Savings account customer reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Absolutely awful customer service

    Absolutely awful customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Macquarie savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    As long as you don't want withdraw, good.

    I have been a lifelong customer with commonwealth bank. Over the years my experiences have generally been positive. Today I needed to make a large withdrawal in cash. I did the right thing and called in advance to request request with draw. I was on hold for 30min, then I was patched through to the branch directly, apparently nobody is there to answer the phone. I walked to the branch in person. I was looked at and treated as if I was committing a crime just to withdraw my own legitimate money. I was steered jnto doing a transfer which isn't what I wanted. I got my thoughts together as it made me very uncomfortable the way I was treated and asked more directly to complete the transaction. I am now waiting for a call. We shall see how it goes...

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Milosz, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • BankSA Savings Account

    Excellent banking experience

    The best reliable bank to deal with. Excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daisy, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
    More BankSA savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    ANZ branch unprofessional & unaware staff.

    Branch service goes from bad to worse. Last week there was a queue inside Kingston, Tas branch and NO tellers were open! When a teller decides to open there is no sense of service or moving the queue along. Having to listen to personal stories between tellers & customers is so unprofessional. Plus, it is frustrating when one is queuing up wanting service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Great Bank

    Employee’s were great and very friendly. The service was amazing too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Westpac

    Need loan

    Jayrique, Western Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Easy Saver

    Very bad service in Bankwest, do not recommend

    Multiple issues with bank service. Very bad experience with Customer service, Complaint department, Fraud departments - had to submit the claim to AFCA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oxana, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Bankwest savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ is tops for me

    The account I have has been around for several years, it is a great account for saving and I have saved substantial amounts with this account. I have unfortunately been unkind to myself when family members lean on me as I get a penalty for using these funds.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Real good bank and customer service

    I have had excellent service from this Bank for 32 years. I have not had any problems with them! I would recommend them to all my family and friends!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    An efficient service, with honesty, and reasonable rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Shitty bank in town

    The Macquarie Bank, will close your account anytime they want, it's not safe banking with them, and they will ever return your funds which in the account back to you, they're big scammer, don't ever bank with them, moreover, the customer service are so rude and the officers are racists

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Macquarie savings account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated.

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated until I called and they said they had my details but they hadn’t added them to the account. It took over 4 months. Closing account now. Bank has now left a message on my phone. More problems I’m sure. Useless bank. Save time and go elsewhere.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • HSBC Savings Account

    Awful customer service

    It takes about 45 mins to open an account. They treat customers like criminals, so rude and unprofessional. Always issue to get through to them over the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More HSBC savings account customer reviews
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    I cannot trust them, not one of them.

    All of the Banks are the same. Interest rates are too low on all their products in my view.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More St.George savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    not to sure what to say

    It's as good as any.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.