Bank account customer reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Write a review

Search a review by:

Recent bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Helpful

    Always ready to help and great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leesa, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More NAB bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    What is a bank?

    The banking system is prominent to those who are willing to study learn the inner workings of its structure then most importantly, execute. Banks are just businesses like any other and should be treated as such.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Levi, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Fantastic bank

    Commonwealth bank has and always be I and my family choice

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharlain, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Long time customer

    I have used this bank for 33 years and have been happy for 33 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Ok

    My charges $20 per month for service fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victor, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Choice

    Westpac is great, it must be my phone quality

    I actually don't mind using this bank but of course it comes with good and bad outcomes eventually... I don't ever have problems with sending money and receiving money... just sometimes random subscriptions and whatnot always take my money and I have to put my password in 3 times before it logs me into my account, aswell as that I have recently just tried disputing some of the unknown transactions that were made but am still waiting since two days ago!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Quaniesha, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Bendigo Bank

    I'm so glad I chose to bank with Bendigo bank , I have no problem with Bendigo ever

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathleen, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Plus Bank Account

    Very reliable simple to use with great features

    It’s really great how easy it is to transfer and withdraw money. It’s a simple easy app to understand and would recommend to anyone.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eli, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ Plus bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Everyday Account

    They take pride in their work and customer service

    They take pride in their work and customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Excellent

    Very good to deal with. Been there over forty years.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Greater Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    I like my bank, its convenient and simple to use.

    I really like this bank, most arms don't charge a fee unless you're in a service station which is standard. There are some late fees but if you have more than half of a diet debit, they will still allow the bill to go through in good faith.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Convenient app is the best thing

    Convenient and easy to use app. Interest rates Could be much less for loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Eammon, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Okay bank, just average.

    Eh, it's an okay bank all in all. Don't particularly like it but don't hate it either.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shivani, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Best bank for service, friendly staff, professiona

    Excellent bank and staff. Very polite and friendly and showing respect. Nothing is too much trouble. Particularly as I live in the country miles away from Melbourne I do most of my banking and paying bills on line. Occasionally,for some reason or another, there's been a glitch in the system and I haven't been able to log in. Straight call to the help line, which is answered straight away, by a real person, I am "walked through" the directions and up and running again. Phone bank is also available. When I need cash I usually go to a store but ATM is available with a partner bank, otherwise there is a fee of course if you use a different bank. I have an investment account with them. From time to time I have taken out loans with them. I have been with this bank for more than 40 years and don't anticipate changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhonda, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More BankVic bank account customer reviews
  • Credit Union SA Access Account

    100 percent recommend

    Very trustworthy. Customers service is always awesome banking app very easy to use. Highly recommend

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jake, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Credit Union SA bank account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.