Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Trustworthy and reliable

    I've been with this bank since I was a child. I've had home loans and long term deposits with them as well. I trust this bank but I wish they would give better deals for their long term customers like myself.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Aldo, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 hours ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    Better off to keep cash at home by the time I find a branch that is still open.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, great phone and online service

    Excellent Bank. Only downfall is we no longer have an office in our town.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lidia, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to do business with, best bank

    I have an account with Rural bank, Adelaide. I've never come across such great customer service with other banks. Their response time is excellent and they see to any queries quickly and efficiently. No bank can match their customer service

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Doing it for the farmers.

    Rabobank is a bank working with farmers for all our benefits. Highest offering term deposit interest rate at the time of my investment. Desperately need banks to keep higher for self funded retirees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reliable, but unexciting.

    Westpac are reliable and I have faith that my money is safe with them, but they offer no rewards and their interest rates are ridiculously low (like all other mainstream banks). Their customer service however is excellent and has helped me with various problems quickly and efficiently.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Make $$ for doing literally nothing!

    With my Westpac term deposit I make what I call huge profits for my money just sitting there. It's awesome.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sabrina, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Online banking not very secure.

    In this day and age I was shocked to find out that internet passwords were only 6-8 characters with no special characters. Not very secure!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Customer service is excellent.

    Customer service with Bendigo is excellent. Very helpful with any enquiries. Negative is the Term Deposit rates are very low.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerri, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and professional service.

    Friendly and professional care and advice given when face to face in branch (Launceston). Easy to navigate their online services - in particular when setting up an online term deposit.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Used to be a great bank

    I've banked with BOQ specialist bank in Sydney for decades. When they were owned and operated as Investec they were excellent, efficient and responsive to customer requirements. However over the past couple of years they seem to have no management control. Simple maturing fixed deposit transfer requests are ignored or misplaced. The Manager dealing with my accounts for multiple years advised last month he was too busy to handle my account and instead of allocating another relationship manager suggested that I should send future requests to their client service department. Sadly, upon requesting transfer of the next maturing deposit it took several international phone calls and 3 secure messages before anyone paid attention and resolved their internal issues. It seems the bank is in a shambles -

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jon, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Go orange with ING.

    Have been with ING for a while. They started off with very competitive rates for savings accounts however have cut the rates a few times as time goes on, still giving them the edge over other banks but making them slightly less appealing. They don't have a physical store and the wait times can be frustrating when you are on the phone trying to get something sorted so I normally just use the 'contact us' on the app and send an email query. The card is great to have for rebates when travelling as any fees you get charged will be credited back. Overall a good bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Half a star only

    The teller's are giving wrong information out and rude.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better bank than the main four.

    I have been banking with this bank for more than 20 years and wouldn't change it. It has competitive rates and they take good care of customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.