Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Coles

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service over the phone. Looked after us

Fantastic car insurance. Whenever I have any query, they are always very quick in response. Waiting time on the phone is also efficient. When I don't quite understand what they are saying, always very patience in explaining the full details to...
Full review

Fantastic car insurance. Whenever I have any query, they are always very quick in response. Waiting time on the phone is also efficient. When I don't quite understand what they are saying, always very patience in explaining the full details to me. There was one time when I went overseas and paid the wrong sum, they were happy to waive off the late fees and interest. Very good and understandable service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alvin (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient, Established, Good communication.

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.
Full review

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service at all times.

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was...
Full review

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was always able to resolve the issue in one phone call. The Bankwest electronic banking service is simple to use and very convenient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

This bank is very supportive
Full review

This bank is very supportive

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terrence (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their customer service is good

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years
Full review

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neville (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No complaints

Great service
Full review

Great service

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brian (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Has great features for us

Card has the feature we require however it is hard to get good customer service information. Also online banking is not the most stream lined.
Full review

Card has the feature we require however it is hard to get good customer service information. Also online banking is not the most stream lined.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Richard (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Excellent bank
Full review

Excellent bank

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hailey (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Smooth transfer from old to new

First time balance transfer, Nathan was very helpful.
Full review

First time balance transfer, Nathan was very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kimberlie (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Very happy with the service and WOW very fast response - thank you BCU
Full review

Very happy with the service and WOW very fast response - thank you BCU

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonia (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fabulous

I found BCU customer service to be outstanding and a quick and pleasant experience setting up my credit card.
Full review

I found BCU customer service to be outstanding and a quick and pleasant experience setting up my credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Breanna (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A1

Nathan was excellent! Great service and well mannered.
Full review

Nathan was excellent! Great service and well mannered.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fred (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

friendly and helpful

Emily is very easy to deal with, actioned my request quickly. Happy customer.
Full review

Emily is very easy to deal with, actioned my request quickly. Happy customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

BCU

BCU Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Service

Great, highly recommended.
Full review

Great, highly recommended.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alistair (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great
Full review

Great

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Semra (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great card and service to go with that.

Generally the services are quite good. But the interest rate is quite high. Your query is answered most of the time and a very safe card to have.
Full review

Generally the services are quite good. But the interest rate is quite high. Your query is answered most of the time and a very safe card to have.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vikas (WA), reviewed 8 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not sure what this is

Best bank I have had yet
Full review

Best bank I have had yet

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claudine (NSW), reviewed 8 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Gold Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service & friendly staff.

The CBA has always looked after me. There have been times when I forgot to pay on time & I have not been charged any interest.
Full review

The CBA has always looked after me. There have been times when I forgot to pay on time & I have not been charged any interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bob (NSW), reviewed 8 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.
Full review

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanness (VIC), reviewed 8 days ago

NAB

NAB Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Be more competitive

Like, service and customer service could improve.
Full review

Like, service and customer service could improve.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed 8 days ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly courteous service.

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.
Full review

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Douglas (NSW), reviewed 8 days ago

Quay Credit Union

Quay Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The greatest prices

All good however for some reason I am having trouble seeing how to apply
Full review

All good however for some reason I am having trouble seeing how to apply

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ali (NSW), reviewed 8 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant Security

Bankwest's service and security for my credit card is second to none. They are always checking my transactions and alerting me to any suspicious transactions. Thanks Bankwest for peace of mind. Don't need to lose any sleep as I know Bankwest are...
Full review

Bankwest's service and security for my credit card is second to none. They are always checking my transactions and alerting me to any suspicious transactions. Thanks Bankwest for peace of mind. Don't need to lose any sleep as I know Bankwest are continually keeping an eye on my credit card. Thank you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (WA), reviewed 8 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, and accessible most areas.

I have found this bank to be very easy to deal with, face to face and online.
Full review

I have found this bank to be very easy to deal with, face to face and online.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed 8 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good Service

Excellent Bank
Full review

Excellent Bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 8 days ago

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months

    purchase rate

    14.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Rewards

    ANZ Rewards

    • 25,000 Reward Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Terms and conditions, fees and charges apply

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    18.79%

    annual fee

    $80 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 25,000 Reward Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Terms and conditions, fees and charges apply
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $80 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 18.79%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum

    Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 69 Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • Enjoy the benefits of our lowest ongoing rate on everyday purchases
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • Enjoy the benefits of our lowest ongoing rate on everyday purchases
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 197 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank, insurer, gas or electricity for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.