Bankwest logo

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 5891 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest reviews

  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Closed our accounts without warning.

    My wife and I had savings accounts with BankWest. My wife's accounts was only used to receive dividends and I had one which I only used occasionally. Both accounts were automatically closed by the bank without any advice to us. It appears they do this with zero balance accounts that have not been used for several months. The first we knew was when we got a letter from the share registry saying crediting of a dividend to my wife's account had been unsuccessful. The account had been automatically closed a day or so before the dividend was due to be credited. Normally dividends are credited about every 6 months, but due to the covid downturn there had been no dividend 6 months ago and it was just on a year since the last account activity. The accounts did have zero balance, but I am staggered the closed them without attempting to provide some sort of advice to us (our physical and email addresses have not changed so no excuse for Bankwest there). My account had been closed not much more than 6 months after the last activity, so not sure why the differing periods. We had done a fair amount of banking with Bankwest in the past, and the accounts were a legacy from that time. No great loss to us now, but we will never be opening BankWest accounts again (share registry charges $25 to reprocess the dividend credit to a different account!).

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bankwest More Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable company and rewards.

    Earn reward points when using. Points can be redeemed for a variety of products or gift cards. Interest is fairly high, so really only works of you keep the card paid up fully, so no interest is charged. If using the card as above the reward points are well worth it.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable company.

    Convenient to use. Reasonable interest rates (comparatively). Only earn interest up to $5000 so best to transfer other funds to an alternate account over that amount. Links easily to other accounts. Debit card available.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good. Service could be more individually focused.

    Overall we have a positive experience with the bank. However after a recent experience where we had to physically go into a branch the experience was not ideal and seemed very much process driven rather than specific to the customer, which is unfortunate given we have been with them for a number of years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great business.

    This insurance provider has helped me out when needed for as long as I have been with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Robin, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I would recommend the bank.

    I liked the bank because when I bought my house I needed to borrow 98% and Bankwest was happy to do this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antje, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bankwest Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, especially for emergencies

    Great when an emergency arises

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elise, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great flexibility

    Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No extra cost (part of the Mastercard package)

    Travel insurance is included as part of the package with the Mastercard

    Price
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.