Advertisement

Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service and Accessible features for app

The app and features in the app are very accessible. Their customer service is great.

Full review

The app and features in the app are very accessible. Their customer service is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   4 / 10

OK but not great

Not the greatest, could be better.

Full review

Not the greatest, could be better.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I have been with NAB for many years and have never had any problems with them.

Full review

I have been with NAB for many years and have never had any problems with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great service

They are always obliging and helpful with their service and great at giving ongoing attention.

Full review

They are always obliging and helpful with their service and great at giving ongoing attention.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

For me it has been excellent!

I have been a customer for many years and have only had a problem once.

Full review

I have been a customer for many years and have only had a problem once.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Selfish

After 30 years I’m changing banks.

Full review

After 30 years I’m changing banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff, in bank and online.

Read all info the bank gives you and ask any questions. The staff is very helpful. I recommend ANZ to anyone who asks which bank I use.

Full review

Read all info the bank gives you and ask any questions. The staff is very helpful. I recommend ANZ to anyone who asks which bank I use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

ING

ING Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent interest rates

Simple to use and competitive interest rates!

Full review

Simple to use and competitive interest rates!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daris, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quite good service

Over the years I have been with them, I've found that their service has been good.

Full review

Over the years I have been with them, I've found that their service has been good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Juliet, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They always met my needs

I have been with them for over 20 years and I have never had anything go wrong. 10 years back they also sent me a button for my computer to use to stop my account from getting hacked!

Full review

I have been with them for over 20 years and I have never had anything go wrong. 10 years back they also sent me a button for my computer to use to stop my account from getting hacked!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account Easypay Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like them because they like you

If you wish to see the staff go out of their way to be of assistance with a friendly smile then this is the bank for you.

Full review

If you wish to see the staff go out of their way to be of assistance with a friendly smile then this is the bank for you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Arthur, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Adequate

Could improve benefits given to longer term members (25 years plus)

Full review

Could improve benefits given to longer term members (25 years plus)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

My family has banked with Mystate since its origins as Lanceston Bank 70 - 80 years ago. The institution has provided excellent service and competitive interest rates on all our investments, home & business loans, etc. Online banking service...

Full review

My family has banked with Mystate since its origins as Lanceston Bank 70 - 80 years ago. The institution has provided excellent service and competitive interest rates on all our investments, home & business loans, etc. Online banking service response to any technical help we need is always speedy & helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn, Tasmania, reviewed 11 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Look elsewhere.

When I needed help, the bank refused me.

Full review

When I needed help, the bank refused me.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account Reverse Charges Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A reliable and trustworthy bank.

A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

Full review

A trustworthy bank that treats its customers as real people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Value For Money

St.George bank is very easy to deal with. The staff there are very helpful and knowledgeable and the bank account is very suitable for me and my everyday needs. Good value for money as well! I would highly recommend it.

Full review

St.George bank is very easy to deal with. The staff there are very helpful and knowledgeable and the bank account is very suitable for me and my everyday needs. Good value for money as well! I would highly recommend it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account Easy Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service from my local branch

Bankwest has been my bank for many years. I have always been totally satisfied with the way the staff treat me. I used their international money transfer service to send money to the US at the Bullcreek branch in Perth. The staff there were...

Full review

Bankwest has been my bank for many years. I have always been totally satisfied with the way the staff treat me. I used their international money transfer service to send money to the US at the Bullcreek branch in Perth. The staff there were amazing and explained the procedure to me clearly. In general the staff there are willing to explain or assist me whenever I need more information about a product or service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor respect for their customers

They have no loyalty to their customers. No supported is provided when asked for and there have been many times when they said they would call back but did not.

Full review

They have no loyalty to their customers. No supported is provided when asked for and there have been many times when they said they would call back but did not.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tony, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome

The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

Full review

The employees at the Albany Creak branch are very friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They even say hi to me outside of work in a kind and respectful manor. I love the branch at Albany Creek.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

Their customer service is very helpful and provides a lot of knowledge about their products

Full review

Their customer service is very helpful and provides a lot of knowledge about their products

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Avtar, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ING

ING Orange Everyday Orange Everyday review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great money saving features and fantastic service

Banking with ING is super convenient because we can use any ATM we want since we get refunded from ATM fee charges. They also have a super easy to use phone app and website that is easy to navigate. I can’t speak more highly of them. Whenever we...

Full review

Banking with ING is super convenient because we can use any ATM we want since we get refunded from ATM fee charges. They also have a super easy to use phone app and website that is easy to navigate. I can’t speak more highly of them. Whenever we have phoned their staff, they were knowledgeable, product savvy and friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caroline, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

NAB has great customer service. As seniors we greatly appreciate the attention tellers give us when we bank and the tellers at NAB do just that. Tellers also stay at the branch for long periods of time so we can develop a relationship with them. I...

Full review

NAB has great customer service. As seniors we greatly appreciate the attention tellers give us when we bank and the tellers at NAB do just that. Tellers also stay at the branch for long periods of time so we can develop a relationship with them. I like how we get to know them and how they get to know us. Banking in branches makes me feel a lot more secure. My main complaint about NAB and other banking institutions in general is that safer banking options need to be more available. It is scary for seniors to use the normal ‘hole in the wall’ banking methods because it is so easy for thief's to knock us down and steal our withdrawn money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Comfortable account keeping, sad digital efforts

This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other...

Full review

This account is great for my age group (uni students) as there are low fees and can be linked to a great savings account. However their online banking and mobile app really does lack in all aspects, aesthetic and functional - comparing to my other accounts with Commbank (the market leader in digital banking), it feels so clunky and really prehistoric.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Acceptable

Overall this bank provides a good standard of practice, however it would be more beneficial if they had more ATMs.

Full review

Overall this bank provides a good standard of practice, however it would be more beneficial if they had more ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Liana, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

I've been with them for nearly 28 years and have always had good customer relations.

Full review

I've been with them for nearly 28 years and have always had good customer relations.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aaron, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 977 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement