Allianz logo

Allianz Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 182 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Poor customer service and slow response time.

    It is so difficult to contact them. You have to spend more than one hour waiting. They do not provide a reference number so you will have to call them several times to make a follow up. It took more than two months for a refund to be resolved. And they do not have an easy system to make complaints.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anoynmous, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Great value.

    The Allianz travel insurance quote was very easy to do online as an individual. They also offered the best value for coverage that I could find.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Decent people and easy to get in touch with

    Separated my shoulder in Canada had no dramas getting my claim sorted.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Overall good!

    Allianz were overall good, they were difficult when it came to processing my travel insurance claim and there was a lot of back and forth even after evidence was provided but they did approve in the end.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Bunch of thieves.

    Be sure you read the fine print. This bunch of thieves chose to "Opt Out" of any and all responsibility because of a "Get out of gaol free" clause that says they don't have to pay for anything in the event of a pandemic ... even when the airline stated that the claim was caused by "a change in their flight operations."

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Great security and service.

    I felt very assured that if an incident occurred I would be covered and the customer service is fantastic. I use them when I travel.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dona, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Bad customer service and difficult claim process.

    I bought a travel insurance with Allianz, and I had the right to a claim from it. The process of filing a claim with Allianz has been the most difficult process I have ever experienced. When I called customer service in France, they could not provide someone that spoke English, and the lady eventually just hung up on me without any previous warning. Other geographies were nice but could not help since the insurance was bought in France. Then I submitted the claim online, in what seemed to be a relatively simple process. However, now I am receiving emails with everything in French, and being asked to send the documents to a physical address (instead of having a simple online process). This has been so painstaking, I really don't think it is worth it to buy Allianz insurance, in my experience it is extremely difficult to get compensation even if you are entitled to it.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ines, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Stay away from them!

    Very good at convincing you they are going to cover everything when you have to buy, not so much at keeping up to their promises. They are an insurance company... and with that I said everything!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Northern Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Paid up eventually

    Whilst the original cover failed to cover me properly for a rental care ERI claim, they eventually paid up after they were forced to by the ACCC - five years later. SO a win I think?

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Great travel insurance service.

    My phone was shattered when I was overseas and when I came back to Sydney I made a claim. It was so quick and easy and I received the full claim made without any hassle. Very impressed, would definitely get travel insurance with Allianz again.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aish, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Be vary careful.

    Complimentary cover with my credit card when I paid for my European holiday. Cover specifically states you will not be covered if you travel against government advice. So I cancelled a holiday as advised or recommended by smart traveller. To be told they will not cover my cancellation costs for my holiday. They to re-evaluate there product and disclosure or terms and conditions.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nikki, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Helpful and good coverage.

    Allianz were very helpful when I asked the questions surrounding the coverage of the travel insurance I purchased last year. Helpful and good coverage at a decent price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Read the fine print.

    Had insurance for broadway tickets in June. They canceled the show and closed the city, denied my claim because fear of travel and pandemics were not covered by their insurance. After reading the fine print it turns out nothing was covered. Should have saved the $50. Would not even refund my cost for the insurance let alone the $637 for the show. Very disappointed that Ticketmaster would allow them on their site. This is only the second time in my life I felt compelled to write a bad review. Their customer service was appalling. I warn any and all of my friends and family to read the fine print and see for themselves why Allianz is not for them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Good cover at no cost from HCF

    Cover provided with HCF

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Allianz Travel Insurance

    Broad cover for a reasonable price

    Great price & looks like good cover range.

    Value for money
    Less
    Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.