Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 4442 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from ANZ

Access Advantage

account fee
$5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Don’t recommend

    Difficult to contact. Unable to speak to human locally, the calls are woefully lacking intelligence.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy

    I've had this bank for 20 years and am very pleased with the device. Always happy to help. I don't know if everyone is aware of it but they have 3 or 4 different home loans that you can get now.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted and efficient always.

    Trusted and efficient always. They will always flag unusual purchases. I feel secure.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reliable and easy bank!

    ANZ are a trustworthy bank, and the phone app is very easy to use. The account is reasonable, and therefore I'm happy with them as a provider.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lydia, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best security

    I love the security. If there is any suspicious activity on my account they are on to it straight away. I immediately get a text and a phone call if something isn't right. I know 100% my money is safe. The customer service is A+1 and I will never go to another bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lana, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A great bank!

    We have been with ANZ for a number of years for all of our banking needs because they are easy to use, friendly and helpful and always have the right product for our needs. We have taken out personal loans, home loans, credit cards and general everyday banking with them and have always been looked after.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a solid bank. Fees are too high.

    Credit card fees are far too high. Standard account is ok. I'd like to be able to connect kids' account to mine like I used to with the Bank of Melbourne.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great internet banking.

    Internet banking is great, hardly has any maintenance issues. It's easy to navigate the site. Osko quick pay is convenient. My local branch have a bunch of unfriendly staff so I try to avoid going in.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Joeline, Northern Territory, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ANZ provides personal service that counts

    I have been a long term customer, my needs are fully met and due to the enhanced level of personal customer service I have received invitation to available programs and alternate rates and reduced fees ensuring a bespoke financial portfolio.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and protection.

    ANZ have been great to me over the years, it’s great to think they can look after your money at minimum cost and also protect it. I've been hacked a few times and they were right into it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Very disappointing.

    I have had accounts with ANZ for over 40 years and firmly believe that despite what they say you are only a number. They do not really care about you or your personal affairs. Very disappointing.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Highly recommend

    Great customer service and financial assistance.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    Great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    OK.

    As good as any of the top 4. Show little empathy when experiencing difficulties but didn’t expect that they would.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rod, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reasonable services but need more flexibility.

    I have been an ANZ customer for over 40 years and find they are reasonable to deal with but not very flexible when it comes to negotiating interest rates. I would like a long term saver account but they do not have a product to suit my needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fran, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.