Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search a review by:

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Okay

    They're all the same.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    CommBank, pretty okay most of the time.

    Likes - Lots of ATMs and branch locations. - Web interface is fairly straight forward and easy to navigate. Dislikes - Fees for minimum account use don't apply to multiple account types under the one umbrella account (e.g. Debit and EFTPOS accounts held by the same person required minimum spends on both to avoid account fees). - Calling for customer service can result in long hold times.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    San, Victoria, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable everyday bank account

    I like this bank, they help with customer concerns and needs and contributes to the community. They send regular email updates, it has been easy over the years to transfer money online. I have also found branch staff friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Options.

    Cons not much saving account options, only mainly in the credit card areas.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best mobile app.

    The app is by far the best of any bank I've used, which makes using this bank a really good time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    I like my bank as I was recently scammed and was very lucky to receive the full amount back. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Up Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank I've ever been with.

    The entire banking experience with Up is so good. Every time I have had a concern I swipe the app to the left and it brings up a chat box to speak directly with an Up support member. Someone responds so fast and it operates like a persistent instant message chat service. I've reported a bug using this feature and someone responded and they released an app update in under a week specifically fixing that bug. They have zero fees on anything it seems. I love this bank. The only downside is the fact that there are no physical branches, so I'm not sure how to deposit cash into my account. I tend to just transfer to it using another account anyways. I've referred countless family and friends to Up and they all have had a similar amazing experiences. 10/10 - keep up the good work.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Kind and experts. Low interest rates, though.

    Good experience with problem solving. Always kind and polite! The main cons are the low interest rates.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sergio, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Generally good bank but high fees.

    Lots of ATMs all across Australia.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yechan, Tasmania, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Normal.

    Not good but not bad either. Standard bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They're good and have always treated me well.

    They're good and have always treated me well, give them a go if their service seems a good fit for you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brendan, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very easy to deal with.

    Very easy to deal with. Local call centre. Short wait times on phone calls.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gian, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good for trading.

    I like this bank as its really easy to use and I like the online features.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charlie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • BOQ Specialist Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service, which outweighs the fees.

    Pros - exemplary service. Any issues or questions and they respond rapidly. If you call up, you are answered immediately, and no annoying robotic phone questions either. They can also do both home and business loans/accounts. Cons - not necessarily the best rates or fees. You get great service but you must pay for it.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Are any banks great?

    I don't have too many issues with my bank, I just have a normal savings account. They've never helped or suggested I put my money into a higher interest account, although I haven't asked. Their interest isn't great but I'm guessing most banks are around the same. They did overcharge me $20 a month for account keeping fees until I called them out, it was supposed to only be $4 a month, and they wouldn't repay me what they'd taken over the years. I'm not overly happy but not sure any other bank would be better.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Eva, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo Reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

    We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

    Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.