ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good bank, but pay interest on savings

None of the big 4 banks pay interest on savings, so there is no incentive to save money with them

Full review

None of the big 4 banks pay interest on savings, so there is no incentive to save money with them

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rodney (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use

Good banking

Full review

Good banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sai (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

I'm happy with their services.

Full review

I'm happy with their services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Damien (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

They are great.

Full review

They are great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking to move

Solid for any fraudulent transactions.

Full review

Solid for any fraudulent transactions.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Duncan (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always helpful and understanding

For my banking needs they never disappoint me.

Full review

For my banking needs they never disappoint me.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lauren (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've been with ANZ for 7 years

Over these 7 years I can say I've enjoyed being with ANZ.

Full review

Over these 7 years I can say I've enjoyed being with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable & helpful

Always helpful, competitive and reliable.

Full review

Always helpful, competitive and reliable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dani (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helps with everyday banking

Great for everyday banking.

Full review

Great for everyday banking.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chrystal (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy, thanks

I'm very happy with this bank.

Full review

I'm very happy with this bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ben (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I dislike having to line up and wait

I don't think there's enough tellers.

Full review

I don't think there's enough tellers.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jan (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The only bank I'll ever use

Just want to say, "keep it up" to all the great staff. Thanks for all the support and consistent help every day.

Full review

Just want to say, "keep it up" to all the great staff. Thanks for all the support and consistent help every day.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'd recommend to anybody

ANZ are a good bank to be with.

Full review

ANZ are a good bank to be with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellence in providing everything

Easy, everyday transactions. Also low interest.

Full review

Easy, everyday transactions. Also low interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Took away temp overdraft and gave me no notice

Why do I keep having to enter name, number and email over and over?! Very tiresome.

Full review

Why do I keep having to enter name, number and email over and over?! Very tiresome.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Cindy (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

So reliable and customer friendly

Everything is explained clearly and is the best bank when it comes to student accounts and savings.

Full review

Everything is explained clearly and is the best bank when it comes to student accounts and savings.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emmanuel (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, easy to navigate.

I have always experienced excellent customer service from ANZ employees and would never choose another bank.

Full review

I have always experienced excellent customer service from ANZ employees and would never choose another bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nataleah (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad

Never been happy with them or their product.

Full review

Never been happy with them or their product.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ is a good bank

ANZ has been a good bank for the more than 15 years I’ve been with them and I have no reason to move.

Full review

ANZ has been a good bank for the more than 15 years I’ve been with them and I have no reason to move.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good product which is appropriate for my income

Totally recommend this product for persons with a limited income. This bank is accessible and trustworthy. I've not had any problems in excess of 25 years.

Full review

Totally recommend this product for persons with a limited income. This bank is accessible and trustworthy. I've not had any problems in excess of 25 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Merv (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very easy and quick

Looking at changing

Full review

Looking at changing

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Colin (VIC), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have been with this bank for years

Always willing to help when needed. Great bank

Full review

Always willing to help when needed. Great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kellee (VIC), reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Very reliable and understanding for my family's banking needs

Full review

Very reliable and understanding for my family's banking needs

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene (WA), reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy and convenient online banking

Safe and reliable with helpful staff

Full review

Safe and reliable with helpful staff

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liz (VIC), reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always available

Been banking with them for a long time and no hiccups.

Full review

Been banking with them for a long time and no hiccups.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sonya (SA), reviewed 11 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 112 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top