ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 1932 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and prompt actions.

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

Full review

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient, Established, Good communication.

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

Full review

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Excellent bank

Full review

Excellent bank

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hailey (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not sure what this is

Best bank I have had yet

Full review

Best bank I have had yet

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claudine (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.

Full review

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanness (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Okay

It is really crap. I switched almost immediately

Full review

It is really crap. I switched almost immediately

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

As above

Very hard to phone bank at any time

Full review

Very hard to phone bank at any time

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Greg (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy with the bank customer service always great

Been with the bank for many years rarely have a problem always sorted quickly

Full review

Been with the bank for many years rarely have a problem always sorted quickly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient location!

Helpful if a problem arises

Full review

Helpful if a problem arises

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iris (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent bank

I trust ANZ and there customer service is excellent and look after your needs promptly especially regarding security of your account.

Full review

I trust ANZ and there customer service is excellent and look after your needs promptly especially regarding security of your account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grace (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Safe banking, love the rewards program

Don't like the interest rate. Happy with the ATM locations and rewards program is great.

Full review

Don't like the interest rate. Happy with the ATM locations and rewards program is great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not as good as they use to be

Things have changed over the years

Full review

Things have changed over the years

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Keith (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best bank rewards/frequent flyer program

There was a lot of muck around when we upgraded from Frequent flyer to the platinum card. I also think the annual fee is really exorbitant and then you have to pay a reasonably large fee for extra card holder which is frustrating for us because...

Full review

There was a lot of muck around when we upgraded from Frequent flyer to the platinum card. I also think the annual fee is really exorbitant and then you have to pay a reasonably large fee for extra card holder which is frustrating for us because my other half works away and we need to have seperate cards to max the points benefits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erin (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Look around for something more comparable

The annual charges appear excessive. there is not a great choice to redeem the rewards

Full review

The annual charges appear excessive. there is not a great choice to redeem the rewards

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor customer service.

This is a fair product but its cost prohibits people from joining, the link to a frequent flyer loyalty program is its redeeming feature. My dealings with ANZ have been somewhat disappointing they have a very low level of the understandings of...

Full review

This is a fair product but its cost prohibits people from joining, the link to a frequent flyer loyalty program is its redeeming feature. My dealings with ANZ have been somewhat disappointing they have a very low level of the understandings of customer service and what that means. If this was to improve then my overall score would be higher.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Dr (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average

It's just average, I don't appreciate the late payment fee. It doesn't reflect their cost.

Full review

It's just average, I don't appreciate the late payment fee. It doesn't reflect their cost.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cherry (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Banking online is good money when you need it

ANZ credit card is really good. Thanks to ANZ staff in teaching us the best way to use it and pay back

Full review

ANZ credit card is really good. Thanks to ANZ staff in teaching us the best way to use it and pay back

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Visesio (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy and helpful

So far I've had no issues and they are very helpful

Full review

So far I've had no issues and they are very helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average customer service

I had my card used without my authorisation and reported this to ANZ bank but it was not cancelled for another 2 weeks so more money was withdrawn from my account. ANZ bank fixed the problem after I visited them for the second time but this...

Full review

I had my card used without my authorisation and reported this to ANZ bank but it was not cancelled for another 2 weeks so more money was withdrawn from my account. ANZ bank fixed the problem after I visited them for the second time but this situation was very stressful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Julita (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

ANZ has exceptional customer service, the interest rate is quite low. And low annual fee.

Full review

ANZ has exceptional customer service, the interest rate is quite low. And low annual fee.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ash (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent rates, good phone service.

Very helpful when things go wrong with the account, but I pretty much don't hear from them otherwise. I think that's a good thing too, not pestering about additional services, etc.

Full review

Very helpful when things go wrong with the account, but I pretty much don't hear from them otherwise. I think that's a good thing too, not pestering about additional services, etc.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gary (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great points on AMEX, great customer service

Fantastic points earning card (but it will be changed soon sadly)

Full review

Fantastic points earning card (but it will be changed soon sadly)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanna (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Avoid credit cards if possible.

All credit cards have terrible interest rates.

Full review

All credit cards have terrible interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service, hassle free banking

ANZ are very easy to deal with. I arranged to transfer my Visa debt to an interest free ANZ visa. The whole process was effortless on my part, i simply spoke to the customer service officer, and everything was done and dusted in a matter of...

Full review

ANZ are very easy to deal with. I arranged to transfer my Visa debt to an interest free ANZ visa. The whole process was effortless on my part, i simply spoke to the customer service officer, and everything was done and dusted in a matter of minutes. They also helped to set up online banking for me whilst i was there. Nothing was a problem for them. Very happy with the service and the product.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great potential

If you use the card to your advantage then its great.

Full review

If you use the card to your advantage then its great.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stephen (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    • Visa payWave7 for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 31st December 2016. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199

    Go to site

    More info

    • Visa payWave7 for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 31st December 2016. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $199
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically accredited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer Program.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bankwest Zero Platinum MasterCard

    Bankwest Zero Platinum MasterCard

    • No annual fee
    • Complimentary credit card international travel insurance for you and your family
    • No transaction fees on overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    2.99% p.a. for 9 months

    purchase rate

    17.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual fee
    • Complimentary credit card international travel insurance for you and your family
    • No transaction fees on overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 2.99% p.a. for 9 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 17.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • BCU Classic

    BCU Classic

    • Credit Union of the Year by Money Magazine
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Fast approval

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.80% p.a.

    annual fee

    $40

    Go to site

    More info

    • Credit Union of the Year by Money Magazine
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Fast approval
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $40
    • Purchase rate: 11.80% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.80% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $1.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 38 BCU credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 199 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top