ANZ logo

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4621 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Dealing with ANZ is a nightmare

    Waiting more than 2 hours on ma phone to report a fraud! Worst customer services ever, stay away at all cost!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Incompetent, non existent customer service. AVOID.

    Locked out for transferring money to my own account at another institution. Phone wait times in excess of 1 hour. Not sure real times because I gave up.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, South Australia, reviewed 19 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    this bank is very trusted worthy high safety 10/10

    This bank is very trusted worthy high safety 10/10 recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mietta, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Don’t go to ANZ!

    What a total disaster joining this bank I thought that it would be great to start fresh and I found it was a big mistake. I have had the internet banking deregister me more than 10 times. I now have two account numbers and have had to go into the branch for 30 mins at a time while they try to work out why their app switches off. I’m the car waiting to purchase fuel. I have been on hold for 23 mins to their number. What a total joke. Don’t bother switching to ANZ if you are looking for a bank. Totally useless. Left me out in the cold!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Ross, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Not trying

    Been with ANZ for a lot of years. I am partially disabled and all my local branches are closed. The closest ANZ to me closes at 1pm. This branch is a long walk from my car. They lost my business due to being very uncompetitive in the savings sector especially Term Deposits sometimes being 50% less than other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Powell, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Great customer service but they do poor delivery

    Their customer service is fantastic! However, their Homebase logistics can be a bit shoddy... I had to reorder a card 3 times before it actually came to me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kyron, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Fantastic

    I love the ANZ for convenience and trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Poor service they don’t care about costumers .

    Since they closed down the local branch I’m pretty saw it’s over 5 is away no service. If I could open another account at another bank where I could physically enter I would.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thelma, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Good service, high fees

    I can always reach ANZ even from overseas. The service in problem solving has ben excellent. Fees are quite high though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberley, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Poor service and staff is not informed at All.

    Pathetic customer service, long holds and calls get transferred again and again. Lack of knowledge of staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Varun, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    the best financial organisation

    They provide much services to consumers than anyone else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Worst Bank ever

    After 5 years of putting up with this bank never doing anything I ask, it's time to move on.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Disappointing service

    I will be closing my account. 3 times call centre. Once in branch they are incapable of such an easy thing changing an account Waited once again today for 45 mins to speak to a rude overseas call centre. I’ll be taking my $,$$$$$$ elsewhere.Worse bank ever faint waste your time!

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jac, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Appreciated

    Had a banking/withdrawal problem. Promptly sorted by Deb Slattery ANZ Marion SA. Really appreciated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Morris, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ TRUST AND OBEY THE LAWS OF AUSTRALIA .

    ANZ is a stable and decent bank that takes responsible discisions for the well being of their customers and the Australian economy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.