Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • P&N Bank & Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    P&N Bank is worth considering for all your banking

    Great customer service, P&N Bank is a community bank, everyone feels important and a part of the bank, one of the best banks to be with at these challenging times we are living in, you can trust P&N Bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank for simple life.

    Good bank, easy to open any account and deal with that bank. Very friendly, helpful and useful customer service . They use to have good interests on term deposits, but not any more.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Arthur, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Qld is the Best

    I have been with the B of Q for about 40 years and never had any problems with them

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Queensland Country Bank All Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank for the people in all areas of Australia

    I opened an account with this bank when it was a building society a way back in June 1983 and have seen the company turn into a fully fledged banking instatution. When I made a mistake they were quick to rectify the problem and have stood by me over the years

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are fantastic

    I love the Greater Bank they have the best customer service and there online banking is so easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • HSBC Day to Day Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    HSBC - The most secure online banking

    Like - the most secure online banking I have ever used in comparison to NAB, ANZ, bank of Melbourne. So far I have not experienced any security glitch or error when banking on line. That's the reason I switched from NAB, ANZ, bank of Melbourne to HSBC. Dislike, no interest rate for day to day account.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Icy, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst Bank in customer service

    Their staff does not know their product and they were not helpful during Covid 19.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great personal teller and customer service.

    cOMMUNITY BANK WITH TRADITIONAL TELLER SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. DO NOT FORCE ONE INTO ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ed, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always friend and always ready to help and never

    I've been with Bankwest few a number of year now and never had a problem with them. There always friendly and always there to help you. And you never have to wait to long for someone to help

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

    The staff member in a city branch absolutely staffed up a credit card application and really could not care less about it - no apology - just suck it up - so I had to ring the call centre to process the application.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A financial institution really for the people.

    Newcastle Permanent Building Society was there for me 35 years ago, when I needed help and has continued to be there ever since. I was an innocent partner in a bankruptcy and had no money. I finally got a job, and was able to set up an account with the Newcastle Perm. They understood my predicament, and I will always be a faithful client.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great

    Loyal customer over 40 years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vladimir, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Enjoying my experience

    I like this bank. It is transparent and easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cate, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great service

    Excellent staff, very helpful to seniors, explaining what we need to know, if problems they get onto it straight away.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ING home loan great rate, free withdrawals

    I like banking with ING because no monthly fee and free ATM withdrawals, great rates for home loan

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.