Thumbnail icon for Allianz

Allianz Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
5.3/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Claims handling
4.0/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 172 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Be vary careful.

    Complimentary cover with my credit card when I paid for my European holiday. Cover specifically states you will not be covered if you travel against government advice. So I cancelled a holiday as advised or recommended by smart traveller. To be told they will not cover my cancellation costs for my holiday. They to re-evaluate there product and disclosure or terms and conditions.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful and good coverage.

    Allianz were very helpful when I asked the questions surrounding the coverage of the travel insurance I purchased last year. Helpful and good coverage at a decent price.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Read the fine print.

    Had insurance for broadway tickets in June. They canceled the show and closed the city, denied my claim because fear of travel and pandemics were not covered by their insurance. After reading the fine print it turns out nothing was covered. Should have saved the $50. Would not even refund my cost for the insurance let alone the $637 for the show. Very disappointed that Ticketmaster would allow them on their site. This is only the second time in my life I felt compelled to write a bad review. Their customer service was appalling. I warn any and all of my friends and family to read the fine print and see for themselves why Allianz is not for them.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good cover at no cost from HCF

    Cover provided with HCF

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Broad cover for a reasonable price

    Great price & looks like good cover range.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Amazing service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very average company

    Very average company with average policy's

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Terms and conditions are not great

    Terms & Conditions not great

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I had to get a doctor for two of my children who got sick while we were travelling. The doctor they arranged was fabulous and they had an australian doctor on the phone checkingnthe medications being prescribed were legal here. They contafted us again later to see how the children were and flew us to singapore fornan early flight home.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bedelia, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall very good coverage

    Allianz have a great product tailored for the needs of current and past members of the Australian military.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Max, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value, family is covered under one cost

    Quick and easy process. Good value for a family of five. One member had a preexisting health issue, which was not covered so we had to pay a bit extra for the premium, but this was still lower than other quotes received.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Satisfied customer

    They were able to cover a specific pre-existing medical condition for my son that I couldn't get from anywhere else.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maresha, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to follow website. Clear and concise

    I usually leave travel insurance till the last minute, literally. I travel to Bali a lot and find my self frantic at the airport, however I sit down with a beverage prior to boarding and the Allianz website is clear to follow and very competitive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Allianz helps a lot of people

    Alliance helps lot of people

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices and customer service

    I had a great experience with Allianz travel insurance. They offer good customer service and their prices are good.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sian, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.