Car loan customer reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Terrible Service, would never recommend.

    Very difficult to deal with. Unreliable with debiting payments- they change dates randomly without notice. I am ahead on payments and yet they have taken extra payments randomly on more than one occasion- they admit to the mistakes but then don’t know how to fix it. This time they transferred me to 3 different people who all didn’t know. I felt they were just stalling hoping I would give up. Terrible service, looking forward to not using them in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • RAC Car Loan

    Don't do it! Worst finance I have ever used!

    Applied for a car loan, got it. The day I went to sign they advised me that they had made a mistake and my car was a couple of months out of their age limit, and I'd have to do a personal loan instead. I had already removed my plates ready for my trade in and arranged everything so I felt like I still had to go ahead. This is now costing me an extra $110 a fortnight and I am LIVID. I called them once to arrange a new direct debit date, and was told it was done but they didn't change it, so I was charged a fee for a failed direct debit and they repeatedly spam called me and emailed me being very rude. Absolute joke of a company- AVOID AVOID AVOID!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tash, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More RAC car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Overall fantastic service

    Fantastic service….very quick decisions and extremely great customer service A+++++

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Credit Union SA Online-only Special Fixed Rate Personal Loan (Secured)

    Fantastic service all round

    Credit Union SA were fantastic, such great customer service and really efficient, I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Credit Union SA car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    beware

    Beware of extra charges and them calling and telling you something has changed about your payments randomly over and over a 24k loan cost us roughly 30k in the end.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    NT ALICE SPRINGS

    Christmas loan's for families.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne marie, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
    More People's Choice car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Easy to deal with

    Great service. Efficient. Friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Be aware of excessive charges.

    I financed a vehicle through Pepper Money. The amount borrowed included premiums for an extended warranty and insurance. I subsequently cancelled the warranty and insurance and received a refund of the premiums that were capitalised to the loan. The insurer would only pay the refund into my Pepper Money loan account. I had no say in this. This resulted in me repaying the loan four months early. Pepper Money charged me a $50 early repayment fee and a $150 fee to cover their costs incurred in renegotiating funding facilities and reinvesting any proceeds that resulted from the early termination. When taking out the loan the vendor encouraged me to repay the loan early!

    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Malcolm, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Amazing Customer Service, Competitive & Fair!!!

    I have had a great deal of experience with various lenders, and I must admit that Pepper were absolutely brilliant to deal with. They offered a competitive product, they provided a very high level of customer service and were very very fair to deal with from start to finish. No waiting on the phone on hold for hours, in my 5 years that I dealt with Pepper on the approximately dozen occasions I phoned them my call was answered within 5 minutes and I was off the phone and completely satisfied within 15 minutes! When Covid hit and many people immediately found themselves in difficult and somewhat uncertain times, Pepper offered their customers immediate support by halting repayments until a broader plan was able to implemented. There were no penalties or fees applied to the halt of payments, which I would normally expect be the case from other lenders. Pepper offered good old fashioned customer service - and for that I say Thank-you Pepper and I will most certainly be back when I next require finance!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Reject application that haven't applied

    I have a declined application that I haven't applied for and now has giving me a strike against my name.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Latitude car loan customer reviews
  • RAC Car Loan

    So disappointing!

    Applied for a car loan and waited for their promise to have results within 7 working hours and it DIDN’T HAPPEN! Have to call them and have to tell all my circumstances and at the end being told that we can’t afford it coz we didn’t have previous loan of the certain amount! Never go to this institution as I’m afraid it will just ruin your credit history! So sad and so disappointing!

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More RAC car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent

    Pepper money accommodates your needs with ease and no fuss. Customer service is localised and fantastic. Very approachable.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • TIO Car Loan

    Car insurance nightmare

    TIO car insurance is disappointing when living rural .They do not know their customers or geography. My claims is ongoing for 6 weeks with them not even making an attempt to send the car to a repairer. I am without a car out of pocket, and disheartened.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More TIO car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    You wont sneeze at the service from Pepper Money

    This was the simplest and easiest I have every gained a loan. They were professional, quick, and worked on the weekends! No one wants to default on loans. I think you have the right balance between information you need, and the ability to approve quickly. Amazing the fat and lazy banks that work 10am to 4pm would not work in an iron lung. Will never use a bank again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darryl, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Disappointing customer service experience

    The most horrible customer service ever. Do not return calls, do not actually fix the problem. No relevant understanding of customers needs or wishes. Have a no compromising view. The worst company I have ever had to deal with. Beyond disappointed, with the time wasting, false assurances of decisions and call backs, not to mention the call on hold timeframe ( don't try this in your lunch break).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nell, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan - Prime Special

      Interest rate
      3.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      3.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.24% would cost $32,935.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.35% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,507.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Prime Special

      Interest rate
      5.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.64% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.09% would cost $34,442.49 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.to 10.29% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.54% p.a.to 10.86% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,189.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.59% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.14% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.59% would cost $35,695.00 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 194 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.