Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

28 Degrees

28 Degrees credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No annual fee card with buyers protection.

No annual fee credit card, interest rate is average, but you do get 55 days interest free, and I'll mention again, no annual fee. If you are paying most of your card off each month it is great. Also offers buyer protection, for a small monthly fee...
Full review

No annual fee credit card, interest rate is average, but you do get 55 days interest free, and I'll mention again, no annual fee. If you are paying most of your card off each month it is great. Also offers buyer protection, for a small monthly fee based on your balance ( if you pay your balance off each month , the fee is zero). If you buy something with your 28 degrees MasterCard and you see it offered cheaper within 6 months, you can claim the difference back from 28 degrees, a great deal I have used many times.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

American Express

American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good reward points, security is good. Inflexible.

I am not very happy with American Express because I am often charged a surcharge when I use the card. Also lots of stores do not accept American Express but the reward points are quite good. People should be aware of the limitations with this...
Full review

I am not very happy with American Express because I am often charged a surcharge when I use the card. Also lots of stores do not accept American Express but the reward points are quite good. People should be aware of the limitations with this particular card. However, the security features are quite good. I did have a Visa Card and my identity was stolen once before.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BankVic

BankVic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever

Fantastic bank and will ring me if they are unsure of transactions
Full review

Fantastic bank and will ring me if they are unsure of transactions

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

High interest rates

Good interest free period
Full review

Good interest free period

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Donald (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac Student Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low rates

The credit card they advised me of works to suit my lifestyle.
Full review

The credit card they advised me of works to suit my lifestyle.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Clare (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful customer service and easy access branch

They are very easy to deal and set everything up for you and told me what I needed to do. Took their time with me when setting it up and asked me what I was looking for and offered me a range of options.
Full review

They are very easy to deal and set everything up for you and told me what I needed to do. Took their time with me when setting it up and asked me what I was looking for and offered me a range of options.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Hilary (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Professional, efficient, friendly

Westpac has always had excellent customer service and offer different products when it's time to upgrade
Full review

Westpac has always had excellent customer service and offer different products when it's time to upgrade

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonya (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Black (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy

Happy so far with the provider, have been with them for many years.
Full review

Happy so far with the provider, have been with them for many years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Serge (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Expensive

Very expensive: yearly and overseas fees. Good exchange rates on Amex. Have to pay to link to Qantas Rewards; manual conversion to Virgin Velocity.
Full review

Very expensive: yearly and overseas fees. Good exchange rates on Amex. Have to pay to link to Qantas Rewards; manual conversion to Virgin Velocity.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shane (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Great rewards program and easy to deal with staff
Full review

Great rewards program and easy to deal with staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juana (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer support

Promptly dealt with fraudulent access to our card, refunded the money in 2 days
Full review

Promptly dealt with fraudulent access to our card, refunded the money in 2 days

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Nationally Accepted

Being one of the big four, I feel more like they are expecting me to bend over backwards for them rather than the other way.
Full review

Being one of the big four, I feel more like they are expecting me to bend over backwards for them rather than the other way.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rates too high

Tried to get them to lower the intrest rate as i am a long term user. The said they could not help
Full review

Tried to get them to lower the intrest rate as i am a long term user. The said they could not help

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use

Friendly helpful staff, good competitive rates.
Full review

Friendly helpful staff, good competitive rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Reliable and fix any problems immediately
Full review

Reliable and fix any problems immediately

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not bad for a bank

I have never had a reason to mistrust this banking institution. They are efficient when dealing with any of my enquiries. Their rates are within the boundaries set by government.
Full review

I have never had a reason to mistrust this banking institution. They are efficient when dealing with any of my enquiries. Their rates are within the boundaries set by government.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Eileen (NT), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Don't use much

This card is not bad but I think the interest rates could be lower
Full review

This card is not bad but I think the interest rates could be lower

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Debbie (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Citibank

Citibank Emirates World MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Competitive premiums and great customer service
Full review

Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nguyen (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good customer service

Their products are much the same as the other 3 big banks, but their customer service is excellent. Their staff are very well informed and actively helpful.
Full review

Their products are much the same as the other 3 big banks, but their customer service is excellent. Their staff are very well informed and actively helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susan (ACT), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nice poeple to deal with

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.
Full review

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Great customer service

The interest rates on credit cards are too high.
Full review

The interest rates on credit cards are too high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Megan (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I mostly use the ATMs but they are good

I like their service and the convenience of the ATMs.
Full review

I like their service and the convenience of the ATMs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glenda (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Velocity Rewards Premium Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Have found then to be reasonable and easy to get in contact with and they do give answers to your enquiries
Full review

Have found then to be reasonable and easy to get in contact with and they do give answers to your enquiries

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gail (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Secure spending and great interest free days

Accepted everywhere and easy to use. Control spending with online access anywhere and anytime
Full review

Accepted everywhere and easy to use. Control spending with online access anywhere and anytime

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Disappointing customer service

My score's related primarily to the service I have experienced through customer support. The product itself is ok. It's a no frills credit card, with no annual fee. The rate is comparable with similar products on the market. The issues I have are...
Full review

My score's related primarily to the service I have experienced through customer support. The product itself is ok. It's a no frills credit card, with no annual fee. The rate is comparable with similar products on the market. The issues I have are most definitely with the staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Angie (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months

    purchase rate

    14.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo

    St.George Vertigo

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 18 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    13.24%

    annual fee

    $55

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 18 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $55
    • Purchase rate: 13.24%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Premium Card

    American Express Qantas Premium Card

    • Earn up to 2 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    • Receive up to 80,000 extra Qantas Points
    • Enjoy 2 Qantas Club Lounge invitations every year

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $249

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 2 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    • Receive up to 80,000 extra Qantas Points
    • Enjoy 2 Qantas Club Lounge invitations every year
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $249
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    12.74%

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • $99 annual fee
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • Make purchases with our lowest interest rate and longest interest-free period
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • Make purchases with our lowest interest rate and longest interest-free period
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 1.75%, Min $1.75
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank, insurer, gas or electricity for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.