Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.7/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 6139 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

    I enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the positive relationships built up from regular staff over the years. Nothing is ever too difficult and they have our best interests at heart.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive products, good online banking platform

    Have dealt with ANZ for many years. Very happy overall with all services including app. Branch customer service i believe is better than the other top banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Expensive but good if you want Qantas-linked card

    A handy product but very pricy for what it offers. Qantas linked cards now are rare though, so this is a good option if you can afford it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall satisfied.

    ANZ have been a very good bank to deal with overall. There interest rates are on a par with other banks.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service, easy to deal with.

    ANZ credit card service is good. They alert us straight away if there is fraudulent activity on the account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anastasia, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to communicate when a problem arises.

    Been with them for years and have become complacent I guess. A lower interest loan or a 0% credit card alternative for 12 months. Of course with a lower interest than I am currently paying.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Rewards Black review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Black rewards card limit.

    During the last 15 years or more we have held business & personal bank accounts with ANZ. During this time we have repaid 1.3 million in ANZ bank debt, the majority in the last 6 years. We have no bank debt, have 6 properties, pay our taxes on time and in full, have never requested extensions for tax repayment, always pay our current credit card with NAB limit of $60,000 by due date. Requested an ANZ rewards black credit card with $60,000 limit but were granted one with limit of $14,000. The Indian call centre would not budge on this because that’s what his computer told him was our limit! The local credit guru said the same thing. I said you will lend money to celebrity chefs who take their bank down by $10 million but a business with a 30 year history of good management & no debt gets knocked back! I said your job should be made redundant as a computer can do it equally successfully. The world is a funny place! Perhaps no free meals or hob nobbing with the right people!

    Linda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Have been banking there for several years, and although the modern way of banking was a little overwhelming to start with, we have now been surprised at how well this works.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive.

    Friendly service and competitive rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ANZ is great and reliable.

    I have never had a problem with ANZ and their customer service is always willing to help over the phone or counter.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alaina, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Alright.

    No hassles.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ann, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Would love to refinance but ANZ won't allow us to.

    Dislike ANZ banking, as we currently find ourselves in a stressful financial position and ANZ won't allow us to refinance to take some pressure off.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good.

    Have found ANZ very good and easy to deal with.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer service is great.

    Fees are very high for value. Customer service is very good

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tara, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would recommend this card.

    We use our card for all our everyday purchases and pay the full balance on the due date. We don’t pay any interest and because of the amount we spent we don’t pay an annual fee. The rewards are pretty good.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Orange One Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.