Car loan customer reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Car Loan (Variable, Secured)

    Worst finance provider

    One of the worst finance provider. They offered me 24% interest rate for a car loan, while RACV offered 10%. Clearly they are just here to rob people

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaz, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Latitude car loan customer reviews
  • Toyota Insurance Car Loan

    Easy and quick!!!

    We recently took our a car loan with our local toyota dealer. The turnaround was insanely quick. Our car arrived much quicker than anticipated and we approached a broker regarding a loan. The amount of documentation they required seemed excessive however we trusted our broker. I started to compile all of the required documents when the dealer reached out again. They matched the rate offered by the broker and had us approved same day. We decided to proceed with the dealer as they made the process incredibly smooth. The monthly fees seemed reasonable compared to other loans offered. This loan had $8 p/month fee whereas Macquarie was $15 per month. Ideally I would've liked a more flexible car loan however, we agreed to lock in a fixed price and put any additional money we had into our home loan instead.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Billie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Toyota Insurance car loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    The bank is very useful and helpful.

    The bank is very useful and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More ANZ car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Not been understanding

    I have car loan, they are mostly terrible to deal with they have no empathy towards there customers, they not wanting to understand there customers, I care about is getting money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pete, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Latitude Car Loan (Variable, Secured)

    Still waiting 4 months for them to update Experian

    Paid $10k in advance payment on my car loan. 4 months later and Latitude STILL hasn't updated the correct figure with Experian so my ability to get business credit is restricted and potential reason for my credit rejection. Come on Latitude, your 4 months late. Bet you wouldn't wait 4 months for a payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lloyd, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Latitude car loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    PEOPLES CHOICE IS HORRIBLE

    This credit union has taken nearlly 4 weeks to approve our car loan, after constant questioning about individual items on our bank statement etc my wife and i are are fed up. We have done buisness before with them and in december had just finished paying a loan back of 900$ p/m over 5 years so we though it would be easy to get another for 700$ p/m, how we where wrong. Their customer service is non exsistent and my wife who is a high income bracket earner working in the financial disputes and the legal profession couldnt believe the questions that have been asked of us. My advice dont do any buissness with peoples choice, eventually you will regret it. We are in the process of cancelling our loan application and closing accounts, weve instructed family members to do the same.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More People's Choice car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Always easy to deal with and never a drama.

    After being with a few other institutions over the years Pepper would easily be the best place I’ve been to in regards to borrowing money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenton, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Greater Bank Car Loan

    Greater Bank provides outstanding customer service

    I recently applied for a car loan through the Greater bank. They were professional courteous and professional. They promptly returned calls and guided me through the whole process making it stress free and simple. I cannot recommend their excellent service highly enough. I was able to apply on line and they were in constant contact with me guiding me through the application process and did not make me feel stupid fir asking frequent questions. Once the loan was approved I was able to meet one on one and the loans officer explained all the finer details in language I could understand. They were prompt and delivered on all the deadlines. They even spoke directly with the car salesman on my behalf, which as a single female I was so grateful for. I really cannot fault them. Amazing service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Greater Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    More ethical responsibility upon loan specialists

    I took out a car loan at 18 years old which was one of the worst financial decisions I have made in my life so far. Considering my naivety I was hungry for the loan immediately and did not have the knowledge or understanding of this kind of decision. When choosing my loan I was not given appropriate advice. The attendant I spoke to at Commbank didn't offer advice as to whether a fixed or non-fixed rate would suit my loan best and instead advised me to "just pick whatever, it doesn't matter". It did hugely matter and I ended up with a very small initial loan bloated into an out-of-control sum of money I cannot pay back for another 5 years as per the terms of my loan. I still use commbank for my everyday banking but I would say their loan system is ethically problematic and more financial counsellors should be available, particularly for young people without much banking experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neave, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Excellent

    There is all room for improvement otherwise the service suffer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    STAY AWAY

    These guys are 100% useless. I have purchased a car that has a loan with these idiots and it’s been over a week for them to process the payment. They will not process any payment sent to them in a timely manner at all. They refuse to look for the money even though I have receipts showing the transfer from one bank to them. Keep away from them you are better off with any other place

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mem, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Pepper Money car loan customer reviews
  • Macquarie

    Macquarie Loan: My 7/10 Ride

    So, I'm pretty much knee-deep into my first year studying psychology part-time and juggling a couple of part-time jobs. When it came to getting my very own set of wheels, let's just say my savings account wasn't ready to cover the whole 'first car' dream. That's where Macquarie stepped in with a car loan that gave me the extra $15K I needed. Here's the real talk on how it all went down. The Good Stuff: Getting Approved: The thumbs up from Macquarie was super quick. It felt like they were just as excited about my new car as I was! Customer Service: Every time I rang up with a million questions (and trust me, there were many), they were chill and really helpful. Flexibility: They've got options to make extra payments, which is awesome 'cause I'm planning to knock this loan out ahead of schedule. Manageability: The online platform is pretty user-friendly. I can check my balance and manage payments without needing a degree in computer science. The Not-so-Great: Interest Rates: Okay, so I didn't exactly have my glasses on when reading the fine print. The interest rate? Higher than I expected. That's on me though — lesson learned to keep my eyes wide open. Loan Length: I've signed away five years to this loan. It's a bit of a bummer thinking about it, but I'm aiming to get ahead with those extra payments. Overall, I'm sitting comfy with my Macquarie car loan. It's a solid 7 out of 10 for me. Sure, I'm paying a bit more in interest than I'd like, but that's what you get when you jump in head-first. I've got my car, I've got a plan, and I'm learning heaps along the way — about cars, loans, and always reading the details!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Arwen, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Macquarie car loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Great Service

    Heritage Bank had the best rate for my needs and their customer service was exceptional. Liam from the Capalaba branch was very patient and helpful and made the whole process easy and stress-free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Heritage Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Macquarie

    Good but needs updates on communication

    Great and easy approval process. However, no online app no statements or emails or SMS updates. Would appreciate more on hands updates or contact. However we have had the car loan for almost 5 years and it's going fine.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ambre, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Macquarie car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Green Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Perfect

    Reliable and are helpful with resolving problems

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,460.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Special

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,880.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Any Age Car Loan

      Interest rate
      10.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      10.97% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.69% would cost $39,053.66 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 198 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.