Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE

    PLEASE DON'T BANK WITH ANZ. THE WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE YOU WILL EVERY HAVE IF YOU DO. THEY PROVIDE NO PROPER CUSTOMER SERVICE, RATHER JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Please, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Fraudulent Transactions and Poor Customer Service

    Fraudulent transactions after card destroyed,cancelled and not in use. Poor customer Service from overseas country and stressing the customers. They try the customers to pay extra money to them.When a card is cancelled and new card applied the payments are still done with the cancelled credit card.Absolute fraudulent activity . Need to escalate to a higher authority if this activity is not stopped.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    R, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Warning: Self employed stay away

    I have lodged an online application over 3 weeks ago and after two weeks an Assessor contacted me to provide further income information as I'm self-employed. I went to Narellan NSW Branch where I was greeted by unhelpful staff (" I don't have time to upload your documents and you need to make an appointment") There was at least 3 people inside the Branch waiting for a teller. When I finally received a call from another Assessor (overseas based) which I was not aware as it was a local Australia number calling me. I questioned him about how he worked out my Self-employed income and he could not explain, he kept telling me that you cannot afford this credit card. Warning to any self-employed not to apply through ANZ, unless you want to leave your decision to an untrained overseas staff (they do not understand our demographics). If it does not fit into the box, then you'll be declined!!

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unprofessional and third rate for service.

    Senior Management obviously live in a cave. Two weeks waiting on a replacement card only to be advised today that it hasn't been sent and will be another 7-10 days. Heading towards three weeks without bank access. Whilst Aust Post is no better surely an express envelope would get it here quicker. No dynamics here and they obviously haven't learnt from the RC into banks.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bankwest More Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable company and rewards.

    Earn reward points when using. Points can be redeemed for a variety of products or gift cards. Interest is fairly high, so really only works of you keep the card paid up fully, so no interest is charged. If using the card as above the reward points are well worth it.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Increased my fees by 50% half way through contract

    Signed up to Latitude through Harvey Norman. Easy experience and had no issues to begin with. Had 60 month interest free card, paying a monthly fee for the card. Then my monthly fee was increased 50%. I contacted customer service to ask how they justify a 50% increase in fees, their only response was "we told you by email so it's fine". I replied that there is no way to justify a 50% increase in fee, to which they responded "our product justifies the price". Nothing justifies a 50% increase in fees. Do not under any circumstance use this institution, completely unethical business practices

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Doug, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Words cannot convey how terrible this company is!!

    I have just one recommendation for anyone looking at this credit card. Just don’t do it. Exorbitant fees non existent customer service and rude people if you can even get to speak to one. Also liars who promise closing letters and statements that never appear. They need reporting to the ombudsman for fraudulent behaviour in relation to the false fees and charges and costs associated with their poor service. If we all report them maybe they will improve or more hopefully disappear altogether.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible!

    Do not get this card! I didn't get my card till 22 days after it had been approved and was not awarded the bonus points after the 90 day period, due to being 22 days behind physically able to use the card. They base the spend requirement on monthly statements that do not reflect all the transactions of that period. Terrible customer service, spoken with four separate people over a month, all of whom have no record of previous calls of alternative compensation offers. They will backtrack on any offers they present.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alistair, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable

    They honoured the commitment to crediting my account with bonus points if I spend the amount agreed upon.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Javier, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Apply at your own risk

    I work for public hospital. Currently have salary packaging and novated lease. Have a 2nd highest credit rating. Earn a 6 figure salary, with approx 65% outgoings. Credit card application took over 2 weeks to return as declined (which during this time, St George kept asking for documentation which was already submitted in the initial submission). Took continuous phone calls to finally find out that St George does not assess salary packing + the tax free component of novated lease as income (by the way, also found out that St George did not look at half of the key documents which I had submitted). That is approx $20k of income that St George refuses to consider as income. This is even when it is clear the income is indicated in my bank statement as being received on a regular basis. Credit rating hit, plus a waste of time. Imagine if you are applying for a home loan? $20k less per year would equate to considerable amount of borrowing power. My advice is, if you work in a public sector, where you have taken on salary packaging (this is not salary sacrifice, which St George keeps thinking what this is), I would avoid. Unless you do not mind risking borrowing way less than what other banks may offer you (for a home loan) or getting declined for credit cards. My opinion is, St George assessment or verification team needs education and training.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stan, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dangerous to customers.

    I have used ANZ credit cards for over 10 years with no problems, having set up automatic repayments. Recently, these stopped working for no apparent reason (I had no lack of funds). If this happens, your card may be cancelled without warning. If you card is cancelled, the people who can fix the problem don't work weekends so you may be left stranded and forced to wash dishes, sleep on the street, etc. Customer support were all very pleasant, but ultimately offered no actual explanations or solutions.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nemo, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great if you pay on time.

    I have had a credit card with the bank for over 60 years. Fortunately in this time I have always been able to pay my bill on time as the interest rate charged is exorbitant. However, when I have had my account scammed the bank has given excellent service in sorting out the problems and good advice.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service ever.

    They have the worst customer service I have ever seen in a credit card company. Don't even bother.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ivan, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Most pleasant people.

    Can’t complain, they have been good to me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Trent, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The world is changing, hopefully banks will change

    ANZ is not to be trusted. They purely focus on profits, not customers, they have no concern for the average people who actually enable their business to continue. My father was a bank manager, we actually lived in a rural bank. And his focus was simply back to basic, honest banking, advice support and help to his customers. He always told me that my customers pay my salary, so I should take care of them. Today banks consistently try to sell high cost credit cards, offer only advice to advance their bank, not the customer. I have been a customer of ANZ for many decades, and I simply do not trust them. I’m at end of my working life and have realised that ANZ, and probably all the banks, simply ripped off, cheated and lied. The banking royal commission was a joke. It highlighted all the cronyism, theft, lying and blatant dishonesty these banks ran their businesses, they paid out the big executives, promised to change, the government initiated changes, which they have rolled back in favour of the banks again The problem with Australian banks is very similar to current politics, and big business: no one is held accountable. I as a simple worker am held accountable for all my mistakes, errors, shortfalls. For some reason companies like ANZ, the banks, big companies like Telstra and many more are seemingly immune to any accountability at all. Hopefully the world is changing to rid the filth and theft by these big companies. I think and hope the young are working this out and will force change. And hopefully force a change of back to basic business ethics, as in simply looking after the customer / client to his or her benefit and not purely thinking of profit .....GREED is not good!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 9.90% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months and then 9.90% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Simplicity

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 21.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 22.24% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 221 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.