Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • loans.com.au Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    get punished for being loyal customer

    - treats new customers well. journey is different once you become a customer - get punished for being a loyal customers - you will get very quick response if you are to become a new customer -they don't have discharge certificate online -getting discharge certificate is pain. they will purposefully delay or won't respond be careful

    G sap, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 13 hours ago
  • RAMS Essential Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst company ever

    Do not use this company we went and applied for home loan provided everything they asked and woman who was doing our loan told us we would get loan only to be told by someone else finance did not match up plus during the whole process she never kept us up to date or anything tried ringing her several times only to find she been given indefinite leave ..makes you wonder how many people have been stuffed around by these idiots......ps did find a lender that has been really helpful an honest right from the start.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    took too long to refinance

    Took too long to refinance but not bad rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy

    Lending manager is so good. Always explains what’s good for us.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kumudini, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy

    Being Bankwest and I’m on the east coast there are no physical branches but the phone service and internet banking is so easy to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jayme, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • RAMS Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Awarded worst bank ever!

    Worst ever. Do not use! You have been warned. After 5 years of constant mistakes, they have now taken 5 months to return property deeds. Multiple calls, no one can help. Avoid them! A loan shark on a street corner can offer a better rate and service!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Macquarie Basic Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Home loan approved in 3 days with 2.09% rate

    Pro: ~ i got my loans approved in just 3 days while other banks may take a month to do so ~ got a conditional approval after just 1.5hours phone call ~ cheap rate, and accept apartment as security as well ~ super responsive staff members, they allocate their time to help you with tight settlement date Cons: None so far

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erwin, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't go for home loan with Resimac

    Don't go for home loans with them as they take more than 12 weeks for home loans but on advertise they say only 4weeks. They don't care about your loan approval dates or any extensions or even you losing a deal.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kanwal, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Bank, great customer service and fair rates

    I've tried the big banks and BOQ while at the same time I was with IMB. There is no comparison IMB Bank is the best of them all. Loans or savings they should have a bigger customer base. Customer service is exceptional with my experience being with them since 1989. I had a loan with BOQ to build our house and they kept changing the goal posts, nothing but trouble 0/10. Changed over to IMB the loan and they have been exceptional even reviewing my loan on a regular basis. I live on the central coast NSW and haven't got a branch close by but doesn't matter as the way the future is without branches anyway plus there is mobile banking. Great Bank keep up the good work, plus they are generous in their support to the community.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • UBank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrendous service and incompetent staff

    Home loan specialist was unbelievably incompetent and absent during what is obviously an urgent and stressful process for the customer. Hotline consultants were useless in providing further assistance and addressing formal complaints. Management was equally indifferent and non-responsive in dealing with the issue, no wonder their staff are the absolute worst. Just proves the business has no accountability and does not value customers at all. Do not use this bank, unless you want to end up punching a wall. Never mind the low interest rate promise, everything else about them is a joke. Beyond pathetic.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    First home buyer, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Would never recommend Aussie

    I had the worst experience with An Aussie broker they needed two extensions and then came back saying you can’t service these loans. I had already spoken with a different firm and my refinance for current property and new loan for investment were all unconditionally approved within 10 days. Unfortunately the house I was buying fell through due to having to get extensions for Aussie so I am back to looking again but with finance approved. I ended up with better interest rates and far superior service. My complaints to Aussie regarding the broker fell on deaf ears they don’t like complaints. My advice is to stay away it was very obvious the broker I was dealing with has very little understanding and if you are a government working and salary sacrifice then you will be battling with people who don’t understand how this works or how reimbursement works. Just don’t go there do your due diligence because that was my mistake I didn’t when I got involved with them.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    A big NO to commonwealth home loan.

    It was the worst decision to go with Comm bank for home loan. We directly went to the bank for home loan to save our time on the home loan process but it backfired us. Cons Extremely slow process. Hard to get into the call with the broker who is handling the process No proper email response No proper document check. Asking document again and again without checking. Reply like "We have other clients as well". (I am sorry that's your job. if you can't do it in time give us time estimation we will go to another bank) No value for the client's time and money. Pros Hasn't found it yet

    Price
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sunita, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Premium Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer support

    I noticed a long term mistake on their side that could cost me money as a result of their negligence. And asked them about it via internet banking account. My e-mail had a few questions. First they ignored the one they didn't want to answer. Then when I repeated the question they stopped replying at all. I am going to switch to another lender. Fingers crossed.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    The, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    I have always found Bank SA to be very helpful and have provided excellent service over the years ensuring us to get the best possible rate on our home loan

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, South Australia, reviewed 23 days ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not Competitive enough.

    Interest rates should be way more competitive. Fees should be eliminated. It is only if you approach them to leave they offer to do a better job.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate
      2.31% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Loan with Orange Advantage Orange Advantage

      interest rate
      1.84% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      3.73% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 514 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.