Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 578 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank reviews

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service

    My little family and i adore our lovely Mystate assistants. They are always polite, friendly and fast. Very frendly with my daughters. My youngest is wheelchair bound and everytime she comes to a branch with me she is welcomed with stickers, stamps ect, the happy smiles makes banking a different experience. I have always and will always bank with Mystate. I have never had any problems and they always make sure myself and my children are completely happy with our visits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amber, Tasmania, reviewed 14 days ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dropping %%%

    Got an email today staying they're dropping the rate of the bonus saver account again. Last year max bonus was 2.4-2.6% and as of October 1, it's 1.5% p.a. UBank have a lot better rates and if you're 18-29 Westpac have a big 3%. I joined Westpac 3 days ago and I'm glad I did!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Martin, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • MyState Bank First Home Loan Deposit Scheme Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Frustrating and heartbreaking experience.

    They are extremely hard to communicate with long wait times and rude customer service. You can't talk directly to anyone from the bank servicing the loan and if it gets declined for any reason, they are ambiguous and will not give you a clear answer. Their wait times are up to 20 days and they are impossible to contact.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and professional service.

    Friendly and professional care and advice given when face to face in branch (Launceston). Easy to navigate their online services - in particular when setting up an online term deposit.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and friendly service

    I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality banking experience.

    I like this bank because they have low interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ellyse, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great

    It's great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank General Purpose Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.