ANZ logo

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.7/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 6240 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Super disappointed with ANZ services!

    Online ID check was absolutely a joke. I inserted personal details and reference number then it popped up with no reference found. I ring up CS, over an hour waiting, next thing I was told that I need to visit a branch. When I show up in branch, the customer manager told me that I need an appointment before they can look at my issue. Anyway, to cut the story short. The branch sends me back to the call centre, then long wait before someone answers and then tells me to go back to the branch. I ended up cancelling the card before even it activated. Super disappointed with ANZ services!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    J, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Overall the product failed in my opinion

    I had no problem with my product until I got in to hardship . I found out that my insurance I was paying for was useless and I was paying for nothing it was a joke and in the fine print it states if you are unable to make your repayments for any reason blah blah blah then we will cover you. They lied and I refused to pay. Due to hardship. So ANZ knowingly sold me a dud insurance .

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Application for this card takes at least a month

    Just warning you all off applying for this credit card with ANZ. The process will take over a month and you still will be no closer to getting your credit card. Their credit card team is based in India so you'll be lucky if they're able to get through to you and if they do, their phone lines are really bad. You are not able to contact them back directly, only phone a 1800 number where you will be put on hold then the operator will email them and ask them to call you again. They ask for the same information over and over again. For me, 34 texts and emails later, still no credit card. I had to cancel my application and applied for an AMEX frequent flyer card which was approved online in 5 minutes. Trust me, it's not worth the hassle, go with another card to get the points. I complained and got back a really lame response back from them. Do yourself a huge favour and avoid this bank at all costs.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kat, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    I've been an ANZ Visa member for over 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    OK but could always be better.

    When paid off in full and not stuck making monthly repayments, a rewards credit card is excellent way to accrue a reward 'bonus' for normal shopping routines. Anything to boost pathetic interest rates. Their Falcon fraud detection, whilst not foolproof, has definitely kicked in on a couple of occasions. The tap-&-pay facility is convenient but way too easy for misuse if card is lost even though the bank covers the loss. We all pay in the end and all banks are guilty of this.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average.

    I don't know if it is really worth the money we pay for it every year for the frequent flyer points. The interest rate is too high but they all are. And the convenience of using it overseas is a plus but again the fees are ridiculous.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good.

    ANZ Visa Card customer service had always gone above and beyond to help solve a problem and bring the issue to successful outcome.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daryl, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm happy with my ANZ credit card

    I've held this account for several years and have never ever had a problem with it or the bank. That's good enough for me to be able to recommend it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Have been a loyal customer for many years

    They have always listened and responded in a respectful manner. I have always felt looked after. I would suggest people pro actively approaching the bank and ask questions, ask for better rates etc. They don’t harass you which I like.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great bank for loans, banking etc.

    I like the ANZ bank but cannot rate a credit card of any bank as being excellent. Interest rates etc are great but the credit card interest rate is high and rarely alters.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    On par credit card

    Okay credit card, no frills but low rate. On par with other banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    That’s really no good.

    I love my credit card with ANZ but I noticed that when COVID-19 hit I remember the government said not to add interest and they added a $64 interest 3 times during COVID-19 lockdowns. That’s really no good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable.

    Reliable, easy to deal with, good benefits.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Madeline, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Rewards review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Will be cancelling my card with ANZ, poor service.

    They have just changed all the benefits for my card and only made a minor adjustment to the cost of the card. I phoned to discuss as I have been a customer for over 20 years and basically they just said "well that is the way it is."

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Solid bank

    Great interest rates, easy app to follow spending, easy to get in contact with when needed.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 Annual fee may vary.
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.