Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Citi

Citi credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best Customer Service and Competitive Premiums

Nothing is ever too hard for the call centre to assist with. I have only ever had the one credit card and that is with Citibank. They are the best.

Full review

Nothing is ever too hard for the call centre to assist with. I have only ever had the one credit card and that is with Citibank. They are the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (TAS), reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

reduce annual fees

My card was scanned whilst in a shopping centre and $16,000 was deducted without my knowledge. CBA called me before I even knew it had happened, and fixed the entire situation! I take banking seriously now and CBA protected me from significant...

Full review

My card was scanned whilst in a shopping centre and $16,000 was deducted without my knowledge. CBA called me before I even knew it had happened, and fixed the entire situation! I take banking seriously now and CBA protected me from significant fraud. 10 out of 10!

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sofia (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy Access

Customer service is good.

Full review

Customer service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jacalyn (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Generally good, although fees can be high

Rewards program is good because associated with qantas rewards program. However the international exchange fees seem high for something that is no doubt done by a computer. This needs to be considered when purchasing goods in a foreign currency.

Full review

Rewards program is good because associated with qantas rewards program. However the international exchange fees seem high for something that is no doubt done by a computer. This needs to be considered when purchasing goods in a foreign currency.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Trina (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would recommend NAB credit cards to anyone

Nab have been very good to me as I am struggling to pay it back - they had an option for me to pay it back with less money.

Full review

Nab have been very good to me as I am struggling to pay it back - they had an option for me to pay it back with less money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

It's OK

Full review

It's OK

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Craig (VIC), reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Look around for a better deal

Fees are to much. Currently looking around for a better deal.

Full review

Fees are to much. Currently looking around for a better deal.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter (TAS), reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service

Helpful.

Full review

Helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Awhina (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I love Commonwealth Bank because the customer service is amazing and the app is easy to use. It is also very convienient.

Full review

I love Commonwealth Bank because the customer service is amazing and the app is easy to use. It is also very convienient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harmony (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low rates and Adequate Frequent Flyer Rewards

Not happy that the linked American Express Card was removed hence I changed to another card type

Full review

Not happy that the linked American Express Card was removed hence I changed to another card type

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sandra (WA), reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Satisfied

I am totally satisfied having this product for over thirty years

Full review

I am totally satisfied having this product for over thirty years

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Feel-good bank, but needs an app upgrade

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels...

Full review

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels good banking with them. But on the downside I would like to see them add more functionality to their app ... can't see statements, can't get alerts when the balance is getting high.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome customer service, Well trusted.

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a...

Full review

Great bank, very easy to navigate through their phone and internet banking which is very handy if you're always on the go! The 55 Day Platinum Card is very useful if you're ready to pay off the card in full - however charges do occur and at a quite substantial rate so don't let the debt get out of hand!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dominic (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

American Express

American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card if you travel at least once a year

If you know that you're going to travel at least once a year domestically, this card is ideal. However, I did like it better when they gave you a free flight instead of the travel credit of $200 you get now. Combined with the AMEX More offers...

Full review

If you know that you're going to travel at least once a year domestically, this card is ideal. However, I did like it better when they gave you a free flight instead of the travel credit of $200 you get now. Combined with the AMEX More offers this card gives you a LOT. If you pay off your card in full every month, you're actually ahead when using this card. The main gripe with AMEX however, is that they do not extend their great bonus points offers on new cards/products to existing card holders. Big drawback

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Del (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Travel Adventures Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A good card for overseas travel

A wonderful card if you travel overseas regularly because of their 'no FX fee' feature. However, when I was in Italy last year, I couldn't use my AMEX card and the call-centre were no help. This is now moot because the AMEX companion card is no...

Full review

A wonderful card if you travel overseas regularly because of their 'no FX fee' feature. However, when I was in Italy last year, I couldn't use my AMEX card and the call-centre were no help. This is now moot because the AMEX companion card is no more. The removal of the AMEX card has meant that the value of the card has declined and the 1.5 points offer on Visa is capped to $2k. Not ideal for big spenders. The free flight is also hard to redeem for the dates you want even 6 months in advance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Del (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

American Express

American Express Qantas Discovery Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good benefits, Bad customer service

The card itself is good value with the Qantas frequent flyer points, and there are a lot of benefits with partners and tickets. The only downside is the customer service. On multiple occasions I've had really horrid experiences with Amex's...

Full review

The card itself is good value with the Qantas frequent flyer points, and there are a lot of benefits with partners and tickets. The only downside is the customer service. On multiple occasions I've had really horrid experiences with Amex's phone customer service. The most recent occasion was after having a wallet stolen and wanting to cancel the card and get another, the phone operator was completely unsympathetic, rude and ended up hanging up on me when I asked to speak to somebody else.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ebony (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive offers for Balance Transfer

Great credit card, helped us out with a balance transfer offer. Great to deal with. No problem recommending.

Full review

Great credit card, helped us out with a balance transfer offer. Great to deal with. No problem recommending.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kath (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero annual fee or overseas transaction fees

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty...

Full review

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty smooth and Bankwest have been easy to deal with. I don't pay interest on my credit card so don't need to worry about the rate, but I think it is pretty high. I'd say this is a good card for those who are good at managing their credit card spending and paying it off on time, and don't want to be hit with annoying fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ME

ME frank Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and great customer service!

I dislike the interest rates, although they are very competitive they could certainly be reduced further. The app does not have all the options to do internet banking - not easy to navigate. I think that the website is a lot worse than the app....

Full review

I dislike the interest rates, although they are very competitive they could certainly be reduced further. The app does not have all the options to do internet banking - not easy to navigate. I think that the website is a lot worse than the app. However overall - I am very satisfied with the customer service of ME bank and have found their rates to be very competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chloe (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via post office

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

Full review

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Credit card interest is high

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

Full review

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hazel (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

Full review

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Princess (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit card options

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

Full review

Easy internet banking site and staff have always been helpful in branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Glynda (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Outstanding service all round

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

Full review

Easy to use website, login and navigate around. The branch staff are always helpful and I have even had calls from them in regards to fraudulent activity on my credit cards. Peace of mind to know that they are watching out for my well fare.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products, but they fund polluting water

I have been happy with the products, value and customer service, however I am now aware that Commonwealth Bank is using the money of Australians to fund polluting power. I am considering moving to an alternative bank.

Full review

I have been happy with the products, value and customer service, however I am now aware that Commonwealth Bank is using the money of Australians to fund polluting power. I am considering moving to an alternative bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago