Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bad premiums and customer service not trained well

Check credit card fees well before you purchase a card from them.

Full review

Check credit card fees well before you purchase a card from them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fabiola (WA), reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB offers the right products for me

I pay my card in full each month and have no problems.

Full review

I pay my card in full each month and have no problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The level of service is second to none

This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

Full review

This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service in most branches.

The staff at my local branch is very helpful and they take the time to explain their services in simple terms so it's easy for customers to understand exactly wheat they are getting.

Full review

The staff at my local branch is very helpful and they take the time to explain their services in simple terms so it's easy for customers to understand exactly wheat they are getting.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Highly recommend

Commonwealth Bank is a safe and trustworthy bank.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is a safe and trustworthy bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and quick in their dealings

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

Full review

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good bank, but change in staff members needed.

Bank facilities are excellent but some employees don't do a good job serving customers.

Full review

Bank facilities are excellent but some employees don't do a good job serving customers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Praveen (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Basic Black credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ME Bank, my second provider has lower rates

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

Full review

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Should be more transparent

Interest rate is too high and there are hidden fees on cash withdrawals

Full review

Interest rate is too high and there are hidden fees on cash withdrawals

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marco (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good banking services

Net banking service is even better. I would recommend Commonwealth Bank to others.

Full review

Net banking service is even better. I would recommend Commonwealth Bank to others.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Biplav (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I have found NAB rates and customer service to be excellent.

Full review

I have found NAB rates and customer service to be excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not good and high interest rates

The bank does not look at your spending habits

Full review

The bank does not look at your spending habits

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

As with savings account, Call staff always on hand.

Full review

As with savings account, Call staff always on hand.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Gold Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Banking here would be a wise decision.

Overall I am satisfied with Commonwealth Bank. During my lifetime, I have experienced Home Loans and Credit Cards. My savings account is also with this bank. I prefer the way the monthly account is processed and I have enough time to pay the...

Full review

Overall I am satisfied with Commonwealth Bank. During my lifetime, I have experienced Home Loans and Credit Cards. My savings account is also with this bank. I prefer the way the monthly account is processed and I have enough time to pay the account by the due date.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Wonderful customer service and very informative staff

Full review

Wonderful customer service and very informative staff

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (TAS), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer cervice

NAB is easily accessible and easy to visit. There are people to help as you walk in the door. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Full review

NAB is easily accessible and easy to visit. There are people to help as you walk in the door. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

R (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Credit card can be used anywhere.

Full review

Credit card can be used anywhere.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Yen (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Points build fast, good rewards, long free credit

Good points per sale, useful rewards, generous repayment period.

Full review

Good points per sale, useful rewards, generous repayment period.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenience and excellent customer service.

Does exactly what I want, customer service is second to none, very convenient, tap and go. Have never had any problems in 45 years.

Full review

Does exactly what I want, customer service is second to none, very convenient, tap and go. Have never had any problems in 45 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Superb Customer Service

The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

Full review

The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cheryl (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great insurance with credit card

Love travel insurance

Full review

Love travel insurance

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Coles

Coles Low Rate MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient

Love it!

Full review

Love it!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marica (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and prompt actions.

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

Full review

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking and with a friendly disposition?

Always happy smiles and practical help.

Full review

Always happy smiles and practical help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful

I like Commonwealth Bank because they accommodate me well and the teller's are very friendly

Full review

I like Commonwealth Bank because they accommodate me well and the teller's are very friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    • Visa payWave7 for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 31st December 2016. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199

    Go to site

    More info

    • Visa payWave7 for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 31st December 2016. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $199
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically accredited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer Program.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bankwest Zero Platinum MasterCard

    Bankwest Zero Platinum MasterCard

    • No annual fee
    • Complimentary credit card international travel insurance for you and your family
    • No transaction fees on overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    2.99% p.a. for 9 months

    purchase rate

    17.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual fee
    • Complimentary credit card international travel insurance for you and your family
    • No transaction fees on overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 2.99% p.a. for 9 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 17.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    28 Degrees Platinum MasterCard

    28 Degrees Platinum MasterCard

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    21.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 21.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 161 28 Degrees credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 199 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.