Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Feel-good bank, but needs an app upgrade

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels...

Full review

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels good banking with them. But on the downside I would like to see them add more functionality to their app ... can't see statements, can't get alerts when the balance is getting high.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome customer service, Well trusted.

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a...

Full review

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a quite substantial rate so don't let the debt get out of hand!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dominic (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

American Express

American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card if you travel at least once a year

If you know that you're going to travel at least once a year domestically, this card is ideal. However, I did like it better when they gave you a free flight instead of the travel credit of $200 you get now. Combined with the AMEX More offers...

Full review

If you know that you're going to travel at least once a year domestically, this card is ideal. However, I did like it better when they gave you a free flight instead of the travel credit of $200 you get now. Combined with the AMEX More offers this card gives you a LOT. If you pay off your card in full every month, you're actually ahead when using this card. The main gripe with AMEX however, is that they do not extend their great bonus points offers on new cards/products to existing card holders. Big drawback

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Del (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Travel Adventures Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A good card for overseas travel

A wonderful card if you travel overseas regularly because of their 'no FX fee' feature. However, when I was in Italy last year, I couldn't use my AMEX card and the call-centre were no help. This is now moot because the AMEX companion card is no...

Full review

A wonderful card if you travel overseas regularly because of their 'no FX fee' feature. However, when I was in Italy last year, I couldn't use my AMEX card and the call-centre were no help. This is now moot because the AMEX companion card is no more. The removal of the AMEX card has meant that the value of the card has declined and the 1.5 points offer on Visa is capped to $2k. Not ideal for big spenders. The free flight is also hard to redeem for the dates you want even 6 months in advance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Del (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

American Express

American Express Qantas Discovery Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good benefits, Bad customer service

The card itself is good value with the Qantas frequent flyer points, and there are a lot of benefits with partners and tickets. The only downside is the customer service. On multiple occasions I've had really horrid experiences with Amex's...

Full review

The card itself is good value with the Qantas frequent flyer points, and there are a lot of benefits with partners and tickets. The only downside is the customer service. On multiple occasions I've had really horrid experiences with Amex's phone customer service. The most recent occasion was after having a wallet stolen and wanting to cancel the card and get another, the phone operator was completely unsympathetic, rude and ended up hanging up on me when I asked to speak to somebody else.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ebony (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive offers for Balance Transfer

Great credit card, helped us out with a balance transfer offer. Great to deal with. No problem recommending.

Full review

Great credit card, helped us out with a balance transfer offer. Great to deal with. No problem recommending.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kath (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero annual fee or overseas transaction fees

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty...

Full review

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty smooth and Bankwest have been easy to deal with. I don't pay interest on my credit card so don't need to worry about the rate, but I think it is pretty high. I'd say this is a good card for those who are good at managing their credit card spending and paying it off on time, and don't want to be hit with annoying fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

ME

ME frank Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and great customer service!

I dislike the interest rates, although they are very competitive they could certainly be reduced further. The app does not have all the options to do internet banking - not easy to navigate. I think that the website is a lot worse than the app....

Full review

I dislike the interest rates, although they are very competitive they could certainly be reduced further. The app does not have all the options to do internet banking - not easy to navigate. I think that the website is a lot worse than the app. However overall - I am very satisfied with the customer service of ME bank and have found their rates to be very competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chloe (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via post office

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

Full review

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Credit card interest is high

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

Full review

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hazel (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

Full review

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Princess (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit card options

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

Full review

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Glynda (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Outstanding service all round

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

Full review

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products, but they fund polluting water

I have been happy with the products, value and customer service, however I am now aware that Commonwealth Bank is using the money of Australians to fund polluting power. I am considering moving to an alternative bank.

Full review

I have been happy with the products, value and customer service, however I am now aware that Commonwealth Bank is using the money of Australians to fund polluting power. I am considering moving to an alternative bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ have great credit cards

I have only ever used ANZ for credit cards. Their products are great and their staff are very helpful. I am so very pleased to highly recommend them.

Full review

I have only ever used ANZ for credit cards. Their products are great and their staff are very helpful. I am so very pleased to highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Attractive visa/master cards

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

Full review

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tess (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful staff

They are very security aware and monitor suspect transactions to ensure that my account is safe from hacking.

Full review

They are very security aware and monitor suspect transactions to ensure that my account is safe from hacking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gary (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great easy to use online banking and apps

Always prompt friendly service. Close local branches. Very easy to use Internet banking with great apps.

Full review

Always prompt friendly service. Close local branches. Very easy to use Internet banking with great apps.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Shirley (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Credit card issues quickly resolved. We had identity theft and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently.

Full review

Credit card issues quickly resolved. We had identity theft and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Celsa (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is good but fees are too high

Overall service is good and the staff are pleasant. The fees are way too high for the type of service they provide.

Full review

Overall service is good and the staff are pleasant. The fees are way too high for the type of service they provide.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over the phone customer service is so helpful

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

Full review

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Louise (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Strong customer focus, range of products matched

Customer focussed, good products, reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

Customer focussed, good products, reliable and trustworthy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

Full review

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

Full review

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always friendly, very professional and competitive

I have dealt with this bank for many years and have always found the staff friendly and informative irrespective of which branch I attend.

Full review

I have dealt with this bank for many years and have always found the staff friendly and informative irrespective of which branch I attend.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynne (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago