ANZ term deposit reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 167 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from ANZ

Recent ANZ term deposit reviews

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

They are good.

Full review

They are good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephen (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sally (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with

Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

Full review

Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Reg. (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Interest rates are not competitive

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

Full review

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ross (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

See above.

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

Full review

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jon (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

More staff in rural areas

I have found the service in most branches to be appalling there are not enough tellers and a wait time for service. The customer service when you get it is excellent - the wait to get it is a killer

Full review

I have found the service in most branches to be appalling there are not enough tellers and a wait time for service. The customer service when you get it is excellent - the wait to get it is a killer

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor online banking

Had a fixed term deposit with ANZ - their online banking facilities are not at all user friendly

Full review

Had a fixed term deposit with ANZ - their online banking facilities are not at all user friendly

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Nesrin (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Could improve with interest rates for term deposit

ANZ have too low interest rates with their term deposits and I prefer taking money out of my term deposit and it's hard to do that with ANZ.

Full review

ANZ have too low interest rates with their term deposits and I prefer taking money out of my term deposit and it's hard to do that with ANZ.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We had just sold our home and had money left over from the sale and we were going over overseas for a few months. The consultant we spoke with was very helpful and explained term deposits to us and how our money could work for us, she was very...

Full review

We had just sold our home and had money left over from the sale and we were going over overseas for a few months. The consultant we spoke with was very helpful and explained term deposits to us and how our money could work for us, she was very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Teah (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bank -no1, Customer -no 2.

The customer is required to advise the ANZ that they wish to have the 1.5% bonus interest added rather than the bank asking you each 6 months. In other words, the customer is required to remember, then call or visit the bank, and ask for the...

Full review

The customer is required to advise the ANZ that they wish to have the 1.5% bonus interest added rather than the bank asking you each 6 months. In other words, the customer is required to remember, then call or visit the bank, and ask for the bonus interest to be added. Why would the bank not contact the customer every 6 months to ask if they want the bonus ????

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Hayden (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Exorbitant Fees and Uncompetitive Rates

Term deposit rate for over $250K was not competitive at all.

Full review

Term deposit rate for over $250K was not competitive at all.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Karl (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable interest rates, friendly service

Excellent personal service, helpful staff, nothing to dislike.

Full review

Excellent personal service, helpful staff, nothing to dislike.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great in bank service

Sometimes they have specials which I would like to know about.

Full review

Sometimes they have specials which I would like to know about.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Colin (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Service has got smaller & charges higher

Interest rates are too low on term deposits .

Full review

Interest rates are too low on term deposits .

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Linley (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love them

There is nothing to tell, I've been with them for years, so why would I want to change now.

Full review

There is nothing to tell, I've been with them for years, so why would I want to change now.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Selina (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Better rates

Match other rates.

Full review

Match other rates.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Antonio (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and good customer service

I like this bank as they are very professional and helpful.

Full review

I like this bank as they are very professional and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have always had good, friendly service from the people in this bank.

Full review

I have always had good, friendly service from the people in this bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joyce (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Fair

Not very helpful for our needs.

Full review

Not very helpful for our needs.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ray (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and lovely staff.

Their customer service is really good and they can't do enough to assist.

Full review

Their customer service is really good and they can't do enough to assist.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

It is good.

Full review

It is good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vivien (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I think they're great, I have no qualms about the ANZ.

Full review

I think they're great, I have no qualms about the ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pete (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online returns, customer service excellent

I recently had to make life changing decisions. The ANZ staff looked after my needs easily and explained the process so that I understood immediately, great communication .

Full review

I recently had to make life changing decisions. The ANZ staff looked after my needs easily and explained the process so that I understood immediately, great communication .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average everything

Like every other bank.

Full review

Like every other bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Deb (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always been satisfied.

Full review

Always been satisfied.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive 6 month rate for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive 6 month rate for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Term Deposit

    Hunter United Term Deposit

    • 5 month special rate, available for a limited time only
    • $5,000 minimum with deposits up to $250,000 government guaranteed
    • Interest paid upon maturity

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • 5 month special rate, available for a limited time only
    • $5,000 minimum with deposits up to $250,000 government guaranteed
    • Interest paid upon maturity
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: no
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    CUA Term Deposit

    CUA Term Deposit

    • Choose how and when your interest is paid
    • No monthly account or application fees
    • With options ranging from one month to five years, you can choose an investment term to suit your needs.

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $50,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose how and when your interest is paid
    • No monthly account or application fees
    • With options ranging from one month to five years, you can choose an investment term to suit your needs.
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 15 CUA term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit Special

    Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit Special

    • 8 Month Term Deposit special, minimum $250,000 deposits
    • Monitor and renew your term deposit online anytime, anywhere via internet banking
    • No setup or monthly fees

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • 8 Month Term Deposit special, minimum $250,000 deposits
    • Monitor and renew your term deposit online anytime, anywhere via internet banking
    • No setup or monthly fees
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.55% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 7 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top