Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banks and teller machines are easy to access

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

Over the years, I needed a loan and it was easy to get so we paid it back. Also we do not have many charges for our account. The staff are helpful and the bank looks after my account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Betty (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A real peoples' bank

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

Friendly, personable and they help charities and good causes instead of reprehensible conduct.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrew (ACT), reviewed 25 days ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sally (VIC), reviewed 25 days ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I can do all banking online

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ross (QLD), reviewed 29 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy provider

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ME

ME term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, security with this bank

Their interest rates are very competitive. I've been banking with them for years. Highly recommended.

Their interest rates are very competitive. I've been banking with them for years. Highly recommended.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kay (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will provide advice and point you in the right direction.

The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will provide advice and point you in the right direction.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynnette (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied overall

Friendly staff, no waiting period and there are multiple branches available for better convenience.

Friendly staff, no waiting period and there are multiple branches available for better convenience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Alexandra (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient and easy to bank with

They have local branches for easy access and fast assistance.

They have local branches for easy access and fast assistance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Roger (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with

Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Reg. (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Low interest rates

Other banks provide much higher interest rates than Commonwealth Bank.

Other banks provide much higher interest rates than Commonwealth Bank.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wayne (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasant and courteous with real credible value

I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

I have been with ING Direct for years and see no reason to ever change providers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noeleen (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank!

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de...

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de Paul who gave me emergency clothing- an act above and beyond. The care and kindness has been exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (ACT), reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mr (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local service, user-friendly online, good rates

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

Local staff and branch, easy to use online, rates .3-.5% better than others, high credit rating.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

They're good

They're good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Westpac is excellent.

Westpac is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jewel (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Interest rates are not competitive

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ross (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Seamless banking between accounts.

Seamless banking between accounts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Good interest

Good interest

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eileen (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and courteous customer service

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful and good service at a branch level.

Generally happy with service and products. Need to negotiate for better rates rather than being offered. Are not particularly flexible on product range. Customer loyalty can be taken for granted. Branch service is good and helpful.

Generally happy with service and products. Need to negotiate for better rates rather than being offered. Are not particularly flexible on product range. Customer loyalty can be taken for granted. Branch service is good and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & friendly staff

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

The Bendigo Bank is a smaller more friendly bank, the staff are knowable, their product & services are superior to any larger bank I have ever used

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

C. (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

See above.

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jon (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Lock in your return - a secure fixed rate for the length of the term
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Lock in your return - a secure fixed rate for the length of the term
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit

    Citi Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $249,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Term Deposit

    St.George Term Deposit

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $250,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 62 St.George term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.