Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Very good for saving.

Full review

Very good for saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

May (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Kids Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive interest rates

Good interest rates applied when monthly deposits are made.

Full review

Good interest rates applied when monthly deposits are made.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Simone (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Direct Investment Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service gets better and better over the years

Most reliable service, trustworthy and honest for the value of their service. Communicative, supportive, informative and would recommend this bank to others.

Full review

Most reliable service, trustworthy and honest for the value of their service. Communicative, supportive, informative and would recommend this bank to others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gordana (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple to use, friendly to deal with, no ATM fees

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been...

Full review

I have had an account with ING Direct for over 10 years and have been extremely happy - particularly because they pay back any ATM fees. The cash back for pay wave purchases under $100 has been incredible (I'm sad that this has now been discontinued). They are easy to use, simple to understand and I'm extremely happy with the customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend them to anyone

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

Full review

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rodney (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend this bank to anyone

Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

Full review

Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (SA), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Intermediate banking

Great services but poor customer service, I keep getting locked out every time I call.

Full review

Great services but poor customer service, I keep getting locked out every time I call.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Joseph (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and great bank

Fees and charges are reasonable and I have been a happy customer of St George for many many years.

Full review

Fees and charges are reasonable and I have been a happy customer of St George for many many years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great bank !

From my experience, they're a very fair bank.

Full review

From my experience, they're a very fair bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ricky (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service, overall a great bank

Westpac offer low monthly fees. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful both in the branch and over the phone.

Full review

Westpac offer low monthly fees. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful both in the branch and over the phone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The People's Bank

Their bank fees are one of the lowest compared to other banks and they have a strong connection with people through their banking needs.

Full review

Their bank fees are one of the lowest compared to other banks and they have a strong connection with people through their banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service

The service that they provide to the people is excellent. They provide the information about the bank services to the account holder or those planning to open an account in a very efficient way. I don't see any bad side of the bank.

Full review

The service that they provide to the people is excellent. They provide the information about the bank services to the account holder or those planning to open an account in a very efficient way. I don't see any bad side of the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Himani (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and easy to understand

Very quick and easy to join online with no fees or charges on your debit card. Friendly staff on the phone and over the counter.

Full review

Very quick and easy to join online with no fees or charges on your debit card. Friendly staff on the phone and over the counter.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall Westpac has been a great bank

I am very happy with my bank. I have not had any problems with them.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank. I have not had any problems with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marianne (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Very friendly staff and the products are wonderful.

Full review

Very friendly staff and the products are wonderful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would never change banks

They're a convenient bank with no fees and the no card withdrawals.

Full review

They're a convenient bank with no fees and the no card withdrawals.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

would like interest a bit like before

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

Full review

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shareen (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Commonwealth Bank have always been great

Best bank that I've been with

Full review

Best bank that I've been with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harley (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Safe bank

Suncorp have always been helpful in everyday.

Full review

Suncorp have always been helpful in everyday.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ANZ is okay in some areas but in others

They canceled my overdraft without warning after 6 months of successful payback.

Full review

They canceled my overdraft without warning after 6 months of successful payback.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Justin (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Its a good bank for students

Super in other ways, but better customer service is needed

Full review

Super in other ways, but better customer service is needed

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Varun (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

Full review

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly customer service

Bendigo bank is the best

Full review

Bendigo bank is the best

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank CommunitySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer Service is unbeatable

The customer Service is first class and I feel welcome when I go there. All employees are attentive and willing to help.

Full review

The customer Service is first class and I feel welcome when I go there. All employees are attentive and willing to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank with great staff

I have banked with Suncorp for several years now and have had no problems with them at all. When I needed any extra service, they have delivered with a smile and no dramas. I would recommend them to anyone. They are the Best!!!

Full review

I have banked with Suncorp for several years now and have had no problems with them at all. When I needed any extra service, they have delivered with a smile and no dramas. I would recommend them to anyone. They are the Best!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    90 days notice required for withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly
    • Special rate conditions: The notice period is the amount of time you have to wait before you can withdraw your planned transfers from your Notice Saver account.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Funds cannot be withdrawn without serving the minimum notice period.
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 189 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.