Travel insurance customer reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Covermore has amazing service, fast and efficient.

    I found Covermores' site a little difficult to navigate(might be because it was my first time filing an insurance claim), this is my only issue with them, everything else was easy. I accidentally put in a cancel for a refund, customer service responded quickly and helped. The claim was processed fast and efficiently, didn't take long at all. The policy itself covered basics and provided a little extra help in time of Covid, which was nice as the flight companies I booked tickets for (because they were cheap) would not offer a refund, so I am thankful I signed up for this policy, which itself was cheap as well.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    What in the world

    They did the job

    Jacinda, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
    More 1Cover travel insurance customer reviews
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Legitimate claim

    Tried to deny payment of legitimate claim which was covered by their PDS. Took 9 months and application to AFCA for them to finally settle.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
    More Tick Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • American Express Travel Insurance

    Not good

    Transport to /from injury (personal) tourist area should include pedal.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
    More American Express travel insurance customer reviews
  • Citi Travel Insurance

    The company is great and accessible.

    I love this company because they are great and have great customer service and they accessible and cheap. Citi is a great company. I know it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Citi travel insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Poor customer service and slow response time.

    It is so difficult to contact them. You have to spend more than one hour waiting. They do not provide a reference number so you will have to call them several times to make a follow up. It took more than two months for a refund to be resolved. And they do not have an easy system to make complaints.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anoynmous, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Allianz travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    ERI needs to cover hire care damage fees.

    Surpirising exclusions on my rental car excess reduction insurance, quite disappointing despite the speed atwhich it was handled.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance

    Not the worst but maybe not for the best.

    No immediate offer of help when overseas but great potential to claim back at a later point so it's good overall but in an emergency not so great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Aussietravelcover travel insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Great value.

    The Allianz travel insurance quote was very easy to do online as an individual. They also offered the best value for coverage that I could find.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Allianz travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Beware non coverage of admin fees.

    Was disappointed that there were some nasty gaps like non-coverage of rental insurance administration fees.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cheap Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Not bad

    I like them as they are very affordable. Dislike them as their life coverage amount is too low.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Cheap Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Decent people and easy to get in touch with

    Separated my shoulder in Canada had no dramas getting my claim sorted.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Allianz travel insurance customer reviews
  • Australia Post Travel Insurance

    Ok

    Like

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Australia Post travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Average insurance is better than no insurance.

    I have used cover more for all my trips, mainly because they are recommended by travel agents. The time that I had to make a claim, it wasn’t the best experience. My luggage went missing and I only had what was on my back which wasn’t much. I was in New York for my brother’s wedding. It was the start of a 3 1/2 week holiday and in between trying to find plus size clothing that fit, the stress of not knowing where my luggage was and trying to sort of how to claim, if I could claim - was all stressful. Was not the best experience, but it’s that complicated business where you’d hate to travel without insurance but at the same time, I wasn’t quite sure how having it helped me. At the end of the ordeal, the claim process was so complicated I gave up and called it quits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anne lise, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Denied claim, credit issued but now expired.

    Claim denied. Had pre pandemic insurance. Travelling to New York March 2020. Only offered 12 month credit voucher to March 2021. Tried several times to have extension without luck. Lodged a claim and denied as offered a credit - I could not use as expired. Due to pandemic I can still not travel.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
    More InsureandGo travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.