Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Zero Mastercard

    Good for overseas travel

    This card has zero annual fee and has complimentary travel insurance. It also has no transaction fee for overseas purchases beside a favourable exchange rate. Every time I en countered an unauthorised transaction and reported it to the bank via internet banking mail, they swiftly process my dispute and reverse the fraudulant charges. I can't leave for overseas without it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daphne, Queensland, reviewed about 12 hours ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Credit Card

    Great for points, less so for features.

    The Qantas Money card is great if you want to maximise Frequent Flier points, however the app and website aren't very feature rich, with frequent downtimes. If you can look past that and utilise the bonus points effectively, you can amass a significant amount of points each year.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, Western Australia, reviewed about 12 hours ago
    More Bank Australia credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

    very happy with the service we get

    I have used this bank for years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Viv, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    Highly recommend their Qantas points rewards card

    Great service and points reward card from NAB. Their customer service is excellent as is all online banking and apps.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cam, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Amellia

    I love commbanks ability to always be up to date with services and have easy access to accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wilson, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Good

    Good policy with changes for interest opportunity

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Suncorp credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Ultimate Awards Credit Card

    Transparent, simple and quick

    The credit card provides the highest rewards of any other by CBA. Tracking/viewing accumulation of points is easy and clear to understand. Drawing down on rewards is simple and quick

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card

    Thomas

    Good card great low rate easy app to use

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Newman, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    We have been with ANZ for over 20years.

    Interest rate on credit card is a bit high, interest paid on savings is a bit low. it is difficult to talk to a human about products or changes. Increasing limit on credit card was a bit of a chore and took over a week. The last time we saw someone in branch, in Wodonga Vic, to enquire about opening another account they were extremely helpful and explained the benefits very well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marc, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Credit Card

    Great product for young ones

    I have had my credit card with Commbank for almost 10 years. It is one for young people, under 30 i think. It has no fees and a competitive interest rate. Each time I deal with the staff they are caring and helpful and chat along with my toddler too. The phone service has also been great. Recently I had an overdraw fee and I contacted the bank through the chat service and I quickly had the fee wiped. I have great loyalty to the bank after all these years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aimee, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
    More Community First Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Awards Credit Card (Commbank Awards Program)

    Love commonwealth

    Been with commonwealth my whole life there great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    Convenient low cost credit card

    convenient, interest free period of 15 months, no annual fee for first 12 months. Low credit card limit for affordability but still enough for travel and everyday bills. Fast approval and great service and communication. Easy access via mobile app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siouxsie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Credit Card

    67

    Mystate bank is a safe and reliable source that won’t let your hard earned money down! It has great customer service and is an easy way to transfer money from your account. %100 recommend. It is also good for not only adults but kids with great banking arrangements and debit cards for those teens. It has a high rate of formality and expertise it will not disappoint you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mayah, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More MyState Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Westpac has many branches, ATMs and good call cent

    Westpac has many branches, ATMs and good call centre. The interesr rate on my credit card 17% is a bit high with $45 annual fee but I don't use my card much. So it suits me fine. When I first got the credit card, I would max it out all the time and then ask for temporary credit increase of $1000 and they would always allow it .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aman, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Credit Card for the Win

    I was previously earning Qantas Frequent Flyer points via a ANZ Platinum credit card but hated paying high annual fee. I’m so much happier with this credit card as I can earn Qantas Frequent Flyer Points at a much lower annual fee.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taryn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Qantas Money credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 193 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.