Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good in store customer service

    Great customer service, still waiting to hear back about interest rates for loans after a week.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dwayne, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    Very good service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Aldo, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    So so.

    So so!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Acceptable, but can be better

    It was an okay offer but they were not competitive with their interest rates. The process to get the ball rolling was fine but afterwards, there was little follow-up or interest in helping me try and pay off the loan sooner or advice on what I can do not incur so much debt. I think there are better offers out there but CBA is a good place to start.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Victor, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good if you want to be with a convenient big bank

    I like the bank because they have always been easy to deal with. It's easy to combine all of my products together. However I did not like the last experience I had in re-fixing my loan as the assistant branch manager was quite pushy in signing up to other products but was confusing herself with information that I had to correct her on. I think at the moment, there are many other banks offering better deals on home loans.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and interest rates.

    We have been with Bendigo bank for some time now they came to us to set up our home loan and again when our interest rate changes, just to make sure we are getting the best deal. There staff are friendly and helpful in-branch and online, cannot fault there service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good rate but terrible customer service.

    The price was right for our Vacant Land loan - but the customer service was terrible. The process for signing up was miscommunicated. The staff didn't even know the fine print. They made it very difficult for my husband and I to quickly get everything done and all because we only wanted the loan and pay it direct from our other accounts and not open up a new account with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Macquarie Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent choice for home loans.

    Macquarie have been more than helpful from the beginning. They have also reviewed and reduced our interest rates to remain competitive with current market rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Aussie Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We love Aussie!

    We’ve used an Aussie broker twice now. Aussie have been fantastic to us from start to finish when buying our first home last year and then subsequently refinancing for a new car. They’re competitive with interest rates and are always willing to work with us. So happy to be Aussie customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful

    Beyond Bank helped us refinance our home when a lot of other banks wouldn't take us, even when had accounts with them. So we are very grateful for their friendly and helpful service and trust in us.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Equity Manager (LVR<80%, under $250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn’t be with any other bank.

    We received great service and an affordable loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It’s a good bank to get into the home loan market.

    Bankwest isn’t a bad bank, however the closest branch to me is an hour away and online and over the phone service is average.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome service.

    Easy to deal with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • MyState Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Tasmanian bank.

    Local Tasmanian bank with Tasmanians' interests in mind.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Police Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    More than a credit union.

    A bank / credit union that gives chances to people other banks won’t. People who work hard but the upfront costs other banks want they include in the loan so makes it easier for people to get into their own home sooner.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.