Woolworths logo

Woolworths Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 190 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Woolworths credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Best card.

    Easy access and trust. I am satisfied at this stage.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miki, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Easy to collect rewards points and claim discounts

    This card has the everyday rewards bar code on the back of the card making it a one card shop for discounts and rewards on fuel, food and other essentials like kids items and homewares from big w. My husband has a linked card aswell so its double the rewards. My husband never claimed any rewards or discounts until we got this card. It all helps, and every couple of months we also get a gift voucher in the mail.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nerine, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card

    Language Barrier.

    Sick of telling to overseas phone operators that do not understand my requests. How many times do I have to repeat myself. Bring the call centres back to their country of origin. This is not to be taken as a racist comment. The facts are the operators don't understand English to an acceptable standard. Closed my account.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Kris, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    1st choice for all Woolworths employees.

    Gift card cash back offer and $0 annual fee make it a no brainer for any Woolworths employee that wants a credit card that is comparable to all the other cards available today.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Evan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Useless card.

    This is the worst credit card to have, you get approved then anytime you just make frequent purchase they block usage even if you still have more to use than you owe. Ridiculous terms and conditions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kanar, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    You get 10% on groceries once a month.

    It takes along time to earn reward points and there is a $49 annual fee. When I deposit money on the credit card it takes a few days to shown up on the system.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Great for frequent Qantas and Woolworths users.

    This is the only credit card I've had and originally I signed up for the Qantas points. A positive is that you receive air miles and also Woolworth reward points, but I have had some issues with not being able to access statements and contacting customer service at times. I have been with them for many years, but unless you're a frequent Qantas flyer and spend lots of money at Woolworths I wouldn't recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card

    Excellent reward program and good online banking.

    We receive a gift card each quarter depending on how much we spend, especially at Woolworths.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernie, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    The best

    The best bank ever

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dawlat, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Removal of loyalty program detrimental

    Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peta julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Ok card if most purchases are from Woolworths

    Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card

    Terrible card

    Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call was asking me to submit my pay slip again. I just said cancel it, and don't phone me again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dai, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    There is nothing platinum here....

    Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd cardholder and recently managed to charge us $265 in late payment/interest fees - as they somehow cancelled our direct debit by mistake. Not only that but it took x5 long telephone calls, x6 emails and x4 letters over 6 weeks just to get the fees reversed...so we decided enough was enough and cancelled the card...not worth the hassle Woolies so stick to the supermarket business !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vincent, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card

    Horrible customer service.

    Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card (applications closed for new accounts)

    Easy to use and good rewards program.

    Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Errol, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 36 months and then 25.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.