Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1728 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Suncorp

Growth Saver Account

Maximum rate
1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
standard interest rate
0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
account fee per month
$0.00

Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff

    Been with them many years and have had no issues. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with Suncorp bank.

    Good interest rate with the growth saver account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Decent savings account

    Nothing special. Gets the job done.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Alright

    Not good. Not a lot of ATM's around to get money out.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wayde, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Great service never had a problem.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nakeah, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great

    I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gavin, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Suits my low income

    Overall I find my bank convenient however I wish all branches had cash deposits available outside of the bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service always

    The staff are always so helpful and friendly.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    June, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very friendly staff

    My home loan was through Suncorp. It should have taken twenty years to pay off. Thanks to advice from my local Goodna branch manager I had it paid in full in just Ten Years! The Best Feeling In The World!!!!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great costumer service

    Great help

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    No fees or charges for plain banking and great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Leo, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Disappointed

    They don't do much to help people on disability in the line of money loans or access to better life or employment within the company, even with a degree or while studying a degree.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Kids Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    absolutely awesome bank

    I absolutely love Suncorp and had no drama I would recommend anyone to go with suncorp

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paige, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.79% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • iSaver

      Maximum rate
      1.70% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      bonus rate for 3 months

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 235 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.