Advertisement

ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 4194 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Selfish

After 30 years I’m changing banks.

Full review

After 30 years I’m changing banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff, in bank and online.

Read all info the bank gives you and ask any questions. The staff is very helpful. I recommend ANZ to anyone who asks which bank I use.

Full review

Read all info the bank gives you and ask any questions. The staff is very helpful. I recommend ANZ to anyone who asks which bank I use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quite good service

Over the years I have been with them, I've found that their service has been good.

Full review

Over the years I have been with them, I've found that their service has been good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Juliet, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

I've been with them for nearly 28 years and have always had good customer relations.

Full review

I've been with them for nearly 28 years and have always had good customer relations.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aaron, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Its not too bad but since this is the first bank I have been with its difficult for me to compare with other banks.

Full review

Its not too bad but since this is the first bank I have been with its difficult for me to compare with other banks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jacob, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very normal

Getting in contact with the bank is quite difficult unless you are prepared to wait a while on the phone.

Full review

Getting in contact with the bank is quite difficult unless you are prepared to wait a while on the phone.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Hester, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No problems ever - excellent customer service

Their customer service is excellent. I switched to ANZ on the advice of my daughter who has been a customer for many years. On My first visit, a personal banker explained everything possible to me. I also had money stolen from my account and ANZ’s...

Full review

Their customer service is excellent. I switched to ANZ on the advice of my daughter who has been a customer for many years. On My first visit, a personal banker explained everything possible to me. I also had money stolen from my account and ANZ’s customer service team resolved the situation quickly. My account was hacked and over $9000 was taken. The thief had also lodged a payment for the same amount for the following week. I phoned immediately and they advised me on what I had to do and they also replaced the money immediately after checking the claims legitmacy. I now have the minimum account in my main account and if I overdraw they let it go through which I can check and adjust immediately. I have never had so much as a bad phone call or email with them since I have made an account and I know they are looking after me. I would highly recommend ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average customer service

Customer service is average. They do not reward loyalty to long term customers.

Full review

Customer service is average. They do not reward loyalty to long term customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Secure, reliable but not marketing leading

ANZ is a great bank! They are easy to use, available 24/7 and have apple pay. The only problem with ANZ is that they are not up to date with helping their consumer's bank better. For example, they don't offer roundup for extra savings or...

Full review

ANZ is a great bank! They are easy to use, available 24/7 and have apple pay. The only problem with ANZ is that they are not up to date with helping their consumer's bank better. For example, they don't offer roundup for extra savings or competitive mortgages with multiple offsets.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ebbony, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad

Not a very good bank at all.

Full review

Not a very good bank at all.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A very competitive product which has many benefits

Very convenient card, excellent rates and the customer service is very good. Haven't had any issues or problems with it, I would highly recommend this product.

Full review

Very convenient card, excellent rates and the customer service is very good. Haven't had any issues or problems with it, I would highly recommend this product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Anz is not the easiest nor the cheapest to bank at

I have banked with ANZ for a little over 5 years and I have had nothing but problems with them from randomly deactivating my card to money unexplainably going missing from my accounts. So my opinion is to duck, weave and dodge ANZ as much as you...

Full review

I have banked with ANZ for a little over 5 years and I have had nothing but problems with them from randomly deactivating my card to money unexplainably going missing from my accounts. So my opinion is to duck, weave and dodge ANZ as much as you can.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Micheal, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Extremely poor customer service

My debit card was cancelled instead of my husbands. This left me stranded 60km from home with no money and no fuel to get home. When I called I was told "surely you have another account with someone else". Unfortunately for me I didn't. All my...

Full review

My debit card was cancelled instead of my husbands. This left me stranded 60km from home with no money and no fuel to get home. When I called I was told "surely you have another account with someone else". Unfortunately for me I didn't. All my accounts including home loan, credit card and banking have been with ANZ for the past 14 years. They hung up stating they couldn't do anything.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ has low fees

It is good banking with ANZ. The customer service is fantastic, the rates are great and you get bonus interest each month.

Full review

It is good banking with ANZ. The customer service is fantastic, the rates are great and you get bonus interest each month.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not great

Their customer service is never up to scratch. Been with them for years just could be stuff to make the effort to change banks.

Full review

Their customer service is never up to scratch. Been with them for years just could be stuff to make the effort to change banks.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tong, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 977 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement