Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 1606 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Heritage Bank customer reviews

  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    everything and more

    Everything and more with staff branch and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Heritage Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Worst bank lender I have ever ever used

    Without a doubt the worst bank to deal with in terms of timelines and processing. They have such an archaic way of handling paperwork and no one seems to know what status the application is. Not only painful to deal with, however at the last minute they changed the goalposts to a granny flat construction application costing me an extra $80k in personal funding. They have kept my LMI despite the fact they haven't lent me 90%. They choose when it suits to have separate loan applications and credit contracts, but then say it's under the one banner when it's convenient. Very disappointing and poor service. Can't wait to refinance and will never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Heritage Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Can not fault them in any way

    Excellent staff, products and service. Can not fault them in any way

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Heritage Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Platinum

    No such thing as insurance with this company

    Unauthorized money was taken out from my credit card which was just under $3000. I filed a dispute and they told me not to pay the amount and that they will get it sorted. A month later they called me to tell me they've taken out $100 for overdue fees but they could not call me to tell me that they squashed the case after a week because they threw it in the too hard basket. Now they are asking me to pay the almost $3000 amount. I will be making a formal complaint to the AFCA and hopefully speaking to solicitors this Tuesday. There is no point in having a credit card because your money is not safe with the,. I've been a loyal client for over 20 years and this not the first time they have screwed me. But enough is enough and I'll be taking me money elsewhere. Absolutely disgusted!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Heritage Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Great Flexible Product

    Very flexible product, low rate 4.89% fixed with no exit fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Heritage Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Excellent customer service.

    Very satisfied customer, prompt and informative customer service that made applying for a car loan very straight forward. Highly recommend this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Heritage Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Best bank!

    The best bank i been with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chad, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Heritage Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C., Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Heritage Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Home Insurance

    Do not compare with any other company

    As I am not insured with Heritage I really cannot comment on these responses

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Delma, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Heritage Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.