ANZ logo

ANZ Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4760 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Anz the good guys

    I really enjoy anz i moved from cba 5 years ago and glad i did. Customer service is excellent, getting in contact with them is easy. The branches in the cbd areas are great and convenient out skirts not so much. I have 4 accounts with them 2 savers and 2 debit, the fees are really low

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Tasmania, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Student Access Advantage

    ANz banking is the best in Aus

    Choosing ANZ (Australia and New Zealand Banking Group) likely stems from its blend of extensive services, international accessibility, and innovative digital banking solutions. ANZ stands out for its comprehensive financial offerings, ranging from everyday banking to investment services, tailored to meet diverse customer needs. The bank's significant presence in the Asia-Pacific region enhances its appeal for those with international banking requirements or frequent travelers. Additionally, ANZ's investment in user-friendly digital platforms showcases its commitment to modern banking, enabling customers to effortlessly manage their finances online. Coupled with its dedication to customer service and sustainability initiatives, ANZ positions itself as a forward-thinking choice for individuals valuing convenience, global reach, and corporate responsibility, making it an attractive option in the competitive banking landscape.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ossie, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    This short enough?

    It’s good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Generally Happy with ANZ Bank

    I have been with ANZ bank for around 20 years and in general found them to be pretty good. It is a shame that so many of their branches are closing down but so many people use online banking now a days. In saying that our local (somewhat 45 minutes away..) branch is always packed and there is never enough staff in there.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    A Neutral Bank

    I have multiple accounts across different banks. ANZ is just standard. They’re not mind-blowing but they get the job done.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ji, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    8 out of 10

    I don’t trust any business who is making a profit from you and are great to deal with customer service great but expensive bank charges

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Reasonable Service

    Overall the service is reasonable, just sometimes waiting awhile on the phone when I call.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ bank is absolute rubbish

    ANZ is the worse bank ever and I hope it goes broke. Rip off artists. All fees and charges without service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joaquin, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Anz Favourite Bank of year!

    Anz has always had great customer service. I can always count on ANZ

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Great bank

    Great bank, offers many different options for bank accounts eg everyday accounts, savings, trust accounts, overdraft accounts. They have great interest rates. Home loans and credit card facilities. And if you are in financial stuggle anz can help you

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Hailey, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Filthy robbers that hide behind dodgy paperwork

    They have stolen money from me by not giving any interest on savings and when it was linked to a credit card I had to spend so much a month otherwise they charged me an extra $10 for nothing!!!!!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Loyal customer, great bank

    have been with ANZ for years and have been very happy with them. Would be nice if they could give me a house loan however, I do not have a deposit but can well afford a house.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Nadia

    No problems

    Nadia, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    ANZ bank is an amazing bank

    This bank is amazing when you call customer service there is always someone there to help

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Terrible

    Terrible customer service Waiting time are high No apology Don’t bother complaining no one is interested Norwood branch is appalling

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Mary, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • AMP Cash Manager

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Wisdom Saver Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit, Garmin
      interest rate
      0.05% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.