Car insurance customer reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CBA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    CBAI untrustworthy. Request excess when no fault .

    My vehicle was parked correctly in a parking station and someone drove into it and left his details and admitted liability. Completed CBAI claim online. Ticked box to state car was parked in parking station and hit by another car. Next question in online claim form " Who was driving your car at the time?" "Nobody. The car was parked." I provided the other driver's details online to CBAI. They sent me a claim number and their bank acct details for me to pay $1600 excess when I have just completed the online form stating someone hit my parked car , admitted liability and I provided his details. 3 emails disputing this with CBAI were ignored. I rang CBAI today and , yes, they had received my emails but, no, they weren't going to waive my excess as their policy documents stated they would, until I rang and agitated. CBAI was just trying it on. Totally untrustworthy company. Avoid.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More CBA car insurance customer reviews
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    very good provider and great support

    what can I say they have helped with all my needs for my insurance and everything else. theres barley any wait time to get hold of someone when needed very helpful people and all in good provider for me and others cons- I don't really have any complaints for my end I'm very satisfide with them all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Zayn, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More GIO car insurance customer reviews
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    Cheaper insurance

    Fairly cheap which is nice.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Leon, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Bingle car insurance customer reviews
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Insurance

    Never had insurance before would be able to deal with it

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Shannons car insurance customer reviews
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great price

    Originally paid $530 for my first policy. Incredible!! AFter making a claim my 2nd year was over $1000. Not sure if the hike was because of the claim and or just general price increase. Still, $1000 is pretty good. My claim was smooth. Will stay with QBE.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More QBE car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Worth changing too

    I was stuck on GIO for years but when I compared Budget Direct, I haven't saved a thousand of dollars but $60 savings will do under the current hardships me n my family r having, evey dollar counts atm

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    At Shannon's, We understand your Passion..

    Shannon's staff are very friendly and straight forward and at Shannon's they understand people that are passionate about their cars and if the unspeakable happens whether it be a car accident or the theft of your pride and joy they are quick to provide any payouts or covering costs to make the time that your vehicle isn't on the road as painless as possible....

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Shannons car insurance customer reviews
  • RAA Premium Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fantastic

    I love my insurance company. It's one of the best out there. No BS .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More RAA car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Great freindly service

    Good customer service and price not to bad against other insurance companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance

    THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD

    THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD MY CAR UNSURANCE WITH

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Apia car insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    overal competitive pricing,

    competitive pricing,

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Allianz car insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Two Calls out for Road Side Assistance

    Be aware that when you take youi insurance that you only have two calls outs for Road assistance and then when you are stuck make sure you have the money to pay upfront or you will be stranded just like I was.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Priscilla, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Youi car insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Ideal for elderly not able to buy another new car

    New car replacement regardless of the age of the written off vehicle. with the Insurance taken out within the 1st year of new.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service all round

    Quick to handle my claim when I got t-boned. Organised a car to use while repairs being done. Follow up phone call to see if repairs all went well. Awesome customer service...!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good value for money and good customer service.

    I've had Everyday comprehensive car insurance for several years. I find it good value for money, and I like the 10% discount on my shopping each month. It all helps!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Everyday Insurance from Woolworths car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.