Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 1544 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank reviews

  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank run with real people.

    If you want one on one contact, personal banking, go to Heritage.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service Anywhere in Australia.

    Since I made the switch to Heritage Bank I wonder why I hadn't found them sooner. This is a Queensland bank but we are in Tasmania and the call centre staff are so polite and helpful. They have talked me through internet banking which ATMs etc to use to avoid getting fees. They don't charge a monthly fee and any direct debits come out on the day they are supposed to (opposed to my old bank).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly service with great interest rates.

    The staff are very helpful, they helped us get set up with our offset account and credit card that is part of the package. Coming from the Commonwealth Bank, the Heritage Bank is a bit old fashioned with some of their processes, like the converting to paperless is a bit of a process, needing signed paperwork mailed in, and changing credit limits on the credit card is a bit of a process also. But hey it is certainly safe, some people would feel more protected with the paper system.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and super customer service.

    Very easy process from start to finish. I would totally recommend as they care about their members.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristine, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good small local bank

    Good small bank operation.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    easy payments and affordable

    I can talk to someone and not a machine or computer. Its in town so I can go in.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Betty, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank!

    The best bank i been with

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chad, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    C., Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Do not compare with any other company

    As I am not insured with Heritage I really cannot comment on these responses

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Delma, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.