Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services
Full review

I like this bank because it has no fees and free on all atm services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Truong (SA), reviewed 28 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They seem ok although over drawn fees should be free I think.
Full review

They seem ok although over drawn fees should be free I think.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, family bank, knowledgeable

Westpac was the first bank I ever started up with as a teenager, then later I finished a traineeship and worked for them for 2 yr. 28yrs later, I enjoy the polite, helpful staff. If I have any issues, they recognise me as being a long term client...
Full review

Westpac was the first bank I ever started up with as a teenager, then later I finished a traineeship and worked for them for 2 yr. 28yrs later, I enjoy the polite, helpful staff. If I have any issues, they recognise me as being a long term client and treat me with respect and take the time to fix the issue. I also can sit down and discuss my finances at different times through my life and have had concise answers and many questions answered to my satisfaction.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bianca (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Loyal to commonwealth!

The best and only bank I would ever consider.
Full review

The best and only bank I would ever consider.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosita (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

They are very helpful when you are applying for a loan, return your phone calls and always follow up.
Full review

They are very helpful when you are applying for a loan, return your phone calls and always follow up.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shannon (ACT), reviewed 28 days ago

Railways Credit Union

Railways Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and very helpful staff

Great overall service and rates
Full review

Great overall service and rates

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eric (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

St.George

St.George SENSE Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Very very poor.

This bank should be avoided if you value you hard earned cash they will bleed your account dry in fees and charges not to mention they take over a week to clear transactions purchases made on line and on payWave all the while making more money at...
Full review

This bank should be avoided if you value you hard earned cash they will bleed your account dry in fees and charges not to mention they take over a week to clear transactions purchases made on line and on payWave all the while making more money at your expense lookup crooks in the dictionary and you'll see the St George logo. I have changed banks for the above mentioned reasons they cost my family around $800 pa in fees and charges. Stay well clear of this bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

OK customer service great internet banking.

ANZ are approachable but not always willing to follow up with their customers. ANZ always wait for their customers to follow up with inquiries/complaints and never return phone calls. Internet banking is the best.
Full review

ANZ are approachable but not always willing to follow up with their customers. ANZ always wait for their customers to follow up with inquiries/complaints and never return phone calls. Internet banking is the best.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Siobhan (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and products.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.
Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best bank ever

Best bank ever wouldn't change at all.
Full review

Best bank ever wouldn't change at all.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jodi (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service and easy access to account balances

I like this bank because I have had no problems with them so far.
Full review

I like this bank because I have had no problems with them so far.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

James (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater customer service, very competitive

I have found them to be efficient, compassionate, recently having lost my husband, always accessible. Able to find a solution to any problems I may have. Staff extremely capable and accessible.
Full review

I have found them to be efficient, compassionate, recently having lost my husband, always accessible. Able to find a solution to any problems I may have. Staff extremely capable and accessible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent Customer Service anytime I need it.

I don't have any issues with my banking experience. They are always providing information on any changes that I may be able to make to switch to a better banking account so earn more interest or save on fees.
Full review

I don't have any issues with my banking experience. They are always providing information on any changes that I may be able to make to switch to a better banking account so earn more interest or save on fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with commonwealth for years and they are always a great help and fair prices
Full review

I have been with commonwealth for years and they are always a great help and fair prices

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Luke (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've been with Commonwealth for 16 years

Commonwealth bank is a very trustworthy bank.
Full review

Commonwealth bank is a very trustworthy bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good but could be better

I have problems with using there app mobile services and each time I use different phones I seem to get lock out. They could be better.
Full review

I have problems with using there app mobile services and each time I use different phones I seem to get lock out. They could be better.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Iorangi (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best in banking

Westpac has been great to me the service is impeccable
Full review

Westpac has been great to me the service is impeccable

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nephisa. (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Superb to join with them

Amazing and easy to do transactions and their workers always sort out and answer my queries properly.
Full review

Amazing and easy to do transactions and their workers always sort out and answer my queries properly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Divya (SA), reviewed 28 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very safe to use the internet banking service.

Bendigo Bank continues to provide support to our community. The Staff are generally very supportive as well as informative.
Full review

Bendigo Bank continues to provide support to our community. The Staff are generally very supportive as well as informative.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Malcolm (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I love the goal saver

I love the goal saver tool that shows the percentage of savings goal with realistic time line.
Full review

I love the goal saver tool that shows the percentage of savings goal with realistic time line.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

As above.

Some staff members really put themselves "OUT THERE" and like to let you know they are really doing you a big favour by attending to you.
Full review

Some staff members really put themselves "OUT THERE" and like to let you know they are really doing you a big favour by attending to you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Awesome bank, never had a issue, thanks for providing the service.
Full review

Awesome bank, never had a issue, thanks for providing the service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juzhar (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest TeleNet Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer services very clear on fees.

I recommend this bank to my families and friends, I find the bank pretty good with their customers services and clear on with all the your banking needs with ATM and online banking i have no troubles with BankWest.
Full review

I recommend this bank to my families and friends, I find the bank pretty good with their customers services and clear on with all the your banking needs with ATM and online banking i have no troubles with BankWest.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Norani (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff always find an agreeable solution

Excellent Community Bank with more and more Branches continuing to open up around Australia. I come from the Central Goldfields area of Victoria so I have some local pride in the bank's beginnings.
Full review

Excellent Community Bank with more and more Branches continuing to open up around Australia. I come from the Central Goldfields area of Victoria so I have some local pride in the bank's beginnings.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carina (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank because there are so many branches here in Ballarat and staff are always so friendly and accommodating.
Full review

I like this bank because there are so many branches here in Ballarat and staff are always so friendly and accommodating.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.35% (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.55%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • You could get a great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.00% (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    2.00%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • You could get a great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 3.00%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    3.00% (for $0 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 3.00%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    special rate*

    3.00% (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 2.00% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 2.00% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 36 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.90% (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.55%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 188 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.