MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 613 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent MyState Bank customer reviews

  • MyState Bank Home Loan

    CONSIDERING CONTACTING A CURRENT AFFAIR PROGRAMME

    Have a daughter applying for a home loan single person! Cannot believe understand the crap/delay/frustration/stress/stress and depression she is undergoing through this Organisation! Would not recommend Your Organisationtion - you advertise quick turnover for Loan applications - SUGGEST YOU ADVERTISE SOMEWHAT DIFFERENT - SLOW GO - SLOW PROCESS- SLOW APPROVAL - YOU SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE - YOU DEFINITELY DO NOT PREACH WHAT YOU ADVERTISE!!!!! FALSE ADVERTISING COMPLETELY!!!!!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Daphne, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
    More MyState Bank home loan customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    My state Bank is untrustworthy.

    We had a horrendous experience with this bank. They offered a good rate so we left our bank and went with them. In the very first month, they increased our interest rate and kept increasing it. They don’t have a branch in Vic and waiting for hours on the phone was exhausting. Will never recommend this bank to anyone. In my experience they are untrustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More MyState Bank bank account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated.

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated until I called and they said they had my details but they hadn’t added them to the account. It took over 4 months. Closing account now. Bank has now left a message on my phone. More problems I’m sure. Useless bank. Save time and go elsewhere.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More MyState Bank savings account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Credit Card

    Worse phone service

    Impossible to ring and ask for any service, by far the worst phone service. I have known, even worse than Telstra....and they are huge....

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shar, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
    More MyState Bank credit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
    More MyState Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    MyState aren't that helpful

    I am tired of getting 30 dollar fees when my loan's are slightly overdrawn. Rather than helping me to put all my debts in one account they won't lend me the fund's because I am on a disability pension & they don't seem to care. I am human not a Robot l need food, power, etc. Please help me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More MyState Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    Competitive premiums and friendly service

    I have dealt with them for a long time and have never had any problems

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ginger, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More MyState Bank debit card customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Home Insurance

    great

    It's great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More MyState Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • MyState Bank

    Low income issues

    Not flexible on incomes without co loaner but overall very helpful and satisfying experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miranda, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More MyState Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.