Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy and accessible.

    I do love how easy the online and phone banking make paying bills and transferring from accounts.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • CUA Accelerate Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like CUA as they have great customer service, however I have to travel to the city for our nearest branch (45 min). Consequently, we're looking to change.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Western Australia, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • Westpac Equity Access (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service.

    I have been with this bank for 40 years and they have served me well.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Maree, Western Australia, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • St.George Portfolio Loan (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All branches I frequent have given great service.

    I have been with St George for years for both my personal and business loans. Always helpful and competitive with other banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Recently moved all accounts from NAB to Heritage. The difference in Heritage's day to day business was a completely different experience. I have banked with two of the big four in my lifetime and nothing will make me go back. Heritage is the bomb!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Queensland, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • St.George Portfolio Loan (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I just wish they hadn't closed branches near us.

    The mobile lending service we got was excellent.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • firstmac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not recommended.

    The process to apply for a Firstmac loan was agonising and time consuming. We used Lendi to apply and experienced poor communication, changing requirements/documentation requirements. From first contact it took 4 weeks to obtain pre-approval and now they request further information, not even mentioned during the original request e.g. they now want a retirement strategy in case we still have a loan when we retire, our assets to debt ratio is 5 to 1 and investment income is more than required to pay the loan. The delays and stress are not worth it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Cade, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    High interest rates.

    Not very competitive at the moment. I'm looking at changing banks.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Average.

    Depends what you're looking for in terms of a home loan. Great if you are wanting offset accounts and credit cards, if not there probably are better options available.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    B, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good overall, wish process time can be improved.

    Had a great experience with ANZ. I've been with ANZ for many years, convenient, good customer service. However, I recently applied for a home loan and the process is very slow. It's been more than 2 months.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    Very happy with Heritage Bank. Top quality service and efficient and knowledgeable staff.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ING Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive and trustworthy.

    We are overall happy with this bank. We refinanced with them and they enabled us to purchase a new home.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They support the rural and remote communities.

    I like this bank as they support the rural and remote communities all over Australia in their banking needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • RAMS Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Top products and great customer service.

    Great customer service, banking app easy to use, great deals and comparison rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 days ago
  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates, easy to contact, and professional!

    Extremely happy with HSBC. I changed from NAB after a few poor experiences. I have saved thousands in interest and my experience has been positive. I'd highly recommend HSBC.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      3.67% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 548 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.