Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Checking out new banks after service at Fremantle

The branch in the city is of great customer service standard but the Fremantle branch are a let down to the Bankwest name.

Full review

The branch in the city is of great customer service standard but the Fremantle branch are a let down to the Bankwest name.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jessica (WA), reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service is not so convenient

The rate is bad and I'm unable to transfer from my normal account to the online saver.

Full review

The rate is bad and I'm unable to transfer from my normal account to the online saver.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have had good customer service

I have been with the bank for over 40 years and they have been fair to me

Full review

I have been with the bank for over 40 years and they have been fair to me

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

D (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have no reason to change banks

Commonwealth bank haven't done anything majorly wrong to me in the time that I've been with them

Full review

Commonwealth bank haven't done anything majorly wrong to me in the time that I've been with them

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Aris (VIC), reviewed 12 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best Bank

I will stay with this bank forever, I love it!

Full review

I will stay with this bank forever, I love it!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamaea (VIC), reviewed 12 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Bendigo has been better then ANZ

Over all Bendigo Bank is better than ANZ in my opinion and has been the best bank for me

Full review

Over all Bendigo Bank is better than ANZ in my opinion and has been the best bank for me

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Casey (VIC), reviewed 12 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great online banking

Online banking with ANZ is convenient and easy. Customer service is good with relatively short waiting times when I ring a branch. Local branch manager and staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful.

Full review

Online banking with ANZ is convenient and easy. Customer service is good with relatively short waiting times when I ring a branch. Local branch manager and staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kirstin (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service !!!

Commonwealth Bank has been great to my husband and I. We love the way the staff treat us in terms of our personal account and also our business.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank has been great to my husband and I. We love the way the staff treat us in terms of our personal account and also our business.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed 12 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing banking experience

Have been with PCCU for over ten years and have never had a reason to leave

Full review

Have been with PCCU for over ten years and have never had a reason to leave

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (SA), reviewed 12 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have always had friendly and efficient service

I have always been able to resolve any issues at a local branch or over the phone. I am confident that all my information is secure with them.

Full review

I have always been able to resolve any issues at a local branch or over the phone. I am confident that all my information is secure with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Johanna (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very fair rates and good customer service

I have been a customer of NAB for 35 years and have always been happy with their loyalty to their customers and their service staff are A1.

Full review

I have been a customer of NAB for 35 years and have always been happy with their loyalty to their customers and their service staff are A1.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bridget (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great customer service

Very helpful and obliging.

Full review

Very helpful and obliging.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ have been able to offer me exactly what I need

ANZ is a competent, trustworthy and reliable bank. I am impressed with them.

Full review

ANZ is a competent, trustworthy and reliable bank. I am impressed with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank and easy to use

Great service and the technology is great

Full review

Great service and the technology is great

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very trust worthy

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

Full review

They meet all my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No fees and the rewards are good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faith (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ANZ is an Average bank.

ANZ are 5/10 all round, they lack probably one of the best features other bank provide, which include Cardless transactions.

Full review

ANZ are 5/10 all round, they lack probably one of the best features other bank provide, which include Cardless transactions.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Naomi (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are convenient

They are good to me

Full review

They are good to me

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leslie (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OPERATING IN MANY AREAS

Convenient.

Full review

Convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yixin (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Suncorp A+

No real problems and quick service

Full review

No real problems and quick service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Thomas (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend ANZ to anyone. they're great.

ANZ is always available to assist and answer any questions or queries that I may have any time day or night. By going into the branch during business hours then online or by phone after hours, every time my queries are sorted out. If I'm having a...

Full review

ANZ is always available to assist and answer any questions or queries that I may have any time day or night. By going into the branch during business hours then online or by phone after hours, every time my queries are sorted out. If I'm having a problem it is fixed as soon as possible. They are a great bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

Call staff are always on hand if you have a problem. They are willing to go out of their way to help all the time.

Full review

Call staff are always on hand if you have a problem. They are willing to go out of their way to help all the time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Can ring up to see if they can help with you. They are willing to help with children's accounts and are always happy to assist.

Full review

Can ring up to see if they can help with you. They are willing to help with children's accounts and are always happy to assist.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chrisitna (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

ANZ has always been great for me and helpful too

Full review

ANZ has always been great for me and helpful too

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Will stay with the bank

Enjoy the bank

Full review

Enjoy the bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

All good

They don't make you wait when you'e on the phone to check your account.

Full review

They don't make you wait when you'e on the phone to check your account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

William (WA), reviewed 14 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Unity Easy Saver

    Australian Unity Easy Saver

    • Earn a high introductory variable interest rate
    • No account fees on the Easy Saver account
    • No hidden catches

    special rate*

    3.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a high introductory variable interest rate
    • No account fees on the Easy Saver account
    • No hidden catches
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    2.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest TeleNet Saver

    Bankwest TeleNet Saver

    • 4 month variable intro rate for new TeleNet Saver customers. Limited time offer
    • No minimum monthly deposit
    • No fees

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Bonus variable intro rate for the first 4 months

    standard interest rate

    1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 4 month variable intro rate for new TeleNet Saver customers. Limited time offer
    • No minimum monthly deposit
    • No fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus variable intro rate for the first 4 months
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a Bankwest transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 417 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 189 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.