Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Beware of CUA.

    I was recently with CUA as I was extremely hopeful that it would be a good bank to deal with, but after a week I left and was charged $20 after 5 days being with them. I was first told I'd receive a certain rate over the phone by a saleswoman, so it took me a day to transfer everything into CUA. Then the next day I spoke to another person and they had no records that I spoke to someone, even though I presented screenshots of my mobile that I spoke to someone there - they didn't believe me. Then they said they had to investigate and both phone service person, online and a bank manager told me they'd get back to me the next day. After 2 days of calling, leaving messages. A 2nd person got back to me but it was too late, I received a better rate from another bank and then decided to leave after 4 days of being run around. I was unfortunately charged $20 for being with them under 5 days.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    I love this bank as they care about their customers and have a wide variety of banking products

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christelle, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George all the way

    I like St George Bank because it takes special care of its members. The term deposit rate offered was very competitive compared to the big 4. The pros is that their customer service is excellent and i honestly do not have any negative points about this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Quality of personal service declining.

    ATMs often out of order, branch staff try to guide me to use ATMs when trying to conduct personal banking and allow me to use teller staff when I insist!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic on-line service.

    I made two attempts to open a term deposit on-line with this lot. First attempt was slow as the flotilla of intrusive questions had me searching for various documents. I was logged out on the 7th page of the questions with the software claiming that there "...was no activity for an extended period...". None of my input was saved! I gritted my teeth and restarted and I was really quick this time. On the 7th page the moronic software again claimed that there was "...no activity for an extended period...", and logged me off. This was absolute nonsense. Never again. I logged on to Judo Bank and invested my money there without a problem in just a few minutes.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vic, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No compound interest!?

    Best rates! But, what's the trickery with interest "paid at maturity" on a 3 year term deposit? Later in the text it says I can select monthly, yearly etc. payout. Are you seriously trying to trick customers out of Compound Interest? and if so, are you then misrepresenting the interest rate? Maybe it's time to review your offers and write some clear product details.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Less
    J., New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very poor service, vote with your feet and leave.

    When they visit a branch people do not want to be kept waiting in line for so long. For god's sake put another staff member on. It's not all about profits, there is service which this bank seems to be lacking. I recently went to a branch and they had people waiting out the door, two tellers on all other staff were in group talking. Not a good look.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Judo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Failed to create account online, twice

    I have tried on several occasions to apply for a Term Deposit as Judo bank appears to have the best rates at present. I have attempted to apply on 2 separate occasions in the past 3 weeks, unsuccessfully. I have contacted the bank and on both occasions had assistance from a very patient customer service officer, to be advised they are having online application difficulties and someone from their IT area will be in contact with me. In almost 3 weeks no one phoned, so I tried again. This time interest rates have gone down even further and I still cant open an account. This time I am promised someone from IT will contact me within a week. Maybe its an omen and I should give up.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Trustworthy and reliable

    I've been with this bank since I was a child. I've had home loans and long term deposits with them as well. I trust this bank but I wish they would give better deals for their long term customers like myself.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Aldo, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    Better off to keep cash at home by the time I find a branch that is still open.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, great phone and online service

    Excellent Bank. Only downfall is we no longer have an office in our town.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lidia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to do business with, best bank

    I have an account with Rural bank, Adelaide. I've never come across such great customer service with other banks. Their response time is excellent and they see to any queries quickly and efficiently. No bank can match their customer service

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Rabobank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Doing it for the farmers.

    Rabobank is a bank working with farmers for all our benefits. Highest offering term deposit interest rate at the time of my investment. Desperately need banks to keep higher for self funded retirees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.05% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.