Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank

Top bank.

Full review

Top bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie (WA), reviewed 18 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Bendigo is an awesome bank to follow and be with.

Full review

Bendigo is an awesome bank to follow and be with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darrell (SA), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Childhood customer

I have been a customer since I was getting money sent in each week along with my school bank book in primary school. I'm sure they know and appreciate my loyalty, so I do believe they will look after my best interests. After all I don't think they...

Full review

I have been a customer since I was getting money sent in each week along with my school bank book in primary school. I'm sure they know and appreciate my loyalty, so I do believe they will look after my best interests. After all I don't think they would like losing me as a customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Skye (VIC), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Very much supportive customer service.

Full review

Very much supportive customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pratima (WA), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Good bank, good people.

Full review

Good bank, good people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I really like it.

Full review

I really like it.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Safer money

Adding more interest.

Full review

Adding more interest.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lata (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Keep the good work up

All good

Full review

All good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ada (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Absolutely great and always friendly.

Full review

Absolutely great and always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candice (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Customer service and competitive rates and premium.

Full review

Customer service and competitive rates and premium.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Commonwealth Bank stands out above all other banks

I’ve been with the Commonwealth Bank for years - I have a Bendigo bank account also and have experienced both National and ANZ banks also, however the Commonwealth Bank is by far my favourite.

Full review

I’ve been with the Commonwealth Bank for years - I have a Bendigo bank account also and have experienced both National and ANZ banks also, however the Commonwealth Bank is by far my favourite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emma (VIC), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

I been with Commonwealth Bank for 33 or 35 years.

Full review

I been with Commonwealth Bank for 33 or 35 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Johnson (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good., very friendly and really help you out.

They have always helped me and are very friendly staff with a smile all the time.

Full review

They have always helped me and are very friendly staff with a smile all the time.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vivian (SA), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Direct Investment Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Would recommend to anyone

Am happy with my bank as I have been with them since school.

Full review

Am happy with my bank as I have been with them since school.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jai (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Online Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

My son works for them.

Full review

My son works for them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mick (TAS), reviewed 20 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm happy

I've got no complaints.

Full review

I've got no complaints.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eessmay (WA), reviewed 20 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best Bank

Been banking with CBA for 26 ears now. Couldn't imagine banking with any other bank. They always have, and continue to serve me well.

Full review

Been banking with CBA for 26 ears now. Couldn't imagine banking with any other bank. They always have, and continue to serve me well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Need better pension tracking systems

Needs to be able to track customers better when they turn 65 and who are possible to be on pension, as the bank has other pension products that could be offered to these customers. Should not rely on customers having to contact them.

Full review

Needs to be able to track customers better when they turn 65 and who are possible to be on pension, as the bank has other pension products that could be offered to these customers. Should not rely on customers having to contact them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Maurice (VIC), reviewed 27 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They're still around

Sometimes I don't get full attention from them when I have trouble with internet banking.

Full review

Sometimes I don't get full attention from them when I have trouble with internet banking.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Family First Credit Union

Family First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'm happy with Family First Credit Union

Always polite and I'm treated like a human, not a number.

Full review

Always polite and I'm treated like a human, not a number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

St.George is a great bank

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

Full review

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service in all aspects

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

Full review

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Orleans (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service

Don't have any problems.

Full review

Don't have any problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vannessa (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Clear view

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fiona (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Very good and fast service.

Full review

Very good and fast service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Donato (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.