Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are all the same

Had a past experience with bank manager who had selective memory problems

Full review

Had a past experience with bank manager who had selective memory problems

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Victor (TAS), reviewed 3 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank

Easily accessible

Full review

Easily accessible

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and helpful staff

Simple banking, all connected and stable internet banking facilities. Every service issue I have ever had, has been sorted quickly and efficiently.

Full review

Simple banking, all connected and stable internet banking facilities. Every service issue I have ever had, has been sorted quickly and efficiently.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and online banking

Personally, ever since my first job which required me to get a handy card, I've been with Westpac. I was 14 at the time and am now nearly 19. The employee that aided me with my bank accounts was exceptional and I haven't forgotten her beautiful...

Full review

Personally, ever since my first job which required me to get a handy card, I've been with Westpac. I was 14 at the time and am now nearly 19. The employee that aided me with my bank accounts was exceptional and I haven't forgotten her beautiful customer service. The bank has always been doing well in my eyes, the only downfall is the interest rate, which is really low, but that's expected. Also Commonwealth Bank (and other opposition) seem to bring out new features to their online banking that Westpac do not have, for which I think they will benefit.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nahreen (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor layout

Their fees are ridiculous. They take payments even though you have no money and then charge you extra interest.

Full review

Their fees are ridiculous. They take payments even though you have no money and then charge you extra interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dan (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Its 50%

Interest still high.

Full review

Interest still high.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raelene (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall a solid bank

They are a good, solid bank who like the other big three, require a strong regulator and strong honest leaders.

Full review

They are a good, solid bank who like the other big three, require a strong regulator and strong honest leaders.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Just simply the best...

Full review

Just simply the best...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Montgomery (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Security is added.

Full review

Security is added.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ernest (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Very good bank, I'd rather be with Commonwealth Bank.

Full review

Very good bank, I'd rather be with Commonwealth Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates, fees and charges.

Our family love banking with the Commonwealth Bank. They always have/offer competitive interest rates, fees and charges, and we have never had a problem with them in any way.

Full review

Our family love banking with the Commonwealth Bank. They always have/offer competitive interest rates, fees and charges, and we have never had a problem with them in any way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katie (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

No customer loyalty

No customer loyalty, even after 20 years.

Full review

No customer loyalty, even after 20 years.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jane (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

For seniors who may not have access to internet

Banks have changed so much over the years and don't look after older customers and I think the ease of access to people's accounts is bad.

Full review

Banks have changed so much over the years and don't look after older customers and I think the ease of access to people's accounts is bad.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sandra (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Gold Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer rapport

Always been good, reliable and competitive.

Full review

Always been good, reliable and competitive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Charles (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates.

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

Full review

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

We have complete trust in them

I like that they contact you if they think a fraudulent transaction has been purchased.

Full review

I like that they contact you if they think a fraudulent transaction has been purchased.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Catherine (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good Bank to deal with

Westpac staff at our bank are great to deal with.

Full review

Westpac staff at our bank are great to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service with up to date information

I speak with a person in Australia who I understand, they provide excellent services and provide info that relates to my circumstances in order to improve the product.

Full review

I speak with a person in Australia who I understand, they provide excellent services and provide info that relates to my circumstances in order to improve the product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathleen (ACT), reviewed 11 days ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not have much money to worry about premiums

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

Full review

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirley (SA), reviewed 11 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I wouldn't recommend my bank

I need another bank card

Full review

I need another bank card

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Beau (QLD), reviewed 11 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

When paying off balances on my credit card, they apply payment to highest interest item first!

Full review

When paying off balances on my credit card, they apply payment to highest interest item first!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoffrey (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Miladin (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence at it's best

I am most impressed with the customer service in particular.

Full review

I am most impressed with the customer service in particular.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 19 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent safety features

I have been a customer of ANZ since 1967 for both private and business. I found that they were very good to work with. Since the invention of the internet, business operations they have been very good in protecting the accounts with the Falcon...

Full review

I have been a customer of ANZ since 1967 for both private and business. I found that they were very good to work with. Since the invention of the internet, business operations they have been very good in protecting the accounts with the Falcon program and saved my accounts when a scammer tried to steal my funds. Very good ANZ!!!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erhard (QLD), reviewed 19 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I've alway had customer service.

This is a great bank, but the fees can cost so I have to be very careful.

Full review

This is a great bank, but the fees can cost so I have to be very careful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Baylee (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 100,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    21.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 21.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 161 28 Degrees credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.