Savings account customer reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Hidden fees

    Bad bank, hidden fees, won't let you transfer money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rhys, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • RAMS Savings Account

    Less than a penny on the dollar. I have no words.

    A "high interest" savings account that pays $0.75% interest. I received seven cents on an $800 deposit including "bonus interest" of $0.02 on top of the big shiny nickel they gave me. Absolutely obscene when you think about it. Not even a penny on the dollar which is far below the inflation rate. Not much of an incentive for middle earners or those who are rebuilding from tough times to save their money considering it costs money to keep it in their accounts when you factor in inflation. I repeat, not even a penny on the dollar in interest.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More RAMS savings account customer reviews
  • ING Savings Maximiser

    Bonus interest doesn't get paid

    ING can't be trusted in paying the bonus interest on your Macimiser account. The Bonus is only paid if the end of the month balance is more than last month but it looks at the lowest amount on the last day of the month not the closing balance at the end of the last day of the month. It is a rip off and they are getting as greedy as the big banks. Time to change banks!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Erica, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
    More ING savings account customer reviews
  • NAB iSaver

    Reliable and easy access.

    NAB bank is up to date in modern thinking and online banking. Helpful information and skilled staff face to face. Involved in great funding for homeless and domestic. Crisis with salvation army.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peta, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
    More NAB savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Work more polite less

    Not suitable for when you're in a rush. Staff can’t work according to the speed their hourly rates are paid Polite but need to get the job done.

    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Idiot staff and management

    My 80 year old mother has been with ANZ for over 38 years!! She's accidentally put in an incorrect digit for her security code while paying a bill on bpay phone banking. They have locked her account. She has provided them with all her security information to verify her details and identity. They still refuse to unlock her account. A senior manager has stated she needs to go into a branch with her ID. There are stay at home orders and a stage 2 lockdown because of the DELTA variant of COVID and this idiot wants my 80 year old mother to attend a branch!11

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jac, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    I have been with this company for over fifty years, and I have never found a problem with their service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver

    Good savings account

    Great saving account but wish interest was higher.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    Solid bank, low fees, good rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    One of the best banks I’ve been with

    Absolutely love CBA. Great service, easy to use and very helpful on the phone and In branches.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patrice, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Security crap for large sums of money

    The customer service folk who answer the phone are lovely, delightful and respectful. Always answering questions. Warning: We have $250,000 deposited (from a house sale) and we wanted some interest until we found our next forever home. We thought …easy peezy. Four days before we need the money we find. 1. To get the money in four hours we need to fill in a form and EMAIL it back with a $15 fee. WHAT? Where is the security. 2. We do above and ask for a call back. We got one at 3.55 (ten min after we sent email). They now require us to EMAIL our drivers licences. WHAT…and now it is after 4pm you can’t have the money straight away. We have contacted the bank and advised them there is such a thing as Secure Upload. They are currently looking into it. Currently? This form of upload has been available for years and years and years. We are furious. We are scared. Their own website tells you not to email them anything of a secure nature. We had to …we did. We wrote off and explained our upset. Answer “Oh you can ask for a secure password if you want one?” Like hello no one offered us that when we were begging for help. As retirees this amount is HUGE to us. We value and look after our security. Now we are scared as heck.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    just remarkable

    n/a n/a

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Charanjit, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    I have been with this company for 52 years, under different names, and so far have found them to be efficient and easy to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank savings account customer reviews
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Worst "bank" ever.

    Probably the worst "bank" we've ever encountered in our lives. They're more than happy to take your money, but when it comes to getting access to your own money, they make your life a living Hell. Even visiting their offices do not guarantee you will be able to access your own savings! This "bank" is just nasty, nasty, greedy people! Please DO NOT use RAMS. They're clueless when it comes to dealing with customers and they honestly don't give a rat's ass for them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marco, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More RAMS savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Overall happy with the ANZ service to me

    Disappointed was not able to be approved for a $500.00 overdraft facility after 20 years as a customer.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.