Suncorp logo

Suncorp Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1744 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Winging about the bank

    I will not be able to lie, as I think it is the crappy bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    If you're looking for a great bank go Suncorp.

    I deal with Suncorp because they are one helluva great bank to deal with, the bank is exceptional and service is tremendous, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and informative, they are always at the ready to help with any questions and problems you might have, they are only to willing to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Bad

    Very bad service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarbjit, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Great personal customer service. Best interest rates for saving# accounts. Easy to use phone apps.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    OK if you never withdraw your money!

    The growth saver account seems good when you take it out and it will work for you, if you don't intend to withdraw any of your money out. It needs to grow by $200 a month, so, if, for instance you deposit $250 every month and one month you make one withdrawal of $51 (therefore only growing your account by $199 that month) then you lose your bonus interest for that month which is the only reason to have this account in the first place as the standard interest is pathetic (around $50 for a million dollars deposit).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Good service and convenient locations.

    I like this bank because they have provided good services since I opened a bank account with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Very Good Bank

    Been with suncorp for over 10 years now and i would highly recommend them to anyone who is opening a new account or changing from another bank just like it did.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    All you ever need

    I have been with Suncorp for 39 years and see no valid reason for ever wanting to be with anyone else. Great insurance, great loans, and great banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynda, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    Highly recommend.

    Always been a great bank. Very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glynis, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    As banks go they are good

    Service is great staff helpful and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp is the best of the best

    I've been with Suncorp for many years as well as other banks and they are always great to deal with. Just a better bank offering better interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Suncorp is the best.

    Very good to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Keep changing rates.

    Bonus interest went from 1.8% to 1.6% in the space of a month or two with several changes. No real information pushed through to the customer about this and have to go out of you way to find. Long term Suncorp customer but will put my savings back with another bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Beware when withdrawing funds

    Was caught out not getting my bonus interest of $600 because I didn't replace the money withdrawn with at least $200 more by the end of the month. Thought you had to make 1 deposit a month and 1 withdrawal to get the bonus. Didn't realize the balance at the end of the month had to be $200 higher than at the beginning. Wasn't well explained to me when we signed up. An expensive lesson.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Option to add sub accounts.

    Suncorp have given me the option to add sub accounts so I utilise them for savings, spendings and general. It's easy to use by phone, internet or in store and has no additional charge.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.