Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 5848 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love banking with Commonwealth Bank

    Process of applying for a Home Loan was easy, as was opening accounts and I love the phone app to manage my banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed about 14 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best experience with home loan

    Our home loan specialist was so friendly and helpful and the reason we didn’t go elsewhere.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kirstie, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Having a home loan manger/specialist is brilliant.

    I deal directly with a home loan manager, which I find very hands on and amazing. I really feel that they work for me and have my best interests at heart and not just making money for the bank. When Covid hit, I was contacted immediately to go through what I could do if I wanted or needed to. It felt great to have someone on my side. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacinta, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Easy but not the best long term.

    Our broker makes our loan easy to understand but everything comes with a catch and there is no doubt we don't have a great interest rate for a variable loan. The fixed rate wasn't worth the commitment either so I for sure will be looking elsewhere.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Nymie, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No problem

    Never had a problem with them but am yet to have to draw upon home and contents insurance.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great choice

    I like that CBA is a trustworthy bank with competitive interest rates. The online services are convenient and easy to use, however if I need to speak with someone over the phone, it’s a friendly and timely process. CBA Is very transparent and good value. Very pleased!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and interest rate.

    I’ve had an account with CommBank for 30 years and a home loan for 9. They have reorganised my loan many times to meet my needs and also given us above and beyond discounts on our interest rate when we approached them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Irini, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    CBA is good - could be better if they dropped fees

    It's an ok home loan and honestly I've been too lazy to look around for another option. If I was going to switch it would need to be easy. I do hate the fact there is a yearly fee on the home loan! That really really annoys me each year when we are charged $400. And they claim its so our credit card is free- pfftt. Annoying. You get enough in interest charges, so why do they have to charge a fee. I do enjoy the convenience as all our other banking is at the same bank and only one app to use. I get annoyed bouncing between so many different apps.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service, offset accounts, okay rate.

    I like our home loan with CBA. They have a great option for multiple offset accounts, which saves us thousands in interest. The interest rate is okay, but could be better. However, CBA was open to discussing a discount - but I would have liked them to start the conversation instead of us having to call them.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Erika, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy process

    Developed a good relationship with a bank manager. He went into bat for us to get a discounted rate on the home loan. All loan documentation and process was easy.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great products and great staff

    You can always find a branch wherever you are. Extra ATMs in shopping centres. Friendly staff in branches and over the phone. I have been with them for over 30 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very satisfied!

    Great service, friendly staff. Easy to use online banking. Would thoroughly recommend!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly efficient staff.

    Friendly efficient staff. Hassle free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to understand bank.

    CommBank has the best app and is extremely easy to maneuver around or change things. That's what I like most about the bank. The only downfall is that they can't / won't match cheaper interest rates.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tahlia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It has big bank security, but how ethical is it?

    We like the bank because they are one of the big banks which gives you a sense of security. Also, when we have contacted them to negotiate on our home loan interest rate, they have always been open to discussing this. The cons are a sense of distrust for any big bank and their values. We have been thinking of switching to a more ethical bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.