Advertisement

Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad

Not a very good bank at all.

Full review

Not a very good bank at all.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great, easy to use online platforms

Having arrived from South Africa 3 years ago with little knowledge of the banking system in Australia we chose Comm Bank only through word of mouth. We found them to be extremely accommodating and efficient in getting our accounts set up. They...

Full review

Having arrived from South Africa 3 years ago with little knowledge of the banking system in Australia we chose Comm Bank only through word of mouth. We found them to be extremely accommodating and efficient in getting our accounts set up. They continued to follow up on our banking needs and we found use of the online platforms very comprehensive and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Satisfied

Very satisfied with their services. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was a little girl.

Full review

Very satisfied with their services. I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I was a little girl.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mellissa, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

ING

ING Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

ING just makes my financial life easy. It works, simply and efficiently. I literally can just go about my day without worrying about my bank.

Full review

ING just makes my financial life easy. It works, simply and efficiently. I literally can just go about my day without worrying about my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very happy customer.

Full review

Very happy customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank, I would never change

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

Full review

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Should have changed over to CBA 30 years ago

I haven't banked with a major bank for over 30 years. I always opted for credit unions because I wanted a more personal touch. However for the past 2 years I have been with CBA and I have to say I am blown away by them. All my bills come to me via...

Full review

I haven't banked with a major bank for over 30 years. I always opted for credit unions because I wanted a more personal touch. However for the past 2 years I have been with CBA and I have to say I am blown away by them. All my bills come to me via the bank now and I know how much I spend each month on food, entertainment, petrol etc. Being able to keep track of my daily expenditure so easily has really opened my eyes.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nerrilee, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A very competitive product which has many benefits

Very convenient card, excellent rates and the customer service is very good. Haven't had any issues or problems with it, I would highly recommend this product.

Full review

Very convenient card, excellent rates and the customer service is very good. Haven't had any issues or problems with it, I would highly recommend this product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I trust them to do the right thing

I have been with this bank for over 20 years. They have helped me when I have asked.

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 20 years. They have helped me when I have asked.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Definitely recommend to others

Great bank account! There are no interest rates so I am super happy.

Full review

Great bank account! There are no interest rates so I am super happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

They are a good bank with decent customer service.

Full review

They are a good bank with decent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Allira, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Customer service is pretty good and the staff are super helpful.

Full review

Customer service is pretty good and the staff are super helpful.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Divayini, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok

They are above average.

Full review

They are above average.

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Teena, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My money my way, cardless, eftpos, paywave anyway

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

Full review

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amee, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Anz is not the easiest nor the cheapest to bank at

I have banked with ANZ for a little over 5 years and I have had nothing but problems with them from randomly deactivating my card to money unexplainably going missing from my accounts. So my opinion is to duck, weave and dodge ANZ as much as you...

Full review

I have banked with ANZ for a little over 5 years and I have had nothing but problems with them from randomly deactivating my card to money unexplainably going missing from my accounts. So my opinion is to duck, weave and dodge ANZ as much as you can.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Micheal, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A professional Banking experience

Overall I can't fault NAB. Customer service is a ten. When it comes to products like interest rates and term deposit I can't be in better hands. I left one of the top four Banks for the lack of the care factor with all of the above products. I...

Full review

Overall I can't fault NAB. Customer service is a ten. When it comes to products like interest rates and term deposit I can't be in better hands. I left one of the top four Banks for the lack of the care factor with all of the above products. I would be the first person to recommend my family and friends to join NAB. I'm very impressed with the management and staff of the National Australia Bank. Keep up the great work.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Never been happier with a bank.

Full review

Never been happier with a bank.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trev, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to bank with

It is great not having charges to my account. It is also easy to transfer funds.

Full review

It is great not having charges to my account. It is also easy to transfer funds.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Statement Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Would recommend

They are very good.

Full review

They are very good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Regan, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online service and good app

Good bank. I have been with them for the last 10 years and have never had a problem. Always on top of the situation if someone else tries to use my card.

Full review

Good bank. I have been with them for the last 10 years and have never had a problem. Always on top of the situation if someone else tries to use my card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Arkadiusz, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Extremely poor customer service

My debit card was cancelled instead of my husbands. This left me stranded 60km from home with no money and no fuel to get home. When I called I was told "surely you have another account with someone else". Unfortunately for me I didn't. All my...

Full review

My debit card was cancelled instead of my husbands. This left me stranded 60km from home with no money and no fuel to get home. When I called I was told "surely you have another account with someone else". Unfortunately for me I didn't. All my accounts including home loan, credit card and banking have been with ANZ for the past 14 years. They hung up stating they couldn't do anything.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ has low fees

It is good banking with ANZ. The customer service is fantastic, the rates are great and you get bonus interest each month.

Full review

It is good banking with ANZ. The customer service is fantastic, the rates are great and you get bonus interest each month.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient

Happy with the every day account. I like how I can use other ATM's and not pay a fee.

Full review

Happy with the every day account. I like how I can use other ATM's and not pay a fee.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very fast service

I'm happy with Westpac, always get issues resolved very quickly on the phone.

Full review

I'm happy with Westpac, always get issues resolved very quickly on the phone.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement