ANZ logo

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4613 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Good service, high fees

    I can always reach ANZ even from overseas. The service in problem solving has ben excellent. Fees are quite high though.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Poor service and staff is not informed at All.

    Pathetic customer service, long holds and calls get transferred again and again. Lack of knowledge of staff.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Varun, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    the best financial organisation

    They provide much services to consumers than anyone else.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Worst Bank ever

    After 5 years of putting up with this bank never doing anything I ask, it's time to move on.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Disappointing service

    I will be closing my account. 3 times call centre. Once in branch they are incapable of such an easy thing changing an account Waited once again today for 45 mins to speak to a rude overseas call centre. I’ll be taking my $,$$$$$$ elsewhere.Worse bank ever faint waste your time!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jac, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Appreciated

    Had a banking/withdrawal problem. Promptly sorted by Deb Slattery ANZ Marion SA. Really appreciated.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Morris, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ TRUST AND OBEY THE LAWS OF AUSTRALIA .

    ANZ is a stable and decent bank that takes responsible discisions for the well being of their customers and the Australian economy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Transfer times pathetic

    Pathetic. Sitting here grumpy because my NDIS pay hasn’t gone through…. Now going to another bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elicia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Family members can look at your accounts & no one

    There is absolutely nothing in place to stop family members looking at your accounts, nothing. Instead relying & trusting said employees not to look. Their work should be vetted now & again to stop this.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gayle, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Poor Customer Service

    Customer service at ANZ Plenty Valley today was disgusting! Young guy had no clue how to do a foreign currency conversion, shouldn’t have been serving in that instance! Spent 10mins, keeping me waiting, whilst speaking to his superior & then refused to complete transaction as I wanted conversion in cash, not put into my account. Absolutely disgusting level of service

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wesley, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    They don’t look after their loyal customers.

    I have had my account compromised a few times now and have never been offered compensation and not too impressed with customer service either.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Julieanne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Breach of privacy and a usless bank

    I was conned by a builder for over $40 k and did not do the building work. I transferred money from my ANZ to the builders account NAB. I submitted a dispute to ANZ asking them to stop payments , these frauds refused to help me at all. In other words ANZ support scammers and frauds. Then I lodged a complaint to AFCA, the next thing this dirty frauds sent 38 pages of my ANZ bank statements to AFCA that had NOTHING to do with the builder complaint. ANZ breached my privacy and data breach. The transaction in dispute was for January 2021 to February 2021. However ANZ sent 38 pages of my ANZ bank statements to so many people without concert. This is the worst unprofessional uncaring disreputable bank and fools and duds work at ANZ. I reported it to the CEO Shayne Elliott this scumb bag did not do anything and dismissed it. This is a CEO of a bank. So how can anyone TRUST these cowboys.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ann, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Hopeless lack of service

    A query by phone takes endless button pushing, endless waiting till finally getting to speak to someone who can’t answer your query, just keeps repeating what you already know. However, even this is better than a visit to the ANZ Midland, WA branch. A queue out the door then when you finally get in out of the rain you can see numerous staff chatting to each other and walking around while you are stuck in a queue, policed by one ANZ employee. All of us waiting to be served by one teller. After 25 minutes I had to leave. The worst branch (non) banking experience ever. I am moving to ING tomorrow

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Maggie, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Bank Account

    Worst support online ever on phone 4over an hour

    Anz has the worst help line ever I always get put through to 3-5 different areas and then just get out on hold. It has always been like this And it’s well known for such a big bank it has the worst helpline system. Rating 0

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nichola, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    Great bank

    I find the ANZ to be a great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Penny, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.