Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good pricing for power back into the grid.

    Never been with anyone else but happy to stay where we are at the moment.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service wonderful.

    No discounts like other suppliers if you are rural. Good staff if you have any enquiries.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Service okay.

    Have been an AGL customer for over 40 years and have been happy with their service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Whelming. Not overwhelming, not underwhelming

    I'm inclined to leave Energy Australia though for the most part they're ok. The problem is when they make a mistake - e.g. my meter was six digits and they thought it was five. So when it rolled over from 99999 to 100000 they thought I'd suddenly done over 10,000 units of energy and sent a bill for thousands of dollars. I called their call centre and the lady seemed to think this bill was reasonable and couldn't grasp how different it was to any other bill in my history. "Have you left a heater on?" she asked. Fortunately, eventually, I was able to get to someone more intelligent and they escalated it with Energy Australia's wholesaler and had it fixed. Until next bill when they made another mistake. And again last bill. I'm not fully sure Energy Australia is always looking for competence when it recruits. Nevertheless, when it's not bill time the energy supply is on and works.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Lack competitive rates, but good customer service

    Pros - easy process to setup and maintain usage Cons - are not competitive with prices compared to Kleenheat

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dimitri, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Supportive

    I have been a customer for years, and they are understanding and go above and beyond to help.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Confusion all round.

    I get a % discount for pay on time but it is impossible to know if the discount I am receiving is correct or not. My bills are hard to understand - sometimes I am charged for General Usage, other times General Usage and General Usage Next. If there is a price increase the bill is split into two which makes it harder still to understand.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Bill clarity
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No choice.

    Only having one supplier in our district is a great disadvantage as there are no alternatives, nor price competitiveness. When a supplier has such a stronghold they do not need to bother with customer service or rewards for loyalty.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Kleenheat Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and great premiums

    Amazing company that continues to look after it's customers, and reduces cost to our home with discounts. The discounts to use in restaurants, movies and public expos are also a good idea to get people into the community and support local businesses.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent pay. On time discount easy to deal with

    My supplier is Red Energy and I always had excellent service from them even when you ring them to talk to one of their staff.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not as good in its communications.

    I have to use this provider as I live in a complex with an embedded network and Origin is the only provider. Not happy about this arrangement.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Green Friendly
    3 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    More transparent than most.

    In an overpriced market Origin is competitive, good solar feed in tariff.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Alby, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    We switched to Alinta after our previous electric company wanted way too much. They were easy to speak with and have been quite accomodating whenever we change our monthly payments.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Katalina, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Click Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and easy sign up.

    So happy with Click Energy, easy sign up online, bills emailed, great customer service and rewards for referring others to join.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent provider with great rates

    Very happy with them. I was with Energy Australia and they decided to reduce my Solar FIT. Why, who knows? So I looked around and I really wanted a traditional established provider. AGL offered a great FIT and great rates with some attractive sign on bonuses as a cherry on top.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.