Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They are helpful with all of my queries.

    I like Westpac. They have always have been helpful if I need any assistance.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Choose Westpac, more than just a bank.

    I love Westpac bank, we have never had a problem. You should get your accounts reviewed at least every year as things change and you really want to make sure you're getting interest on your accounts and what accounts work best for you.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Albertina, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    They have been fantastic with the COVID pandemic. Lowering the monthly repayment for three months.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good internet and overall service always

    Every transaction sent to your phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service and easy to communicate with.

    I like this bank because fees are low and interest rate is very competitive. It has great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Extremely helpful when it counts.

    Interest rate high, in-bank customer service not helpful, but amazing free travel insurance and fantastic service when my credit card was stolen. Thus, I have trust in their ability to handle any identity theft. Plus, to swap to another bank would be time consuming and a hassle.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Branch closures are outrageous

    Branch closures in regional areas are appalling - no thought or care for aged/isolated/ non-driving/ country-dwelling customers. Not everyone can catch public transport/taxi or drive independently to a branch or ATM. Many older people don’t have the means/confidence/trust to access online or phone banking.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trust

    I like the product. Safety of using my platinum rewards card. Once the bank alerted me that my card had been used to by airline tickets in another country and they refunded me really fast.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Pirkko, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank

    Interest free period is useful as I clear the balance each month.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Libby, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Automated Telebanking is the worse

    Telebanking is very difficult to use, and the need to call back several times is often. It has increased frustration as is long winded.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ING Orange One Rewards Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ING review.

    ING has excellent customer service, especially on the phone. They are always helpful in resolving issues promptly. Great competitive rates and products. Would highly recommended them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Gold Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good but room for improvement.

    The bank is generally good and customer service has been pretty good but the fees are high and the interest rate on the card could be better. The bank could also offer better savings account features (such as being able to track savings goals).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I feel safe banking with ANZ.

    I Love my Bank. On entering they greet you cheerfully plus by first name. They are so friendly, professional and attentive. If I have a problem they are straight onto it, resolving any issues immediately. I find this in all ANZ Banks I have had transactions with. I highly recommend ANZ.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lila, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good all round card.

    Because we exceed the annual spend limit, we pay no fees. You have the choice of frequent flyer points or a number of different rewards including gift cards and cash. Clear the balance owing on the card each month and you pay no interest.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    The staff at my local branch are always helpful and friendly. They have removed some ATMs from shopping centres. They have not reduced branch hours.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      CUA Platinum Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.