Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ provides the services I need

They have good staff and great service. Only con would be that I can't pay with a credit card at the bank.

They have good staff and great service. Only con would be that I can't pay with a credit card at the bank.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ian (VIC), reviewed 13 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their low rate Mastercard is a great product

Westpac staff are very reliable, friendly and professional and have great communication skills.

Westpac staff are very reliable, friendly and professional and have great communication skills.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (SA), reviewed 13 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very expensive credit card interest rates

Different products require contacting other places than the bank itself.

Different products require contacting other places than the bank itself.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Compare interest rates with other banks

Polite helpful staff. (In bank & phone banking). Access Australia wide. Credit card interest higher than most banks unless doing a balance transfer.

Polite helpful staff. (In bank & phone banking). Access Australia wide. Credit card interest higher than most banks unless doing a balance transfer.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (VIC), reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and helpful

Commonwealth Bank were very helpful in setting up the credit card, helping me choose the right one for me. Also, they helped sort out unauthorised money that was made through my card. I'm very pleased with their service.

Commonwealth Bank were very helpful in setting up the credit card, helping me choose the right one for me. Also, they helped sort out unauthorised money that was made through my card. I'm very pleased with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rosalyn (WA), reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The one bank I trust with my funds

Having banked Commonwealth Bank since 1947 and used their services without a problem for housing finance, motor vehicle finance, personal loans, credit and debit cards- why would one go elsewhere for finances.

Having banked Commonwealth Bank since 1947 and used their services without a problem for housing finance, motor vehicle finance, personal loans, credit and debit cards- why would one go elsewhere for finances.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Joihn (NSW), reviewed 18 days ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via Post office in a written

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed 18 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and easy to deal with

Commonwealth Bank offer friendly, professional and knowledgable staff and competitive interest rates. Net banking and phone banking is very easy to navigate around. Disputes are handled quickly and professionally. SMS and email alerts are sent...

Commonwealth Bank offer friendly, professional and knowledgable staff and competitive interest rates. Net banking and phone banking is very easy to navigate around. Disputes are handled quickly and professionally. SMS and email alerts are sent regarding bills due for payment. There are also plenty of branches and ATMs around the country. Finally, the bank offers a great travelling service, i.e: foreign exchange, debit/credit card access in most overseas destinations and travel insurance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ruby (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Terrific customer service and staff attitude

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in...

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in Leichhardt were exceptional and led us through the entire process, recommending upgraded products where appropriate. They demonstrated a real interest in and empathy for us, and this has been our on-going experience over our first year in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service, online banking not great

Online banking often freezes and when I want to increase my daily limit or add another bill payer, it doesn't accept my SMS code.

Online banking often freezes and when I want to increase my daily limit or add another bill payer, it doesn't accept my SMS code.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gemma (WA), reviewed 24 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Innovative services and reliable

They come up with new ideas which makes banking with them good and you feel like they are trying to help. Fees can be high though.

They come up with new ideas which makes banking with them good and you feel like they are trying to help. Fees can be high though.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Todd (VIC), reviewed 27 days ago

American Express

American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

They have always looked after my interests, through stolen cards overseas and copied cards that were then used overseas. Each time I have rung, they calmly solve the situation.

They have always looked after my interests, through stolen cards overseas and copied cards that were then used overseas. Each time I have rung, they calmly solve the situation.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anita (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

When I had experienced financial difficulty, Commonwealth Bank have always tried to help me find the best options to keep my credit card by arranging a payment plan until I was able to get back on my feet. The staff are always friendly and...

When I had experienced financial difficulty, Commonwealth Bank have always tried to help me find the best options to keep my credit card by arranging a payment plan until I was able to get back on my feet. The staff are always friendly and understanding, providing good customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christine (SA), reviewed 28 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good banking experience

Great bank but could be more competitive.

Great bank but could be more competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Deborah (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like Commonwealth Bank because of their friendly conduct.

I like Commonwealth Bank because of their friendly conduct.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good customer service

Very friendly and helpful staff. They always provide information on new products or offer a better way of banking.

Very friendly and helpful staff. They always provide information on new products or offer a better way of banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Davinder (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy website to find your way around

I like ANZ because I find them reliable. If I forget to pay the interest on the due date I can always expect a friendly reminder. If I experience any problems, I can happily walk into ANZ and be confident that they would help. The only issue I...

I like ANZ because I find them reliable. If I forget to pay the interest on the due date I can always expect a friendly reminder. If I experience any problems, I can happily walk into ANZ and be confident that they would help. The only issue I find is that their interest rates are high and I find it hard at times to keep up with paying off my credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sonja (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB has been fantastic to deal with

Since I lost my job, NAB has been most sympathetic and has assisted me by making my card payments easier.

Since I lost my job, NAB has been most sympathetic and has assisted me by making my card payments easier.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mary ann (VIC), reviewed 29 days ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Very easy to use and bank with. Perfect for a pensioner like me.

Very easy to use and bank with. Perfect for a pensioner like me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chandra (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and interest rate

Very good experience and low interest rate, however should be up to date in providing careless cash service.

Very good experience and low interest rate, however should be up to date in providing careless cash service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ashleigh (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad service

I am changing banks because NAB's service is poor.

I am changing banks because NAB's service is poor.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Julianne (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No inconvenience caused

I have a large debt with my credit card from 6yrs ago and currently have difficulties paying the money back quickly, but I haven't experienced any major problems with being hassled by Commonwealth Bank about it.

I have a large debt with my credit card from 6yrs ago and currently have difficulties paying the money back quickly, but I haven't experienced any major problems with being hassled by Commonwealth Bank about it.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kara (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very good overall provider

Customer service is okay, but credit card interest is too high.

Customer service is okay, but credit card interest is too high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mary (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service and very helpful staff

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Benoit andre (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • HSBC Low Rate Credit Card

    HSBC Low Rate Credit Card

    • Enjoy up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • 0% p.a. BT for 15 months – T&Cs apply
    • Access to exclusive offers and special privileges, new customers who apply by 30 June 2017

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.25% p.a.

    annual fee

    $55

    Go to site

    More info

    • Enjoy up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • 0% p.a. BT for 15 months – T&Cs apply
    • Access to exclusive offers and special privileges, new customers who apply by 30 June 2017
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $55
    • Purchase rate: 13.25% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 Bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends 30 June 2017

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 Bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends 30 June 2017
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site

    More info

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    12.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 12.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 12.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.