Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Poorly run repair centre

    I dropped my car into the claims area. We discussed the damage done and agreed on what was to be repaired. When I went to pick up the car I was not impressed. They agreed to replace a broken headlight this was not done. My CB antenna had simply been cut off and the mounting bracket was thrown away. The installer had no idea what had happened. I had number plate protectors on the front and rear. The front one had been removed and disposed of nobody knew what had happened to it. They agreed to replace the broken headlight and told me when it has arrived they will call me I can come back to have it replaced. I have not heard from them yet. I thought the entire repair was handled very poorly for such a big company I would have expected better.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Finding a better insurer would be difficult.

    I have been insuring my vehicle with Youi for 2 years now and could not ask for better people to deal with. I had a Not at Fault Claim about a year ago and was without my car for over 6 weeks due to Christmas and New Years holiday season and the claims officer for Youi kept me informed and updated on the repair process.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dominic, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy with there window replacement people.

    I just had a wind screen replaced on my Santa Fe. The tech doing the job was the best. He was an O'brian tech and did the best windscreen replacement. He went above just a windscreen replacement, he put in new seals and hung the traffic cam, ect. I would high recommend their service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Less
    Randy, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Good customer service and reliable.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and brand trust.

    RACQ has always been great to deal with in customer service. A very trusted insurer I feel confident that I'll be supported when I need to claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Take money from your account for charity.

    I have been with CommInsurance for year after year. Later I discovered that they have been taking money from my account not only for insurance but for a charity too - $800 per month. When I asked them they say you sign up for charity when signing up for insurance with us but I never signed anything other than insurance. I asked for evidence and they say we will investigate. After a year they claim that they did not find anything and refused to refund me. Still following it, looks like legal action is only way to get back my money. Be careful when signing anything and make sure you read their stupid policy, it isn't easy to read all.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Fozia, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Zero stars. If you are insured with AAMI leave!

    I wouldn’t entrust 5c with AAMI. Their customer service personnel are mostly rude bullies and their assessors are no different. I would never recommend using AAMI for anything.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall RACV are the best.

    RACV are the best insurers. They have great deals, quick responses and quick pay outs. Overall great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simone, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Hope your car never gets stolen.

    Got my car stolen. Made a claim. They forgot about my car and had to call to see what was happening after a week of not hearing. Miscommunication between insurance and assessor leading to more time without car. Then got told my rating got changed to 3 saying I was at fault because they hadn’t caught the thieves. Renewal time and got told they won’t renew my insurance.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not interested in helping me make a claim through

    They are easy to get a hold of but not very helpful when it comes to making a claim for a hire car from the insurance company that covered the car that ran into my car while it was parked.

    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely appalling customer service

    Absolutely disgusted with the claims handling process. With only one car in the family, I took the Shannon's consultant's advice on going with their recommendation of repairer that would be the quickest option, eight days later I am still without a car and the repairs have not even been started yet! I called Shannon's to make a complaint and try for a partial resolution in getting a hire car supplied but they would not help at all and just kept saying the time taken to repair is the claims process. Very unhappy and will not be staying with them after we finally get the car back!

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cherise, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Take too long to progress and resolve claims

    It took a month for the decision to be made to write off my car. I was directed to the online tools to track the claim status, but it was never up to date.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not able to receive refund for year claim

    If you are to make a claim on your car whether at fault or not you will not receive a refund when cancelling your policy. I was involved in a not at fault accident in which I organised for my car to be fixed through budget direct in which they sent the other insurance company the bill for. Even though at the end of the day they got their money back for fixing the car and I did not have to pay an excess due to not being at fault I am unable to receive any of my money back for the year that I paid for. Will not be going through budget direct again.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jade, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Seamless service.

    Seamless service and a one stop shop for my personal and business needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACV is the place to be for car insurance

    I only have pros to put forward about RACV's comprehensive car insurance. There customer service is a 10 out of 10 and time on my claim was short. I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends. If you want everything covered in a comprehensive car insurance, RACV is the best place to be.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.