Woolworths credit card reviews

Woolworths
Woolworths's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3 / 10

based on 181 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Woolworths

Recent Woolworths credit card reviews

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Removal of loyalty program detrimental

Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

Full review

Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Peta julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok card if most purchases are from Woolworths

Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

Full review

Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible card

Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call...

Full review

Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call was asking me to submit my pay slip again. I just said cancel it, and don't phone me again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dai, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

There is nothing platinum here....

Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd...

Full review

Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd cardholder and recently managed to charge us $265 in late payment/interest fees - as they somehow cancelled our direct debit by mistake. Not only that but it took x5 long telephone calls, x6 emails and x4 letters over 6 weeks just to get the fees reversed...so we decided enough was enough and cancelled the card...not worth the hassle Woolies so stick to the supermarket business !

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Vincent, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible customer service.

Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

Full review

Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Greg, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and good rewards program.

Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

Full review

Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Errol, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The reward system is very good bonus for the card

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge...

Full review

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge if you want to receive your bills in the mail. But on the whole I find the card to be very good one .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenience for our family needs and rewards too!

I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

Full review

I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neal, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good benefits.

The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate...

Full review

The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate alternatives and switch as they become available. I suspect the benefits vs fees and interest are false economy but it's worked for me.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Colleen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very convenient and easy to use.

Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

Full review

Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

in the middle

I don't like their service.

Full review

I don't like their service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Malgorzata, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome rewards program

We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

Full review

We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Cash back every three months.

Full review

Cash back every three months.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just do it! It does work for you.

We have been using the Woolworths credit cards now for 7 years. As we put everything on the cards we get food stamps ( as I call them) or gift cards as Woolworths calls them every 3 months. We have used them as gift cards for friends or used them...

Full review

We have been using the Woolworths credit cards now for 7 years. As we put everything on the cards we get food stamps ( as I call them) or gift cards as Woolworths calls them every 3 months. We have used them as gift cards for friends or used them for the family. The Qantas points have been used around the house as required ie beater, bbq, toaster etc. When a dispute has arisen you get to speak to a local ( Kiwi).

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danny, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rewards

Used as an extended payment system (up to 45+days) one has greater control of cash. Great provided only that payment for the total account is payed out to zero every month.

Full review

Used as an extended payment system (up to 45+days) one has greater control of cash. Great provided only that payment for the total account is payed out to zero every month.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Useable anywhere

I use my Woolworths Credit card at least twice a week and I have never had any problems with this card. The statements are clear and pricey with all the details with regard to your entries on your statement. This card is linked to Mastercard and...

Full review

I use my Woolworths Credit card at least twice a week and I have never had any problems with this card. The statements are clear and pricey with all the details with regard to your entries on your statement. This card is linked to Mastercard and accepted everywhere.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gail, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Don't

I've had six weeks of frustration at the absolute ineptitude of their staff just trying to have a card issued. When calling to provide information, staff can't find my application despite the fact I'm quoting the reference number they gave. Then...

Full review

I've had six weeks of frustration at the absolute ineptitude of their staff just trying to have a card issued. When calling to provide information, staff can't find my application despite the fact I'm quoting the reference number they gave. Then I get called the next day by another staff member who wants information I've already given. This has been the pattern throughout. No accountability from supervisors taken - I'm still waiting for several "urgent callbacks" from weeks ago. Tip - you get what you pay for so I'll be going to ANZ instead who currently are offering 50k sign up points and who I've had better service from in the past.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lauren, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer Service is awful

The Customer Service is absolutely awful. The only way I can get anything done is by phone. You wait on hold for ages to get to speak to someone that you can't understand from some country far far away. Then you get charged an annual fee that...

Full review

The Customer Service is absolutely awful. The only way I can get anything done is by phone. You wait on hold for ages to get to speak to someone that you can't understand from some country far far away. Then you get charged an annual fee that you were told would not ever be charged.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

This product meets my needs

Full review

This product meets my needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Clodagh, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

55 days intrest free, reward points

Love the interest free period and also the no interest specials like dick smith items. We will never shut this account, we always pay this card on the 54th day and start each month on a zero balance.

Full review

Love the interest free period and also the no interest specials like dick smith items. We will never shut this account, we always pay this card on the 54th day and start each month on a zero balance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warren, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Superior rewards program

Overall the product is okay and suits my individual needs. Having said that, there are some minor specifics to do with the ability to research my account that tend to make the experience clunky. Specific are the Woolworths money website for...

Full review

Overall the product is okay and suits my individual needs. Having said that, there are some minor specifics to do with the ability to research my account that tend to make the experience clunky. Specific are the Woolworths money website for checking the account balances is very labour intensive and relies on the card holder retaining complex user ID and passwords. I fully understand that the intent is to protect the customer, however other financial institutions, for example Westpac, seem to offer a far more convenient way of entering user name and passwords, are less clunky and protect the user against cyber threats.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Although the initial set up of the card took longer then anticipated, they offered to waive the annual fees on both cards and then sent us a Woolworths gift voucher later to make up for the short time delay in processing our request.

Full review

Although the initial set up of the card took longer then anticipated, they offered to waive the annual fees on both cards and then sent us a Woolworths gift voucher later to make up for the short time delay in processing our request.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeannie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

blah blah blah

So awesome makes me so happy

Full review

So awesome makes me so happy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

:)

:)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

:), , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not good Don't trust

There crap

Full review

There crap

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 201 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6049 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 202 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top