Term deposit customer reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Excellent

    I am extremely happy with my bank including service and products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Best for customers service

    I love this bank because of how l am treated

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit

    Reccommend this "Greater Bank" for overall service

    I have always found this bank and its customer service to stand out. The staff I have dealt with have been knowladgeable,courteous and friendly and helpful. Very patient with all my many questions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glynis, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Greater Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    ok

    they have an office and have helped me during the grieving progress passing of my husband this 12months with our banking

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Good in-person service

    Good in-person service, and quite a few options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cynthia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Westpac term deposit customer reviews
  • BCU Bank Term Deposit

    A good trustworthy bank

    A good bank with a healthy range of options when it comes to term deposits and savings accounts. Great staff who are always helpful.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Finn, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More BCU Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Term Deposit

    Very friendly staff

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. Their rates are extremely good. I never worry that they will close down as each member has shares.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leigh, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Defence Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Intrest rates are the only let down

    They need to raise the interest rate in their term deposit and savings accounts so that people who have more money would find it a better and safer opportunity with better interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Very easy to talk to and have great intrest rates

    Very good interest rates and easy to talk to staff. Extremely helpful and trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    I highly recommend the product and the app is easy

    Easy to deal with and transparent. Great service and had no issues with the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Suncorp term deposit customer reviews
  • BCU Bank Term Deposit

    Aussie product good service

    Good rate, simple product. Will use again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marcus, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More BCU Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    I would recommend Commonwealth term deposit

    Commonwealth Bank was very friendly communicated well and gave good advice. As a young woman doing a term deposit for the first time to make a little cash he was able to give me a 4.93 interest rate and was all done in 10 minutes. He gave me the confidence and trust to put my money in a term deposit and was helpful with advice on how much money I should put in. Very easy and efficient as there is lots physical (branch and ATM) around me and even remote using the Commonwealth app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isabel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • ING Term Deposit

    Rating ING bank

    I really banking with ING. I started out many years ago as they were giving customers $25 to join. I thought this was great. They always have the best interest rates. They are easy to get in contact with and very reliable for an online bank

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More ING term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Untrustworthy

    All banks are the same. Its a buisness I dont expect them to be overly generous or even professional

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • The Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    A Financial Institution which cares!

    I thought the old-fashioned service, such as being greeted by name when you walk into the Branch, was a thing of the past! Impressive Customer Service, Staff who know how to provide the service you are seeking without the need to refer to another Staff member, and very competitive interest rates all add-up to one very impressive package

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
    More The Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      4 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • 6 Months Term Deposit Special

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $50,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • 11 Month Term Deposit - Special Offer

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      11 months
      Minimum deposit
      $500
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.