Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible bank.

    I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Less
    Carl, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service overall.

    Decent, although the fees for each missed payment is a bit much in my opinion.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ellie, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service Anywhere in Australia.

    Since I made the switch to Heritage Bank I wonder why I hadn't found them sooner. This is a Queensland bank but we are in Tasmania and the call centre staff are so polite and helpful. They have talked me through internet banking which ATMs etc to use to avoid getting fees. They don't charge a monthly fee and any direct debits come out on the day they are supposed to (opposed to my old bank).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Pathetically greedy like all banks.

    They have only their own interests in mind. The customer is no longer valued for anything other than how they can screw more money out of you.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank.

    The best customer service I've ever had. Most polite staff I've ever meet.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    I have been with the Greater for quite a few years and find that in particular their customer service far surpasses that of the major banks. Only problem that I see for most people is their lack of convenient branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very good customer service.

    Very good customer service and easy online access.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Up to date security.

    Have always dealt with this bank. I've always felt secure with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Does the job well.

    The bank does its job.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karlo, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Many branch outlets.

    Westpac like the other major banks have no morals. Due to the lack of corporate laws there have been no criminal charges against any senior banking executives.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    I like this bank because they are always helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Despina, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service and accounts for low income.

    I have been with Bankwest for a few years now, never had any issues with them and if there has been any, they have sorted it very quickly. Staff are always willing to help in anyway they need to, are always friendly and smiling.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and rates.

    They are way ahead of the opposition in way of trust, pricing and customer service. They treat you like they want to be treated, with respect!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    People that service people.

    I have been with St.George for a long time, and they have looked after my family so well. They are a family bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Virtually no fees at all.

    Most banks eat away at your balance with fees and charges. In the 10+ years I've been with ING I've received more benefits back than I've ever paid to them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.