Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 900 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bank of Melbourne customer reviews

  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Average Bank - expected better

    At time when we applied, gave the best home loan rates with offset account and credit card with frequent flyer points. Applying, be prepared for multiple rounds of repetitive paperwork and calls for the different accounts (loan, offset & credit card). BOM’s processes do not seem streamlined across all accounts. The challenge also was having to find a branch to go in to multiple times. Some features that should be available on the smart phone / tablet banking app are not available e.g. change of address. Unable to configure the bank’s SMS notifications e.g. to remove total bank balance from being SMS-ed back to me Feedback option on app also has never worked. Unable to apply for a new home loan online - ridiculous considering BOM already had my data on file plus current credit history. Despite me having being a long time customer with excellent credit rating and a sizeable balance, give me a home loan rate and amount that was inferior to non-bank lenders

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Advantage Package)

    Personalised and great service

    They care for their customers, a more personalised bank like the were big4 in the 1980/90s. They have a can do approach, easy to get through to & always willing to assist. Being ex bankers (both me & husband of 2 major banks). We found that’s operations have changed dramatically since our days, staff are only knowledgeable in their field without understanding all the background leading to it, whereas in our days (we’re only in our 50s) we started at the bottom of the banking chain, through ledgers, telling, processing, personal bankers & then moved up to senior positions having all the background knowledge. Having closed a business in 2015 we were left with home loan & business loan which our bank could not refinance (ANZ) nor could the others of the big 4. The refinance with BOM was straight forward & have never looked back, their service is still outstanding 5 years on Have since encouraged two of our sons to approach BOM for their first home loan, even though it’s not their bank, they did & were very content with the service, they are now loyal customers, our 3rd son will do same next year without a second thought.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniela, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Great personal service.

    Service via phone is always efficient, professional, and courteous. They are the only banking staff that I have found to to seem to actually care about your enquiry or problem ( I have worked in banking and have accounts with various other banks), if they provided all the accounts I have with others at the best rates I would transfer all my banking needs to Bank of Melbourne. Thanks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account

    Not good service

    When there is a problem such as transferring from one bank account to another we had our accounts frozen until we could provide evidence were the money came from. We made numerous calls from our mobile and inside the bank itself. It was a total disgrace bank of Melbourne treated like criminals always using the excuse of money laundering or scams. When we have been loyal customers for many years and this is how you are treated disgusting.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe is fantastic.

    The Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe branch just fabulous. Wonderful staff at this lovely branch. Took out personal loan and they were very helpful. Moving other accounts to this bank now as they are great to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Bank of Melbourne personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Insurance

    Competitive rates for comprehensive cover.

    Very competitive rates and comprehensive cover for both home and contents.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Bank of Melbourne home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne car loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Debit Card

    Service needs improvement

    We have had a few issues with fraud through our debit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne debit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Very competive

    Personal service approach.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.