Suncorp logo

Suncorp Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1745 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Excellent service

    Excellent customer service, Suncorp is the only bank I have ever been with and would never change. Highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darcy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Winging about the bank

    I will not be able to lie, as I think it is the crappy bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    If you're looking for a great bank go Suncorp.

    I deal with Suncorp because they are one helluva great bank to deal with, the bank is exceptional and service is tremendous, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and informative, they are always at the ready to help with any questions and problems you might have, they are only to willing to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Bad

    Very bad service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarbjit, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Great personal customer service. Best interest rates for saving# accounts. Easy to use phone apps.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    OK if you never withdraw your money!

    The growth saver account seems good when you take it out and it will work for you, if you don't intend to withdraw any of your money out. It needs to grow by $200 a month, so, if, for instance you deposit $250 every month and one month you make one withdrawal of $51 (therefore only growing your account by $199 that month) then you lose your bonus interest for that month which is the only reason to have this account in the first place as the standard interest is pathetic (around $50 for a million dollars deposit).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Good service and convenient locations.

    I like this bank because they have provided good services since I opened a bank account with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Very Good Bank

    Been with suncorp for over 10 years now and i would highly recommend them to anyone who is opening a new account or changing from another bank just like it did.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    All you ever need

    I have been with Suncorp for 39 years and see no valid reason for ever wanting to be with anyone else. Great insurance, great loans, and great banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynda, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account

    Highly recommend.

    Always been a great bank. Very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glynis, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    As banks go they are good

    Service is great staff helpful and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp is the best of the best

    I've been with Suncorp for many years as well as other banks and they are always great to deal with. Just a better bank offering better interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account

    Suncorp is the best.

    Very good to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Keep changing rates.

    Bonus interest went from 1.8% to 1.6% in the space of a month or two with several changes. No real information pushed through to the customer about this and have to go out of you way to find. Long term Suncorp customer but will put my savings back with another bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Beware when withdrawing funds

    Was caught out not getting my bonus interest of $600 because I didn't replace the money withdrawn with at least $200 more by the end of the month. Thought you had to make 1 deposit a month and 1 withdrawal to get the bonus. Didn't realize the balance at the end of the month had to be $200 higher than at the beginning. Wasn't well explained to me when we signed up. An expensive lesson.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life - 18-29 years old

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 card purchases/month with a Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.15%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.60%. Deposit $2,000 each month, make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account and enable the Lock Saver feature. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000. 32 days notice for withdrawal and T&C's apply.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit per month and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.