ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend ANZ to others

I have been with a few banks in the past, but I have been banking with ANZ for the past 8 years now and I have never had a problem with their services. Customer service is great.

Full review

I have been with a few banks in the past, but I have been banking with ANZ for the past 8 years now and I have never had a problem with their services. Customer service is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Belinda (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Really happy with the service

ANZ was the bank I signed up with when I transferred to Melbourne from Australia 3 years ago - easy to deal with, personalised banking with I dropped in and we are looking to secure a mortgage with them in 6 months.

Full review

ANZ was the bank I signed up with when I transferred to Melbourne from Australia 3 years ago - easy to deal with, personalised banking with I dropped in and we are looking to secure a mortgage with them in 6 months.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kylie (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good provider

My bank has treated me very well and I have no complaints about their service.

Full review

My bank has treated me very well and I have no complaints about their service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Patricia (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not as good as they used to be

Could be more competitive on interest rates for loans and deposits.

Full review

Could be more competitive on interest rates for loans and deposits.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jackie (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service and products are available for my banking

I have been a customer of ANZ for many years and have always received services and products to meet my needs.

Full review

I have been a customer of ANZ for many years and have always received services and products to meet my needs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Family oriented

Well to work with, easy and understandable in all my financial dealings. Only downfall is my account has been hacked more then four times but ANZ have been really great with investigating it and replacing the stolen money.

Full review

Well to work with, easy and understandable in all my financial dealings. Only downfall is my account has been hacked more then four times but ANZ have been really great with investigating it and replacing the stolen money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Vanessa (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I have banked with ANZ for 43 years and they have always helped me with my business. Helpful, friendly and good to deal with. They know me and understand my needs.

Full review

I have banked with ANZ for 43 years and they have always helped me with my business. Helpful, friendly and good to deal with. They know me and understand my needs.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Daria (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

The staff are always helpful and pleasant.

Full review

The staff are always helpful and pleasant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Susan (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank to deal with

I like this bank as the staff are very friendly and helpful. I also like the interest rate that I receive each month with my online account.

Full review

I like this bank as the staff are very friendly and helpful. I also like the interest rate that I receive each month with my online account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robyn (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Low monthly fees. Customer service is great.

Full review

Low monthly fees. Customer service is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jacinta (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use

ANZ allow me to do all my banking online. Some banking transactions I do in the branch are located near my house. From my point of view, ANZ and internet banking is easy and convenient.

Full review

ANZ allow me to do all my banking online. Some banking transactions I do in the branch are located near my house. From my point of view, ANZ and internet banking is easy and convenient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ranko (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with my current bank

I have had great service with my bank and I like using online banking and paying from my phone at outlets.

Full review

I have had great service with my bank and I like using online banking and paying from my phone at outlets.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Fiona (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic provider

I have had nothing but well mannered, informative, efficient staff from several branches attend to my queries promptly.

Full review

I have had nothing but well mannered, informative, efficient staff from several branches attend to my queries promptly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kaylia (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Welcoming provider

I have just recently moved to Australia and found my service provider very efficient. Staff are friendly and reliable. I would recommend this bank to anyone I talk to.

Full review

I have just recently moved to Australia and found my service provider very efficient. Staff are friendly and reliable. I would recommend this bank to anyone I talk to.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Herbert (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too old school with fees and transfer wait times

The worst experience with ANZ was when my account was overdrawn due to a direct debit. They penalise you with a fee of $6 per day up to 10 days, and at times when I've had financial difficulty and wasn't able to top up my account within the 10 day...

Full review

The worst experience with ANZ was when my account was overdrawn due to a direct debit. They penalise you with a fee of $6 per day up to 10 days, and at times when I've had financial difficulty and wasn't able to top up my account within the 10 day mark, I've had to fork out $60 each fortnight until my pay would go in. It is way too much for someone who is on a low-mid income. They have tried advising me to get an overdraft, however due to my credit rating I was not eligible. I have since gone to NAB which has no fees for over drafting and have been able to build my credit rating so that I can eventually apply for an overdraft/credit card if needed in future. NAB also allows up to $100 overdraw by direct debit and don't charge me anything for it. Once my pay goes in, they take it out like ANZ did however they don't charge me any fees. The only pro with ANZ would be their reliability with my pay and that's only due to my employment being with ANZ. ANZ have more cons than pros. They are the slowest to have funds transferred to the ANZ account from another bank and also do not make deposits on Saturdays.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Myhang (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easily accessible

I like ANZ because it is so accessible now that it is on site at the local shopping centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I particularly like their phone banking app where I can transfer money straight away to my traveling son. This...

Full review

I like ANZ because it is so accessible now that it is on site at the local shopping centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I particularly like their phone banking app where I can transfer money straight away to my traveling son. This gives me great peace of mind.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ellen (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They are proactive in looking after customers and staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help.

Full review

They are proactive in looking after customers and staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andy (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service

They're helpful with anything I've needed but I don't like internet banking.

Full review

They're helpful with anything I've needed but I don't like internet banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christine (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

More consumer contact training needed

Personally, I have found them very difficult to deal with in wanting to close an account. I felt pressured that I was doing the wrong thing so they bordered on a fine line in arguing with me as if they knew what was right for me to do. I have...

Full review

Personally, I have found them very difficult to deal with in wanting to close an account. I felt pressured that I was doing the wrong thing so they bordered on a fine line in arguing with me as if they knew what was right for me to do. I have decided to leave them altogether.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very friendly

The staff are nice and friendly. It's always pleasure to walk into a branch.

Full review

The staff are nice and friendly. It's always pleasure to walk into a branch.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I've been with them for almost 30 years and they have always been able to help. Whether it was a home loan, business overdrafts, personal overdraft, saving and cheque accounts including our children and grand children.

Full review

I've been with them for almost 30 years and they have always been able to help. Whether it was a home loan, business overdrafts, personal overdraft, saving and cheque accounts including our children and grand children.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karren (ACT), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy with the procedure

Reliable, fast and overall friendly staff member. Will recommend for family and friends in the near future.

Full review

Reliable, fast and overall friendly staff member. Will recommend for family and friends in the near future.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Damu (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with the service

Pretty good bank, will stay with them. I have been with several other banks before settling on ANZ.

Full review

Pretty good bank, will stay with them. I have been with several other banks before settling on ANZ.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jacquilyn (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I've struggled with other banks but ANZ has always been friendly. I've never had any issues and they are very polite and friendly.

Full review

I've struggled with other banks but ANZ has always been friendly. I've never had any issues and they are very polite and friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kirshneya (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Manageable fees and service

I have always had good service and advice from this bank. They are helpful and supportive when my husband died suddenly, and even in retirement - they offer help with a smile.

Full review

I have always had good service and advice from this bank. They are helpful and supportive when my husband died suddenly, and even in retirement - they offer help with a smile.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St.George Complete Freedom Account

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia
    • Atm networks: St.George, Westpac, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, BPAY, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 481 St.George bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top