Travel insurance reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good cover at no cost from HCF

Cover provided with HCF

Full review

Cover provided with HCF

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

George (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy and helpful

I haven't had any reason to claim however every time I have dealt with staff online I have felt as if they will look after you

Full review

I haven't had any reason to claim however every time I have dealt with staff online I have felt as if they will look after you

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rachel (WA), reviewed 6 days ago

Bupa

Bupa travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful & Fast

Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

Full review

Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel (TAS), reviewed 19 days ago

Australia Post

Australia Post travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premium Service - Fast and Efficient

Australia Post never disappoint. They have the lowest rates going. Mind you we have been fortunate in the respect that we have never had an issue.

Full review

Australia Post never disappoint. They have the lowest rates going. Mind you we have been fortunate in the respect that we have never had an issue.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (TAS), reviewed about 1 month ago

Go Insurance

Go Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Horrible customer service

Never again! They refused a legitimate claim because I didn't call them first and it was a medical emergency! Never again.

Full review

Never again! They refused a legitimate claim because I didn't call them first and it was a medical emergency! Never again.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sofia (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

American Express

American Express travel insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

It's good but there's better out there.

I am aware of better companies out there.

Full review

I am aware of better companies out there.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristen (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bupa

Bupa travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Very caring and assuring services. Very handy in my travel concerns and needs.

Full review

Very caring and assuring services. Very handy in my travel concerns and needs.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anjali (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Easy Travel Insurance

Easy Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy online process

No problems so far.

Full review

No problems so far.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryle (SA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value for money and customer service

They covered everything I needed for a great price, easy to deal with and fast when I had a claim while travelling overseas!

Full review

They covered everything I needed for a great price, easy to deal with and fast when I had a claim while travelling overseas!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Samantha (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great service

Never had a problem, have used them multiple times when travelling overseas.

Full review

Never had a problem, have used them multiple times when travelling overseas.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and trustworthy service

Recently had this cover and needed to contact them whilst overseas for support- was extremely impressed with their assistance and prompt responses in every part of the process. Highly recommend.

Full review

Recently had this cover and needed to contact them whilst overseas for support- was extremely impressed with their assistance and prompt responses in every part of the process. Highly recommend.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lesley (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Travel Insurance Direct

Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and discounts

Fortunately I've never had to make a claim. It was easy to apply online and their follow up emails were instant. I have always paid way in advance of our departure date and when the time came for our trip, they sent us a lovely text with our...

Full review

Fortunately I've never had to make a claim. It was easy to apply online and their follow up emails were instant. I have always paid way in advance of our departure date and when the time came for our trip, they sent us a lovely text with our policy number and wished us a safe trip. I've used Travel Insurance Direct a number of times now. Each time we use them we get a discount.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbie (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service along with great prices

I really like that they beat every other price by $1. This makes travel easy, but time consuming to deal with. However, I would recommend this provider.

Full review

I really like that they beat every other price by $1. This makes travel easy, but time consuming to deal with. However, I would recommend this provider.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Premiums are free with other services

Cheapest premiums, fast reliable quotes, friendly and helpful.

Full review

Cheapest premiums, fast reliable quotes, friendly and helpful.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Garry (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Australia Post

Australia Post travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy access and competitive prices

Australia Post travel insurance was really easy to buy and covered all of the necessary items needed for a holiday.

Full review

Australia Post travel insurance was really easy to buy and covered all of the necessary items needed for a holiday.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Shaun (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall very good coverage

Allianz have a great product tailored for the needs of current and past members of the Australian military.

Full review

Allianz have a great product tailored for the needs of current and past members of the Australian military.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Max (ACT), reviewed 7 months ago

Woolworths

Woolworths travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good travel insurance

Quickly and easily got a quote online, maximum inclusions and coverage with a lower rate compared to others.

Full review

Quickly and easily got a quote online, maximum inclusions and coverage with a lower rate compared to others.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Neil (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Satisfied customer

They were able to cover a specific pre-existing medical condition for my son that I couldn't get from anywhere else.

Full review

They were able to cover a specific pre-existing medical condition for my son that I couldn't get from anywhere else.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maresha (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Aussietravelcover

Aussietravelcover travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates, good, friendly customer service

Easy to apply at a travel agent, friendly staff and easy access offered.

Full review

Easy to apply at a travel agent, friendly staff and easy access offered.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Philip (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

medibank

medibank travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good overall

Good to deal with and reasonable rates. A bit slow to return messages.

Full review

Good to deal with and reasonable rates. A bit slow to return messages.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Carol (TAS), reviewed 7 months ago

InsureandGo

InsureandGo travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great premiums and coverage of travel insurance

The premiums are good and the online process to get the insurance is just great. I had reason to claim and the online process was laborious.

Full review

The premiums are good and the online process to get the insurance is just great. I had reason to claim and the online process was laborious.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrea (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simple, easy to arrange, no fuss travel insurance

Simple and quick to organise. Covers everything you need for travel and also sends reminders via email for when you are travelling next.

Full review

Simple and quick to organise. Covers everything you need for travel and also sends reminders via email for when you are travelling next.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company for travel insurance

We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

Full review

We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Cover-More have been fabulous. Other companies would not cover my husband because of previous conditions. They have been amazing.

Full review

Cover-More have been fabulous. Other companies would not cover my husband because of previous conditions. They have been amazing.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ann (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to follow website. Clear and concise

I usually leave travel insurance till the last minute, literally. I travel to Bali a lot and find my self frantic at the airport, however I sit down with a beverage prior to boarding and the Allianz website is clear to follow and very competitive.

Full review

I usually leave travel insurance till the last minute, literally. I travel to Bali a lot and find my self frantic at the airport, however I sit down with a beverage prior to boarding and the Allianz website is clear to follow and very competitive.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Emily (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.