Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The customer service is great

I don't dislike the bank. The customer service is great

Full review

I don't dislike the bank. The customer service is great

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Melissa (WA), reviewed about 20 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have always banked with Commonwealth and never had a problem in 50 years

Full review

I have always banked with Commonwealth and never had a problem in 50 years

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fred (QLD), reviewed about 20 hours ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Meets my needs.

I have always had good service and help from my bank.

Full review

I have always had good service and help from my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jannine (NSW), reviewed about 20 hours ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service across the board

Innovative and proactive. Excellent service across the board

Full review

Innovative and proactive. Excellent service across the board

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony (WA), reviewed about 20 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not very happy

Not very impressed with my credit card deal. They still charge so much on the interest rates. If only there was a perfect card out there.

Full review

Not very impressed with my credit card deal. They still charge so much on the interest rates. If only there was a perfect card out there.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jeanette (WA), reviewed about 20 hours ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Bankwest

They are one of the best bank providers because of their efficiency, professionalism, intelligence and their will to help customers

Full review

They are one of the best bank providers because of their efficiency, professionalism, intelligence and their will to help customers

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alisha (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank l have ever dealt with

Never had anything but friendly, helpful and almost immediate response, no matter how large or small my query has been.

Full review

Never had anything but friendly, helpful and almost immediate response, no matter how large or small my query has been.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I cannot rate Bendigo bank any higher than l have

This bank supports the community and is the best customer service l have ever received from any bank in the past.

Full review

This bank supports the community and is the best customer service l have ever received from any bank in the past.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (VIC), reviewed 5 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pleasing customer service

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

Full review

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neville (WA), reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and product

Great service and product from CBA.

Full review

Great service and product from CBA.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shaun (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service to me in past

I pay it all when due so interest charges are not a concern. They have handled my business account well

Full review

I pay it all when due so interest charges are not a concern. They have handled my business account well

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

George (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good. Trustworthy. Competitive

As far as credit cards go they are among the better. Easy to deal with transfer pay etc. good customer service

Full review

As far as credit cards go they are among the better. Easy to deal with transfer pay etc. good customer service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheree (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Smooth, line to the tellers

The all in one a trip to the bank was a pain in the head. They are too conjustead like a flock of sheep

Full review

The all in one a trip to the bank was a pain in the head. They are too conjustead like a flock of sheep

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Eileen (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great credit card

Got a low rate credit card plus $300 cash back bonus. The app is really easy to use.

Full review

Got a low rate credit card plus $300 cash back bonus. The app is really easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassie (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate (Exclusive Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommended it to others

I changed to Westpac about 6years ago after I was having trouble with my old bank, have stayed with Westpac since.

Full review

I changed to Westpac about 6years ago after I was having trouble with my old bank, have stayed with Westpac since.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sinita (WA), reviewed 7 days ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

unsure

Not quite sure about interest fees

Full review

Not quite sure about interest fees

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Marilyn (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Gold Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

as above

It's average, no real complaints. Free travel insurance is handy.

Full review

It's average, no real complaints. Free travel insurance is handy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

High interest rates

Full review

High interest rates

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nadine (VIC), reviewed 11 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Just a bank

Don't like them but I doubt the others are any better

Full review

Don't like them but I doubt the others are any better

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed 12 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Hopeless. Everything is just a mess and hopeless

My review is that the online banking is far too hard for older people, we have no idea what to do. Staff try to explain but it is far too complicated a system and is directed for the young ones.

Full review

My review is that the online banking is far too hard for older people, we have no idea what to do. Staff try to explain but it is far too complicated a system and is directed for the young ones.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Pauline (VIC), reviewed 13 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Comfortable with my bank

Comfortable with my bank

Full review

Comfortable with my bank

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good value

Joined when there was a life long no annual fee charge

Full review

Joined when there was a life long no annual fee charge

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eng (SA), reviewed 15 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent and secure

Credit Union and not a bank as I pay $2 to become a member and have no fees on debit visa card account

Full review

Credit Union and not a bank as I pay $2 to become a member and have no fees on debit visa card account

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derren (SA), reviewed 15 days ago

David Jones

David Jones American Express Card (Membership Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great reward points and offers

Reward points for daily shop highest for lowest fee

Full review

Reward points for daily shop highest for lowest fee

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karl (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 27 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.