Woolworths credit card reviews

Woolworths
Woolworths's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3 / 10

based on 181 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Woolworths

Recent Woolworths credit card reviews

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Removal of loyalty program detrimental

Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

Full review

Since they removed the Qantas Frequent Flyer program they are of no further use to me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Peta julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok card if most purchases are from Woolworths

Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

Full review

Could offer more points per transaction. If not used for most transactions you may not receive enough points for offset the annual fee.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible card

Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call...

Full review

Terrible card. Service bad, slow. Waiting for the card 1 and a half months and nothing happens. Staff don't know anything. I have submitted my pay slip twice. They keep calling you for asking same information when applying for this card. Last call was asking me to submit my pay slip again. I just said cancel it, and don't phone me again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dai, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

There is nothing platinum here....

Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd...

Full review

Works ok until God forbid there is a problem or you have a query to sort out - then the customer service is simply dreadful. We had this card for 5 yrs, then they recently capped the FF points, increased the fees for both primary and 2nd cardholder and recently managed to charge us $265 in late payment/interest fees - as they somehow cancelled our direct debit by mistake. Not only that but it took x5 long telephone calls, x6 emails and x4 letters over 6 weeks just to get the fees reversed...so we decided enough was enough and cancelled the card...not worth the hassle Woolies so stick to the supermarket business !

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Vincent, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible customer service.

Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

Full review

Customer service is slow, inept and unable to process simple requests. I have waited a month for a credit limit increase. Worst credit card I have had in 20 years.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Greg, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and good rewards program.

Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

Full review

Easy to use credit card and good rewards program that I can use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Errol, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The reward system is very good bonus for the card

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge...

Full review

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge if you want to receive your bills in the mail. But on the whole I find the card to be very good one .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenience for our family needs and rewards too!

I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

Full review

I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neal, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Qantas Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good benefits.

The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate...

Full review

The benefits from Woolworths and Qantas make this product competitive. However online access is basic and requires preset user and password requiring good memory! Bonus points on joining but fees and interest are high so will investigate alternatives and switch as they become available. I suspect the benefits vs fees and interest are false economy but it's worked for me.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Colleen, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very convenient and easy to use.

Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

Full review

Very convenient to use, apply points and redeem points, as well as discount fuel.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

in the middle

I don't like their service.

Full review

I don't like their service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Malgorzata, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome rewards program

We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

Full review

We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Cash back every three months.

Full review

Cash back every three months.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just do it! It does work for you.

We have been using the Woolworths credit cards now for 7 years. As we put everything on the cards we get food stamps ( as I call them) or gift cards as Woolworths calls them every 3 months. We have used them as gift cards for friends or used them...

Full review

We have been using the Woolworths credit cards now for 7 years. As we put everything on the cards we get food stamps ( as I call them) or gift cards as Woolworths calls them every 3 months. We have used them as gift cards for friends or used them for the family. The Qantas points have been used around the house as required ie beater, bbq, toaster etc. When a dispute has arisen you get to speak to a local ( Kiwi).

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danny, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Woolworths

Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rewards

Used as an extended payment system (up to 45+days) one has greater control of cash. Great provided only that payment for the total account is payed out to zero every month.

Full review

Used as an extended payment system (up to 45+days) one has greater control of cash. Great provided only that payment for the total account is payed out to zero every month.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top