Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Simply Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An awesome energy provider you can trust

    Simply Energy is absolutely awesome, we save money on our bills , we receive great discount paying the bill on time, great customer service and support, thank you Simply Energy, we value your service so much,...

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    North Queensland needs competition

    Ergon Energy is a state Government supplier who double dip on the pricing of electricity by selling whole sale to their retail outlet and then they resell the electricty to the public

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good provider of Electricity to the South Burnett.

    Ergon Energy is our Electricity provider, and as we live in the country on a property they cover a wide range of homes in our area. They are always quick to get us back online when power is out due to storms damage, and provide frequent updates to let us know when power will be restored.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A good company to deal with

    We have been with them a number of years now & have had no problems at all. They are easy to deal with & we now get our statements on line & pay by direct debit which makes life a bit easier.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ActewAGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can talk direct and do deals

    They have been good to us as all prices changed we have always got the best deal.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    June, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Too selfish

    They took too much advantage of Covid 19. Instead of reducing the energy rate they send me the higher bill although I was not using much electricity.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Bill clarity
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Green Friendly
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ActewAGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Australian owned

    Australian owned

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Origin Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not fair to give a higher rate and then drop it.

    I moveD to Origin with my electricity as they were offering a good solar feed in tariff just to get your business and then once the year is up they drop the rate to the same as everyone else - 'not happy Jan'. I will move once someone else offers a better rate.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to talk to, sort things out.

    Sometimes long waits when you call, that's because the do their all, to fix your problems, everything so only once you have to ring. They take their time, to sort you out, make sure your happy, that's what their about. Fair rate's and price's to, they work out what's best for you, if your having trouble paying your bill, talk to them, they help you get it to nil.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Tango Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to talk to and good pricing

    good pricing with no surprise

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alfred, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Ergon Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Reliable but expensive. Regional QLD needs choice

    We have a dog and our meter reading box is behind a fence in our backyard. it has been a bit of an ongoing battle to have our meter read due to this. They need to provide the option of hands-free meter reading or not charge us extra when we actually provide Ergon with the meter reading details that are required. Living in regional Queensland it would be really nice to have some competition for Ergon rather than the complete monopoly as it currently stands. Our solar rebate per KWH seems to reduce with every passing bill but our cost per KWH increases t the same time. I'm fed up of always seeing and hearing on TV, how you saves hundreds by changing providers (be it with, energy, insurance, etc.). Well we don't have the luxury of choosing energy providers in regional areas and are purely at the mercy of these monopolies. Something has got to change!

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    5 / 10
    Less
    John alan, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Lumo Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good supplier, easy to deal with

    Easy to deal with

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Our FUSE Box is labelled No. 7 WE live at No. 2!! VERY difficult to deal with, they had the Meter box at our address labelled as No. 7!! There is NO number 7 in our small street, it ONLY goes to 6!!! The house beside us is addressed number 4, the house opposite us is addressed number 1 and we get MAIL addressed to us here at Number 2!! BUT . . . . . Out electricity box is labelled Number 7!!?????? I suppose counting is just too much to expect from these people!! 2 hours on the phone desperately trying to FIX their mistake!! NO RESPONSE!!! Utterly Pathetic!!!

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Bill clarity
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Green Friendly
    4 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    a

    I lkie the Red Energy as they are connected to Snowy Hydro Mountain Scheme

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deidre, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Powershop Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst feed in tariff in Australia

    Powershop offer the worst feed in tariff in Australia, if you have solar panels then this company should be avoided. There are much better deals out there. Powershop incorrectly advises being a green energy provider but with awful feed it tariffs it is not a company that cares about renewable energy, just profits that solar owners pay for. Avoid Powershop and choose another provider that offers better deals, there are heaps out there.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Green Friendly
    1 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.