Bank account customer reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Not trying

    Been with ANZ for a lot of years. I am partially disabled and all my local branches are closed. The closest ANZ to me closes at 1pm. This branch is a long walk from my car. They lost my business due to being very uncompetitive in the savings sector especially Term Deposits sometimes being 50% less than other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Powell, Victoria, reviewed about 16 hours ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account

    Competitive with big banks

    I've been a member for close to 15 years along with the rest of my family and never had a reason to change even after researching other banks. Their app and website are user-friendly and the features are similar to what other banks offer i.e naming your accounts, and hiding savings accounts. Interest rates are competitive and there are no fees. The staff are always personable and offer to update your accounts to the latest product offerings to assist savings.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
    More Great Southern Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Terrible Bank

    BOQ need to update their products and move out of the stone Age. No payID, no suggestion that it's coming either. Bank transfers still take at least 6-8hrs to show up in account, unless you preform transaction after 5pm on a Friday, in that case you won't see it until the following Monday. Transfers between BOQ accounts however are almost instant but this is the only time you will see a transaction move fast. The Online outages are also a huge issue with it happening consistently. Don't sign on to this bank, save yourself the hassle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest - Pending evolution

    Alright, so heads up for those who are looking at opening an account with Bankwest. I've been a customer with them for 10+ years. I have an account open just for convenience however, I'm starting to realise how painful this is starting to become. I've spent hours on their hotline many times and been transferred to multiple agents. This gives me an indicator that their resourcing and call management is not good at all. On another note, their automated account locking systems are a pain in the bum. It's also ridiculously hard to get your account unlocked in the event this happens. Many a time, manual intervention is absolutely necessary. I believe there are better banks out there with balanced security/usability. As I speak right now, I'm still waiting to get access to my account and move some big funds urgently.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rahul, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
    More Bankwest bank account customer reviews
  • St.George Bank Account

    They are honest and reliable!

    I am so glad I changed over to St George bank a few years back!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
    More St.George bank account customer reviews
  • Up Everyday Account

    Don't join Up Bank

    Totally inconvenienced when I needed to make a withdrawal. Made to take a selfie for security...?! Unacceptable. Withdrawing my money ASAP and cancelling account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Up bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Bank Account

    They could do much better and not support the coal

    The ATM is always down and they charge a lot if you are overdrawn.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • ING Orange Everyday

    Great bank, not the best customer service

    Love ING as a bank and their app is so usable. They offer competitive rates and low fees. Only downside is their customer service - they shut down my account for a month due to an error they’d made on my birthdate and were unhelpful and unkind on the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bella, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
    More ING bank account customer reviews
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Fast reliable friendly service.

    Fast reliable friendly service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vikki lee, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    Great fees and rates

    Great fees and rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
    More NAB bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Great customer service but they do poor delivery

    Their customer service is fantastic! However, their Homebase logistics can be a bit shoddy... I had to reorder a card 3 times before it actually came to me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kyron, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Open to change, but quite happy to stay Bankwest

    I've banking with BankWest for over 20 years. As I'm prone to do, I form loyalties to my service providers, and I'm glad to say that they earn this with their customer service approach. Response time is usually fair, and connection to the customer is good. They need to do better with reducing unnecessary costs of international transactions, and improving to a global standard of technology and digital capability. They're stuck a little bit with Australian standards, far behind the rest of the world, but fairly modern in comparison to other Australian providers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mia, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Bankwest bank account customer reviews
  • Up Everyday Account

    Up- the best bank

    I would highly recommend up banking for anyone who is looking for a low- no fee easy going bank! They are the best!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keiena, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
    More Up bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Go for commonwealth bank

    Comm bank is trust worthy . It has you in mind as a costumer. Interest is low. They have great representatives to talk to about everyday needs. It has over draft In times of need and special features like comm bank advance pay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 17 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • NAB Bank Account

    Stop investing in non renewables!

    I like that they still have a physical branch in my area. I dislike that they invest in non renewable energy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, South Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
    More NAB bank account customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.