ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I personally like going into the bank

They are finding new ways to make banking easy.

They are finding new ways to make banking easy.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anne (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

Our family has a long history with the ANZ bank (over 50 years!). I always feel comfortable and safe when dealing with the staff who are well trained and pleasant to do business with. I find the ANZ Online banking very straight forward and easy...

Our family has a long history with the ANZ bank (over 50 years!). I always feel comfortable and safe when dealing with the staff who are well trained and pleasant to do business with. I find the ANZ Online banking very straight forward and easy to navigate around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jane (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service, prompt advice

I have been with ANZ for almost 13 years and have never had any issues. Any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently.

I have been with ANZ for almost 13 years and have never had any issues. Any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Fiona (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied

I an very happy with ANZ's customer service. People are very friendly and helpful. I recommend ANZ to my friends and family. Online banking is easy to use as well.

I an very happy with ANZ's customer service. People are very friendly and helpful. I recommend ANZ to my friends and family. Online banking is easy to use as well.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great provider - been with ANZ for 13years

I haven't had a single issue in 13 years. ANZ are always helpful and prompt with enquiries. I wouldn't hesitate at all in recommending their services to others.

I haven't had a single issue in 13 years. ANZ are always helpful and prompt with enquiries. I wouldn't hesitate at all in recommending their services to others.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jo (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

High interest rates

My interest rate went up when I was not notified of it. After 16 years of long term investment I expected better service. I will be looking into changing banks soon.

My interest rate went up when I was not notified of it. After 16 years of long term investment I expected better service. I will be looking into changing banks soon.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Helena (SA), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and efficient

I had a wonderful experience setting up my first bank account with ANZ. It was relatively quick and easy, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have no complaints so far.

I had a wonderful experience setting up my first bank account with ANZ. It was relatively quick and easy, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have no complaints so far.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kate (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful service

I've been using the same bank for over 10 years now and they have been fantastic so far.

I've been using the same bank for over 10 years now and they have been fantastic so far.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorelle (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very satisfied with ANZ

I've been with ANZ for over 20 years and have no intention of going anywhere else.

I've been with ANZ for over 20 years and have no intention of going anywhere else.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gail (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

ANZ are fair

ANZ have been adequate with their service so far. I would like to see some improvements with their phone app however.

ANZ have been adequate with their service so far. I would like to see some improvements with their phone app however.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rhonda (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ are great

I have never had a problem with ANZ, and because I only have a basic savings account I am still treated like a value customer.

I have never had a problem with ANZ, and because I only have a basic savings account I am still treated like a value customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Charlene (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer focussed attention

Friendly service when wanting a query resolved; great help when seeking assistance with travel finance and fast alerts when credit card transactions are suspected.

Friendly service when wanting a query resolved; great help when seeking assistance with travel finance and fast alerts when credit card transactions are suspected.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Leigh (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fees could be more competitive

I've banked with ANZ for at least 10 years and they have always been helpful. The only issue that I've had in the past is their overdraw fee. I find it very expensive and unfair that I should pay a fee if I have a direct debit taken out when there...

I've banked with ANZ for at least 10 years and they have always been helpful. The only issue that I've had in the past is their overdraw fee. I find it very expensive and unfair that I should pay a fee if I have a direct debit taken out when there are insufficient funds.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Samantha (TAS), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are similar to any other bank

I like that I can just take my ticket and wait for someone to assist.

I like that I can just take my ticket and wait for someone to assist.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jessicah (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend ANZ to anyone

Excellent service, always helpful and never rude.

Excellent service, always helpful and never rude.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Not a happy customer

I have been a customer of ANZ over 20 years. I have been with them throughout the toughest years of my life. Circumstances have affected my financial standing in various ways and even to this day, I am on a disability pension and cannot live on...

I have been a customer of ANZ over 20 years. I have been with them throughout the toughest years of my life. Circumstances have affected my financial standing in various ways and even to this day, I am on a disability pension and cannot live on this alone. ANZ will not grant me even an overdraft facility which makes my cashflow very hard. ANZ have at times stepped in without my consent to fix my balance without fees but leave notes against my credit rating. I check this via credit savvy. My rating is pretty good but because ANZ has left these notes against my rating no one will loan me money. My rent and energy is paid for, and I have no serious debts. I have to rely heavily on the welfare and the community to help me out. For these reasons I am considering another bank that will work better for me.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Shelley (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend anyone

Satisfied with everything they have provided to me.

Satisfied with everything they have provided to me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Victoria (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

A fair bank for customers

ANZ have been a fair bank and I've had much better services than any other bank is willing to offer.

ANZ have been a fair bank and I've had much better services than any other bank is willing to offer.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bronwyn (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and quality

ANZ has been my bank since I was old enough to create an account.

ANZ has been my bank since I was old enough to create an account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gemma (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Very friendly staff who are always clear and helpful.

Very friendly staff who are always clear and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jonas (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Secure and informative service

I feel secure when banking with them online. They notice out of the ordinary activity and check up with me. I know my interest and all my options with the account.

I feel secure when banking with them online. They notice out of the ordinary activity and check up with me. I know my interest and all my options with the account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kathryn (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Reasonable service but could improve

What I do not like is that they don't always answer all the questions you might ask them.

What I do not like is that they don't always answer all the questions you might ask them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Heather (TAS), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I like my bank for being very understanding

I like my bank for being very understanding

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tung (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Available and flexible

Some benefits for ANZ include being a practical, Australian bank with a good spread of branches and ATMs. They were virtually the only bank 7 years ago, where you could open an account (online) before moving to Australia. They are quick to do...

Some benefits for ANZ include being a practical, Australian bank with a good spread of branches and ATMs. They were virtually the only bank 7 years ago, where you could open an account (online) before moving to Australia. They are quick to do business with and their branch design has been incrementally upgraded to an efficient look. However some cons include high bank fees and the option for regularly recurring money transfers (e.g. salary, pension) from overseas at an annual fee. For example, does not exist and the one-off fee charged each time is considerably high for smaller cash amounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anna (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great technology services

Easy access to all new offers including their applications.

Easy access to all new offers including their applications.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Limited time cashback offer on tap & go™ purchases. T&Cs apply

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee until 31 August 2017. New customers only.

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Limited time cashback offer on tap & go™ purchases. T&Cs apply
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top