Advertisement

Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No issues so far with the card or customer service

I like the point system which I have now used a few times for flights and holidays. I also like the annual fee which I always get back each year as a flight voucher for the same value. However if you don’t use the voucher each year you lose out. ...

Full review

I like the point system which I have now used a few times for flights and holidays. I also like the annual fee which I always get back each year as a flight voucher for the same value. However if you don’t use the voucher each year you lose out. Also the interest rates are very high if you don’t pay your card off each fortnight.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Phillip, South Australia, reviewed about 11 hours ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Mastercard More Mastercard review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Basic helpful company not too over the top.

Not a bad credit card provider just don’t contact them much. Have had very few problems with them.

Full review

Not a bad credit card provider just don’t contact them much. Have had very few problems with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed about 14 hours ago

BankVic

BankVic Visa Silver Visa Silver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

How a bank used to be

BankVic has great customer service.

Full review

BankVic has great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed about 15 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reliable

This card caters to our everyday needs and can be used in emergency situations

Full review

This card caters to our everyday needs and can be used in emergency situations

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Caterina, New South Wales, reviewed about 15 hours ago

NAB

NAB Rewards Platinum Card Rewards Platinum Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service could be improved

Too many branches have closed since first getting my card. Usually they will waive my annual fee which is a plus. I always pay the full amount when due, thus not having to pay interest. There are always queues at the branch, so I try to avoid...

Full review

Too many branches have closed since first getting my card. Usually they will waive my annual fee which is a plus. I always pay the full amount when due, thus not having to pay interest. There are always queues at the branch, so I try to avoid having to go there and their customer service could be improved.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angela, Victoria, reviewed about 16 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card Diamond Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and well recognised

I have used them for a very long time and have never had an issue with them. They have plenty of branches throughout the country and are always helpful. When you phone, they are always helpful as well. The credit card is accepted without question...

Full review

I have used them for a very long time and have never had an issue with them. They have plenty of branches throughout the country and are always helpful. When you phone, they are always helpful as well. The credit card is accepted without question world wide. Any fraud issues are actioned quickly and you are kept informed.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 16 hours ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor customer service and money hungry

The interest rates and cost of credit cards is too high. Rates are coming down but not the interest rate and fees on credit cards. It's a crime. The Banks shouldn't be allowed to get away with it.

Full review

The interest rates and cost of credit cards is too high. Rates are coming down but not the interest rate and fees on credit cards. It's a crime. The Banks shouldn't be allowed to get away with it.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed about 16 hours ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Really has my trust

The best bank I have ever used. When I was ripped off for $10,000 they paid it out for me, I love my bank.

Full review

The best bank I have ever used. When I was ripped off for $10,000 they paid it out for me, I love my bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awards worthy of this card

Great awards, interest rate comparable to others. It is up there.

Full review

Great awards, interest rate comparable to others. It is up there.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card Diamond Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Will stay with them until I get better offer

Happy with my credit card although rewards points are poor.

Full review

Happy with my credit card although rewards points are poor.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum Platinum review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good if you fly as much as a pilot

Great if you fly very frequently, not so if you don't. Really expensive annual fee. No real benefits other than flying.

Full review

Great if you fly very frequently, not so if you don't. Really expensive annual fee. No real benefits other than flying.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Can do better

The card is serviceable but I would never get a credit card again.

Full review

The card is serviceable but I would never get a credit card again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ross, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Signature Signature review

Overall rating   9 / 10

BOQ is the bank for me.

BOQ staff is amazing. They are kind and considerate to others

Full review

BOQ staff is amazing. They are kind and considerate to others

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bridget, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee No Annual Fee review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

They gave me a Bank of Melbourne credit card to pay for my car repairs and then helped me with my repayments when I got into trouble

Full review

They gave me a Bank of Melbourne credit card to pay for my car repairs and then helped me with my repayments when I got into trouble

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum Frequent Flyer Platinum review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Why do they have such high interest rates

I understand that credit cards are unsecured credit and the risk factor is there, but why are the interest rates still so high when the cash rate has come down to record lows. Is this money gouging by the banks? Why so high?

Full review

I understand that credit cards are unsecured credit and the risk factor is there, but why are the interest rates still so high when the cash rate has come down to record lows. Is this money gouging by the banks? Why so high?

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card Low Fee Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Ok

They don't listen. I have told them a number of times that there was been various activity on my accounts and it's still continuing today.

Full review

They don't listen. I have told them a number of times that there was been various activity on my accounts and it's still continuing today.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card Low Rate Platinum Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good product locally and overseas.

Full review

Good product locally and overseas.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Essentials Card Essentials Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good service

Full review

Good service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lakshitha, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awards are good and convenient

Good products in terms of rewards over the years. However interest rates are a bit high and fraud is still happening overseas the last couple of years, mainly overseas.

Full review

Good products in terms of rewards over the years. However interest rates are a bit high and fraud is still happening overseas the last couple of years, mainly overseas.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

American Express

American Express Qantas Discovery Card Qantas Discovery Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use

Very easy to use. Sometimes I feel that my card is not secure

Full review

Very easy to use. Sometimes I feel that my card is not secure

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mere, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum Clear Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great card

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive Rates

Good service. Makes me a loyal customer.

Full review

Good service. Makes me a loyal customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card Low Fee Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sweet.

I can’t complain about my credit card. As long as I pay back what I owe, there’s no problem.

Full review

I can’t complain about my credit card. As long as I pay back what I owe, there’s no problem.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago

St.George

St.George Credit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor rates

Excessive rates

Full review

Excessive rates

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Laki, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago

ING

ING Orange One Platinum Credit Card Orange One Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, would recommend to others

It was amazing, I had barely any interest to pay back.

Full review

It was amazing, I had barely any interest to pay back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amarjot, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $199 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1250 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 865 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6074 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 225 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement