Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search a review by:

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne Support Review

    I have been with BOM for more than 10 years and it has been great but as soon as I have spotted an unauthorised transaction on the Visa account, I have contacted the fraud support to assist the case and believe or not I had to be out of pocket about $410 for something that I didn't authorise. The support was very aggressive and unprofessional, standing their ground, talking all over me, that I had to ask, can I please say something? after trying to have a polite conversation. I will now cancel my account and go elsewhere not related to this corporation because I suppose that it's the same support team handling the enquiries. I would never think that a bank can be so greedy and rather lose a long-term client than handle their issues the proper way. Also, the mobile app its clustered with glitches and maybe that is a reason that I got scammed as well. I also offered to send screenshots of the mobile app to show that this may have been the way that the account got hacked but they didn't want know and wash their hands with it and left me out of pocket even though they are insured on those type of transaction issues. I am waiting on the new card to pay off my balance and move on and no member of my family will have any more interaction with this bank. Thank god was only $410. Bad policies and practice to handle customer support.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Carmine, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    BAD customer service.

    At application process they had my last name incorrectly spelt. I filled in a letter they asked for me to fill in to update my surname and they still didn't update my name or send out a correct card stating my actual correct surname. I was on the same annual income as the beginning of my initial application (I lowered my credit limit) and I asked for an increase some time later as I needed help for lawyer fees to settle my divorce and Skye wouldn't allow an increase, despite regular and ongoing repayments and having the same annual income. The staff would take up to even a week to respond and lack of customer service. At no point was I ever satisfied with customer service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    N, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Coles Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Manageable.

    Its ok. I get double flybys reward points when I use it which I can use when shopping. The card is of bad quality. Doesn't scan contactless most of the time.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Haris, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    I like using NAB because they credit your money forward early and their arm's are easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gregory, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service - financial hardship.

    PROs: * Secured a good interest rate. * Good customer service in relation to hardship. ** I was made redundant & contacted NAB and they worked with me. *** deferred payments on outstanding balance. *** froze interest accrual whilst unemployed. CONs: * Interest Rate.... But who doesn't want to pay less interest? CONCLUSION: * Contacting them as soon as I became unemployed, customer service were very understanding and I wasn't made to feel embarrassed by my change in circumstances. * I was unemployed for 8 months and they extended the original 6 month account freeze for a further 3 months (and said they could offer longer if my circumstances did not change by then).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Anne marie, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good enough, not locked in with them, though.

    Generally pleasant, efficient customer service. I once took a personal loan with them, and only found out years later that they had deceptively added an insurance product.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Adelaide Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Mid-range bank, good service.

    Really friendly when you call with a problem, not of their making. Easy to use, no issues.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great mobile app which is constantly updated.

    They have plenty of banking facilities and their mobile app has been the best out of all the banks I've used. They are constantly updating the app and have also been one of the first providers of cardless cash. I find they are the leaders of IT innovation in banking.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janos, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rewards card.

    Good rewards card with cheap yearly fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for points but lacks google pay

    Got this card for the points bonus. Still do not have google pay (which compared to my last card made shopping so much easier and quicker) Wife's card keeps getting fraud messages for the same transaction despite talking to them and telling them that we did buy the groceries at Woolworths. I will probably change cards before the renewal date.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • 28 Degrees Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for travel

    I like this credit card for traveling as I don’t have to pay fees on currency conversion.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    Always able to help if things get a little too much with great ideas to get me back on track.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Banking for oldies

    Closest to home, easy online banking, easy local situation including ATM, and above all, excellent service with a smile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall good service

    No cold calls, good app and lots of ATMs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • American Express Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great Card with one big downside

    Great credit card with good amount of points per purchase. However it isn't accepted everywhere which can be a hassle.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Life Rich Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.