Advertisement

Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Better banks out there.

Very terrible in branch service, long waiting lines and limited people at the branch.

Full review

Very terrible in branch service, long waiting lines and limited people at the branch.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jill, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and personal customer service

Pros: Great personal customer service, an old fashioned meeting with the Bank Manager, a conversation about why you want the loan, helpful information and advice about the best options the Bank can offer and a friendly phone call from the same...

Full review

Pros: Great personal customer service, an old fashioned meeting with the Bank Manager, a conversation about why you want the loan, helpful information and advice about the best options the Bank can offer and a friendly phone call from the same Manager to advise that the loan has been approved and is in your account. Cons: None that I can think of!

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fantastic.

Overall great for car loans.

Full review

Overall great for car loans.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Danny, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent products and services!

Keep up the good work!

Full review

Keep up the good work!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shaleen, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service is good.

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good but expensive.

They have been good when I was late with my payments but I have seen better offers since I signed up.

Full review

They have been good when I was late with my payments but I have seen better offers since I signed up.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ryan, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic.

Great bank. They have so many good investments.

Full review

Great bank. They have so many good investments.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Danny, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago

RACV

RACV Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Only ok.

Easy process but rates are high.

Full review

Easy process but rates are high.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Daniel, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago

RateSetter

RateSetter Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive P2P lending and better loan rate.

Cheaper loan rate if you have excellent credit rating.

Full review

Cheaper loan rate if you have excellent credit rating.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

4 stars

The people over the phone were discriminating. My overall banking experience with St George is ok.

Full review

The people over the phone were discriminating. My overall banking experience with St George is ok.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kashmir, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago

NAB

NAB Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I couldn’t fault the service

NAB has joined with micro Shepard finance to make it easy for those on low income to access loans. Last year I needed a loan without the huge interest rates, and NAB was the place to help. 0% interest rates! No hidden fees, no extra costs. What I...

Full review

NAB has joined with micro Shepard finance to make it easy for those on low income to access loans. Last year I needed a loan without the huge interest rates, and NAB was the place to help. 0% interest rates! No hidden fees, no extra costs. What I borrowed is what I will pay back and that helped me buy my family a new car. I would recommend this service To anyone. You can’t go wrong.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Meagan, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too many hidden fees.

The loan was easier to secure because I had been with them for a very long time, however all the hidden fees and interest rates have made me regret my decision to go with them.

Full review

The loan was easier to secure because I had been with them for a very long time, however all the hidden fees and interest rates have made me regret my decision to go with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Taylor, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Do your research first.

Interest rates are high and there are huge early exit fees. Definitely do your research first with other lenders. Their financial hardship services are not the greatest. Some staff are wonderful and others are not so great.

Full review

Interest rates are high and there are huge early exit fees. Definitely do your research first with other lenders. Their financial hardship services are not the greatest. Some staff are wonderful and others are not so great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Alexandria, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fees for making payments too high.

I went through them from a car dealership. While the interest rate at the time was good the fees for making the weekly payment are beyond what i remember being told.

Full review

I went through them from a car dealership. While the interest rate at the time was good the fees for making the weekly payment are beyond what i remember being told.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Desley, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service.

I had no issues when applying for the loan and got the interest rate that I wanted.

Full review

I had no issues when applying for the loan and got the interest rate that I wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I am happy to recommend St George to others

It was easy and convenient.

Full review

It was easy and convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

Pepper Money

Pepper Money Car Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Satisfied

What I expected. No hidden costs.

Full review

What I expected. No hidden costs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nicki, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) New Car Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Needs to improve

Did not get the right information twice.

Full review

Did not get the right information twice.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Clarence, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   5 / 10

We should shop around for a better deal

Their interest was 9.5 percent which we thought was fairly high.

Full review

Their interest was 9.5 percent which we thought was fairly high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago

RACV

RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) New Car Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Need better monthly repayment options

Very poor customer service. They don't offer me a good rate even though I have been an RACV member for the past 10 years.

Full review

Very poor customer service. They don't offer me a good rate even though I have been an RACV member for the past 10 years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Parveen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Everyone at the bank is nice and friendly.

I had nowhere to live. This bank gave me the opportunity to save for a keystart loan. They have also given me 2 personal loans. Despite being with commonwealth since I was a child in England, they wouldn't help me. In contrast Alliance One Credit...

Full review

I had nowhere to live. This bank gave me the opportunity to save for a keystart loan. They have also given me 2 personal loans. Despite being with commonwealth since I was a child in England, they wouldn't help me. In contrast Alliance One Credit Union did.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with their customer support and rates.

Very helpful customer support and trustworthy. Happy with the financial rates.

Full review

Very helpful customer support and trustworthy. Happy with the financial rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wouldn't bank with any other bank

Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

Full review

Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lee, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Toyota finance is wicked!

Have purchased 2 cars off Toyota needing finance, they are friendly, approachable, helpful, knowledgeable and above all professional.

Full review

Have purchased 2 cars off Toyota needing finance, they are friendly, approachable, helpful, knowledgeable and above all professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lois, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Could be cheaper

Everything is good but it could be cheaper.

Full review

Everything is good but it could be cheaper.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Micky, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RateSetter Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    Interest rate

    4.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.03% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $499.00upfront
    and
    $9.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: 4.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.03% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $499
    • Monthly fee: $9.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: 0
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 1 RateSetter car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible

    Interest rate

    5.50% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible
    • Interest rate: 5.50% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: 0
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Interest rate: 4.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $700.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 6.79% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Interest rate: 5.64% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 65 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement