ANZ logo

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4636 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Great bank. Friendly staff. Excellent service.

    I have had my account hacked a few times due to doing things like online purchasing etc, and without a doubt every time they are able to organise getting my money back. Super quick and easy to organise this with them and a very fast turnaround. Pro's - efficient, friendly Con's - Just like most banks my local branch doesn't open on a Saturday morning which is quite disappointing as I work Monday to Friday and 45 minutes away from where I live so I am gone before they open and don't get home until after their closing time. Makes in-person banking hard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Great service and customer support

    We have had a great experience with ANZ Bank, we opened accounts online and the verification process in person was seamless and super easy! The team members are helpful and provided so much information and answered all questions. The products are easy to understand and well explained.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Convenient but too basic

    Anz is easy to use but is kissing key simple features that the other banks seem to have adopted like saving pots - without needing to open a awerate saving account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Bank-worthy

    ANZ have helped me so much over the years, in so many ways. The staff are really helpful and make every attempt to find a solution to my problems, in which they mostly succeed. The only unfortunate thing is that the branch has moved away to another location which means a further 10-minute walk for me to get there. However, I can usually resolve any issues online or by phoning them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Best bank for managing multiple accounts

    When choosing a bank, ANZ bank was the top option as it offered the most competitive interest rate for having saved money and the ease of managing multiple accounts. The app is very convenient for checking the balance and transferring money between multiple accounts and the interface of the app makes it very easy to use and navigate. From the app, you can also make direct payments in a variety of ways (Bpay, bank transfer..) and it is very easy to do so instantaneously. If you open a savings account with them along with a personal (main) account, you would receive reminders to add to that account so that interest could be compounded. Customer service is also very efficient. When visiting a branch, in my experience, I had not waited long to be called up even without making an appointment. The staff are also very friendly and willing to find you the best deal with them. This is especially useful if you are just opening your bank account. Have not had any problems with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matea, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Fast and easy

    I enjoy belonging to ANZ as its always quick and easy customer service its never a struggle to get things sorted. Low fees

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chezvan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Pretty decent bank

    I set this bank account up 16 years ago when I was 15. In all honesty the only reason I initially set it up was because I walked and it was the closest bank to me (it was a 10 minute walk from home, the next bank was probably an extra hundred metres and I was lazy) But I am mostly glad I did - the monthly fee is annoying, but it's only 5 bucks so I'll get over it. The main issue in my area is that they have shut down some branches and removed ATMs but again, I'll get over it (I mostly use the app and debit card anyway). In the 16 years I have been an ANZ customer I have only had 1 minor problem with a regular direct debit payment that I had set up not releasing, but it was quickly resolved while I was on the phone with them. I've never had a bank account with any other bank and have never felt a need to change banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Worst ever

    Wouldn’t bank with them, poor security firm scams.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Great bank no fuss

    Great customer service no fuss and easy to deal with they get things done.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerardo, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Don't like banks anymore lost the personal touch

    This bank changes terms and conditions to often and does not communicate effectively.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Reliable bank. Bad interest incentive saving

    Reliable bank. Bad on interest incentive for savings accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    it feels as if i am insignificant.

    My branch moved out from where I live without notification went to where they moved, business hours changed without notification went to withdraw pension xmas eve hours changed from the hours displayed on bank window. I have been a customer for 16 years approximately I usually don't complain but enough is enough.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Vladimir, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Learn how to employ and open branches again

    Branches have closed everywhere on the north east coast. If ANZ were not profitable they would have shut long ago. It appears ANZ could not maintain good Managers so they closed the branches instead......... leaving ANZ customers with no option but to leave, have second bank (too costly to move mortgages) or just use ATM’s. Only transactional service from ATM......it doesn’t actually fix customers issues. Ringing ANZ is a joke, no one gets back to you. All in all ANZ is a machine that is going backwards. It may not be noticed by the Managers now but the board will see a sharp turn for the worst when mortgages and loans are paid off and not replaced.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    I am terribly disappointed in customer phone line

    I have been trying to get through to the customer services for no of months. I gave a disability. If there are unexplained money transfer, I wanted to talk to bank for weeks. I have been put on the music mire than two hours with nasty music. Now and then you hear,"we are going to answer you shirtly" What do they mean by shortly. More than two hours? It's a nightmare. Have to go to bank each time. Matter is not resolved straightaway either. I want to move away from this bank. It seems a real nightmare.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Dealing with ANZ is a nightmare

    Waiting more than 2 hours on ma phone to report a fraud! Worst customer services ever, stay away at all cost!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 110 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.