Advertisement

Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

  • Compare Electricity

    Enter your postcode to compare electricity plans in just seconds.

  • Compare now

Search reviews by

Search

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Power and Water

Power and Water Electricity review

Overall rating   1 / 10

End the monopoly

Power and Water has a stronghold on the electricity industry in Northern Territory. Since they are the major provider of the region they have little concern about understanding and resolving any issues customers have.

Full review

Power and Water has a stronghold on the electricity industry in Northern Territory. Since they are the major provider of the region they have little concern about understanding and resolving any issues customers have.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Green Friendly   1 / 10

Less

Mary, Northern Territory, reviewed 17 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No fuss with them

Experience with them is pretty ok, nothing really bad.

Full review

Experience with them is pretty ok, nothing really bad.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

Less

Muhammad, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

Diamond Energy

Diamond Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome all around for solar systems owners.

Best provider we have ever had!

Full review

Best provider we have ever had!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, South Australia, reviewed 18 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonably priced, treat me like a valued customer

I have been with Origin Energy for over 5 years now and I find them reasonably priced. It is quite a big market out there to choose from and for now, I am happy with their service.

Full review

I have been with Origin Energy for over 5 years now and I find them reasonably priced. It is quite a big market out there to choose from and for now, I am happy with their service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

They are extremely helpful. Great provider of solar energy.

Full review

They are extremely helpful. Great provider of solar energy.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Hester, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic and all round great service

Origin is always ready to talk and help if they are need. When the flood hit my area they were absolutely fantastic in supporting us. Even if there was a supplier which charged us less I would still not change from Origin. Some things are just...

Full review

Origin is always ready to talk and help if they are need. When the flood hit my area they were absolutely fantastic in supporting us. Even if there was a supplier which charged us less I would still not change from Origin. Some things are just worth more than money. Origin is a great and loyal company.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Rhona, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not many options in Tasmania

Service is pretty much what you would expect, pretty average.

Full review

Service is pretty much what you would expect, pretty average.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, Tasmania, reviewed 18 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst company

The rates are not at all competitive.

Full review

The rates are not at all competitive.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   0 / 10

Less

Hemant, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Non existant customer service

Their customer service is terrible. When I installed solar power, it took 3 months to install the smart meter. I did not understand the advice there customer service team gave me and when you phone them you have to wait approximately 14 minutes...

Full review

Their customer service is terrible. When I installed solar power, it took 3 months to install the smart meter. I did not understand the advice there customer service team gave me and when you phone them you have to wait approximately 14 minutes just to speak to someone who can barely speak or understand english.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Bill clarity   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Bryan, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reasonably affordable electricity rates

Although I could potentially get a higher price rate return for my solar power with another company, overall what I pay and the method of payment options available are satisfactory. They also provide early payment discounts.

Full review

Although I could potentially get a higher price rate return for my solar power with another company, overall what I pay and the method of payment options available are satisfactory. They also provide early payment discounts.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Dorothy, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Daily charges are too high

Their daily charges are not competitive

Full review

Their daily charges are not competitive

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

Less

Hui, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago

Origin Energy

Origin Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Nice and easy electricity

They provide comprehensive billing with usage trending. They are a no fuss electricity provider.

Full review

They provide comprehensive billing with usage trending. They are a no fuss electricity provider.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   8 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy Gas review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online & great customer service

With all the new energy companies, Alinta is the best because of all the bonuses & discounts they provide.

Full review

With all the new energy companies, Alinta is the best because of all the bonuses & discounts they provide.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

I have had a few issues but they have been rectified within a reasonable time frame. They do not inform you about discounts even though you have been a long time customer so you have to be on high alert and ring them to get a good deal.

Full review

I have had a few issues but they have been rectified within a reasonable time frame. They do not inform you about discounts even though you have been a long time customer so you have to be on high alert and ring them to get a good deal.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

AGL seems to look after its customers. You need to call them to ask them for a better rate for your electricity. Bills are easy to read, customer service is lovely.

Full review

AGL seems to look after its customers. You need to call them to ask them for a better rate for your electricity. Bills are easy to read, customer service is lovely.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Roslyn, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Power and Water

Power and Water Electricity review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bills need to be sent faster

Not happy. It takes over 2 weeks for me to actually receive my bill after it gets printed which means I only really have 2 weeks to pay on time.

Full review

Not happy. It takes over 2 weeks for me to actually receive my bill after it gets printed which means I only really have 2 weeks to pay on time.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Bill clarity   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Nerrilee, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Easy to read billing and the customer service is fantastic.

Full review

Easy to read billing and the customer service is fantastic.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Trev, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Large bills

Their bills are too big.

Full review

Their bills are too big.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Bill clarity   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Green Friendly   10 / 10

Less

Amy lee, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

AGL

AGL Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Pretty good. They have really high prices and I believe they could make it more affordable.

Full review

Pretty good. They have really high prices and I believe they could make it more affordable.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Green Friendly   4 / 10

Less

Brooke, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent but only supplier

There is no alternative supplier in TAS but they are alright.

Full review

There is no alternative supplier in TAS but they are alright.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago

Kleenheat

Kleenheat Gas review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No hesitation in recommending to others

Deliveries are great and on time. Servicemen prompt and polite.

Full review

Deliveries are great and on time. Servicemen prompt and polite.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Bill clarity   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago

Aurora Energy

Aurora Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No option for alternative supplier

Don't really have an option living in TAS. There is only one hydro supplier.

Full review

Don't really have an option living in TAS. There is only one hydro supplier.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Bill clarity   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   7 / 10

Less

Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago

Sumo Power

Sumo Power Electricity review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy with this company

The support I received from the team on every occasion I've contacted the company, has been well above your average level of the usual telephone contact with any company.

Full review

The support I received from the team on every occasion I've contacted the company, has been well above your average level of the usual telephone contact with any company.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Bill clarity   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Green Friendly   9 / 10

Less

Susan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Synergy

Synergy Electricity review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Needs improving and discounts for pensioners

Can never work out what you are being charged for unless you personally check the meters before they read them. Don't trust their accounting system and there really is no way to know if the user has actually consumed what the record on the account...

Full review

Can never work out what you are being charged for unless you personally check the meters before they read them. Don't trust their accounting system and there really is no way to know if the user has actually consumed what the record on the account shows. This is particularly so when you have been absent from the home for over a month and you still receive a similar account for the same time period

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Bill clarity   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

Less

Ros, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Lumo Energy

Lumo Energy Electricity review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All-round the best provider

Excellent service. The best cost.

Full review

Excellent service. The best cost.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Bill clarity   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Robert, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement