Energy customer reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Origin

    Great service and no lock ins!

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Beth, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    if you can afford it get solar!

    our energy bill fluctuates so much its ridiculous ! We tried to change our bills to a more frequent time, but it doesn't matter either way, electricity costs so much, but why when we could have free energy, which is being held against humanity. Just saying!

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Jasmine, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Red Energy Electricity

    100% australian

    100% owned and operated in melbourne, ran by snowy hydro which assures the green rating

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Beau, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Sceptical but appreciative of reliability

    I've discovered that I don't know a lot about 'green energy' as such . It's not that I'm ignorant of carbon emissions and footprints.., it just seems more complex and standards seem to change all the time. I try to stay informed but there's a lot I don't understand, nor is anyone able to explain it in a way that makes sense. I've shopped around and tried various energy providers but I seem to always go back to the 'big guys', just like the banks, phone companies and internet providers.. the prices seem competitive.. and suits my budget, (if that is a thing anymore..) And I love a service that is reliable and doesn't succumb to interruptions (unless by act of god) I don't mind paying for the extra piece of mind for a reliable service...

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    I would recommend this company for sure.

    Synergy is overall a great energy supplier. I do believe a lot of energy suppliers prices have increased lately, so I can’t blame them solely for the price. I do respect their programs for people going through financial hardship and I also find their customer service team to be helpful and friendly.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Good

    Easy to set up, easy to do automatic bills

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Sharna, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    AGL is not competitive with products or service

    AGL has very bad customer service, long hold times, confusing billing and high prices. I do not recommend AGL

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • AGL Electricity

    Lilly

    They are reliable and very good with pricing of my bills.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Kojic, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More AGL electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    Origin electricity has completive prices and good

    Origin has looked after me with pay on time and pension discounts. There prices are competitive with other suppliers.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Less
    Christine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Synergy Electricity

    Synergy delivers exceptional service.

    The company's commitment to renewable energy is commendable, with a diverse portfolio of solar, wind, and hydroelectric projects contributing to a cleaner, more sustainable energy grid. Synergy's efforts in promoting energy efficiency through smart technologies and tailored solutions demonstrate a forward-thinking approach to addressing environmental challenges.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Shaun, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Red Energy Electricity

    You can be green and save money at the same time w

    You can be green and save money at the same time with Red Energy

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Red Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    No solar rebate yet

    Origin were unable to update smart meter once solar was installed

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Less
    Thomas, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Gas

    E gift card

    I am a part of many Australians who think we are overpriced for our energy resources so I choose not to participate in this field

    Sharnie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy gas customer reviews
  • Origin Energy Electricity

    21 characters

    Their self service options and app is fantastic but modifying your payment options and chat option needs to be worked on,

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Lois, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Origin Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Alinta Energy Electricity

    I love electricity

    I love electricity because it ensures that we have a comfortable home and it also means we can cook, watch tv and enjoy our lives.

    Value for money
    Bill clarity
    Customer service
    Green Friendly
    Less
    Clarissa, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Alinta Energy electricity customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.