Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 956 Bank of Melbourne reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Melbourne customer reviews

  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver

    Helpful, great interest, customer service fantasti

    Bank of melbourne they are always willing to help with online banking just a phone call away. Both my children are banking with bank of melbourne

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Bank of Melbourne savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan

    like any bank high fees no need

    Product is ok. Their people are excellent and polite their fees , like all banks are unnecessary and too high and too harsh. they already make interest on my money. Paying endless fees, is unfair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Owen, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Not happy

    Shut to many branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angelo, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Trustworthy

    App lacks advanced features Easy to use and trustworthy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Bank of Melbourne bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Term deposits, check,read everything

    Bank of Melbourne has 4.10% for 12 months which is good, as at Jan 2023. however they are paying my interest into a non interest account so every month I have to shift it , which is a pain. Also the account I have selected works on a variable return so it has to be watched constantly. I also see they are not adjusting investment returns along with the RBA advice and their own lending rates , thus the profit return is climbing. Good for share holders I suppose Furthermore I get varying advice from branch to branch which can be different again from on line My advice to anyone looking to term deposits , trust no one read everything and check and re check constantly , unfortunately yes ' they are all the same ' with fast talking staff who often do not fully brief you. Its what they don't say that counts

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Bank of Melbourne term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe is fantastic.

    The Bank of Melbourne Ivanhoe branch just fabulous. Wonderful staff at this lovely branch. Took out personal loan and they were very helpful. Moving other accounts to this bank now as they are great to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Insurance

    Competitive rates for comprehensive cover.

    Very competitive rates and comprehensive cover for both home and contents.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne car loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Melbourne Debit Card

    Service needs improvement

    We have had a few issues with fraud through our debit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Bank of Melbourne debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.