Advertisement

Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car insurance reviews

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Money grabbers.

Do not support you when the accident is not your fault.

Full review

Do not support you when the accident is not your fault.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Robert, Western Australia, reviewed about 19 hours ago

RAC

RAC Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

For car insurance, I love RAC. Highly recommend.

For our car insurance, we swap to RAC because it has lots of services. What I gained most was the discounted products or medicines in some pharmacies.

Full review

For our car insurance, we swap to RAC because it has lots of services. What I gained most was the discounted products or medicines in some pharmacies.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roxana, Western Australia, reviewed about 19 hours ago

RAA

RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums.

I've been with this company a long time. Very competitive with values and premiums.

Full review

I've been with this company a long time. Very competitive with values and premiums.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, South Australia, reviewed about 20 hours ago

CGU

CGU Comprehensive Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic company.

Fantastic company. I've had and insurance with them for over 10 years. I had a crash with other driver at fault, smashed the back of our car. CGU processed the claim very quickly and replaced two safe and sound car seats worth $900.00 as a...

Full review

Fantastic company. I've had and insurance with them for over 10 years. I had a crash with other driver at fault, smashed the back of our car. CGU processed the claim very quickly and replaced two safe and sound car seats worth $900.00 as a safety measure. They made the total loss of our car payment to our bank account very quickly so we can start looking for a new car soon. I'm very pleased with the exceptional service. They cost more than other car insurance companies on the market. This one is definitely correct that you get what you’ve paid for.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kimberly, South Australia, reviewed about 20 hours ago

RACV

RACV Complete Care Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

You get what you pay for!

RACV may not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for. I've never had any issues when it's come to claim and that's been 3 times over the past 15 years!

Full review

RACV may not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for. I've never had any issues when it's come to claim and that's been 3 times over the past 15 years!

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rhiannon, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Australian Seniors Insurance Agency

Australian Seniors Insurance Agency Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific to deal with.

They were extremely helpful, I couldn't fault the customer service.

Full review

They were extremely helpful, I couldn't fault the customer service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive pricing and good level of cover.

Very good value for the policy inclusions.

Full review

Very good value for the policy inclusions.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Value for what I pay for.

NRMA gives me discount to for my green slip as part of being a member.

Full review

NRMA gives me discount to for my green slip as part of being a member.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always pleasant to deal with.

Great competitive rates and service.

Full review

Great competitive rates and service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dez, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

RACV

RACV Complete Care Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trusted big name and fair.

You can trust that coverage is provided and roadside assistance is really handy. It's probably because it's a bigger name that there is more trust, too. Not cheap for under 25, but not exactly a rip off, either.

Full review

You can trust that coverage is provided and roadside assistance is really handy. It's probably because it's a bigger name that there is more trust, too. Not cheap for under 25, but not exactly a rip off, either.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lucia, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct Car Insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst experience. They’re rejecting claims.

They’ve took me through a humiliating experience with previous insurances I had at past. Dragged the claim on for weeks before coming to the decision that they will reject my claim. Paid car rental during that period. Terrible experience and...

Full review

They’ve took me through a humiliating experience with previous insurances I had at past. Dragged the claim on for weeks before coming to the decision that they will reject my claim. Paid car rental during that period. Terrible experience and wouldn't recommend this to other people.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover Comprehensive Cover review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service.

Mainly value for money of my premium which is important and service for my needs.

Full review

Mainly value for money of my premium which is important and service for my needs.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jayashree, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover Comprehensive Cover review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Brilliant.

Easy and great insurance cover for my truck.

Full review

Easy and great insurance cover for my truck.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shaun, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

SGIC

SGIC Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easiest online quotes.

Over all they have been genuine and easy to deal with.

Full review

Over all they have been genuine and easy to deal with.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

CGU

CGU Comprehensive Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Rates are better than most.

I have never had a problem with CGU. They have great rates to suit all needs and a claims process that runs smoothly.

Full review

I have never had a problem with CGU. They have great rates to suit all needs and a claims process that runs smoothly.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Warren, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover Comprehensive Cover review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service and easy sign up.

Allianz was the best overall and cheapest I could find for my 2005 Honda CRV. After doing research and reading other reviews I decided to give them a go. Signing up was easy, policies were easy to understand and there were good choices for...

Full review

Allianz was the best overall and cheapest I could find for my 2005 Honda CRV. After doing research and reading other reviews I decided to give them a go. Signing up was easy, policies were easy to understand and there were good choices for lowering cost by adjusting excess payments. Very good and easy to understand customer service, often you do get Australians, if they are busy it will be sent to offshore but you can request to speak to an Australian if you have concerns. I recommend you check them out and compare with other insurers.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Linda, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great price for basic insurance.

I have been with Budget Direct since the start of the year. I have saved a lot of money and I made a claim which was very easy and then I decided not to continue with the claim and it was no problem. I am satisfied.

Full review

I have been with Budget Direct since the start of the year. I have saved a lot of money and I made a claim which was very easy and then I decided not to continue with the claim and it was no problem. I am satisfied.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Keep on doing a great job RAC.

I really trust RAC and can't fault their service.

Full review

I really trust RAC and can't fault their service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nick, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

1Cover

1Cover Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not as good as could be but they do what they can.

They're reliable but the service is slow.

Full review

They're reliable but the service is slow.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lucas, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

RACV

RACV Complete Care Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

RACV is value for money.

I have been with RACV for more than 10 years. They offer great product bundling discounts.

Full review

I have been with RACV for more than 10 years. They offer great product bundling discounts.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

AAMI

AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great.

My car was stolen and they were very helpful all the way.

Full review

My car was stolen and they were very helpful all the way.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raminder, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover Comprehensive Cover review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Excellent company and I would recommend them to my friends and family.

Full review

Excellent company and I would recommend them to my friends and family.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

RACV

RACV Complete Care Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy and reliable insurance.

RACV insurance is trustworthy and reliable. Staff are extremely helpful, polite and compassionate. Claims are sorted promptly and hassle free.

Full review

RACV insurance is trustworthy and reliable. Staff are extremely helpful, polite and compassionate. Claims are sorted promptly and hassle free.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharrie, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

AAMI

AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

There for you when needed.

AAMI comprehensive car insurance is modern, professional and has great customer service.

Full review

AAMI comprehensive car insurance is modern, professional and has great customer service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Donna, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

Real Insurance

Real Insurance Car Insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bad service.

No good. Avoid them all the time.

Full review

No good. Avoid them all the time.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Deepak, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement