Travel insurance customer reviews

Read the latest travel insurance reviews from the Mozo community. Many Australians have reviewed their travel insurers to give you the inside story on everything from claims handling to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bupa Travel Insurance

    Excellent

    Always had great customer service and product is based on my needs and requirements.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marieta, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bupa travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Straightforward, easy to use,

    Pros: Travel insurance is very straightforward and easy to deal with, fair pricing, good customer service. Cons : none

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Basic insurance, not the best.

    The pro is that it is easy to buy the insurance directly when you buy a plane ticket through the company. It has all the basic features of insurance but like all insurance companies it exists to make money for itself much more than to protect the customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
    More Flight Centre travel insurance customer reviews
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Excellent travel insurer

    CGU was very responsive to our travel claim and, although it was very complex, they were true to their word and paid out our claim. Cons- none really. We took out top cover and we are so glad we did.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
    More CGU travel insurance customer reviews
  • CommInsure Travel Insurance

    Very happy with Commins.

    I have had my home insurance with Commins for over 20 years. They have been very professional, and always helpful to assist in any of my enquiries. Also, it is always a pleasant experience to be talking to someone who works in Australia and can understand you and your query as they speak good English and not someone from overseas. Commins would back me back and also send an email with a follow up after my first call. If I wanted to talk to a consultant in person, I can go into a CBA bank as their are a few Commonwealth banks near by to do so at. I would recommend Commins to anyone. Thank you for your time.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aranka, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More CommInsure travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    No customer service

    No ability to contact them to discuss existing medical issue within 12 months of surgery. None is answering the phone. I was locked out twice from online systems. I waited over 2 hours the next day, for 1 and a half hours I was no. 1 in the queue. So absolutely no customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    cover more travel insurance rocks

    Easy to deal with and very helpful.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance

    I trust TID for their quick and efficient service

    I’ve used TID for many years now and have been pleasantly surprised at the ease of purchasing cover and the claims process. After a few overseas mishaps including a bout of sickness in Japan that left me in hospital, I found the claim process quick and easy. The customer service was clear and efficient and TID has given me peace of mind to choose their travel insurance again and again. As a bonus, the TID travel app is a wonderful way to find out more about the location you’re traveling to, just like a local tour guide in your pocket!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Keziah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance customer reviews
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    They are quick and very efficient

    Will get them again.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Milly, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Columbus Direct travel insurance customer reviews
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    wow

    wow

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Talithia, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Woolworths travel insurance customer reviews
  • Australia Post Home Contents Insurance

    amazing place all items have tracings

    Amazing place all items have tracking so you can see where your parcel is and nice workers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mietta, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Australia Post travel insurance customer reviews
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    ICover , does it all

    Have used these guys for all our O.S. Travel , tried others many years ago, but found issues in the “small print” When we can travel again I suggest using 1Cover, includes pet cover. They are the best.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeffrey, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More 1Cover travel insurance customer reviews
  • Travel Insurance Direct Travel Insurance

    Gets the job done, hassle free.

    I have yet to make a claim but they're nice, quick and easy to purchase even for short journeys and send reminders before and after.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Shayn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Travel Insurance Direct travel insurance customer reviews
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Covermore has amazing service, fast and efficient.

    I found Covermores' site a little difficult to navigate(might be because it was my first time filing an insurance claim), this is my only issue with them, everything else was easy. I accidentally put in a cancel for a refund, customer service responded quickly and helped. The claim was processed fast and efficiently, didn't take long at all. The policy itself covered basics and provided a little extra help in time of Covid, which was nice as the flight companies I booked tickets for (because they were cheap) would not offer a refund, so I am thankful I signed up for this policy, which itself was cheap as well.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    What in the world

    They did the job

    Jacinda, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More 1Cover travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.