Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

  • Compare Electricity

    Enter your postcode to compare electricity plans in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Origin Energy

Origin Energy electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Origin never had problem lights work

Power is on I'm happy, but it could be cheaper.

Full review

Power is on I'm happy, but it could be cheaper.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Trent (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service and product knowledge

I have been a loyal customer of AGL for over 10 years now. My bills have been reasonable and consistent, which is important for my budget.

Full review

I have been a loyal customer of AGL for over 10 years now. My bills have been reasonable and consistent, which is important for my budget.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Leesa (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services

Bills have drop since changing provider.

Full review

Bills have drop since changing provider.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Sandylee (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Powershop

Powershop electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

Great provider. App makes it easy to keep track of usage and take advantage of specials.

Full review

Great provider. App makes it easy to keep track of usage and take advantage of specials.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Sally (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

1st Energy

1st Energy electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are fantastic

1st Energy are very efficient and no waiting on the phone too long and problems solved immediately.

Full review

1st Energy are very efficient and no waiting on the phone too long and problems solved immediately.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Caroline (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Simply Energy

Simply Energy electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bills have gone up

Have been with simply after changing from AGL. Bills were ridiculous and haven't received a bill as that outrageous since being signed up with Simply Energy.

Full review

Have been with simply after changing from AGL. Bills were ridiculous and haven't received a bill as that outrageous since being signed up with Simply Energy.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Skye (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I find them to be good for me always

I am a happy customer being with Origin Energy: all round good.

Full review

I am a happy customer being with Origin Energy: all round good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Jacqui (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bad service

Their ok. But they recently disconnected our power without warning because we owed a measly $600, however the account was not in our name it was in the persons name who used to live here and because they didn't disconnect we couldn't reconnect in...

Full review

Their ok. But they recently disconnected our power without warning because we owed a measly $600, however the account was not in our name it was in the persons name who used to live here and because they didn't disconnect we couldn't reconnect in our name! Huge unnecessary dramas that could of been so easily avoided.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Laura (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy electricity review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Ergon - Our only choice

Ergon is the only option for us in Far North Qld which makes for a pricey. Electricity bill every 3 months, there's no competition for them up here so they can charge whatever they want and we don't receive any special offers or discounts like the...

Full review

Ergon is the only option for us in Far North Qld which makes for a pricey. Electricity bill every 3 months, there's no competition for them up here so they can charge whatever they want and we don't receive any special offers or discounts like the other electricity companies offer.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Jasmine (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Click Energy

Click Energy electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

My time with Click Energy has been excellent.

Full review

My time with Click Energy has been excellent.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Denyse (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Synergy

Synergy electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very expensive company

Very expensive and getting worse. Unable to afford the bills, I'm behind in payments and having difficulty in catching up.

Full review

Very expensive and getting worse. Unable to afford the bills, I'm behind in payments and having difficulty in catching up.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Shauna (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Aussie

I am happy with AGL.

Full review

I am happy with AGL.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very expensive

I do not recommend, they're too expensive for power.

Full review

I do not recommend, they're too expensive for power.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Bill clarity   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am happy with the service of this provider

I am going to have a life support system installed in my home and AGL has been very helpful in getting everything organised for me so I will be safe and I will also have power to operate my Dialysis machine.

Full review

I am going to have a life support system installed in my home and AGL has been very helpful in getting everything organised for me so I will be safe and I will also have power to operate my Dialysis machine.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Debra (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy electricity review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Electricity is expensive

Electricity is ridiculously expensive and there are limited providers in my regional area.

Full review

Electricity is ridiculously expensive and there are limited providers in my regional area.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Belinda (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy electricity review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service team, very helpful

Really helpful! They are very understanding and these days that's very necessary.

Full review

Really helpful! They are very understanding and these days that's very necessary.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Jordana (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Click Energy

Click Energy electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Explains everything in details clearly

It's very good to finally have a trustworthy electricity company that I'm with and I have no complaints; been with them for years and I'm a happy customer.

Full review

It's very good to finally have a trustworthy electricity company that I'm with and I have no complaints; been with them for years and I'm a happy customer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Jen (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Been customer for over 40 years and I have found them to be good.

Full review

Been customer for over 40 years and I have found them to be good.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   2 / 10

Less

Lloyd (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia electricity review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I wouldn't recommend it

I am being constantly ripped off.

Full review

I am being constantly ripped off.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   3 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy electricity review

Overall rating   2 / 10

High premiums

Overpriced. I have solar and because there is no other choices for Tasmanians,we have to abide by their prices and pitiful solar feed-in tariffs.

Full review

Overpriced. I have solar and because there is no other choices for Tasmanians,we have to abide by their prices and pitiful solar feed-in tariffs.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   5 / 10

Less

Brian (TAS), reviewed 3 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Professional

Staff are helpful.

Full review

Staff are helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Carol (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Ergon Energy

Ergon Energy electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reasonable

Alright.

Full review

Alright.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Tina (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia electricity review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Pretty good

Seem pretty good so far.

Full review

Seem pretty good so far.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Valerie (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

AGL

AGL electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

AGL helped me when I moved after being the victim of family violence, I stayed with them and moved addresses. They made the transition secure, confidential and easy when I had a totally stressed out life.

Full review

AGL helped me when I moved after being the victim of family violence, I stayed with them and moved addresses. They made the transition secure, confidential and easy when I had a totally stressed out life.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   9 / 10

Less

Jodie (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great premiums, good customer service

Even after a seniors discount from AGL, Alinta worked out cheaper.

Full review

Even after a seniors discount from AGL, Alinta worked out cheaper.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Green Friendly   -1 / 10

Less

Anthony (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.