Share trading customer reviews

Search a review by:

Recent share trading customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Great

    I like my comsec account because they have good advice on buying shares and their turn over rate is good not to mention your money you have invested is in your account the next business day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miriam, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    TERRIBLE STAY AWAY

    I needed to transfer issuer-sponsored shares into my account. This has taken over 4 months. The stock has fallen. These guys are terrible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More ANZ Share Investing share trading customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    Even their computer hangs up on you !!!

    I have been trying to get some help with my banking and cannot find my id number. I have tried the online facility for retrieving this and it tells me to phone a given number. When I call this number it tells me that I can only do this online and then very rudely hangs up on me. I think this is both ridiculous and insulting. I am now going to register with a different bank and am considering moving my business banking too. Sadly as I cannot call the Westpac offices my only recourse is online reviews.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frederick, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Westpac share trading customer reviews
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    They misplaced all my shares and money

    They closed my account for absolutely no reason and transferred all my stocks back to the issuing sponsors across the globe. I've lost money as a result. Complained a lot without help to resolve this. Worst experience I've had with share trading is with ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ Share Investing share trading customer reviews
  • Macquarie Silver

    Highly recommended

    Many years, no problems. staff are smart and courteous.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Macquarie share trading customer reviews
  • ANZ Share Investing Share Account

    Terrible

    This service (if that's what you call it) is an absolute joke. I tried getting an account open to make a specific share purchase by a due date to take advantage of a share bonus on offer. ANZ ensured me that everything would be done onetime which it wasn't. not only was the account not open in time to make the purchase but my money is locked in an account which you can't transfer back out of and after 3 days trying to get through on the phone (waited for over an hour each time) they now say its a 5-7 day wait for the funds to be refunded into my regular account. Over the time they have stuffed me around I have missed out on $1000 return.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ANZ Share Investing share trading customer reviews
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    Cheap and Nasty!

    The ANZ share trading platform was excellent until they changed platform providers 12-18 months ago. Since then nothing works properly. The prices paid don't load properly...and whats more..the staff ( who are contactable) have no idea how to fix it...and try and reverse the blame! At busy times..the platform slows to a halt..and of course busy times are exactly the times you need to get on. There are a lot better alternatives than ANZ..it may be cheap per trade..but it isn't worth it!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ANZ Share Investing share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Share Account

    Untrustworthy, awful customer service, outright il

    Commsec staff asked me to pay for a transfer fee, which I asked them to investigate further. They then proceeded to lock me out of my own account, so I was physically unable to pay said fee, and then they charged me $1,000 dollars for the unpaid fee. Meanwhile, nobody informed me any of this was happening and I did not authorize them to take these actions; I actually had to chase them several times to get an answer! Now debt collectors are involved. Horrible, horrible experience with staff and management who do not listen!  

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic

    Disappointing and unsatisfactory "service".

    ANZ Share Investing took over E*Trade. The website is very inferior to the one provided by E*Trade. For example the Portfolio display does not include purchase prices. Transferring funds is more difficult as is researching stocks. When we have contacted "Customer Service" it has been a slow, confused, and ultimately unsuccessful process. They do not listen or understand concerns and want to just copy and send off standard format material. When you do place a trade you receive multiple emails most of which are redundant. Only reason I have not shifted yet is inertia.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
    More ANZ Share Investing share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Share Account

    All round good bank.

    It's just an all round good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • Westpac Share Account

    Impressive.

    My husband is an accountant and works with banks a lot through work. He has always been most impressed by Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annemiek, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Westpac share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Easy for beginners, and the experienced.

    As a long term trader, I really appreciate Commsec's opportunity to trade shares. I only trade small amounts because of income, but as the fees are small, it makes it easier to participate. I find it easy to navigate the site, and have absolutely no reason to leave.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • St.George Share Account

    Excellent Customer Service

    I have only recently joined St George Bank, but I am very impressed so far. The customer service I have received has been excellent, and the rates are competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carlie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More St.George share trading customer reviews
  • CommSec Share Account

    Never a problem.

    Been with them for years and no problems.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
    More CommSec share trading customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Share Account

    Friendly staff, always helpful with advice. Local.

    Assists local clubs and organisations with grants several times each year. Always willing to spend time explaining and helping me with their advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Bendigo Bank share trading customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $8.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Live Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Trading Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $10.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $11.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 27 online share trading accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.