Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 510 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Investing my money in a safe and secure way is my number one priority. A Term Deposit was the obvious choice. The bank I chose is the one that I have been dealing with for a number of years. They always obtain the best interest rate for me and will remind me when the term that I selected previously is nearly due. I don't need to book an appointment to see the clerk and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I totally trust them.

    ANZ what a bank. Totally trust them with my money and banking details. A totally worthy bank to bank with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    All their staff are extremely knowledgable

    Nothing really special, everything is pretty straight forward. Service is great, the staff are super helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    They are good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have been with ANZ for many years and whenever I had an issue, the staff have always been very helpful in clearing things up. This is regardless of the branch and state.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good provider

    Very happy

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    George, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with

    Staff are always willing to help and are cheerful at all times. They give good guidance and will go to lengths to compare the different investments available and their interest rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Reg., Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Interest rates are not competitive

    I like the staff, very friendly and always helpful. Better than other banks I have done business with.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    See above.

    I have been with the ANZ bank for 25 years and have always been satisfied with the service I have received. The staff have always been polite and helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jon, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    More staff in rural areas

    I have found the service in most branches to be appalling there are not enough tellers and a wait time for service. The customer service when you get it is excellent - the wait to get it is a killer

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor online banking

    Had a fixed term deposit with ANZ - their online banking facilities are not at all user friendly

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Nesrin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Could improve with interest rates for term deposit

    ANZ have too low interest rates with their term deposits and I prefer taking money out of my term deposit and it's hard to do that with ANZ.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    We had just sold our home and had money left over from the sale and we were going over overseas for a few months. The consultant we spoke with was very helpful and explained term deposits to us and how our money could work for us, she was very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teah, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bank -no1, Customer -no 2.

    The customer is required to advise the ANZ that they wish to have the 1.5% bonus interest added rather than the bank asking you each 6 months. In other words, the customer is required to remember, then call or visit the bank, and ask for the bonus interest to be added. Why would the bank not contact the customer every 6 months to ask if they want the bonus ????

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Hayden, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Exorbitant Fees and Uncompetitive Rates

    Term deposit rate for over $250K was not competitive at all.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Karl, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.