Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Liberty Drive Car Loan (Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unhelpful

    This company is unethical and unprofessional. We had a car written off in a hail storm and they charged $3000 to get out of contract.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pole, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Simple and quick response.

    Quick loan easily achieved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nik, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A happy customer

    I’ve been with Toyota finance for 4 years and very pleased with the service. They have been understanding and accommodating in financial difficulties. Couldn’t be happier.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samiye, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer service

    Commonwealth bank simply has terrible customer service. Not only is it hard to get in touch with them, but when you do, the staff is generally rude. Most problems are actually caused by the untrained staff themselves and this is abysmal, considering the huge profit margins they must be running at, by refusing to pass on rate cuts to the customer. Terrible service by Commonwealth Bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicolas, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Extremely helpful when hardship needed.

    Pros: Easily contactable Extremely helpful Flexible Cons: Cant think of any

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good

    To get a car loan from them is the best thing I have done. They are very helpful in hard times since l lost my job. Macquarie car loans have also been so helpful in this time of cov19.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Manwell, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low interest rate.

    Low interest rate, great customer service!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Skye, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very low interest rates, outstanding communication

    Pros: -Clear communication via email and phone -Clear costs listed, no hidden costs or balloon payments -Extra repayments can be made in advance -Low interest rates, lower than car dealers and most other banks Cons: -No choice of car insurance company, must go with CUA's partner Allianz -Automatically on the 7 year loan option, with no communication to choose the amount of years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Defence Bank Low Rate Car Loan (Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing bank

    This is bank is helpful, friendly and I am able to pay off my loan with ease early if I want.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Flexible Product

    Very flexible product, low rate 4.89% fixed with no exit fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst Ever Loan and communication!

    This is the worst ever loan that I ever got. No communication through email, phone, waiting for a long time to be served (30 mins, 40 mins or more). No notification, no tracking record. Bad manner phone talk (so rude I should say). After I had finished making the repayment, they did not clear or update my loan record. I need to chase because my home loan bank is chasing after me. What a nightmare. Don't loan the money from this Car Loan service. So bad, so rude, so hopeless and frustrations.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Hoang, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Unity Bank Car Loan (Up to 3 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are the best Bank in Australia!

    I would say it’s the most genuine bank in Australia even if it's a smaller organisation. The staff is so helpful that you never have to worry about anything. I am sure I'll keep my dealing continue and grow further with Unity Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amit, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and competitive

    Very competitive rates. Fast to respond.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tristan, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      9.00% p.a.to 18.48% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $11,450.06 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.81% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.80% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.81% would cost $36,280.02 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.