Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Most convenient banking experience

Bendigo Bank is a convenient business that is large enough to keep fees low. They also have great services and take the time to deal with customers on a personal level.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is a convenient business that is large enough to keep fees low. They also have great services and take the time to deal with customers on a personal level.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing service

NAB is the best bank that I have been with in years.

Full review

NAB is the best bank that I have been with in years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aimee (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good offers and rates

Suncorp have been great to do business with. The only issue is that they are closing branches in areas that are growing such as Collingwood Park, Plaza branch as well as Brisbane - Queensland. The closest branches are about a half hour drive...

Full review

Suncorp have been great to do business with. The only issue is that they are closing branches in areas that are growing such as Collingwood Park, Plaza branch as well as Brisbane - Queensland. The closest branches are about a half hour drive away, which aren't good for pensioners who do not have transportation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosalie (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Westpac has great online banking

Convenient banking, especially their online services.

Full review

Convenient banking, especially their online services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank with the latest technology

CBA is a trustworthy bank and I can rely on them to provide all the latest technology to make banking easier.

Full review

CBA is a trustworthy bank and I can rely on them to provide all the latest technology to make banking easier.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tammy (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have enjoyed banking with Westpac

I like the customer service with Westpac. They are very helpful, and patient with me.

Full review

I like the customer service with Westpac. They are very helpful, and patient with me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Troy (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union All Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Brilliant at everything, especially service

QCCU has a great range of easy to understand products. The service in store is excellent and little or no waiting. Staff are friendly, helpful and don't let you go away without being satisfied with your banking needs.

Full review

QCCU has a great range of easy to understand products. The service in store is excellent and little or no waiting. Staff are friendly, helpful and don't let you go away without being satisfied with your banking needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking

They are fantastic and I wouldn't think twice about changing to another bank.

Full review

They are fantastic and I wouldn't think twice about changing to another bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candi (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy customer

I've been banking with Westpac for many years and I have no complaints.

Full review

I've been banking with Westpac for many years and I have no complaints.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, and user friendly

Commonwealth bank has the best customer service both in person and online, and is very user friendly.

Full review

Commonwealth bank has the best customer service both in person and online, and is very user friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Avalon (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wouldn't bank with anyone else

Convenient banking.

Full review

Convenient banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bianca (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I've been with

They're always been very helpful with their service.

Full review

They're always been very helpful with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I'm satisfied with this bank

I wish there would be an opportunity to have SMS services such as sending a message every time I withdraw money from my account.

Full review

I wish there would be an opportunity to have SMS services such as sending a message every time I withdraw money from my account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ekaterina (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank to be with

I find westpac very easy to deal with. There's always someone to talk to when you need it.

Full review

I find westpac very easy to deal with. There's always someone to talk to when you need it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Craig (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to work with

Overall great bank to work with and I will continue to use their services provided.

Full review

Overall great bank to work with and I will continue to use their services provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rochannon (SA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Suncorp bank are very friendly and would I recommend them to my family and friends.

Full review

Suncorp bank are very friendly and would I recommend them to my family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service

I find the staff friendly and efficient. I would not recommend financial planners as they are often subcontracted by the bank.

Full review

I find the staff friendly and efficient. I would not recommend financial planners as they are often subcontracted by the bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pauline (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I have access to all my funds at anytime

Full review

I have access to all my funds at anytime

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Student Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank

They have been really good to me, I've had no problems

Full review

They have been really good to me, I've had no problems

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Needs to get back to having a bank manager/person

I have been a customer of the bank for a long time - I had a home loan - paid it out and none of that was taken in consideration when we needed a personal loan. The application was done over the email, no personal contact and was declined.

Full review

I have been a customer of the bank for a long time - I had a home loan - paid it out and none of that was taken in consideration when we needed a personal loan. The application was done over the email, no personal contact and was declined.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Fernlei (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I rate them a 10/10

This has to be the best bank I've been with so far. Never changing to any other.

Full review

This has to be the best bank I've been with so far. Never changing to any other.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hope (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and price, and customer service

I like this bank, as there are no account keeping fees

Full review

I like this bank, as there are no account keeping fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joseph (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good all round service

Good staff and they bend over backwards to help you

Full review

Good staff and they bend over backwards to help you

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judith (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy and people friendly

My experience has been really good with Commonwealth Bank. It is very customer friendly.

Full review

My experience has been really good with Commonwealth Bank. It is very customer friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Merlin (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Recommended

Best financial institution I've used

Full review

Best financial institution I've used

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.