Advertisement

Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

  • Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall not a bad provider.

Their bills are confusing, between service fees and usage fees and discounts on usage and off peak etc. Generally Origin’s customer service is excellent. The most ridiculous thing with this provider is that the only way to get their best price is...

Full review

Their bills are confusing, between service fees and usage fees and discounts on usage and off peak etc. Generally Origin’s customer service is excellent. The most ridiculous thing with this provider is that the only way to get their best price is to sign up with a competitor which activates a report to their “saves” team who then call you up to offer you a special discount that’s not advertised anywhere. My advice for Origin customers is don’t even bother calling them when your plan finishes, just sign up with a competitor and wait for the saves team to call you.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

George, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great solar feedback tariff!

We are getting a great rate for our solar feedback tariff. More than double the competition. Winner!

Full review

We are getting a great rate for our solar feedback tariff. More than double the competition. Winner!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Only North Queensland provider.

They are the only provider in North Queensland, therefore I do not believe that they are competitively priced.

Full review

They are the only provider in North Queensland, therefore I do not believe that they are competitively priced.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Vanita, Queensland, reviewed about 20 hours ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Best of a very bad bunch.

Exorbitant prices.

Full review

Exorbitant prices.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Synergy

Synergy Electricity review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bad customer service.

I find them rude and never reply to inquiry emails. They do not have competition so they just don’t care.

Full review

I find them rude and never reply to inquiry emails. They do not have competition so they just don’t care.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Sue, Western Australia, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I have always been treated with respect by Origin Energy. Their customer service has been great (to date). When any changes to billing etc have been coming they have always given ample notification time before the change AND have encouraged...

Full review

I have always been treated with respect by Origin Energy. Their customer service has been great (to date). When any changes to billing etc have been coming they have always given ample notification time before the change AND have encouraged clients to contact them about the changes. I'm very happy with them.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Joan, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Click Energy

Click Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great.

They're one of the best.

Full review

They're one of the best.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

Less

Charles, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and very competitive pricing.

I am a customer of long standing with Alinta and to my surprise was contacted with a great offer based on my annual usage.

Full review

I am a customer of long standing with Alinta and to my surprise was contacted with a great offer based on my annual usage.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Anne, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Overpriced and unreliable.

They are overpriced and unreliable.

Full review

They are overpriced and unreliable.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

Less

Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Red Energy

Red Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Australian call centre.

Australian company with Australian call centre, competitive rates and renewable sources.

Full review

Australian company with Australian call centre, competitive rates and renewable sources.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

June, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service.

Great service, and my bills are cheaper now.

Full review

Great service, and my bills are cheaper now.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Isy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good company.

I have always been with AGL and have no reason to change. I have found this company very easy to deal with and will always solve any issues promptly. I am extremely happy with their service and their premium rates are always competitive.

Full review

I have always been with AGL and have no reason to change. I have found this company very easy to deal with and will always solve any issues promptly. I am extremely happy with their service and their premium rates are always competitive.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago

Synergy

Synergy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great.

They're very good and you can rely on them. Had no trouble with them at all.

Full review

They're very good and you can rely on them. Had no trouble with them at all.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Phillip, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hydro supplied.

I like Aurora as most of our power is from our hydro dams, sent to us at a fairly reasonable rate and most of the time very reliable.

Full review

I like Aurora as most of our power is from our hydro dams, sent to us at a fairly reasonable rate and most of the time very reliable.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Brenda, Tasmania, reviewed 2 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Prices drop a bit after government stepped in.

If you have solar power, they pay very small credit back.

Full review

If you have solar power, they pay very small credit back.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

Red Energy

Red Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent, honest service and simple rates.

Excellent and honest service. Have dealt previously with other providers who have been misleading.

Full review

Excellent and honest service. Have dealt previously with other providers who have been misleading.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Janette, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Red Energy

Red Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent and honest service.

My mother and I have used other companies in the past. Red is cheaper and easier to deal with. Service is excellent.

Full review

My mother and I have used other companies in the past. Red is cheaper and easier to deal with. Service is excellent.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Janette, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Supportive of the customer.

Energy Australia are understanding of financial problems and are willing to help.

Full review

Energy Australia are understanding of financial problems and are willing to help.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Ashley, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quite satisfied.

The cost of electricity in SA is crazy. But I feel quite satisfied with the deal I have with AGL. The customer service is always great!!

Full review

The cost of electricity in SA is crazy. But I feel quite satisfied with the deal I have with AGL. The customer service is always great!!

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Samantha, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago

Powerdirect

Powerdirect Electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average service.

Not very engaging company, unable to look at usage online and not helpful when I rang to ensure we were on the best plan.

Full review

Not very engaging company, unable to look at usage online and not helpful when I rang to ensure we were on the best plan.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

Less

Angela, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low prices and great customer service!

Best electricity company I've been with. Always helpful to point out where I can get savings and discounts.

Full review

Best electricity company I've been with. Always helpful to point out where I can get savings and discounts.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Alycia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Ridiculous cost.

Exorbitant costs that increase exponentially against consistent usage without plausible reason.

Full review

Exorbitant costs that increase exponentially against consistent usage without plausible reason.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

Less

Craig, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service especially for oldies.

They are so helpful and accomodating and price match any retailer. I do compare frequently but would not change.

Full review

They are so helpful and accomodating and price match any retailer. I do compare frequently but would not change.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Gas review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Rip off.

Being the only gas provider in the country their prices are ridiculous.

Full review

Being the only gas provider in the country their prices are ridiculous.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall satisfied in 2019. Has improved.

Since becoming a pensioner I have found Aurora very helpful and discount is good.

Full review

Since becoming a pensioner I have found Aurora very helpful and discount is good.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Fran, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

  • Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

  • Compare now
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement