Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 113 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, no pushy sales pitches.

    I trust this bank to look after my needs. It doesn’t try to sell me extras like insurance. It has the customer's best interest, not the shareholders.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank.

    I have been a member for many years and I cannot fault them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    No frills.

    No special treatment even though I've been a member for many years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just like family!

    I have been with TMB since I was young because of my parents are teachers. The Credit Union turned Bank has always looked after me. Walking in to their Homebush branch is always like visiting family. They are very humble in what they do!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elli, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive rates and fantastic service.

    Very competitive rates on deposits, cards and loans. Friendly, efficient and helpful customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive, honest and customer driven

    I trust this organisation....they listen to what we customers want and are competitive & honest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I recommend people to bank with MCU

    MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent provider

    I have been with this bank for over 30 years. It provides excellent services

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hazel, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fee free banking and a great range of products

    Fee free banking! great range of products!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best banking experience ever

    I can only give the highest praise for this bank. Customers are their first concern and they are friendly, helpful at all times and will always have my loyalty for their service in all areas of banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and real people to serve you

    Great and friendly customer service and very professional

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding customer service.

    The customer service through Teachers Mutual Bank is exceptional. While they have only the Homebush branch on an everyday basis, they do have some pop-up locations from time to time. But, I've only ever been to the physical location once or twice in the ten years I've been with them - they make everything easy using the internet and phone. I have had long term deposits which have been easy to manage and have competitive rates. Their everyday banking and connection between accounts is very good. It's also easy to connect with other external banks and transfers are extremely quick.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best products, best service, as simple as that!

    They are only interested in looking after their customers. Service in person, over the phone or via email is always excellent, even if you are contacting them from overseas. Their broad range of products are excellent and stand up well to comparison to with other banks. They have an excellent online banking site and there are no fees or annoying catches. I have banked with them since 1978 and will always continue to do so.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shae, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive with other banks

    Provide suitable service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service from all departments.

    Teachers Mutual Bank may not have many accessible physical branches but they do make up for it in customer service. Their every day customer service is easily accessible by phone, with minimal waiting time. And their fraud department is extremely efficient, alerting customers to suspicious transactions immediately and dealing with any issues efficiently. And it's all within Australia, conducted professionally and with great personal care.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alyssa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.