Thumbnail icon for Virgin Money

Virgin Money Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.9/10
Price
6.1/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
5.6/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
5.8/10
Based on 207 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Virgin Money

Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
purchase rate
0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
annual fee
$129 $64 in the first year

Promoted

Recent Virgin Money credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use.

    Great card to get Virgin Frequent Flyer points. Customer service is reliable and never a queue on the phone. Easy to use overseas and accepted everywhere. Shame about the annual fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They take care of their customers.

    Customer service is top with Virgin even though they seem to have offshore call centres. When I’ve had unauthorised use of my card they have taken immediate action and rectified it twice. I feel secure using my card with purchases.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nazanin, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great no annual feel credit card.

    Great phone app which is easy to use. Increased my limit easily.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No issues so far with the card or customer service

    I like the point system which I have now used a few times for flights and holidays. I also like the annual fee which I always get back each year as a flight voucher for the same value. However if you don’t use the voucher each year you lose out. Also the interest rates are very high if you don’t pay your card off each fortnight.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Virgin Money review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good frequent flyer programme

    I like this credit card as it has Velocity Reward club points on every purchase and they have good redemption gifts and airline rewards.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff

    I have been dealing with Virgin Money with ease and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. When things got a bit hard to meet payment, they were great at providing me with other alternatives. I highly rate their customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No Charges

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great for velocity points

    Great for Velocity points, we pay our balance every month so unsure of interest rate for the card. High annual fee.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good just need to speak better english.

    Love it as I earn point on this card too

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ann marie, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Go for it!

    Love the bonus points, good rates, really great bank

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Julian, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity High Flyer Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great extras

    Difficult to get hold of, accents can be an issue - difficult to understand, awesome velocity points

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Steena, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity High Flyer Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good reward program

    As a Velocity Frequent Flyer member, the card fits in well with the Velocity Rewards program with a higher reward structure which is good if you are a member and want to maximise your returns.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Just don't.

    I went overseas and faxed (yes, faxed in this day and age) a signed form requesting my wife be added as a signatory. That was over a month ago, the card still hasn't arrived. She had a car accident and needed access to the credit card , but guess what, Virgin Money failed to do their jobs causing massive stress and inconvenience. Their web banking is also right out of 1996.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good app on iPhone

    No annual fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Free flights awesome

    Virgin credit cards are fantastic get rewards while you shop or pay bills

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Despina, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $375

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $59

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.