Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 5894 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    AWFUL!

    Worst bank ever! We will be taking our business elsewhere!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extraordinary customer service

    Extraordinary customer service by a CBA home loan lender. Highly satisfied from CBA with its fixed interest rates. No stress and was beneficial guidance. I would recommend to go through CBA for home loans.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gurpreet, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Incredible service.

    Incredible customer service by the loans officer. He made my home loan process stress free. I trusted him and would highly recommend to go through CBA team for effective and efficient service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rizwan, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Disappointed with recent service

    Unfortunately I was given incorrect advise regarding the percentage of funds that could be borrowed without mortgage insurance, costing me money. Also settlement was close to being delayed due to actions (or inactions) of the Bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Middle of the road

    Have decided to fully move away after 20 odd years due to no personal touch.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good communication easy to deal with

    There is no penalty for paying off my loan earlier. Comm Bank are easy to get hold of over the phone however i do find there to be limited branches to visit. The terms of the loan and accessibility online make it really comprehensive and easy to understand.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Pretty happy with the CBA

    I've been with the CBA for years and have held several home loans with them. Overall they have been good. The most recent loan manager for me has been very efficient. Although, I think in the current climate I may be able to get a better interest rate. They (the bank) are not proactive in that regard, customer needs to chase up.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kay, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Love my bank

    Commonwealth bank have always been very helpful with good competitive rates. They were more than happy to help when I fell on hard times years ago helping me avoid losing my house. This is why I have been a loyal customer for over 15 years.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A trusty dependable bank

    I like the friendly staff at CBA!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not the best product, easy to use online services.

    Their online services are good and really easy to use. They don't often pass on the full Reserve Bank rate cut and I feel that my interest rate is much higher than it should be.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good product

    Good communication and up to date info.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cory, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No other bank compares

    I like the service that’s provided and ease of use.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Josh, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Home Loan Ease

    I love how I can access my loans via com bank app and it’s always available.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jo anne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Waste of time.

    Loan just settles three days ago - nothing but issues since. No welcome pack, no call, no email, had to wait for 47 minutes on the phone to request for my banking details. One day later the account was locked, waited on the phone for 35 minutes only to be told that I had to go into a branch. Went to two branches which were closed; went to Swanston street where they said that they cannot proceed without my passport and cannot tell me what the issue is until I come back in with it. Banker did not accept digital ID which has been verified by Auspost with my passport along with client ID and amount of money in there. I will be refinancing at my earliest opportunity.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Keep loyal customers up to date with all offers.

    Great features and easy to use app. Would like them to advise us when we can get a better deal especially after being with them for so many years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Fixed Rate Home Loan Premium Plus Package

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      3.45% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 535 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.