Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great credit card MasterCard Gold.

    Had my MasterCard Gold for years. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was 18, now 61. Had a home loan, now no more loan now just my Gold credit card. They have been very good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 hours ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rip off and make it hard to cancel.

    The fees are exorbitant and when you try and cancel your accounts with them, they charge you a fee to do so (despite no interest owing on any cards) AND it takes 24 hours.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed about 9 hours ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Beware of distortions to "reasonable service."

    Credit card statements posted to arrive very near to the day payment due, the one today arrived on the payment due day! They blame Australia Post. Seems like a good way for them to charge overdue fees so no incentive for them to post statements earlier.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pete, Queensland, reviewed about 9 hours ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bullying liars!

    I opened an "interest free credit card" with these bullies on 02/02/2017. I made the first payment on time and yet there were unsubstantiated charges on the next statement. This literally continued for the next 3 years. The item I purchased "interest free" was paid off more than 18 months ago and they have continued to levy fees and charges. Despite an ongoing review of the matter, they have lodged a number of late payment records on this account and singlehandedly destroyed my credit rating. I operate a number of other utilities and cards and all a near perfect. Do not go near these people as they will damage your ability to do business and not give a damn.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Albert, Victoria, reviewed about 9 hours ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Total convenience, peace of mind and easy payments

    I find total convenience with my Visa platinum credit card and the monthly repayments are very reasonable on my limit which keeps everything under control with assured security and peace of mind.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed about 9 hours ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhappy.

    The customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. No customer help. all money hungry. Fraudulent transactions reported and no help whatsoever. Then extra charges appeared when wanting to close card No compassion in wanting to help customers.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 hours ago
  • Coles Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very bad, do not recommend.

    Fraudulent transactions, not happy to help, constant payments from unknown sources and every time paid there is new charges.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • P&N Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely helpful and professional.

    Hassle free and fair charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pete, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Coles credit cards provide attractive rewards.

    I like the credit card from Coles Financial Services because I take advantage of the rewards program which provides considerably more than the $99 annual fee. Because I pay the balance each month, I do not attract interest so the financial rewards are an attractive bonus.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for convenience.

    Like the convenience, don't like the fees.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Maree, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to use banking app.

    No obvious pros or cons. Easy to use banking app, readily available branches.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rebekah, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Dissatisfied.

    Fees are too high and security is bad.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Horizon Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Avoid if you use mobile payments.

    If you use Google Pay mobile payment then avoid this credit card at all costs. It has two incredibly frustrating limitations: 1. You are limited to 5 daily mobile transactions PER DAY. After 5 transactions any future mobile transactions will be denied. It is very easy to hit 5 transactions in one day - e.g. when going shopping, buying lunch, drinks, etc. You will find yourself 'caught short' if you rely on this credit card for emergency payments if you have already reached your 5 daily limit. Horizon customer support says this is a 'security measure'. However, it is overly restrictive and actually circumvents the security of mobile payment by forcing you to carry your physical credit card with you also. Other banks have much higher daily mobile transaction limits or are unlimited (e.g. ING) It also defeats the whole purpose of mobile payment which is to leave your credit card at home! Horizon do not seem to understand this. Their response to what to do when hitting the limit is 'just use your physical credit card'. 2. The other major limitation is you cannot get a refund on mobile payments. E.g. you buy something at a shop, change your mind and want to return it. Don't have your physical credit card handy? Too bad, you've got a long trip home and back to come back into the store which your physical Horizon credit card to get your refund. I do not have this issue with other banks' credit cards. A wholly unenjoyable and frustrating experience. My first discovery at these wonderful 'security measures' was being stuck at a petrol station not being able to buy petrol, even though I had enough credit on my credit card, because I had reached my 5 transaction limit. It was after business hours so no way to contact Horizon and nothing they can do anyway (you'd think they could lift the restriction for a short time after verifying your identity), I didn't have any other way to pay, kept getting unexplained 'transaction denied' when paying even though I knew there were funds in there. Fun times Horizon, thanks for the memories....

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brendan, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Covid cash comes cheap

    I've always banked with Commonwealth bank since primary school and they have always been safe and secure to bank with and offer competitive rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reasonable annual fees, great rewards.

    The credit card attracts decent points which can be drawn back as $$ off your account, gift cards and many other excellent options. I end up with three times the $ value in rewards than it costs for the annual fee.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.