Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • eMoney SmartFix (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I would not use eMoney again

    Initially i used eMoney for my first home loan. Upon refinancing for a second property I made contact with them weeks ago to confirm discharge of the loan and to confirm settlement dates. They have failed to meet settlement date let alone the earlier date they provided. They are messing with people's lives for the sake of earning interest from money that is rightfully not theirs. Very disappointed at being let down after being a good customer and remaining exponentially in front on my repayments.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very satisfied!

    Great service, friendly staff. Easy to use online banking. Would thoroughly recommend!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • ING Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A good rate and great customer service.

    Competitive rates, excellent customer service. Would like the bank to be part of B-corp.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupiers with Orange Advantage, Principal & Interest) (Orange Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ING way to go!

    I like ING bank as their customer service which has been outstanding for us, products on offer are fairly pretty good but there's is never any pressure which is why iwe rate ING so highly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall good service phone, online and in person

    In all the years I have been with bank of Melbourne which before hand was St George all my dealings have been very helpful with no complaints. The online banking website has changed in recent months which seems more complicated. They should never have changed it

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient, accessible, flexible and accommodating

    Very helpful in refinancing my home loan. Accessible any time and reply in a matter of minutes to under an hour. By the same token no unnecessary annoying phone call or emails. Explain things step by step and very clearly. Was with my previous provider for 10 years and never had this level of service ever.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Krishna, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good in general, not many branches in rural WA

    Good customer service, only a few branches and atms. Interest rate are not super competitive.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gavin, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful and caring.

    They went out of their way to help us with a home loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AMP Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Customer service sucks.

    The customer service sucks. Not only do they have no banking people available to talk to, but when you do talk to them they tell you the wrong information. I have a loan for 630k on an 850k property and they were not willing to increase my loan for 6k for renovations. It also took them more than a week to tell me. If you don’t want to waste your time, avoid AMP. I have an AMP First home loan and whilst the rates are competitive I’m switching.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christina, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing services.

    ANZ was the only bank willing to give me a home loan to build the family house for my wife and kids. They were the only one to give me a chance and I have never missed a payment. I’ll always be grateful to their service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • loans.com.au Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great.

    They have been the best. I cannot fault them at all. Their support has been excellent. I would like to go one year of interest only, but cannot do it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lana, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable.

    The bank is great - easy to work with and convenient home loan rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    UBank make everything difficult!

    Good rates all looks good but once they have you, not much help! Can't even get a home loan account statement online to go somewhere else. Three months work refinancing I thought all was good, go to sign paperwork only to find the amount wasn't what was asked for, nor was I told why or how to improve the problem. Cant wait to go!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good but not great. Solid and reliable service.

    I found ANZ good to deal with when the COVID crisis first appeared. They gave me a mortgage pause and changed my rate. I don't feel their rate is the most competitive in the market which is why I haven't given them top marks. The rate is okay but not amazing. We have a breakfree package which is expensive and I'm not sure we get much value from it. The service is always excellent however.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great major bank, expect nothing less.

    NAB is a major bank which is supported by the government. You can't go wrong with NAB.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dylan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.68% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.69% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 537 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.