Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No value for money.

    A terrible product that I was signed up to by a greedy mortgage broker. Does not represent value for money. High annual fee, a high-interest rate on mortgage and credit card. Steer clear. Near impossible to escape from.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • loans.com.au Essentials Variable 90 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good rate but for how long?

    Once signed on they didn't pass on the full rate cuts. However, they did pass it on for new customers, so as a loyal customer I am on a worse rate than new customers. The application process was also confusing and cumbersome, luckily I was not in any rush for the loan.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and low interest rate.

    Interest rate are low. They keep an eye out for suspicious transactions. Give great financial advice. Only thing that I'm not happy about is that it is a bit difficult to send money to a few countries overseas to family so we don’t use them for that.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never ever do business with NAB.

    They just want money and more of it. They disrespect the customer as I am only a number to them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent products and excellent service.

    Macquarie Credit Union are excellent providers. Their staff are very knowledgeable and always eager to help with any queries or problems. The many products provided are very competitive and usually a lot better than the major banks. Would highly recommend them to anyone interested in a new financial provider.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service but....

    Like most banks ING are quick to increase interest rates when there is a cash rate change but very slow to decrease. You have to threaten to leave them in order to get a rate reduction. Customer service is good, usually don't have to wait too long when calling them and they are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sheldon, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service every time. No complaints.

    We have been with this bank for a while and every occasion we needed to extend our home loan to do home renovations they never hesitated. They did offer home insurance once but already had it. They changed our credit cards to a lower interest rate for us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    STG Bank are really helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Viridian Line of Credit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful with information over the phone.

    Line of credit suits our needs as we are self employed. Great service when we have needed their assistance.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The only people I trust with my biggest investment

    I have been a customer of Aussie for many years and have had three loans with them and will continue to use them. My broker is genuine and trustworthy and I would not use anyone else for financing my biggest investment.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    NAB has been amazing and have catered to our every need.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Greedy and condescending.

    Zero focus on what is in the best interest of the customer.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dean, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • bcu OMG Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick loan approval and no fee for the loan.

    Easy to deal with and fast approval.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with them.

    Long term customer and I am satisfied with their service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Bank Mortgage Breaker (Owner Occupier) (Choices Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Okay.

    Stuffed up rewards by not processing paperwork properly with loan approval.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.