MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 604 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent MyState Bank customer reviews

  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    TERRIBLE BANK

    After spending at least one hour to activate my new card, I gave up, have transferred all my money to a good bank. One that has branches. it is called B O Q(bank of Queensland). what a waste of time the :My State Bank; is, I wont mention the time wasted trying to get this card in the first place.

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wolfgang, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
    More MyState Bank bank account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Hidden fees

    Bad bank, hidden fees, won't let you transfer money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rhys, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Stressful, incapable, 0 communication don’t go her

    Terrible experience! Went with them for a home loan because of their quick turn around time. It dragged out for over a month with them asking for information that we had sent twice already multiple times. They then told us everything was looking good just needed more info from guarantee so bought the house. Then they tell us on the afternoon of the last day of cooling off period that we are approved for nearly $100,000 less then we applied for! They made the whole experience stressful by not replying via email or phone call.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
    More MyState Bank home loan customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Credit Card

    Worse phone service

    Impossible to ring and ask for any service, by far the worst phone service. I have known, even worse than Telstra....and they are huge....

    Price
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Shar, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More MyState Bank credit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More MyState Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More MyState Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    Competitive premiums and friendly service

    I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More MyState Bank debit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Home Insurance

    great

    It's great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More MyState Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More MyState Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.