Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 2159 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Great Southern Bank reviews

  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An easy company to do business with.

    I have been with this organisation for more than fifty years, under different names. I have never found a fault. Very trusting, professional, and the customer is held in respect.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service and product offering

    I’ve been banking with CUA for over 20 years and find them to be very responsive to my needs. Excellent range of services offered and exceptional customer service every time. Branches are not as prolific as other institutions but with online banking, post offices and atm affiliation with other banks banking is easy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Great Southern Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Thank you.

    First time customer with CUA with whom I successfully negotiated a new home loan. CUA was recommended to me by friend paralegal as one of the few banks she never had any issues with when it came to settlement and they did not disappoint. From start to finish CUA made the whole process as stress free as possible, my loans officer kept me updated and was always easy to contact, all phone conversations were with real people who were all friendly and helpful. Even with one contract termination and unreasonably short settlement date for eventual purchase CUA met all deadlines in ridiculously short time frame. Do not have one single negative comment to make.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fabienne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Beware of CUA.

    I was recently with CUA as I was extremely hopeful that it would be a good bank to deal with, but after a week I left and was charged $20 after 5 days being with them. I was first told I'd receive a certain rate over the phone by a saleswoman, so it took me a day to transfer everything into CUA. Then the next day I spoke to another person and they had no records that I spoke to someone, even though I presented screenshots of my mobile that I spoke to someone there - they didn't believe me. Then they said they had to investigate and both phone service person, online and a bank manager told me they'd get back to me the next day. After 2 days of calling, leaving messages. A 2nd person got back to me but it was too late, I received a better rate from another bank and then decided to leave after 4 days of being run around. I was unfortunately charged $20 for being with them under 5 days.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I got to speak with a real person!

    Very easy application process with real, genuine personalised service. Highly recommended,

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer service

    Really terrible experience with CUA ,customer service is terrible and a long process. Also regarding a dispute with a fraudulent transaction process took 2 months and basically denied for no good reason,considering they alerted me within minutes of theft from my card than dispute denied for no good reason,i really dont think they even investigated it even

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very low interest rates, outstanding communication

    Pros: -Clear communication via email and phone -Clear costs listed, no hidden costs or balloon payments -Extra repayments can be made in advance -Low interest rates, lower than car dealers and most other banks Cons: -No choice of car insurance company, must go with CUA's partner Allianz -Automatically on the 7 year loan option, with no communication to choose the amount of years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Savings account is not bad at all

    Savings account is not bad at all

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bevan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.