Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    The app is super easy to use. Quick start up of the account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and very trustworthy.

    Everything about this bank is perfect, never have any problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tynan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Top interest rates.

    Great rates with no frills.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christiane, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Practical.

    No fees, and some interest for these days!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marc, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank.

    Have been with NAB for over 30 years. I have always found them to be respectful and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB iSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I have been with NAB for 17 years now and I have never had a problem with them. The staff in our local bank are always polite and helpful. I don't, however, have a mortgage with them so I can't comment on them in regards to having a home loan with them. We went through Mortgage Choice and got the best one for us and it wasn't NAB.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking made excellent.

    ING offers a competitive, user-friendly experience. With low overheads, a high savings interest rate, and innovative and fun saving features, they are great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good interest rates and money available on call.

    UBank offer a good interest rate and your money is available on call.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use and great customer service.

    I really like how easy and quick it is to transfer money and the bank has great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debrah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very pleased.

    Could not be happier with local branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great way to bank.

    Excellent banking organisation. I have several accounts under one. Very convenient for placing money in for different bills for example power, water, rego etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Unbeatable banking.

    Simply the best banking I have come across to date.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with our bank.

    I'm happy with St.George. We have been with them for years great customer service as well.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.