BankVic term deposit reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from BankVic

Recent BankVic term deposit reviews

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The perfect product for me

Great interest rate with no fixed term.

Full review

Great interest rate with no fixed term.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Meme, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service all the time

I would like the banks pay more interest on tem deposits as they make at least 10 times more .If we didn't put our money in term deposits they probably lose huge amount of profit.

Full review

I would like the banks pay more interest on tem deposits as they make at least 10 times more .If we didn't put our money in term deposits they probably lose huge amount of profit.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rick, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like doing business with Police Credit Vic because of the lack of fees for most products. The staff both at the branch and when contacting by phone are generally most helpfull. The only negative is the branch locality - the lack of local...

Full review

I like doing business with Police Credit Vic because of the lack of fees for most products. The staff both at the branch and when contacting by phone are generally most helpfull. The only negative is the branch locality - the lack of local branches. In all the many years I have had dealings with Police Credit I have never had a bad experience.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marion, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their rates are always up there and they have many options to meet your individual needs at any time. Money can be earning interest at a reasonable rate and still be accessible if that is the option you want. Their advice to me has always been...

Full review

Their rates are always up there and they have many options to meet your individual needs at any time. Money can be earning interest at a reasonable rate and still be accessible if that is the option you want. Their advice to me has always been in my best interests.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest rates provided are very competitive and there are various term deposit and high interest rate savings account options. One I particulary like is the S7 account where the interest paid is high yet I'm not locked into a term deposit I can...

Full review

Interest rates provided are very competitive and there are various term deposit and high interest rate savings account options. One I particulary like is the S7 account where the interest paid is high yet I'm not locked into a term deposit I can put in and withdraw any amount of money. The credit union doesn't charge any fees so minimising costs to me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Biljana, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good % offer if you deposit $100 per month and do not draw out money you get 6.5% at call, better than any bank.

Full review

Good % offer if you deposit $100 per month and do not draw out money you get 6.5% at call, better than any bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert , Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class genuine service. No question is too simple or complex.

Full review

First class genuine service. No question is too simple or complex.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jentah, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top