Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 559 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bank Australia customer reviews

  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Still good!

    Have had Business & Private Accounts with them since they were 'East Burwood Credit Union' all those years ago, with branches only in Kew & East Burwood. I guess that really says it all!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Bank Australia bank account customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Home Loan

    One of the best, if not THE best, bank we have!

    I'm a long-time customer (back when Bank Australia was just Ed Credit), and have always found them to be there for me. As a result my (now adult) children have converted their own savings accounts (from when they were kids), into their primary accounts in the case of the three still living in Australia, with the fourth maintaining his Bank Australia account even though he now lives and works in the US. Even my two grandchildren have Bank Australia accounts because their mother believes in it!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elsa, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Bank Australia home loan customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    51000

    I love it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Bank Australia credit card customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Ethical, easy to use & excellent customer service!

    I want to put my money where my values are, and Bank Australia lets me do this, as a bank that only invests in ethical options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nyunkia, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Bank Australia savings account customer reviews
  • Bank Australia New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    2 weeks and still no answer regarding a car loan!

    Incredibly disappointed with Bank Australia’s car loan application. Particularly given I’m already a bank Australia customer. I have been waiting for 2 weeks regarding even a “conditional approval”. No one has been able to give me an explanation or reasoning as to why the process is taking so long, particularly when other lenders offer a 24-48 hour turnaround. I will be seeking a different lender and will be considering moving my banking elsewhere because of how frustrating this process has been.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cynthia, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Bank Australia car loan customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Leading Interest Rates, and professional advice.

    Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Bank Australia term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Extremely satisfied customer

    I applied for a personal loan on Monday and it was approved/made available by Thursday.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee ann, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More Bank Australia personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Home Insurance

    Fantastic

    Amazing service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More Bank Australia home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Commonwealth Bank aim to please

    I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Bank Australia debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.