Advertisement

Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service in Maryborough.

Great service in Maryborough.

Full review

Great service in Maryborough.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 15 hours ago

ME

ME Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service via phone.

Competitive interest rates and call centre is Australian based. My phone queries have always be dealt with professionally and promptly.

Full review

Competitive interest rates and call centre is Australian based. My phone queries have always be dealt with professionally and promptly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise, Queensland, reviewed about 15 hours ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account USaver with Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Better than the major banks.

UBank offers the highest interest for savings account but sometimes it's hard to get customer service without having a physical branch.

Full review

UBank offers the highest interest for savings account but sometimes it's hard to get customer service without having a physical branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Reginald, Western Australia, reviewed about 17 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver GoalSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

It's really easy to manage your bank account from any device.

Full review

It's really easy to manage your bank account from any device.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gaston, New South Wales, reviewed about 17 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver Youthsaver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Outdated but functional.

Youthsaver is not that convenient for kids these days, no ATM access, and online it's via my main account. Youthsaver account cant be accessed without giving kids my main password.

Full review

Youthsaver is not that convenient for kids these days, no ATM access, and online it's via my main account. Youthsaver account cant be accessed without giving kids my main password.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nick, New South Wales, reviewed about 17 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account EasySaver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and interest rates.

They are always straightforward and very easy to deal with.

Full review

They are always straightforward and very easy to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 17 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank.

Amazing!

Full review

Amazing!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

More money for consumer.

I do enjoy my Maxi Saver account and inventive saver, I do wish however there was a higher rate of interest you earn when depositing over time.

Full review

I do enjoy my Maxi Saver account and inventive saver, I do wish however there was a higher rate of interest you earn when depositing over time.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account Incentive Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy, trustworthy and convenient to use.

I'm able to earn extra interest by not withdrawing in a calendar month.

Full review

I'm able to earn extra interest by not withdrawing in a calendar month.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

NAB

NAB Savings Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is below average.

I feel that the offer of interest rates of most banks are below average. I think they give better rates to keep their customers loyal.

Full review

I feel that the offer of interest rates of most banks are below average. I think they give better rates to keep their customers loyal.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver GoalSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy with service and products.

I'm very happy with service and products.

Full review

I'm very happy with service and products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very basic at best.

Not the best competitively speaking. Low interest per month no real incentive in putting money on.

Full review

Not the best competitively speaking. Low interest per month no real incentive in putting money on.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melvin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Stress free.

They are good, it would be better if I gained additional interest but other than that its ok.

Full review

They are good, it would be better if I gained additional interest but other than that its ok.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Brittany, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific customer service & great online banking!

Have only ever had positive experiences with them over several calls, and across several branches. Online Banking is simple and easy to use.

Full review

Have only ever had positive experiences with them over several calls, and across several branches. Online Banking is simple and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

Rabobank

Rabobank Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive interest, secure, not great website.

This had relatively good savings interests. But there's a really complex process to log in. There's a separate remote you have to use. I understand security is important, but when I couldn't find my customer number, there was no process set up to...

Full review

This had relatively good savings interests. But there's a really complex process to log in. There's a separate remote you have to use. I understand security is important, but when I couldn't find my customer number, there was no process set up to recover the information, and no relevant contact information provided. I'm glad I found it, because I think it might have been difficult to recover that information with no email recovery etc, or even an online messanger or virtual assistant.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lucia, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account EasySaver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing customer service. The better big bank.

This bank has provided for everything I need since I got the account. It is very convenient, and has no cons.

Full review

This bank has provided for everything I need since I got the account. It is very convenient, and has no cons.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lucas, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best savings account ever!

This is the time having no branch really does you favours! Interest rates are impeccable and the whole process is so easy!

Full review

This is the time having no branch really does you favours! Interest rates are impeccable and the whole process is so easy!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver Hero Saver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to set-up but no physical branches.

It was easy to set up online, but Bankwest has closed many of its NSW branches, so that limits customer service.

Full review

It was easy to set up online, but Bankwest has closed many of its NSW branches, so that limits customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sheree, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser Savings Maximiser review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low fees and built for convenience.

I like this bank because it is set up for convenience with no ATM fees and has a great interest rate on the savings account.

Full review

I like this bank because it is set up for convenience with no ATM fees and has a great interest rate on the savings account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver NetBank Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Commonwealth, the bank for 'common wealth.'

Commonwealth bank caters to all banking needs and provides an array of accessible, trustworthy and efficient services to upkeep all finances; particularly the 'Netbank' application. As one of the big 4 it is not surprising, and as of 22 October...

Full review

Commonwealth bank caters to all banking needs and provides an array of accessible, trustworthy and efficient services to upkeep all finances; particularly the 'Netbank' application. As one of the big 4 it is not surprising, and as of 22 October 2019, a further reduction of 0.13% has been applied to all home loan interest rates; making it one of the inevitable options for first home buyers like myself.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jarrod, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver Youthsaver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Low Interest, Clear Details, Highly recommendable.

The interest rates are pretty low, so I might recommend this bank to my friends who want to open savings accounts.

Full review

The interest rates are pretty low, so I might recommend this bank to my friends who want to open savings accounts.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

This bank is very good to deal with, they are always nice. Their system is easy to use.

Full review

This bank is very good to deal with, they are always nice. Their system is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elli, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

UBank

UBank USaver USaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and ease of use.

Always had great experience with Ubank. Only con was when they added cards to accounts. I liked the fact it was purely an online bank originally. But apart from that, it's been great!

Full review

Always had great experience with Ubank. Only con was when they added cards to accounts. I liked the fact it was purely an online bank originally. But apart from that, it's been great!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account USaver with Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highest interest rates for savings accounts.

Ubank have no account keeping fees and have the highest interest rates for saver accounts in the market (excluding banks with introductory 1-3 month boosted interest rates).

Full review

Ubank have no account keeping fees and have the highest interest rates for saver accounts in the market (excluding banks with introductory 1-3 month boosted interest rates).

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union Saver Saver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service.

Great service but interest rates are average.

Full review

Great service but interest rates are average.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alia, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 672 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 74 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 241 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement