ANZ logo

ANZ Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 517 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    Better off to keep cash at home by the time I find a branch that is still open.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product.

    I like the Progress Saver account as it makes me feel like I am getting paid to save.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly well researched advice

    Always easy to contact and friendly advice.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janina, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No quite as good as in-store help.

    Good explanation of a Term Deposit.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good customer service

    ANZ is good for students and parents.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chinonye, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ANZ First - Student Offer review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like ANZ because it's good for students and it's a good bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chinonye, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A bit slow to catch up with consumer needs.

    The bank is still failing in customer service. Generic responses to enquiries and no consideration for individual circumstances.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darrell, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Investing my money in a safe and secure way is my number one priority. A Term Deposit was the obvious choice. The bank I chose is the one that I have been dealing with for a number of years. They always obtain the best interest rate for me and will remind me when the term that I selected previously is nearly due. I don't need to book an appointment to see the clerk and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I totally trust them.

    ANZ what a bank. Totally trust them with my money and banking details. A totally worthy bank to bank with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    All their staff are extremely knowledgable

    Nothing really special, everything is pretty straight forward. Service is great, the staff are super helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    They are good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good provider

    Very happy

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    George, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with

    Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Reg., Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Interest rates are not competitive

    I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.95% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.05% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.