Advertisement

Suncorp savings account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 1727 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp savings account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions eOptions review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

Full review

I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shelley, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Growth Saver Account Growth Saver Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive interest rates.

Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

Full review

Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Growth Saver Account Growth Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I'm happy with Suncorp bank.

Good interest rate with the growth saver account.

Full review

Good interest rate with the growth saver account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions eOptions review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Decent savings account

Nothing special. Gets the job done.

Full review

Nothing special. Gets the job done.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Amanda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account Everyday Options Sub-account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Alright

Not good. Not a lot of ATM's around to get money out.

Full review

Not good. Not a lot of ATM's around to get money out.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wayde, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Growth Saver Account Growth Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Great service never had a problem.

Full review

Great service never had a problem.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nakeah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account Everyday Options Sub-account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

Full review

I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account Everyday Options Sub-account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suits my low income

Overall I find my bank convenient however I wish all branches had cash deposits available outside of the bank.

Full review

Overall I find my bank convenient however I wish all branches had cash deposits available outside of the bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp eOptions eOptions review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service always

The staff are always so helpful and friendly.

Full review

The staff are always so helpful and friendly.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

June, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very friendly staff

My home loan was through Suncorp. It should have taken twenty years to pay off. Thanks to advice from my local Goodna branch manager I had it paid in full in just Ten Years! The Best Feeling In The World!!!!

Full review

My home loan was through Suncorp. It should have taken twenty years to pay off. Thanks to advice from my local Goodna branch manager I had it paid in full in just Ten Years! The Best Feeling In The World!!!!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account Everyday Options Sub-account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great costumer service

Great help

Full review

Great help

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

No fees or charges for plain banking and great customer service.

Full review

No fees or charges for plain banking and great customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leo, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointed

They don't do much to help people on disability in the line of money loans or access to better life or employment within the company, even with a degree or while studying a degree.

Full review

They don't do much to help people on disability in the line of money loans or access to better life or employment within the company, even with a degree or while studying a degree.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Catherine, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Kids Savings Account Kids Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

absolutely awesome bank

I absolutely love Suncorp and had no drama I would recommend anyone to go with suncorp

Full review

I absolutely love Suncorp and had no drama I would recommend anyone to go with suncorp

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paige, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good provider

Gave suncorp 10 out 10

Full review

Gave suncorp 10 out 10

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Allan, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement