Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are ok

They are online.

Full review

They are online.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Irvine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

ME

ME credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Needs more to offer

There is a time delay and I am not happy with the rates.

Full review

There is a time delay and I am not happy with the rates.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Aurelio, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Service could be better

Not sure I'm happy.

Full review

Not sure I'm happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kym, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer Service

Credit card provider does the job they are supposed to do. No need to comment. No pros and cons

Full review

Credit card provider does the job they are supposed to do. No need to comment. No pros and cons

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Glenda, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not that competitve and poor features

Service is really poor.

Full review

Service is really poor.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sante, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average and generally competitive

CBA is a reliable bank.

Full review

CBA is a reliable bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jan, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very handy.

Full review

Very handy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lance, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Useless. Don't bank with them

Had my account fraudulently accessed and maxed out.

Full review

Had my account fraudulently accessed and maxed out.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Andrea, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer and Points Offer credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good frequent flyer programme

I like this credit card as it has Velocity Reward club points on every purchase and they have good redemption gifts and airline rewards.

Full review

I like this credit card as it has Velocity Reward club points on every purchase and they have good redemption gifts and airline rewards.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Denise, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service

Their Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and can assist me with ANY queries that may arise and let me know if there any questionable transactions on any of my accounts.

Full review

Their Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and can assist me with ANY queries that may arise and let me know if there any questionable transactions on any of my accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Customer service is good, they always assist me.

Full review

Customer service is good, they always assist me.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Campbell, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nice

Nice

Less

Makhela, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good product and great customer service

The credit card meets my needs and expectations. Customer service has been particularly good.

Full review

The credit card meets my needs and expectations. Customer service has been particularly good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They have competitive rates.

I like this bank because they provide a wide range of products.

Full review

I like this bank because they provide a wide range of products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature Online Exclusive (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy, reliable bank

I like this bank because it is easy to join, has friendly service, has good rewards program and are trustworthy.

Full review

I like this bank because it is easy to join, has friendly service, has good rewards program and are trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very safe online

Very reliable and safe.

Full review

Very reliable and safe.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are good

They are pretty good but they can be nasty.

Full review

They are pretty good but they can be nasty.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Lower Visa card rates

Pleased with Visa card and Quantas points but Visa card's interest rate is very high

Full review

Pleased with Visa card and Quantas points but Visa card's interest rate is very high

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant.

Brilliant bank.

Full review

Brilliant bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacko, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bank elsewhere

I've been waiting for 3 years to resolve an issue regarding a large sum of money that was stolen from my online account.

Full review

I've been waiting for 3 years to resolve an issue regarding a large sum of money that was stolen from my online account.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card (Cashback Exclusive) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bad online service

They ignore your messages and instructions

Full review

They ignore your messages and instructions

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ross, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates.

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

Full review

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates.

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

Full review

Westpac provide excellent customer service and they will always attempt to find the most suitable product for their customer. Have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and all my banking needs are always looked after.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Unhappy with credit card annual fee

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with...

Full review

My biggest concern is the credit card fee. I have NEVER not repaid my full monthly balance on time. I once challenged the fee, but it didn't get waived. The main reason I am still with the bank is because I haven't got around to dealing with changing my direct debits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 1023 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Velocity Escape Card

    American Express Velocity Escape Card

    • No annual fees
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfer for the first 12 months
    • No cap on earn rate. You’ll receive up to 2 Velocity Points per $1 spent, no matter how much you spend each month

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual fees
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfer for the first 12 months
    • No cap on earn rate. You’ll receive up to 2 Velocity Points per $1 spent, no matter how much you spend each month
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $499 $300 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $499 $300 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 4535 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.