Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • humm90 Credit Card

    Disgusting, should never sign up for a card.

    This organisation is a SCAM & I’d love to know how to deal with it. We got a Skye credit card before they rebranded. The card was stolen and maxed out. We reported to Police and to Skye fraud. We’re advised that all charges were reversed and card cancelled. Almost a year later we have dodgy contacts claiming to be from Humm90 saying we owe money. We’ve already overpaid on this. Have contacted fraud again demanding they address this. Cannot believe how terrible their service is and how they can be harassing and distressing people in this way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J&c, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
    More humm90 credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Huge waste of time, terrible phone operators,AVOID

    An absolutely horrible experience trying to sign up for an ANZ black credit card. Phone operators who are constantly making promises then leave for 2-3 days to get an answer. When asking if you are eligible over the phone they will tell you there is a good chance you will be accepted then give a runaround with documents, payslips and once everything is provided they'll give you a blank "sorry, we cannot proceed further, good luck next time!". Huge waste of time, terrible phone operators, I have a credit rating of over 740 and now will be negatively impacted by their incompetence, don't risk your credit rating with a terrible company. Massive waste of time! Save yourself the time and effort and credit rating!. I don't even need a credit card Just intended to use it for earning points rather than a standard debit card.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Francis, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Absolute disgrace. Avoid avoid avoid.

    I was looking to move away from one of the big 4, hoping for a better experience. Unfortunately the GSB was infinitely worse. Absolutely disgraceful. Stay well clear.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Avoid Latitude Financial Go MasterCard!!

    I strongly recommend avoiding Latitude Financial Go MasterCard at all costs! Their customer service is at best NON EXISTENT, and if you're lucky enough to actually speak with a "customer service representative", after waiting on hold for 40 minutes, they're not helpful AT ALL and have no idea, and no concept of what customer service actually is. I am paying out my account and cancelling their card, it's just not worth the hassle. Please think twice before you apply for one of their products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucien, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    THE BEST THING ANYONE CAN DO IS: KEEP AWAY !!!

    I have been watching adverts on TV for months about NAB promoting a ........................... NAB CREDIT CARD WITH A 0% INTEREST FOR A PERIOD OF 32 MONTHS !!! So I called the NAB and asked, what can they offer me, whom has been a loyal existing customer with the NAB for SO MANY YEARS, and as a family we have all our banking accounts with the NAB, including Personal accounts for all the members of our family, Business accounts, Home loan account, and my PLATINUM CARD... So I asked: 'WHAT COULD YOU DO FOR ME AND MY CREDIT CARD, WHO HAS BEEN AN EXISTING CUSTOMER WITH THE NAB FOR A LONG TIME ????? IF THE NAB IS OFFERING SUCH A CARROT TO ATTRACT NEW CUSTOMERS TO THE NAB, SURELY IT WOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF PLAN IN SUPPORT FOR ITS EXISTING, LOYAL CUSTOMERS ' .... THEIR ANSWER WAS... ' THERE IS NO ROOM FOR ANY NEGOTIATION ON ANYTHING WITH EXISTING CUSTOMERS' THEIR YOU HAVE IT.... COME TO THE NAB AND BE TREATED LIKE DIRT !!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • NAB StraightUp Card ($20/month - $3,000 Credit Limit)

    Bad Service don't know own systems

    Went into the bank to update my phone number to match my credit card for SMS confirmations on purchases , couldn't even get that done in person at bank. Handed a phone in the middle of the bank to talk to someone on the phone for support. If you are after service of any kind this isn't the bank for you. Even then number still not updated once a 100 point Id check given to the bank clerk.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Terrible company!

    Be aware!!! Latitude affected my credit score over measly $34 !!! I paid off my loan four years ahead of time. Only $34 were left to pay. I was not aware of it. As a result, my credit score is lowered by 200 points. Because I owed $34... I will never, ever use their services again!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rada, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Credit Card

    Avoid

    CRAP! 22nd October I put in a application, its now 15th November and nothing....apparently my application was held up in a processing error, just not good enough the market is too competitive to accept this low level of customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Customer service horrible

    Experienced identify and credit card fraud with this card. Was NOT notified when card details were stolen, personal details were changed and new credit limit applied for. Had to call latitude to ask why I had a $12000 debt on my card. Was NOT notified when card was blocked or account locked either. Customer service is the worst. Put on hold for hours and kept getting transferred to useless call service people who had no idea/no authority to do anything. Save yourself the credit card and identify fraud and go elsewhere for another card/ bank that will make you feel safe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mei, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Credit Card

    Lazy service and huge fees

    Paid out & Closed my credit card two years and it’s still shows up as not closed. Citi Bank is the worst.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jesse, Western Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Credit Card

    The Worst Financial Institution Ever

    By far the worst financial institution I have ever dealt with - it took over 1 year to close my account and to stop statements being sent after paying the account in full at the time of statement - they continued to charge me interest. The customer service standard is so poor, the quality of the phone lines even worse! Appalling company, I am so disgusted by virgin that I am considering cancelling my virgin gym membership.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Virgin Money credit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Credit Card

    Do not trust VirginMoney

    VirginMoney does not keep their promise and cheats on their customers. I should get 25,000 frequent flyer points for each of the first 4 months spending a minimum of $1,500 per month. For the first month they did not properly communicate when the first period started and ended so I missed out. For the last month they didn't pay out because a spend (VicRoads) was included which they deem not eligible. This was never a problem with any of the other credit card companies which have the same terms & conditions concerning government spend. The cheats of VirginMoney stole 25,000 points of me. Also the earn rate per $ spend is really poor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marco, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Virgin Money credit card customer reviews
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    28degrees card review as THE WORST of all

    The highest % INTEREST comparing with other card providers and especially when the bank interest of savings is not even 2% - They lure you to get one nicely and then the small letters make you keep paying 21% interest which you never can fully repay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Koko, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More 28 Degrees credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Platinum

    ANZ is tops for me

    ANZ has been my bank for many years. The staff are great, friendly, helpfull and precise. The only fault I have is when my ex went bankrupt for not paying our mortgage I was not contacted to see if I wanted to do something about the situation, I was in hospital at the time and all our mail was going to my ex's business so I was unaware of any financial problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Stay away from ST George products

    Worst credit card and worst bank in Australia. Please stay away from st george bank or any of their products. It was my biggest mistake to take home loan and credit card from them. I used cba, nab, ing products previously and they are 100 times better than st george.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Quazi, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 9.90% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months and then 9.90% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.