Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 1605 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Heritage Bank customer reviews

  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank lender I have ever ever used

    Without a doubt the worst bank to deal with in terms of timelines and processing. They have such an archaic way of handling paperwork and no one seems to know what status the application is. Not only painful to deal with, however at the last minute they changed the goalposts to a granny flat construction application costing me an extra $80k in personal funding. They have kept my LMI despite the fact they haven't lent me 90%. They choose when it suits to have separate loan applications and credit contracts, but then say it's under the one banner when it's convenient. Very disappointing and poor service. Can't wait to refinance and will never use them again.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Heritage Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cannot fault them in any way.

    Heritage Bank has the best rating overall as it is convenient with branches and ATMs with personal face to face staff when needed. Products and services are far superior to other banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Heritage Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can not fault them in any way

    Excellent staff, products and service. Can not fault them in any way

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Heritage Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Platinum

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No such thing as insurance with this company

    Unauthorized money was taken out from my credit card which was just under $3000. I filed a dispute and they told me not to pay the amount and that they will get it sorted. A month later they called me to tell me they've taken out $100 for overdue fees but they could not call me to tell me that they squashed the case after a week because they threw it in the too hard basket. Now they are asking me to pay the almost $3000 amount. I will be making a formal complaint to the AFCA and hopefully speaking to solicitors this Tuesday. There is no point in having a credit card because your money is not safe with the,. I've been a loyal client for over 20 years and this not the first time they have screwed me. But enough is enough and I'll be taking me money elsewhere. Absolutely disgusted!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Heritage Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Flexible Product

    Very flexible product, low rate 4.89% fixed with no exit fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Heritage Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Very satisfied customer, prompt and informative customer service that made applying for a car loan very straight forward. Highly recommend this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Heritage Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank!

    The best bank i been with

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chad, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More Heritage Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Term Deposit

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    C., Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Heritage Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Home Insurance

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Do not compare with any other company

    As I am not insured with Heritage I really cannot comment on these responses

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Delma, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Heritage Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.