Thumbnail icon for NRMA

NRMA Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Value for money
8.4/10
Policy coverage
10.0/10
Customer service
10.0/10
Claims handling
10.0/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Worth using their services

    Excellent support. As a single female travelling abroad its imperitive that I have an insurer I can trust to look after me. These guys do it in spades!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent staff from front offices to the end

    Quick service professional, and curtsies, could get a loaned car as we paid extra it was worth it. Could not fault from accident to repairs.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cecily, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer orientated and reasonable rates.

    In my experience the insurer was very helpful in identifying the need of getting cover before travelling overseas this helped in providing peace of mind, especially knowing that health facilities are not of the same standards as provided in Australia.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kena, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Can count on them

    Very trustworthy

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Very professional & affordable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent value for money.

    Excellent value. I deal with RACV as I'm from Victoria but NRMA in NSW.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rayna, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant

    It was the best, they are so cool, they will take care of my insurance in no time as I leave.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bromley, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    recommended

    Great!!!!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Professional service

    NRMA were very helpful from the very beginning. They talked us through our needs and set up the best policy for our great adventure to the USA, even when we had a question or two, they were more than happy to ring us and explain our million questions. We would use this service again and have and will continue to recommend them to our friends and colleagues.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service and stress free

    My Insurer hasn't really done much for me as I haven't needed to claim travel insurance yet. They were great with the initial setting up process though, it was easy and stress free.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Peace of mind covering the main areas of travel

    Like it because the cost was more competitive than other insurers we are members with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jill, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ditto

    I have been with NRMA with all our insurances and find they are value for money and offer good products and services

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Nice staff to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernice, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service'

    no problems

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • NRMA Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very Good

    Easy to organize, fair price.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.