Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 867 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne reviews

  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service, easy to find facilities.

    Great service and easy to find facilities.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe is fantastic.

    The Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe branch just fabulous. Wonderful staff at this lovely branch. Took out personal loan and they were very helpful. Moving other accounts to this bank now as they are great to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne is the BOM!

    Love Bank of Melbourne, I always get great service and support from BoM, we have most of our banking with them and our mortgage. Always get good value for money, we have our individual and joint complete freedom account with BOM along with our joint credit card account. Best feature of the complete freedom account is the visa debit card and the now zero dollar monthly fee. BOM also have an awesome banking app that allows us to do most of our banking on the go! A very satisfied customer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates for comprehensive cover.

    Very competitive rates and comprehensive cover for both home and contents.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Open on Saturdays and the hours are great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katica, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad.

    Fees are too high, interest rates on credit cards have never been reduced at all.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Service needs improvement

    We have had a few issues with fraud through our debit cards.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alana, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competive

    Personal service approach.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    C, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.