Thumbnail icon for MoneyPlace

MoneyPlace Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
5.3/10
Price
5.0/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
5.5/10
Convenience
5.5/10
Trust
4.3/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from MoneyPlace

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
6.45% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
comparison rate
6.45% p.a.to 28.6% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.45% would cost $35,176.93 including fees.

Promoted

Recent MoneyPlace personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MoneyPlace Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Watch out!

    Disgusted at the way I was treated by MoneyPlace during the pandemic when I missed a couple of payments after years of never missing a payment! Was going through a legitimately difficult time and provided evidence of my low income but they refused to be lenient at the time and instead bombarded me with text messages and emails from ecoll. Despicable really. Will never recommend to anyone. They are nice at first then become ruthless, plus the very high interest is robbery of the poor.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Beware of this company

    MoneyPlace wanted me to deposit money in their account to approve a personal loan.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Cheryle, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Flexible towards my personal needs.

    Have been very flexible with all my loan needs. Have been very happy with the service that I have received.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pretty basic

    Low interest rates and friendly staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Yavanna, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.to 9.34% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      9.39% p.a.
      comparison rate
      9.64% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.39% would cost $37,881.66 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 238 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.