Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.0/10
Price
5.0/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
4.7/10
Convenience
3.9/10
Trust
5.1/10
Based on 163 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Citi home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Have been responsive and good to deal with. Fast reply to queries. Good bundle with redraw.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phil, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service

    I like this Bank because they are available 24hours

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Would not recommend

    No Australians to speak with when calling them and not willing to help out.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good interest rate, after that forget it

    I guess if you were on the East Coast then maybe they are an option but no branch is a real pain and having to talk to foreigners who have trouble with the language is a pain. Needing to have more than one card as the credit card is also a pain. Basically the interest rate was good, after that forget it. The solicitor who did their conveyancing was lovely.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would encourage people to try citibank.

    Been ongoing account for many years and no major issues that could't be quickly resolved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Comparison Rates

    Great comparison rates. Simple rules for understanding.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and good customer service

    We have been with them for a number of years and find the rates very competitive and the staff very helpful even though we can't go into a branch, everything is done either over the internet or via phone calls.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have the close to best rate for the loan amount. Service has been really good and I have not had any complaints.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Asif, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great rates but poor service

    Pro: best interest rate we could find. Con: terrible customer service and very few citibank branches. Very bad online internet banking too - not user friendly at all. But for us the good interest rate is more important and worth it.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Chantelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't like citibank

    If I could afford it would change no banks available

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Bren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Service

    Always been helpful and never had a problem or hassle.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Doug, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No customer service

    They are not helpful in any way, to them you are a nothing. They have made my life hell after dealing with them for approx.18 yrs.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Zachary, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    RUN..Run hard and run fast and never look back!

    RUN..Run hard and run fast and never look back!! Nothing but trouble. Missed final settlement on our house twice, only one branch in all of Brisbane and then they couldn't provide a bank cheque, and now they have locked my account with only 4 hours notice because I didn't provide them with my occupation information… WTF!! There is no common contact point.. you are just a number.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive

    Great rates but no branches making taking out cash difficult.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Will recommend

    Happy with my bank

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.