Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Basic Black credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ME Bank, my second provider has lower rates

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

Full review

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed 19 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Should be more transparent

Interest rate is too high and there are hidden fees on cash withdrawals

Full review

Interest rate is too high and there are hidden fees on cash withdrawals

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marco (VIC), reviewed 19 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good banking services

Net banking service is even better. I would recommend Commonwealth Bank to others.

Full review

Net banking service is even better. I would recommend Commonwealth Bank to others.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Biplav (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I have found NAB rates and customer service to be excellent.

Full review

I have found NAB rates and customer service to be excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed 21 days ago

NAB

NAB Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not good and high interest rates

The bank does not look at your spending habits

Full review

The bank does not look at your spending habits

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

As with savings account, Call staff always on hand.

Full review

As with savings account, Call staff always on hand.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Gold Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Banking here would be a wise decision.

Overall I am satisfied with Commonwealth Bank. During my lifetime, I have experienced Home Loans and Credit Cards. My savings account is also with this bank. I prefer the way the monthly account is processed and I have enough time to pay the...

Full review

Overall I am satisfied with Commonwealth Bank. During my lifetime, I have experienced Home Loans and Credit Cards. My savings account is also with this bank. I prefer the way the monthly account is processed and I have enough time to pay the account by the due date.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Wonderful customer service and very informative staff

Full review

Wonderful customer service and very informative staff

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (TAS), reviewed 21 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer cervice

NAB is easily accessible and easy to visit. There are people to help as you walk in the door. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Full review

NAB is easily accessible and easy to visit. There are people to help as you walk in the door. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

R (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Credit card can be used anywhere.

Full review

Credit card can be used anywhere.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Yen (VIC), reviewed 29 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Points build fast, good rewards, long free credit

Good points per sale, useful rewards, generous repayment period.

Full review

Good points per sale, useful rewards, generous repayment period.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed 29 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenience and excellent customer service.

Does exactly what I want, customer service is second to none, very convenient, tap and go. Have never had any problems in 45 years.

Full review

Does exactly what I want, customer service is second to none, very convenient, tap and go. Have never had any problems in 45 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith (QLD), reviewed 29 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Superb Customer Service

The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

Full review

The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cheryl (WA), reviewed 29 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great insurance with credit card

Love travel insurance

Full review

Love travel insurance

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Coles

Coles Low Rate MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient

Love it!

Full review

Love it!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marica (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and prompt actions.

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

Full review

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking and with a friendly disposition?

Always happy smiles and practical help.

Full review

Always happy smiles and practical help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful

I like Commonwealth Bank because they accommodate me well and the teller's are very friendly

Full review

I like Commonwealth Bank because they accommodate me well and the teller's are very friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgusting level of service.

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

Full review

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Really great bank

Full review

Really great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best service out there.

The best way for the next generation to bank.

Full review

The best way for the next generation to bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Abraham (ACT), reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Their customer service is exceptional

Full review

Their customer service is exceptional

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My bank and its staff have ALWAYS been helpful and it is never too much trouble to explain anything to me. I am numerically dyslexic and it has never been too much trouble for any of the staff at any branch of the Bendigo to help me.

Full review

My bank and its staff have ALWAYS been helpful and it is never too much trouble to explain anything to me. I am numerically dyslexic and it has never been too much trouble for any of the staff at any branch of the Bendigo to help me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth anne (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Credit card with varied rewards options.

Westpac Altitude Rewards is a good rewards credit card that generates points for every dollar spent. It also has bonus points elligible from some retailers. The linked American Express Card is also helpful because it generates 2 points for every...

Full review

Westpac Altitude Rewards is a good rewards credit card that generates points for every dollar spent. It also has bonus points elligible from some retailers. The linked American Express Card is also helpful because it generates 2 points for every dollar spent. Consumers need to be aware there are different levels of cards which can generate different levels of points. There is a cap each month and year for how many points each card can generate. The Altitude redemption website is easy to use and they are very prompt at dispatching items redeemed. I have had no issues with any items obtained through the rewards system. Westpac card services have been very easy to deal with over the phone. They are also very security conscious and have contacted me when there has been spending outside of my normal habits. I highly recommend this product.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

E (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I feel very safe and secure.

Always been with CBA, for the last 36 years and never had any problems. Best service and support. Happy to recommend to anyone and wouldn't look anywhere else.

Full review

Always been with CBA, for the last 36 years and never had any problems. Best service and support. Happy to recommend to anyone and wouldn't look anywhere else.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alex (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    Bankwest's lowest ongoing credit card rate ever  

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum MasterCard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum MasterCard

    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • Free emergency card replacement

    balance transfer rate

    2.99% p.a. for 9 months

    purchase rate

    8.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • Free emergency card replacement
    • Balance transfer rate: 2.99% p.a. for 9 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 8.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Rewards Platinum

    ANZ Rewards Platinum

    • 50,000 Reward Points after first eligible purchase within the first three months
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • T&Cs apply. Visit anz.com/applepay for more information

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    18.79% p.a.

    annual fee

    $95

    Go to site

    More info

    • 50,000 Reward Points after first eligible purchase within the first three months
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • T&Cs apply. Visit anz.com/applepay for more information
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $95
    • Purchase rate: 18.79% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo

    St.George Vertigo

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • 1.0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months

    purchase rate

    1.00% p.a. for 12 months then 13.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $55 $0 in the first year for existing St.George customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • 1.0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months
    • Annual fee: $55 $0 in the first year for existing St.George customers
    • Purchase rate: 1.00% p.a. for 12 months then 13.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 200 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.