Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search a review by:

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    GoalSaver needs more incentives to use it.

    Very disappointed that you can no longer make a withdrawal per month without losing bonus interest. Before you could withdraw from GoalSaver but as long as you put the money back within the month you got the interest for the month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Beverley, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They look after me.

    I have dealt with St George for a number of years. They have always offered the best interest rates on personal loans. They were extremely helpful with my home loan. They explain all the pros and cons. I recommend St George to people I know all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very supportive like bank managers used to be.

    Very supportive of our family especially during this covid-19 time. Worked with us to purchase a modest home.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service always with a smile.

    They look after you like you are part of one big family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    32 yrs with Commonwealth Bank gives me goosebumps.

    Pros: no matter how much you have you are always treated the same. Dislikes: not enough staff when the bank is busy. I ring netbank often and they always assist in good timing.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best customer friendly bank I have dealt with

    They are easy to deal with and there customer relationship managers go above and beyond.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antoniette, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    I really like Commonwealth Bank. They are reliable and it's easy to use their services.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Latisha, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible - Worst experience ever.

    Just an awful experience. Terrible time logging in, them getting information correct and being hand balled from one customer service rep to another. Then after complaining they closed down my account for absolutely no reason, only citing the following one from their T&C's. 16.3 You acknowledge that we retain the right not to provide products or services to anyone that we decide, in our sole discretion, that we do not wish to provide them to. Do not bank with them! The are so hard to deal with. Put your money somewhere safer.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient, flexible, courteous, easy.

    I have only good things to say about this bank. Easy to access. Quick to reply. Quick to resolve any issue that may arise. Always courteous. A+.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with this service.

    I'mm happy with this Bank and their service for me, personally, they are always helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ING Savings Maximiser review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ING savings maximiser

    Interest rates were great but have dropped very quickly. I still like the service and the international transaction rebates are a major plus. Not having many branches available doesn’t really matter to me as I do everything online.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bec, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor interest on savings balances.

    They start you off on a great interest rate for a certain period then you drop off to their minimum after about a 6 month period. They have closed so many branches you cannot go into a branch to discuss anything with them.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Neal, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • UBank USave with USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for that emergency savings accounts

    Great for my emergency savings account. Online setup and easy access is very convenient. Great interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • RACQ Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    RACQ Bank is the most important bank

    I like the RACQ bank for my banking needs as a Savings account. I don’t need a keycard access which makes it easier to spend money and I don’t even need to use internet banking if I don’t need to. The other pro’s I love is they love to give back to the broader community especially in hard times. The only con I’ve seen from the bank is when I went to open my first term deposit with them and the branch I opened it at didn’t take cash payments. There was only one branch on the whole Northside of the city I’m living on that took cash.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend

    Interest free account, I've always had great customer service both in-store and over the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.