Bank account customer reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    don't do it, they lost my accounts and the funds,

    They lost 2 of my accounts and the funds are gone too. How low can they go? Contacted the bank and bank manager/owner on many occasions, no answers. I'm thinking maybe they are trading insolvent. Because why wouldn't they answer? Be very careful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daryl, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Worst ever

    Wouldn’t bank with them, poor security firm scams.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Still good!

    Have had Business & Private Accounts with them since they were 'East Burwood Credit Union' all those years ago, with branches only in Kew & East Burwood. I guess that really says it all!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bank Australia bank account customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    I recommend this Bank to all of my family

    I have had nothing but good experiences with this bank and they refund ATM costs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    best bank i've ever had, no interest charges.

    The best bank i have ever used. No interest charges, excellent scam protection, various account facilities.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ann, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bank account

    I like the concession account at this bank with no fees or charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dwayne, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Up Everyday Account

    I have not one bad thing to say about UpBank 10/10

    Up Bank is thee best bank I have ever been with or even dealt with. They are professional, fast and very helpful! I will and always do recommend Up Bank to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lacey, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Up bank account customer reviews
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    1990's Banking at its Best..

    Do you yearn for the old days of last century when you do your banking? Do you enjoy filling out forms, wasting your time with emails, document scanning and phone calls? Do you enjoy getting slugged by sneaky fees? Do you enjoy systems that have been created to hinder the customer rather than help them? Then MyState Bank is for you. I opened a simple transaction account and a savings account. I'll now be leaving one cent in both so they continue to incur costs to MyState. They are a small bank with no aspirations to be anything else. I don't yearn for the past when it comes to 2022 banking. Tl;Dr Sneaky Fees/low withdrawal limits/Incapable of transacting without paper/Poor app/Bad Customer Comms. To rephrase an ad logo from the past - "Just don't do it!"

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edward, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
    More MyState Bank bank account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Would tell my friends to stay away, far far away!

    Applied for a business bank account online. Nobody got in touch over the phone, as is often the case with other (customer focused) banks. A few days later received a generic template email requesting more details. The bank did not have a process for dealing with digital documents. I had to post something for the first time in years. There was always at least a 3 day wait for any response. None of the responses were personalised, just more templates. A month later and still without a bank account, called customer service and spoke with an irritable customer service rep. She was unable to help and said I had to wait for my email response (another template). This is when I finally gave up. I only considered AMP because it was voted the best bank for small business. However, I did not have that experience. If you are a bit old-school and like the way things were done "back in the day", it may work for you. If you prefer a company with a modern approach to take your business into the future, maybe best to look elsewhere.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
    More AMP Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Great features , accessibility & customer service

    Great features, good accessibility & customer service staff all onshore. Only issue I have had was long wait on phone banking out of peak hours on multiple occasions. Once on the phone to a customer service representative they were very helpful and helped me sort out a complex banking issue recently as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Friendly customer service.

    I haven't had too many difficulties with the people in the branch and over the phone. They have all been really helpful. I would say that some of the fees attached to some of their savings accounts are a little high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account

    Great Bank

    I like this bank as they do not have any additional fees. They are always helpful in the branch as well as on the phone. I have been with this bank for many years and I recommend them to friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ana, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank bank account customer reviews
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Happy customer

    NAB, one of the easiest simple banks i’ve ever dealt with. everything is very efficient. They’re customer service is impeccable and always happy representatives. Most things can just be done on the app. Never had a problem with them, so many beaches for convenience also. Can’t fault them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
    More NAB bank account customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Bank that cares

    IMB Bank is like the good old fashioned banks I can go into the local branch & the staff know me. They offer money saving tips & great investment advise.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
    More IMB Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Great local understanding, support and service

    Great product. Easy to open and local customer service. That makes the difference!! Hopefully other service providers will recognise the value of having the local support and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debalok, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.