Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good company.

    I have always been with AGL and have no reason to change. I have found this company very easy to deal with and will always solve any issues promptly. I am extremely happy with their service and their premium rates are always competitive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Synergy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    They're very good and you can rely on them. Had no trouble with them at all.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Aurora Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Hydro supplied.

    I like Aurora as most of our power is from our hydro dams, sent to us at a fairly reasonable rate and most of the time very reliable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Prices drop a bit after government stepped in.

    If you have solar power, they pay very small credit back.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I have always been treated with respect by Origin Energy. Their customer service has been great (to date). When any changes to billing etc have been coming they have always given ample notification time before the change AND have encouraged clients to contact them about the changes. I'm very happy with them.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Click Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great.

    They're one of the best.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Alinta Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and very competitive pricing.

    I am a customer of long standing with Alinta and to my surprise was contacted with a great offer based on my annual usage.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Overpriced and unreliable.

    They are overpriced and unreliable.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Bill clarity
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Australian call centre.

    Australian company with Australian call centre, competitive rates and renewable sources.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    June, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service, and my bills are cheaper now.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Isy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates and service is wonderful.

    I have found AGL to be very competitive with their prices, staff are always helpful and their service is great.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Alinta Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    The price is great and you get a discount for paying on time. Totally happy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Florence, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Hopeless and do no recommend.

    They randomly stopped my direct debit payment plan without permission.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Bill clarity
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Less
    Phillipa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great company and staff.

    Great customer service. No long wait, no automated menus, very knowledgeable, friendly and eager to help.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Aurora Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not happy

    Overcharging. Many errors.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Green Friendly
    7 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.