Advertisement

Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 110 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just like family!

I have been with TMB since I was young because of my parents are teachers. The Credit Union turned Bank has always looked after me. Walking in to their Homebush branch is always like visiting family. They are very humble in what they do!

Full review

I have been with TMB since I was young because of my parents are teachers. The Credit Union turned Bank has always looked after me. Walking in to their Homebush branch is always like visiting family. They are very humble in what they do!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elli, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive rates and fantastic service.

Very competitive rates on deposits, cards and loans. Friendly, efficient and helpful customer service.

Full review

Very competitive rates on deposits, cards and loans. Friendly, efficient and helpful customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, honest and customer driven

I trust this organisation....they listen to what we customers want and are competitive & honest.

Full review

I trust this organisation....they listen to what we customers want and are competitive & honest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with MCU

MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

Full review

MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

I have been with this bank for over 30 years. It provides excellent services

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 30 years. It provides excellent services

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Hazel, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fee free banking and a great range of products

Fee free banking! great range of products!

Full review

Fee free banking! great range of products!

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Neil, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best banking experience ever

I can only give the highest praise for this bank. Customers are their first concern and they are friendly, helpful at all times and will always have my loyalty for their service in all areas of banking.

Full review

I can only give the highest praise for this bank. Customers are their first concern and they are friendly, helpful at all times and will always have my loyalty for their service in all areas of banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and real people to serve you

Great and friendly customer service and very professional

Full review

Great and friendly customer service and very professional

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service.

The customer service through Teachers Mutual Bank is exceptional. While they have only the Homebush branch on an everyday basis, they do have some pop-up locations from time to time. But, I've only ever been to the physical location once or...

Full review

The customer service through Teachers Mutual Bank is exceptional. While they have only the Homebush branch on an everyday basis, they do have some pop-up locations from time to time. But, I've only ever been to the physical location once or twice in the ten years I've been with them - they make everything easy using the internet and phone. I have had long term deposits which have been easy to manage and have competitive rates. Their everyday banking and connection between accounts is very good. It's also easy to connect with other external banks and transfers are extremely quick.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best products, best service, as simple as that!

They are only interested in looking after their customers. Service in person, over the phone or via email is always excellent, even if you are contacting them from overseas. Their broad range of products are excellent and stand up well to...

Full review

They are only interested in looking after their customers. Service in person, over the phone or via email is always excellent, even if you are contacting them from overseas. Their broad range of products are excellent and stand up well to comparison to with other banks. They have an excellent online banking site and there are no fees or annoying catches. I have banked with them since 1978 and will always continue to do so.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shae, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive with other banks

Provide suitable service.

Full review

Provide suitable service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Roslyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service from all departments.

Teachers Mutual Bank may not have many accessible physical branches but they do make up for it in customer service. Their every day customer service is easily accessible by phone, with minimal waiting time. And their fraud department is extremely...

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank may not have many accessible physical branches but they do make up for it in customer service. Their every day customer service is easily accessible by phone, with minimal waiting time. And their fraud department is extremely efficient, alerting customers to suspicious transactions immediately and dealing with any issues efficiently. And it's all within Australia, conducted professionally and with great personal care.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyssa, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive, great customer service, progressive

Customer for 40yrs +, excellent customers service, flexibility, progressive, reliable, competitive.

Full review

Customer for 40yrs +, excellent customers service, flexibility, progressive, reliable, competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catriona, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with TMB for almost 50 years. They are always flexible and very friendly. Why would I want to change to an unknown entity?!

Full review

I have been with TMB for almost 50 years. They are always flexible and very friendly. Why would I want to change to an unknown entity?!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account Everyday Direct Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good support when traveling

I have been dealing with TMB for about 10 years. Nothing is a problem and if by chance you do have a problem, they fix it and take care of you like they should. No double talk, no it wasn't my fault, they fix it and let you get on with more...

Full review

I have been dealing with TMB for about 10 years. Nothing is a problem and if by chance you do have a problem, they fix it and take care of you like they should. No double talk, no it wasn't my fault, they fix it and let you get on with more important things.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1073 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3675 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement