Car insurance customer reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great

    Always polite and helpful on the phone. Repairs are dealt with quickly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 9 hours ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • Elders Car Insurance

    Great company

    Fantastic service, great people who work there.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 9 hours ago
    More Elders car insurance customer reviews
  • QBE Car Insurance

    Would recommend

    I have found QBE to be most affordable for car insurance. Especially as a P plater. I have been with them for two years now. I've never had to make a claim but when calling customer service they have always been friendly and helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
    More QBE car insurance customer reviews
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Reasonably happy with GIO

    GIO while I don't think they are the cheapest priced insurer are very helpful and recently completed a claim with them which they arranged quickly and professionally.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More GIO car insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Car Insurance

    To expensive but grate insurance if you can afford

    Found this company excellent exped the price Found the cost was just to high to keep using this company due to the cost of living for people who earn under $75, 000 per year

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
    More RACQ car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    excellent

    reliable , trustworthy

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jack, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service

    I have always had excellent service from the company at all time for years

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
    More Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Definitely research all options before joining RAA

    Firstly I have been insured by RAA for 16 years. Still am I yet to receive a gold membership. The price of full comprehensive car cover has sky rocketed in the last year. $67.18 i was paying monthly it is now $97.60. I had attempted on several occasions to have my bill reduced, alas to no avail. This is when i began to experience the flip-side of customer service. While attempting to get the best priced insurance possible for my financial situation, I encountered deplorable customer service. Rude, short, abrupt and continually being talked over has motivated me to begin sourcing other more financially options for full comprehensive car insurance. Undoubtedly two of RAA's major competitors have offered far better deals. At a time RAA had a monopoly on the insurance game. Now they just seem to forget about their customers. Definitely left me feeling like my business meant nothing to RAA.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
    More RAA car insurance customer reviews
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Great customer service and very professional

    Great customer service and policies are the cheapest on offer. Extra value in the membership rewards and percentages off

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More RAC car insurance customer reviews
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    AAMI - reliable, trust worthy, dependable

    AAMI have assisted me with two not at fault claims over the last few years. Both times I was fully covered and its worth paying a little bit more for the peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More AAMI car insurance customer reviews
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Good priced car insurance & friendly helpful staff

    The Car Insurance was a lot cheaper than I thought it would be & the employee I spoke to was really friendly & helpful & I could understand every word he said.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Shannons car insurance customer reviews
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Kind, clear and direct!

    I have had to make one claim since owning my car. The process to sign up for insurance was easy and not time consuming at all. When it came time to making a claim the customer service agent was clear, kind, understanding and direct. They were very patient and understanding. I would highly recommend cgu to all family and friends and I will be a long term customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More CGU car insurance customer reviews
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Was good value..

    Good customer service and easy claim process Constant price increases multiple times a year for same product… what once was good value for money is now getting ridiculous

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    I would shop around further

    The company is quite competitive on price however the customer service is terrible and needs to drastically improve. I had an issue with car insurance that took 7 months and about a dozen calls and correspondence to resolve. Many promises were made and they just did not deliver. I cannot recommend this company for this reason.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nina, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews
  • SGIO Car Insurance

    Trustworthy company

    Great coverage, reasonable premiums and good customer service. Trustworthy company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More SGIO car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.