Advertisement

Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

28 Degrees

28 Degrees Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees for currency conversions.

The no fees for currency conversions is a winner, especially for travelling or overseas shopping.

Full review

The no fees for currency conversions is a winner, especially for travelling or overseas shopping.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 hours ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Value Visa Card Value Visa Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic community feel & great customer service.

We have banked with the Hume Bank for more than 30 years, have paid off 2 houses and a couple of credit cards with them! Very happy and I do regularly have a look at the competition.

Full review

We have banked with the Hume Bank for more than 30 years, have paid off 2 houses and a couple of credit cards with them! Very happy and I do regularly have a look at the competition.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

Never any issues, well looked after. Great customer service. Super easy access to online banking.

Full review

Never any issues, well looked after. Great customer service. Super easy access to online banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anja, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Responsive and helpful staff.

Excellent responsive service and staff.

Full review

Excellent responsive service and staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rob, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not the worst.

Have been with the Commonwealth Bank most of my life. I stay for convenience.

Full review

Have been with the Commonwealth Bank most of my life. I stay for convenience.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed about 16 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Fee Low Fee review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service ever.

I have been with Westpac for 25 years. They're the best in every way, I have no reason to change.

Full review

I have been with Westpac for 25 years. They're the best in every way, I have no reason to change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Fee Low Fee review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They're okay.

They need more phone people.

Full review

They need more phone people.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Charles, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent value and customer service.

The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

Full review

The bank is trusting with great service and excellent value.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Shop around.

Not the best, there must be better out there.

Full review

Not the best, there must be better out there.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Trevor, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best credit card ever.

Best credit card ever.

Full review

Best credit card ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

My credit card has been victim of fraud on a number of occasions and NAB have been all over it. They are quick to de-activate the card and replace it with a new one and have always refunded the fraud purchases in full in a timely manner.

Full review

My credit card has been victim of fraud on a number of occasions and NAB have been all over it. They are quick to de-activate the card and replace it with a new one and have always refunded the fraud purchases in full in a timely manner.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leah, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive signup rates and low fees.

Good interest free period, a good credit amount and low fees.

Full review

Good interest free period, a good credit amount and low fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed 1 day ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service all round.

BCU are the best with their credit card which was proven when mine was fraudulently used by an overseas company in Spain to pay for Air Fares. I do not have a passport and have never been out of Australia and did not authorise anyone paying $980...

Full review

BCU are the best with their credit card which was proven when mine was fraudulently used by an overseas company in Spain to pay for Air Fares. I do not have a passport and have never been out of Australia and did not authorise anyone paying $980 for an Air Fare. BCU followed up on this and refunded me much to my great pleasure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reasonable interest rate with travel insurance.

The credit card has a reasonable interest rate, travel insurance and low fees.

Full review

The credit card has a reasonable interest rate, travel insurance and low fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Carolyn, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The bank is okay.

I've been with NAB forever and they are okay.

Full review

I've been with NAB forever and they are okay.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

George, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

ME

ME Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I would recommend the ME Bank Mastercard.

The online banking is excellent.

Full review

The online banking is excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lesley, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service.

I've been with ANZ for years and am very happy with them.

Full review

I've been with ANZ for years and am very happy with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Vicky, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ First First review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average.

No loyalty to long time customers.

Full review

No loyalty to long time customers.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Laurie, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Charges high service reasonable.

Have dealt with ANZ for years. Generally they have been pretty good. However their credit card is expensive for what you get from it.

Full review

Have dealt with ANZ for years. Generally they have been pretty good. However their credit card is expensive for what you get from it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CBA customer service always helpful if help needed

Convenient, handy facility/card to have.

Full review

Convenient, handy facility/card to have.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

I've had my Visa cards hacked a few times now and the bank has been so supportive and helpful with replacements and guidance.

Full review

I've had my Visa cards hacked a few times now and the bank has been so supportive and helpful with replacements and guidance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Angela, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

Citi

Citi Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service always.

They offer great support always, security is impeccable, always offering opportunity to secure to ensure you can repay accordingly easy.

Full review

They offer great support always, security is impeccable, always offering opportunity to secure to ensure you can repay accordingly easy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We continue to use our ANZ card for everyday use.

ANZ were very good when we had our credit card and cash stolen while on an overseas trip. They cancelled the card and successfully stopped all transactions.

Full review

ANZ were very good when we had our credit card and cash stolen while on an overseas trip. They cancelled the card and successfully stopped all transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeanette, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Like most credit cards, similar rates.

Have been with them several years now and never had any issues with the bank at all.

Full review

Have been with them several years now and never had any issues with the bank at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marion, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very average.

Very average. One of the big four, so ???

Full review

Very average. One of the big four, so ???

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 417 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $275 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $275 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6114 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 871 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 207 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement