Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 861 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne reviews

  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad.

    Fees are too high, interest rates on credit cards have never been reduced at all.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Shop around!

    Have held my Home Loans with Bank of Melbourne for the last 6/7 Years. Unfortunately they can be a hit and miss in the Customer Service Department just like playing the Lotto. Recently I called up to see if they could give me a better Home Loan rate or price match a quote I received by NAB and you guess it! No jack pot what so ever. I guess it pays to shop around. In the famous words of GUMPY lifes a box of chocolate you don't know what your gonna get. At this point in time i'll think ill go with the Chocolate Hazelnut NAB instead of the ROCKY ROAD of MOB. Each to there own cheers.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Dom, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    It's clear way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raydan, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    I like my bank as I was recently scammed and was very lucky to receive the full amount back. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great way to keep a personal loan

    Very simple and worth my time.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No answer to emergency calls.

    I called an emergency number stated on the policy and no one answered. I was on hold for 31 min and nothing- no options, no chance of leaving the message. Only constant voice saying that a friendly consultant will be available soon. I hung up. This is unacceptable.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kasia, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Service needs improvement

    We have had a few issues with fraud through our debit cards.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alana, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competive

    Personal service approach.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    C, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.