Personal loan customer reviews

Read the latest personal loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their loan provider to give you the low down on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Do not trust Latitude Finance.

    Latitude finance is an absolute disgrace. Do not use these guys for any of your loans or financial needs. Sneaky underhanded tactics to get more money out of you in any way they possibly can. Had to learn this the hard way. Don't make the same mistake I did, stay clear of these guys, they have no problem ruining you financially & lack any moral compass or ethical standard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Latitude personal loan customer reviews
  • Coles Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable, flybuys members rates)

    Bad customer service

    Tried to borrow $5000, very hard to understand the dialect from the o/s call centre and the slow response dragged the process out. Need more documents, sure but then they weren't signed though on my accountant stationary. Forwarded everything my accountant sent over a week ago but have heard nothing. In the two months this process has taken I've almost saved enough for the car repairs... so boo Coles

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Coles personal loan customer reviews
  • St.George Personal Loan

    Not bad but could be better

    The interest rate does seem higher than other banks. I would love it to be more competitive

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liza, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More St.George personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Beware: They sold me Junk Insurance

    Took out a $10,000 personal loan for a medical procedure. I’ve been a lifelong customer of Commonwealth Bank and thought they’d offered me a good package as this is the first and only loan I’ve had. Was unknowingly sold junk insurance and am now part of a class-action suit for a refund of the insurance and interest they charged. Here’s hoping they do the right thing!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    The bank who cares

    They are very transparent with their fee's and we were able to get an unsecured loan to pay off our credit card and pay for a trip to England when my father died. We only had one person who was on a permanent wage and don't live in a home we own. No mortgage and we've managed to have it almost paid off in 4 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bendigo Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • abal banking Personal Loan

    I got my loan approved

    With this medium, I would especially thank this great loan company that has enabled me to improve my business. I was stuck in the financial crisis and had to refinance my business, tried to get loans from various lenders both private and corporate but never with success and most banks refused me a loan until I got to know this loan company wintrust, they provided me with the loan amount of ($10,000) with no stress, contact_____ [wintrustfinancialcompany@gmail. com],,....

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More abal banking personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Very unfair

    I have been a customer of Westpac bank since 1985. I have about a year to go on a $25k personal loan never missed a payment. There was no problem 6 years ago that I was on a pension, now I can't get a loan from them. Also they conditionally approved a car loan I found a car sent them the paperwork only for them to tell me I didn't qualify for the loan. It made a fool out of me when I had to tell car yard what Westpac did. You don't get anywhere being a home owner and loyal

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Rip off

    Very disappointing service. My wife paid her account down to zero and asked for the account to be closed. She has now been charged $61 in various fees and the account hasn’t been shut. I will be taking this to social media and the banking ombudsman.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Seamus, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Latitude personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Great service

    I walked in the door and asked to open an account. I had not dealt with Comm Bank for 20 years. The person who greeted me is the manager. Was given immediate service, and being a very very small customer it was exciting. Each time the manager sees me he comes over to personally greet me - that’s in the branch or even in the street. One day I walked in wishing to make a small deposit of $750,000, no problem he said and arranged it all. Then one day I walked in, again to be greeted by the manager, and asked for a small personal loan to make repairs on my vehicle as well as undertake training to open my own business. He found the right person to talk with and the loan was arranged with the money available in a day after all the paperwork was completed. As someone living in a remote rural area and my account usually at zero, the service I am getting is very very good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug., Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Jacaranda Finance Personal Loan (Fixed, Excellent Credit)

    Fairly straight forward

    Had no problems at all. Straight forward and to the point.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corrine, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Jacaranda Finance personal loan customer reviews
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Terrible Customer Service.

    I've been trying to apply for a loan for over a week, applied online, my screen says 'thank you for applying we'll be in contact' and I've called multiple times and just keep getting hung up on. The issue is that my screen says I've applied but my application hasn't actually gone through for some reason. I've FINALLY managed to get through to someone and they don't even know how to fix my issue. I've been told they will call back, but last time I was told that no one ever actually rang me back. Extremely frustrating process.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sabrina, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Latitude personal loan customer reviews
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Excellent

    All ways been a very pleasant experience dealing with Pepper money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Pepper Money personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Greedy bank

    I paid out my personal loan and had a balance of $0. I had overpaid the repayment and had $239 in credit. I was told this would be refunded to me only to be refunded $9.99. W hen I enquired about this I was told that they had charged interest on the day after my loan was paid out. They are just greedy and its all about taking your money. I have banked with them for 27 years, not anymore!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    April, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Get ready to be treated like a criminal

    I have a Money Place loan I settled using the payment details they provided me. This was settled as part of a mortgage topup and the settlement was done by the mortgagee solicitors. Two weeks later I get another debit from my account. I have spent 2 hours in phone calls trying to confirm if Money Place have the funds in a trust or holding account as its not applied to my loan. I have called them 4 times and spent over 2 hours on hold and in calls only to be advised on my most recent call that I have to prove to them the loan was paid. All they needed to do was take 5mins to check their trust account and confirm the funds are there or not but instead its up to me to run around and prove something that could have been resolved on the first call. I wouldn't recommend using them if you are looking for a great product and excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barend, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More MoneyPlace personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    I was conditionally approved and then decline

    I was conditionally approved and then got declined, been with bank for 35 years, paid a home loan, never had bad credit or anything, first time asking for a personal loan waste of time, went from call centre personal loan to cba branch personal loans, they kept on passing this back and forth to each other. I just wanted a loan I even had to reduce it multiple times to see if I can borrow less very bad service for CBA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmelo, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.89% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.89% p.a.to 9.81% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,097.66 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Home Improvement Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.96% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $34,840.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.85% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.85% would cost $34,923.63 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.