ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 4146 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank

Everything is absolutely great.

Full review

Everything is absolutely great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Really average

Nothing amazing. Just your typical big four bank.

Full review

Nothing amazing. Just your typical big four bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Melba, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Avoid

I would not recommend ANZ's bank account. Overall its quite bad and only the features are decent.

Full review

I would not recommend ANZ's bank account. Overall its quite bad and only the features are decent.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jonnes, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Communication needs work

I would prefer if they had more face to face service.

Full review

I would prefer if they had more face to face service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Marina, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I am very happy with ANZ bank

So far I haven't had any problems with ANZ. They are friendly and willing to help.

Full review

So far I haven't had any problems with ANZ. They are friendly and willing to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great bank account from ANZ.

Full review

Great bank account from ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marianne, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

They are great.

Full review

They are great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marianne, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Multiple branches makes banking easy for me since one is close to home.

Full review

Multiple branches makes banking easy for me since one is close to home.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Chris, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Friendly and helpful.

Full review

Friendly and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Judith, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I would recommend this product.

Overall a good bank a good account.

Full review

Overall a good bank a good account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Susan, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No bank in our town but easy to contact per phone

Always easy to contact and very obliging.

Full review

Always easy to contact and very obliging.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Noel, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everyone is so helpful and great

I only have good things to say about my bank. I have been with ANZ for a number of years and I would not go to another bank now. This is because if there is anything wrong or money has been withdrawn, not by me, ANZ are happy to fix it or replace...

Full review

I only have good things to say about my bank. I have been with ANZ for a number of years and I would not go to another bank now. This is because if there is anything wrong or money has been withdrawn, not by me, ANZ are happy to fix it or replace it if need be. They are one of the best banks and if you don't believe me then you should give them a go.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Disappointed

No loyalty how to their customers. Especially me, a customer for 30 years.

Full review

No loyalty how to their customers. Especially me, a customer for 30 years.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Roland, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and very good product

Good product and service is always excellent.

Full review

Good product and service is always excellent.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Avril, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer services.

Cons - When we have a low amount in the everyday account the interest fee is very high. Pros - It's easy to use whether its an ATM or online banking or dealing with their customer services at their shop.

Full review

Cons - When we have a low amount in the everyday account the interest fee is very high. Pros - It's easy to use whether its an ATM or online banking or dealing with their customer services at their shop.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Holland, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

I lost my card, notified the bank, the old card was cancelled, a new card request was issued, and received within 7 days.

Full review

I lost my card, notified the bank, the old card was cancelled, a new card request was issued, and received within 7 days.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simon, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Been with ANZ my whole life and I can’t fault them.

Full review

Been with ANZ my whole life and I can’t fault them.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer

Excellent bank.

Full review

Excellent bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Talisua, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Untrustworthy

Don’t trust any of the Big Banks. They rip us off to benefit their themselves.

Full review

Don’t trust any of the Big Banks. They rip us off to benefit their themselves.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kerry, Tasmania, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bad

There are too many fees.

Full review

There are too many fees.

Less

Renee, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I recommend this bank. They always resolved my issues straight away and there are no long queues.

Full review

I recommend this bank. They always resolved my issues straight away and there are no long queues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rita, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like ANZ

They are a great bank. I look forward to using their other products and services. I even had my home loan with ANZ!!!

Full review

They are a great bank. I look forward to using their other products and services. I even had my home loan with ANZ!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

Less

Vicki, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Been with them for years and can always rely on them.

Full review

Been with them for years and can always rely on them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sebastian, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I trust them

They are great.

Full review

They are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Giovanna, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3578 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 964 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top