Bankwest logo

Bankwest customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 5920 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bankwest customer reviews

  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    You can rely and trust in this bank

    This bank responded very quickly. ... as my experienced when there charged from my account and reported, they made an action right away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseline, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Stealing money from home loan interest

    The worst and untrustworthy bank. I lodged AFCA application due to their incorrect interest calculation. Over 10 years I overpaid interest because they miscalculated interest against my offset account. They also increased loan limit illegally. Out of existing home loan 200K I paid off $160K so my loan limit was $40K and I paid monthly repayment and extra interest on top of that. My loan balance was $39xxx. However my loan limit suddenly increased $41389 without explanation. Customer care team avoid my emails and calls. I escalated this issue to AFCA and seeking further legal action. Be aware this scam financial company. It’s impossible to reach to customer care team and they failed to provide me explanation or any response. They kept answer the same thing. - they are investigating the case and will contact me shortly- guess what?? They never did!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sueanne, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
    More Bankwest home loan customer reviews
  • Bankwest Easy Saver

    Very bad service in Bankwest, do not recommend

    Multiple issues with bank service. Very bad experience with Customer service, Complaint department, Fraud departments - had to submit the claim to AFCA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oxana, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bankwest savings account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Very good service

    Very good service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn dell, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bankwest bank account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Age discrimination.

    Having been a loyal customer for over 52 years. Never overdue with any repayments on any loans. Running a multi million dollar business with them. Investing my SMSF with them now that I am 70. I have a great credit rating. I asked for a small personal loan for a short term while I was buying a new home and had not sold my existing home. They refused and told me to ask my accountant to change the figures on my Superfund statement. Is that legal??? Anyway I have just sold my house and my funds will not be invested with them. Changing banks out of principal. I feel They discriminated against me because of my age. I personally brought 2 teen grandchildren to them to start a savings account. I have 10 more grandchildren. Guess what. Don’t go to Bankwest.

    Price
    Less
    Hennie, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Bankwest personal loan customer reviews
  • Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great business.

    This insurance provider has helped me out when needed for as long as I have been with them.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robin, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Bankwest car insurance customer reviews
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Bankwest term deposit customer reviews
  • Bankwest

    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More Bankwest car loan customer reviews
  • Bankwest Contents Insurance

    Great customer service, especially for emergencies

    Great when an emergency arises

    Price
    Less
    Elise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More Bankwest home insurance customer reviews
  • Bankwest Debit Card

    Great flexibility

    Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Bankwest debit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Travel Insurance

    No extra cost (part of the Mastercard package)

    Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

    Price
    Trust
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Bankwest travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.