Personal loan reviews

Read the latest personal loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their loan provider to give you the low down on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Much better interest rates can be found.

    Much better interest rates can be found. The process is long and frustrating. Trying to contact the branch directly resulted in about a dozen calls going through to the answering machine and none being returned.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Robbie, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Harmoney Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best banking lending service online I've ever had.

    Love the way approvals are handled and online communications are simply superb.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to use Flexi Loan with great customer service

    Overall I find it a very convenient personal loan. As it is a flex loan, it allows me to take only what I need, up to $10,000, and only pay interest on the amount I have borrowed. When I have no money owing, it is not closed, but stays available for me to use like a credit card. One negative would be that the interest rates went up 4% after the first year and the monthly service fee also went up by $3. This encourages me to use it much less often.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great products.

    CBA has always been my bank, I have trust in the bank and its products and they are fair and reputable.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    None of the worries of dealing with a big bank!

    The staff were polite and helpful. The product was explained in detail. The application process was smooth!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Flexible towards my personal needs.

    Have been very flexible with all my loan needs. Have been very happy with the service that I have received.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Glad I’m getting rid of them.

    Average bank with very average service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Eric, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Bank of Sydney Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Average overall

    Alright overall but nothing too special.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elina, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • St.George Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive

    Reasonable service and competitive rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low rate loans and easy to use apps.

    CUA are a very easy bank to deal with. Their interest rates are much lower than other banks (Especially the major banks... Upwards of 5% or 6%), and the app I use for the bank is incredibly easy to use and is very secure. Instant transfers (literally instant) are a great way of spruiking what they have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joel, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great loans and rewards not enough info on fees

    Fast easy personal loan possess. Can sign up online which is a plus. Rewards with travel insurance which has come in handy! Cons are if your young and don't really know how a loan works you have to do a lot of digging rather then the information being there! E.g. what happens if you miss a payment, monthly fees etc

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keria, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great service for long term customers

    I've been with it since I was 8 and they provide great service and loyatly to their long term customers.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Alysha, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    They helped me when my previous bank of more than two decades would not and their customer service was exceptional.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    NAB suck

    Not impressed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Bree, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Did find the loan interest rate a little high

    Staff were very patient and friendly throughout the process.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.17% p.a.to 25.71% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.