Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very satisfied with the service

Both customer service and staff assistance is helpful

Full review

Both customer service and staff assistance is helpful

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eileen (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend ANZ to anyone

Excellent banking.

Full review

Excellent banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Norma (SA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good transactions done well. Added an online apdate to show when any amount enters into one's account.

Full review

Very good transactions done well. Added an online apdate to show when any amount enters into one's account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Naftali (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent work

Very helpful and excellent customer services.

Full review

Very helpful and excellent customer services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sisilia (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ME

ME frank Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rate and service is the best!

ME are really great. Lowest credit card interest rate around and fees are also very low. Online banking is super easy and the staff, if you ever need to call, are exemplary in customer service.

Full review

ME are really great. Lowest credit card interest rate around and fees are also very low. Online banking is super easy and the staff, if you ever need to call, are exemplary in customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darren (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rewards program

Great customer service and response.

Full review

Great customer service and response.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tony (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Platinum MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent delivery and service

I have been satisfied on many occasions from when I walk in to the moment I walk out.

Full review

I have been satisfied on many occasions from when I walk in to the moment I walk out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sasha (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB offer many options

Sometimes I require customer service because I often travel overseas. When I call they offer exceptional service and nothing is too much of a problem - after getting through the security questions, they give me fantastic service over the phone.

Full review

Sometimes I require customer service because I often travel overseas. When I call they offer exceptional service and nothing is too much of a problem - after getting through the security questions, they give me fantastic service over the phone.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great facility

Good Bank

Full review

Good Bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer Service

Good card for my life style

Full review

Good card for my life style

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Phillip (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall a great bank that have good products

I am very happy with the product. It has been extremely helpful in emergency situations and I would definitely recommend to others

Full review

I am very happy with the product. It has been extremely helpful in emergency situations and I would definitely recommend to others

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Siddhartha (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

I have been a Westpac customer since the year 2000 and have experienced 16 years of great service. They ring me if there is suspicious activity on my credit card which has saved me from being scammed on one corrosion. I am usually in Debit so they...

Full review

I have been a Westpac customer since the year 2000 and have experienced 16 years of great service. They ring me if there is suspicious activity on my credit card which has saved me from being scammed on one corrosion. I am usually in Debit so they wave the yearly Account Fee which saves me money especially since that I am on a Pension and do not get much money a year. They have all the places I need to use my card and I use it at all the shops I go to. Westpac is such a great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The best thing about banking with Westpac is the online access and ability to view all accounts.

Full review

The best thing about banking with Westpac is the online access and ability to view all accounts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rachel (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I know this bank for more the 40 years

Full review

I know this bank for more the 40 years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ana (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online credit card application

Easy credit card application process, I receive feedback straight away and immediate service in branch when I submitted documents for credit card application. Awesome service!

Full review

Easy credit card application process, I receive feedback straight away and immediate service in branch when I submitted documents for credit card application. Awesome service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

HSBC

HSBC credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I dislike this bank

After missing a payment by two days thanks to other banks being delayed, HSBC cancelled the card and now I have only a payment to make without the use of credit limit which was disappointment especially after being with them for 18 years.

Full review

After missing a payment by two days thanks to other banks being delayed, HSBC cancelled the card and now I have only a payment to make without the use of credit limit which was disappointment especially after being with them for 18 years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bad premiums and customer service not trained well

Check credit card fees well before you purchase a card from them.

Full review

Check credit card fees well before you purchase a card from them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fabiola (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB offers the right products for me

I pay my card in full each month and have no problems.

Full review

I pay my card in full each month and have no problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The level of service is second to none

This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

Full review

This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service in most branches.

The staff at my local branch is very helpful and they take the time to explain their services in simple terms so it's easy for customers to understand exactly wheat they are getting.

Full review

The staff at my local branch is very helpful and they take the time to explain their services in simple terms so it's easy for customers to understand exactly wheat they are getting.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Highly recommend

Commonwealth Bank is a safe and trustworthy bank.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is a safe and trustworthy bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and quick in their dealings

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

Full review

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good bank, but change in staff members needed.

Bank facilities are excellent but some employees don't do a good job serving customers.

Full review

Bank facilities are excellent but some employees don't do a good job serving customers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Praveen (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Basic Black credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ME Bank, my second provider has lower rates

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

Full review

I think Bendigo Bank's rates could be better considering what home loans are at the moment

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    Start Christmas shopping with 0% on purchases!  

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    • Rewards description: Earn 1 flybuys point for every $2 you spend.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 156 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • 25,000 bonus Qantas Points when you make an everyday purchase within 90 days

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $250

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • 25,000 bonus Qantas Points when you make an everyday purchase within 90 days
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $250
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 201 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.