Advertisement

ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 4254 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product, low fees.

Great product, with minimal fees. Easy to access online and great customer service if needed.

Full review

Great product, with minimal fees. Easy to access online and great customer service if needed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tegwen, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to deal with.

I love ANZ. I moved from another financial institution and I never looked back.

Full review

I love ANZ. I moved from another financial institution and I never looked back.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda, Tasmania, reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bank here for the people!

Great customer service they have but high fees.

Full review

Great customer service they have but high fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Daniel, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disappointing.

Bank shut down in the area.

Full review

Bank shut down in the area.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They should adhere to the word service!

I am tired of being charged for a straight forward, over the counter withdrawal and being told that this account is designed for ATM usage. They always ask me if I have tried the ATMs first or you will be charged. Over the counter interactions are...

Full review

I am tired of being charged for a straight forward, over the counter withdrawal and being told that this account is designed for ATM usage. They always ask me if I have tried the ATMs first or you will be charged. Over the counter interactions are a service we expect without being charged.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Enrico, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable.

Reliable and I can consolidate my banking.

Full review

Reliable and I can consolidate my banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Katherine, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good to bank with.

ANZ has been good. A number of products to choose from and very helpful on line and over the phone.

Full review

ANZ has been good. A number of products to choose from and very helpful on line and over the phone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neoma, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good.

Very good!

Full review

Very good!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richie, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Banking made easy.

ANZ has been helpful from the start. I opened my account and everything was explained simply and thoroughly. They have even reimbursed some fees out of good will. I would definitely recommend banking with them.

Full review

ANZ has been helpful from the start. I opened my account and everything was explained simply and thoroughly. They have even reimbursed some fees out of good will. I would definitely recommend banking with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff.

Friendly staff, close and local premises, always good service. What more do you want from your bank?

Full review

Friendly staff, close and local premises, always good service. What more do you want from your bank?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service with ease of online access.

They have a proven track record and for us, operating accounts across a variety of products, suit our needs very well. We have been loyal clients for almost 40 years. That should say a lot.

Full review

They have a proven track record and for us, operating accounts across a variety of products, suit our needs very well. We have been loyal clients for almost 40 years. That should say a lot.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nothing.

Happy to lend us 420 grand to get us in the mess, but unwilling to lend us 20 grand to help us later down the line.

Full review

Happy to lend us 420 grand to get us in the mess, but unwilling to lend us 20 grand to help us later down the line.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Richie, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent.

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tawanda, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use everyday account.

Great product. Easy access, great staff.

Full review

Great product. Easy access, great staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahnee, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage Access Advantage review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok.

Ok bank.

Full review

Ok bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tyler, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1073 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3675 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement