Personal loan reviews

Read the latest personal loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their loan provider to give you the low down on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Jacaranda Finance Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed, Prime Credit) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Robot generated company, don't bother.

    They only rate you on basis on what's on your bank transaction. If they decided you don't qualify for a loan, they will still send you email in a week's time regarding applying for a loan and you decline again. Be aware that this can actually lower your credit rating. The worst part is even if unsubscribed they still keep sending you emails saying that you qualify for a loan. It's run by a bot generated system.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Arim, Queensland, reviewed about 18 hours ago
  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan (Excellent Credit, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Buyer be aware.

    Absolutely shocking customer service and misleading quotes.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Plenti Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Go elsewhere.

    Just cannot trust this company. To say the customer service is bad is one thing, but in actual fact my experience is that the advice given by this company is deceptive and untrustworthy to coerce you into taking loans or making agreements that are to your detriment.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gabrielle, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great with their disputes and fraud to

    There really good with their security, and customer service

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again!

    I applied for an unsecured loan through st.George .. I have been banking with them for over 10 years and have successfully paid off a $25k loan over 5 years with them on a fixed HIGH INTEREST RATE .. I applied again for less money as I needed the funds for surgery , and was given an ‘ conditional approval ‘ , after verifying both of my incomes they then declined me, but gave no communication to let me know I was declined. This was a huge blow as I had very high hopes that a bank I trusted and banked with and have borrowed from before could do this, I will no longer be banking with St.George, and I’ll make sure that the next 10 people and so on know about their poor communication and lack of compassion and gratitude for their most loyal customers. I have nothing but 0 out of 5 stars to give this institution.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kimmy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Need to be more accessible

    I just do not think that ANZ is very accessible, it takes a long time to get through to talk to anyone and there seems to be a few things that we cannot do online or cannot do in the branch

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sidnee, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I should have gotten this product years ago!

    Low interest and no sign up/establishment fees I took a personal loan to pay off high interest credit cards and they pay the debt directly to those accounts.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gillian, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Interest rates too high

    Great service and internet banking is so simple and easy to use. However the interest rates are quite high for personal loans and I'm a long time customer and still don't receive a lower interest rate.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    No help at all.

    I went to an appointment for information on a personal loan. The lady who was my appointed advisor was rude and said I need to check with the credit rating head office. She was not interested in the appointment with me and she didn't offer me one bit of information about the loan at all. She didn't ask to look at my paperwork and she was completely detached from my whole appointment. It was a waste of time to make the appointment and to take time off work to go to it. I will never ask for help again from ANZ.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Merrilee, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick and Reliable!

    Commonwealth bank are quick and easy to secure a personal loan with, not only did I get my application approved within 24hours, I also got my money the next day. It was super convenient and reliable! Wish the interest rates were abit lower but apart from that it was a great experience lending off them!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank in Sydney, great for loans overdrafts.

    I have liked Commonwealth Bank since kindergarten and I can remember using my account for savings, I have been an ongoing customer since aged 5 and I am now 63. They are a good bank, honest, trustworthy and fight for your rights when something goes wrong.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent company to deal

    So very helpful and helped me a lot

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alice, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I got to speak with a real person!

    Very easy application process with real, genuine personalised service. Highly recommended,

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Appalling

    I was treated very poorly for a customer of 40 years. Terrible customer relations. Had to stand to speak to a consultant with other customers within a few feet listening to all my private banking details.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tony, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Untrustworthy behaviour by the bank

    I would not recommend using them in tge future purely due to the number of errors made by staff and their automated mailing system in my recent dealings with them. I received quite intimidating letters from the bank informing me that I had not made repayments as arranged, although I had, and when I called about this was I was quite dryly told that this was a mustake and a few had been sent out. Whilst waiting for the clearance of a foreign cheque, it was taking a ever-increasing length of time, but when I finally complained, it miraculously cleared in my account that day! - Cost me around 2000 in exchange rates!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.29% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.50% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.29% would cost $35,192.28 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.49% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.49% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,373.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.76% p.a.to 20.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,405.64 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 237 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.