Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1727 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Suncorp

Growth Saver Account

Maximum rate
1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
standard interest rate
0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
account fee per month
$0.00

Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with Suncorp bank.

    Good interest rate with the growth saver account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Decent savings account

    Nothing special. Gets the job done.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Alright

    Not good. Not a lot of ATM's around to get money out.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wayde, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Great service never had a problem.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nakeah, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great

    I've always been notified if something isn't right. Any problems I've had have always been easy to fix and fixed straight away. They are great and efficient!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gavin, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Suits my low income

    Overall I find my bank convenient however I wish all branches had cash deposits available outside of the bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp eOptions review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service always

    The staff are always so helpful and friendly.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    June, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very friendly staff

    My home loan was through Suncorp. It should have taken twenty years to pay off. Thanks to advice from my local Goodna branch manager I had it paid in full in just Ten Years! The Best Feeling In The World!!!!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great costumer service

    Great help

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    No fees or charges for plain banking and great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Leo, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Disappointed

    They don't do much to help people on disability in the line of money loans or access to better life or employment within the company, even with a degree or while studying a degree.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Kids Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    absolutely awesome bank

    I absolutely love Suncorp and had no drama I would recommend anyone to go with suncorp

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paige, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good provider

    Gave suncorp 10 out 10

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.