ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and quality

ANZ has been my bank since I was old enough to create an account.

ANZ has been my bank since I was old enough to create an account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gemma (NSW), reviewed about 24 hours ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Very friendly staff who are always clear and helpful.

Very friendly staff who are always clear and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jonas (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Secure and informative service

I feel secure when banking with them online. They notice out of the ordinary activity and check up with me. I know my interest and all my options with the account.

I feel secure when banking with them online. They notice out of the ordinary activity and check up with me. I know my interest and all my options with the account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kathryn (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Reasonable service but could improve

What I do not like is that they don't always answer all the questions you might ask them.

What I do not like is that they don't always answer all the questions you might ask them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Heather (TAS), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I recommend ANZ for financial needs

ANZ has been a good bank for my needs and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

ANZ has been a good bank for my needs and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Belinda (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I like my bank for being very understanding

I like my bank for being very understanding

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tung (WA), reviewed 13 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Available and flexible

Some benefits for ANZ include being a practical, Australian bank with a good spread of branches and ATMs. They were virtually the only bank 7 years ago, where you could open an account (online) before moving to Australia. They are quick to do...

Some benefits for ANZ include being a practical, Australian bank with a good spread of branches and ATMs. They were virtually the only bank 7 years ago, where you could open an account (online) before moving to Australia. They are quick to do business with and their branch design has been incrementally upgraded to an efficient look. However some cons include high bank fees and the option for regularly recurring money transfers (e.g. salary, pension) from overseas at an annual fee. For example, does not exist and the one-off fee charged each time is considerably high for smaller cash amounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anna (QLD), reviewed 16 days ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great technology services

Easy access to all new offers including their applications.

Easy access to all new offers including their applications.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ANZ suits my needs at present

I've been with ANZ for a very long time, so that says a lot.

I've been with ANZ for a very long time, so that says a lot.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephen (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall good service

Great bank, however waiting time on call can be long. I also do not like the goMoney app because when receiving a payment via an instant mobile number and a mistake is made, you can lose your money forever. It happened to me but luckily it was...

Great bank, however waiting time on call can be long. I also do not like the goMoney app because when receiving a payment via an instant mobile number and a mistake is made, you can lose your money forever. It happened to me but luckily it was found and put back into my account, but it took a few weeks.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Marinella (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pretty average overall

I'm happy with the $1000 overdraft that we received with the mortgage, but I'm disappointed with the bank in general. We're constantly receiving double copies of paper statements though I've requested numerous times that they send them via email....

I'm happy with the $1000 overdraft that we received with the mortgage, but I'm disappointed with the bank in general. We're constantly receiving double copies of paper statements though I've requested numerous times that they send them via email. Right from the very beginning, the paperwork has reflected that I'm a "Miss" even though our accounts are all in joint names and I've been married to my husband for 28 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey ann (WA), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy customer

Overall, I've had great experience being with ANZ.

Overall, I've had great experience being with ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amy (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They have a really good pensioner account

Banking is made simple by the helpful staff.

Banking is made simple by the helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Laurence (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Local branches are available. Staff are always friendly and go out of their way to look after your needs.

Local branches are available. Staff are always friendly and go out of their way to look after your needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dianne (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very satisfied

ANZ provides great service and the staff were very helpful.

ANZ provides great service and the staff were very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kelly (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing customer service

ANZ offer me fantastic customer service. I have been looked after by the same staff member for over 8+years and he is so lovely to deal with. As a single mum and pensioner, my local bank (years ago at a different address to now), suggested this...

ANZ offer me fantastic customer service. I have been looked after by the same staff member for over 8+years and he is so lovely to deal with. As a single mum and pensioner, my local bank (years ago at a different address to now), suggested this account for me which has no fees. I am very happy with ANZ.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kat (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not a happy customer

They keep charging hidden costs all the time.

They keep charging hidden costs all the time.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bettina (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

I find the staff friendly and internet banking easy to use. I would say the only complaint is that they have closed a lot of small branches.

I find the staff friendly and internet banking easy to use. I would say the only complaint is that they have closed a lot of small branches.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lesley (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I rate this bank a 10 out of 10.

Overall an outstanding bank.

Overall an outstanding bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ has great customer service

Good products and services. Most importantly, brilliant customer service and they are always polite and very helpful.

Good products and services. Most importantly, brilliant customer service and they are always polite and very helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stuart (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Could be improved

So far I've had good experience with them. However, their online banking could be improved. Also, the information provided online for starting an account before arriving in the country is false.

So far I've had good experience with them. However, their online banking could be improved. Also, the information provided online for starting an account before arriving in the country is false.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reliable but not proactive

The bank is slow to deal with problems. I have contacted them about fraudulent issues and they rarely get back to me.

The bank is slow to deal with problems. I have contacted them about fraudulent issues and they rarely get back to me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The perfect bank

ANZ are extremely helpful and provide me with everything I need

ANZ are extremely helpful and provide me with everything I need

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joshua (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Many features I like , but room for improvement.

ANZ is overpriced and charge for everything. Competitors waive fees when you have enough deposited in each month. I do trust ANZ and have confidence in them even if it takes a couple of calls. I always had personal loan debt and /or credit card...

ANZ is overpriced and charge for everything. Competitors waive fees when you have enough deposited in each month. I do trust ANZ and have confidence in them even if it takes a couple of calls. I always had personal loan debt and /or credit card debt with them so I feel kind of stuck with them. ANZ will not direct debit personal loans from non ANZ accounts. I like that they were one of the first to introduce firstly Apple Pay and now Android google pay. They offer everything which is great, and they are everywhere. I don't like that I can't see my written reference on my internet pay anyone transfers when I am reviewing my transaction history but I do like pay to mobile very much.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Quite happy with the bank

Quite happy with the bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mavis (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Gateway Credit Union Edge Account

    Gateway Credit Union Edge Account

    • No account keeping fees
    • Access your money 24/7 with a Visa Debit Card, Online Banking and Gateway 2go app
    • The option to add a personal overdraft with limits of up to $20,000 (subject to credit approval)

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • Access your money 24/7 with a Visa Debit Card, Online Banking and Gateway 2go app
    • The option to add a personal overdraft with limits of up to $20,000 (subject to credit approval)
    • Atm networks: Westpac, St.George, Bank of Melbourne, BankSA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $1,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post and BPay
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 30/04/17 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 04/06/17.
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 30/04/17 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 04/06/17.
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top