Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car insurance reviews

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums

RACQ reduced my previous insurers premiums and saved me hundreds of dollars.

RACQ reduced my previous insurers premiums and saved me hundreds of dollars.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bruce (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

QBE

QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very happy with QBE

QBE insurance was fast and easy to deal with. Thy have lovely staff. I had more inclusions in my cover for less than I was paying previously.

QBE insurance was fast and easy to deal with. Thy have lovely staff. I had more inclusions in my cover for less than I was paying previously.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Agnieszka (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I find that they do everything I need with insurance.

I find that they do everything I need with insurance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Eric (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall brilliant provider

NRMA have never steered us wrong both in the coverage and claims departments. We have been with them for over 3 years now and will not go anywhere else.

NRMA have never steered us wrong both in the coverage and claims departments. We have been with them for over 3 years now and will not go anywhere else.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best value for money

I have used NRMA for over 5 years and they have been able to offer loyalty discounts and are always helpful.

I have used NRMA for over 5 years and they have been able to offer loyalty discounts and are always helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Julie (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and easy to deal with

Youi are not only great value but they also go out of their way to offer competitive rates based on their own quotes. On more than one occasion, Youi have contacted me after a renewal to tell me they have reviewed my policy and found me savings!

Youi are not only great value but they also go out of their way to offer competitive rates based on their own quotes. On more than one occasion, Youi have contacted me after a renewal to tell me they have reviewed my policy and found me savings!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy to deal with recent changes to my detail

I recently looked at a comparison with another very popular Insurance provider and found Alliance to have better value and cheaper.

I recently looked at a comparison with another very popular Insurance provider and found Alliance to have better value and cheaper.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Allianz

Allianz car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not much choice

I had no choice because I bought a car on finance and had to use this insurer.

I had no choice because I bought a car on finance and had to use this insurer.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Fiona (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful and informative

I have had no problems at all. Friendly, precise and informative. I look forward to continuing with them in the future.

I have had no problems at all. Friendly, precise and informative. I look forward to continuing with them in the future.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Trevor (SA), reviewed 9 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Coffs Harbour branch staff are very helpful.

Coffs Harbour branch staff are very helpful.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kerri (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best in the business

I am a gold member and am very satisfied with the services that they provide.

I am a gold member and am very satisfied with the services that they provide.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ron (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

I've never had a problem with Youi, and have never been knocked back on a claim.

I've never had a problem with Youi, and have never been knocked back on a claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (TAS), reviewed 10 days ago

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Youi are fantastic and very friendly. They are easy to deal with and have fantastic quotes and service.

Youi are fantastic and very friendly. They are easy to deal with and have fantastic quotes and service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Laurell (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect insurer

Great company. They can do a mean discount as well for new customers. I personally loved changing to them. They saved me 75% on my car insurance!

Great company. They can do a mean discount as well for new customers. I personally loved changing to them. They saved me 75% on my car insurance!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bryan (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

AAMI

AAMI car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I've been with AAMI for years. They have a variety of options with excellent customer service. I have car insurance and home insurance with them and I'm satisfied with their service.

I've been with AAMI for years. They have a variety of options with excellent customer service. I have car insurance and home insurance with them and I'm satisfied with their service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bella (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

I have never had a problem with RAC and I've been with them for more than 20 years. They have always looked after me with great rates and service.

I have never had a problem with RAC and I've been with them for more than 20 years. They have always looked after me with great rates and service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (WA), reviewed 19 days ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I have not had to make a claim yet, but I have found Budget Direct to be very helpful with my enquiries.

I have not had to make a claim yet, but I have found Budget Direct to be very helpful with my enquiries.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Allianz

Allianz car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick with car help if needed even for repairs

Allianz have always helped and backed me up, but fees can be slightly high for the amount that you pay before repairs.

Allianz have always helped and backed me up, but fees can be slightly high for the amount that you pay before repairs.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Helen (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums. great customer service

Very positive service received through Suncorp. No hassle claim, retained full no claim bonus.

Very positive service received through Suncorp. No hassle claim, retained full no claim bonus.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Geoff (QLD), reviewed 19 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Need more customer training to detail

My car was paid out over 5 years ago and despite that advice being provided to NRMA, they did not adjust my premiums. I have now been informed that only the current year overcharges will be paid back.

My car was paid out over 5 years ago and despite that advice being provided to NRMA, they did not adjust my premiums. I have now been informed that only the current year overcharges will be paid back.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

AAMI

AAMI car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very satisfied

I received prompt and reliable service. When I need to ring them for anything, I have always had someone conversing with me in english which made communicating with them an easy task.

I received prompt and reliable service. When I need to ring them for anything, I have always had someone conversing with me in english which made communicating with them an easy task.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Leanne (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums

I find this company to have friendly and reliable staff who always make time for the customer. They settled my recent claim for hail damage in a timely fashion.

I find this company to have friendly and reliable staff who always make time for the customer. They settled my recent claim for hail damage in a timely fashion.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbie (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

CGU

CGU Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They have always been fantastic with any claims, very friendly staff and easy to talk to.

They have always been fantastic with any claims, very friendly staff and easy to talk to.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Heidi (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

SGIC

SGIC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Professional and reliable service

Good product, reasonable price, always helpful and efficient service.

Good product, reasonable price, always helpful and efficient service.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service but poor communication with customers

They don't have any form of regular contact, so customers are unsure of any updates or changes.

They don't have any form of regular contact, so customers are unsure of any updates or changes.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 19 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.