Share trading reviews

Search a review by:

Recent share trading reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Directshares review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Fees are too high compared to other brokers.

    Trading fees are too high and better off doing it with another brokerage.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good, but can't say the cost is worth the benefits

    I'd have to admit, the Commsec platform is one of the best in the market. I've tried them all. Most of them are a complete waste of time. But when it comes to bang for buck, this share trading platform doesn't win. Which is why I had to give them a 1.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great research features and competitive pricing.

    I like Commonwealth because it integrates with Commsec easily, making it quick and efficient to purchase shares, allowing me to diversify my portfolio and compare it to other assets easily. Cons to Commsec are that trading on foreign stock exchanges is harder and requires the user to undertake a different process.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Harrison, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • amscot Share Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfection

    Priced well, allows multiple trades no extra fee, and it's easy to get hold of someone if you do have a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive pricing, with real time data.

    Very easy to use for buying and selling shares. The mobile app is comprehensive enough, with research, recommendations, and news; and the website is fully featured. Set simple or conditional orders, create watch lists, and view performance history. Best of all: real time data is provided without a subscription.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sef, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, simple to use.

    Easy to use. If not sure about anything in regards to stocks, can call and ask. App is also easy to use. No special fees, straightforward

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Internet trading easy.

    Ease of trading on internet.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reputable trading provider with A+ information.

    Reputable trading provider. Competitive pricing and plenty of research tools to help make an informed decision.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Share Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great way to buy and sell shares.

    Great and inexpensive way to buy and sell shares.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    So easy to understand.

    Newbie to trading, I received a share bundle for my 21st birthday. With a little dabbling here and there, now at 33 I not only have a small portfolio of shares, I have purchased my first home and have nearly finished a Diploma in Financial Planning. CommSec's site was so easy to understand, that it grew my interest into a career!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elli, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent app.

    Excellent tech platform. Not the cheapest out there.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pascal, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good for a basic share trading account.

    Good basic share trading account. Pretty standard.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gareth, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interface.

    Great interface, easy to use, very fast and easy settlements. Great customer service as well.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bell Direct Silver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Solid and trustworthy.

    Good features but a bit pricey and inflexible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Share Investing Basic review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product easy to use!

    Really easy to use with great research options.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $11.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Trading Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $10.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $8.00
      Monthly fee
      $16.67

      Promoted
    • Active Investor

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.90
      Monthly fee
      $10.00

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 22 online share trading accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.