Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.7/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 6176 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Banking for oldies

    Closest to home, easy online banking, easy local situation including ATM, and above all, excellent service with a smile.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Needed money and it was the closest.

    I've never had any problems with ANZ.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Expensive.

    Very expensive if balance is not paid each month. Fees are high. Even the FF rewards have become pathetic. Fewer reward points earned now than originally.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Hartley, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Platinum review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good product.

    This is a good non reward product, bank and visa service are very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ANZ is the best bank to bank with.

    ANZ is amazing, offers lower fees and competitive rates across the widest range of personal banking products.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Importent Balance Transfer issue

    I authorized a balance transfer with ANZ knowing that after the 0% interest period it will attract high interest (more than their purchase rate) which is normal. I was also told that any payments will go pay a portion of the highest interest balance, which should be the remaining balance transfer amount after interest free period. However, over three months into this period, I realised that even though I've paid over $2200, only $800 has reduced from the balance transfer portion. I asked about this from the bank and they are pointing to so many things with absolutely no credentials. Further none of the details are on the statement, which I also thought was required following the royal commission findings, etc. One possible explanation is that they are charging Cashrate interest on the interest which should be illegal, if it is not, at least should have told the customer. Anyone else with the same issue?

    Salinda, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Solid and reliable.

    Seems safe and the mobile app is outstanding.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Nice workers, fine price.

    Fine customer service, safe.

    Baden, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Horrible. rude.

    The online service was appalling. No intention of helping. Simply got told to go to branch. When I said I couldn't because I'd had a hip replaced just recently, I was told that he couldn't help me anymore. Said I answered a question wrong and hung up.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Claudia, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ First review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient, pleasant experience. 100% helpful.

    As a first time card holder they explain everything and anything you’d like to know. They were very helpful in getting me a new card when I lost it and got straight onto it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Rewards review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Serves my needs.

    Always a bit of a fiddle when you get them on the phone. I always forget what month they add the annual fee and they do it right at the end of the month, so it always takes me by surprise and on occasion has pushed me over my limit. Other than that they are good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Danick, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Pretty good product

    ANZ rewards is sold on the "perks" of reward points, travel insurance and extended warranties. I have never claimed on the insurance elements, but the rewards level is a disappointment. I'm no high roller but I do spend a decent amount per year and only manage to raise a value of points similar to the annual fee. ANZ does provide an excellent easy to use online service though.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Poor service phone but convenient branch access

    Poor service phone but convenient branch access.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nat, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Product offers attractive reward system

    It's one of the big banks. Credit Card offers attractive reward system. Easy application and set-up via online. Friendly staff at branch.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Love it

    Love ANZ

    Chloe, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.