ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 6049 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They have great customer service

I have always been with this bank because other banks are all the same but this bank stood out to me.

Full review

I have always been with this bank because other banks are all the same but this bank stood out to me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Maria, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

ANZ is a very professional bank.

Full review

ANZ is a very professional bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The girls are fantastic and very friendly

While I like the customer service, I don't like tap and go cards.

Full review

While I like the customer service, I don't like tap and go cards.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lloyd, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Service could be better

Not sure I'm happy.

Full review

Not sure I'm happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kym, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They have competitive rates.

I like this bank because they provide a wide range of products.

Full review

I like this bank because they provide a wide range of products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bank elsewhere

I've been waiting for 3 years to resolve an issue regarding a large sum of money that was stolen from my online account.

Full review

I've been waiting for 3 years to resolve an issue regarding a large sum of money that was stolen from my online account.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ have competitive rates and professional staff

I have been with ANZ for 42 years and they have always given great service. ANZ have always accommodated my needs and the staff are always very helpful.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for 42 years and they have always given great service. ANZ have always accommodated my needs and the staff are always very helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hilary, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Lovely people, and customer service service!

Full review

Lovely people, and customer service service!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Voon, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient.

They provide convenient service.

Full review

They provide convenient service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tui, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall very good

I have been with ANZ Bank for a few years now and they have taken very good care of me and my needs.

Full review

I have been with ANZ Bank for a few years now and they have taken very good care of me and my needs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Veronca, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Thanks, everything is just great.

Full review

Thanks, everything is just great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tuakanakore, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to save with

I am so impressed with ANZ.

Full review

I am so impressed with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees to high

Fees and charges are too high especially with the ruling recently that they have been overcharging customers like me.

Full review

Fees and charges are too high especially with the ruling recently that they have been overcharging customers like me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Hassan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good branch location

Good online banking.

Full review

Good online banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gerard, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Can do much better

ANZ are not very interactive with customers.

Full review

ANZ are not very interactive with customers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anita, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not impressed

Too many fees.

Full review

Too many fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melanie, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Okay

I am very happy with this bank, I have been with ANZ since 1976.

Full review

I am very happy with this bank, I have been with ANZ since 1976.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Just another greedy bank

Their interest rate was too high.

Full review

Their interest rate was too high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ease of initial setup

Made it quite easy with our home loans. And it was easy to reorganise our accounts.

Full review

Made it quite easy with our home loans. And it was easy to reorganise our accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Very high interest rates.

Full review

Very high interest rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Eunice, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Really good

ANZ are a classic, traditional bank.

Full review

ANZ are a classic, traditional bank.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Reliable

Full review

Reliable

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Prompt and friendly service

Good, friendly service. Provide info promptly, information clearly outlined when changes occur.

Full review

Good, friendly service. Provide info promptly, information clearly outlined when changes occur.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service assistance.

Accessible branch to bank - Plumpton Market.

Full review

Accessible branch to bank - Plumpton Market.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natividad, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fine

I would advise not to trust ANZ too early.

Full review

I would advise not to trust ANZ too early.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 201 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6049 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 202 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top