Advertisement

Woolworths credit card reviews

Woolworths
Woolworths's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.4 / 10

based on 184 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Woolworths

Recent Woolworths credit card reviews

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great for frequent Qantas and Woolworths users.

This is the only credit card I've had and originally I signed up for the Qantas points. A positive is that you receive air miles and also Woolworth reward points, but I have had some issues with not being able to access statements and contacting...

Full review

This is the only credit card I've had and originally I signed up for the Qantas points. A positive is that you receive air miles and also Woolworth reward points, but I have had some issues with not being able to access statements and contacting customer service at times. I have been with them for many years, but unless you're a frequent Qantas flyer and spend lots of money at Woolworths I wouldn't recommend.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jen, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent reward program and good online banking.

We receive a gift card each quarter depending on how much we spend, especially at Woolworths.

Full review

We receive a gift card each quarter depending on how much we spend, especially at Woolworths.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

The best bank ever

Full review

The best bank ever

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawlat, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Removal of loyalty program detrimental

Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

Full review

Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Peta julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok card if most purchases are from Woolworths

Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

Full review

Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible card

Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call...

Full review

Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call was asking me to submit my pay slip again. I just said cancel it, and don't phone me again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dai, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

There is nothing platinum here....

Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd...

Full review

Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd cardholder and recently managed to charge us $265 in late payment/interest fees - as they somehow cancelled our direct debit by mistake. Not only that but it took x5 long telephone calls, x6 emails and x4 letters over 6 weeks just to get the fees reversed...so we decided enough was enough and cancelled the card...not worth the hassle Woolies so stick to the supermarket business !

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Vincent, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Credit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible customer service.

Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

Full review

Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Greg, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and good rewards program.

Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

Full review

Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Errol, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The reward system is very good bonus for the card

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge...

Full review

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge if you want to receive your bills in the mail. But on the whole I find the card to be very good one .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenience for our family needs and rewards too!

I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

Full review

I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neal, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good benefits.

The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate...

Full review

The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate alternatives and switch as they become available. I suspect the benefits vs fees and interest are false economy but it's worked for me.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Colleen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very convenient and easy to use.

Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

Full review

Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

in the middle

I don't like their service.

Full review

I don't like their service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Malgorzata, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome rewards program

We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

Full review

We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 871 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 4192 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 417 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement