Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Like other banks, this bank is also not good value

No bank is for the customer.

Full review

No bank is for the customer.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Had some issues but overall ok

I've been hacked twice and both times they were on the case straight away and I got my money back. However while I have been with them for 15 years, they denied me a $1500 credit card. This is most likely because I'm on disability

Full review

I've been hacked twice and both times they were on the case straight away and I got my money back. However while I have been with them for 15 years, they denied me a $1500 credit card. This is most likely because I'm on disability

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Carey, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The bank is great

The staff at the bank are always enthusiastic to help!

Full review

The staff at the bank are always enthusiastic to help!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joyce, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful

Kingaroy branch is so helpful.

Full review

Kingaroy branch is so helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service bank.

I love the customer service of BOQ, the only thing is they don't have as many branches as other banks.

Full review

I love the customer service of BOQ, the only thing is they don't have as many branches as other banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Terrific.

Full review

Terrific.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taneka, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great ,customer orientated bank, great all around

NAB have been great. Since joining in 2014 I have had access to easy online services with great online security, accessible branches,fantastic customer service and very competitive products rates and services. Nab is good!

Full review

NAB have been great. Since joining in 2014 I have had access to easy online services with great online security, accessible branches,fantastic customer service and very competitive products rates and services. Nab is good!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service both on and off line

Consider over 60`s with higher daily interest on everyday accounts.

Full review

Consider over 60`s with higher daily interest on everyday accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service in all their branches

The Westpac bank staff are very helpful and friendly and did a superb job in assisting me. I have been with the Westpac bank for a few years and will remain loyal to them.

Full review

The Westpac bank staff are very helpful and friendly and did a superb job in assisting me. I have been with the Westpac bank for a few years and will remain loyal to them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They have great customer service

I like this bank as they are very helpful when I have any enquiries. One pro is that they are very helpful and friendly One con is that there are not many atms around.

Full review

I like this bank as they are very helpful when I have any enquiries. One pro is that they are very helpful and friendly One con is that there are not many atms around.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebekah, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dezrae, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am 100% happy with the products and service

This is my first use of mozo and I found it clear and easy to follow. As far as westpac goes I have been with them for about 15 years and I'm completely happy with all aspects.

Full review

This is my first use of mozo and I found it clear and easy to follow. As far as westpac goes I have been with them for about 15 years and I'm completely happy with all aspects.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Spencer, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The trusted one and only anz

Very friendly and gives you the right advice without the nasty catches.

Full review

Very friendly and gives you the right advice without the nasty catches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regan, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not helpful

Not a helpful bank.

Full review

Not a helpful bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No complaints

I have nothing but praise for them. Very helpful and informative.

Full review

I have nothing but praise for them. Very helpful and informative.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive but product knowledge is lacking

The staff are very helpful but I feel some are better trained than others so the standard of information delivered varies.

Full review

The staff are very helpful but I feel some are better trained than others so the standard of information delivered varies.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lorraine, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

CUA is good!

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

Full review

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac is amazing and has great customer service

I have been with westpac for a very long time. The service with the staff are great they can't help you enough. When my husband and myself went on the pension the lady sat us down and went through the best savings account for us so we didn't have...

Full review

I have been with westpac for a very long time. The service with the staff are great they can't help you enough. When my husband and myself went on the pension the lady sat us down and went through the best savings account for us so we didn't have to pay any fees and also fees on with drawing as well. I have told our kids about westpac and they ended up changing over. The rates for personal and home loand are very competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Great bank would recommend to anyone.

Full review

Great bank would recommend to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Commbank so is very easy to use

The only complaint I have about commonwealth bank is that they are not compatible with Apple Pay technology, which I would like.

Full review

The only complaint I have about commonwealth bank is that they are not compatible with Apple Pay technology, which I would like.

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lani, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

ING

ING bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bendigo is the best bank in my view

Bendigo bank has always facilitated to all my required banking needs with polite customer service and friendly support.

Full review

Bendigo bank has always facilitated to all my required banking needs with polite customer service and friendly support.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent!

Commonwealth is the best bank!

Full review

Commonwealth is the best bank!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charlotte, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

Less

Leah, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Really good and doesn't let people down.

Full review

Really good and doesn't let people down.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tammy, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 956 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2018

Forget industry awards where the industry scratch each other’s backs. Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.