Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful and caring staff with quick results.

    They are always available as needed with very helpful staff.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great service

    We have been with this company for quite some time and even if we look to change we can never seem to get any better for either cost or service. So we stay with them. We did have a claim and they were very good, I would recommend them to everyone.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Irene, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value for money.

    Great value for money, everything is just easy with AAMI. It also helps that they are part of Suncorp so you get the added benefits of being part of that group.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service!

    New car replacement for the life of policy providing no breaks in policy was the reason I signed with Suncorp Insurance when buying a new car. I considered changing insurers when I lost my job, it meant changing to an insurer that didn’t have the new for old replacement, or the included extras, or a heap of other benefits, however premium was much cheaper. I spoke to Suncorp and they reduced my premium to an even better amount for a 12 month period, keeping my new for old policy and all the extras! Customer service agents that understand and acknowledge real life situations!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Premium quality Insurance, at a budgetable rate

    Great customer service. Fortnightly payment option and a lower excess with same coverage as other insurers and at a cost being 2/3's (two thirds) of the cost of Suncorp's. One possible downfall is 'No Inclusive Roadside' option available at this time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eleisha, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional premiums with great customer support

    Been with AAMI since I can remember and they've always provided us with good deals as opposed to other insurers. Always on top of their game with customer service as well, they're always friendly with you.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ash, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Premiums in the normal range

    Exemplary service over a long period of years.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    It's reliable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Conelias, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great overall status.

    I love AAMI.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Comprehensive policy.

    The best insurance company is QBE. They have been loyal to me. I've been with them for 12 years and hardly made claims.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent services and customer relations, etc.

    I have had no problems with the NRMA at all. But I am not pleased with the policies of all Car Insurers with regard to their differing Insurance Policy costs for "City" residents as against so-called "Country" residents. Example: I live in the Wollongong area which is recognised as "City" for Car Insurance, and so I have to pay more to insure my Car. My brothers live in the Shellharbour area which is counted as "Country", and they enjoy a lower cost for insuring exactly the same type of Car. We all have the exact same model of 2007 Ford Escapes. I just do not think that this is fair at all!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not a great coverage despite comprehensive ins.

    I have never experienced such a disrespectful and unqualified customer service. Two weeks after lodging a claim after an accident (that I didn't cause) in which my car has been written off, I still haven't recovered any money and worse, I have had to contact them repeatedly and have been transferred to so many departments, all for the same result, none. Most of their employees have been unable to explain to me where the claim was and how I could recover any money but worse than just being unhelpful, they have been so unsympathetic and at times ironic. Also, you will note that despite being not at fault and having my car written off, the insurance is now asking me to pay upfront the rest of the year with us, as if my car was still insured. I will never use them ever again.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer service was very smooth and easy

    I randomly chose this provider and asked for a bundle with car and house contents. Was affordable.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, South Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exellent coverage

    Been with the insurance people for many years.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Average customer service

    Good service but needs faster response time.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.