Advertisement

Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 33 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates for teachers

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

Full review

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates for teachers

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

Full review

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great service

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No longer a caring Teachers Credit Union

No communication, fees are high and change with no notice.

Full review

No communication, fees are high and change with no notice.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Excellent in every way.

Full review

Excellent in every way.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service.

Unfortunately, Term Deposits are a poor investment option as cash rates are so very low. At least my TDs pay above the cash rate but I am penalised for having been a saver and wanting liquidity without all the hassle of trading shares and other...

Full review

Unfortunately, Term Deposits are a poor investment option as cash rates are so very low. At least my TDs pay above the cash rate but I am penalised for having been a saver and wanting liquidity without all the hassle of trading shares and other time consuming paperwork. Term deposits are a means of maintaining liquidity for unforeseen events or for buying into reasonable aged care if or when it is required. The financial institution I use has excellent staff, offer other products and services, are professional, patient, friendly and above all trustworthy. As a self funded retiree the returns do not keep pace with inflation and savings are "penalised" by Centrelink which currently "deems" savings at 2.5% and 3% above a certain limit. Financial advisers suggest putting one's savings into bank shares as the dividends are so much better but the bank profits are obscene.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lis, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best service and help in managing a tight time

Amazing service at Teacher Mutual Bank. Committed to helping teachers. They helped me when none other would many years ago and I have never looked back. Our regional head supports actively a Positive Behaviour For Learning framework which now...

Full review

Amazing service at Teacher Mutual Bank. Committed to helping teachers. They helped me when none other would many years ago and I have never looked back. Our regional head supports actively a Positive Behaviour For Learning framework which now operates I many Hunter schools, most successfully. This is very impressive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynley, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Super customer service

The staff are up to date on what is happening around the globe. I have been with them since 1976 and the support they have given me is amazing.

Full review

The staff are up to date on what is happening around the globe. I have been with them since 1976 and the support they have given me is amazing.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

as above

Completely honest and competitive

Full review

Completely honest and competitive

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

Competitive features and great customer service

Full review

Competitive features and great customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Teachers use it for a reason

I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.

Full review

I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Would never change banks

Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.

Full review

Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Higher interest rates and great customer service

The Teachers' Mutual Bank usually offers higher interest rates than their competitors on fixed deposits. It is a pleasure to do business with them when this is combined with their convenience and friendly, reliable service.

Full review

The Teachers' Mutual Bank usually offers higher interest rates than their competitors on fixed deposits. It is a pleasure to do business with them when this is combined with their convenience and friendly, reliable service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Safe, secure, competitive in the market place

Wide product range, excellent, competitive interest rates, safe, offers special deals.

Full review

Wide product range, excellent, competitive interest rates, safe, offers special deals.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product range and customer service.

Great customer service and product range.

Full review

Great customer service and product range.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Hunter United Term Deposit

    Hunter United Term Deposit

    • 5 month special rate, available for a limited time only
    • $5,000 minimum with deposits up to $250,000 government guaranteed
    • Interest paid upon maturity

    interest rate*

    2.30% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • 5 month special rate, available for a limited time only
    • $5,000 minimum with deposits up to $250,000 government guaranteed
    • Interest paid upon maturity
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: no
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.25% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Term Deposit

    UBank Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 4, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.05% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 4, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.15% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement