Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 566 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank reviews

  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    Setting up an online term deposit with MyState was a simple process. The interest rate on offer was competitive. For other banking needs the in-branch staff in Launceston were very helpful and competent.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed 12 days ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank for everyday banking with local branch.

    I like the fact that there is a local bank where I can go to speak in person to the staff. The phone staff are always helpful when called. I dislike that the home loans were not competitive and switched/refinanced home loan with another bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Helena, Tasmania, reviewed 20 days ago
  • MyState Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Poor communication but good rates

    Communication can be challenging. Electronic systems need updating (ie; app / online calcs etc). Rates are pretty good. Local bank is comforting.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Conor, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Please support because they support us!

    Good product when linked to Glide Transaction Account. Worth supporting because they recognise the need to to reward customers with a much better interest rates. Well done guys, thank you.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and friendly service

    I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality banking experience.

    I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ellyse, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great

    It's great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.