Travel insurance reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value for money and customer service

They covered everything I needed for a great price, easy to deal with and fast when I had a claim while travelling overseas!

They covered everything I needed for a great price, easy to deal with and fast when I had a claim while travelling overseas!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Samantha (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great service

Never had a problem, have used them multiple times when travelling overseas.

Never had a problem, have used them multiple times when travelling overseas.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and trustworthy service

Recently had this cover and needed to contact them whilst overseas for support- was extremely impressed with their assistance and prompt responses in every part of the process. Highly recommend.

Recently had this cover and needed to contact them whilst overseas for support- was extremely impressed with their assistance and prompt responses in every part of the process. Highly recommend.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lesley (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Travel Insurance Direct

Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and discounts

Fortunately I've never had to make a claim. It was easy to apply online and their follow up emails were instant. I have always paid way in advance of our departure date and when the time came for our trip, they sent us a lovely text with our...

Fortunately I've never had to make a claim. It was easy to apply online and their follow up emails were instant. I have always paid way in advance of our departure date and when the time came for our trip, they sent us a lovely text with our policy number and wished us a safe trip. I've used Travel Insurance Direct a number of times now. Each time we use them we get a discount.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbie (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service along with great prices

I really like that they beat every other price by $1. This makes travel easy, but time consuming to deal with. However, I would recommend this provider.

I really like that they beat every other price by $1. This makes travel easy, but time consuming to deal with. However, I would recommend this provider.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Premiums are free with other services

Cheapest premiums, fast reliable quotes, friendly and helpful.

Cheapest premiums, fast reliable quotes, friendly and helpful.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Garry (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Australia Post

Australia Post travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy access and competitive prices

Australia Post travel insurance was really easy to buy and covered all of the necessary items needed for a holiday.

Australia Post travel insurance was really easy to buy and covered all of the necessary items needed for a holiday.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Shaun (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall very good coverage

Allianz have a great product tailored for the needs of current and past members of the Australian military.

Allianz have a great product tailored for the needs of current and past members of the Australian military.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Max (ACT), reviewed about 2 months ago

Woolworths

Woolworths travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good travel insurance

Quickly and easily got a quote online, maximum inclusions and coverage with a lower rate compared to others.

Quickly and easily got a quote online, maximum inclusions and coverage with a lower rate compared to others.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Neil (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Satisfied customer

They were able to cover a specific pre-existing medical condition for my son that I couldn't get from anywhere else.

They were able to cover a specific pre-existing medical condition for my son that I couldn't get from anywhere else.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maresha (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Aussietravelcover

Aussietravelcover travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates, good, friendly customer service

Easy to apply at a travel agent, friendly staff and easy access offered.

Easy to apply at a travel agent, friendly staff and easy access offered.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Philip (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

medibank

medibank travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good overall

Good to deal with and reasonable rates. A bit slow to return messages.

Good to deal with and reasonable rates. A bit slow to return messages.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Carol (TAS), reviewed about 2 months ago

InsureandGo

InsureandGo travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great premiums and coverage of travel insurance

The premiums are good and the online process to get the insurance is just great. I had reason to claim and the online process was laborious.

The premiums are good and the online process to get the insurance is just great. I had reason to claim and the online process was laborious.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrea (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simple, easy to arrange, no fuss travel insurance

Simple and quick to organise. Covers everything you need for travel and also sends reminders via email for when you are travelling next.

Simple and quick to organise. Covers everything you need for travel and also sends reminders via email for when you are travelling next.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company for travel insurance

We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Cover-More have been fabulous. Other companies would not cover my husband because of previous conditions. They have been amazing.

Cover-More have been fabulous. Other companies would not cover my husband because of previous conditions. They have been amazing.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ann (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to follow website. Clear and concise

I usually leave travel insurance till the last minute, literally. I travel to Bali a lot and find my self frantic at the airport, however I sit down with a beverage prior to boarding and the Allianz website is clear to follow and very competitive.

I usually leave travel insurance till the last minute, literally. I travel to Bali a lot and find my self frantic at the airport, however I sit down with a beverage prior to boarding and the Allianz website is clear to follow and very competitive.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Emily (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Travel Insurance Direct

Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The website is easy to use

This provider gives us the right amount of cover at an affordable price.

This provider gives us the right amount of cover at an affordable price.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

1Cover

1Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates, fast online application

Competitive rates. I'm able to choose cover for only what is needed, without paying for unwanted extras. Very fast and easy online application.

Competitive rates. I'm able to choose cover for only what is needed, without paying for unwanted extras. Very fast and easy online application.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to get a quote

Easy to do online. Never had to call, so I can't say how friendly the staff are. I use them all the time for ship travel insurance.

Easy to do online. Never had to call, so I can't say how friendly the staff are. I use them all the time for ship travel insurance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jamie (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

1Cover

1Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely competitive prices

It is easy to get covered online when ready to travel. I have used 1cover many times now. I haven't had a claim, but I would hope their service would be just as efficient if a claim was required.

It is easy to get covered online when ready to travel. I have used 1cover many times now. I haven't had a claim, but I would hope their service would be just as efficient if a claim was required.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dolores (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

1Cover

1Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive

I have used this travel insurance company several times and each time I have been very happy with both the cost and coverage.

I have used this travel insurance company several times and each time I have been very happy with both the cost and coverage.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stacey (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great prices and customer service

I had a great experience with Allianz travel insurance. They offer good customer service and their prices are good.

I had a great experience with Allianz travel insurance. They offer good customer service and their prices are good.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sian (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent company

We use Allianz when we travel and they've always been easy to deal with when setting up policies.

We use Allianz when we travel and they've always been easy to deal with when setting up policies.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Clay (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Australia Post

Australia Post travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfied customer

No reason to claim but all else very good.

No reason to claim but all else very good.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Glenn (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.