Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Leading Interest Rates, and professional advice.

Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

Full review

Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Leading Interest Rates, and professional advice.

Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

Full review

Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and no charges

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

Full review

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and no charges

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

Full review

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates for teachers

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

Full review

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates for teachers

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

Full review

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Family bank

Good customer service and feels right for my family.

Full review

Good customer service and feels right for my family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

They are good.

Full review

They are good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always good service

I enjoy banking with NAB staff, it is very pleasant to ask advice from happy people. So different to Suncorp Bank.

Full review

I enjoy banking with NAB staff, it is very pleasant to ask advice from happy people. So different to Suncorp Bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

June, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Big no from me

They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

Full review

They made me sign a paper when I was very sick.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Nothing changes

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

Full review

To me all banks are the same, they promise you the world, but seldom deliver.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Good service

Full review

Good service

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wilhelm, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never any problems and helpful staff

Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

Full review

Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Yes, very good

Best rates, but branches are not close to me.

Full review

Best rates, but branches are not close to me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Westpac should treat customers individually.

Not only is the Bank greedy to the ninth degree, the particular branch I deal with is ignorant for being too gutless to answer my correspondence (a formal letter not an email).

Full review

Not only is the Bank greedy to the ninth degree, the particular branch I deal with is ignorant for being too gutless to answer my correspondence (a formal letter not an email).

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jean, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates, local support and management

Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

Full review

Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

good customer service

Full review

good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Chalaiporn, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good at handling my account

I am confident with the way they handle my accounts

Full review

I am confident with the way they handle my accounts

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Trevor, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banks and teller machines are easy to access

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

Full review

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Betty, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A real peoples' bank

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

Full review

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Andrew, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Sally, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I can do all banking online

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

Full review

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Ross, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy provider

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

Full review

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.