Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had any issues, my credit card is great

NAB are a pleasure to deal with and are easy to contact. They're always willing to help out with any issues that arise.

NAB are a pleasure to deal with and are easy to contact. They're always willing to help out with any issues that arise.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed 23 days ago

Coles

Coles credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive low fixed rate

Cheap, low fixed rate and friendly staff service.

Cheap, low fixed rate and friendly staff service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (NSW), reviewed 23 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful staff when a branch is open

The limited opening hours at the local branch is not very user friendly, but when a branch is open staff are very helpful.

The limited opening hours at the local branch is not very user friendly, but when a branch is open staff are very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed 23 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommended bank

Very professional in all my dealings with them.

Very professional in all my dealings with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed 23 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

I think Flybuys should be added to this credit card. Also, statements needs to be updated far quicker. In comparison, New Zealand updates their statements almost immediately.

I think Flybuys should be added to this credit card. Also, statements needs to be updated far quicker. In comparison, New Zealand updates their statements almost immediately.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Matthew (VIC), reviewed 23 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Interest rates could be sharper

I've always had good service, convenience and reliability with my card. I go back to being one of the very first customers when Westpac was formed in Victoria. I came across from another bank after the bank manager milked our family of funds and...

I've always had good service, convenience and reliability with my card. I go back to being one of the very first customers when Westpac was formed in Victoria. I came across from another bank after the bank manager milked our family of funds and was guilty of fraud. Westpac helped by providing us a loan for 3 years whilst we sorted our affairs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Richard (VIC), reviewed 23 days ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High annual fees on credit cards

NAB staff can be friendly, but I'm unhappy with their credit card annual fees.

NAB staff can be friendly, but I'm unhappy with their credit card annual fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bahareh (VIC), reviewed 25 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rewards

I was recently alerted of a security breach within several hours of a suspicious transaction. I was very happy with that. Westpac could however improve on their internet banking services as this can be a bit cumbersome, especially their login...

I was recently alerted of a security breach within several hours of a suspicious transaction. I was very happy with that. Westpac could however improve on their internet banking services as this can be a bit cumbersome, especially their login interface.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ed (QLD), reviewed 25 days ago

Coles

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low fees

Great customer service and low fees.

Great customer service and low fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Roxy (QLD), reviewed 25 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to deal with

Overall above average service.

Overall above average service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed 25 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive credit card features

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed 25 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank and friendly staff

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I find it difficult to deal with this company

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience with NAB

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rose (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not fully satisfied

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff

I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ophelia (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Genuine company

The products provided by Westpac have been great.

The products provided by Westpac have been great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hau (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I find the interest rates a bit tough

I've always been very satisfied with my bankcard from Commonwealth Bank.

I've always been very satisfied with my bankcard from Commonwealth Bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

They usually resolve problems quickly and fairly

Commonwealth Bank can be fantastic but when visiting branches, there can be long waits in some instances.

Commonwealth Bank can be fantastic but when visiting branches, there can be long waits in some instances.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tania (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service has been good if I have problems

NAB has provided good customer service and reliability throughout. I've hardly had any issues with this provider.

NAB has provided good customer service and reliability throughout. I've hardly had any issues with this provider.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anna (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Commonwealth Bank has great customer service

I have always been happy with this bank and even though I now do most of my banking online, the staff have always been very helpful if I ever need face to face assistance at a branch.

I have always been happy with this bank and even though I now do most of my banking online, the staff have always been very helpful if I ever need face to face assistance at a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Valerie (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive products and great customer service

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 month
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • Now with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 month
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 50,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn up to 3 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn up to 3 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    • 50,000 Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 month
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • Now with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $295 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 50,000 Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 month
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $295 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 204 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.