Australian Mutual Bank logo

Australian Mutual Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 170 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Australian Mutual Bank customer reviews

  • Australian Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Watch your account very closely.

    Watch your account very closely, you may pay twice for transactions which it seems has happened to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Douglas, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank First Home Buyers Loan

    Small bank - Recommend.

    I signed my Sydney Mutual Bank home loan up at the Campbelltown branch. Great staff and kept me informed all the way. They don’t have a huge branch network but there’s a few around and it suits me. Recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Rates are ok but speed and sense is below average.

    Quite clearly cant see beyond the office chair. Applying for a personal loan half the amount of any other loan ever held with them (and clearly can afford it) but because of a few too many enquiries on credit history they take 4 whole days to deny the loan. Very slow and pathetic.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account

    Great customer service delivered at all times

    Great customer service. I have had my savings account for 34 years. Joined in 1986 when the original name was Department of Social Security Credit Union, then Social security credit union, then Security Credit Union, now known as Sydney Mutual Bank. The customer service has always remained great and delivered with respect for its customers over all those years. I have only the best of comments about my bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Visa Credit Card

    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank New Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Great

    Easy to apply. Heard back that day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.