Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Absolutely unconscionable behaviour.

    I was recently crashed into by a driver who was comprehensively insured by Coles. He admitted liability and filed a claim to have my vehicle repaired. Very unfortunately this driver died of a heart attack two weeks later. Two months later Coles contacted me and stated the claim had been rejected because the excess had not been paid. I informed them of the reason for that. They still rejected claim.

    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    No sense of personal empathy for their clients.

    AAMI is incapable of giving a straight answer. My son was driving our car and had a crash. I contacted AAMI and gave them all the details, including that he was extremely distressed. They opened an investigation, they interviewed him, they put him and us through a very upsetting ordeal. Eventually, they decided that all the details were EXACTLY as I had told them at the very beginning. There was no need for the huge delay or anguish they caused. Furthermore, my subsequent complaint to a more senior AAMI person has been met with a robotic response that everything was done properly and I’ve got nothing to complain about.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ron, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service when applied for policy.

    Great service and competitive price.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    NRMA have always provided the service required quickly, hassle-free and politely.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Coralie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    They are excellent.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great premiums and wonderful service.

    Youi are a fantastic company to deal with. Great service and their rates are very reasonable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive.

    They have always been up front and honest with me especially when I had to claim, very professional.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Never had to claim, but always pleasant on the phone with matters.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely happy.

    Easy to talk to, comes with heaps on inclusions. And I found a great tailored policy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and rewards offered.

    Competitive and rewards offered.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good website and competitive rates.

    Good price, website was easy to navigate. Have not had to make a claim so unsure on service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    They offer good rates.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great online prices & excellent claims service.

    I always check online as a new customer after the renewal arrives in the mail. I have saved well over a hundred dollars by doing this. Their loyalty discount was $6 one year!!! They are great with claims & easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service when you really need help.

    AAMI has been a terrific car insurer over many years for my mother and also myself. My mother was treated very well when car hit by a hit and run driver and I also received excellent service when a car hit me and tried to blame me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janette, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is excellent.

    Customer Service is Excellent! Fast signup, and easy to understand plans!! I have been with Allianz for over 12 years and will continue with this company into the future.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.