Travel insurance reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    ERI needs to cover hire care damage fees.

    Surpirising exclusions on my rental car excess reduction insurance, quite disappointing despite the speed atwhich it was handled.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not the worst but maybe not for the best.

    No immediate offer of help when overseas but great potential to claim back at a later point so it's good overall but in an emergency not so great.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great value.

    The Allianz travel insurance quote was very easy to do online as an individual. They also offered the best value for coverage that I could find.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Beware non coverage of admin fees.

    Was disappointed that there were some nasty gaps like non-coverage of rental insurance administration fees.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Cheap Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad

    I like them as they are very affordable. Dislike them as their life coverage amount is too low.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Decent people and easy to get in touch with

    Separated my shoulder in Canada had no dramas getting my claim sorted.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average insurance is better than no insurance.

    I have used cover more for all my trips, mainly because they are recommended by travel agents. The time that I had to make a claim, it wasn’t the best experience. My luggage went missing and I only had what was on my back which wasn’t much. I was in New York for my brother’s wedding. It was the start of a 3 1/2 week holiday and in between trying to find plus size clothing that fit, the stress of not knowing where my luggage was and trying to sort of how to claim, if I could claim - was all stressful. Was not the best experience, but it’s that complicated business where you’d hate to travel without insurance but at the same time, I wasn’t quite sure how having it helped me. At the end of the ordeal, the claim process was so complicated I gave up and called it quits.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anne lise, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Denied claim, credit issued but now expired.

    Claim denied. Had pre pandemic insurance. Travelling to New York March 2020. Only offered 12 month credit voucher to March 2021. Tried several times to have extension without luck. Lodged a claim and denied as offered a credit - I could not use as expired. Due to pandemic I can still not travel.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall good!

    Allianz were overall good, they were difficult when it came to processing my travel insurance claim and there was a lot of back and forth even after evidence was provided but they did approve in the end.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Australia Post Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Worth it!

    Definitely a great choice for travel insurance that's not too expensive. The only thing that I didn't like was that most employees didn't seem to really know how to answer any questions I had before purchase. This didn't really have any consequences though as all the info is out there if you want to look.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ellen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy, fast and actually caring!

    In 2019 while on a month long trip to Europe, my partner was drugged and robbed of $5,000. We got almost all of it back (minus the cash) and Covermore were unbelievably amazing to deal with. They even had an Australian doctor call my partner frequently throughout the trip to check in on him as it was a pretty serious incident. Would forever go with Covermore for future holidays.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Aussietravelcover Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    Good safe security for belongings.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David joel sakaris, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bunch of thieves.

    Be sure you read the fine print. This bunch of thieves chose to "Opt Out" of any and all responsibility because of a "Get out of gaol free" clause that says they don't have to pay for anything in the event of a pandemic ... even when the airline stated that the claim was caused by "a change in their flight operations."

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • medibank Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It is one of the best.

    Medibank is great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Solomoni, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Webjet Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy and a good level of integrity.

    Not the cheapest out there but are an honest company and I trust them the most. They sent me a cheque to reimburse me for a mistake they made on a charge 2/3 years before that I hadn't even realised. I appreciate that they went above and beyond to do the right thing. Also Webjet is a really easy and user friendly website to book flights/trips on ensuring you can get the best prices so it is really convenient to use their insurance as well as it is only an extra click away for peace of mind.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mariel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.