Energy reviews

Read the latest energy reviews from the Mozo community. Whether you’re moving house or just wanting to switch energy providers, you can get the inside story on everything from pricing, customer service to renewables from customers like you right here on Mozo.

Search a review by:

Recent energy provider reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Have been amazing for months and can’t fault them

    Have great services and great customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    EA offer an impressive range of discounts & rates!

    I've just re-signed to a new deal with EA with all the discounts and rebates available to me at this time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    An open and communicative approach.

    I like this provider for their clear billing and set up as an ongoing/new provider. If you are interested in this provider, you should be aware of new billing changes and be clear to set expectations between AGL and yourself. This will allow for open and diverse communication to avoid unwarranted changes in the service. Greater awareness over the sustainability and 'green' action undertaken by AGL could be increased for new customers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jackson, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Red Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Great customer service and rates.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates.

    Red Energy offers great rates.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Would not recommend them.

    The billing department is woeful. The invoices don't match what is in the online login areas. The staff are pleasant.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Bill clarity
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ros, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    You get what you think you're getting.

    The product I use is well priced, there isn't anything too special but you get everything you think you're getting, I do like that transparency. Never had a problem with customer service either so that's good. Overall, great product.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ruby, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    EA offer an impressive range of discounts & rates!

    I have just signed a new deal with EA and I was impressed with the discounts and rebates offered at a surprisingly competitive rate!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Try someone other than Energy Australia.

    Hopelessly overpriced.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Bill clarity
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Green Friendly
    1 / 10
    Less
    Parmjit, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ActewAGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I've been satisfied for over 10 years.

    I've been with them for over 10 years and I'm happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    6 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • AGL Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    They are always very helpful over the phone are very prompt at fixing problems.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Origin Energy Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    The Origin outlet in Eden are marvellous, always extremely helpful.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Red Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I like Red Energy.

    Really easy set up and kept up to date with progress.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Bill clarity
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Codie, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good energy and service = consumer satisfaction!

    They were very helpful when I decided to move and continue using their company. They helped me find the best plan according to my needs. The switch over to the new property went off without a hitch.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Bill clarity
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Simply Energy Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service & no issues with service.

    Great customer aervice, no issues with service (outside of general/neighbourhood faults etc) and fantastic discount.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Bill clarity
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eleisha, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Compare Energy

    Find energy plans available in your area in just seconds.

    Compare now

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.