Suncorp savings account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 1719 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp savings account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Growth Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Great service never had a problem.

Full review

Great service never had a problem.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nakeah, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

Full review

I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suits my low income

Overall I find my bank convenient however I wish all branches had cash deposits available outside of the bank.

Full review

Overall I find my bank convenient however I wish all branches had cash deposits available outside of the bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service always

The staff are always so helpful and friendly.

Full review

The staff are always so helpful and friendly.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

June, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very friendly staff

My home loan was through Suncorp. It should have taken twenty years to pay off. Thanks to advice from my local Goodna branch manager I had it paid in full in just Ten Years! The Best Feeling In The World!!!!

Full review

My home loan was through Suncorp. It should have taken twenty years to pay off. Thanks to advice from my local Goodna branch manager I had it paid in full in just Ten Years! The Best Feeling In The World!!!!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great costumer service

Great help

Full review

Great help

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

No fees or charges for plain banking and great customer service.

Full review

No fees or charges for plain banking and great customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leo, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointed

They don't do much to help people on disability in the line of money loans or access to better life or employment within the company, even with a degree or while studying a degree.

Full review

They don't do much to help people on disability in the line of money loans or access to better life or employment within the company, even with a degree or while studying a degree.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Catherine, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Kids Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

absolutely awesome bank

I absolutely love Suncorp and had no drama I would recommend anyone to go with suncorp

Full review

I absolutely love Suncorp and had no drama I would recommend anyone to go with suncorp

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paige, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good provider

Gave suncorp 10 out 10

Full review

Gave suncorp 10 out 10

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Allan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and great staff

Great staff

Full review

Great staff

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Rachel, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful service

very helpful.

Full review

very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Sharlene, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome flexirate feature

The everyday option sub accounts are an excellent product. They allow you to access a term deposit feature called flexirates, which enables you to tailor a term deposit to suit your circumstances. This is a great way to help your savings grow, and...

Full review

The everyday option sub accounts are an excellent product. They allow you to access a term deposit feature called flexirates, which enables you to tailor a term deposit to suit your circumstances. This is a great way to help your savings grow, and it doesn't lock your money away enabling access if you need it for life emergencies. (you receive the usual interest available through the sub account if you opt out of your flexirate before its term ends).

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good interest rate and easy online use

Very easy to set up online and transfer money online. Good interest rate.

Full review

Very easy to set up online and transfer money online. Good interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Andrea, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average overall

Over the counter transactions can be too slow and we are not always able to use the ATM effectively.

Full review

Over the counter transactions can be too slow and we are not always able to use the ATM effectively.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

Less

Justin, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

Very good

Full review

Very good

Less

Kathrine, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and advice

They do not pressure you into other banking options.

Full review

They do not pressure you into other banking options.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Suncorp has great customer service

I've been with Suncorp for approximately 10 years. One benefit is that they have no fees or charges.

Full review

I've been with Suncorp for approximately 10 years. One benefit is that they have no fees or charges.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Safe bank

Suncorp have always been helpful in everyday.

Full review

Suncorp have always been helpful in everyday.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank with great staff

I have banked with Suncorp for several years now and have had no problems with them at all. When I needed any extra service, they have delivered with a smile and no dramas. I would recommend them to anyone. They are the Best!!!

Full review

I have banked with Suncorp for several years now and have had no problems with them at all. When I needed any extra service, they have delivered with a smile and no dramas. I would recommend them to anyone. They are the Best!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable

Suncorp is always helpful when I have an inquiry to make.

Full review

Suncorp is always helpful when I have an inquiry to make.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Trustworthy company.

Suncorp is reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

Suncorp is reliable and trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jessica, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp looks after me.

I've been with Suncorp for over 20 years and have tried other banks but Suncorp has always won me back.

Full review

I've been with Suncorp for over 20 years and have tried other banks but Suncorp has always won me back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ivy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Naomi, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top