ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 4066 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Terrific.

Full review

Terrific.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taneka, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The trusted one and only anz

Very friendly and gives you the right advice without the nasty catches.

Full review

Very friendly and gives you the right advice without the nasty catches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regan, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Need to regain my trust

They are too focused on their own profits and are not transparent enough to their customers.

Full review

They are too focused on their own profits and are not transparent enough to their customers.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melain, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ bank make it easy

Always found staff friendly. Banking is always easy. I am a happy ANZ customer and have been for years. I plan to stay with ANZ

Full review

Always found staff friendly. Banking is always easy. I am a happy ANZ customer and have been for years. I plan to stay with ANZ

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer interaction

Have always had good interactions. In branch customer service and ability to fix or explain clearly a resolution is great.

Full review

Have always had good interactions. In branch customer service and ability to fix or explain clearly a resolution is great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ is the best bank I’ve ever been with

Anz is a great trustworthy bank and I’d recommend it to everyone.

Full review

Anz is a great trustworthy bank and I’d recommend it to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angelina, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff are awesome

When I was 15 I opened up a bank account with them and now I'll be 52 in October.

Full review

When I was 15 I opened up a bank account with them and now I'll be 52 in October.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deeana, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Can’t do online

I don’t like this bank cause there is never enough staff on, they treat you as a number and they don’t have any patience to discuss problems we have with banking. All they care about is how much money am I outing in there bank.

Full review

I don’t like this bank cause there is never enough staff on, they treat you as a number and they don’t have any patience to discuss problems we have with banking. All they care about is how much money am I outing in there bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Decent everyday account.

ANZ always has friendly and helpful staff. They seem to go the extra mile and make you feel comfortable. They gave me a temporary card when I lost mine - problem sorted. One lady also gave my little son a wonderful, big, blue, dog, money box -...

Full review

ANZ always has friendly and helpful staff. They seem to go the extra mile and make you feel comfortable. They gave me a temporary card when I lost mine - problem sorted. One lady also gave my little son a wonderful, big, blue, dog, money box - real old fashioned customer service. The only bad thing I have to say is that the overdrawn fee is quite hefty, at $6.00. Apart from that. I've had no problems.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Este, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Decent everyday account.

ANZ always has friendly and helpful staff. They seem to go the extra mile and make you feel comfortable. They gave me a temporary card when I lost mine - problem sorted. One lady also gave my little son a wonderful, big, blue, dog, money box -...

Full review

ANZ always has friendly and helpful staff. They seem to go the extra mile and make you feel comfortable. They gave me a temporary card when I lost mine - problem sorted. One lady also gave my little son a wonderful, big, blue, dog, money box - real old fashioned customer service. The only bad thing I have to say is that the overdrawn fee is quite hefty, at $6.00. Apart from that. I've had no problems.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Este, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Bank staff very helpful

Very strict on overdraft, always charge fees when we are over. Despite the fact we have over $80000 in term deposit with ANZ.

Full review

Very strict on overdraft, always charge fees when we are over. Despite the fact we have over $80000 in term deposit with ANZ.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Allan, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's fine never had a problem

No problems, bank is fine, no need to look at change.

Full review

No problems, bank is fine, no need to look at change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trent, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

ANZ are really great I have been with them for quite awhile. They are really helpful and supportive.

Full review

ANZ are really great I have been with them for quite awhile. They are really helpful and supportive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cindy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Always had good interest rate when I had my home loan with them. Good in-branch service.

Full review

Always had good interest rate when I had my home loan with them. Good in-branch service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jirra, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not happy Jan with ANZ customers service

Have been banking with ANZ for 4 decades why I’m still with them, it's a mystery as to why. They are not particularly good at customer service whether in person or on the phone. I think I'm, still with them because it would be a hassle to change...

Full review

Have been banking with ANZ for 4 decades why I’m still with them, it's a mystery as to why. They are not particularly good at customer service whether in person or on the phone. I think I'm, still with them because it would be a hassle to change banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Georgie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Gmail

Always love everything.

Full review

Always love everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mareva, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

All good.

Full review

All good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Priya, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, always

A staff that offers great convenience and are always obliging.

Full review

A staff that offers great convenience and are always obliging.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lucy, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Big fan of ANZ, keep up the great work.

Full review

Big fan of ANZ, keep up the great work.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deidre, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic banking service provided

I believe ANZ bank to be one of the best service providers.

Full review

I believe ANZ bank to be one of the best service providers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Klazeina, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love ANZ bank

I would not change banks as I love ANZ.

Full review

I would not change banks as I love ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's good

I really this bank and my family uses this bank too and they really like it.

Full review

I really this bank and my family uses this bank too and they really like it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Courtney, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Incompetent

Not a good bank.

Full review

Not a good bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Les, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great staff

Great services.

Full review

Great services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandylee, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever

I recommend ANZ over any bank.

Full review

I recommend ANZ over any bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Litsha, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 956 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top