ANZ logo

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 4585 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ almost an A.

    The online banking is easy and clear with lots of useful features. The only one they can improve on is the search as you have to keep going back over a few steps for each search and I have to do that a lot for work, it’s really time consuming and annoying. Fees are fair, notifications and staff communications perfect. ATMs don’t really like modern note deposits unless they’re perfectly flat so it’s easier to go into a bank. Banks with all their profits should approach local councils for a 10 min parking space out the front, or better still open before business hours to be a help to the business community and anyone else who needs to go in before work.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Earning more interest could be nice.

    Earning more interest could be nice and having less monthly funds for a business account.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Zeke, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Inconvenient.

    On the rare occasion I needed to actually visit a branch (to cash a cheque) I had to leave work in the middle of the afternoon to fit with their business hours, only to be denied service because they had a nation-wide system outage. I was then directed to use an ATM to deposit the cheque which didn't work either. They could not provide a service and inconvenienced their customer (3 times for 1 transaction).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    There to make money for shareholders.

    I don't recommend banks to others as I believe it's a truly personal choice. I believe most of the banks look upon their customers as no more than a number. Unless of course you are mega rich, in which case they will fall over themselves to help you. I don't believe they are really there to help us. In all the years I've been with banks I have never had someone contact me personally to offer anything.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy online account and App

    They are helpful, convenient, trustworthy and reliable. I made an error and their customer service person immediately corrected the problem and allowed me to gain my bonus interest for the month. Their ATMs are everywhere and don't charge fees. They pay their bonus interest before the end of the month and their online services statements are clear, accountable and well explained. All bills are saved to a folder for future review or reckoning. Their App is very easy and convenient for purchases made while travelling or on-the-hop.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrée, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ is a trustworthy, reliable and convenient bank

    ANZ is a trustworthy, reliable and convenient bank with a wide selection of products that are accessible to all. Pros are the customer service and support as well as a great selection of products that are easy to understand and relevant for whatever you need. ANZ is a one stop shop for all your banking needs. Cons - none!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I’m sticking with ANZ

    I’ve been an ANZ customer for over 30 years. They never overcharge fees and I’ve not ever had any issues with my banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tamara, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great, reliable, easy to use online and apps

    Great customer service, online banking and smart phone app both are easy and simple to navigate. Offer a chat service for a number of small matters to save the phone call. Only con so far is wait time on the phone but I would assume thats the same with all the big banks

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average, would like more ATMs available.

    I like my bank as no fees (because I deposit x amount each month) but I don't like that there are fewer and fewer ATMs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Probably would go with another bank if I could.

    It is a little hard to get in touch with someone on the phone when you need help.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Beatriz, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Great customer service but some branches have bugs in ATMs which I encountered and wasted a lot of my time but again as a trusted team and a good service everything was solved fast.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Etienne, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor service

    1/ You closed our local Hallett Cove Branch. 2/ At least last time you left your ANZ ATM, now nothing. 3/ You spotted our hand written $100,000 bank cheque to us counter signed but omitted any name on cheque. 4/ I rang to report, bank closed. 5/ Bank closed the next day for renovations. 6/ Eventually sorted but after many calls and had to drive to a distant bank for you to correct. I have lost faith in you as a bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Terry, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I love my bank

    Why I dislike:- I was turned down when I asked for a homeloan even though I had reasonable noncash assets like property in my name. Reasons I like my bank:- 1. Once my wallet was stolen from my premises and the thief withdrew money from my account. I came to know only when the bank got suspicious of the transaction and informed me. The money was credited to my account in no time. 2. Once i withdrew money from a private ATM not operated by my bank and later discovered that I was shortchanged by $50. I reported to my bank and later on I was refunded the money without any effort from my side.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lissa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Not a bad bank

    Anz had good and bad features they tend to look after people with massive bank accounts instead of the little people amd there to quick to judge when people are struggling but overall not a bad bank

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive, forward thinking, honest.

    I love the fact that ANZ are fair in their dealings with clients, the accuracy of their statements, l have found easy to interpret and understand. Any time we have had to deal with them we have found them to be courteous, efficient and extremely reliable. Any issues like people committing fraud on my visa have been dealt with efficiently and quickly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.