Travel insurance reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Fast Cover

Fast Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Intimidation and bullying, shop elsewhere

Only once, and I would never use their services again. Incompetent staff who accepted a claim, and now I’ve been back in Australia are finding any loophole they can to have me pay the funds back they covered for my treatment of a surgery in Bali....

Full review

Only once, and I would never use their services again. Incompetent staff who accepted a claim, and now I’ve been back in Australia are finding any loophole they can to have me pay the funds back they covered for my treatment of a surgery in Bali. I’m a military veteran on a pension from DVA, the stress they have caused me has nearly resulted in me going to the hospital under the care of my treating specialist. Already contacted my local member of parliament who is following this situation and very disappointed to hear a travel insurance company treating a veteran with such dismal threats of intimidation and bullying. Next stop is going to the media. I will not rest until my concerns are heard, absolutely disgusted with this insurance company. I recommend to avoid at all costs! Staff are rude, incompetent with very poor communication skills!

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Darran, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Worth using their services

Excellent support. As a single female travelling abroad its imperitive that I have an insurer I can trust to look after me. These guys do it in spades!

Full review

Excellent support. As a single female travelling abroad its imperitive that I have an insurer I can trust to look after me. These guys do it in spades!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago

NAB

NAB travel insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Never again

They took forever to pay my claim and treated me like I was the criminal.

Full review

They took forever to pay my claim and treated me like I was the criminal.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Aneurin, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Easy Travel Insurance

Easy Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

It was easy to get for both times I traveled overseas and the process was very quick.

Full review

It was easy to get for both times I traveled overseas and the process was very quick.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Really poor

Really poor.

Full review

Really poor.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sante, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Kango Cover

Kango Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just the best all around price and coverage

Great experience with Kango, always have the best cover when going overseas for my trips, you can feel safe and let your hair down because these guys come with you. Always returned my emails asap, no delays. Broke my back and had no problem with...

Full review

Great experience with Kango, always have the best cover when going overseas for my trips, you can feel safe and let your hair down because these guys come with you. Always returned my emails asap, no delays. Broke my back and had no problem with the coverage, was instant, no questions, saved my life Ty ty

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sean, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Kango Cover

Kango Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just the best all around price and coverage

Great experience with Kango, always have the best cover when going overseas for my trips, you can feel safe and let your hair down because these guys come with you. Always returned my emails asap, no delays. Broke my back and had no problem with...

Full review

Great experience with Kango, always have the best cover when going overseas for my trips, you can feel safe and let your hair down because these guys come with you. Always returned my emails asap, no delays. Broke my back and had no problem with the coverage, was instant, no questions, saved my life Ty ty

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sean, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy and helpful

I haven't had any reason to claim however every time I have dealt with staff online I have felt as if they will look after you

Full review

I haven't had any reason to claim however every time I have dealt with staff online I have felt as if they will look after you

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rachel, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago

Online Travel Insurance

Online Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy and helpful

I haven't had any reason to claim however every time I have dealt with staff online I have felt as if they will look after you

Full review

I haven't had any reason to claim however every time I have dealt with staff online I have felt as if they will look after you

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rachel, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Bupa

Bupa travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful & Fast

Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

Full review

Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Bupa

Bupa travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful & Fast

Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

Full review

Their company is well organised. They're super helpful and fast with the claims handling

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago

American Express

American Express travel insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Would use another insurer for travel next time

Difficult to get claim for overseas travel issues like stolen goods.

Full review

Difficult to get claim for overseas travel issues like stolen goods.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Amelia, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago

Australia Post

Australia Post travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Aim to please

Australia Post has been around forever and I trust them.

Full review

Australia Post has been around forever and I trust them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

nib

nib travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Speak to you well when you ring them

They only charged a few dollars for a week long extension.

Full review

They only charged a few dollars for a week long extension.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janice, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

medibank

medibank travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Very informative and helpful.

Full review

Very informative and helpful.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janice, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Budget Direct

Budget Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not a very good policy

They ripped us off for our New Zealand trip

Full review

They ripped us off for our New Zealand trip

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stewart, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

1Cover

1Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

They cover you when you have previous medical conditions, without charging.

Full review

They cover you when you have previous medical conditions, without charging.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lynn, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

AAMI

AAMI travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful

Full review

Very helpful

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lorraine, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Really solid

ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

Full review

ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Cover-More Travel Insurance

Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Only because they cover cruising

I only choose them because they cover cruising.

Full review

I only choose them because they cover cruising.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Doreen, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Travel Insurance Direct

Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums

No fuss insurance. What more can you ask for.

Full review

No fuss insurance. What more can you ask for.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Phil, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

1Cover

1Cover travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy

It’s been good for me at my age plus it's cheap

Full review

It’s been good for me at my age plus it's cheap

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lois, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Travel Insuranz

Travel Insuranz travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The money was good for the time away

I had no problems with my insurer as I didn't need to use them. The money was good for the time away

Full review

I had no problems with my insurer as I didn't need to use them. The money was good for the time away

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Allianz

Allianz travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good cover at no cost from HCF

Cover provided with HCF

Full review

Cover provided with HCF

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

George, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Australia Post

Australia Post travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premium Service - Fast and Efficient

Australia Post never disappoint. They have the lowest rates going. Mind you we have been fortunate in the respect that we have never had an issue.

Full review

Australia Post never disappoint. They have the lowest rates going. Mind you we have been fortunate in the respect that we have never had an issue.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.