Judo Bank logo

Judo Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 9 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured term deposit from Judo Bank

Term Deposit

interest rate
1.20% p.a.
2 years
Minimum deposit
$1,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Wake up Australians - this is a BIG mistake REALLY

    After failing to secure a account online, I emailed customer services, they were unhelpful and blunt.... you MUST have a mobile phone.... I do not need or own a mobile phone I am computer savvy and use a PC for all my services and transactions since 1985. Before your precious cell phones existed. A secure fire wall protects me on my PC, nothing protects your data on a cell phone and the airwaves. As the advertised interest rate was the best available I eventually decided to obtain a "smart phone" (even though it was mainly useless to me (deaf)) and try to invest a $250,000 parcel with this so called bank for a couple of years..... Again this was a BIG fail as online services failed on 2 occasions to recognise my CORRECT data of licence and medicare values . I at this point paused the input and this was yesterday. Today I am writing this review in hope that enough people will read it to GET THE WARNING... stay away from this institution, do NOT believe in the false ratings of CANSTAR they have to be on their payroll..... It is too obvious that they want your details to try to hack your original bank accounts or worse.... your identity... - Be warned. They will not be getting my investment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Discriminatory to customers or potential customers

    This bank is discriminatory against anyone who chooses not to own a mobile phone or is deaf as myself and cannot use a mobile phone. I find it unacceptable as email and a landline (wife) options are open to present codes for identification and are used (email) for past decade by my current banks. I would not be even bothering commenting on this so called bank if it were not for the interest rate being offered at this time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Excellent service.

    This bank gave the best interest rates for my term deposits. It was very easy to join. Unfortunately interest rates have fallen but Judo give the best rates that I can find.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Can't open account, online banking failure.

    Make wondering whether their Term Deposit rates are a scam after all. Their advertised rates are the highest I could find - but their a glitch - you can't open one. This level of incompetence, or misleading advertising really frustrates me.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mario, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    No compound interest!?

    Best rates! But, what's the trickery with interest "paid at maturity" on a 3 year term deposit? Later in the text it says I can select monthly, yearly etc. payout. Are you seriously trying to trick customers out of Compound Interest? and if so, are you then misrepresenting the interest rate? Maybe it's time to review your offers and write some clear product details.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    J., New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Online account created unsuccessful, twice

    I have tried on several occasions to open a term deposit given their excellent rates. Their online system continually puts me in a loop and I can't finish my application. Customer service are very patient while you go through the whole process with them holding on the line, then when you end up in the loop again they say , oh yes we have been having some online issues lately, i will need to put a service request into our it area and someone will give you a call. The first time I was told they are really busy and i would need to wait about 4 weeks, the second time they told me it was going to be 1 week, next Thursday. And yes someone will call you, we have your phone number. In the meantime I keep getting emails telling me I havent finished setting up my login.. The system wont let me finish setting up my login. And I still havent heard from the IT unit. If its this hard to get your money into the judo bank imagine how hard it could be to get it back. Unhappy non customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Failed to create account online, twice

    I have tried on several occasions to apply for a Term Deposit as Judo bank appears to have the best rates at present. I have attempted to apply on 2 separate occasions in the past 3 weeks, unsuccessfully. I have contacted the bank and on both occasions had assistance from a very patient customer service officer, to be advised they are having online application difficulties and someone from their IT area will be in contact with me. In almost 3 weeks no one phoned, so I tried again. This time interest rates have gone down even further and I still cant open an account. This time I am promised someone from IT will contact me within a week. Maybe its an omen and I should give up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. Unhelpful!

    Total lack of empathy with customers. It seems that unless you fit there preconceived model of an investor, they don't want to know. Sent email explaining my father didn't have the required valid drivers license or passport (hes 104). Were there any other documents I could lodge i.e tax bill etc. Back came the reply needs drivers license or passport.T otally inflexible and unhelpful. Wouldn't recommend this bank to my worst enemy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donald, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo packs a punch!

    Judo Bank has consistently high term deposit rates as well as a loyalty bonus at the end of the term if the initial deposit (or more) is rolled over. Fast service and response online is another plus.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.