Car insurance customer reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    BUDGET DIRECT LIED!

    I was promised that the car could not be bought back and must be sold "as is" due to legal reasons. My sentimental attachment and value of my aftermarket wheels was not considered in the write-off payout. Paul (English accent) from your assessor department said I could buy the car with wheels from Manheim. The car is on Manheim with no wheels. So you have blatantly lied about this. Why could I not just ask for my wheels back? Immediate contact is required as these wheels are probably being sold by a worker for personal gain. My car was a statutory write-off. I was told I could buy the complete car back as a write off at auction, including my wheels which held substantial $$$ and sentimental value. At auction, the wheels have been removed and were probably sold for personal gain. This will be escalated to the appropriate authorities as theft, including consumer affairs and fair trading.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Insurance Provider

    Great Service. Quick claims process. Great value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Good deals that make you feel valued

    I like Budget direct as they will always give you a deal to keep you or to get you back.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Always reliable.

    Alway reliable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    They give you what you need not just want

    They work with me so i get the coverage i need, they reward you for staying with them and i have not got quotes that beat them. They are more than motoring and if they make mistakes in your policy that they pick up they refund you even after years. They listen and explain the policies and help with motoring and other tips to save you money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • ROLLiN' Car Insurance

    GREAT EVERYTHING

    I can't fault these guys. It was the cheapest quote for my car. They also allow you to pay monthly at no extra cost. And there was no quibble when I claimed for a windscreen replacement. Excellent, excellent! Only thing I would like is they have roadside assist as an option.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Becky, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More ROLLiN' car insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    RACQ offers great service & insurance products

    I find that RACQ are prompt and very reliable for car insurance claims. One benefit is that you can claim over the phone just by telling the operator your car registration details. Pending on your level of cover, RACQ organise for a replacement vehicle as well as temporary accommodation. RACQ are comparable to other insurance companies. You are offered a 5% discount for each additional policy e.g. house insurance, contents insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Maija, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More RACQ car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Excellent service that also shows empathy

    NRMA provides an excellent service, I previously had make a claim due to a car accident. They acted quick smart ensuring my vehicle was assessed & repaired, during this time they showed empathy towards me. Each follow up call they would always ask how I am. I highly recommend NRMA Insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Competitively priced and helpful. Do recommend.

    Have been competitively priced and somewhat helpful when needing to make a claim. A bit more clarity on the claims process would have been helpful but it was all sorted in the end.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rhys, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Changed to Budget Direct, better cover saved heaps

    I changed to Budget Direct a year ago & saved about a grand for a better policy than I was on previously & significantly cheaper than other quotes I got. It's a pity they don't have an Australian call centre though, Aussie jobs for Aussies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Happy

    Good company

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Naomi, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Insurance with a sense of humanity.

    Youi offers comprehensive insurance at an affordable price, but what I appreciate most is their customer service– I feel like I'm dealing with real people rather than a corporation. I actually got into my first (minor) scrape about a year ago and was really shaken up about it. When I called the claims department, the person on the other end could tell I was practically in tears, and I was really surprised by how empathetic and genuine she was. It could have been a super awkward call but the service person helped me through a hard time and it's a moment that's stuck with me. I think it speaks highly of the Youi company values and the calibre of staff that they employ that a call centre worker could respond like that without missing a beat.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Abby, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Youi car insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Alliance are great I’d highly recommend them

    My insurance company is great never had a problem with them policy coverage is great and fair pricing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Diana, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Allianz car insurance customer reviews
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Just awesome

    I like them as I have multiple policies with them and get a good discount because of that.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
    More NRMA car insurance customer reviews
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Competitively priced and efficient.

    I have only made one claim but the process was very easy and stress free and was all done over the phone and was settled promptly without any hassles.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
    More GIO car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.