Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via post office

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed 21 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Credit card interest is high

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hazel (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Princess (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit card options

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Glynda (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Outstanding service all round

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products, but they fund polluting water

I have been happy with the products, value and customer service, however I am now aware that Commonwealth Bank is using the money of Australians to fund polluting power. I am considering moving to an alternative bank.

I have been happy with the products, value and customer service, however I am now aware that Commonwealth Bank is using the money of Australians to fund polluting power. I am considering moving to an alternative bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ have great credit cards

I have only ever used ANZ for credit cards. Their products are great and their staff are very helpful. I am so very pleased to highly recommend them.

I have only ever used ANZ for credit cards. Their products are great and their staff are very helpful. I am so very pleased to highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 21 days ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Attractive visa/master cards

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tess (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful staff

They are very security aware and monitor suspect transactions to ensure that my account is safe from hacking.

They are very security aware and monitor suspect transactions to ensure that my account is safe from hacking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gary (SA), reviewed 22 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great easy to use online banking and apps

Always prompt friendly service. Close local branches. Very easy to use Internet banking with great apps.

Always prompt friendly service. Close local branches. Very easy to use Internet banking with great apps.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Shirley (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Credit card issues quickly resolved. We had identity theft and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently.

Credit card issues quickly resolved. We had identity theft and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Celsa (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is good but fees are too high

Overall service is good and the staff are pleasant. The fees are way too high for the type of service they provide.

Overall service is good and the staff are pleasant. The fees are way too high for the type of service they provide.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Citi

Citi Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over the phone customer service is so helpful

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

For many years, this bank has looked after me. They have provided good documentation, rapid service and a cheerful outlook.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Louise (TAS), reviewed 22 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Strong customer focus, range of products matched

Customer focussed, good products, reliable and trustworthy.

Customer focussed, good products, reliable and trustworthy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed 26 days ago

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

There is no conversion on oversees transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (QLD), reviewed 26 days ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always friendly, very professional and competitive

I have dealt with this bank for many years and have always found the staff friendly and informative irrespective of which branch I attend.

I have dealt with this bank for many years and have always found the staff friendly and informative irrespective of which branch I attend.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynne (QLD), reviewed 29 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Happy customer

The customer service is of a very high standard and waiting time is very quick. Any problems I have had are quickly resolved. For example, I used an old Bpay account and the money was returned as well as another incorrect charge was returned.

The customer service is of a very high standard and waiting time is very quick. Any problems I have had are quickly resolved. For example, I used an old Bpay account and the money was returned as well as another incorrect charge was returned.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tania (NSW), reviewed 29 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

They are always friendly and helpful with their advice. Most advice is useful, but if we don't want to accept it, they just leave it and don't mention it again. Quick service mostly.

They are always friendly and helpful with their advice. Most advice is useful, but if we don't want to accept it, they just leave it and don't mention it again. Quick service mostly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Marion (SA), reviewed 30 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service at my local branch

Great online system and mobile application. Both are very easy to use.

Great online system and mobile application. Both are very easy to use.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Catherine (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Check your statements for interest charged

Generally not a bad product however we have been annoyingly charged interest on several occasions when the payment date has been changed without notice.

Generally not a bad product however we have been annoyingly charged interest on several occasions when the payment date has been changed without notice.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hsin (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Commonwealth Bank is an easy and reliable bank

Commonwealth Bank is a well known and trusted bank. The first time I went in to set up my account, it was just so easy and you could really tell that their full attention was on the customer in front of them.

Commonwealth Bank is a well known and trusted bank. The first time I went in to set up my account, it was just so easy and you could really tell that their full attention was on the customer in front of them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Teri (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Suncorp is one of the best banks out there

I've been with this bank for years. I joined because they don't charge fees and charges like my old bank used to. All in all a good bank.

I've been with this bank for years. I joined because they don't charge fees and charges like my old bank used to. All in all a good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Nice branch, good to the elderly and local needs

Fast service, no walking into long queues. Advice regarding security questions are well handled.

Fast service, no walking into long queues. Advice regarding security questions are well handled.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are responsive

I had to chase up a reimbursement for incorrectly charged interest twice. Both times, staff have been helpful.

I had to chase up a reimbursement for incorrectly charged interest twice. Both times, staff have been helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site

    More info

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    12.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 12.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 12.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    • Same interest rate for purchases and cash advances
    • Visa Checkout for safe online banking
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    9.39% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • Same interest rate for purchases and cash advances
    • Visa Checkout for safe online banking
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 9.39% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 0
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 9.39% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 15 Bank Australia credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.