Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Westpac

Westpac 55 Day Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank and friendly staff

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

Westpac is a good bank that delivers satisfying services. Staff are also always friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I find it difficult to deal with this company

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed 5 days ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience with NAB

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rose (QLD), reviewed 5 days ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not fully satisfied

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (QLD), reviewed 9 days ago

Virgin Money

Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff

I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ophelia (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate - Exclusive Offer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Genuine company

The products provided by Westpac have been great.

The products provided by Westpac have been great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hau (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I find the interest rates a bit tough

I've always been very satisfied with my bankcard from Commonwealth Bank.

I've always been very satisfied with my bankcard from Commonwealth Bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

They usually resolve problems quickly and fairly

Commonwealth Bank can be fantastic but when visiting branches, there can be long waits in some instances.

Commonwealth Bank can be fantastic but when visiting branches, there can be long waits in some instances.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tania (SA), reviewed 12 days ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service has been good if I have problems

NAB has provided good customer service and reliability throughout. I've hardly had any issues with this provider.

NAB has provided good customer service and reliability throughout. I've hardly had any issues with this provider.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anna (WA), reviewed 12 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Commonwealth Bank has great customer service

I have always been happy with this bank and even though I now do most of my banking online, the staff have always been very helpful if I ever need face to face assistance at a branch.

I have always been happy with this bank and even though I now do most of my banking online, the staff have always been very helpful if I ever need face to face assistance at a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Valerie (QLD), reviewed 12 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive products and great customer service

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed 16 days ago

Coles

Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I've had no issues with Coles

They have always been good to deal with and I've never had any problems.

They have always been good to deal with and I've never had any problems.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed 16 days ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good credit card provider

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elsie (VIC), reviewed 16 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for over 40 years now and even got my house through them. I've had no problems with this bank. The staff both in store and via telephone are fantastic. My transition to online banking was easy and I recommend...

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for over 40 years now and even got my house through them. I've had no problems with this bank. The staff both in store and via telephone are fantastic. My transition to online banking was easy and I recommend this bank to people who need just that little bit of extra help understanding banking details.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Melinda (QLD), reviewed 16 days ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

NAB is my preferred bank

I have never had the need to switch banks. I'm happy with the services provided by NAB. I'm always treated as a valued customer.

I have never had the need to switch banks. I'm happy with the services provided by NAB. I'm always treated as a valued customer.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mr. (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They are average overall

I just think that being one of the biggest banks, they can do more for their customers.

I just think that being one of the biggest banks, they can do more for their customers.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jason (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Westpac offer great internet banking

I really like Westpac because everything is so easy to access and user friendly. I just don't like their interest rates.

I really like Westpac because everything is so easy to access and user friendly. I just don't like their interest rates.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bev (QLD), reviewed 19 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Been with NAB for years and have no problems with them.

Been with NAB for years and have no problems with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Gold Awards Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

As far as banks go they're not bad, but I wish they could cut the interest rate on their credit card.

As far as banks go they're not bad, but I wish they could cut the interest rate on their credit card.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maurice (NSW), reviewed 30 days ago

Westpac

Westpac credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service and very helpful staff

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

I am an international customer and they let me open an account with no fees. The staff are friendly and are open to discuss any concerns or enquiries.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Benoit andre (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very satisfied with the service

Both customer service and staff assistance is helpful

Both customer service and staff assistance is helpful

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eileen (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend ANZ to anyone

Excellent banking.

Excellent banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Norma (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Earn 100,000 bonus Qantas points
    • Earn up to 3 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 100,000 bonus Qantas points
    • Earn up to 3 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac Low Rate

    Westpac Low Rate

    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for the first 16 months
    • 1.0% p.a purchase rate for 12 months
    • Bank on-the-go with Westpac Mobile Banking

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months

    purchase rate

    1.00% p.a. for 12 months then 13.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59 $0 in the first year for existing Westpac customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for the first 16 months
    • 1.0% p.a purchase rate for 12 months
    • Bank on-the-go with Westpac Mobile Banking
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months
    • Annual fee: $59 $0 in the first year for existing Westpac customers
    • Purchase rate: 1.00% p.a. for 12 months then 13.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1431 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    ANZ Frequent Flyer

    • 25,000 Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 month
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • Now with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $95 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 25,000 Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 month
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $95 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 203 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.