Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    The annual fee is out of proportion to the benefit

    The annual fee is out of proportion to the benefits.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great care and service!

    Amazing care and service provided!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ING Orange Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely happy, no hidden fees, top service

    I'm extremely happy with the ING Everyday account. Pros: - I love how I can use any ATM and not get charged the foreign/other banks ATM machines. - No hidden fees - No extra monthly maintenance charges for holding the account, like other accounts - When travelling overseas, I don't get charged for withdrawing my cash, and they use current currency rates - No long wait times when you need to call customer service, and never experience any attitude. Just easy and polite representatives Cons: - Sometimes I would like to deposit my tips into my account and that makes it hard, when there is only one branch in the city.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caleb, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Family and special needs friendly

    Very helpful with our kids and our accounts all linked and super easy and love the app.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor service

    I have requested NAB bank to sign a form. I have tried to chase it up with the bank and no help has been given. The local branch manager refused to speak with us and I only get a run around on the phone. It seems I have no access to the paperwork which they have. I will be closing my account as soon as possible.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Corey, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not interested in customer relations.

    They call themselves the human way to bank. Within a couple of months of my moving all my accounts over to them they announced that they were going to close their branches. If you try to phone them their wait times in holding queue are often over 30 min, never less than 15min. If you log on and try for a live chat you are informed that all representatives are busy and that you should phone them. They have no idea of the concept of customer relations.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank.

    Very good bank. I've never had any issues.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Italo, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    BOQ is worst bank for technology

    BOQ are still in the dark ages when it comes to technology. You can’t do anything in their app, the online banking website looks like it’s 20 years old and the still don’t have Apple Pay. The only good thing is the decent interest rate on their savings account for under 24’s.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Isabelle, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Student Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and trust.

    You get exactly what you think you're getting which is good. They care about their customers and customer service and trust a highlight. Financially there isn't anything too special about it but I love the customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruby, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CBA offer a great range of services!

    No fuss, no hidden charges. In-bank, ATM and online services are great!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They are trying to frustrate me to the point I up.

    I have relocated to the USA and have requested they send me my money from a closed account. This has been going on for 60 Days. They: Sent me a local cheque to the USA which they know is non-negotiable. Ignore 90% of correspondence. Lie and obscure what they say they will do with the few times they reply. Made a fraudulent representation about the situation. They are untruthful and incompetent at worst.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer service in branch is disappointing.

    We use Suncorp for a joint account for bill payments and such. The face-to-face customer service in the branch leaves something to be desired. I visited a branch for the first time and found the stuff condescending at best, they had outdated information for myself (no idea how) and made me feel like a criminal for requesting a replacement card due to losing my card. The service online is fine - the desktop Internet Banking site is easy enough to use, even if it does feel a little dated. Be aware there are two apps for mobile devices: The "Suncorp App" and "Suncorp Bank". Both have different features. You can only make instant payments to other banks' accounts from the new "Suncorp App". Half the time they only introduce new features in to the new app, and they don't work for ages e.g. PayID was added months ago but it still doesn't work and the "app support" team can't fix it?! Overall if you just need a simple transaction account to set up some direct debits, low fees, and don't care for customer service - "if it works, it works", then Suncorp is not all that bad. If you want personalised service and care, don't bother, you won't find it here!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Some people don't trust internet banking.

    Had to close accounts as I still like face to face customer services.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ME Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very frustrating.

    For an online bank, it seems to be offline more than online. Not helpful when you need access to your money. Support is not helpful.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful, supportive and very customer friendly

    Have been with them for 35 years .Always helpful and go out of way to help. Internet banking is modern and up-to-date and very secure. Fees are very low and credit card and savings account are linked so you can avoid fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.