Citi logo

Citi Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 168 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Citi home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Home Loan

    Service is extremely poor. Don't deal with them.

    I am my sister's executor, who banks with Citi. I am not a person who puts up reviews (I have only done 1 ever). Trying to deal with Citi has been the most difficult part of fulfilling executer duties. There are no branches to visit in WA to visit. Examples are the Estate Management team write letters & include a number to ring if you have problems. When you finally get through, as soon as you say Estate Management, you get told they will call you & you get cut off. I am trying to sell my sisters house & need to transfer the mortgage into my name. This requires to the mortgage to be cleared (there is no debt) & the title, held by Citibank, to be sent to Landgate. I have sent docs to Citibank 3 weeks ago - no call. I ring & get blocked. My recommendation is to avoid Citibank unless you have heaps of time and can deal with the fustration.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Citi Home Loan

    Good bank.

    Good bank, easy to deal with. No hassle, low fees, good app.

    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR 80-90%)

    I love using the smartphone app!

    The product is very simple. The application process was easy too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Basic Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Rate cuts passed on but can be slow to process.

    Citi offer good 24/7 online and phone service, they do pass on interest rate cuts and take security off your accounts very seriously. However there are little to no branches and processing time for paperwork can be slower than other banks.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Home Loan

    Greedy.

    Interest rate not same or close to reserve rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR 80-90%)

    Great to deal with.

    Have been responsive and good to deal with. Fast reply to queries. Good bundle with redraw.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR 80-90%)

    Good customer service

    I like this Bank because they are available 24hours

    Price
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR 80-90%)

    Would not recommend

    No Australians to speak with when calling them and not willing to help out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi

    Good interest rate, after that forget it

    I guess if you were on the East Coast then maybe they are an option but no branch is a real pain and having to talk to foreigners who have trouble with the language is a pain. Needing to have more than one card as the credit card is also a pain. Basically the interest rate was good, after that forget it. The solicitor who did their conveyancing was lovely.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi

    Would encourage people to try citibank.

    Been ongoing account for many years and no major issues that could't be quickly resolved.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR 80-90%)

    Great Comparison Rates

    Great comparison rates. Simple rules for understanding.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi

    Competitive premiums and good customer service

    We have been with them for a number of years and find the rates very competitive and the staff very helpful even though we can't go into a branch, everything is done either over the internet or via phone calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi

    Great customer service

    I have the close to best rate for the loan amount. Service has been really good and I have not had any complaints.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Asif, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR 80-90%)

    Great rates but poor service

    Pro: best interest rate we could find. Con: terrible customer service and very few citibank branches. Very bad online internet banking too - not user friendly at all. But for us the good interest rate is more important and worth it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Citi Home Loan

    Don't like citibank

    If I could afford it would change no banks available

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.89% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan Special

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.02% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 482 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.