Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ME

ME term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

I like this bank because it offers great rates for a small investment. Setting up the term deposit was very straight forward and easy to organise, and if you need to make any alterations a simple phone call will suffice. I found the process easy...

Full review

I like this bank because it offers great rates for a small investment. Setting up the term deposit was very straight forward and easy to organise, and if you need to make any alterations a simple phone call will suffice. I found the process easy and simple to complete.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sufficient and good

Fast and understanding.

Full review

Fast and understanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I like Newcastle Permanent because you are unlikely to get any nasty surprises from them.

Full review

I like Newcastle Permanent because you are unlikely to get any nasty surprises from them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

Full review

There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good old fashion customer service is impeccable.

Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term...

Full review

Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term deposit was a bit of a let down because it took me 31 days to finally access my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

All their staff are extremely knowledgable

Nothing really special, everything is pretty straight forward. Service is great, the staff are super helpful.

Full review

Nothing really special, everything is pretty straight forward. Service is great, the staff are super helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

On par with other banks

They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

Full review

They gave us our first home and have never refused any finance issues we have had.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Thomas, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly service

They contacted me to change accounts so I can receive a better return.

Full review

They contacted me to change accounts so I can receive a better return.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Susan, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Bendigo Bank is very good.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service at Castle Hill

Staff are excellent, helpful and pleasant. Always looking at your account to see if they can offer anything better.

Full review

Staff are excellent, helpful and pleasant. Always looking at your account to see if they can offer anything better.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Excellent interest rates.

Full review

Excellent interest rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Erika, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good term deposit

Commonwealth's term deposit gets the job done. However there could be more features.

Full review

Commonwealth's term deposit gets the job done. However there could be more features.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peng, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great term deposit

CBA's term deposit is good. While the rates aren't the best , customer service is amazing and the are numerous features to help you.

Full review

CBA's term deposit is good. While the rates aren't the best , customer service is amazing and the are numerous features to help you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and will review on request.

Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

Full review

Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Getting better deals with them is hard

I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

Full review

I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful

Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

Full review

Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erika, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very competitive

No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

Full review

No waiting in line at the teller, quick and efficient when being served.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums and fantastic service

I like CBA, they are a great bank.

Full review

I like CBA, they are a great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leeanne, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

Full review

Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Allan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service - friendly, helpful.

Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

Full review

Bendigo Bank provides excellent customer service to me whenever I require it. They are extremely helpful either face to face, via phone or internet. I am very comfortable remaining a Bendigo Bank customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Alright

Suncorp's Term Deposit's rate is fair.

Full review

Suncorp's Term Deposit's rate is fair.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christian, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

I'm very happy with my term deposit at CommBank.

Full review

I'm very happy with my term deposit at CommBank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rlratikah, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient internet banking

Rates are really bad for investors at the moment but Suncorp's rates are relatively competitive . I do everything online so I seldom need to go to a branch which is totally convenient.

Full review

Rates are really bad for investors at the moment but Suncorp's rates are relatively competitive . I do everything online so I seldom need to go to a branch which is totally convenient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing bank

Very satisfied with their service.

Full review

Very satisfied with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suseanna, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank to deal with, has friendly service

St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

Full review

St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.76% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect Term Deposit

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly (reduced rates may apply)

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly (reduced rates may apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 41 RaboDirect term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 79 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.