Car insurance reviews

Read the latest car insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their car insurance to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car insurance reviews

NRMA QLD

NRMA QLD car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

I have been a member of NRMA for 3 years now and I am extremely happy with the overall experience I have had with them. The customer service representatives will go above and beyond to assist with anything needed.

I have been a member of NRMA for 3 years now and I am extremely happy with the overall experience I have had with them. The customer service representatives will go above and beyond to assist with anything needed.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

RACV

RACV Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trusted insurer for 20+ years

Good service and clear communications.

Good service and clear communications.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ned (VIC), reviewed 13 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One phone call and my worries were over

I recently had an accident, I made one phone call and they took care of the rest. Unbelievably easy and friendly process.

I recently had an accident, I made one phone call and they took care of the rest. Unbelievably easy and friendly process.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp is a great insurance company

I've had no problems with Suncorp. They are helpful when when I have questions and they give me clear responses.

I've had no problems with Suncorp. They are helpful when when I have questions and they give me clear responses.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lisa (QLD), reviewed 16 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums

Australian owned and never had any issues with them. They also offer road side assistance.

Australian owned and never had any issues with them. They also offer road side assistance.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (NSW), reviewed 16 days ago

CGU

CGU Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ease of premium payments and friendly staff

It's a matter of ease, as my bank account is linked and I get a small discount for being with CGU and banking with CUA.

It's a matter of ease, as my bank account is linked and I get a small discount for being with CGU and banking with CUA.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed 16 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

NRMA are trusted and getting easier to use

Sometimes it's hard to get through to the correct department, but once answered, staff are helpful and polite.

Sometimes it's hard to get through to the correct department, but once answered, staff are helpful and polite.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Quick and easy car insurance that covers everything you need.

Quick and easy car insurance that covers everything you need.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tina (SA), reviewed 17 days ago

AAMI

AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable customer service and affordable premiums

Car rental is not included in comprehensive insurance. Car towing also not included in case you need it, also road side assistance not offered with the service. Otherwise, much more affordable insurance offered, friendly and more personal staff...

Car rental is not included in comprehensive insurance. Car towing also not included in case you need it, also road side assistance not offered with the service. Otherwise, much more affordable insurance offered, friendly and more personal staff interaction especially when dealing with claims. Reliable and organised.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very satisfied

When I made a claim, they were prompt and very caring. SGIO organised to get my car attended to very quickly and gave me a car until mine was fixed which was only a few days. My care came back looking brand new. I was extremely pleased.

When I made a claim, they were prompt and very caring. SGIO organised to get my car attended to very quickly and gave me a car until mine was fixed which was only a few days. My care came back looking brand new. I was extremely pleased.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Helen (WA), reviewed 21 days ago

RACV

RACV car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to deal with

Recently claimed on my policy and they were hassle free to deal with.

Recently claimed on my policy and they were hassle free to deal with.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ray (VIC), reviewed 23 days ago

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive pricing

Easy to deal with. They provide extra roadside service as part of our policy and offer good prices.

Easy to deal with. They provide extra roadside service as part of our policy and offer good prices.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hayley (QLD), reviewed 23 days ago

SGIC

SGIC car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Their charges and benefits are very competitive

SGIC are a surprisingly good insurance provider in all aspects.

SGIC are a surprisingly good insurance provider in all aspects.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Muhammed (SA), reviewed 23 days ago

NAB

NAB Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy and fast provider with great cover

Great, easy, all online. Fast quote and set up.

Great, easy, all online. Fast quote and set up.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sinead (QLD), reviewed 23 days ago

Allianz

Allianz Comprehensive Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low cost but not as good as other providers

Allianz is not quite as good in their customer service as AAMI.

Allianz is not quite as good in their customer service as AAMI.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jay (QLD), reviewed 23 days ago

AAMI

AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All your insurance needs under one roof

AAMI is exactly what a car insurer should be like.

AAMI is exactly what a car insurer should be like.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jay (QLD), reviewed 23 days ago

Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top products and premiums, good customer service

I've had two serious car accidents involving kangaroos resulting in huge damage repairs. Both times we were treated with great respect, and things were handled in a timely manner with no hassles.

I've had two serious car accidents involving kangaroos resulting in huge damage repairs. Both times we were treated with great respect, and things were handled in a timely manner with no hassles.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Marg (QLD), reviewed 23 days ago

CGU

CGU Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and competitive premiums

We've had CGU car insurance for several years and they've been great all along. Monthly premiums were much lower than expected and they offer further discounts for low annual kilometre usage for older drivers.

We've had CGU car insurance for several years and they've been great all along. Monthly premiums were much lower than expected and they offer further discounts for low annual kilometre usage for older drivers.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Daniel (NSW), reviewed 23 days ago

QBE

QBE car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

I had to make a claim and they were very good with the process.

I had to make a claim and they were very good with the process.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Damon (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with RACQ for many years and always have positive dealings/outcomes with them.

I have been with RACQ for many years and always have positive dealings/outcomes with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extremely competitive and great customer service

They are cheaper in comparison to others for market value replacement. They are one of Australia's well known insurers.

They are cheaper in comparison to others for market value replacement. They are one of Australia's well known insurers.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jeff (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

SGIC

SGIC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My husband had an accident interstate and they were prompt, helpful and paid out within a short time, no hassles.

My husband had an accident interstate and they were prompt, helpful and paid out within a short time, no hassles.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lyn (SA), reviewed 24 days ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums

RACQ reduced my previous insurers premiums and saved me hundreds of dollars.

RACQ reduced my previous insurers premiums and saved me hundreds of dollars.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bruce (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

QBE

QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very happy with QBE

QBE insurance was fast and easy to deal with. Thy have lovely staff. I had more inclusions in my cover for less than I was paying previously.

QBE insurance was fast and easy to deal with. Thy have lovely staff. I had more inclusions in my cover for less than I was paying previously.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Agnieszka (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I find that they do everything I need with insurance.

I find that they do everything I need with insurance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Eric (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.