ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9

based on 1932 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient, Established, Good communication.

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.
Full review

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Excellent bank
Full review

Excellent bank

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hailey (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not sure what this is

Best bank I have had yet
Full review

Best bank I have had yet

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claudine (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.
Full review

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanness (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Okay

It is really crap. I switched almost immediately
Full review

It is really crap. I switched almost immediately

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

As above

Very hard to phone bank at any time
Full review

Very hard to phone bank at any time

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Greg (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy with the bank customer service always great

Been with the bank for many years rarely have a problem always sorted quickly
Full review

Been with the bank for many years rarely have a problem always sorted quickly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip (WA), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient location!

Helpful if a problem arises
Full review

Helpful if a problem arises

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iris (WA), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent bank

I trust ANZ and there customer service is excellent and look after your needs promptly especially regarding security of your account.
Full review

I trust ANZ and there customer service is excellent and look after your needs promptly especially regarding security of your account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grace (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Safe banking, love the rewards program

Don't like the interest rate. Happy with the ATM locations and rewards program is great.
Full review

Don't like the interest rate. Happy with the ATM locations and rewards program is great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not as good as they use to be

Things have changed over the years
Full review

Things have changed over the years

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Keith (VIC), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best bank rewards/frequent flyer program

There was a lot of muck around when we upgraded from Frequent flyer to the platinum card. I also think the annual fee is really exorbitant and then you have to pay a reasonably large fee for extra card holder which is frustrating for us because...
Full review

There was a lot of muck around when we upgraded from Frequent flyer to the platinum card. I also think the annual fee is really exorbitant and then you have to pay a reasonably large fee for extra card holder which is frustrating for us because my other half works away and we need to have seperate cards to max the points benefits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erin (SA), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Look around for something more comparable

The annual charges appear excessive. there is not a great choice to redeem the rewards
Full review

The annual charges appear excessive. there is not a great choice to redeem the rewards

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor customer service.

This is a fair product but its cost prohibits people from joining, the link to a frequent flyer loyalty program is its redeeming feature. My dealings with ANZ have been somewhat disappointing they have a very low level of the understandings of...
Full review

This is a fair product but its cost prohibits people from joining, the link to a frequent flyer loyalty program is its redeeming feature. My dealings with ANZ have been somewhat disappointing they have a very low level of the understandings of customer service and what that means. If this was to improve then my overall score would be higher.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Dr (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average

It's just average, I don't appreciate the late payment fee. It doesn't reflect their cost.
Full review

It's just average, I don't appreciate the late payment fee. It doesn't reflect their cost.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cherry (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Banking online is good money when you need it

ANZ credit card is really good. Thanks to ANZ staff in teaching us the best way to use it and pay back
Full review

ANZ credit card is really good. Thanks to ANZ staff in teaching us the best way to use it and pay back

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Visesio (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy and helpful

So far I've had no issues and they are very helpful
Full review

So far I've had no issues and they are very helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average customer service

I had my card used without my authorisation and reported this to ANZ bank but it was not cancelled for another 2 weeks so more money was withdrawn from my account. ANZ bank fixed the problem after I visited them for the second time but this...
Full review

I had my card used without my authorisation and reported this to ANZ bank but it was not cancelled for another 2 weeks so more money was withdrawn from my account. ANZ bank fixed the problem after I visited them for the second time but this situation was very stressful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Julita (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

ANZ has exceptional customer service, the interest rate is quite low. And low annual fee.
Full review

ANZ has exceptional customer service, the interest rate is quite low. And low annual fee.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ash (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent rates, good phone service.

Very helpful when things go wrong with the account, but I pretty much don't hear from them otherwise. I think that's a good thing too, not pestering about additional services, etc.
Full review

Very helpful when things go wrong with the account, but I pretty much don't hear from them otherwise. I think that's a good thing too, not pestering about additional services, etc.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gary (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great points on AMEX, great customer service

Fantastic points earning card (but it will be changed soon sadly)
Full review

Fantastic points earning card (but it will be changed soon sadly)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanna (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Avoid credit cards if possible.

All credit cards have terrible interest rates.
Full review

All credit cards have terrible interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed 20 days ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service, hassle free banking

ANZ are very easy to deal with. I arranged to transfer my Visa debt to an interest free ANZ visa. The whole process was effortless on my part, i simply spoke to the customer service officer, and everything was done and dusted in a matter of...
Full review

ANZ are very easy to deal with. I arranged to transfer my Visa debt to an interest free ANZ visa. The whole process was effortless on my part, i simply spoke to the customer service officer, and everything was done and dusted in a matter of minutes. They also helped to set up online banking for me whilst i was there. Nothing was a problem for them. Very happy with the service and the product.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (SA), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great potential

If you use the card to your advantage then its great.
Full review

If you use the card to your advantage then its great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stephen (SA), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Unless your a big player, they are not interested

Unless you're a big player, they are not interested Customer service was rude too
Full review

Unless you're a big player, they are not interested Customer service was rude too

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Candace (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a. on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months

    purchase rate

    14.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Rewards

    ANZ Rewards

    • 25,000 Reward Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Terms and conditions, fees and charges apply

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    18.79%

    annual fee

    $80 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 25,000 Reward Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Terms and conditions, fees and charges apply
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $80 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 18.79%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum

    Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months

    purchase rate

    0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0.99% p.a on purchases for the first 4 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 annual fee when you apply online before 23 Jun 2016 and make your first purchase within 4 months from approval. , $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 0.99% for 4 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 69 Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • Enjoy the benefits of our lowest ongoing rate on everyday purchases
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • Enjoy the benefits of our lowest ongoing rate on everyday purchases
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 197 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top