Bankwest logo

Bankwest customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 5915 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bankwest customer reviews

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest - Pending evolution

    Alright, so heads up for those who are looking at opening an account with Bankwest. I've been a customer with them for 10+ years. I have an account open just for convenience however, I'm starting to realise how painful this is starting to become. I've spent hours on their hotline many times and been transferred to multiple agents. This gives me an indicator that their resourcing and call management is not good at all. On another note, their automated account locking systems are a pain in the bum. It's also ridiculously hard to get your account unlocked in the event this happens. Many a time, manual intervention is absolutely necessary. I believe there are better banks out there with balanced security/usability. As I speak right now, I'm still waiting to get access to my account and move some big funds urgently.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rahul, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Bankwest bank account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Savings Account

    Bankwest - great customer service

    No branches, only a few in Brisbane. Excellent customer service on the phone.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Bankwest savings account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Good value home loan products!

    Banking with bankwest has been easy. Occasionally in the beginning the customer service team will make promises they were unable keep in regard to time frames but when we enquired further were able to complete actions quickly find out the correct info of what to expect and when. Everything since then has been great. Good value loan product

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Bankwest home loan customer reviews
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Age discrimination.

    Having been a loyal customer for over 52 years. Never overdue with any repayments on any loans. Running a multi million dollar business with them. Investing my SMSF with them now that I am 70. I have a great credit rating. I asked for a small personal loan for a short term while I was buying a new home and had not sold my existing home. They refused and told me to ask my accountant to change the figures on my Superfund statement. Is that legal??? Anyway I have just sold my house and my funds will not be invested with them. Changing banks out of principal. I feel They discriminated against me because of my age. I personally brought 2 teen grandchildren to them to start a savings account. I have 10 more grandchildren. Guess what. Don’t go to Bankwest.

    Price
    Less
    Hennie, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bankwest personal loan customer reviews
  • Bankwest More Mastercard

    Reliable company and rewards.

    Earn reward points when using. Points can be redeemed for a variety of products or gift cards. Interest is fairly high, so really only works of you keep the card paid up fully, so no interest is charged. If using the card as above the reward points are well worth it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Bankwest credit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great business.

    This insurance provider has helped me out when needed for as long as I have been with them.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robin, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Bankwest car insurance customer reviews
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Bankwest term deposit customer reviews
  • Bankwest

    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Bankwest car loan customer reviews
  • Bankwest Contents Insurance

    Great customer service, especially for emergencies

    Great when an emergency arises

    Price
    Less
    Elise, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Bankwest home insurance customer reviews
  • Bankwest Debit Card

    Great flexibility

    Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Bankwest debit card customer reviews
  • Bankwest Travel Insurance

    No extra cost (part of the Mastercard package)

    Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

    Price
    Trust
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Bankwest travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.