Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best credit card ever.

    Best credit card ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    My credit card has been victim of fraud on a number of occasions and NAB have been all over it. They are quick to de-activate the card and replace it with a new one and have always refunded the fraud purchases in full in a timely manner.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leah, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service all round.

    BCU are the best with their credit card which was proven when mine was fraudulently used by an overseas company in Spain to pay for Air Fares. I do not have a passport and have never been out of Australia and did not authorise anyone paying $980 for an Air Fare. BCU followed up on this and refunded me much to my great pleasure.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service ever.

    I have been with Westpac for 25 years. They're the best in every way, I have no reason to change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bob, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Low Fee review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They're okay.

    They need more phone people.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent value and customer service.

    The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rewards program although high annual fee.

    The rewards program is great, especially if you have a Gold or Diamond card which give you bonus points. The annual fee is expensive $399 but I get much more than that back in rewards. You can redeem points for a really wide range of products, services and gift cards. Or redeem for cash on your card or use in Flight Centre or Myer and redeem directly in store.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sheldon, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best card features and protection.

    Westpac Black card has travel insurance. Very satisfied with outcome after claim.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicoletta, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy online.

    Easy to apply for.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kirra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We love NAB.

    I love NAB, we have been with them for a few years now for our credit card and one thing we love is being able to get velocity frequent flyer points! We have been able to have a few free flights in the past couple of years and has saved our family a lot.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mikayla, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Personally happy.

    Happy with my own personal interactions with Commonwealth. But not so thrilled at some of the reports around Commonwealth bank's involvement with some recent banking irregularities. Disappointing for a bank which I believed had always acted with integrity.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Rewards Travel Adventures Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good if you travel a lot.

    Large fees and I missed the free flights annually.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Earn reward points with your NAB credit card.

    The card is easy to use but doesn’t provide great points earning capacity.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great credit card.

    Great credit card when travelling overseas.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sk, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use.

    Great card to get Virgin Frequent Flyer points. Customer service is reliable and never a queue on the phone. Easy to use overseas and accepted everywhere. Shame about the annual fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Velocity Escape Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $59

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.