Suncorp logo

Suncorp Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1739 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service and convenient locations.

    I like this bank because they have provided good services since I opened a bank account with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very Good Bank

    Been with suncorp for over 10 years now and i would highly recommend them to anyone who is opening a new account or changing from another bank just like it did.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All you ever need

    I have been with Suncorp for 39 years and see no valid reason for ever wanting to be with anyone else. Great insurance, great loans, and great banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend.

    Always been a great bank. Very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glynis, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    As banks go they are good

    Service is great staff helpful and friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Suncorp is the best of the best

    I've been with Suncorp for many years as well as other banks and they are always great to deal with. Just a better bank offering better interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp is the best.

    Very good to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Keep changing rates.

    Bonus interest went from 1.8% to 1.6% in the space of a month or two with several changes. No real information pushed through to the customer about this and have to go out of you way to find. Long term Suncorp customer but will put my savings back with another bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Beware when withdrawing funds

    Was caught out not getting my bonus interest of $600 because I didn't replace the money withdrawn with at least $200 more by the end of the month. Thought you had to make 1 deposit a month and 1 withdrawal to get the bonus. Didn't realize the balance at the end of the month had to be $200 higher than at the beginning. Wasn't well explained to me when we signed up. An expensive lesson.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options Sub-account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Option to add sub accounts.

    Suncorp have given me the option to add sub accounts so I utilise them for savings, spendings and general. It's easy to use by phone, internet or in store and has no additional charge.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adrienne, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees, good interest and service.

    Transparent no fees, good interest, good customer service and online service. I have no cons so far.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Titik, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had an issue!

    Easy to access and use, never had an issue!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff

    Been with them many years and have had no issues. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I've been with Suncorp since I was a kid and I will never change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rates. Easy online setup and access. Nothing to complain about so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.