Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Nice branch, good to the elderly and local needs

Fast service, no walking into long queues. Advice regarding security questions are well handled.

Fast service, no walking into long queues. Advice regarding security questions are well handled.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff are responsive

I had to chase up a reimbursement for incorrectly charged interest twice. Both times, staff have been helpful.

I had to chase up a reimbursement for incorrectly charged interest twice. Both times, staff have been helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deal with, friendly and approachable

I have been using NAB's reward card for about 4 years now. It's a pretty good card with reasonable interest rates, but I always pay off in full by statement due date. Rewards programme is pretty extensive and I have utilised it a fair bit. I have...

I have been using NAB's reward card for about 4 years now. It's a pretty good card with reasonable interest rates, but I always pay off in full by statement due date. Rewards programme is pretty extensive and I have utilised it a fair bit. I have not had any issues with this bank to date.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephen (WA), reviewed 15 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good solid product service

Often fees and charges don't exceed expectations. Mostly use my app for transactions such as bill payments, transfer of funds and simply checking balances. Would recommend to others.

Often fees and charges don't exceed expectations. Mostly use my app for transactions such as bill payments, transfer of funds and simply checking balances. Would recommend to others.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mel (WA), reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quality and value provided

My experience with ANZ and my low rate credit card have always been of a high standard.

My experience with ANZ and my low rate credit card have always been of a high standard.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm always happy when visiting in person

All transactions are taken from your account straight away. You can also see with every account credit card exactly where your money went to.

All transactions are taken from your account straight away. You can also see with every account credit card exactly where your money went to.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Brenton (SA), reviewed 23 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Aware of people, not just profits

I've found that their lending policies are responsible toward customers, rather than predatory. The rates are reasonable, the security for online banking is also great, service is friendly but not intrusive. While I'd like them to take a really...

I've found that their lending policies are responsible toward customers, rather than predatory. The rates are reasonable, the security for online banking is also great, service is friendly but not intrusive. While I'd like them to take a really proactive stand on divesting from fossil fuels, Unlike Westpac they have considered public concerns and are open to persuasion.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jennie (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly service

Friendly, helpful but high interest charges on credit card.

Friendly, helpful but high interest charges on credit card.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dorothy (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ANZ fail to reduce rates

They also never inform you of a better deal even when you always pay on time.

They also never inform you of a better deal even when you always pay on time.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Phil (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and very competitive

Easy to deal with. They are always there with a smile.

Easy to deal with. They are always there with a smile.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very happy with Bankwest

Very nice to deal with. They resolve issues quickly.

Very nice to deal with. They resolve issues quickly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jamie (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service - very helpful and friendly

I have found the staff very friendly and helpful, both face-to-face and over the phone. Waiting time is minimal in the bank and if a queue seems to be forming, they have at least one more staff at the front counter.

I have found the staff very friendly and helpful, both face-to-face and over the phone. Waiting time is minimal in the bank and if a queue seems to be forming, they have at least one more staff at the front counter.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tom (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ provides the services I need

They have good staff and great service. Only con would be that I can't pay with a credit card at the bank.

They have good staff and great service. Only con would be that I can't pay with a credit card at the bank.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ian (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Their low rate Mastercard is a great product

Westpac staff are very reliable, friendly and professional and have great communication skills.

Westpac staff are very reliable, friendly and professional and have great communication skills.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (SA), reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very expensive credit card interest rates

Different products require contacting other places than the bank itself.

Different products require contacting other places than the bank itself.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Compare interest rates with other banks

Polite helpful staff. (In bank & phone banking). Access Australia wide. Credit card interest higher than most banks unless doing a balance transfer.

Polite helpful staff. (In bank & phone banking). Access Australia wide. Credit card interest higher than most banks unless doing a balance transfer.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and helpful

Commonwealth Bank were very helpful in setting up the credit card, helping me choose the right one for me. Also, they helped sort out unauthorised money that was made through my card. I'm very pleased with their service.

Commonwealth Bank were very helpful in setting up the credit card, helping me choose the right one for me. Also, they helped sort out unauthorised money that was made through my card. I'm very pleased with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rosalyn (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The one bank I trust with my funds

Having banked Commonwealth Bank since 1947 and used their services without a problem for housing finance, motor vehicle finance, personal loans, credit and debit cards- why would one go elsewhere for finances.

Having banked Commonwealth Bank since 1947 and used their services without a problem for housing finance, motor vehicle finance, personal loans, credit and debit cards- why would one go elsewhere for finances.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Joihn (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via Post office in a written

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and easy to deal with

Commonwealth Bank offer friendly, professional and knowledgable staff and competitive interest rates. Net banking and phone banking is very easy to navigate around. Disputes are handled quickly and professionally. SMS and email alerts are sent...

Commonwealth Bank offer friendly, professional and knowledgable staff and competitive interest rates. Net banking and phone banking is very easy to navigate around. Disputes are handled quickly and professionally. SMS and email alerts are sent regarding bills due for payment. There are also plenty of branches and ATMs around the country. Finally, the bank offers a great travelling service, i.e: foreign exchange, debit/credit card access in most overseas destinations and travel insurance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ruby (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature (Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Terrific customer service and staff attitude

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in...

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in Leichhardt were exceptional and led us through the entire process, recommending upgraded products where appropriate. They demonstrated a real interest in and empathy for us, and this has been our on-going experience over our first year in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service, online banking not great

Online banking often freezes and when I want to increase my daily limit or add another bill payer, it doesn't accept my SMS code.

Online banking often freezes and when I want to increase my daily limit or add another bill payer, it doesn't accept my SMS code.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gemma (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Innovative services and reliable

They come up with new ideas which makes banking with them good and you feel like they are trying to help. Fees can be high though.

They come up with new ideas which makes banking with them good and you feel like they are trying to help. Fees can be high though.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Todd (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

American Express

American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

They have always looked after my interests, through stolen cards overseas and copied cards that were then used overseas. Each time I have rung, they calmly solve the situation.

They have always looked after my interests, through stolen cards overseas and copied cards that were then used overseas. Each time I have rung, they calmly solve the situation.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anita (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

When I had experienced financial difficulty, Commonwealth Bank have always tried to help me find the best options to keep my credit card by arranging a payment plan until I was able to get back on my feet. The staff are always friendly and...

When I had experienced financial difficulty, Commonwealth Bank have always tried to help me find the best options to keep my credit card by arranging a payment plan until I was able to get back on my feet. The staff are always friendly and understanding, providing good customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christine (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Low Rate Credit Card

    HSBC Low Rate Credit Card

    • Enjoy up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • 0% p.a. BT for 15 months – T&Cs apply
    • Access to exclusive offers and special privileges, new customers who apply by 30 June 2017

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.25% p.a.

    annual fee

    $55

    Go to site

    More info

    • Enjoy up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • 0% p.a. BT for 15 months – T&Cs apply
    • Access to exclusive offers and special privileges, new customers who apply by 30 June 2017
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $55
    • Purchase rate: 13.25% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site

    More info

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    12.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 12.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 12.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.