Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 4490 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellence

    ANZ has proven its excellence in customer service and banking options.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Hard to deal with

    I find ANZ very hard to deal with. They have closed branches in my area, leaving me without any atm facilities or branches to make deposits at easily.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fan-freaking-tastic!!

    Love ANZ - have been with them since I started earning a wage. Have never had an issue, never considered going to a different bank. Applying for loans, new accounts, new cards and accessing the Online Portals are as easy as eating a whole cake on my birthday.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kierra, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional!

    Low fees, flexibility and their customer service is exceptional - they always resolve my enquiry when I phone them. Lately they have an online chat feature where you can chat to a consultant and that was extremely helpful also!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andriana, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank but needs to work on interest rates.

    I really like that ANZ has branches and ATMs in many locations but recently they have been closing down a few that I use locally and I find it inconvenient. Their customer service is excellent both in store and over the phone and I cannot fault them for that. I feel ING has a better interest rate than ANZ and that’s partly why I gave them a lower score than possible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    There's no overdraft facility for people on JS

    Helpful when i needed a bank statement that wasn't available yet.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Malia, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with, consistent support!

    For my needs so far, ANZ have been easy to deal with and provided involved customer care.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good bank but not enough locations open.

    I wish they had more branches open and less ATM machines everywhere.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great app platform and excellent customer service.

    I use the mobile app every single day and it is a great platform which is easy to use and always reliable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I like this bank.

    I like this bank, it’s just an inconvenience that they don’t have a branch closer to home.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Just beware of fees and charges

    Initially when I first signed up (18 years ago) I found this bank to be very helpful. However during 2020 with all the Covid restrictions I wasnt so impressed to get charged $21 for fees and charges for over using my card instead of cash. On the redeeming side they have since contacted me and offered an account for pensioners that gives me more flexibility in this way. However I tried to change it online and they don't seem to have that account available unless you phone in.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great bank for all needs

    I love the easy access to all online needs and communication.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good bank that I feel have good people.

    I believe it's important to get the most out of your account and I don't feel that this is the case all the time. While I get good service in branch and online I feel that there is more that could be offered that I may have missed and a good bank will go the extra mile for you. Account fees are always a big negative for me unless the extra support is there but in my case I don't feel this is the case. I would recommend the ANZ but know what you want also before you commit to anything and stick to what you need in a bank account.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Still has transaction fees.... URGH.

    The bank still charges fees which is poor. Other banks have stopped charging transaction fees. It’s not worth the money.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    123gemini, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not too bad

    Been with them for years and good on most things.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Darlene, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.