Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Investing my money in a safe and secure way is my number one priority. A Term Deposit was the obvious choice. The bank I chose is the one that I have been dealing with for a number of years. They always obtain the best interest rate for me and will remind me when the term that I selected previously is nearly due. I don't need to book an appointment to see the clerk and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would highly recommend Suncorp to family.

    I can ring Suncorp branch directly and staff will implement my request promptly. Great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alice, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Staff are great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service, would recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I totally trust them.

    ANZ what a bank. Totally trust them with my money and banking details. A totally worthy bank to bank with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Not bad.

    Not enough interest on term deposit.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great interest rates and simple.

    I love ING! I have never had a problem with them. The term deposit is super convenient for me and they had really competitive interest rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • UBank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates, but everything has to be done online.

    Great rates, but everything has to be done online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roman, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not the best interest rates.

    Good customer service from local branch manager.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to comprehend at times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and service

    I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive.

    Bank is easily accessible and have friendly staff.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer service.

    I opened a term deposit some time ago and when it came up for renewal they were able to offer a special interest rate that was higher than want was sent to me in the mail. Was pleased with the staff for telling me about it and giving me the best rate possible. It is up for renewal again in December and hope they can again give me a good rate. I like that I can drive 5 minutes or walk 15 minutes to a branch to discuss in person, and they fill all the details out for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's very good.

    I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always helpful.

    Its a great bank with great service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gail, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.