ANZ term deposit reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 167 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from ANZ

Recent ANZ term deposit reviews

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with

Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Reg. (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Interest rates are not competitive

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ross (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

See above.

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jon (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

More staff in rural areas

I have found the service in most branches to be appalling there are not enough tellers and a wait time for service. The customer service when you get it is excellent - the wait to get it is a killer

I have found the service in most branches to be appalling there are not enough tellers and a wait time for service. The customer service when you get it is excellent - the wait to get it is a killer

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor online banking

Had a fixed term deposit with ANZ - their online banking facilities are not at all user friendly

Had a fixed term deposit with ANZ - their online banking facilities are not at all user friendly

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Nesrin (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Could improve with interest rates for term deposit

ANZ have too low interest rates with their term deposits and I prefer taking money out of my term deposit and it's hard to do that with ANZ.

ANZ have too low interest rates with their term deposits and I prefer taking money out of my term deposit and it's hard to do that with ANZ.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We had just sold our home and had money left over from the sale and we were going over overseas for a few months. The consultant we spoke with was very helpful and explained term deposits to us and how our money could work for us, she was very...

We had just sold our home and had money left over from the sale and we were going over overseas for a few months. The consultant we spoke with was very helpful and explained term deposits to us and how our money could work for us, she was very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Teah (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bank -no1, Customer -no 2.

The customer is required to advise the ANZ that they wish to have the 1.5% bonus interest added rather than the bank asking you each 6 months. In other words, the customer is required to remember, then call or visit the bank, and ask for the...

The customer is required to advise the ANZ that they wish to have the 1.5% bonus interest added rather than the bank asking you each 6 months. In other words, the customer is required to remember, then call or visit the bank, and ask for the bonus interest to be added. Why would the bank not contact the customer every 6 months to ask if they want the bonus ????

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Hayden (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Exorbitant Fees and Uncompetitive Rates

Term deposit rate for over $250K was not competitive at all.

Term deposit rate for over $250K was not competitive at all.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Karl (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable interest rates, friendly service

Excellent personal service, helpful staff, nothing to dislike.

Excellent personal service, helpful staff, nothing to dislike.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great in bank service

Sometimes they have specials which I would like to know about.

Sometimes they have specials which I would like to know about.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Colin (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Service has got smaller & charges higher

Interest rates are too low on term deposits .

Interest rates are too low on term deposits .

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Linley (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love them

There is nothing to tell, I've been with them for years, so why would I want to change now.

There is nothing to tell, I've been with them for years, so why would I want to change now.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Selina (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Better rates

Match other rates.

Match other rates.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Antonio (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and good customer service

I like this bank as they are very professional and helpful.

I like this bank as they are very professional and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have always had good, friendly service from the people in this bank.

I have always had good, friendly service from the people in this bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joyce (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Fair

Not very helpful for our needs.

Not very helpful for our needs.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ray (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and lovely staff.

Their customer service is really good and they can't do enough to assist.

Their customer service is really good and they can't do enough to assist.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

It is good.

It is good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vivien (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I think they're great, I have no qualms about the ANZ.

I think they're great, I have no qualms about the ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pete (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online returns, customer service excellent

I recently had to make life changing decisions. The ANZ staff looked after my needs easily and explained the process so that I understood immediately, great communication .

I recently had to make life changing decisions. The ANZ staff looked after my needs easily and explained the process so that I understood immediately, great communication .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average everything

Like every other bank.

Like every other bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Deb (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always been satisfied.

Always been satisfied.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service + advice

Always helpful, pleasant, + willing to explain /talk /suggest.

Always helpful, pleasant, + willing to explain /talk /suggest.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carolyn (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy

At times they are quite slow with service and I have had a few problems with the ANZ machines, but it's good trustworthy wise.

At times they are quite slow with service and I have had a few problems with the ANZ machines, but it's good trustworthy wise.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alexandra (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.90% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 18 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Lock in your return - a secure fixed rate for the length of the term
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Lock in your return - a secure fixed rate for the length of the term
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $49,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Westpac Term Deposit

    • No set up, monthly service or management fees
    • Pick the term from one week to 5 years
    • Choose to invest from $5,000 or more

    interest rate*

    2.35% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set up, monthly service or management fees
    • Pick the term from one week to 5 years
    • Choose to invest from $5,000 or more
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $249,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 99 Westpac term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 76 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top