Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Very easy to use and bank with. Perfect for a pensioner like me.

Very easy to use and bank with. Perfect for a pensioner like me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chandra (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and interest rate

Very good experience and low interest rate, however should be up to date in providing careless cash service.

Very good experience and low interest rate, however should be up to date in providing careless cash service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ashleigh (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad service

I am changing banks because NAB's service is poor.

I am changing banks because NAB's service is poor.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Julianne (QLD), reviewed 15 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No inconvenience caused

I have a large debt with my credit card from 6yrs ago and currently have difficulties paying the money back quickly, but I haven't experienced any major problems with being hassled by Commonwealth Bank about it.

I have a large debt with my credit card from 6yrs ago and currently have difficulties paying the money back quickly, but I haven't experienced any major problems with being hassled by Commonwealth Bank about it.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kara (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very good overall provider

Customer service is okay, but credit card interest is too high.

Customer service is okay, but credit card interest is too high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mary (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service and very helpful staff

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Benoit andre (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had any issues, my credit card is great

NAB are a pleasure to deal with and are easy to contact. They're always willing to help out with any issues that arise.

NAB are a pleasure to deal with and are easy to contact. They're always willing to help out with any issues that arise.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Coles

Coles credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive low fixed rate

Cheap, low fixed rate and friendly staff service.

Cheap, low fixed rate and friendly staff service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful staff when a branch is open

The limited opening hours at the local branch is not very user friendly, but when a branch is open staff are very helpful.

The limited opening hours at the local branch is not very user friendly, but when a branch is open staff are very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommended bank

Very professional in all my dealings with them.

Very professional in all my dealings with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

I think Flybuys should be added to this credit card. Also, statements needs to be updated far quicker. In comparison, New Zealand updates their statements almost immediately.

I think Flybuys should be added to this credit card. Also, statements needs to be updated far quicker. In comparison, New Zealand updates their statements almost immediately.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Matthew (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Interest rates could be sharper

I've always had good service, convenience and reliability with my card. I go back to being one of the very first customers when Westpac was formed in Victoria. I came across from another bank after the bank manager milked our family of funds and...

I've always had good service, convenience and reliability with my card. I go back to being one of the very first customers when Westpac was formed in Victoria. I came across from another bank after the bank manager milked our family of funds and was guilty of fraud. Westpac helped by providing us a loan for 3 years whilst we sorted our affairs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Richard (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High annual fees on credit cards

NAB staff can be friendly, but I'm unhappy with their credit card annual fees.

NAB staff can be friendly, but I'm unhappy with their credit card annual fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bahareh (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rewards

I was recently alerted of a security breach within several hours of a suspicious transaction. I was very happy with that. Westpac could however improve on their internet banking services as this can be a bit cumbersome, especially their login...

I was recently alerted of a security breach within several hours of a suspicious transaction. I was very happy with that. Westpac could however improve on their internet banking services as this can be a bit cumbersome, especially their login interface.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ed (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Coles

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low fees

Great customer service and low fees.

Great customer service and low fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Roxana (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to deal with

Overall above average service.

Overall above average service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive credit card features

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank and friendly staff

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I find it difficult to deal with this company

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience with NAB

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rose (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not fully satisfied

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff

I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 30 June 2017. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199

    Go to site

    More info

    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 30 June 2017. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $199
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically accredited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer Program.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    A credit card with all the Coles benefits!  

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • $50 off your Coles shop if you apply & are approved by 30th of April 2017. Promo code: promo1
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 off your Coles shop if you apply & are approved by 30th of April 2017. Promo code: promo1
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    • Rewards description: Earn 1 flybuys point for every $2 you spend.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 156 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 Bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends in 30 June

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 Bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends in 30 June
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum - Exclusive Offer

    St.George Vertigo Platinum - Exclusive Offer

    • 3.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 36 months
    • A range of complimentary insurances including travel insurance
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    3.00% p.a. for 36 months

    purchase rate

    12.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 36 months
    • A range of complimentary insurances including travel insurance
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 3.00% p.a. for 36 months
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 12.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 206 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.