Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George bank car loan.

    They were the best bank to deal with during COVID and very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Giulietta, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again with this bank

    Early exit fees are a disgrace and a ripoff. This bank only seems to be worried about recouping interest fees off me. In this trying time to pay off a car loan I am being slammed with early termination fees, account fees and administration fees. They will not remove any of the fees away because of interest they are losing and they have a COVID-19 deferred payment system in place, where you defer payments for 6 months but with added interest.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • IMB Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Clueless.

    Service seems to break down with their Online Service Division: they were poor when communicating with me and they seemed to have no communication at all with their own local branches. I found dealing with them very frustrating.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Latitude Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    High interest rates.

    Extremely high interest rate for car loan.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Adele, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    .

    .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank ever!

    I have been with CUA for quite a few years. They provide the best service for bank related affairs and most importantly, loans. They helped me buy my first house and their customer service is great. I will never leave CUA, it is the best bank ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jollisob, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst experience with a bank.

    Can't even get help from them for my car loan when I'm laid up with an injury and cant work.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Nice people but open earlier every second day.

    ANZ have been really good to deal with over the years that I have been with them, really convenient and nice people to talk to. I don't like it that they open late 9.30 some days. 8 o'clock would be a good time, maybe every second day.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caleb, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible. Pushy and demanding.

    I have been with PC for many years. I was after a small car loan. Agent was determined to include my husband in the loan when it didn't relate to him. She was also determined to include expenses that my husband dealt with. Obviously they were not planning to give me the loan as they never rang back to see why I never completed the application. Would not recommend this institution.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Anywhere but Latitude

    Need a car loan? Don't do it with Latitude! You'll end up paying nearly twice the purchase amount of the vehicle and that's if you have decent credit.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sierra, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs!

    Avoid at all costs! I crashed my car 3 weeks ago and they are yet to pay me anything. Their communication is terrible. They moved my car 3 times without telling me. Originally my car was at a panel beater and was 10 minutes from my house. I ended up having to drive 45mins in the opposite direction to pick up my personal possessions and take time off work because it had to be done between 9-3. No one actually spoke to me for over a week about my claim. Once they did they said I had to get letters from my loan company so they could pay it into the account (which i had already done so gave to them while still on the phone). After another week they then contacted me to say they didn't do it on time and now they needed a new letter and I needed to get another one. When i queried why this took them 5 working days to call me they lied and said they tried to called me on Sunday. It was literally a second earlier they said they don't work on the weekend. Communication is key guys and you did a shocking job! When people crash their cars they are stressed and Coles Car Insurance make the process worse. BE BETTER!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Including Demo, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disgusting scammers who don't give a hoot

    They entice you in with their low rates and then screw you over, charge you additional fees, say they've not received any contact from you and then charge you more fees. Disgusting.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Scammed, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • IMB Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No to IMB car loans!

    Do not use this bank for a car loan if you or your company are in receipt of JobKeeper payments under Covid 19! Regardless if you are still working full time and receiving your normal pay.

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gerry, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Liberty Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again.

    Following up on my previous comments. The most arrogant company and employees I have ever come across, they have no understanding of what customer service is and they talk to you like they are your boss. Before you even consider this company for any loan just think twice. Unfortunately I do have a loan with them which I have to see out as I will always pay my debit but never again. Just try any other company except Liberty.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mohamed, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Liberty Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't trust Liberty and avoid them.

    Before you apply with Liberty or even talk to them please try another provider. They are arrogant and can't be trusted. I am a current customer and I pay my loan but the way they treat their customers is so bad you won't believe. This is a warning for anyone who is trying to get a loan from them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mohamed, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.08% p.a.to 19.91% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,730.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $35,729.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.