Australian Mutual Bank logo

Australian Mutual Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 173 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Australian Mutual Bank customer reviews

  • Australian Mutual Bank Savings Account

    I am a self employed senior lawyer now staying in

    I rated this bank service and its ambience and safety security is highest standard in Australia and people lending finance from this bank really uplift their standard of their life.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sukanta, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Staff are great go above and beyond to help

    Staff are always willing to help you with any issues. Not as many branches as one would like, however I have always lived near a branch. Banking app works great and easy to navigate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank First Home Buyers Basic Variable Rate (Up to 40 Year Term)

    Small bank - Recommend.

    I signed my Sydney Mutual Bank home loan up at the Campbelltown branch. Great staff and kept me informed all the way. They don’t have a huge branch network but there’s a few around and it suits me. Recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Personal Loan

    Rates are ok but speed and sense is below average.

    Quite clearly cant see beyond the office chair. Applying for a personal loan half the amount of any other loan ever held with them (and clearly can afford it) but because of a few too many enquiries on credit history they take 4 whole days to deny the loan. Very slow and pathetic.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Visa Credit Card

    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Great

    Easy to apply. Heard back that day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Australian Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 13 years ago
    More Australian Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.