MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 592 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank reviews

  • MyState Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    High loan interest rates, refuse to drop

    I am living in regional NSW and there are no physical banks to visit and withdraw money. The variable interest remained unchanged with the large reserve bank decrease. Was paying 3.52% for variable and they still refused to drop the rate given I was offered 1.89% for the same loan with a different bank. We will now be moving to a new bank. Although I had minimal issues contacting customer service and they were polite to deal with.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Interest rate slashed. Glitchy app.

    Terrible. Signed up for the bonus interest rate on the savings account only to have it slashed - repeatedly. Defeats the purpose of signing up in the first place. If you don’t live near a branch and do most of your banking online, be prepared to wait anywhere from 15-30 minutes to reach a customer service operator when using phone support - they are helpful once you get through (if you can be bothered to hold for that long). The mobile app is full of glitches - regular issues logging in, constantly freezes on you, password reset was a nightmare (prompting a call to the telephone support, because what else can you do?? And then the waiting begins *again*). Ironically I’ve updated the app today (after receiving a prompt to do so and a message saying they’ve fixed a lot of the glitches) - only to find none of my sign in details are recognised, password reset has failed, and I can no longer access my account / savings. Closing my accounts ASAP - I’ve banked with plenty of places and this is by far the worst. I’m about to apply for a home loan and my broker recommended the MyState product owing to a competitive interest rate. Safe to say I’ll be going with a different lender, whose customer service leaves me feeling valued and supported.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    They are helpful, polite, ready to explain anything you want to know about and taught me about internet banking which is so convenient when you don’t drive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elsa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and friendly service

    I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality banking experience.

    I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ellyse, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great

    It's great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.