Thumbnail icon for Woolworths

Woolworths Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.4/10
Price
6.0/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Convenience
6.3/10
Trust
6.1/10
Based on 184 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Woolworths credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great for frequent Qantas and Woolworths users.

    This is the only credit card I've had and originally I signed up for the Qantas points. A positive is that you receive air miles and also Woolworth reward points, but I have had some issues with not being able to access statements and contacting customer service at times. I have been with them for many years, but unless you're a frequent Qantas flyer and spend lots of money at Woolworths I wouldn't recommend.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jen, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent reward program and good online banking.

    We receive a gift card each quarter depending on how much we spend, especially at Woolworths.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best

    The best bank ever

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dawlat, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Removal of loyalty program detrimental

    Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peta julie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ok card if most purchases are from Woolworths

    Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible card

    Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call was asking me to submit my pay slip again. I just said cancel it, and don't phone me again.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dai, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    There is nothing platinum here....

    Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd cardholder and recently managed to charge us $265 in late payment/interest fees - as they somehow cancelled our direct debit by mistake. Not only that but it took x5 long telephone calls, x6 emails and x4 letters over 6 weeks just to get the fees reversed...so we decided enough was enough and cancelled the card...not worth the hassle Woolies so stick to the supermarket business !

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Vincent, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrible customer service.

    Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use and good rewards program.

    Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Errol, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The reward system is very good bonus for the card

    A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge if you want to receive your bills in the mail. But on the whole I find the card to be very good one .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenience for our family needs and rewards too!

    I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Neal, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good benefits.

    The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate alternatives and switch as they become available. I suspect the benefits vs fees and interest are false economy but it's worked for me.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very convenient and easy to use.

    Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    in the middle

    I don't like their service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Malgorzata, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome rewards program

    We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $375

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $59

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.