Advertisement

Defence Bank personal loan reviews

Defence Bank
Defence Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Defence Bank

Recent Defence Bank personal loan reviews

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Waste of time

Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

Full review

Wouldn't waste your time submitting order, they're very slow and very picky. I earn 50,000 a year and they were not able to offer their services.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ben, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not so good

Was easy to get at the time but they refused an increase.

Full review

Was easy to get at the time but they refused an increase.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Les, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very easy to use

It is really good to be in the Defence and have a bank walking distance from work no matter what base you are at, and easy to find :)

Full review

It is really good to be in the Defence and have a bank walking distance from work no matter what base you are at, and easy to find :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matt-dillon, , reviewed over 5 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service and loan product

We applied for a consolidation loan at Defence Bank to include our two cars. The staff at defence bank were so helpful to get all of the paperwork together and complete the application. They even suggested that we consolidate our credit cards into...

Full review

We applied for a consolidation loan at Defence Bank to include our two cars. The staff at defence bank were so helpful to get all of the paperwork together and complete the application. They even suggested that we consolidate our credit cards into the loan as it would save us money on our monthly payments and enable us to pay off our credit cards much sooner. We now make one easy monthly payment for all of our debts. We can even pay off extra without any fear of early exit fees. I'm very happy with the customer service and the loan setup.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alice, , reviewed about 6 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and helpful team

Friendly helpful staff all in a convenient locations.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff all in a convenient locations.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Secured) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

Defence Bank have some of the best staff I've ever encountered they are always helpful and go out of their way to get the job done, well done Defence Bank, two thumbs up.

Full review

Defence Bank have some of the best staff I've ever encountered they are always helpful and go out of their way to get the job done, well done Defence Bank, two thumbs up.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeffrey, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Consolidation Loan (Variable, Secured) Consolidation Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Harassing Customers

The service rec'd from this bank was and still is a disgrace.....harrased everyday as one payment was $10 short, caused my partner to have a nervous break down and even after it was brought back up to date (same day) the harrassment continued as...

Full review

The service rec'd from this bank was and still is a disgrace.....harrased everyday as one payment was $10 short, caused my partner to have a nervous break down and even after it was brought back up to date (same day) the harrassment continued as my partner was not working...not that it was any business of theirs. The constant harrassment was not needed we even had the so called manager of our account told his boss that we agreed to making extra payments which we had not so more harrassing phone calls until we sent the email to his boss advising we did not agree with him and the emails he had sent us. Will never use this bank again and have made sure that it has been plastered over social media.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

??, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Low Rate Car Loan (Variable, Secured) Low Rate Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No nasty surprises and ever-professional service!

Defence Bank's personal loan is a fantastic product, there are no hidden fees or charges, no unwanted insurance and no penalties for paying out early... Plus the interest rates are really good!

Full review

Defence Bank's personal loan is a fantastic product, there are no hidden fees or charges, no unwanted insurance and no penalties for paying out early... Plus the interest rates are really good!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alicia, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

People who understand you.

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Over the top application process for a small loan I can easily service, should have been a lot easier to obtain.

Full review

Over the top application process for a small loan I can easily service, should have been a lot easier to obtain.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

- good interest rate - not too many ATM's around

Full review

- good interest rate - not too many ATM's around

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deanne, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall I'm very happy with Defcredit and the personal loan I have through them. The only downfall is that the branches are only located on bases so access for civilian personnel can be hard.

Full review

Overall I'm very happy with Defcredit and the personal loan I have through them. The only downfall is that the branches are only located on bases so access for civilian personnel can be hard.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The overall banking is very good but it is very hard to get a loan from them.

Full review

The overall banking is very good but it is very hard to get a loan from them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago

Defence Bank

Defence Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

DEFCREDIT can relate to our workforce, and understands a lot more and is in tune with our way of life.

Full review

DEFCREDIT can relate to our workforce, and understands a lot more and is in tune with our way of life.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.99% would cost $39,265.82 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Interest rate: 9.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $300 in first half of loan, $0 in second half.
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Residential Property, Various, Vehicle
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 191 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 4 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Interest rate: 7.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Late payment fee: $25.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 93 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 219 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement