Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates and very easy to deal with

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

Full review

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mel (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good incentive on interest for goal saver

I believe the people working there value customer service. I like the easy online banking system and the minimum amount for goal saver should be $100.

Full review

I believe the people working there value customer service. I like the easy online banking system and the minimum amount for goal saver should be $100.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary jane (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I can trust this bank

I have been banking with Commonwealth Bank since youth.

Full review

I have been banking with Commonwealth Bank since youth.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexia (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Efficient service, security against fraud exceptional, taking out overdraft or loans slightly tedious.

Full review

Efficient service, security against fraud exceptional, taking out overdraft or loans slightly tedious.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathrin (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall a really good bank with great products

I would recommend NAB to anyone.

Full review

I would recommend NAB to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Greer (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

There are too many overcharges with ANZ

Disappointing account fees. Being charged late fee after account fee has been debited from account before salary has been deposited.

Full review

Disappointing account fees. Being charged late fee after account fee has been debited from account before salary has been deposited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tammy (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very good bank

Friendly, helpful and smart uniforms. The bank has an easy flow with customers.

Full review

Friendly, helpful and smart uniforms. The bank has an easy flow with customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robert (SA), reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Always pleasure to walk into the Maitland branch as the workers are always friendly and welcoming.

Full review

Always pleasure to walk into the Maitland branch as the workers are always friendly and welcoming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larry (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, easy access.

Customer service is quick and efficient. They are very helpful, patient and polite. I have been with ANZ for a long time and never thought of changing to another bank. I have some accounts with other banks, but ANZ tops them off.

Full review

Customer service is quick and efficient. They are very helpful, patient and polite. I have been with ANZ for a long time and never thought of changing to another bank. I have some accounts with other banks, but ANZ tops them off.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alexandra (SA), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The bank is great and very cooperative.

This bank is best recommended for international students.

Full review

This bank is best recommended for international students.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Prakash (WA), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient bank

Available almost anywhere. NetBank Saver has pretty good interest rates.

Full review

Available almost anywhere. NetBank Saver has pretty good interest rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sanjivan (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not a good bank if you are on a pension

Too many fees involved with ANZ.

Full review

Too many fees involved with ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Trina (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service can improve, the rest is good!

Some branches that I dealt with could have more polite staff and the information desk could include people who have a better understanding and broader knowledge on account matters.

Full review

Some branches that I dealt with could have more polite staff and the information desk could include people who have a better understanding and broader knowledge on account matters.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ljubomir (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Highly recommend Commonwealth Bank to anyone. Setting up my account online was easy as.

Full review

Highly recommend Commonwealth Bank to anyone. Setting up my account online was easy as.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelli (WA), reviewed 17 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's not a bad bank if you wish to deposit only.

I find the interest from this bank pretty poor. The down side is if you have to withdraw money for any reason you loose any extra interest. Extra interest is only given if a deposit has been made each month.

Full review

I find the interest from this bank pretty poor. The down side is if you have to withdraw money for any reason you loose any extra interest. Extra interest is only given if a deposit has been made each month.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Cheryl (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable

Suncorp is always helpful when I have an inquiry to make.

Full review

Suncorp is always helpful when I have an inquiry to make.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never let me down, great service, low fees.

Westpac have never let me down. They are always friendly, helpful and reconcile any problems I have quickly. Telephone banking and internet banking are faultless and they let you know if there are any scammers making phone calls or emails. High...

Full review

Westpac have never let me down. They are always friendly, helpful and reconcile any problems I have quickly. Telephone banking and internet banking are faultless and they let you know if there are any scammers making phone calls or emails. High interest isn't what it used to be but no banks give you great rates on $1000.00 plus these days. I'm a happy customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (WA), reviewed 24 days ago

NAB

NAB iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service.

I've never had any issues with NAB.

Full review

I've never had any issues with NAB.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (SA), reviewed 24 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Wonderful customer service, both in the branch and through online banking.

Full review

Wonderful customer service, both in the branch and through online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Bendigo Bank always try to help customers.

Bendigo Bank is a trustful hands on bank with no screens at my branch and really friendly staff.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is a trustful hands on bank with no screens at my branch and really friendly staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Steven (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Trustworthy company.

Suncorp is reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

Suncorp is reliable and trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

Great customer service and interest rates in savings. Their super account is one of the best products.

Full review

Great customer service and interest rates in savings. Their super account is one of the best products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Blaise (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very fast banking.

I've been with Commonwealth for 5 years now and I would defeinitely recommend them.

Full review

I've been with Commonwealth for 5 years now and I would defeinitely recommend them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kurt (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff.

They are kind and you can actually have a chat with them.

Full review

They are kind and you can actually have a chat with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Karley (VIC), reviewed 24 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I am very happy with their service.

ANZ are always friendly and more than happy to help. They have great options for banking with no fee accounts which makes life a lot easier.

Full review

ANZ are always friendly and more than happy to help. They have great options for banking with no fee accounts which makes life a lot easier.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kristy (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 3.00%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 3.00%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.75% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 417 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.