Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NAB

NAB Low Fee Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Decent

We've been with NAB for 56 years. They are very convenient to use.

Full review

We've been with NAB for 56 years. They are very convenient to use.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall good

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carmel, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Expensive

No notification is sent when your bill is due to be paid.

Full review

No notification is sent when your bill is due to be paid.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Travel Adventures Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Banking with ANZ is awesome

Everything is amazing. I just wish online banking was more convenient and there were more branches.

Full review

Everything is amazing. I just wish online banking was more convenient and there were more branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matilda, Northern Territory, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Extremely convenient

Their credit card is easy to use and the conditions are easy to understand.

Full review

Their credit card is easy to use and the conditions are easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Matilda, Northern Territory, reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

You are able to go in any time to discuss any situation that arises with your banking.

Full review

You are able to go in any time to discuss any situation that arises with your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff are helpful in-branch or on phone.

They have high interest rates and their in-branch staff is always very helpful. I have 2 other accounts with ANZ. Local branches disappearing which is is disappointing.

Full review

They have high interest rates and their in-branch staff is always very helpful. I have 2 other accounts with ANZ. Local branches disappearing which is is disappointing.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

So far its been great

Been banking with CBA for maybe 20 years. They've not let me down yet.

Full review

Been banking with CBA for maybe 20 years. They've not let me down yet.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joy, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

I have been with CommBank for a while now and I don't have any complaints. They are reliable.

Full review

I have been with CommBank for a while now and I don't have any complaints. They are reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Asha, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Needed a new card as I have one from NZ but not Australia. The card is great.

Full review

Needed a new card as I have one from NZ but not Australia. The card is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Reliable and aware of discrepancies.

Full review

Reliable and aware of discrepancies.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Liz, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not too sure about competitive interest rates

High interest rates, but can not change now as I don't work any more.

Full review

High interest rates, but can not change now as I don't work any more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Lite Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy

I’d recommend westpac to everyone.

Full review

I’d recommend westpac to everyone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They don't listen when something goes wrong

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to...

Full review

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to be closed, this didn't occur so the account was hit with an annual fee which I didn't realise for months as I never looked at the account, I received no calls to say anything was wrong until much later when there were also late payment fees. The account was now hundreds overdrawn so I told them what happened, requested it all be reversed & the account closed, not to call me but email for anything. The calls started coming thick & fast & I refused to answer but no emails were received. The same thing happened with my NAB credit card but NAB immediately reversed everything, closed the account & apologised but Citi just kept calling. I kept refusing to answer & kept emailing them with the same request to stop calling, reverse everything & email me. Multiple requests later & they are still not responding apart from the phone calls so I'll be making a formal complaint to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA).

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Barry, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Would not recommend

Bad service and rates.

Full review

Bad service and rates.

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Risdi, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing!

Banking with St. George has been a pleasure.

Full review

Banking with St. George has been a pleasure.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yilmaz, Northern Territory, reviewed 11 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe secure and reliable banking

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

Full review

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirleyann, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

American Express

American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service was great.

Just had this card terminated by the bank and I am not sure of the reason why but the American Express cannot be used anymore.

Full review

Just had this card terminated by the bank and I am not sure of the reason why but the American Express cannot be used anymore.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible

No loyalty

Full review

No loyalty

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Roland, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would not change to another institute

Always helpful whatever the problem. For example, about 20 years ago $10,000 went missing from my account, long story short they found how it was done and I was reimbursed. They were also very helpful in setting up internet banking.

Full review

Always helpful whatever the problem. For example, about 20 years ago $10,000 went missing from my account, long story short they found how it was done and I was reimbursed. They were also very helpful in setting up internet banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Dreadful

Poor features and rates for their credit cards.

Full review

Poor features and rates for their credit cards.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Taraipine, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Groovy banking

Happy to bank with them.

Full review

Happy to bank with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dion, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good security and customer service

They have high fees if you don’t pay outstanding each month. Good security and customer service.

Full review

They have high fees if you don’t pay outstanding each month. Good security and customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Avril, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

Fantastic and efficient.

Full review

Fantastic and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with NO THOUGHT OF THE MEMBERS. Leaving customers in lack of services.

Full review

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with NO THOUGHT OF THE MEMBERS. Leaving customers in lack of services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Betty, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 10.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    10.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 10.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 10.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $499 $300 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $499 $300 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 4540 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Platinum Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Platinum Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Purchase interest rate 11.99% p.a.
    • Extended warranty on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $89

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Purchase interest rate 11.99% p.a.
    • Extended warranty on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $89
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 541 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.