Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    The best bank I have ever used.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank for all.

    This is a private owned bank and I highly recommend them.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • Alliance One Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The bank is good and reliable.

    The bank is great and have excellent interest rates. They usually carry out customer relation excellently. The bank also gives loan to customers with low interest for business use and this has been the greatest thing in banking history.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hale, South Australia, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best in business.

    I have been with the Commonwealth for over 10 years and everything they do for me is amazing. From setting up loans to saving accounts. If I have any trouble they always take the time to help me and sort it out. Customer service is one of the best I have had in any businesses.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The best bank in my opinion.

    I have been with ANZ since 1986 and have always been happy with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely happy with Westpac service.

    Went into to the Westpac Riverton Branch today with my 13 year old son to open a savings account for him, and was helped by a who provided excellent Customer Service. He was patient, professional and friendly. My son was very comfortable with him and I certainly think he should be awarded consultant of the year. We were extremely happy with the overall service Westpac has provided once again. Keep it up!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ash, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Knowledgeable, helpful and community-minded.

    My only source of income is an aged pension so I am not a big customer. Nevertheless, they always treat me like the most important person in the branch. They are helpful and friendly and always greet me by name. The Bendigo online app is very user friendly and empowering. I was recently scammed out of $1000, a lot of money for me and I cannot speak highly enough of the kindness, helpfulness and understanding of the call centre and the branch. I could not get my money back but they did not make me feel like a fool. They support our local Community in so many ways.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It’s a good bank.

    I’ve been with the bank for over 25 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use with competitive interest rates.

    Clear communication, easy to use, good app and competitive interest/bonus rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kimberlee, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    Have been with Commonwealth all my life.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassandra, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Bank of Melbourne was wonderful to deal with when I experienced Covid-19 related hardships. They allowed me to suspend my mortgage and sent me a $100 food voucher. 10/10 would recommend. Treat yourself to the Bank of Melbourne.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Up Saver Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Benchmark.

    You can deposit with any of the other 4 big banks but there are no ATM fees and if there is and you have $100 and you want to get $100 it will and later take the bank fee. With the other banks, well, you can't.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theodoros, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical, easy to use & excellent customer service!

    I want to put my money where my values are, and Bank Australia lets me do this, as a bank that only invests in ethical options.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nyunkia, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very excellent service for what I wanted.

    If there are any problems they get it sorted within one business day. I'm always kept up to date with new changes.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Rewards saver doesn’t pay much in bonuses.

    I had a Westpac rewards saver. During Covid the bonus for saving was less than for keeping the account. In effect I was losing money and every time I wanted to take money out it cost $5. Customer service was good and phone lines were open at most times. The local branch I banked at closed so I had to travel further to a branch. I ended up closing the account and putting savings into superannuation.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.