Bankwest logo

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 5877 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest reviews

  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Desperately trying to ACTIVATE our replacement Master Card - Followed the instructions on the LETTER from Bankwest!! Utterly incompetent, wasted almost half an hour trying to follow THEIR instructions on THEIR letter containing OUR card!! Using THEIR webpage, I could NOT locate even the menu items as LISTED in their letter!!?? Utterly incompetent!!! The Instructions THEY provided COULD NOT be followed????? Eventually had to phone and wait 22 minutes to speak to an "Adviser" who kept referring me the the letter THEY had sent!!?? So frustrated and angry at their repeating instructions THAT could NOT work, I tried to help them to understand, eventually raising my voice due to their complete incompetence . . . . . . THEY hung up on ME!! Rang back . . . . . . . another 27 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone, constantly told to direct my inquiry to their WEBSITE!! Again tried to explain WHY I could NOT follow the instructions on THEIR letter to me!!! They again repeated the instructions on THEIR letter . . . . . . I'm sure YOU get it!! Desperately asked to speak to their manager to try and explain THEIR instructions on THIER letter Could Not be Followed!! THEY refused!! Again, NO WAY OF MAKING THEM understand . . . . . . Raised my VOICE again in complete frustration . . . . . . THEY hung up again . . . . After a cup of coffee, reading THIER letter repeatedly and trying to understand what THEY had done???? I took a big breath and rang again!! THIS time I am told, "You have a business Card" I said YES, it says THAT on the top of YOUR letter, again I am threatened that if I raise MY voice THEY will hang up!!???? THAT doesn't WORK on a business card!!!! Are You Serious?????????? Well over two hours to do a job that ANY other bank can do in the time it took BANKWEST to just answer the Phone!!??? DO NOT USE BANKWEST!! RUN!! RUN LIKE YOU ARE OF FIRE!!!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bankwest is a great bank.

    Bankwest is an easy to deal with and reliable bank. I use Bankwest for my general savings account and they have already been readily available to sort out any issues. They are also quick to notify of any suspicious activity and check in to make sure that everything is in order.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Needs better communication

    The branches disappeared with no warning. But excellent phone service. I was hacked a few years ago and they were very quick to block my account then retrieve the money later.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bankwest is the best.

    I have been banking with Bankwest for many many years now and I just cant fault them anywhere!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I would recommend the bank.

    I liked the bank because when I bought my house I needed to borrow 98% and Bankwest was happy to do this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antje, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive provider

    I LIKE THE WAY THEY DO THEIR INSURE

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, especially for emergencies

    Great when an emergency arises

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great flexibility

    Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No extra cost (part of the Mastercard package)

    Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

    Price
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.