NRMA travel insurance reviews

NRMA
NRMA's overall rating for travel insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Value for money

Trust

Recent NRMA travel insurance reviews

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Worth using their services

Excellent support. As a single female travelling abroad its imperitive that I have an insurer I can trust to look after me. These guys do it in spades!

Full review

Excellent support. As a single female travelling abroad its imperitive that I have an insurer I can trust to look after me. These guys do it in spades!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent staff from front offices to the end

Quick service professional, and curtsies, could get a loaned car as we paid extra it was worth it. Could not fault from accident to repairs.

Full review

Quick service professional, and curtsies, could get a loaned car as we paid extra it was worth it. Could not fault from accident to repairs.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cecily, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Very professional & affordable.

Full review

Very professional & affordable.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer orientated and reasonable rates.

In my experience the insurer was very helpful in identifying the need of getting cover before travelling overseas this helped in providing peace of mind, especially knowing that health facilities are not of the same standards as provided in...

Full review

In my experience the insurer was very helpful in identifying the need of getting cover before travelling overseas this helped in providing peace of mind, especially knowing that health facilities are not of the same standards as provided in Australia.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kena, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Can count on them

Very trustworthy

Full review

Very trustworthy

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tom, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent value for money.

Excellent value. I deal with RACV as I'm from Victoria but NRMA in NSW.

Full review

Excellent value. I deal with RACV as I'm from Victoria but NRMA in NSW.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rayna, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

It was the best, they are so cool, they will take care of my insurance in no time as I leave.

Full review

It was the best, they are so cool, they will take care of my insurance in no time as I leave.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bromley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

recommended

Great!!!!

Full review

Great!!!!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Professional service

NRMA were very helpful from the very beginning. They talked us through our needs and set up the best policy for our great adventure to the USA, even when we had a question or two, they were more than happy to ring us and explain our million...

Full review

NRMA were very helpful from the very beginning. They talked us through our needs and set up the best policy for our great adventure to the USA, even when we had a question or two, they were more than happy to ring us and explain our million questions. We would use this service again and have and will continue to recommend them to our friends and colleagues.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service and stress free

My Insurer hasn't really done much for me as I haven't needed to claim travel insurance yet. They were great with the initial setting up process though, it was easy and stress free.

Full review

My Insurer hasn't really done much for me as I haven't needed to claim travel insurance yet. They were great with the initial setting up process though, it was easy and stress free.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Emily, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Peace of mind covering the main areas of travel

Like it because the cost was more competitive than other insurers we are members with.

Full review

Like it because the cost was more competitive than other insurers we are members with.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ditto

I have been with NRMA with all our insurances and find they are value for money and offer good products and services

Full review

I have been with NRMA with all our insurances and find they are value for money and offer good products and services

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Nice staff to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Nice staff to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernice, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service'

no problems

Full review

no problems

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

NRMA

NRMA Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very Good

Easy to organize, fair price.

Full review

Easy to organize, fair price.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top