Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard

    Hard to find a branch. Problems not easily resolve

    Issues are not easily resolved. Very few branches still left to ask questions

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Great, reliable and safe!

    This is a great and safe bank with great communication. Have had no issues while using it, would definitely recommend!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Credit Card

    Abhorrent customer service

    My company use Citi bank for all out employee commerical cards. Whenever there has been issues with our cards for example fraudulent transactions. The phone customer service representatives have been entirely unhelpful and have been so hard to understand that some of our employees have not even been able to access there own accounts, due to the representative not reading the challenge questions correctly. Even when access is granted to the account they are very vague and don't have answers for any non standard question. The company have a very low care factor a confusing online card manger and I'm just glad they are managing the companies money and not my own.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N/a, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Low Fee

    Very poor service if you want to change Autopay

    I have used the Low Fee Platinum card for many years (sometimes under different names) and in the past was quite happy. However - they recently changed the complementary travel insurance to exclude ALL Covid events which makes it useless. But the problem came when I needed to change the bank account I use for Auto-pay. I needed to download and print a form and then take it into my nearest bank - which maybe OK for some but not me. (My other card - Latitude) let me do this over the phone. I spent a while on their help chat and the helpful guy could offer no solution. So I will not use the card in future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card

    Can’t use card online whilst overseas online

    Lattitude is marketed as a good choice of card for Australians to use whilst overseas- no international transactions charges etc- this is true HOWEVER they fail to tell you that it’s ESSENTIAL to keep an Australian phone contract with an Australian mobile number whist travelling and pay for roaming charges - when booking hotels etc online they send a code to your Australian number which you must add - they refuse to have an option to send it to your registered mobile - I’m travelling for 10 months and can’t use the card on line as I cancelled my Australian phone contact and they keep sending the “verify identity code” to my expired Australian number - I’ve asked if they can send it to me email and they say “ no” - the card is of little use and thy don’t seem to care. It’s a real shame

    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More 28 Degrees credit card customer reviews
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card

    Great bank with low/no fees.

    ING is great a for travelling internationally, atm fees are reimbursed and the exchange rate they offer is great. The only negative I have with them is that there aren't many physical branches in Australia, though their online service make up for it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ivy, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
    More ING credit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard

    Super bank

    The Bank has a great online super user friendly web site. It is way better than NAB. They also have open message bank to contact the bank. I love them , although the interest rates are always too high whichever bank I use,

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaynell, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    Bad Service

    I found ANZ to be very very unhelpful. Even found staff to be rude at times. Follow up extremely poor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card

    Cheap, flexible but not special

    Generally, this is a great no-frills card. I got it due to a short term cashback promo but kept it as it was easy to use, no fees and can be added to Google pay. Not had too many issues but can generally get a hold of someone if I'm willing to stay on hold a while. I would not recommend the online chatbot as I have spent a fair amount of time going around in circles with it. Generally for a card with no points or bonuses, pretty good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Good, but there could be more.

    I find ANZ a very middle ground bank. They have been good to me, although I felt like when I was hacked, I needed to prove that I was not in 3 states at once. ANZ is basic, and I have heard many people say they need to jump through hoops to achieve anything with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Qantas Discovery Card

    Easy to earn points

    The discovery card makes it really easy to earn Qantas points for my everyday expenses. No fee makes it even better

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gianni, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Credit Card

    Great service

    Trustworthy bank. Very happy with their customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    Stay away

    Terrible to work with or help you out when times are tough. Now have a bad credit, when going through mental health issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Saade, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Staff are always helpful and friendly

    I have been with them for over 30 years and have never had an issue, the staff are always helpful and friendly. They also proactively recommend products that are cheaper and better suited to your needs which makes you feel valued.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Credit Card

    Great bank and been a customer for a long period.

    I have always had the Freedom Visa Card for many years and have had no problems. The staff are very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.74% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.