Savings account customer reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Save

    Be careful

    While ANZ Plus has many appealing features. Along with its highly competitive interest rate, another plus is that there is no minimum monthly deposit required in order to achieve interest. You can also make withdrawals without forfeiting interest, there is one aspect I really don't respect is that their condition on paying interest, which states: "We pay interest into your ANZ Save Account on the last Business Day of each month. It will generally include interest up to (but excluding) that day". This is outrageous. I have never experienced another bank which does it this way and only discovered it when I noticed that my interest for the month of March was much lower than expected. This was a result of Easter falling at the end of March, so I effectively lost 3 full days of interest. After checking the calendar I've discovered that my interest would be affected in this way in June, August and November 2024. Consequently, I am moving my money to a bank with very similar rates who pay interest on the full month. I feel there is no reason for this "feature". It is not commonplace practice and certainly not a good way to do business, particularly in terms of gaining trust. Although it is outlined in the terms, I feel that most people wouldn't even be aware of this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
    More ANZ Plus savings account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Account

    Amazing bank , great communication and product

    ING is a great bank. They have great customer service and are easily contactable when needed assistance. It provides an easy option for people who do not have time to visit a bank front as it is run online. I can not find any negatives with the bank, and have been with them for many years and will be for as long as needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account

    Good sevice

    They are always looking out for me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank savings account customer reviews
  • St.George Investment Cash Account

    Trustworthy

    They block all Scammers trying to reach my account and will ring me if suspicious transactions Take place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
    More St.George savings account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF GREAT SERVICE

    I HAVE BEEN WITH HERITAGE SINCE I BOUGHT MY FIRST HOME AT 18 YEARS OF AGE IN 1993. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, FRIENDLY STAFF AND CARING BRANCH MANAGERS

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Heritage Bank savings account customer reviews
  • NAB Savings Account

    I am satisfied with my bank

    The national Australia bank service etiquette is impeccable with any telephone or teller enquiry thorough security is checked and you feel the employees personally know you local branch staff definitely make a point to know you which is helpful for any banking requirement nab does deposit Saturday morning where other banks Monday the one draw back is no cardlss cash features

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More NAB savings account customer reviews
  • Westpac eSaver

    Does Westpac care about their everyday customers?

    I've been with Westpac since the 90s and they used to be a fairer and decent back with good customer service. These days the customer service is mostly outsourced to another country which makes not difficult to have someone understand when questions need to be answered or when support is required. Their communication has become appalling, not providing updates to key information such as suspicious transactions made on personal accounts or they flag normal activity as suspicious and causing accounts not only with myself but others to be put on hold. They have got some decent savings account which I have two with Westpac. But their annual fees are quite expensive. Interest rates could be more competitive given the increasing cost of living. Security with Westpac's app and emails are good and educational to keep people aware of any fraud emails that may float about. But that is far as it goes with communication with them. They definitely need to improve with their customer service, keep customers in the loop via app, email, text or phone calls if something happens to one's account. They should offer better interest rates, zero fees and more flexible options for all working class Aussies.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Antony, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Best bank I've used for over 20 years

    Banking with ANZ has been very easy for me. I met with a bank manager years ago and set up 3 separate accounts, a savings, spendings and online saver. I was directed how to use each of these to ensure the best interest rates. I have, over the years, incurred extra $ because I know how to use my accounts. Online banking is easy to use with all information at the ready. Customer service has been exceptional. Especially one time my money started disappearing after someone had hacked my account. Funds were returned quicklly. Very positive experience with ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    A bank that takes more then interest

    As a victim survivor of domestic violence, I lacked autonomy. Now, with my acquired bank account, I have my autonomy to own my life and choice - my voice is heard and acknowledged.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Macquarie savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    overall they are good to bank with, easy to use

    staff are always helpful and suggestive, options available to cater to anyones needs and plenty of atm's around to access your cash fee free

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    Reliable and efficient banking, highly recommended

    I’ve been a loyal customer with ANZ for 15 years and have never had an issue! The online banking portal is simple to use and navigate - from setting up regular Bpay payments to sending and receiving money, ANZ have always made it easy for me to manage my finances on my Progress Saver account. Most importantly, my personal security has never been put at risk, and that’s something to commend ANZ on alone!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steffi, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Fee-Free, User-Friendly, Good Rates

    ING Bank is highly regarded for its fee-free banking services, making it an attractive option for those looking to avoid monthly account fees and ATM withdrawal charges. The bank's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident through its user-friendly online and mobile banking platforms, which provide convenient access to manage accounts and conduct transactions. Additionally, ING Bank offers competitive interest rates on savings accounts, helping customers grow their savings effectively. Another notable aspect is the bank's international transfer services, which offer competitive rates and easy online transactions, making it a preferred choice for individuals with international banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gabriella, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Lots of features like cardless cash and pay ID

    Pretty happy with commonwealth bank, lots of features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Ques in branches are way too long

    I have always banked with them The waiting ques in the branches are very long and annoying

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Reliability is great always a ATM nearby

    I like my bank branches find staff very nice. The savings plan is easy to understand. The only complaint I have would be the length of time on phone you wait to spk to a customer service operator

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebee, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.