NRMA travel insurance reviews

NRMA
NRMA's overall rating for travel insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 20 reviews

Value for money

Trust

Full review

Recent NRMA travel insurance reviews

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent staff from front offices to the end

Quick service professional, and curtsies, could get a loaned car as we paid extra it was worth it. Could not fault from accident to repairs.

Full review

Quick service professional, and curtsies, could get a loaned car as we paid extra it was worth it. Could not fault from accident to repairs.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cecily (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Very professional & affordable.

Full review

Very professional & affordable.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer orientated and reasonable rates.

In my experience the insurer was very helpful in identifying the need of getting cover before travelling overseas this helped in providing peace of mind, especially knowing that health facilities are not of the same standards as provided in...

Full review

In my experience the insurer was very helpful in identifying the need of getting cover before travelling overseas this helped in providing peace of mind, especially knowing that health facilities are not of the same standards as provided in Australia.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kena (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Can count on them

Very trustworthy

Full review

Very trustworthy

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tom (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent value for money.

Excellent value. I deal with RACV as I'm from Victoria but NRMA in NSW.

Full review

Excellent value. I deal with RACV as I'm from Victoria but NRMA in NSW.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rayna (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

It was the best, they are so cool, they will take care of my insurance in no time as I leave.

Full review

It was the best, they are so cool, they will take care of my insurance in no time as I leave.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bromley (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Professional service

NRMA were very helpful from the very beginning. They talked us through our needs and set up the best policy for our great adventure to the USA, even when we had a question or two, they were more than happy to ring us and explain our million...

Full review

NRMA were very helpful from the very beginning. They talked us through our needs and set up the best policy for our great adventure to the USA, even when we had a question or two, they were more than happy to ring us and explain our million questions. We would use this service again and have and will continue to recommend them to our friends and colleagues.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service and stress free

My Insurer hasn't really done much for me as I haven't needed to claim travel insurance yet. They were great with the initial setting up process though, it was easy and stress free.

Full review

My Insurer hasn't really done much for me as I haven't needed to claim travel insurance yet. They were great with the initial setting up process though, it was easy and stress free.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Emily (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Peace of mind covering the main areas of travel

Like it because the cost was more competitive than other insurers we are members with.

Full review

Like it because the cost was more competitive than other insurers we are members with.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Nice staff to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Nice staff to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernice (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very Good

Easy to organize, fair price.

Full review

Easy to organize, fair price.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The way to have a great worry free holiday

I knew I didn't have to worry about anything except having fun. My luggage was safe and if I needed a doctor or hospital care, all I had to do was call them anytime. Great insurance !

Full review

I knew I didn't have to worry about anything except having fun. My luggage was safe and if I needed a doctor or hospital care, all I had to do was call them anytime. Great insurance !

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen , reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great prices and comprehensive cover!

Great rates and comprehensive cover that doesn't cost the Earth! We really like the customer service that NRMA provided us. People should be aware about shopping around for the best cover because some insurers do not include some handy cover options.

Full review

Great rates and comprehensive cover that doesn't cost the Earth! We really like the customer service that NRMA provided us. People should be aware about shopping around for the best cover because some insurers do not include some handy cover options.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Madlen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best price with care added

My wife has a heart condition that would require hospitalisation in an emergency. Thankfully there was no problem on our trip. We declared this condition prior to our holiday to many insurance agencies and found NRMA to be the kindest, she was not...

Full review

My wife has a heart condition that would require hospitalisation in an emergency. Thankfully there was no problem on our trip. We declared this condition prior to our holiday to many insurance agencies and found NRMA to be the kindest, she was not penalised for having this condition.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robbie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

Great. Unfortunately, we had to make 2 claims. Both were handled professionally and rate was very competitive for 0-excess travel insurance.

Full review

Great. Unfortunately, we had to make 2 claims. Both were handled professionally and rate was very competitive for 0-excess travel insurance.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leo (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I am a gold card holder, we have been with the insurers for a long time, receive very friendly services and no hassle over questions and payments.

Full review

I am a gold card holder, we have been with the insurers for a long time, receive very friendly services and no hassle over questions and payments.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great help when needed

I had wonderful help from NRMA when I last travelled and would recommend them to my friends who wished to travel.

Full review

I had wonderful help from NRMA when I last travelled and would recommend them to my friends who wished to travel.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marie (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

NRMA

NRMA travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, very helpful

We had everything covered from loss of belongings to our health, we were very happy.

Full review

We had everything covered from loss of belongings to our health, we were very happy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top