Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 116 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst bank with the most hidden fees!

    I waited hours for a supervisor to call me back to explain why I'm being charged interest on a no interest bearing account! She was the rudest kiwi I ever dealt with in my 35 years of teaching. Ever since they changed to a bank it's gone downhill

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible online banking and app - awful

    Wish I'd never banked with them. If only I had seen how bad the app and internet banking were before I'd joined. They told me it was a great app and as good as anything out there. It's appalling ( I would say worse but I'm not allowed to use offensive language). The staff are next to hopeless and take no accountability to solve issues. Honestly, I have no idea why anyone would rate them. Just don't do it!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always looking after teachers.

    Teachers Mutual Bank has teachers best interests in mind. Their internet banking is very easy to navigate and they email you if there are changes or updates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, no pushy sales pitches.

    I trust this bank to look after my needs. It doesn’t try to sell me extras like insurance. It has the customer's best interest, not the shareholders.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank.

    I have been a member for many years and I cannot fault them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    No frills.

    No special treatment even though I've been a member for many years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just like family!

    I have been with TMB since I was young because of my parents are teachers. The Credit Union turned Bank has always looked after me. Walking in to their Homebush branch is always like visiting family. They are very humble in what they do!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elli, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive rates and fantastic service.

    Very competitive rates on deposits, cards and loans. Friendly, efficient and helpful customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive, honest and customer driven

    I trust this organisation....they listen to what we customers want and are competitive & honest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I recommend people to bank with MCU

    MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent provider

    I have been with this bank for over 30 years. It provides excellent services

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hazel, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fee free banking and a great range of products

    Fee free banking! great range of products!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best banking experience ever

    I can only give the highest praise for this bank. Customers are their first concern and they are friendly, helpful at all times and will always have my loyalty for their service in all areas of banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and real people to serve you

    Great and friendly customer service and very professional

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding customer service.

    The customer service through Teachers Mutual Bank is exceptional. While they have only the Homebush branch on an everyday basis, they do have some pop-up locations from time to time. But, I've only ever been to the physical location once or twice in the ten years I've been with them - they make everything easy using the internet and phone. I have had long term deposits which have been easy to manage and have competitive rates. Their everyday banking and connection between accounts is very good. It's also easy to connect with other external banks and transfers are extremely quick.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.50% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.