Allianz logo

Allianz Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Policy coverage
6.2/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Claims handling
4.8/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 181 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great value.

    The Allianz travel insurance quote was very easy to do online as an individual. They also offered the best value for coverage that I could find.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Decent people and easy to get in touch with

    Separated my shoulder in Canada had no dramas getting my claim sorted.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall good!

    Allianz were overall good, they were difficult when it came to processing my travel insurance claim and there was a lot of back and forth even after evidence was provided but they did approve in the end.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bunch of thieves.

    Be sure you read the fine print. This bunch of thieves chose to "Opt Out" of any and all responsibility because of a "Get out of gaol free" clause that says they don't have to pay for anything in the event of a pandemic ... even when the airline stated that the claim was caused by "a change in their flight operations."

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great security and service.

    I felt very assured that if an incident occurred I would be covered and the customer service is fantastic. I use them when I travel.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dona, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service and difficult claim process.

    I bought a travel insurance with Allianz, and I had the right to a claim from it. The process of filing a claim with Allianz has been the most difficult process I have ever experienced. When I called customer service in France, they could not provide someone that spoke English, and the lady eventually just hung up on me without any previous warning. Other geographies were nice but could not help since the insurance was bought in France. Then I submitted the claim online, in what seemed to be a relatively simple process. However, now I am receiving emails with everything in French, and being asked to send the documents to a physical address (instead of having a simple online process). This has been so painstaking, I really don't think it is worth it to buy Allianz insurance, in my experience it is extremely difficult to get compensation even if you are entitled to it.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ines, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away from them!

    Very good at convincing you they are going to cover everything when you have to buy, not so much at keeping up to their promises. They are an insurance company... and with that I said everything!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Paid up eventually

    Whilst the original cover failed to cover me properly for a rental care ERI claim, they eventually paid up after they were forced to by the ACCC - five years later. SO a win I think?

    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great travel insurance service.

    My phone was shattered when I was overseas and when I came back to Sydney I made a claim. It was so quick and easy and I received the full claim made without any hassle. Very impressed, would definitely get travel insurance with Allianz again.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aish, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Be vary careful.

    Complimentary cover with my credit card when I paid for my European holiday. Cover specifically states you will not be covered if you travel against government advice. So I cancelled a holiday as advised or recommended by smart traveller. To be told they will not cover my cancellation costs for my holiday. They to re-evaluate there product and disclosure or terms and conditions.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful and good coverage.

    Allianz were very helpful when I asked the questions surrounding the coverage of the travel insurance I purchased last year. Helpful and good coverage at a decent price.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Read the fine print.

    Had insurance for broadway tickets in June. They canceled the show and closed the city, denied my claim because fear of travel and pandemics were not covered by their insurance. After reading the fine print it turns out nothing was covered. Should have saved the $50. Would not even refund my cost for the insurance let alone the $637 for the show. Very disappointed that Ticketmaster would allow them on their site. This is only the second time in my life I felt compelled to write a bad review. Their customer service was appalling. I warn any and all of my friends and family to read the fine print and see for themselves why Allianz is not for them.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Northern Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good cover at no cost from HCF

    Cover provided with HCF

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Broad cover for a reasonable price

    Great price & looks like good cover range.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Amazing service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.