Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 109 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive rates and fantastic service.

Very competitive rates on deposits, cards and loans. Friendly, efficient and helpful customer service.

Full review

Very competitive rates on deposits, cards and loans. Friendly, efficient and helpful customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, honest and customer driven

I trust this organisation....they listen to what we customers want and are competitive & honest.

Full review

I trust this organisation....they listen to what we customers want and are competitive & honest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with MCU

MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

Full review

MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

I have been with this bank for over 30 years. It provides excellent services

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 30 years. It provides excellent services

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Hazel, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fee free banking and a great range of products

Fee free banking! great range of products!

Full review

Fee free banking! great range of products!

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Neil, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best banking experience ever

I can only give the highest praise for this bank. Customers are their first concern and they are friendly, helpful at all times and will always have my loyalty for their service in all areas of banking.

Full review

I can only give the highest praise for this bank. Customers are their first concern and they are friendly, helpful at all times and will always have my loyalty for their service in all areas of banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and real people to serve you

Great and friendly customer service and very professional

Full review

Great and friendly customer service and very professional

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service.

The customer service through Teachers Mutual Bank is exceptional. While they have only the Homebush branch on an everyday basis, they do have some pop-up locations from time to time. But, I've only ever been to the physical location once or...

Full review

The customer service through Teachers Mutual Bank is exceptional. While they have only the Homebush branch on an everyday basis, they do have some pop-up locations from time to time. But, I've only ever been to the physical location once or twice in the ten years I've been with them - they make everything easy using the internet and phone. I have had long term deposits which have been easy to manage and have competitive rates. Their everyday banking and connection between accounts is very good. It's also easy to connect with other external banks and transfers are extremely quick.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best products, best service, as simple as that!

They are only interested in looking after their customers. Service in person, over the phone or via email is always excellent, even if you are contacting them from overseas. Their broad range of products are excellent and stand up well to...

Full review

They are only interested in looking after their customers. Service in person, over the phone or via email is always excellent, even if you are contacting them from overseas. Their broad range of products are excellent and stand up well to comparison to with other banks. They have an excellent online banking site and there are no fees or annoying catches. I have banked with them since 1978 and will always continue to do so.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shae, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive with other banks

Provide suitable service.

Full review

Provide suitable service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Roslyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service from all departments.

Teachers Mutual Bank may not have many accessible physical branches but they do make up for it in customer service. Their every day customer service is easily accessible by phone, with minimal waiting time. And their fraud department is extremely...

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank may not have many accessible physical branches but they do make up for it in customer service. Their every day customer service is easily accessible by phone, with minimal waiting time. And their fraud department is extremely efficient, alerting customers to suspicious transactions immediately and dealing with any issues efficiently. And it's all within Australia, conducted professionally and with great personal care.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyssa, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive, great customer service, progressive

Customer for 40yrs +, excellent customers service, flexibility, progressive, reliable, competitive.

Full review

Customer for 40yrs +, excellent customers service, flexibility, progressive, reliable, competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catriona, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with TMB for almost 50 years. They are always flexible and very friendly. Why would I want to change to an unknown entity?!

Full review

I have been with TMB for almost 50 years. They are always flexible and very friendly. Why would I want to change to an unknown entity?!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good support when traveling

I have been dealing with TMB for about 10 years. Nothing is a problem and if by chance you do have a problem, they fix it and take care of you like they should. No double talk, no it wasn't my fault, they fix it and let you get on with more...

Full review

I have been dealing with TMB for about 10 years. Nothing is a problem and if by chance you do have a problem, they fix it and take care of you like they should. No double talk, no it wasn't my fault, they fix it and let you get on with more important things.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

My Bank is exceptional they have excellent support staff who go the extra mile to ensure you get the best opportunities.

Full review

My Bank is exceptional they have excellent support staff who go the extra mile to ensure you get the best opportunities.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Wonderful customer service. The customer is always important! They bend over backwards to help every time and I mean every time!

Full review

Wonderful customer service. The customer is always important! They bend over backwards to help every time and I mean every time!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great on line service

We have been TMB customers for 45 years. I think that proves what a great service they provide. Now we have a branch in our hometown it's even better.

Full review

We have been TMB customers for 45 years. I think that proves what a great service they provide. Now we have a branch in our hometown it's even better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

This bank provides fantastic customer support, all staff are wonderful to deal with and very helpful. The only downside to this bank is that you must be a teacher to join.

Full review

This bank provides fantastic customer support, all staff are wonderful to deal with and very helpful. The only downside to this bank is that you must be a teacher to join.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer servive

I love teachers mutual bank because they have amazing customer service. On their student bank card, there are no fees until the holder is 25 years old. It is a good well-rounded card for everyone. The con about this bank is that the branch is...

Full review

I love teachers mutual bank because they have amazing customer service. On their student bank card, there are no fees until the holder is 25 years old. It is a good well-rounded card for everyone. The con about this bank is that the branch is located very far from some people. It is located in Homebush.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyssa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenience

Staff are helpful when needed. There are convenient ATMs. Bank is trustworthy and ease of having deductions from pay. Sometimes there is a long waiting time to speak to staff for help with account queries.

Full review

Staff are helpful when needed. There are convenient ATMs. Bank is trustworthy and ease of having deductions from pay. Sometimes there is a long waiting time to speak to staff for help with account queries.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive

I feel that the Teachers Mutual Bank is awesome as they are competitive and will try their best to help you or at least point you in the right direction on who you need to speak to.

Full review

I feel that the Teachers Mutual Bank is awesome as they are competitive and will try their best to help you or at least point you in the right direction on who you need to speak to.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Caring and professional.

Teachers mutual bank is a caring, professional bank. They go above and beyond to provide a quality service to their members, and even have a good sense of humour. I once left my wallet at the bank just before I flew out of state. I rang them late...

Full review

Teachers mutual bank is a caring, professional bank. They go above and beyond to provide a quality service to their members, and even have a good sense of humour. I once left my wallet at the bank just before I flew out of state. I rang them late Friday afternoon, and the wallet was delivered to me on the Saturday, and I was not charged for the service. Fantastic. They will ring you if you are running low on funds etc to warn you before declining payment.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerri, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service but limited international options

Superb customer service - knowledgeable, courteous, ethical. However, service availability is limited and it is difficult to receive international payments.

Full review

Superb customer service - knowledgeable, courteous, ethical. However, service availability is limited and it is difficult to receive international payments.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cynthia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always there and supportive

Has always been there for me as needed. Friendly, helpful staff.

Full review

Has always been there for me as needed. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Di, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great services

started out as a credit union for teachers which I trusted extensively. Still do. Excellent help received at all times

Full review

started out as a credit union for teachers which I trusted extensively. Still do. Excellent help received at all times

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jean, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3581 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 968 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.25% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 115 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top