Judo Bank logo

Judo Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
5.2/10
Price
9.0/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
4.4/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
3.5/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured term deposit from Judo Bank

Term Deposit

interest rate
1.20% p.a.
2 years
Minimum deposit
$1,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Judo Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Discriminatory to customers or potential customers

    This bank is discriminatory against anyone who chooses not to own a mobile phone or is deaf as myself and cannot use a mobile phone. I find it unacceptable as email and a landline (wife) options are open to present codes for identification and are used (email) for past decade by my current banks. I would not be even bothering commenting on this so called bank if it were not for the interest rate being offered at this time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    This bank gave the best interest rates for my term deposits. It was very easy to join. Unfortunately interest rates have fallen but Judo give the best rates that I can find.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No compound interest!?

    Best rates! But, what's the trickery with interest "paid at maturity" on a 3 year term deposit? Later in the text it says I can select monthly, yearly etc. payout. Are you seriously trying to trick customers out of Compound Interest? and if so, are you then misrepresenting the interest rate? Maybe it's time to review your offers and write some clear product details.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Less
    J., New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Failed to create account online, twice

    I have tried on several occasions to apply for a Term Deposit as Judo bank appears to have the best rates at present. I have attempted to apply on 2 separate occasions in the past 3 weeks, unsuccessfully. I have contacted the bank and on both occasions had assistance from a very patient customer service officer, to be advised they are having online application difficulties and someone from their IT area will be in contact with me. In almost 3 weeks no one phoned, so I tried again. This time interest rates have gone down even further and I still cant open an account. This time I am promised someone from IT will contact me within a week. Maybe its an omen and I should give up.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. Unhelpful!

    Total lack of empathy with customers. It seems that unless you fit there preconceived model of an investor, they don't want to know. Sent email explaining my father didn't have the required valid drivers license or passport (hes 104). Were there any other documents I could lodge i.e tax bill etc. Back came the reply needs drivers license or passport.T otally inflexible and unhelpful. Wouldn't recommend this bank to my worst enemy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Donald, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Judo packs a punch!

    Judo Bank has consistently high term deposit rates as well as a loyalty bonus at the end of the term if the initial deposit (or more) is rolled over. Fast service and response online is another plus.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.05% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.