BankVic logo

BankVic Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 9 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured term deposit from BankVic

Term Deposit

interest rate
0.70% p.a.
1 year
Minimum deposit
$5,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent BankVic term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Pathetic on-line service.

    I made two attempts to open a term deposit on-line with this lot. First attempt was slow as the flotilla of intrusive questions had me searching for various documents. I was logged out on the 7th page of the questions with the software claiming that there "...was no activity for an extended period...". None of my input was saved! I gritted my teeth and restarted and I was really quick this time. On the 7th page the moronic software again claimed that there was "...no activity for an extended period...", and logged me off. This was absolute nonsense. Never again. I logged on to Judo Bank and invested my money there without a problem in just a few minutes.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vic, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    The perfect product for me

    Great interest rate with no fixed term.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Ok

    Ok

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Meme, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Good service all the time

    I would like the banks pay more interest on tem deposits as they make at least 10 times more .If we didn't put our money in term deposits they probably lose huge amount of profit.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rick, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    I like doing business with Police Credit Vic because of the lack of fees for most products. The staff both at the branch and when contacting by phone are generally most helpfull. The only negative is the branch locality - the lack of local branches. In all the many years I have had dealings with Police Credit I have never had a bad experience.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Marion, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Their rates are always up there and they have many options to meet your individual needs at any time. Money can be earning interest at a reasonable rate and still be accessible if that is the option you want. Their advice to me has always been in my best interests.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Good % offer if you deposit $100 per month and do not draw out money you get 6.5% at call, better than any bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert , Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Interest rates provided are very competitive and there are various term deposit and high interest rate savings account options. One I particulary like is the S7 account where the interest paid is high yet I'm not locked into a term deposit I can put in and withdraw any amount of money. The credit union doesn't charge any fees so minimising costs to me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Biljana, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    First class genuine service. No question is too simple or complex.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jentah, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.25% p.a.
      5 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.