Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am in a much happier place about my credit card.

    I was having trouble paying off my credit card because my interest rate was so high 19.99%. When Covid struck they dropped the credit rate by 2.5% for 3 months so I contacted the bank. I spoke to a lovely gentleman and told him all my troubles about not being able to pay off the card and how it was affecting me financially. He got my next months interest rate waived and for the next 3 months my interest rate was 6.5%. Lastly he got my interest rate dropped to 9.95% for the life of the credit card. This has made a huge difference in me being able to pay off a lot of the $10,000 I owed on the credit card. The interest rate is one that I can pay off as well as some of the balance. I am feeling in a more happy place now and it is all because of this one gentleman on the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always helpful even if they can't replace funds

    BCU are the best in my eyes as they have helped when my card was hacked and money was spent on airfares in Spain and I don't have a passport. They are always polite and helpful and even though things are a little different since their joining with P & N I still find them the best in the business.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pls people, don't use this bank. They are thieves.

    My payment was due on the 14/02/21 and I did made the payment early on the 12/02/21 but they didn't take the money out of my account. Their statement says it's still pending and on the 17/02/21 they send a dishonoured fee of $15.00 to me stated that I dshonoured the payment. While I was with skye mastercard, everything runs well and good. Now humm90 took over it's a nightmare, no good customer service on the phone, giving dishonour fee for no reason, accumalating of dishonour fees for no good reasons and so on. Please people, don't use this bank. They are stealing money, even though you made payment before the due date, they won't take the money out of your account until the due date passed and then they say you dishonoured the payment and that's when they will charge you the dishonoured fee. They are Thieves.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dissatisfied, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • David Jones American Express Card (Membership Rewards) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid this card

    This is the worst card I have ever used - so confusing - trying to navigate the website is the first problem. Trying to phone for assistance was totally frustrating as the automated service would not recognise my card - even though I entered the number 5 times. Attempting to view my purchases online is another confusing episode of website navigation. No transparency. No care.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • humm90 Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhappy customer

    Disgusting service can't get intouch,put on hold 2 days high volume oF calls,unhappy customers I would say!! All I want to do is cancel as they have already made me pay $102.86 fees for card not used and thought was cancelled, but oh no still charging me for card.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Coles MasterCard is great without an annual fee

    I like Coles MasterCard because no annual fee. Coles car insurance is cheap. But Coles car insurance taking too long for my claim to process. Its been almost 3 weeks since my car involved in a car accident but they are still waiting for a quote from the smash repair. I am not happy with Coles Car Insurance at all. And won’t recommend Coles car insurance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Desperately trying to ACTIVATE our replacement Master Card - Followed the instructions on the LETTER from Bankwest!! Utterly incompetent, wasted almost half an hour trying to follow THEIR instructions on THEIR letter containing OUR card!! Using THEIR webpage, I could NOT locate even the menu items as LISTED in their letter!!?? Utterly incompetent!!! The Instructions THEY provided COULD NOT be followed????? Eventually had to phone and wait 22 minutes to speak to an "Adviser" who kept referring me the the letter THEY had sent!!?? So frustrated and angry at their repeating instructions THAT could NOT work, I tried to help them to understand, eventually raising my voice due to their complete incompetence . . . . . . THEY hung up on ME!! Rang back . . . . . . . another 27 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone, constantly told to direct my inquiry to their WEBSITE!! Again tried to explain WHY I could NOT follow the instructions on THEIR letter to me!!! They again repeated the instructions on THEIR letter . . . . . . I'm sure YOU get it!! Desperately asked to speak to their manager to try and explain THEIR instructions on THIER letter Could Not be Followed!! THEY refused!! Again, NO WAY OF MAKING THEM understand . . . . . . Raised my VOICE again in complete frustration . . . . . . THEY hung up again . . . . After a cup of coffee, reading THIER letter repeatedly and trying to understand what THEY had done???? I took a big breath and rang again!! THIS time I am told, "You have a business Card" I said YES, it says THAT on the top of YOUR letter, again I am threatened that if I raise MY voice THEY will hang up!!???? THAT doesn't WORK on a business card!!!! Are You Serious?????????? Well over two hours to do a job that ANY other bank can do in the time it took BANKWEST to just answer the Phone!!??? DO NOT USE BANKWEST!! RUN!! RUN LIKE YOU ARE OF FIRE!!!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely terrible bank

    Awful bank. Terrible interest rates, horrendous late fees and useless and rude customer service. I highly recommend that anyone stay clear of this financial institution, they are swindlers, will coax you into feeling safe and that they will help, but really they do not care in the slightest. I look forward to the day I have paid them off and closed my account.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • CUA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer service

    Really terrible experience with CUA ,customer service is terrible and a long process. Also regarding a dispute with a fraudulent transaction process took 2 months and basically denied for no good reason,considering they alerted me within minutes of theft from my card than dispute denied for no good reason,i really dont think they even investigated it even

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    3 Months Of Time Wasting and Incompetence

    I would not recommend getting a credit card through this bank. 3 months on, 7 phone calls, several emails, and 2 visits into the bank, and I still haven't received an additional card for my wife. It took 3 attempts for my card to arrive, which was painful enough, and now I have attempted 4 times for my wife's card to arrive. It was promised to be express mailed, never arrived. It takes weeks for the bank to respond to complaints, or they don't respond at all. I have never experience such incompetence from a bank like this before.

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Buyer be very aware!

    On 22nd of January & to close my account; I first paid any outstanding balance which was $777.30. I then submitted the online cancellation form. On the same day I was advised via email that I would have to wait 3 days for the funds to clear before I could cancel. Fair enough. I then submitted another cancellation form about 3 days later. I then checked daily to ensure the account was closed. It still was not. On Tuesday 2nd Feb I entered into an online chat with Sandeep to find out why my account was not closed. He advised there was a balance outstanding. I told him this was not showing up in my account online. He then tells me I have an $11 "account closing fee" that needs to be paid. So I paid this & 4 days later it still sits in my account as a credit. So we called on 5th Feb to speak to an actual person who advises the account cannot be closed until the 10th of February. The main reason for my closing the account is the high fees & lack of accurate information. I have scoured their website & cannot see any information regarding any "account closure fees". They also fail to mention the $5.95 Bpay fee in the FFQ "What does Bpay cost"... what a joke!! I will be doing my best to discourage all family, friends & acquaintance's from applying for this card as I believe it is the worst on the market. To top it off, I have to click on a link to ask for the "complaints form",which only allows me to request a "feedback form"... so you can't even call it a complaint form?? Not a very good experience at all. Unprofessional & poor communication as well as atrocious fee structure.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Varynia, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • humm90 Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Appalling customer Service - Go elsewhere

    Applied for card. Received message that application was accepted and I had to enter pin to approve. Entered pin and received Humm90 system error message. For the next 4 weeks I contacted Humm90 help desk 3-4 times a week. Over 10 hours spent on the phone. I received conflicting information, wrong information and had to explain what happened multiple times. Finally received call yesterday to say they had discontinued the product and could not help me. Their customer service is appalling - I will never use again.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Virgin Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Cannot be trusted

    The customer services did not do what were agreed over the phone. When followed up, they twisted the facts, denied what had been said, or claimed that they did not have the records.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Boris, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I no longer have any confidence in this company.

    I hate to give bad reviews but this is necessary. 6 mos ago I was a victim of identity theft. Issue is resolved and my credit report updated, including adding documents to prove this was not my doing. A month after its all resolved, also during a pandemic, Citibank contacts me to say my credit score decreased so they're lowering my limit to what I owed at the time. I was upset but I figured it was probably a timing thing so I didn't complain. Since then my score increased higher than it was before the identity theft and today I get an email saying they again lowered my credit limit to what my current balance is. I honestly don't have any bad marks on my credit to cause them to do this and after being with them for 10 years I expected different. The idea is to pay off the card but leave it open so your debt ratio remains good but they keep decreasing my limit so I'm getting "socked" twice on my score, once for the lower debt ratio and again for the fact that the company lowered my limit. I've had a chase card for less time and this never happened so I recommend checking out Chase before Citibank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kari, Northern Territory, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service

    I tried calling Latitude several times to resolve an issue. I spoke with eight people who, firstly I could not understand, secondly, was hung up on three times and thirdly, it was easier for each one to just transfer me back to the original menu in which I had to go over the same details and identify myself again and again. Pathetic customer service, nothing resolved.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Trish, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Rewards Signature Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $395 $295 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.