Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 889 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne reviews

  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not good service

    When there is a problem such as transferring from one bank account to another we had our accounts frozen until we could provide evidence were the money came from. We made numerous calls from our mobile and inside the bank itself. It was a total disgrace bank of Melbourne treated like criminals always using the excuse of money laundering or scams. When we have been loyal customers for many years and this is how you are treated disgusting.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not sure if I would recommend BOM

    Terrible customer service. Have been waiting 5 months for my loan application to go through and when I call I am told its approved and will take a week and am being told this info every week for 5 months now. This has been ongoing since January and still no service and no answers. You call the branch and mortgage number and no one can tell me anything and they cannot locate me as a customer

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Security.

    I like this bank as my account is always safe.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angelo, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe is fantastic.

    The Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe branch just fabulous. Wonderful staff at this lovely branch. Took out personal loan and they were very helpful. Moving other accounts to this bank now as they are great to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates for comprehensive cover.

    Very competitive rates and comprehensive cover for both home and contents.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad.

    Fees are too high, interest rates on credit cards have never been reduced at all.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Service needs improvement

    We have had a few issues with fraud through our debit cards.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alana, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competive

    Personal service approach.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    C, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.