Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Unfair fees

I'm charged $5 per month for 3 transactions. I think this is unacceptable and I will change banks TMB offer better service and fees.

Full review

I'm charged $5 per month for 3 transactions. I think this is unacceptable and I will change banks TMB offer better service and fees.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mary (NSW), reviewed about 7 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Forgot the rest, Westpac is the best

Best bank I have done business with

Full review

Best bank I have done business with

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed about 7 hours ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and excellent service

I always find the staff very friendly and offer very good customer service

Full review

I always find the staff very friendly and offer very good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garth (QLD), reviewed about 7 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They're so helpful

Awesome

Full review

Awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Yes very good.

I'm with the commonwealth bank and I like it very much I never say any thing is a 100% because nothing is . but my back the people are lovely and if and when there is a line up they have someone there in the line to help keep it down they are so...

Full review

I'm with the commonwealth bank and I like it very much I never say any thing is a 100% because nothing is . but my back the people are lovely and if and when there is a line up they have someone there in the line to help keep it down they are so very helpful.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosslyn (SA), reviewed 1 day ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy access and no fees.

I don't pay any fees, just for putting my pay in every week. I have an app and online access, very convenient. Trusted company.

Full review

I don't pay any fees, just for putting my pay in every week. I have an app and online access, very convenient. Trusted company.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (SA), reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac telephone customer service is very good.

Westpac website is easy to use.

Full review

Westpac website is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tuscany (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A very convenient, cheap and reliable service.

A very convenient and excellent service

Full review

A very convenient and excellent service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clare (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It is trustworthy bank with good service.

I am satisfied with its service. I really trust the bank for saving of my money and hope it will keep its goodwill as it is now.

Full review

I am satisfied with its service. I really trust the bank for saving of my money and hope it will keep its goodwill as it is now.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Siraj (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Premium Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have always had an excellent experience with the staff and customer support at both the bank and online. While the products and services they provide easily compare with other banks their customer service truly sets them apart.

Full review

I have always had an excellent experience with the staff and customer support at both the bank and online. While the products and services they provide easily compare with other banks their customer service truly sets them apart.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maurice (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Service

Awesome. I would not change my bank for anything. They deserve a ten out of ten.

Full review

Awesome. I would not change my bank for anything. They deserve a ten out of ten.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thato (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent!!

An excellent company to deal with. Friendly staff and quick service....Will be sticking with them

Full review

An excellent company to deal with. Friendly staff and quick service....Will be sticking with them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

CUA

CUA eSaver Plus savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Very competitive & no bigs fee's

Full review

Very competitive & no bigs fee's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirstin (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Services great

Very good services

Full review

Very good services

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are the people who I trust with my money.

My bank provides and satisfies all my needs in a friendly and helpful manner at all times.

Full review

My bank provides and satisfies all my needs in a friendly and helpful manner at all times.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gwen (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient.

Great customer service! Need fee free transactions though.

Full review

Great customer service! Need fee free transactions though.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marica (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

MyState

MyState Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

Full review

They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane (TAS), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I CAN with CommBank CAN

Very professional services & customer service

Full review

Very professional services & customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louisa (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Great banking service friendly staff competitive rates what more could you ask for.

Full review

Great banking service friendly staff competitive rates what more could you ask for.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor phone banking - rest seems ok.

Charge for over the counter transactions. Having attempted on a couple of occasions to correct a phone banking error that was created by a misunderstanding of the password by the phone teller. this error has been in existence for nearly a year...

Full review

Charge for over the counter transactions. Having attempted on a couple of occasions to correct a phone banking error that was created by a misunderstanding of the password by the phone teller. this error has been in existence for nearly a year without resolution.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Staff are always helpful and courteous and they make the transactions easy. And the personal contact with the staff is always pleasant.

Full review

Staff are always helpful and courteous and they make the transactions easy. And the personal contact with the staff is always pleasant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hugh (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service.

A great bank that allows pensioners a no fee account. Great!!!!

Full review

A great bank that allows pensioners a no fee account. Great!!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

They were very supportive when my husband died and are extremely kind and helpful.

Full review

They were very supportive when my husband died and are extremely kind and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy online banking

Easy online banking and lots of locations and friendly staff

Full review

Easy online banking and lots of locations and friendly staff

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Candice (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Citibank Online Saver

    Citibank Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    special rate*

    3.40% (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    2.00%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 41 Citibank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest TeleNet Saver

    Bankwest TeleNet Saver

    • 4 month variable intro rate for new TeleNet Saver customers. Limited time offer
    • No minimum monthly deposit
    • No fees

    special rate*

    3.25% (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Bonus variable intro rate for the first 4 months

    standard interest rate

    1.75%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 4 month variable intro rate for new TeleNet Saver customers. Limited time offer
    • No minimum monthly deposit
    • No fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus variable intro rate for the first 4 months
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a Bankwest transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 417 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.00% (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    2.00%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account

    Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account

    • A high interest savings account that still lets you access your cash
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Top up as many times as you like

    special rate*

    3.00% (for $2,000 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on balances over $2,000 only, available to new customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.80%(for $2,000 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest savings account that still lets you access your cash
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Top up as many times as you like
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on balances over $2,000 only, available to new customers only.
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $1.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 390 Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    3.00% (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.55%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 188 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.