Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to be a part of.

Best bank in Australia.

Full review

Best bank in Australia.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bec (NSW), reviewed about 16 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good Customer Service

My bank is good but sometimes there are lineups when you're in a hurry with only three staff serving. But were very helpful when showing me new products.

Full review

My bank is good but sometimes there are lineups when you're in a hurry with only three staff serving. But were very helpful when showing me new products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pat (QLD), reviewed about 18 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They're great

I love Westpac, they are nice people, they look after you if you are stranded and overall they're great

Full review

I love Westpac, they are nice people, they look after you if you are stranded and overall they're great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura (VIC), reviewed about 18 hours ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

Bank west is a great bank to have.

Full review

Bank west is a great bank to have.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Natasha (WA), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy

I'm happy with the way things are at the moment.

Full review

I'm happy with the way things are at the moment.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Glenn (VIC), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great

Suncorp is better than ANZ.

Full review

Suncorp is better than ANZ.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yvonne (QLD), reviewed about 19 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Five Stars

Awesome never had a problem with my bank. Five Stars

Full review

Awesome never had a problem with my bank. Five Stars

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Raymond (SA), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive prices

Very good service and very easy to deal with.

Full review

Very good service and very easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

George (QLD), reviewed about 19 hours ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10 banking online

I like using NAB because there are less bank fees that other banks.

Full review

I like using NAB because there are less bank fees that other banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (SA), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy and handy to use

Great customer service. Very easy and handy to use

Full review

Great customer service. Very easy and handy to use

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rebekah (QLD), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Bank

They have a no fee account for concession card holders - awesome

Full review

They have a no fee account for concession card holders - awesome

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fleur (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking

I have been banking with Commonwealth bank for many years and they are good to bank with

Full review

I have been banking with Commonwealth bank for many years and they are good to bank with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jocelyn (WA), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Have not really compared services

Happy overall. Have not compared services with other banks. At a glance would say Comm Bank can make some adjustments that will be beneficial for Bank and customer.

Full review

Happy overall. Have not compared services with other banks. At a glance would say Comm Bank can make some adjustments that will be beneficial for Bank and customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Antoinette (WA), reviewed 2 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Accessible cash but with sizeable account fees

Good in branch service, very helpful, monthly account fees and interest rates seem high.

Full review

Good in branch service, very helpful, monthly account fees and interest rates seem high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Thea (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff who care and an effective Rural Bank

Friendly Staff who always make you feel welcome. A great down to earth group who understand the smaller investors. They are out making a difference in our community at every function. They are true Blue or I should say Maroon. They could show...

Full review

Friendly Staff who always make you feel welcome. A great down to earth group who understand the smaller investors. They are out making a difference in our community at every function. They are true Blue or I should say Maroon. They could show the bigger banks how to capture the market place.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (TAS), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome bank

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jason (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bankwest gives excellent customer service

Bankwest Security is excellent

Full review

Bankwest Security is excellent

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

6 out of 10

I have always banked with CBA

Full review

I have always banked with CBA

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Julie (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent.

Easy access and trustworthy. What's better than that?

Full review

Easy access and trustworthy. What's better than that?

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vinayagi (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NAB is the best bank

I rate NAB 10 out of 10

Full review

I rate NAB 10 out of 10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monique (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

1. Staff are very efficient at explaining their products. 2. Cons - they do not ever suggest other packages to benefit the customer. You need to go into a branch and ask if there are better deals being offered about every 3 months. 3. I have...

Full review

1. Staff are very efficient at explaining their products. 2. Cons - they do not ever suggest other packages to benefit the customer. You need to go into a branch and ask if there are better deals being offered about every 3 months. 3. I have been with Westpac for many years and know a lot of staff at my local branch. They are always willing to help you when you have queries; but I guess having so many customers they cannot give us a better way to bank with them unless we go in and ask them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly staff, problems solved quickly

Full review

Friendly staff, problems solved quickly

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Thomas (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QUALITY

Beyond bank is a great bank and have always looked after me I don't have any intention of changing.

Full review

Beyond bank is a great bank and have always looked after me I don't have any intention of changing.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darryl (ACT), reviewed 4 days ago

St.George

St.George bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank around

I have been with St George for over 10 years and will never go to another bank

Full review

I have been with St George for over 10 years and will never go to another bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bradley (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Westpac has been looking after my Banking needs now for 25 years with no hassles!

Full review

Westpac has been looking after my Banking needs now for 25 years with no hassles!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2017

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.