Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 537 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia reviews

  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Have been with this bank for years, makes me feel safe.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A small fish that easily beats the big boys

    Bank Australia is local and they act like it. They build relationships with their customers and treat them as individuals. Their rates are better than the "Big 4" and their service is better too. The only downside is that they don't have as many branches, so sometimes you have to go out of your way to go to a branch. However, they do a lot of business by post, email or phone, so it's hardly an inconvenience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robyn louise, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, mostly ethical policies.

    I joined Bank Australia when it was still a credit union. I was attracted by its ethical policies and commitment to climate change and environmental restoration. The interest rates are not as high as some other banks, but are reasonably competitive. I do feel that since becoming a bank there is less focus on fairness in their fee policies. For example you pay less account keeping fees if you have $50k in total funds with them. I don't think this is fair.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia Bank for the win.

    This Bank has the best ethical principles and refuses to fund environmentally destructive investments.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandy, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is dependant on who you get.

    A great no frills credit card. No annual fee and 55 days interest free. A low interest rate but if you pay the monthly amount you incur no interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ewen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Leading Interest Rates, and professional advice.

    Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely satisfied customer

    I applied for a personal loan on Monday and it was approved/made available by Thursday.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lee ann, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Amazing service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Commonwealth Bank aim to please

    I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.