Term deposit customer reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The years ahead will see massive bankrupcies.

    Not just this bank but all banks as far as interest on principal is concerned. All my life I have paid interest on mortgages ect at rates far in excees of interest rates now. Now when I need to live on my interest on my term deposits I can't. The Reserve Bank is bowing to pressure from Government and the new generations coming through to support their high-end like styles and bugger the rest. All this 'must have now' attitude is killing this country. We had to scrimp and save to buy things that the generation now are not prepared to wait and save for. Way things are going it is making it so easy for countries like Chine to come in and take over our country without the majority of people realising it. As hard as it was liveing through the higher interest rate periods I still think I and oy=thers of my age lived through the best of times and i feel sorry for the people who will wake up with huge debts when interest rates eventuall go up again albeit though not in my life time. So I dislike all the major banks as they are the main cause of our prblems now.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
    More People's Choice term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great services

    The bank is doing great in its customer service with great efficiency and communication. I highly recommend the employees called Joe (maybe I spell wrongly) and Alexander.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jackson, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Discriminatory to customers or potential customers

    This bank is discriminatory against anyone who chooses not to own a mobile phone or is deaf as myself and cannot use a mobile phone. I find it unacceptable as email and a landline (wife) options are open to present codes for identification and are used (email) for past decade by my current banks. I would not be even bothering commenting on this so called bank if it were not for the interest rate being offered at this time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    This bank gave the best interest rates for my term deposits. It was very easy to join. Unfortunately interest rates have fallen but Judo give the best rates that I can find.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Beware of CUA.

    I was recently with CUA as I was extremely hopeful that it would be a good bank to deal with, but after a week I left and was charged $20 after 5 days being with them. I was first told I'd receive a certain rate over the phone by a saleswoman, so it took me a day to transfer everything into CUA. Then the next day I spoke to another person and they had no records that I spoke to someone, even though I presented screenshots of my mobile that I spoke to someone there - they didn't believe me. Then they said they had to investigate and both phone service person, online and a bank manager told me they'd get back to me the next day. After 2 days of calling, leaving messages. A 2nd person got back to me but it was too late, I received a better rate from another bank and then decided to leave after 4 days of being run around. I was unfortunately charged $20 for being with them under 5 days.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    I love this bank as they care about their customers and have a wide variety of banking products

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christelle, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • St.George Term Deposit

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George all the way

    I like St George Bank because it takes special care of its members. The term deposit rate offered was very competitive compared to the big 4. The pros is that their customer service is excellent and i honestly do not have any negative points about this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More St.George term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Quality of personal service declining.

    ATMs often out of order, branch staff try to guide me to use ATMs when trying to conduct personal banking and allow me to use teller staff when I insist!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic on-line service.

    I made two attempts to open a term deposit on-line with this lot. First attempt was slow as the flotilla of intrusive questions had me searching for various documents. I was logged out on the 7th page of the questions with the software claiming that there "...was no activity for an extended period...". None of my input was saved! I gritted my teeth and restarted and I was really quick this time. On the 7th page the moronic software again claimed that there was "...no activity for an extended period...", and logged me off. This was absolute nonsense. Never again. I logged on to Judo Bank and invested my money there without a problem in just a few minutes.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vic, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More BankVic term deposit customer reviews
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Can't open account, online banking failure.

    Make wondering whether their Term Deposit rates are a scam after all. Their advertised rates are the highest I could find - but their a glitch - you can't open one. This level of incompetence, or misleading advertising really frustrates me.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mario, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No compound interest!?

    Best rates! But, what's the trickery with interest "paid at maturity" on a 3 year term deposit? Later in the text it says I can select monthly, yearly etc. payout. Are you seriously trying to trick customers out of Compound Interest? and if so, are you then misrepresenting the interest rate? Maybe it's time to review your offers and write some clear product details.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Less
    J., New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Online account created unsuccessful, twice

    I have tried on several occasions to open a term deposit given their excellent rates. Their online system continually puts me in a loop and I can't finish my application. Customer service are very patient while you go through the whole process with them holding on the line, then when you end up in the loop again they say , oh yes we have been having some online issues lately, i will need to put a service request into our it area and someone will give you a call. The first time I was told they are really busy and i would need to wait about 4 weeks, the second time they told me it was going to be 1 week, next Thursday. And yes someone will call you, we have your phone number. In the meantime I keep getting emails telling me I havent finished setting up my login.. The system wont let me finish setting up my login. And I still havent heard from the IT unit. If its this hard to get your money into the judo bank imagine how hard it could be to get it back. Unhappy non customer.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Judo Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • NAB Term Deposit

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very poor service, vote with your feet and leave.

    When they visit a branch people do not want to be kept waiting in line for so long. For god's sake put another staff member on. It's not all about profits, there is service which this bank seems to be lacking. I recently went to a branch and they had people waiting out the door, two tellers on all other staff were in group talking. Not a good look.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More NAB term deposit customer reviews
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Bankwest term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.60% p.a.
      5 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.70% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.70% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.