ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 6066 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, but pricing and features could be better

Everything is amazing except for the interest rate on the card. The rate could definitely be lower. Also more features would be nice.

Full review

Everything is amazing except for the interest rate on the card. The rate could definitely be lower. Also more features would be nice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and competitive

I have been with ANZ for years and have had no problems with them. I've also compared them to other banks and they are by far the best. "If it ain't broke don't fix it".

Full review

I have been with ANZ for years and have had no problems with them. I've also compared them to other banks and they are by far the best. "If it ain't broke don't fix it".

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

So far so good

They have really made things clear and easy to understand. They haven’t caused any inconveniences. So far so good!

Full review

They have really made things clear and easy to understand. They haven’t caused any inconveniences. So far so good!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ash, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Expensive

No notification is sent when your bill is due to be paid.

Full review

No notification is sent when your bill is due to be paid.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Travel Adventures Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Banking with ANZ is awesome

Everything is amazing. I just wish online banking was more convenient and there were more branches.

Full review

Everything is amazing. I just wish online banking was more convenient and there were more branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matilda, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Extremely convenient

Their credit card is easy to use and the conditions are easy to understand.

Full review

Their credit card is easy to use and the conditions are easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Matilda, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff are helpful in-branch or on phone.

They have high interest rates and their in-branch staff is always very helpful. I have 2 other accounts with ANZ. Local branches disappearing which is is disappointing.

Full review

They have high interest rates and their in-branch staff is always very helpful. I have 2 other accounts with ANZ. Local branches disappearing which is is disappointing.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Needed a new card as I have one from NZ but not Australia. The card is great.

Full review

Needed a new card as I have one from NZ but not Australia. The card is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Would not recommend

Bad service and rates.

Full review

Bad service and rates.

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Risdi, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible

No loyalty

Full review

No loyalty

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Roland, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Dreadful

Poor features and rates for their credit cards.

Full review

Poor features and rates for their credit cards.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Taraipine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I liked my ANZ visa account !!

I previously had a visa account with ANZ bank and was really happy with it and now I want a new visa account so I will be going back to ANZ.

Full review

I previously had a visa account with ANZ bank and was really happy with it and now I want a new visa account so I will be going back to ANZ.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too many fees

I just don’t like the monthly fees.

Full review

I just don’t like the monthly fees.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rowena, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Crummy interest rates.

Credit card interest rates are a rip-off. Would be ecstatic if I didn't have to live with them!

Full review

Credit card interest rates are a rip-off. Would be ecstatic if I didn't have to live with them!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Armand, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Needs more staff to serve customers

I have no problems with the banks products. My only query is that the customer service is very slow.

Full review

I have no problems with the banks products. My only query is that the customer service is very slow.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mike, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Change banks

ANZ is a shocking bank. My worst mistake was switching to ANZ.

Full review

ANZ is a shocking bank. My worst mistake was switching to ANZ.

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Marco, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's good

ANZ's credit card is decent.

Full review

ANZ's credit card is decent.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Maria, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

ANZ is a very professional bank.

Full review

ANZ is a very professional bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The girls are fantastic and very friendly

While I like the customer service, I don't like tap and go cards.

Full review

While I like the customer service, I don't like tap and go cards.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lloyd, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Service could be better

Not sure I'm happy.

Full review

Not sure I'm happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kym, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They have competitive rates.

I like this bank because they provide a wide range of products.

Full review

I like this bank because they provide a wide range of products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bank elsewhere

I've been waiting for 3 years to resolve an issue regarding a large sum of money that was stolen from my online account.

Full review

I've been waiting for 3 years to resolve an issue regarding a large sum of money that was stolen from my online account.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ have competitive rates and professional staff

I have been with ANZ for 42 years and they have always given great service. ANZ have always accommodated my needs and the staff are always very helpful.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for 42 years and they have always given great service. ANZ have always accommodated my needs and the staff are always very helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hilary, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Lovely people, and customer service service!

Full review

Lovely people, and customer service service!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Voon, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient.

They provide convenient service.

Full review

They provide convenient service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tui, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top