Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car insurance reviews

Comminsure

Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums

Reasonably priced, never had any issues.

Reasonably priced, never had any issues.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephen (QLD), reviewed about 8 hours ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company

I like that they are a very well known company with a great history and goodwill. Sometimes however, this can get in the way of thinking all will be fixed ASAP when it isn't.

I like that they are a very well known company with a great history and goodwill. Sometimes however, this can get in the way of thinking all will be fixed ASAP when it isn't.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Steph (NSW), reviewed about 8 hours ago

Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and product

They offered me new for old for life on my new Mazda. No one else has been able to match that.

They offered me new for old for life on my new Mazda. No one else has been able to match that.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrea (SA), reviewed about 9 hours ago

Apia

Apia car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great discounts for multiple policies

Great service, friendly staff, good value.

Great service, friendly staff, good value.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 9 hours ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive price and friendly staff

I like RACQ because they are competitive in price and have fantastic coverage on their car insurance. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

I like RACQ because they are competitive in price and have fantastic coverage on their car insurance. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jane (QLD), reviewed about 9 hours ago

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Thoroughly professional

Always friendly and easy to deal with giving prompt and efficient services.

Always friendly and easy to deal with giving prompt and efficient services.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elle (QLD), reviewed about 9 hours ago

RAA

RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good service

Very reliable and I recommend them to all Australians.

Very reliable and I recommend them to all Australians.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ron (NSW), reviewed about 15 hours ago

RACV

RACV Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always great customer service

Great insurer. Been with them for many years.

Great insurer. Been with them for many years.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Heather (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competitive premiums

I recommended them to my son who took out car insurance with them and subsequently had to make a claim. The claim service was brilliant and his vehicle was back to him in four days and in pristine condition. He was very impressed.

I recommended them to my son who took out car insurance with them and subsequently had to make a claim. The claim service was brilliant and his vehicle was back to him in four days and in pristine condition. He was very impressed.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kerrie (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Comprehensive

Reliable, trustworthy, proven record.

Reliable, trustworthy, proven record.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Henry (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly on the phone, road side service is bad

I have included road side assistance. When I have tried to use this before (maybe once every 2 years), they have had the wrong vehicle on record and would not help me. This was very frustrating as I had updated the policy with my new car and could...

I have included road side assistance. When I have tried to use this before (maybe once every 2 years), they have had the wrong vehicle on record and would not help me. This was very frustrating as I had updated the policy with my new car and could provide the new papers for this.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kahlia (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

GIO

GIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Family friendly

I've been with them for over 20 years and have never had a problem.

I've been with them for over 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lisa (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Would never join NRMA

There was a recent incident where another person had damaged my car. Their insurance provider was obligated to pay out damages as the person had paid their excess. After many calls, no one was able to help and I never had the damage fixed.

There was a recent incident where another person had damaged my car. Their insurance provider was obligated to pay out damages as the person had paid their excess. After many calls, no one was able to help and I never had the damage fixed.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tegan (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premiums very competitive and customer service

I like the way all of my questions are answered in a friendly and easy way. I can pay when the renewal notice is emailed to me.

I like the way all of my questions are answered in a friendly and easy way. I can pay when the renewal notice is emailed to me.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

QBE

QBE car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive and friendly

Very easy to deal with and very friendly on the phone. I changed from another company to this because of the value they offered.

Very easy to deal with and very friendly on the phone. I changed from another company to this because of the value they offered.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Allianz

Allianz car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy no fuss premiums

Easy to get in contact with either by phone or by using the online claim form. I like the fact that I am able to pay for my premium in monthly instalments without incurring any penalties or fees by doing so.

Easy to get in contact with either by phone or by using the online claim form. I like the fact that I am able to pay for my premium in monthly instalments without incurring any penalties or fees by doing so.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Allianz

Allianz car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The premiums are comparable

When I had an accident in the past, I found that they are a very easy company to deal with. I only had to call them and fill out a claim form online. I would then take my car to my prepared repairer and the car was fixed in a reasonable time frame.

When I had an accident in the past, I found that they are a very easy company to deal with. I only had to call them and fill out a claim form online. I would then take my car to my prepared repairer and the car was fixed in a reasonable time frame.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maryanne (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

AAMI

AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

The best thing is not having to go through many and various selection menus. When you ring, a real person answers the phone and puts you through to your required area. Also claim is dealt with very quickly.

The best thing is not having to go through many and various selection menus. When you ring, a real person answers the phone and puts you through to your required area. Also claim is dealt with very quickly.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Suzanne (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

QBE

QBE car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and efficient. Great service.

Fast quote on phone. Answered all queries. Service was great.

Fast quote on phone. Answered all queries. Service was great.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (SA), reviewed 1 day ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Devastated.

After many years with NRMA I am no longer insured with them. My vehicle had an electrical fault in the main computer and I was left uninsured with $4600 damages. Devastated.

After many years with NRMA I am no longer insured with them. My vehicle had an electrical fault in the main computer and I was left uninsured with $4600 damages. Devastated.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sonya (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Hassle free insurance

Very simple to deal with and great customer service.

Very simple to deal with and great customer service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Adam (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

CGU

CGU Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

All round great company

I've been with this company several times.

I've been with this company several times.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharee (SA), reviewed 1 day ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

New car replacement

RACQ have always provided comprehensive insurance on my new car. They offer a new car replacement if written off in the first year.

RACQ have always provided comprehensive insurance on my new car. They offer a new car replacement if written off in the first year.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Angela (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Coles

Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

Very very competitive in the market, found staff very helpful and friendly.

Very very competitive in the market, found staff very helpful and friendly.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jillian (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fast and very efficient service

Knowledgeable and well trained staff.

Knowledgeable and well trained staff.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.