Car loan customer reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Car Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    stupid reasoning for refusal refinance

    Tried to get a loan I already have refinanced, they use the audacity to tell me i can’t afford it - yet i am already paying a higher repayment than what RAC would offer me. Very unhappy, have since gone elsewhere and been approved for the refinancing. wasted my time for 2 weeks.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dannii, Western Australia, reviewed about 21 hours ago
    More RAC car loan customer reviews
  • RAC Car Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unwarranted damage to credit file

    As someone who works in finance, I would hope that others would operate in the same manner as I would for my clients. Thought I would inquire about re financing a car loan through RAC, went through the application and gave all info only to be told that their policies don’t fit my current circumstance. That is all well and good, but that conclusion could have been drawn without leaving an inquiry on my credit file. The information given was enough to make a decision without damaging my credit file. I have 2 homes insured with RAC, 2 cars insured with RAC and I will be looking elsewhere for each of them as a result of this poorly handled loan application. Credit files should be the last thing to be touched on an application, it is a serious thing that can effect people’s livelihoods!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
    More RAC car loan customer reviews
  • loans.com.au Used Car Loan (Dealer Only, Up to 4 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Early payout and establishment fees are high.

    Excessive early repayment fees and $400 establishment fee. Early repayment fee just went up to $700 in the first and second year and $500 in subsequent years. Means you're paying $700 early repayment in the first 2 years of a 3 year loan! Shop around. There's better deals out there. I'll never use them again.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
    More loans.com.au car loan customer reviews
  • Liberty Car Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Scum bags

    Liberty are vampires who prey on vulnerable situations. Time and again they have screwed me over in the past three years of me paying a loan back (at 19% interest!) I was desperate yes, and I'll never make that mistake again. Liberty did nothing to help me when Covid saw me redundant (they LET me allow my loan to catch up to the date I had already paid in advance of). They then told another finance company I was unreliable because of this when I tried to re-finance out of the loan - causing them to reject by finance and impact to my credit rating (which I have been working on furiously to improve for years). To top it off, now that I have the funds to escape this loan (which by the way after paying around $10k off, is still nearly at the initial loan amount), they keep changing the payout fee (in fact it has gone UP in the space of a week, and within that week I actually had a loan repayment direct debited!). VAMPIRES that should be disgusted in themselves honestly, I hope that if you are in a bad financial situation you read my review and are wary of Liberty and spread the word - they will do everything they can to sabotage your chances of escape.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    J, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Liberty car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great overall

    Happy with product and great service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    From the moment I called to Enquiry till the end of my loan these guys have been great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cat, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Nice and Easy

    Nice and easy whilst providing a low rate and great customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Krish, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with service

    Great service. Haven't had any issues.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding!!

    Outstanding customer service, with a Seamless experience from start to end. I recommend this great company to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Easy from start to finish. Very happy and great experience.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and experience overall.

    Excellent service and experience overall. Very happy and will recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mariella, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great customer service and very easy to deal with. Process was smooth. Criteria was specific and very straight forward so overall experience was great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joeline, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Could understand what they were talking about. Very happy with them.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Service

    The team at Pepper were great from the time I settled my loan and assisting with portal access to the end of term when I needed assistance getting details of how much was outstanding. Cannot fault them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rude and incompetent. Waste of time.

    The most rude and incompetent company I've ever tried to deal with. The worst and most frustrating customer service. They put you on hold and wait for you to hang up, if you manage to speak to someone they will transfer you to the wrong department and then give you the same number to call so you can do it again. Don't waste your time.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Go, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Latitude car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.35% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,507.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 204 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.