Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 134 Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Teachers Mutual Bank has a personal approach

    Teachers Mutual Bank has a personal approach to its clients.I always feel they look at my personal circumstances instead of using a 'one size fit all' approach as others bank do.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marie christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Very ordinary customer service

    Uncontactable - Sundays, public holidays and it appears everyday in-between. I had issues with using my bank card and credit card a week ago and despite trying to date I still have been unable not to speak to a person.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Slow service.

    Been with tmb for over35 years. The availability of branch contact is poor especially if you don't live in Sydney. When they were a credit union excellent. If you want to talk to someone extremely difficult. Wait times are extremely lengthy. Money transfers don't seem to be efficient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Avoid with all costs, you deserve better!!

    A disgrace to teachers!! Nothing but trouble, with the phone banking app. Internet banking is constantly having maintenance. Banking transfers that take 5 - 7 days to clear, some don't even clear at all and they have to lodge an investigation to find out where your money is gone. You can't call them, the only way to get onto them is to send them a message on Facebook. Absolut disappointment, and a disgrace to teachers. We deserve better!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Norman, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Teacher bank for teachers!

    I have been treated with courtesy at all times when dealing with TMB. Customer service is excellent, low fees and easy online devices have ensured I have remained a customer. The only negative is the fact that there is only one physical branch in WA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    TMB is a people bank.

    Money is confusing. As an 18 year old I have a lot of questions about my future. With TMB, money is never one of them. If I need to transfer money to my card, I know it will be there within 30 seconds, with no fee applicable. The online banking app makes it easy to track my spending and control my money. The customer service is phenomenal, and they make my money their priority.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyss, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Unnecessary charges.

    Mostly try and listen to customers but since turning into bank from credit union more unnecessary charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Hood bank but savings not as good

    Savings suddenly less.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Enjoy the simple things

    Are you self sufficient and like things to be straightforward? If so, then Teacher's Mutual Bank will be a good fit for you. They have easy online system and a simple chargeback process that's great for those online shopping. Unfortunately they don't have a physical branch and they do not have the best mortgage deals.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cindy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Wonderful, supportive and very customer friendly

    Have been with them for 35 years .Always helpful and go out of way to help. Internet banking is modern and up-to-date and very secure. Fees are very low and credit card and savings account are linked so you can avoid fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Excellent

    We have banked with TMB for years and we are more than happy with the service either on line or face to face with the friendly staff at the counter. Would definitely not change and we would highly recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Col, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Why go past?

    They care for you, are interested in their clients, they are safe and give overall exceptional service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    For some, but not for all.

    Exclusive banking. Friendly customer service. Affordable loans. .Inconveniently located or not enough branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Safe

    Fabulous online safe and secure site.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Serving teachers and their wider families

    They are there when I need them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.