ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 1579 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured bank account from ANZ

Recent ANZ bank account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I rate this bank a 10 out of 10.

Overall an outstanding bank.

Full review

Overall an outstanding bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ has great customer service

Good products and services. Most importantly, brilliant customer service and they are always polite and very helpful.

Full review

Good products and services. Most importantly, brilliant customer service and they are always polite and very helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stuart (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Could be improved

So far I've had good experience with them. However, their online banking could be improved. Also, the information provided online for starting an account before arriving in the country is false.

Full review

So far I've had good experience with them. However, their online banking could be improved. Also, the information provided online for starting an account before arriving in the country is false.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reliable but not proactive

The bank is slow to deal with problems. I have contacted them about fraudulent issues and they rarely get back to me.

Full review

The bank is slow to deal with problems. I have contacted them about fraudulent issues and they rarely get back to me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The perfect bank

ANZ are extremely helpful and provide me with everything I need

Full review

ANZ are extremely helpful and provide me with everything I need

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joshua (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Many features I like , but room for improvement.

ANZ is overpriced and charge for everything. Competitors waive fees when you have enough deposited in each month. I do trust ANZ and have confidence in them even if it takes a couple of calls. I always had personal loan debt and /or credit card...

Full review

ANZ is overpriced and charge for everything. Competitors waive fees when you have enough deposited in each month. I do trust ANZ and have confidence in them even if it takes a couple of calls. I always had personal loan debt and /or credit card debt with them so I feel kind of stuck with them. ANZ will not direct debit personal loans from non ANZ accounts. I like that they were one of the first to introduce firstly Apple Pay and now Android google pay. They offer everything which is great, and they are everywhere. I don't like that I can't see my written reference on my internet pay anyone transfers when I am reviewing my transaction history but I do like pay to mobile very much.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Quite happy with the bank

Full review

Quite happy with the bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mavis (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Aggressive fee and charge creation experts

I've had some poor experience from time to time in the past. ANZ are guilty of operating using some questionable tactics, and its greed that motivates these tactics.

Full review

I've had some poor experience from time to time in the past. ANZ are guilty of operating using some questionable tactics, and its greed that motivates these tactics.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Troy (TAS), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Have no trouble with ANZ

Full review

Have no trouble with ANZ

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Anz are useless lately

Not happy with this bank at all

Full review

Not happy with this bank at all

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stuart (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Great all round bank. Easy to find

Full review

Great all round bank. Easy to find

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Heather (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with ANZ

I really like ANZ they're very helpful with anything I have to ask

Full review

I really like ANZ they're very helpful with anything I have to ask

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Dalby ANZ is great

And bank is great for a pensioner although it would be nice to open more options for low income earners

Full review

And bank is great for a pensioner although it would be nice to open more options for low income earners

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tegan (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not good ...

Had to change banks because of Anzac. I confirmed the products I was getting was what she said. It was not :(

Full review

Had to change banks because of Anzac. I confirmed the products I was getting was what she said. It was not :(

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Teresa (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and reasonable rates.

My family has always banked with the ANZ - I find online banking and bill payments both very convenient and use this option on a weekly basis. I also utilise ANZ E Trade account for trading and buying Australian Shares.

Full review

My family has always banked with the ANZ - I find online banking and bill payments both very convenient and use this option on a weekly basis. I also utilise ANZ E Trade account for trading and buying Australian Shares.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I've been with ANZ for quite a few years now and have never even thought of changing banks. I've always had such lovely customer service whether it's walking in their branch or talking over the phone, I find they're very helpful and understanding.

Full review

I've been with ANZ for quite a few years now and have never even thought of changing banks. I've always had such lovely customer service whether it's walking in their branch or talking over the phone, I find they're very helpful and understanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Britony (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank

ANZ products is really convenient for students like me. They also provide great savings plan!

Full review

ANZ products is really convenient for students like me. They also provide great savings plan!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nur (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Very good easy to understand online program

There are now very few physical bank locations however the phone banking service is fast and efficient. Online banking facilities are also very good both on laptop, tablet and phone.

Full review

There are now very few physical bank locations however the phone banking service is fast and efficient. Online banking facilities are also very good both on laptop, tablet and phone.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rose (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would rather have good service than gimmicks

I always find their staff courteous And helpful, they help out any way they can and go beyond the normal requirements to ensure that I am happy with the result.

Full review

I always find their staff courteous And helpful, they help out any way they can and go beyond the normal requirements to ensure that I am happy with the result.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rae (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convenient location!

Convenient location

Full review

Convenient location

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iris (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

There is no waiting time on the phone for customer service, when you do get in contact with them they are always friendly and very informative.

Full review

There is no waiting time on the phone for customer service, when you do get in contact with them they are always friendly and very informative.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mellissa (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

IT IS OK

This bank is OK i wouldn't recommend it, but I don't recommend things so.

Full review

This bank is OK i wouldn't recommend it, but I don't recommend things so.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

An average transaction account

ANZ's Access Advantage account is easy to use and has average fees and charges. The branches are accessible and staff are friendly.

Full review

ANZ's Access Advantage account is easy to use and has average fees and charges. The branches are accessible and staff are friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vicky (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Honest, reliable & great value!!

Love ANZ cause they are more understanding , user friendly and polite. Thats how customer service should be.

Full review

Love ANZ cause they are more understanding , user friendly and polite. Thats how customer service should be.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jai (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Only use them because of where I live

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alix (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top