Savings account customer reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    Great bank

    I love banksa they are very reliable and I trust them, I do recommend anyone to go with banksa

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
    More BankSA savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    Great rate but very bad support

    Great rate. But if you have any issue, good luck in getting support! I never receive the atm card and when I called the helpline (multiple times), i gave up each time after still on hold after 30min. I did get through once but was told this Smart Saver is a different product support by different team and they put me through to another number which I gave up after 30min of listening to on hold music.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Slow as payment system

    Dinosaur bank, where other banks even smaller ones than BOQ can get funds transferred almost instantly, this bank seems like they have a person and not a machine processing account payments, so slow.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews
  • ubank Save Account

    Best bank!

    Easy, fast online banking. No fees, high interest on savings accounts, has all the features of the big 4 without the hidden fees!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ubank savings account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Savings Account

    AMP closed my account & I cannot get my funds back

    My business savings account was closed, without my permission or without informing me. I've contacted AMP on multiple occasions via phone and email - as they have no branches - and was repeatedly given incorrect information by various agents about what had happened to my funds and how I could retrieve my funds. I am asked to fill out forms that I already completed upon opening the account, I am told to email the forms, then after weeks of no reply, I call up to hear the forms need to be posted. Again weeks go by without response. I call up again to then be told I need to fill out a whole other set of forms. Long story short, I have been trying to get my funds back for the past 6 months and haven't gotten anywhere. The bank does not even get back to me. This is unacceptable. I feel I am dealing with scammers, not a financial institution. I do not know where my funds are and when (if at all) I will receive my funds back.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More AMP Bank savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Best bank in Australia.

    Accounts to suit everyone’s needs with affordable fees and excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Fantastic interest rates on savings accounts

    I like this bank due to their amazing interest rates on savings maximiser accounts and ability to waver atm fees. Downfalls are there is no physical branch available in my area (Coffs Harbour).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Highly Recommend

    I have had savings accounts with ING for over 7 years. I find their savings interests rates to be higher than other banks. I also really like to internet banking app. I do all my banking with ING. I cant recommend them enough.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Didn't update interest rate, long transfer times.

    They used to have a good interest rate for their savings account, but with the interest going up they are no longer competitive. I requested a large transfer by sending a form on a Wednesday (I was originally told that it was going to be done on that day or overnight) but even though I called to chase this several times, it was done Friday evening. Very disappointed as I wanted to avoid having the money in limbo during the weekend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mariana, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
    More AMP Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    CBA need to realise some people have limitations

    Late fees are deducted when at times funds are in an account, and there is no point calling, as it goes around in circles with the customer service operator, who naturally will try to explain it away. I have had funds deducted, fraudulently from my account, the only option I was given was to cancel my card. This occurred twice during covid and had no means of getting any access to my funds or shopping. It was the most frustrating and pathetic thing ever. It took 7-10 days before I received a new card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rikki, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Up Saver Account

    Perfect.

    Their customer service is impeccable -- fast, efficient, and friendly. The UX/UI is easy to understand and really appealing to look at. Cute and fun to use. Would 100% recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ronan, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
    More Up savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Good customer service for a pricey crap bank

    Over charges. Never explained that an overdraft would cause such low cred score even though it's paid off fortnightly. Always charging $5 per declined payment causing more debt. Has twice unnecessarily blocked my cards due to fraud prevention yet has let fraudulent transactions go through. Customer support people are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krystel, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • NAB Reward Saver

    They are the best

    This bank is so wonderfully great they have looked after me during my recent cancer ordeal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kenneth, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
    More NAB savings account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    No ATM fees is great

    I like this bank because there are no atm fees

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Easy to setup multiple accounts to help budget!

    Commbank has great account options in order to have multiple accounts for savings, expenses and everyday life use. I’ve found this helps keep me on track with my budget every month. The customer services team are generally very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Save Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Youth eSaver

      Maximum rate
      No Current Offer
      standard interest rate
      3.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.