Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great insurance with credit card

Love travel insurance

Full review

Love travel insurance

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed about 6 hours ago

Coles

Coles Low Rate MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient

Love it!

Full review

Love it!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marica (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and prompt actions.

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

Full review

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking and with a friendly disposition?

Always happy smiles and practical help.

Full review

Always happy smiles and practical help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful

I like Commonwealth Bank because they accommodate me well and the teller's are very friendly

Full review

I like Commonwealth Bank because they accommodate me well and the teller's are very friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgusting level of service.

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

Full review

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Really great bank

Full review

Really great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best service out there.

The best way for the next generation to bank.

Full review

The best way for the next generation to bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Abraham (ACT), reviewed 1 day ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Their customer service is exceptional

Full review

Their customer service is exceptional

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My bank and its staff have ALWAYS been helpful and it is never too much trouble to explain anything to me. I am numerically dyslexic and it has never been too much trouble for any of the staff at any branch of the Bendigo to help me.

Full review

My bank and its staff have ALWAYS been helpful and it is never too much trouble to explain anything to me. I am numerically dyslexic and it has never been too much trouble for any of the staff at any branch of the Bendigo to help me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth anne (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Credit card with varied rewards options.

Westpac Altitude Rewards is a good rewards credit card that generates points for every dollar spent. It also has bonus points elligible from some retailers. The linked American Express Card is also helpful because it generates 2 points for every...

Full review

Westpac Altitude Rewards is a good rewards credit card that generates points for every dollar spent. It also has bonus points elligible from some retailers. The linked American Express Card is also helpful because it generates 2 points for every dollar spent. Consumers need to be aware there are different levels of cards which can generate different levels of points. There is a cap each month and year for how many points each card can generate. The Altitude redemption website is easy to use and they are very prompt at dispatching items redeemed. I have had no issues with any items obtained through the rewards system. Westpac card services have been very easy to deal with over the phone. They are also very security conscious and have contacted me when there has been spending outside of my normal habits. I highly recommend this product.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

E (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I feel very safe and secure.

Always been with CBA, for the last 36 years and never had any problems. Best service and support. Happy to recommend to anyone and wouldn't look anywhere else.

Full review

Always been with CBA, for the last 36 years and never had any problems. Best service and support. Happy to recommend to anyone and wouldn't look anywhere else.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alex (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly people in face to face and online.

Friendly people, easy Bpay, watch out for anyone trying to hack.

Full review

Friendly people, easy Bpay, watch out for anyone trying to hack.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products, outstanding customer service.

Excellent product range, and outstanding customer service with every interaction.

Full review

Excellent product range, and outstanding customer service with every interaction.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sonja (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have found them outstanding.

I have found them outstanding in customer service & able to help on the phone with all my inquiries.

Full review

I have found them outstanding in customer service & able to help on the phone with all my inquiries.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jimmy (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

HSBC

HSBC Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and fantastic rewards

Although their interest rate is high it does not affect us as we pay off our balance at each statement. Their rewards program is great and the points add up quickly and we often redeem for gift vouchers and treat ourselves to free purchases. They...

Full review

Although their interest rate is high it does not affect us as we pay off our balance at each statement. Their rewards program is great and the points add up quickly and we often redeem for gift vouchers and treat ourselves to free purchases. They are quick to notify us if they feel an unauthorised transaction has taken place, (which none were but we purchased something from overseas which aroused their suspicions )

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Garry (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great service best price

Full review

Great service best price

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Convenience and great customer service

Full review

Convenience and great customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not the cheapest but I trust them

Great bank great staff

Full review

Great bank great staff

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trevor (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I will be leaving my bank and joining BCU.

Kerrie was extremely helpful and so quick with the whole process. She explained everything very clearly and made the experience very pleasant!!

Full review

Kerrie was extremely helpful and so quick with the whole process. She explained everything very clearly and made the experience very pleasant!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carly (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Coles

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service over the phone. Looked after us

Fantastic car insurance. Whenever I have any query, they are always very quick in response. Waiting time on the phone is also efficient. When I don't quite understand what they are saying, always very patience in explaining the full details to...

Full review

Fantastic car insurance. Whenever I have any query, they are always very quick in response. Waiting time on the phone is also efficient. When I don't quite understand what they are saying, always very patience in explaining the full details to me. There was one time when I went overseas and paid the wrong sum, they were happy to waive off the late fees and interest. Very good and understandable service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alvin (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient, Established, Good communication.

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

Full review

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service at all times.

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was...

Full review

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was always able to resolve the issue in one phone call. The Bankwest electronic banking service is simple to use and very convenient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

This bank is very supportive

Full review

This bank is very supportive

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terrence (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their customer service is good

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

Full review

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neville (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 2% BT fee)
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 15 months (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% for 15 months then 13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 2% BT fee)
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 15 months (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 15 months then 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    Limited time cashback promotion. T&Cs apply.  

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum MasterCard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum MasterCard

    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • Free emergency card replacement

    balance transfer rate

    2.99% for 9 months

    purchase rate

    12.99%

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • Free emergency card replacement
    • Balance transfer rate: 2.99% for 9 months
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 12.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Community First Credit Union McGrath Pink Visa

    Community First Credit Union McGrath Pink Visa

    • 6 mth intro rate of 3.99% on retail purchases, balance transfers and cash advances
    • After intro period a low ongoing rate of 8.99% p.a on retail purchases, balance transfers and cash advances
    • Half of the $40 annual fee donated to the McGrath Foundation

    balance transfer rate

    3.99% for 6 months

    purchase rate

    3.99% for 6 months then 8.99%

    annual fee

    $40

    Go to site

    More info

    • 6 mth intro rate of 3.99% on retail purchases, balance transfers and cash advances
    • After intro period a low ongoing rate of 8.99% p.a on retail purchases, balance transfers and cash advances
    • Half of the $40 annual fee donated to the McGrath Foundation
    • Balance transfer rate: 3.99% for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $40
    • Purchase rate: 3.99% for 6 months then 8.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 8.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 268 Community First Credit Union credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Rewards Platinum

    ANZ Rewards Platinum

    • 50,000 Reward Points after first eligible purchase within the first three months
    • Now with Apple Pay. Use your compatible Apple device to tap and pay when you’re out and about
    • T&Cs apply. Visit anz.com/applepay for more information

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    18.79%

    annual fee

    $95

    Go to site

    More info

    • 50,000 Reward Points after first eligible purchase within the first three months
    • Now with Apple Pay. Use your compatible Apple device to tap and pay when you’re out and about
    • T&Cs apply. Visit anz.com/applepay for more information
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $95
    • Purchase rate: 18.79%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 199 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.