Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 601 Bank Australia reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank Australia customer reviews

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Fair and honest

    Bank Australia has always been fair and equitable, like all you have to fight for your $ but they are responsive to feedback. My only concern is them moving from Awake to Woke.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Bank Australia bank account customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    70

    I’ve been with you for a long time I’ve just got me and my son a house and I need a small bin to put furniture

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mathew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank Australia personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Home Loan

    I am happy of the services and products offered .

    The Bank’s services and products are good and interest rates are competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kunchee, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank Australia home loan customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia best bank and fantastic service.

    Love Bank Australia great to deal with staff are so helpful and on a mission to be a great help to customers. They are great at communicating with me and regularly update me on improved services offered by them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank Australia savings account customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    Really great, in my opinion

    Overall great bank, friendly service, really understanding of situations

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Bank Australia credit card customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Good rates, helpful staff, poor online services

    Signed up for a term deposit with BA due to their competitive rates. The account works fine as it is an uncomplicated product, however getting it set up was quite a large headache. After setting up online access, I had continual issues trying to transfer money into the account, with little useful information provided by the website/online portal. Calling customer support was helpful - no issues at all with their service, but this was quite frustrating as it was the result of a fundamental part of their service being unusable and unintuitive from the outset. I had no further issues after that point, however - but that is hardly surprising for an account that is intended to be left alone anyway.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Bank Australia term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank Australia New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    2 weeks and still no answer regarding a car loan!

    Incredibly disappointed with Bank Australia’s car loan application. Particularly given I’m already a bank Australia customer. I have been waiting for 2 weeks regarding even a “conditional approval”. No one has been able to give me an explanation or reasoning as to why the process is taking so long, particularly when other lenders offer a 24-48 hour turnaround. I will be seeking a different lender and will be considering moving my banking elsewhere because of how frustrating this process has been.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cynthia, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Bank Australia car loan customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Home Insurance

    Fantastic

    Amazing service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Bank Australia home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Commonwealth Bank aim to please

    I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Bank Australia debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.