Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 1610 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Heritage Bank customer reviews

  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Good and trustworthy bank, but limited access.

    I like my bank because I have had a long affiliation with it and because it is easy to use its online services. it is also a very trustworthy bank. The difficulty with it is that there are very few ATMs and branches in rural areas, and even in major cities. There are limited opportunities to access the physical bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
    More Heritage Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Service and rewards

    Great customer service but bad interest rates and rewards

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bree, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Heritage Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Platinum

    Excellent bank to deal with

    The people at the branch that I deal with are very helpful, had a problem with some unscrupulous person using our credit card facilities, the bank did everything it could to resolve the matter in as quickly as possible, without to much trauma to us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Heritage Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Worst bank lender I have ever ever used

    Without a doubt the worst bank to deal with in terms of timelines and processing. They have such an archaic way of handling paperwork and no one seems to know what status the application is. Not only painful to deal with, however at the last minute they changed the goalposts to a granny flat construction application costing me an extra $80k in personal funding. They have kept my LMI despite the fact they haven't lent me 90%. They choose when it suits to have separate loan applications and credit contracts, but then say it's under the one banner when it's convenient. Very disappointing and poor service. Can't wait to refinance and will never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Heritage Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Great Flexible Product

    Very flexible product, low rate 4.89% fixed with no exit fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Heritage Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Excellent customer service.

    Very satisfied customer, prompt and informative customer service that made applying for a car loan very straight forward. Highly recommend this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Heritage Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Best bank!

    The best bank i been with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chad, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Heritage Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    Service is A1, all the staff and management are friendly, nothing is a problem. Will ring a few times during the year to ask if we a happy with their service etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C., Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Heritage Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Heritage Bank Home Insurance

    Do not compare with any other company

    As I am not insured with Heritage I really cannot comment on these responses

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Delma, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Heritage Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.