medibank logo

medibank Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 50 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent medibank travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    It is one of the best.

    Medibank is great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Solomoni, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Shop around for a better deal and actual coverage.

    We couldn’t claim on a refund of flights for a family wedding during the pandemic where other insurers that family booked through did. What’s the point of having travel insurance with this mob?

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ashleigh, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Trustworthy and would recommend

    Was easy to book/purchase. Has discounts every now and then. Feel safe and trust the company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bronte, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Very informative and helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janice, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Very good overall

    Good to deal with and reasonable rates. A bit slow to return messages.

    Value for money
    Less
    Carol, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Highly recommended and satisfactory service

    Has been with medibank for a long time and trust them at best

    Value for money
    Less
    Evangelica, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Great insurance provider for travelling

    Great value for money easy to desl with

    Value for money
    Less
    Alicia, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Excellent customer service and information given!

    Easy to fill in required form details and super fast.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Marcelle, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Nice customer service and they care about you.

    Always looks after you even it's a small issue.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Christina, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Surprise Surprise - Medibank beats the rest!!

    This must be one of the lowest priced travel insurance premiums from a well-known company. It's the lowest one I found! Medibank's quote for the same comparable policy was less than half the price of "another well known company" which was given as a suggestion. AND...so, so super easy to fill out online as well... and BAM ... the policy is done!

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Competitive and reliable

    Always reliable and best rate.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Amazing

    Very good cover.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Competitive premiums .

    Daughte, grandson and self insured at same level for less than me alone with previous insurer.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance

    Very good

    Medibank private provided an honest service and ease of getting insurance and cover.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Thelma, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • medibank Comprehensive

    Great

    I had a blast of a time. And didn't get injured, so I didn't need to use my insurance but I was glad it was there. Just in case.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Tiani, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.