Advertisement

Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy with Westpac.

Happy with Westpac.

Full review

Happy with Westpac.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am happy with them.

I am very pleased with the help I get from my bank.

Full review

I am very pleased with the help I get from my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

People Friendly Banking Experience.

I have been a Greater customers for many years. Greater Bank notify me immediately by mail, our chosen correspondence, about any changes in policy or interest rate fluctuations concerning our loan. Greater online banking is easy to navigate and...

Full review

I have been a Greater customers for many years. Greater Bank notify me immediately by mail, our chosen correspondence, about any changes in policy or interest rate fluctuations concerning our loan. Greater online banking is easy to navigate and user friendly. I have experienced only welcoming smiles and courtesy as well as efficiency in all of the many branches I have utilised.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

ING

ING Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great multipurpose account.

I can travel with an ING card overseas very easily.

Full review

I can travel with an ING card overseas very easily.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Simple no frills account.

Easy account setup and very easy to deal with. Smartphone app is very useful!

Full review

Easy account setup and very easy to deal with. Smartphone app is very useful!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ben, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Costly customer service.

They have $5 monthly account fees. This includes very limited transactions. If I go into a branch for assistance, I am charged another fee. Any staff assistance transactions is charged at $2.50. Service doesn’t come for free! I had my house...

Full review

They have $5 monthly account fees. This includes very limited transactions. If I go into a branch for assistance, I am charged another fee. Any staff assistance transactions is charged at $2.50. Service doesn’t come for free! I had my house deposit of $50,000 and according to the website, the monthly fee can be waived but you need to apply for this. Why would ANZ waiver a fee, from the goodness of their heart? Surely with technology advances, ANZ, could automatically waiver fees when customer accounts surpasses a set limit! Why do I need to apply? Also the interest rate on the online saver account, is pretty low. If you compare it to ING, ME Bank, HSBC etc. And ANZ never alerts you when they are dropping rates. Big banks don’t offer good rates, I have noticed.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ag, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not competitive.

Interest rates are lowest of all the banks. First to drop the rate. No notice given when this happens. Been a customer for 18 years. No perks. Still have to pay $5 monthly account fees. This fee includes limited transactions per month, and if you...

Full review

Interest rates are lowest of all the banks. First to drop the rate. No notice given when this happens. Been a customer for 18 years. No perks. Still have to pay $5 monthly account fees. This fee includes limited transactions per month, and if you exceed than you need to pay.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ag, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ease of access, comprehensive account details.

Ready access to branches and ATMs.

Full review

Ready access to branches and ATMs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terence, Western Australia, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Definitely recommend them. A great bank.

Always easy to contact with friendly and helpful advisors.

Full review

Always easy to contact with friendly and helpful advisors.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sophie, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like a bank that is really good and very easy.

The fees on my everyday account is a killer and fee charges for any deduction of payment with no funds of $45.00 is a killer.

Full review

The fees on my everyday account is a killer and fee charges for any deduction of payment with no funds of $45.00 is a killer.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ignatius, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Westpac is the bank for me.

Always been with Westpac. Have always been extremely happy with their service. They keep on giving!

Full review

Always been with Westpac. Have always been extremely happy with their service. They keep on giving!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Alright.

Not a bad bank. The app could use updating.

Full review

Not a bad bank. The app could use updating.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nick, Queensland, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Way better than it's competitors.

Totally recomend being part of a great financial institution like this!

Full review

Totally recomend being part of a great financial institution like this!

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 23 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

ANZ Baldivis is a great bank for me personally, as the service and recommendations on which products were suitable for my situation exceeded my expectations.

Full review

ANZ Baldivis is a great bank for me personally, as the service and recommendations on which products were suitable for my situation exceeded my expectations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, Western Australia, reviewed about 23 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

We are fortunate to live in Hobart where our branch manager is easily accessible and has been since we started banking with Westpac some 20 years ago. I wouldn't swap to another bank.

Full review

We are fortunate to live in Hobart where our branch manager is easily accessible and has been since we started banking with Westpac some 20 years ago. I wouldn't swap to another bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Teresa, Tasmania, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful and secure.

Commonwealth Bank have a safe and secure way of dealing any new products to their customers. With every loan I’ve made with them I have felt they’ve explained enough information to let you know what you're buying. And if there are any problems...

Full review

Commonwealth Bank have a safe and secure way of dealing any new products to their customers. With every loan I’ve made with them I have felt they’ve explained enough information to let you know what you're buying. And if there are any problems they are immensely concerned and helpful to my case.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Paige, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Smart Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and very trustworthy.

They are a large and trustworthy bank, with excellent customer services. However, they don't have any notable rewards programs, and their compounding interest rates are quite low.

Full review

They are a large and trustworthy bank, with excellent customer services. However, they don't have any notable rewards programs, and their compounding interest rates are quite low.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Skyla, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

ME

ME Everyday Transaction Account Everyday Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fee free multiple accounts for budgeting.

Excellent for multiple accounts and budgeting/compartmentalising your spends and saves! I have several accounts for budgeting, I can choose a physical card colour and rename the accounts to reflect these such as "Work Expenses Blue Card",...

Full review

Excellent for multiple accounts and budgeting/compartmentalising your spends and saves! I have several accounts for budgeting, I can choose a physical card colour and rename the accounts to reflect these such as "Work Expenses Blue Card", "Fortnightly Bills Green Card", "Main Account Yellow Card", "Irregular Bills Black Card" and "Goto Red card" and I don't get charged a single account fee. I have been able to stick to my very tight budget for 2 years without a hiccup!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good.

Never had a problem, staff always helpful and polite.

Full review

Never had a problem, staff always helpful and polite.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service and help for students.

They have friendly staff and good logo.

Full review

They have friendly staff and good logo.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jerry, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's a bank.

It's a bank and there's not a lot of difference between any of them.

Full review

It's a bank and there's not a lot of difference between any of them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Theres nothing that I dislike about this bank. What I do like is that the staff goes out of their way to help their customers the best way possible that they can.

Full review

Theres nothing that I dislike about this bank. What I do like is that the staff goes out of their way to help their customers the best way possible that they can.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low cost everyday banking.

Bendigo Bank supports locals and provides low cost options for banking. The staff at my local branch are friendly and caring. The online banking platform is easy to use.

Full review

Bendigo Bank supports locals and provides low cost options for banking. The staff at my local branch are friendly and caring. The online banking platform is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service there is, extremely helpful.

I have been with this bank for so many years now, it's the best service that I have ever had from a bank. If you have a problem then they'll solve it for you usually that day. It saves me doing all the work.

Full review

I have been with this bank for so many years now, it's the best service that I have ever had from a bank. If you have a problem then they'll solve it for you usually that day. It saves me doing all the work.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

QBANK

QBANK Everyday Plus Transaction Account Everyday Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

I've been banking there for 49 years after poor service from CBA, never go anywhere else.

Full review

I've been banking there for 49 years after poor service from CBA, never go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1076 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3683 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement