ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 4184 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A very competitive product which has many benefits

Very convenient card, excellent rates and the customer service is very good. Haven't had any issues or problems with it, I would highly recommend this product.

Full review

Very convenient card, excellent rates and the customer service is very good. Haven't had any issues or problems with it, I would highly recommend this product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Anz is not the easiest nor the cheapest to bank at

I have banked with ANZ for a little over 5 years and I have had nothing but problems with them from randomly deactivating my card to money unexplainably going missing from my accounts. So my opinion is to duck, weave and dodge ANZ as much as you...

Full review

I have banked with ANZ for a little over 5 years and I have had nothing but problems with them from randomly deactivating my card to money unexplainably going missing from my accounts. So my opinion is to duck, weave and dodge ANZ as much as you can.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Micheal, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Extremely poor customer service

My debit card was cancelled instead of my husbands. This left me stranded 60km from home with no money and no fuel to get home. When I called I was told "surely you have another account with someone else". Unfortunately for me I didn't. All my...

Full review

My debit card was cancelled instead of my husbands. This left me stranded 60km from home with no money and no fuel to get home. When I called I was told "surely you have another account with someone else". Unfortunately for me I didn't. All my accounts including home loan, credit card and banking have been with ANZ for the past 14 years. They hung up stating they couldn't do anything.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ has low fees

It is good banking with ANZ. The customer service is fantastic, the rates are great and you get bonus interest each month.

Full review

It is good banking with ANZ. The customer service is fantastic, the rates are great and you get bonus interest each month.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not great

Their customer service is never up to scratch. Been with them for years just could be stuff to make the effort to change banks.

Full review

Their customer service is never up to scratch. Been with them for years just could be stuff to make the effort to change banks.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tong, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like it

I love it. It's a great bank to bank with and I have been with them for a year now.

Full review

I love it. It's a great bank to bank with and I have been with them for a year now.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Telisha, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like ANZ

They are a great bank. I look forward to using their other products and services. I even had my home loan with ANZ!

Full review

They are a great bank. I look forward to using their other products and services. I even had my home loan with ANZ!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

Less

Vicki, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous

Easy banking process, no hassles and no pressure to use services that are not required.

Full review

Easy banking process, no hassles and no pressure to use services that are not required.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angelique, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Best bank

Full review

Best bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aaron, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't use ANZ

I've been with ANZ for the last 9 years and I am very disappointed with them. In fact I actually ended up switching to Westpac.

Full review

I've been with ANZ for the last 9 years and I am very disappointed with them. In fact I actually ended up switching to Westpac.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The trusted one and only ANZ

Very friendly and gives you the right advice without the nasty catches.

Full review

Very friendly and gives you the right advice without the nasty catches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ is the best bank I’ve ever been with

ANZ is a great trustworthy bank and I’d recommend it to everyone.

Full review

ANZ is a great trustworthy bank and I’d recommend it to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angelina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy and thoughtful

I feel that my bank has my interests totally at heart and I totally trust them with my accounts!

Full review

I feel that my bank has my interests totally at heart and I totally trust them with my accounts!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Willem, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good bank account.

Full review

Good bank account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Romaine, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 92 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top