ANZ logo

ANZ Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 520 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great services

    The bank is doing great in its customer service with great efficiency and communication. I highly recommend the employees called Joe (maybe I spell wrongly) and Alexander.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Amazing

    I love this bank as they care about their customers and have a wide variety of banking products

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christelle, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Super Amazing service with a truly personal touch!

    A holistic banking experience that is smooth and seamless, Timely and accurate financial transactions that are effortless. Dealing with ANZ provides flexibility, convenience and ease, Smart apps and web tools making online assistance a breeze. Totally transparent with banking terms and terminology, Term deposits are managed efficiently and excellently. Reaching out to me in a timely manner upon request, Taking time to provide financial advice that are the best! Though choosing between banking options can be daunting, ANZ is always patient with information that's 100% enlightening. On-time transaction updates available through secure web presence, Instilling confidence in the technology's integrity, privacy and resilience. Cares for me as a customer with my banking and financial needs, Supporting my financial wellbeing with sound replies and speed!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melly, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Reliable.

    Better off to keep cash at home by the time I find a branch that is still open.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great product.

    I like the Progress Saver account as it makes me feel like I am getting paid to save.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Friendly well researched advice

    Always easy to contact and friendly advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janina, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    No quite as good as in-store help.

    Good explanation of a Term Deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Good customer service

    ANZ is good for students and parents.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chinonye, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ANZ

    Great customer service

    I like ANZ because it's good for students and it's a good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chinonye, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    A bit slow to catch up with consumer needs.

    The bank is still failing in customer service. Generic responses to enquiries and no consideration for individual circumstances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darrell, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great to deal with.

    Investing my money in a safe and secure way is my number one priority. A Term Deposit was the obvious choice. The bank I chose is the one that I have been dealing with for a number of years. They always obtain the best interest rate for me and will remind me when the term that I selected previously is nearly due. I don't need to book an appointment to see the clerk and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    I totally trust them.

    ANZ what a bank. Totally trust them with my money and banking details. A totally worthy bank to bank with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    All their staff are extremely knowledgable

    Nothing really special, everything is pretty straight forward. Service is great, the staff are super helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Good

    They are good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

    Price
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.