Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees!

    I like ING becaue its user friendly, everything is online and there are no bank/ATM fees. I also have my car insurance with them as well and it's at a pretty good rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eddie, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not very interested in the customer.

    We used to have a business banker contact us regularly and answer inquires but havent had one for 5 years. Slow to anwer inquiries and get buck passed to other sections.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees for pensioners and easy online banking

    They have no fees for pensioners which is great for me. However, living in Orange NSW, we only have one location of ATM's. This is at the branch and parking is always difficult to get, being on the main street. Online banking is easy and secure to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I am happy with it.

    I have no problems with it.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It does the job.

    I have had it since primary school. It does the job.

    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Latoya, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good for everyday transactions.

    For everyday banking, I'm generally happy with this Building Society. However, for loans, credit cards etc. they seem to only lend to people who already have money - not people who are just starting out. I won't go for a mortgage or personal loan with them in the future.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It does the job.

    I’m sure I could find better but it does the job.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible customer service over the phone.

    On call, they do not help to resolve your issues when they arise. They actively try to avoid doing the work and will either make you run loops, pawn off the work to another person via calling back in and not doing the correct action that you will need assistance with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    2 thumbs up

    Great bank, great people to deal with. Very friendly and helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Johnny, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees.

    I have a fee free retirement account, which totally meets my needs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank for many years!

    This bank; ex Credit Union has always been competitive and well run!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susie, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great respect for them.

    I've been with CommBank for 21 years and have a great reputation with them. They are as good now as they were 21 years ago.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service competitive rates on deposits.

    Friendly service. Competitive rates on deposits. Esaver Account has an extra 2%.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff make the bank.

    Staff at our local branch have always been helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Moira, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Prompt, user friendly, low interest.

    ING have been prompt at sending out cards, their website is user friendly, and they have low interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Cara, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.50% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.