Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

Full review

I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Anthony (ACT), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could look around for better car finance

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

Full review

I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melissa (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are good

I like banking with Westpac.

Full review

I like banking with Westpac.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp is very good

Suncorp is a very good bank.

Full review

Suncorp is a very good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan Special Offer (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

Full review

Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great site for banking

Happy staff that know what you need

Full review

Happy staff that know what you need

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest rate is high

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

Full review

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Malcolm (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Aussie

Aussie car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Inconvenience caused due to less branches

I find the bank to be like most but I find they have less branches than most

Full review

I find the bank to be like most but I find they have less branches than most

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive interest rates, good customer service

It is a breeze to get approval for a car loan with this bank as long as all your documents and requirements are in place and you pass it. Efficient to deal with though I have not yet been introduced to an app nor internet banking for this bank.

Full review

It is a breeze to get approval for a car loan with this bank as long as all your documents and requirements are in place and you pass it. Efficient to deal with though I have not yet been introduced to an app nor internet banking for this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could do a little more for pensioners

After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

Full review

After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stuart (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great personal experience, consumer involved

Bank Australia is a small consumer involved and environmentally friendly bank. It actually had the lowest interest provided at the time and because of it's small community, it has a personal approach to loans dealing with one consultant through...

Full review

Bank Australia is a small consumer involved and environmentally friendly bank. It actually had the lowest interest provided at the time and because of it's small community, it has a personal approach to loans dealing with one consultant through the whole process.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephanie (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall they're a good bank

They have been great overall, but wish they would provide bigger loans.

Full review

They have been great overall, but wish they would provide bigger loans.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Darren (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They provide great customer service

I like this bank because I get assistance every time for whatever my enquiry may be.

Full review

I like this bank because I get assistance every time for whatever my enquiry may be.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mikaele (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average service

Was very good to start with but when I applied for a credit card the service was very mediocre.

Full review

Was very good to start with but when I applied for a credit card the service was very mediocre.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrea (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

best bank I've been with

I have been with Bendigo bank for a long time now. I am very happy with the service and have never had any problems.

Full review

I have been with Bendigo bank for a long time now. I am very happy with the service and have never had any problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kenneth (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good enough

They are a bank and do what is expected of them.

Full review

They are a bank and do what is expected of them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sean (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

OK

Don't like the service

Full review

Don't like the service

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Joy (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Student Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service I have ever received

From start to finish was a good experience

Full review

From start to finish was a good experience

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Abe (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great manageable weekly price

Great percentage, easy weekly payments

Full review

Great percentage, easy weekly payments

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never did me wrong

Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

Full review

Just finished paying my car off and never had any dramas. The application process was soo smooth I'd definitely recommend to others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronts (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

Repayment options were limited but other then that awesome

Full review

Repayment options were limited but other then that awesome

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

See previous review.

See previous review.

Full review

See previous review.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jon (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to get a loan great services

Great prices and great services

Full review

Great prices and great services

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to work with

Let you withdraw money if you need to, granted you have paid enough

Full review

Let you withdraw money if you need to, granted you have paid enough

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alana (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.03% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old, Secured)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old, Secured)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 194 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.