Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy long time customer

I have had my account for many years and haven't reviewed it for some time, but I am happy.

Full review

I have had my account for many years and haven't reviewed it for some time, but I am happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

I enjoy banking with Bendigo.

Full review

I enjoy banking with Bendigo.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Isabeau, Queensland, reviewed about 20 hours ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Yes, very good bank.

Full review

Yes, very good bank.

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Walter, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Perfect for the international student.

Full review

Perfect for the international student.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Manish, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 20 hours ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy

They are very reliable and trustworthy, I would give them 5 stars.

Full review

They are very reliable and trustworthy, I would give them 5 stars.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marivic, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't support them

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

Full review

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed about 24 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Love the bank.

Full review

Love the bank.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carla, Victoria, reviewed about 24 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Very good.

Full review

Very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bernard, Victoria, reviewed about 24 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience thus far

I'm happy with the services Commonwealth has provided efficiently over the many years I have been a customer.

Full review

I'm happy with the services Commonwealth has provided efficiently over the many years I have been a customer.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eileen, South Australia, reviewed about 24 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank PiggySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Conditions need to be clearer

I like my bank but all the financial stuff is to complicated & until I read the very long fine print on products & services it’s not clear.

Full review

I like my bank but all the financial stuff is to complicated & until I read the very long fine print on products & services it’s not clear.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online service.

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

Full review

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB Cash Manager savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB is easy to use and understand

NAB is extremely convenient. It is extremely easy to use and understand your savings account because it is very simple.

Full review

NAB is extremely convenient. It is extremely easy to use and understand your savings account because it is very simple.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Decent but not amazing

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

Full review

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ok

The bank staff are extremely helpful.

Full review

The bank staff are extremely helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Love their customer service

The customer service is excellent. Banking with them is also extremely convenient and I feel like my money is in good hands.

Full review

The customer service is excellent. Banking with them is also extremely convenient and I feel like my money is in good hands.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

ING

ING Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

ING informs you about the best bonuses, higher interest rates and better savings plans without you having to ask them. The best part is if you are not interested then they do not bother you with it constantly.

Full review

ING informs you about the best bonuses, higher interest rates and better savings plans without you having to ask them. The best part is if you are not interested then they do not bother you with it constantly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iain, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply amazing

Would give them a 10 out of 10. The interest is fair, the features are amazing and the service is always extremely helpful.

Full review

Would give them a 10 out of 10. The interest is fair, the features are amazing and the service is always extremely helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yilmaz, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Decent savings account

Nothing special. Gets the job done.

Full review

Nothing special. Gets the job done.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

Their savings account is great.

Full review

Their savings account is great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nichole, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

NAB is very good.

Full review

NAB is very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassandra, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A good small bank like no other

I have no complaints about my bank, none at all. I would give them 70 points

Full review

I have no complaints about my bank, none at all. I would give them 70 points

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kade, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

ME

ME savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank.

I like this bank. I like that it has our "untouchable" bank account which makes it harder to access money for unnecessary things so we can save for our holiday.

Full review

I like this bank. I like that it has our "untouchable" bank account which makes it harder to access money for unnecessary things so we can save for our holiday.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Commonwealth Bank are a good supported staff and they are helpful to customers.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank are a good supported staff and they are helpful to customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best

To put it simply they are just the greatest.

Full review

To put it simply they are just the greatest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The local branch has been helpful when needed

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

Full review

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.