ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Bank staff very helpful

Very strict on overdraft, always charge fees when we are over. Despite the fact we have over $80000 in term deposit with ANZ.

Full review

Very strict on overdraft, always charge fees when we are over. Despite the fact we have over $80000 in term deposit with ANZ.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Allan (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's fine never had a problem

No problems, bank is fine, no need to look at change.

Full review

No problems, bank is fine, no need to look at change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trent (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

ANZ are really great I have been with them for quite awhile. They are really helpful and supportive.

Full review

ANZ are really great I have been with them for quite awhile. They are really helpful and supportive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cindy (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Always had good interest rate when I had my home loan with them. Good in-branch service.

Full review

Always had good interest rate when I had my home loan with them. Good in-branch service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jirra (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not happy Jan with ANZ customers service

Have been banking with ANZ for 4 decades why I’m still with them, it's a mystery as to why. They are not particularly good at customer service whether in person or on the phone. I think I'm, still with them because it would be a hassle to change...

Full review

Have been banking with ANZ for 4 decades why I’m still with them, it's a mystery as to why. They are not particularly good at customer service whether in person or on the phone. I think I'm, still with them because it would be a hassle to change banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Georgie (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Gmail

Always love everything.

Full review

Always love everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mareva (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

All good.

Full review

All good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Priya (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, always

A staff that offers great convenience and are always obliging.

Full review

A staff that offers great convenience and are always obliging.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lucy (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Big fan of ANZ, keep up the great work.

Full review

Big fan of ANZ, keep up the great work.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deidre (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic banking service provided

I believe ANZ bank to be one of the best service providers.

Full review

I believe ANZ bank to be one of the best service providers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Klazeina (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love ANZ bank

I would not change banks as I love ANZ.

Full review

I would not change banks as I love ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley (TAS), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's good

I really this bank and my family uses this bank too and they really like it.

Full review

I really this bank and my family uses this bank too and they really like it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Courtney (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Incompetent

Not a good bank.

Full review

Not a good bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Les (TAS), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great staff

Great services.

Full review

Great services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandylee (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever

I recommend ANZ over any bank.

Full review

I recommend ANZ over any bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Litsha (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service in person

There's only positive about ANZ convenience online, phone and branch service available locally.

Full review

There's only positive about ANZ convenience online, phone and branch service available locally.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive

I like ANZ.

Full review

I like ANZ.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The only fee free bank account you'll ever need!

The main bank account I use has no fees. However, it doesn't have a debit card (so no online shopping) and you can't use paywave/paypass. I can transfer money into my paypal account and I've just used After pay for the 1st time. I save a fortune...

Full review

The main bank account I use has no fees. However, it doesn't have a debit card (so no online shopping) and you can't use paywave/paypass. I can transfer money into my paypal account and I've just used After pay for the 1st time. I save a fortune on fee's, more money to spend on some fun with my kids :)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Serena (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great work with app and easy accessibility

Good and easy accessibility to the app and good customer service when needed any enquiry. The con would be sometimes the server gets down in the app while doing the transactions.

Full review

Good and easy accessibility to the app and good customer service when needed any enquiry. The con would be sometimes the server gets down in the app while doing the transactions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Divya (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The would best amazing bank in the world.

ANZ is the best bank out there they understand what you're saying and run to help you. I don't see any other banks run for the people.

Full review

ANZ is the best bank out there they understand what you're saying and run to help you. I don't see any other banks run for the people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Irinei (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ banking, making life easier

I'm been with ANZ for over 25 years, and I won't ever change banks. ANZ has made life and savings more easier on everyday lifestyle without the inconvenience and stress of being overdrawn with any hidden fees.

Full review

I'm been with ANZ for over 25 years, and I won't ever change banks. ANZ has made life and savings more easier on everyday lifestyle without the inconvenience and stress of being overdrawn with any hidden fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

I can say that l am a happy customer being with ANZ, thank you.

Full review

I can say that l am a happy customer being with ANZ, thank you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacqui (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very accessible

They are reliable. I have never had any major issues with them. However, they send me too much mail.

Full review

They are reliable. I have never had any major issues with them. However, they send me too much mail.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reasonable customer service

I think ANZ are great re: customer service. However their call back service/follow up is not all that reliable, and I feel they don't really explain things properly. I spent 3 days trying to set up a $1000 overdraft facility on my account as the...

Full review

I think ANZ are great re: customer service. However their call back service/follow up is not all that reliable, and I feel they don't really explain things properly. I spent 3 days trying to set up a $1000 overdraft facility on my account as the customer service team suggested this for me and told me I was eligible, only to find out after three days of completing phone surveys and questionnaires to be told that I in fact didn't qualify after all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Laura (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall not too bad

Some room for improvement.

Full review

Some room for improvement.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Theresa (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 28 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 111 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top