Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 1603 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank reviews

  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    I have had my bank account with Heritage for many years. When I first opened the account I was living near a branch but have since moved to a regional area without a branch or home branded ATMs but due to their great products and service and the ability to use Westpac ATMs with no fees I have not felt the need to change banks. They are reasonably competitive with our home loan and since changing to heritage we have built quite a redraw amount just by continuing to pay what we were paying with or previous bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can not fault them in any way

    Excellent staff, products and service. Can not fault them in any way

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees. Great service. Easy access.

    Reliable bank that has been around for ages and not one of the big 4.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Galen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No such thing as insurance with this company

    Unauthorized money was taken out from my credit card which was just under $3000. I filed a dispute and they told me not to pay the amount and that they will get it sorted. A month later they called me to tell me they've taken out $100 for overdue fees but they could not call me to tell me that they squashed the case after a week because they threw it in the too hard basket. Now they are asking me to pay the almost $3000 amount. I will be making a formal complaint to the AFCA and hopefully speaking to solicitors this Tuesday. There is no point in having a credit card because your money is not safe with the,. I've been a loyal client for over 20 years and this not the first time they have screwed me. But enough is enough and I'll be taking me money elsewhere. Absolutely disgusted!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Flexible Product

    Very flexible product, low rate 4.89% fixed with no exit fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Very satisfied customer, prompt and informative customer service that made applying for a car loan very straight forward. Highly recommend this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank!

    The best bank i been with

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chad, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    C., Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Do not compare with any other company

    As I am not insured with Heritage I really cannot comment on these responses

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Delma, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.