Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 5842 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest reviews

  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service.

    I think the interest rate could be better, but the service is excellent especially through Covid when I was stood down from my job.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitve prices, great service

    Affordable rates, easy to contact - quick chat functionality response type that keeps your chat history so you can go back & review at any time. Especially during COVID, they could approach customers/ advertise better rates (before we contact them).

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Olga, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Great, 5 stars.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eunice, Northern Territory, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankWest is the best

    Been with this bank since 1990. Worked for them for 12 and a half years, still a customer (they're our only bank). Always friendly, reliable, competitive, trustworthy!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlie, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I would recommend the bank.

    I liked the bank because when I bought my house I needed to borrow 98% and Bankwest was happy to do this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antje, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better bank than the main four.

    I have been banking with this bank for more than 20 years and wouldn't change it. It has competitive rates and they take good care of customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive provider

    I LIKE THE WAY THEY DO THEIR INSURE

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, especially for emergencies

    Great when an emergency arises

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elise, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great flexibility

    Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No extra cost (part of the Mastercard package)

    Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

    Price
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.