Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Aussie

Aussie car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's ok, I'm happy

Services are good.

Full review

Services are good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Greg, Victoria, reviewed about 18 hours ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Local, friendly and inclusive service

Bendigo Bank provides a reliable, friendly service to regional people. It is close by, convenient, the service is comprehensive, competitive rates and they also reinvest in the local community.

Full review

Bendigo Bank provides a reliable, friendly service to regional people. It is close by, convenient, the service is comprehensive, competitive rates and they also reinvest in the local community.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Shaun, Western Australia, reviewed about 18 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Like it a lot.

Full review

Like it a lot.

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Hamahona, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ok

Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

Full review

Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paula, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I would be happy if they were faster

This car loan is good however I wish the process was faster.

Full review

This car loan is good however I wish the process was faster.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Joanne, Northern Territory, reviewed 15 days ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Could be worse

Not happy with the way it's supposed to be. Could be better.

Full review

Not happy with the way it's supposed to be. Could be better.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gregory, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Variable Rate Personal Loan (Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad

Would not recommend their car loans to others.

Full review

Would not recommend their car loans to others.

Less

Shane, South Australia, reviewed 29 days ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy!

My review for Community First Credit Union is that it is excellent in all aspects of banking.

Full review

My review for Community First Credit Union is that it is excellent in all aspects of banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

easy payments and affordable

I can talk to someone and not a machine or computer. Its in town so I can go in.

Full review

I can talk to someone and not a machine or computer. Its in town so I can go in.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Betty, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

Full review

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Anthony, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could look around for better car finance

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

Full review

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could look around for better car finance

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

Full review

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are good

I like banking with Westpac.

Full review

I like banking with Westpac.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp is very good

Suncorp is a very good bank.

Full review

Suncorp is a very good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

Full review

Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great site for banking

Happy staff that know what you need

Full review

Happy staff that know what you need

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest rate is high

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

Full review

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Its a great bank what more can i say never lev this bank it the best

Full review

Its a great bank what more can i say never lev this bank it the best

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Average service with poor rates

Average not good nor terrible

Full review

Average not good nor terrible

    Price   2 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

Been with them for a few years and no issues

Full review

Been with them for a few years and no issues

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Sandy, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 12 months old, Variable, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic provider

Wouldn't bank with anyone else

Full review

Wouldn't bank with anyone else

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good provider

It's a good bank. We are maintained money. We recommend with others...

Full review

It's a good bank. We are maintained money. We recommend with others...

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Ramya, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 7 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Discounted Green Car Loan (Variable, Full Salary Credit, Secured)

    Bank First Discounted Green Car Loan (Variable, Full Salary Credit, Secured)

    • Low $150 establishment fee
    • No monthly fees
    • Free redraw (minimum $500)

    Interest rate

    5.29% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.50% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low $150 establishment fee
    • No monthly fees
    • Free redraw (minimum $500)
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 16 Bank First car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • Fixed repayments to make budgeting easy and a competitive fixed interest rate
    • Purchase or refinance a new or used vehicle, up to five years old
    • Choose a loan term from one to seven years

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.62% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fixed repayments to make budgeting easy and a competitive fixed interest rate
    • Purchase or refinance a new or used vehicle, up to five years old
    • Choose a loan term from one to seven years
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 13 Heritage Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 193 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.