Credit card customer reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Disgrace

    Horrible, terrible customer service. They cannot even do math. If I hadn’t taken notes about my payment allocation, at this stage it would look that I haven’t paid my furniture at all when I actually put $400 already. Spent more than 3 hours at the phone with no success at all. Embarrassing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simone, South Australia, reviewed about 16 hours ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Premier World Mastercard (Rewards Plus)

    Credit card application nightmare

    Credit card application nightmare question after question send in many documents than phone calls asking for more details it goes on and on and then a nice little message to say it's been declined and wont give a reason which ruins your credit score. However there's banking is fine just a shame they don't seem to be able to help with credit cards its another branch.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derek, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
    More HSBC credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Latitude credit line visa

    I got 60months interest free but the fees are ridiculous! 8.95$ account keeping fee plus 2.50$ for paper statement which I did not request as I use the app online. I do not recommend this company stay away. The fees are not worth the money they lend. They are thieves and every time your late they add like 18$ I will never recommend them to anybody who asks!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Diners Club Credit Card

    An international credit cards, with undisclosed fe

    In my opinion the bank behind this credit card is unethical. unfriendly and not competitive with the majority of credit cards. I used this credi card in Greece and entailed enormous transaction fees every time the credit card was used. I called and reached a call center in Wisconsin and the lady stayed they will not remove any fees. So they market themselves as an international credit card with tremendous undisclosed fees. Dont even bother, unless you enjoy being ripped off. I smell a consumer fraud class action complaint.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Diners Club credit card customer reviews
  • American Express Qantas Premium Card

    Great AMEX

    Its easy to use with apple pay and the pints are great. Direct debit is also easy to use and set up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More American Express credit card customer reviews
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card

    Almost 11 years of excellent product and service

    Almost 11 years of excellent product and service says it all. I wouldn't change for anything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
    More NAB credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Rewards

    All Good

    All Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Swift to act to protect its clients.

    We have found ANZ to be competitive, fair and have on occasions to act swiftly to rectify a fraudulent use of my credit card, from an overseas hacker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card

    Best bank

    CBA is the best bank out of 5 others that We have been involved with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    horrible company in customer service

    HORIBLE Company!!!!! you are the most horrible financial institute in Australia!!!! I've applied for a Go master card and my application got declined however my salary is high, I don't have liabilities and a good credit score!!! Once I tried to follow up, I've spoken to 3 people asking about the reason and none of them give me an answer, repeating each other words, it was like I'm dealing with a recorded voice, Horrible, Horrible company, never recommended to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hamidreza, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Latitude credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Velocity Frequent Flyer)

    Terrible experience

    Terrible and rude customer service. Gave them all the documentation they required for a credit card application which I am more than qualified for in terms of income, no debts great credit score. But their demands were unreasonable including providing a notice of assessment for this years tax return which the ATO has not even requested lodgement for yet. Then after multiple calls and providing other documentation, got some standardised email that my application was rejected. Waste of my time and certainly won’t be banking with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Helpful when needed and quick service

    Lots of ATM machines in my state as well as quick phone calls answered when you need support. The app is easy to easy to use, highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nataasha, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Rewards

    I am happy with my Citi bank credit card

    Any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently. Although the operators are overseas I am happy with their service. This also gives the OS operators an income which helps them in these difficult times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card

    Better Service and Products required

    Lack of the ability to change up the borrowing limits on cards, or to change all balances onto one card. Bank statements were difficult to get based on desired date range, less straight forward.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taa marie, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    great product

    Great product. you get travel insurance included.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucia, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.