Advertisement

Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awards are good and convenient

Good products in terms of rewards over the years. However interest rates are a bit high and fraud is still happening overseas the last couple of years, mainly overseas.

Full review

Good products in terms of rewards over the years. However interest rates are a bit high and fraud is still happening overseas the last couple of years, mainly overseas.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

American Express

American Express Qantas Discovery Card Qantas Discovery Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use

Very easy to use. Sometimes I feel that my card is not secure

Full review

Very easy to use. Sometimes I feel that my card is not secure

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mere, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Citi

Citi Clear Platinum Clear Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great card

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive Rates

Good service. Makes me a loyal customer.

Full review

Good service. Makes me a loyal customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card Low Fee Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sweet.

I can’t complain about my credit card. As long as I pay back what I owe, there’s no problem.

Full review

I can’t complain about my credit card. As long as I pay back what I owe, there’s no problem.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

St.George

St.George Credit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor rates

Excessive rates

Full review

Excessive rates

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Laki, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

ING

ING Orange One Platinum Credit Card Orange One Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, would recommend to others

It was amazing, I had barely any interest to pay back.

Full review

It was amazing, I had barely any interest to pay back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amarjot, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

American Express

American Express Qantas Discovery Card Qantas Discovery Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service

I like it because they have good service.

Full review

I like it because they have good service.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Veronica, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

The best bank ever

Full review

The best bank ever

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawlat, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Platinum Card Low Fee Platinum Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor communication

NAB does not communicate effectively with their customers. They do not offer any solutions or updates upon products to existing customers.

Full review

NAB does not communicate effectively with their customers. They do not offer any solutions or updates upon products to existing customers.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Allan, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago

ME

ME Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A no frills credit card with a great interest rate

A good credit card with great interest rate, and no yearly fee. A small downside is that they have no branches, but in this day and age you don’t really need them. Very happy with ME.

Full review

A good credit card with great interest rate, and no yearly fee. A small downside is that they have no branches, but in this day and age you don’t really need them. Very happy with ME.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brendan, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Altitude Platinum (Altitude Rewards) Altitude Platinum review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Was not given what I was promised

I spent a lot on this credit card in order to get frequent flyer points, as promised, but I never got them. I am closing this credit card in a couple of months. Not a happy customer.

Full review

I spent a lot on this credit card in order to get frequent flyer points, as promised, but I never got them. I am closing this credit card in a couple of months. Not a happy customer.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Parveen, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card Platinum Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Widely accepted and must be carefully used

Good credit card which is widely accepted. However it can be very expensive if you overuse it.

Full review

Good credit card which is widely accepted. However it can be very expensive if you overuse it.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Bill, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card Platinum Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service and reliable

I have been with Commonwealth Bank since I was 5. Now I'm 64 and throughout all that time I have never had any problems with them. I find the security of the credit card is well watched. I had a fraudulent episode and the problem was solved...

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth Bank since I was 5. Now I'm 64 and throughout all that time I have never had any problems with them. I find the security of the credit card is well watched. I had a fraudulent episode and the problem was solved immediately.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Frequent Flyer review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

They try to be helpful when it suits them.

Full review

They try to be helpful when it suits them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB is on the money

Their service and attention to detail is great!

Full review

Their service and attention to detail is great!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gareth, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient and trustworthy

I only have a credit card with this bank. I do all my transactions on my card and pay it all off at the end of the month. Everything is convenient and trustworthy.

Full review

I only have a credit card with this bank. I do all my transactions on my card and pay it all off at the end of the month. Everything is convenient and trustworthy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service is amazing and can't be faulted

Banking with BCU has been very good. I only have praise for the way I am treated by them. They were extremely helpful when my account was hacked by someone overseas who spent $1000.

Full review

Banking with BCU has been very good. I only have praise for the way I am treated by them. They were extremely helpful when my account was hacked by someone overseas who spent $1000.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No worries

I have been with Comm Bank for 60 years now and have had no worries.

Full review

I have been with Comm Bank for 60 years now and have had no worries.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gloria, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum Platinum review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service has improved.

This bank is a little different from any other bank.

Full review

This bank is a little different from any other bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards Credit Card Diamond Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They do everything for me.

Fantastic! Would recommend.

Full review

Fantastic! Would recommend.

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average

As well as can be expected.

Full review

As well as can be expected.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card Low Fee Gold Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service experience

I've been a customer of Commonwealth Bank for 44 years. During this time I've never had an issue that couldn't be resolved. Their customer service team was always happy to discuss and explain the issue to me.

Full review

I've been a customer of Commonwealth Bank for 44 years. During this time I've never had an issue that couldn't be resolved. Their customer service team was always happy to discuss and explain the issue to me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great bank but expensive

I love Commbank. I've been with them my whole life and I trust the bank and have loved the credit card. However it's no longer competitive as the annual fee and accrual of points is not as valuable as other credit cards.

Full review

I love Commbank. I've been with them my whole life and I trust the bank and have loved the credit card. However it's no longer competitive as the annual fee and accrual of points is not as valuable as other credit cards.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card Qantas Rewards Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Always helpful and courteous with any enquiry.

Full review

Always helpful and courteous with any enquiry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ramon, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 120,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online, are approved and spend $4,500 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 865 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $4,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply^.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $4,000 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6072 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $199 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1250 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement