Thumbnail icon for BankVic

BankVic Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The perfect product for me

    Great interest rate with no fixed term.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ok

    Ok

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Meme, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service all the time

    I would like the banks pay more interest on tem deposits as they make at least 10 times more .If we didn't put our money in term deposits they probably lose huge amount of profit.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rick, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I like doing business with Police Credit Vic because of the lack of fees for most products. The staff both at the branch and when contacting by phone are generally most helpfull. The only negative is the branch locality - the lack of local branches. In all the many years I have had dealings with Police Credit I have never had a bad experience.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Marion, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Their rates are always up there and they have many options to meet your individual needs at any time. Money can be earning interest at a reasonable rate and still be accessible if that is the option you want. Their advice to me has always been in my best interests.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Good % offer if you deposit $100 per month and do not draw out money you get 6.5% at call, better than any bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert , Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Interest rates provided are very competitive and there are various term deposit and high interest rate savings account options. One I particulary like is the S7 account where the interest paid is high yet I'm not locked into a term deposit I can put in and withdraw any amount of money. The credit union doesn't charge any fees so minimising costs to me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Biljana, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    First class genuine service. No question is too simple or complex.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jentah, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.