Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasant and courteous with real credible value

I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

Full review

I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank!

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de...

Full review

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de Paul who gave me emergency clothing- an act above and beyond. The care and kindness has been exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (ACT), reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

Full review

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mr (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Full review

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

They're good

Full review

They're good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Westpac is excellent.

Full review

Westpac is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jewel (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Interest rates are not competitive

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

Full review

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ross (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Seamless banking between accounts.

Full review

Seamless banking between accounts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Good interest

Full review

Good interest

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eileen (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and courteous customer service

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

Full review

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful and good service at a branch level.

Generally happy with service and products. Need to negotiate for better rates rather than being offered. Are not particularly flexible on product range. Customer loyalty can be taken for granted. Branch service is good and helpful.

Full review

Generally happy with service and products. Need to negotiate for better rates rather than being offered. Are not particularly flexible on product range. Customer loyalty can be taken for granted. Branch service is good and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

Full review

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

Full review

Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

C. (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

See above.

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

Full review

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jon (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

Goldfields Money

Goldfields Money term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

I love this bank. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

Full review

I love this bank. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just loving it

Love the no monthly fees

Full review

Love the no monthly fees

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly staff

I always get good customer service and the staff are always friendly even though some of my requirements are time consuming.

Full review

I always get good customer service and the staff are always friendly even though some of my requirements are time consuming.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

CBA exploit their loyal customers!

Rates paid on term deposits keep going lower despite CBA continually making record profits. Had to threaten to withdraw money to get better rate than originally offered and still below rate paid on previous term deposit.

Full review

Rates paid on term deposits keep going lower despite CBA continually making record profits. Had to threaten to withdraw money to get better rate than originally offered and still below rate paid on previous term deposit.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ayesha (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Don't recommend

I love the idea of a term deposit but it's inconvenient that you can't contribute money to the account once you have started the term deposit and that you have to have 5000 saved before you can open it

Full review

I love the idea of a term deposit but it's inconvenient that you can't contribute money to the account once you have started the term deposit and that you have to have 5000 saved before you can open it

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Haily (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would never change banks.

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

Full review

I love the hours bendigo bank have. Just wish there was more of them around ! Few and far apart .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great local customer service

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

Full review

They do their best to be helpful even when interest rates are so low

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

15

Thanks they are a good banks

Full review

Thanks they are a good banks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeremy (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term rates terrible

Rates terrible, staff friendly

Full review

Rates terrible, staff friendly

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fran (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive

Always ready to help and advise you.

Full review

Always ready to help and advise you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tiny (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service outstanding

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

Full review

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (TAS), reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.