Personal loan customer reviews

Read the latest personal loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their loan provider to give you the low down on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Easy service but not the best fees

    Commonwealth bank being the largest bank has the comfort of being reliable and was also willing to provide a loan when other banks were not. Customer service is easy to get in contact with. I wouldn't say the fees are the best in the market though.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • ING Personal Loan

    Simple, no stress personal loan

    It was east to obtain, good customer service and fast processing. No issues throughout loan term and can pay down as quick as you like with no hidden fees or charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
    More ING personal loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Anz Personal loan

    I decided to go with another bank for a unsecured personal loan as the commonwealth bank had some good perks being offered. I will never ever do this again not only was it extremely frustrating gathering all the correct documents again and again and again being conditionally approved to being rejected after alot effort and things were looking fine on my end. To get that rejection after all the stress and also making me feel like it's definitely going through to end up being rejected. I went onto to go back to my bank which I should have done fro. The beginning everything was smooth sailing quick and completed with all ticks in a matter of days. I love everything about anz it's always efficient and easy to navigate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, Tasmania, reviewed 22 days ago
    More ANZ personal loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (Car Loan, Fixed, Secured)

    Credit Unions are great

    I have been with the Credit Union for 26 years, and have always had a great experience when it came to lending.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cherie, Northern Territory, reviewed 29 days ago
    More People's Choice personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    They have changed.. for the worse.

    I find when in financial hardship you have to jump through hoops to advise this, they take while to get back to you, and when they do; they use their own calculator which I don't believe takes into account all debts and debits. I have been a customer since I was 5 through the school dollarmites account, and am now 31. For 26 years holding an account with only them, I would of thought their customer service would be a bit better, and more understanding of peoples hardships.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chade, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Personal Loan

    Generally good with some caveats

    Really approachable and easy to get quotes, would recommend doing broader research and making sure it's right for you, customer service was the only limiting factor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christian, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Great Southern Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    I would love to win the $1000

    I love my WESPAC bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pheobe, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    They don't care anymore

    Poor customer service. Not clear with fees. Increased fees. Not flexible with repayments.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Defence Bank Personal Loan

    Defence Bank is very helpful and easy

    I have been with defence bank for quite a few years and I really enjoy them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bevan, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Defence Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Good customer service

    It's been pretty easy to deal with and good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    So quick and easy!

    I was super impressed by the speed of the process, I filled in their online application form and then was approved straightaway. They gave me a call and then I had the money next day. How good!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More OurMoneyMarket personal loan customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Personal Loan

    Low interest

    Great low interest rates in my fixed term loan. Customer service cannot fault. Only issue is logging into the phone app, not user friendly and does not remember me each time

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kasi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Great Southern Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Mrs

    Great service and needed products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • ING Personal Loan

    ING

    It really needs more branches especially in regional areas

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
    More ING personal loan customer reviews
  • Citi Personal Loan Plus (Variable, Unsecured)

    Glad I chose Citi bank

    Really great to deal with Mary from loans department , Was very helpful and fantastic to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
    More Citi personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.