Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great costumer service

Great help

Full review

Great help

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

4 out of 10

4 out of 10 general

Full review

4 out of 10 general

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kristen (ACT), reviewed 4 days ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I don't use online banking

The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

Full review

The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I hope for high interest rates

I hope interest rates are getting increased

Full review

I hope interest rates are getting increased

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Suleyman (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

It has good services

Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

Full review

Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Peco (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Raylene (QLD), reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

Full review

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn (SA), reviewed 5 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Love the service and so friendly

Full review

Love the service and so friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB is Fab

As a Mum, this is a perfect account with no fees!

Full review

As a Mum, this is a perfect account with no fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leona (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tanya (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank absolutely recommend

I love commonwealth bank it's easy

Full review

I love commonwealth bank it's easy

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jordan (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I like it

It is a good bank

Full review

It is a good bank

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marty (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You little ripper bloody unreal

Bonza

Full review

Bonza

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall a great bank

I don't mind Commonwealth just wish that they didn't charge you if there was under $1000 deposited into account.

Full review

I don't mind Commonwealth just wish that they didn't charge you if there was under $1000 deposited into account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Natarsha (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good all round service

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

Full review

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service

Watch for hidden fees and internet bank fraud

Full review

Watch for hidden fees and internet bank fraud

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Irene (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yeah it does have great customer service!!

I have been with this bank for nearly 26 years. Through all my different branches that I have had to communicate with, I have always had the best service, been looked after in the right way and dealt with very quickly. They know my name and know...

Full review

I have been with this bank for nearly 26 years. Through all my different branches that I have had to communicate with, I have always had the best service, been looked after in the right way and dealt with very quickly. They know my name and know what I am there to talk about. I tell many people how great this bank is!! Thank you staff from Commonwealth Bank!! You are the best!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend them to friends and family

I am totally impressed with this bank, banking with them is so easy, and the staffs are so professional.

Full review

I am totally impressed with this bank, banking with them is so easy, and the staffs are so professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ugomma (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

ANZ is a very good bank so far, I've been with them for 20 years. I have found the staff exceptional and very knowledgeable.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank so far, I've been with them for 20 years. I have found the staff exceptional and very knowledgeable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donald (QLD), reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and assistance

They are smart and fast

Full review

They are smart and fast

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kassem (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly and welcoming

It is very easy and convenient to use, makes life easier.

Full review

It is very easy and convenient to use, makes life easier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vannessa (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always friendly and helpful

I have been with them for years and have had no problems

Full review

I have been with them for years and have had no problems

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn (NSW), reviewed 13 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

Full review

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed 13 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Much better service than my previous bank Commonwealth

Full review

Much better service than my previous bank Commonwealth

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dermot (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had a problem with Westpac

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

Full review

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvie (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Special eSaver Account

    MyState Special eSaver Account

    • Get rewarded with a higher interest rate, earn 2.50% p.a. for balances $50,000+
    • Online access to your money, whenever you need it
    • No monthly account fees, no minimum balance or ongoing deposits required

    special rate*

    p.a.

    standard interest rate

    2.50% p.a.(for $50,000 to $1,000,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get rewarded with a higher interest rate, earn 2.50% p.a. for balances $50,000+
    • Online access to your money, whenever you need it
    • No monthly account fees, no minimum balance or ongoing deposits required
    • Special rate conditions:
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 56 MyState savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account

    Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • Bonus interest every month you make at least one deposit and no withdrawals

    special rate*

    2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $100,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • Bonus interest every month you make at least one deposit and no withdrawals
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 99 Bank of Melbourne savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.