Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brillant.

    Will happily stay with ING, they are a great bank with awesome rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicki, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A bit slow to catch up with consumer needs.

    The bank is still failing in customer service. Generic responses to enquiries and no consideration for individual circumstances.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darrell, Tasmania, reviewed 17 days ago
  • CUA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very difficult and unreliable.

    I've been trying to set up a Term Deposit for two weeks. They can't seem to get it happening. We can't get to a branch, emails seem too difficult for them, they get lost. I've called many times to get it set up but no luck. Can't believe it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kristin, South Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Investing my money in a safe and secure way is my number one priority. A Term Deposit was the obvious choice. The bank I chose is the one that I have been dealing with for a number of years. They always obtain the best interest rate for me and will remind me when the term that I selected previously is nearly due. I don't need to book an appointment to see the clerk and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would highly recommend Suncorp to family.

    I can ring Suncorp branch directly and staff will implement my request promptly. Great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alice, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of us Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Staff are great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service, would recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I totally trust them.

    ANZ what a bank. Totally trust them with my money and banking details. A totally worthy bank to bank with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Not bad.

    Not enough interest on term deposit.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ING Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great interest rates and simple.

    I love ING! I have never had a problem with them. The term deposit is super convenient for me and they had really competitive interest rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • UBank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates, but everything has to be done online.

    Great rates, but everything has to be done online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roman, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not the best interest rates.

    Good customer service from local branch manager.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    This bank provided the highest rate possible for the length of time I wanted it to and it gives a very good return so I was happy. Just like everything, read the paperwork and make sure you understand it fully as bank jargon can be tricky to comprehend at times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and service

    I have term deposits with the bank and at maturity they can always match the current interest rates with other banks and always make the customer happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive.

    Bank is easily accessible and have friendly staff.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.65% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.95% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 88 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.