Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend this bank to others

I'm very happy with this provider and enjoy banking with them.

I'm very happy with this provider and enjoy banking with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Easy to do business with Westpac.

Easy to do business with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Veronica (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

I've always had the best experience with Commonwealth Bank in all the years I've been with them.

I've always had the best experience with Commonwealth Bank in all the years I've been with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Callie (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ is the way banking should be- Honest

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I'm happy with my bank.

I'm happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's all about the customer with Greater Bank

Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bradley (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always provides great customer service

I have been with Westpac for over forty years now and find them quite reliable.

I have been with Westpac for over forty years now and find them quite reliable.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NT), reviewed 7 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive

Their staff are very friendly and easy to deal with.

Their staff are very friendly and easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rickie (SA), reviewed 7 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service and security

I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 10 years, and in addition to them being convenient and easy to use, they provide good security for their customers. However, I do find the interest rates to be poor.

I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 10 years, and in addition to them being convenient and easy to use, they provide good security for their customers. However, I do find the interest rates to be poor.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Customer service is their strength

ANZ is generally a good bank but they need an edge over the other big banks. New ideas need to be thought about to attract other customers from other banks and institutions to change over.

ANZ is generally a good bank but they need an edge over the other big banks. New ideas need to be thought about to attract other customers from other banks and institutions to change over.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Overall a good bank

Satisfied with their service overall, however I'm still waiting on the outcome for a dispute.

Satisfied with their service overall, however I'm still waiting on the outcome for a dispute.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Roggio (WA), reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Satisfied customer overall

I think NAB have a great user friendly system through the use of their app. The only thing missing is the inability to update our contact number if we need to on the application.

I think NAB have a great user friendly system through the use of their app. The only thing missing is the inability to update our contact number if we need to on the application.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jessica (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Preferred being with my previous provider

I don't love my bank, but as I need an account that suits my day to day life, Bank of Melbourne will have to suffice.

I don't love my bank, but as I need an account that suits my day to day life, Bank of Melbourne will have to suffice.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Belinda (VIC), reviewed 13 days ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent service

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I enjoy this bank's services

I've been dealing with Bendigo Bank for many years and will not be changing banks for a long time.

I've been dealing with Bendigo Bank for many years and will not be changing banks for a long time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paulene (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I'm satisfied with Bendigo Bank

I've had an overall good experience banking with Bendigo.

I've had an overall good experience banking with Bendigo.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Suncorp has great customer service

I've been with Suncorp for approximately 10 years. One benefit is that they have no fees or charges.

I've been with Suncorp for approximately 10 years. One benefit is that they have no fees or charges.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They go out of their way to help

The staff have been very helpful and caring at the Port Macquarie branch.

The staff have been very helpful and caring at the Port Macquarie branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed 18 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent customer service and great savings options

Westpac's customer service is decent and varies depending on which bank people go to. The bank offers great savings options.

Westpac's customer service is decent and varies depending on which bank people go to. The bank offers great savings options.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Madeleine (VIC), reviewed 18 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ are great

I enjoy being with ANZ, as I am a New Zealand citizen and prefer to use something that is connected to my home town.

I enjoy being with ANZ, as I am a New Zealand citizen and prefer to use something that is connected to my home town.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Meshach (ACT), reviewed 18 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Yes, I would recommend NAB to my friends.

Yes, I would recommend NAB to my friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I'm not sure how competitive the premiums are

I feel that I am not receiving the right interest on my deposits.

I feel that I am not receiving the right interest on my deposits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

NAB

NAB Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I am extremely happy with this bank

NAB is convenient and easy to work with.

NAB is convenient and easy to work with.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Todd (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly customer service

I enjoy the products and like this bank for their friendly services.

I enjoy the products and like this bank for their friendly services.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not quick to work with, average overall

The Commonwealth Bank application is not easy to work with. It took 3 months for my card to come. The staff are not very helpful.

The Commonwealth Bank application is not easy to work with. It took 3 months for my card to come. The staff are not very helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Holly (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    90 days notice required for withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly
    • Special rate conditions: The notice period is the amount of time you have to wait before you can withdraw your planned transfers from your Notice Saver account.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Funds cannot be withdrawn without serving the minimum notice period.
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.