Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and help

Always helpful and friendly. Have never had a problem with them.

Full review

Always helpful and friendly. Have never had a problem with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deb (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Bank staff very helpful

Very strict on overdraft, always charge fees when we are over. Despite the fact we have over $80000 in term deposit with ANZ.

Full review

Very strict on overdraft, always charge fees when we are over. Despite the fact we have over $80000 in term deposit with ANZ.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Allan (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is great

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

Full review

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I tell my friend's about Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank is the best bank to me, they have no fees.

Full review

Adelaide Bank is the best bank to me, they have no fees.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erris (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

NAB

NAB bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I've been with

I have always been very happy with NAB.

Full review

I have always been very happy with NAB.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

NAB

NAB bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB has the best service

They cater for my needs. They even let me overdraw, not bad if you're a pensioner. I can also use an ATM selected by NAB. They have great customer service.

Full review

They cater for my needs. They even let me overdraw, not bad if you're a pensioner. I can also use an ATM selected by NAB. They have great customer service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's fine never had a problem

No problems, bank is fine, no need to look at change.

Full review

No problems, bank is fine, no need to look at change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trent (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

I love my bank.

Full review

I love my bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Extremely difficult to contact to vent problems

The staff just do not care and do not listen to your questions and statements regarding ATM transactions and home loan enquiries.

Full review

The staff just do not care and do not listen to your questions and statements regarding ATM transactions and home loan enquiries.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

NAB

NAB bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic

Great to bank with.

Full review

Great to bank with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bendigo Bank rocks

Great customer service, no fees for concession accounts.

Full review

Great customer service, no fees for concession accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosie (SA), reviewed 10 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank

Westpac is great, I like them a lot.

Full review

Westpac is great, I like them a lot.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marion (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very happy with bank.

Full review

Very happy with bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Owen (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have had no problem feel secure.

Full review

Have had no problem feel secure.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marlene (SA), reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

I have been with Commonwealth for a long time and would recommend them to anyone.

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth for a long time and would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Grateful

St.George has truly been a bank I'll stay with til I die.

Full review

St.George has truly been a bank I'll stay with til I die.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people in the branches

Always very helpful, also the app is easy to use.

Full review

Always very helpful, also the app is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elisha (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is outstanding

I am treated with respect and any query l have is sorted out for me. ATMs are available in lots of places.

Full review

I am treated with respect and any query l have is sorted out for me. ATMs are available in lots of places.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vivien (WA), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

ANZ are really great I have been with them for quite awhile. They are really helpful and supportive.

Full review

ANZ are really great I have been with them for quite awhile. They are really helpful and supportive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cindy (WA), reviewed 10 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend to others

Always fantastic service, my branch recently moved and I find this new location harder to get to.

Full review

Always fantastic service, my branch recently moved and I find this new location harder to get to.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annie (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Community first.

Full review

Community first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel (WA), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Always had good interest rate when I had my home loan with them. Good in-branch service.

Full review

Always had good interest rate when I had my home loan with them. Good in-branch service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jirra (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Just always happy to see you and talk.

Full review

Just always happy to see you and talk.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

My one and only favourite bank, I'll never will change. Very kind people that work with Bendigo Bank. I recommend it to all people; friends, family.

Full review

My one and only favourite bank, I'll never will change. Very kind people that work with Bendigo Bank. I recommend it to all people; friends, family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Letitia (SA), reviewed 16 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Everyday Account

    MyState Everyday Account

    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Get $50 cash by making 3 Apple Pay transactions within 30 days (conditions apply)
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Get $50 cash by making 3 Apple Pay transactions within 30 days (conditions apply)
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 32 MyState bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 110 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.