Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 33 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive and great service

    Very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    No longer a caring Teachers Credit Union

    No communication, fees are high and change with no notice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Great service

    Excellent in every way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service.

    Unfortunately, Term Deposits are a poor investment option as cash rates are so very low. At least my TDs pay above the cash rate but I am penalised for having been a saver and wanting liquidity without all the hassle of trading shares and other time consuming paperwork. Term deposits are a means of maintaining liquidity for unforeseen events or for buying into reasonable aged care if or when it is required. The financial institution I use has excellent staff, offer other products and services, are professional, patient, friendly and above all trustworthy. As a self funded retiree the returns do not keep pace with inflation and savings are "penalised" by Centrelink which currently "deems" savings at 2.5% and 3% above a certain limit. Financial advisers suggest putting one's savings into bank shares as the dividends are so much better but the bank profits are obscene.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lis, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    The best service and help in managing a tight time

    Amazing service at Teacher Mutual Bank. Committed to helping teachers. They helped me when none other would many years ago and I have never looked back. Our regional head supports actively a Positive Behaviour For Learning framework which now operates I many Hunter schools, most successfully. This is very impressive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynley, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Super customer service

    The staff are up to date on what is happening around the globe. I have been with them since 1976 and the support they have given me is amazing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    as above

    Completely honest and competitive

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive features and great customer service

    Competitive features and great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Teachers use it for a reason

    I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Would never change banks

    Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Higher interest rates and great customer service

    The Teachers' Mutual Bank usually offers higher interest rates than their competitors on fixed deposits. It is a pleasure to do business with them when this is combined with their convenience and friendly, reliable service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Safe, secure, competitive in the market place

    Wide product range, excellent, competitive interest rates, safe, offers special deals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Great product range and customer service.

    Great customer service and product range.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.50% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.