Bankwest reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 5646 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Bankwest search?

Latest Bankwest reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Banks do not care anymore

The bank is okay. I am not impressed by any bank. I would rather go back to jam tins. Banks don't care anymore. They only look after themselves and their share holders, not the customers. I lost my home to the bank and they did not help me when I...

Full review

The bank is okay. I am not impressed by any bank. I would rather go back to jam tins. Banks don't care anymore. They only look after themselves and their share holders, not the customers. I lost my home to the bank and they did not help me when I needed it most. I wanted to refinance once I had paid off my arrears and they refused stating that they would make it their business to take my home.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Constance, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 hours ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good old fashion customer service is impeccable.

Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term...

Full review

Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term deposit was a bit of a let down because it took me 31 days to finally access my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

Service is great but its not really convenient due to lack of branches and ATMs.

Full review

Service is great but its not really convenient due to lack of branches and ATMs.

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jeffrey, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Alright

Overall great credit card. The interest rates could be a bit lower though.

Full review

Overall great credit card. The interest rates could be a bit lower though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamara, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rate

Good interest rate and easy to organise over the phone. Didn't even need to go to a branch.

Full review

Good interest rate and easy to organise over the phone. Didn't even need to go to a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Megan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good work

Just good.

Full review

Just good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Laurene, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive provider

I LIKE THE WAY THEY DO THEIR INSURE

Full review

I LIKE THE WAY THEY DO THEIR INSURE

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, especially for emergencies

Great when an emergency arises

Full review

Great when an emergency arises

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Elise, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great flexibility

Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

Full review

Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No extra cost (part of the Mastercard package)

Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

Full review

Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

    Price   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andre, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Generally works well with minimal glitches.

Always friendly and helpful when I go in.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful when I go in.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top