Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ING

ING Orange Everyday bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, no ATM fees

I like banking with ING as there are no ATM fees if you have 1000 dollars a fortnight going into your account or something like that. They also do to the dollar app what some others paid apps do for free and their customer service is excellent.

Full review

I like banking with ING as there are no ATM fees if you have 1000 dollars a fortnight going into your account or something like that. They also do to the dollar app what some others paid apps do for free and their customer service is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Talisha (WA), reviewed 2 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Average

Closing branches and removing ATMs is not a good advertisement for Suncorp.

Full review

Closing branches and removing ATMs is not a good advertisement for Suncorp.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stuart (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Boring and not reliable

My bank does not do anything for me and I don't feel like a valued customer there at all.

Full review

My bank does not do anything for me and I don't feel like a valued customer there at all.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Desiree (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff have always been very helpful

Westpac have always helped me with money transfers and informing me of ways to save money.

Full review

Westpac have always helped me with money transfers and informing me of ways to save money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (TAS), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to do business with

Always found ANZ to be friendly and efficient. Also they were able to answer queries accurately.

Full review

Always found ANZ to be friendly and efficient. Also they were able to answer queries accurately.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (TAS), reviewed 2 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10 out of 10

Love this bank

Full review

Love this bank

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin (WA), reviewed 2 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

NAB is a good bank to be with. The service when you're in the bank is quick.

Full review

NAB is a good bank to be with. The service when you're in the bank is quick.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Student bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank to deal with

Can't complain, they've been good.

Full review

Can't complain, they've been good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gloria (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional people skills

Westpac customer service team are 2nd to none, they are very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure everything runs smoothly, I think it's in their business culture.

Full review

Westpac customer service team are 2nd to none, they are very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure everything runs smoothly, I think it's in their business culture.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No confidence in them

I think they suck.

Full review

I think they suck.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Glenis (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CUA has great customer service.

Full review

CUA has great customer service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class service

ANZ offers professional and productive information, they are highly recommended.

Full review

ANZ offers professional and productive information, they are highly recommended.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good loan rates

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chaemaine (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premium and great customer service

CBA is an awesome bank.

Full review

CBA is an awesome bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sestu (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They rock

Been with Commonwealth since primary school, back when I had the little grey book and had to put $1 note each week into the account.

Full review

Been with Commonwealth since primary school, back when I had the little grey book and had to put $1 note each week into the account.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glendon (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They're okay for a bank

In my experience NAB don't like giving loans.

Full review

In my experience NAB don't like giving loans.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always willing to help

I have always found them helpful. I have been happy with their service.

Full review

I have always found them helpful. I have been happy with their service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

I like the Commonwealth Bank.

Full review

I like the Commonwealth Bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Basanth (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Security when my card was scammed and I lost $4,000 stolen was awesome. I got all the money back. Customer service is excellent.

Full review

Security when my card was scammed and I lost $4,000 stolen was awesome. I got all the money back. Customer service is excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danica (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome service

Commonwealth bank is great, they go the extra mile with their customer service, at least in the Canning Vale branch where I went.

Full review

Commonwealth bank is great, they go the extra mile with their customer service, at least in the Canning Vale branch where I went.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chantana (WA), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Commonwealth Bank in my opinion is a really good bank.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank in my opinion is a really good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alicia (TAS), reviewed 2 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

NAB is the bank for me. They helped me get my money back after I was scammed by a online company.

Full review

NAB is the bank for me. They helped me get my money back after I was scammed by a online company.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karina (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank and I intend to stay with them always

I have never had any problems with my the Commonwealth Bank and will always bank with them. All my family members have banked with the Commonwealth Bank for over 35 years?

Full review

I have never had any problems with my the Commonwealth Bank and will always bank with them. All my family members have banked with the Commonwealth Bank for over 35 years?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Student Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Have never had a problem with them

In all the time I've been with St. George, I've never had a problem.

Full review

In all the time I've been with St. George, I've never had a problem.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Account payment

I'm not too happy getting a fee just to use my account, especially as the interest rate isn't good for saving.

Full review

I'm not too happy getting a fee just to use my account, especially as the interest rate isn't good for saving.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 112 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.