Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 4326 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from ANZ

Access Advantage

account fee
$5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I have found that whichever branch I go to the customer service is excellent. The staff have always been very helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stewart, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It pays to shop around.

    I'm happy with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    It's a great bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Good customer service. I'm generally happy with ANZ.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carissa, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service & very competitive rates.

    I have had quite a lot of overseas persons taking money illegally out of my bank account somehow and ANZ reimbursed me my money immediately whilst they investigated the complaint. They have been more than helpful and very pleasant to deal with. I totally recommend ANZ Bank to all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They are honest.

    Great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ted, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great.

    Online access is fantastic as is Apple Pay.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Emmy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy and convenient.

    ANZ is very convenient to use including the app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kulthum, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not great.

    Charges $5 monthly fee for everyday accounts.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good.

    Good overall.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carla, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good.

    Just recently moved to ANZ and I am so far loving it. Although I wish it had more app features.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taleah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing customer service and wide access.

    I like the bank because every time I have a problem they are always very helpful. They provide the account for me to use and I can access it on my laptop or phone which I love.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dana, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    As above.

    Overall a 6-10.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Never had any real issues, term deposit rates are average.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient.

    Convenient and easy to access. App on phone is easy to understand and use. Do all my banking through the ANZ app.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.