Travel insurance reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy and reliable.

    It is easy to get a reasonable cost quote online with no hidden conditions from this travel insurer. You can speak with a friendly and helpful representative when needed for your concerns, questions. I have had no trouble with a claim and the claim was settled promptly. Like any travel insurance one should read the comprehensive PDF which is forwarded with your certificate of insurance or available before you buy.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Traveling dependence, comfort and security

    TID are a good company you can depend upon.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anoop, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Australia Post Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Insurance for pre-existing conditions.

    Australia Post are willing to insure people with pre-existing health conditions. It costs extra, but is quite reasonably priced.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great cover for the whole family.

    Unlike other insurers you can include all family members, whereas many only allow for 2 adults and then dependants. We are 2 adults, 2 independents (over 21 and/or working full time) and 2 dependants. I like that insure&go allow my family of 6 to be insured together on one policy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Always have room for improvement.

    Policies can be more flexible and less expensive.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Rob, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    They're a reliable Australian company. It's cheaper by booking yearly cover.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniela, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great price for what’s covered.

    AAMI gives you great prices for what’s covered.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alyssa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Really happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Online Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Do yourself a favour.

    Reasonable price for great coverage.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kaz, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Budget Direct Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would recommend it

    They immediately accepted my request about changing the time.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Imi, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Dealt with this insurer when I had an accident overseas. They effortlessly handled my return to Australia where I could receive medical care. I had to pay a little extra because I had broken a bone. They refunded accommodation costs that I had paid for elsewhere. Cannot fault the people I dealt with when I spoke to consultants.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trurina, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Worth using their services

    Excellent support. As a single female travelling abroad its imperitive that I have an insurer I can trust to look after me. These guys do it in spades!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Never again

    They took forever to pay my claim and treated me like I was the criminal.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Aneurin, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Easy Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    It was easy to get for both times I traveled overseas and the process was very quick.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Really poor

    Really poor.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sante, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.