Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Definitely recommend to friends

Very efficient.

Full review

Very efficient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sa, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love the bank account

The staff at Commonwealth Bank are really helpful.

Full review

The staff at Commonwealth Bank are really helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amina, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

They are fantastic. I am totally happy.

Full review

They are fantastic. I am totally happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible

No loyalty.

Full review

No loyalty.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Roland, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

Full review

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Betty, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

I am vert happy with ANZ.

Full review

I am vert happy with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbra, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Rewards Classic Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Nice customer service, needs better rates

Slow customer service. Takes a while. Otherwise good employees. Needs better pricing and free bank cards. IVR is a bit complicated. Also needs cashless withdrawal.

Full review

Slow customer service. Takes a while. Otherwise good employees. Needs better pricing and free bank cards. IVR is a bit complicated. Also needs cashless withdrawal.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sunpreet, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

National Australia Bank is solid.

Full review

National Australia Bank is solid.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service - superb, low premiums

I like the support, time and effort that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small...

Full review

I like the support, time and effort that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small payments of $1 or $2, and closed the account until I had responded. On the other hand they did not want me to be caught out with scams, and helped out with thorough investigation and repayment when fraud was involved. This intense support was never judge-mental or patronising. Instead it was very encouraging.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Max, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card and good charges

I believe it should be a nil charge on your credit card if you put everything on one card and pay it all back within the 54 day period.

Full review

I believe it should be a nil charge on your credit card if you put everything on one card and pay it all back within the 54 day period.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also...

Full review

The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also straightforward.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I’m content

My bank does everything I need.

Full review

My bank does everything I need.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Better than most

Nice and easy to use.

Full review

Nice and easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CBA has excellent customer service

Very easy to be vigilante and deal with any tempts are hacking your card.

Full review

Very easy to be vigilante and deal with any tempts are hacking your card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very professional

The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

Full review

The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Slim, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's too good. Highly recommended

Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

Full review

Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ahmed, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good and fast service. Rates could be a lot more competitive.

Full review

Good and fast service. Rates could be a lot more competitive.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Very nice people working there, the staff at my local branch are so friendly!

Full review

Very nice people working there, the staff at my local branch are so friendly!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, but pricing and features could be better

Everything is amazing except for the interest rate on the card. The rate could definitely be lower. Also more features would be nice.

Full review

Everything is amazing except for the interest rate on the card. The rate could definitely be lower. Also more features would be nice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Alright

Overall great credit card. The interest rates could be a bit lower though.

Full review

Overall great credit card. The interest rates could be a bit lower though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamara, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Have been with them for years.

Full review

Have been with them for years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have been with them for more than 60 years!

I can phone or go online at any time and get the answers I require.

Full review

I can phone or go online at any time and get the answers I require.

    Features   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and competitive

I have been with ANZ for years and have had no problems with them. I've also compared them to other banks and they are by far the best. "If it ain't broke don't fix it".

Full review

I have been with ANZ for years and have had no problems with them. I've also compared them to other banks and they are by far the best. "If it ain't broke don't fix it".

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No annual fee and accepted everywhere

There are no annual fees which is an amazing feature. Visa card is accepted everywhere so it is great for travel. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly.

Full review

There are no annual fees which is an amazing feature. Visa card is accepted everywhere so it is great for travel. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Smart shoppers, smart accounts, happy customers

We only use it for small amounts, that we know can be paid back before interest is charged. Using it this way has been great!

Full review

We only use it for small amounts, that we know can be paid back before interest is charged. Using it this way has been great!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Donna, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum Credit Card

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum Credit Card

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6068 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 98 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.