MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 620 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent MyState Bank customer reviews

  • MyState Bank First Home Loan Deposit Scheme Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Dodgy drip feeding of impossible loan conditions

    I got rapid pre-approval after applying for a loan to buy land and build, and receiving assurances from MyState I had 12 months to build. So I went ahead and put an offer on a block of land in, only to be told a week before the cooling off deadline some 6 weeks later, that I needed a building contract or the loan wasn't going to happen! So I had to go ahead and just purchase the land, thereby forgoing my ability to access the First Home Guarantee, and that meant I have to conveniently pay MyState $15k in LMI. Then they tell me 3 days before the deadline that I have to come up with 10% deposit, not 5% because I'm buying in a regional area which they don't like. Then they say even though I'm paying for their valuation, which came back as $15k higher than I'm paying the vendor, they're not going to take it into account. Why? They don't feel like it. A dodgier pack of discriminating drip feeding pen-pushers I have never met. They've had the application for 50+ days and counting. All for someone with zero debts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carole, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More MyState Bank home loan customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MSB no longer advise bonus interest unlocked

    For some reason, MyState Bank no longer messages you to say bonus interest in unlocked for the month. Each month I complain, and each month I get the same generic excuse that " we have a known issue with the system at the moment". This known issue has been going on for almost a year now. I'll be taking this up with the banking ombudsman.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Loren, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    1990's Banking at its Best..

    Do you yearn for the old days of last century when you do your banking? Do you enjoy filling out forms, wasting your time with emails, document scanning and phone calls? Do you enjoy getting slugged by sneaky fees? Do you enjoy systems that have been created to hinder the customer rather than help them? Then MyState Bank is for you. I opened a simple transaction account and a savings account. I'll now be leaving one cent in both so they continue to incur costs to MyState. They are a small bank with no aspirations to be anything else. I don't yearn for the past when it comes to 2022 banking. Tl;Dr Sneaky Fees/low withdrawal limits/Incapable of transacting without paper/Poor app/Bad Customer Comms. To rephrase an ad logo from the past - "Just don't do it!"

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edward, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
    More MyState Bank bank account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Credit Card

    Worse phone service

    Impossible to ring and ask for any service, by far the worst phone service. I have known, even worse than Telstra....and they are huge....

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shar, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
    More MyState Bank credit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More MyState Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More MyState Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    Competitive premiums and friendly service

    I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More MyState Bank debit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Home Insurance

    great

    It's great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More MyState Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
    More MyState Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.