Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1734 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Suncorp is the best of the best

    I've been with Suncorp for many years as well as other banks and they are always great to deal with. Just a better bank offering better interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp is the best.

    Very good to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Keep changing rates.

    Bonus interest went from 1.8% to 1.6% in the space of a month or two with several changes. No real information pushed through to the customer about this and have to go out of you way to find. Long term Suncorp customer but will put my savings back with another bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Beware when withdrawing funds

    Was caught out not getting my bonus interest of $600 because I didn't replace the money withdrawn with at least $200 more by the end of the month. Thought you had to make 1 deposit a month and 1 withdrawal to get the bonus. Didn't realize the balance at the end of the month had to be $200 higher than at the beginning. Wasn't well explained to me when we signed up. An expensive lesson.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Option to add sub accounts.

    Suncorp have given me the option to add sub accounts so I utilise them for savings, spendings and general. It's easy to use by phone, internet or in store and has no additional charge.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees, good interest and service.

    Transparent no fees, good interest, good customer service and online service. I have no cons so far.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Titik, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had an issue!

    Easy to access and use, never had an issue!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff

    Been with them many years and have had no issues. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with Suncorp bank.

    Good interest rate with the growth saver account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Decent savings account

    Nothing special. Gets the job done.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Alright

    Not good. Not a lot of ATM's around to get money out.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wayde, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Great service never had a problem.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nakeah, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great

    I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gavin, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.