Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 2185 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Great Southern Bank customer reviews

  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account

    Worst bank ever

    I have banked with CUA now GSB for over 30 years and I am now finally taking my business and banking elsewhere. In fact I’m not sure why I have remained loyal for so long. This bank does not care about your loyalty, nor do they care about customer service. You are treated as a number. Furthermore, they are disorganised, amateur and unreliable. Try going overseas and relying on them to be there for you if you have issues with their cards. Try getting them to locate money they have lost in a transaction. Keep your anti anxiety pills handy. Try finding a convenient branch, you won’t. Try finding someone to deal with your loan application in a timely manner, you won’t. Try getting them to respond to your emails. You won’t. Terrible, shocking horrendous service. Goodbye GSB.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Twishie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    An efficient service, with honesty, and reasonable rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Good bank.

    I’ve been with GSB for a long time and have never had any issues. There’s no hidden fees. The home loan process was a breeze and I had no issues at all. I like how they’re not a pushy bank and customer service is always personable and available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shae, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Avoid at all costs!

    Have had multiple loans with CUA before they changes their name without notifying their customers. Have had terrible dealings trying to close out my account which was actually paid in full over 12 months prior. Apparently I hadn't called after making the final payment so the account remained open and interest grew. I received a 'new' final payout figure of $153.00 (Interest). I have not received a statement for over 12 months so had no idea I had monies owing. Turns out this is to 'save paper'. I'm all for saving the environment, don't get me wrong! When most banks go paperless they chose to send statements via email. When I paid this final amount the day I got the figure, it took 2.5 days to clear and now I owe 10c in interest. I'm not willing to make this 10c payment on principal and I've been placed on hold for 36 minutes and still waiting... I would suggest you avoid this joke of a bank at all costs!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Beware of CUA.

    I was recently with CUA as I was extremely hopeful that it would be a good bank to deal with, but after a week I left and was charged $20 after 5 days being with them. I was first told I'd receive a certain rate over the phone by a saleswoman, so it took me a day to transfer everything into CUA. Then the next day I spoke to another person and they had no records that I spoke to someone, even though I presented screenshots of my mobile that I spoke to someone there - they didn't believe me. Then they said they had to investigate and both phone service person, online and a bank manager told me they'd get back to me the next day. After 2 days of calling, leaving messages. A 2nd person got back to me but it was too late, I received a better rate from another bank and then decided to leave after 4 days of being run around. I was unfortunately charged $20 for being with them under 5 days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Terrible customer service

    Really terrible experience with CUA ,customer service is terrible and a long process. Also regarding a dispute with a fraudulent transaction process took 2 months and basically denied for no good reason,considering they alerted me within minutes of theft from my card than dispute denied for no good reason,i really dont think they even investigated it even

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    Very low interest rates, outstanding communication

    Pros: -Clear communication via email and phone -Clear costs listed, no hidden costs or balloon payments -Extra repayments can be made in advance -Low interest rates, lower than car dealers and most other banks Cons: -No choice of car insurance company, must go with CUA's partner Allianz -Automatically on the 7 year loan option, with no communication to choose the amount of years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Great Southern Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account

    Savings account is not bad at all

    Savings account is not bad at all

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bevan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Great Southern Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.