Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

Full review

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Anthony, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

Full review

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Anthony, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could look around for better car finance

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

Full review

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could look around for better car finance

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

Full review

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are good

I like banking with Westpac.

Full review

I like banking with Westpac.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp is very good

Suncorp is a very good bank.

Full review

Suncorp is a very good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

Full review

Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great site for banking

Happy staff that know what you need

Full review

Happy staff that know what you need

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest rate is high

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

Full review

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Its a great bank what more can i say never lev this bank it the best

Full review

Its a great bank what more can i say never lev this bank it the best

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Average service with poor rates

Average not good nor terrible

Full review

Average not good nor terrible

    Price   2 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

Been with them for a few years and no issues

Full review

Been with them for a few years and no issues

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Sandy, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 12 months old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic provider

Wouldn't bank with anyone else

Full review

Wouldn't bank with anyone else

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good provider

It's a good bank. We are maintained money. We recommend with others...

Full review

It's a good bank. We are maintained money. We recommend with others...

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Ramya, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are great

Staff are great

Full review

Staff are great

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Aussie

Aussie car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Inconvenience caused due to less branches

I find the bank to be like most but I find they have less branches than most

Full review

I find the bank to be like most but I find they have less branches than most

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Barry, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good provider

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive interest rates, good customer service

It is a breeze to get approval for a car loan with this bank as long as all your documents and requirements are in place and you pass it. Efficient to deal with though I have not yet been introduced to an app nor internet banking for this bank.

Full review

It is a breeze to get approval for a car loan with this bank as long as all your documents and requirements are in place and you pass it. Efficient to deal with though I have not yet been introduced to an app nor internet banking for this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Maria, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Quite satisfied but forms can be hard to fill out

Forms could be difficult to fill out

Full review

Forms could be difficult to fill out

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Rosie, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could do a little more for pensioners

After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

Full review

After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Stuart, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

10000

Full review

10000

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Deniz, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very quick and friendly service

very quick and friendly service

Full review

very quick and friendly service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Paula, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never any problem, been a customer for years

love the anz

Full review

love the anz

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Michael, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 4 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 4 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    Interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Upfront fees: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 194 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.