Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 125 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Enjoy the simple things

    Are you self sufficient and like things to be straightforward? If so, then Teacher's Mutual Bank will be a good fit for you. They have easy online system and a simple chargeback process that's great for those online shopping. Unfortunately they don't have a physical branch and they do not have the best mortgage deals.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful, supportive and very customer friendly

    Have been with them for 35 years .Always helpful and go out of way to help. Internet banking is modern and up-to-date and very secure. Fees are very low and credit card and savings account are linked so you can avoid fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    We have banked with TMB for years and we are more than happy with the service either on line or face to face with the friendly staff at the counter. Would definitely not change and we would highly recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Col, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Why go past?

    They care for you, are interested in their clients, they are safe and give overall exceptional service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    For some, but not for all.

    Exclusive banking. Friendly customer service. Affordable loans. .Inconveniently located or not enough branches.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Safe

    Fabulous online safe and secure site.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Serving teachers and their wider families

    They are there when I need them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank for me.

    Always there to help and advise. Won't bank with anyone else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laureen, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and performance. I trust them.

    The phone and face to face staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The products are easy to use and competitive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst bank with the most hidden fees!

    I waited hours for a supervisor to call me back to explain why I'm being charged interest on a no interest bearing account! She was the rudest kiwi I ever dealt with in my 35 years of teaching. Ever since they changed to a bank it's gone downhill

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible online banking and app - awful

    Wish I'd never banked with them. If only I had seen how bad the app and internet banking were before I'd joined. They told me it was a great app and as good as anything out there. It's appalling ( I would say worse but I'm not allowed to use offensive language). The staff are next to hopeless and take no accountability to solve issues. Honestly, I have no idea why anyone would rate them. Just don't do it!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always looking after teachers.

    Teachers Mutual Bank has teachers best interests in mind. Their internet banking is very easy to navigate and they email you if there are changes or updates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, no pushy sales pitches.

    I trust this bank to look after my needs. It doesn’t try to sell me extras like insurance. It has the customer's best interest, not the shareholders.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank.

    I have been a member for many years and I cannot fault them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    No frills.

    No special treatment even though I've been a member for many years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.