Judo Bank logo

Judo Bank Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
6.1/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 22 Judo Bank term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured term deposit from Judo Bank

Term Deposit

interest rate
5.25% p.a.
6 months
Minimum deposit
$1,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Very easy to talk to and have great intrest rates

    Very good interest rates and easy to talk to staff. Extremely helpful and trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Not the best LTD rates anymore

    Unfortunately they don’t offer the highest long term deposit rates anymore :-(

    Price
    Features
    Less
    Ko, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    No top intrests anymoor

    Not top anymore with interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charly, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Secure banking with the best rates

    I have had wholly positive experiences with Judo bank term deposits. Initially I opened an account as they had the best interest rates and they are covered with the $250,000 government insurance scheme so I felt confident using Judo. The application process is easy with excellent security and there is phone support if required. My returns are always paid out on time and at the best rates. I continue to use them regularly and enjoy the loyalty bonus. Highly recommend as I do yo family and friends often.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Great way to win - good luck

    Judo bank Everything is done online. Competitive interest rates Secure with PWD sent to your mobile everytime.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Excellent short term rates, easy and trustworthy

    I have had several term deposits with Judo Bank and all have been very positive experiences. They have consistently competitive interest rates, especially for short-terms and low minimum deposit amounts. The application process is very easy, step by step and all online. Security during application and after is very strong, regularly verifying identity. The online banking page is clear and simple after the account is set up too. All account details from set-up process, account confirmation to maturity are emailed so I feel confident in having all the information on record. The fact they are covered by the government insurance scheme offers peace of mind. When I have had questions the service over the phone has been great, small wait time and quality customer service. I will continue to bank here and recommend highly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank for a term deposit

    I opened numerous term deposits with Judo Bank, and I've been extremely pleased with the experience. Judo Bank has proven to be a reliable and trustworthy institution for managing my savings. The process of opening a term deposit with Judo Bank was simple and straightforward. Their website provided clear instructions and guidance throughout the application process. I felt confident that my investment was in capable hands. What impressed me most about Judo Bank was the competitive interest rates they offered on their term deposits. I found their rates to be highly competitive compared to other financial institutions, which made my decision to choose Judo Bank an easy one. It's reassuring to know that my savings are working hard for me and earning a solid return. Judo Bank's commitment to transparency and honesty is evident in their communication. They provided detailed information about the terms and conditions of my term deposit, including the interest rate and maturity date. This level of transparency instilled confidence in me as a customer. The customer service I received from Judo Bank was exceptional. Whenever I had questions or needed assistance, their team was responsive and knowledgeable. They provided timely updates on my term deposit and made the process hassle-free. Another aspect I appreciate about Judo Bank is their commitment to security. I feel confident that my funds are well protected and that Judo Bank adheres to stringent security measures to safeguard my investment. I have been impressed with my experience thus far and will continue to entrust Judo Bank with my financial needs.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Jemma, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Great bank and products

    Judo offers very competitive rates in comparison to the big banks. They don't have saving accounts but they do have amazing term deposits. I was able to get a fantastic rate by contacting the manager of term deposits, he was fantastic to deal with. Highly recommended, even my family and friends have opened a term deposit with them and are very happy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Great rates and fantastic customer service

    Fantastic rates, best rates offered when comparing to the other banks. Very good opportunity since the rates are so high. Had a talk with one of the managers and was able to receive high rates. It is online only but still very reliable with the Government Guarantee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Online only - and too hard to deal with.

    Tried to invest $250,000 into a term deposit - with an initial payment of $1,000 to test the system. Unable to 'see' the term deposit account, and no reply from Judo Bank within 5 days - then they sent me an email stating that I need to invest the total amount within a few days or only the $1,000 will count as the term deposit. All too hard - with no communication. How can you trust this bank when you can't find the term deposit account details of your initial deposit... They offer great rates, but I'm happier elsewhere - where I can see my investment in their system.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Excellent

    Best term deposit rates have been with them for years no issues at all Judo is on the ball .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Positive experience with Personal Term deposit

    Positive experience with Judo Bank as a first-time customer. Best term deposit rates available. Opened 2 term deposits of 3 months each. Interest and principal paid on maturity. The application process was straightforward - done online. uploaded a bunch of requested documents. They do require a mobile no. and an email address as part of the application process. Online-only bank. No opinion on customer service only because I have not dealt with them. Will consider banking with them again!

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vish, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Best Term Deposit Rates

    Here to review one product only, and that product is term deposit rates. You will get the best term deposit rates from Judobank. Ok, their phone service is not great. You may wait almost an hour to speak to someone. But speaking with Mr O' Grady, his service was polite, patient and informative and I understand that they are very busy taking calls all day long. I read the other reviews, and as usual, the nasty ones are from a bunch of entitled whingers who think that the world revolves around their whims. Your term deposit rates are paid out at maturity. There is no compounding interest. If you wish to change or withdraw your term deposit, of course there will be fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Avoid at all costs - far better options

    Avoid Judo Bank at all costs. Customer service is non existent; IT systems don't work; very questionable fees deducted from my term deposit whilst they still hold onto the funds. When seeking to recover my term deposit, despite three written requests for the relevant form it was not provided; staff will give you the run around trying everything to avoid you taking your money. Trying to speak to them is over a 30-minute wait; they don't respond to secure email, normal email or any other type of communication. I am still waiting on my funds. They are not a bank and do not operate like a bank. Go elsewhere - there are far better options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank has the best Term Deposit offers

    Judo Bank has the best Term Deposit rates plus an additional 0.10% loyalty bonus automatically added when the principle is rolled over to a new Term Deposit at maturity.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenda, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.10% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Browse all 101 term deposits in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.