ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pretty average overall

I'm happy with the $1000 overdraft that we received with the mortgage, but I'm disappointed with the bank in general. We're constantly receiving double copies of paper statements though I've requested numerous times that they send them via email....

I'm happy with the $1000 overdraft that we received with the mortgage, but I'm disappointed with the bank in general. We're constantly receiving double copies of paper statements though I've requested numerous times that they send them via email. Right from the very beginning, the paperwork has reflected that I'm a "Miss" even though our accounts are all in joint names and I've been married to my husband for 28 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey ann (WA), reviewed about 12 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy customer

Overall, I've had great experience being with ANZ.

Overall, I've had great experience being with ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amy (VIC), reviewed about 15 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They have a really good pensioner account

Banking is made simple by the helpful staff.

Banking is made simple by the helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Laurence (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Local branches are available. Staff are always friendly and go out of their way to look after your needs.

Local branches are available. Staff are always friendly and go out of their way to look after your needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dianne (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very satisfied

ANZ provides great service and the staff were very helpful.

ANZ provides great service and the staff were very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kelly (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing customer service

ANZ offer me fantastic customer service. I have been looked after by the same staff member for over 8+years and he is so lovely to deal with. As a single mum and pensioner, my local bank (years ago at a different address to now), suggested this...

ANZ offer me fantastic customer service. I have been looked after by the same staff member for over 8+years and he is so lovely to deal with. As a single mum and pensioner, my local bank (years ago at a different address to now), suggested this account for me which has no fees. I am very happy with ANZ.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kat (VIC), reviewed 13 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not a happy customer

They keep charging hidden costs all the time.

They keep charging hidden costs all the time.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bettina (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great information on new accounts

I have been with ANZ for over 30 years I think they are great.

I have been with ANZ for over 30 years I think they are great.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

I find the staff friendly and internet banking easy to use. I would say the only complaint is that they have closed a lot of small branches.

I find the staff friendly and internet banking easy to use. I would say the only complaint is that they have closed a lot of small branches.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lesley (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I rate this bank a 10 out of 10.

Overall an outstanding bank.

Overall an outstanding bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ has great customer service

Good products and services. Most importantly, brilliant customer service and they are always polite and very helpful.

Good products and services. Most importantly, brilliant customer service and they are always polite and very helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stuart (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Could be improved

So far I've had good experience with them. However, their online banking could be improved. Also, the information provided online for starting an account before arriving in the country is false.

So far I've had good experience with them. However, their online banking could be improved. Also, the information provided online for starting an account before arriving in the country is false.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reliable but not proactive

The bank is slow to deal with problems. I have contacted them about fraudulent issues and they rarely get back to me.

The bank is slow to deal with problems. I have contacted them about fraudulent issues and they rarely get back to me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The perfect bank

ANZ are extremely helpful and provide me with everything I need

ANZ are extremely helpful and provide me with everything I need

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joshua (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Many features I like , but room for improvement.

ANZ is overpriced and charge for everything. Competitors waive fees when you have enough deposited in each month. I do trust ANZ and have confidence in them even if it takes a couple of calls. I always had personal loan debt and /or credit card...

ANZ is overpriced and charge for everything. Competitors waive fees when you have enough deposited in each month. I do trust ANZ and have confidence in them even if it takes a couple of calls. I always had personal loan debt and /or credit card debt with them so I feel kind of stuck with them. ANZ will not direct debit personal loans from non ANZ accounts. I like that they were one of the first to introduce firstly Apple Pay and now Android google pay. They offer everything which is great, and they are everywhere. I don't like that I can't see my written reference on my internet pay anyone transfers when I am reviewing my transaction history but I do like pay to mobile very much.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Quite happy with the bank

Quite happy with the bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mavis (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Aggressive fee and charge creation experts

I've had some poor experience from time to time in the past. ANZ are guilty of operating using some questionable tactics, and its greed that motivates these tactics.

I've had some poor experience from time to time in the past. ANZ are guilty of operating using some questionable tactics, and its greed that motivates these tactics.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Troy (TAS), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Have no trouble with ANZ

Have no trouble with ANZ

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Anz are useless lately

Not happy with this bank at all

Not happy with this bank at all

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stuart (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Great all round bank. Easy to find

Great all round bank. Easy to find

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Heather (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with ANZ

I really like ANZ they're very helpful with anything I have to ask

I really like ANZ they're very helpful with anything I have to ask

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Dalby ANZ is great

And bank is great for a pensioner although it would be nice to open more options for low income earners

And bank is great for a pensioner although it would be nice to open more options for low income earners

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tegan (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not good ...

Had to change banks because of Anzac. I confirmed the products I was getting was what she said. It was not :(

Had to change banks because of Anzac. I confirmed the products I was getting was what she said. It was not :(

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Teresa (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and reasonable rates.

My family has always banked with the ANZ - I find online banking and bill payments both very convenient and use this option on a weekly basis. I also utilise ANZ E Trade account for trading and buying Australian Shares.

My family has always banked with the ANZ - I find online banking and bill payments both very convenient and use this option on a weekly basis. I also utilise ANZ E Trade account for trading and buying Australian Shares.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I've been with ANZ for quite a few years now and have never even thought of changing banks. I've always had such lovely customer service whether it's walking in their branch or talking over the phone, I find they're very helpful and understanding.

I've been with ANZ for quite a few years now and have never even thought of changing banks. I've always had such lovely customer service whether it's walking in their branch or talking over the phone, I find they're very helpful and understanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Britony (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top