ANZ logo

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6261 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Platinum

    ANZ is tops for me

    ANZ has been my bank for many years. The staff are great, friendly, helpfull and precise. The only fault I have is when my ex went bankrupt for not paying our mortgage I was not contacted to see if I wanted to do something about the situation, I was in hospital at the time and all our mail was going to my ex's business so I was unaware of any financial problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Stay Away

    I’d strongly advise anyone thinking of doing business with ANZ to save your time and go elsewhere. I have banked with ANZ for well over 20 years but my last 2 experiences in trying to open new accounts and increase my credit card limit have been nothing short of appalling. Without going into the details of my situation their staff lack general knowledge of the situation they are dealing with and the customer service and wait time is beyond a joke. I will be moving all my business, loans & accounts away from this bank ASAP.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Levi, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Appalling service

    I applied for a credit card for $3000 and have substantial cash assets, own home, in work and have savings of over $750,000. They badgered at least 5 times for the same documents to process this application which I sent as requested. they were still unable to process this application and repeatedly phoned and emailed requesting the same documents over and over again. Appalling service and unbelievable co-operation to carry out a simple banking request. Thank goodness for American Express who offer totally the opposite service and products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Customer service very poor

    Customer service very poor, credit card application and online banking setup process very difficult with multiple phone calls required, usually long wait times (30+ min).

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Swift to act to protect its clients.

    We have found ANZ to be competitive, fair and have on occasions to act swiftly to rectify a fraudulent use of my credit card, from an overseas hacker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    great product

    Great product. you get travel insurance included.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Extremely difficult to deal with.

    Stay away

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvette, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Terrible customer service

    ANZ support is terrible - if anything goes wrong with your account, you should budget 1+ hour of waiting on hold while you are passed around between operators. Very disappointing experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    So bloody difficult

    We are a generation of impatience. ANZ tested my patience, over and over again. I just don't understand why is the credit card activation so difficult. I had to call ANZ put on hold for 20 mins before I get to speak to customer rep, who confirmed that I successfully set up my credit card PIN. Then I confirmed, if I can now login to the internet banking and app, which he said yes. When I tried it on the App, it locked me out. So, it's either my dear friend rep made a mistake in keying in the PIN or what? It is a regular PIN that I usually use. This entire process is just bizarre. First of all, I do not trust the customer service rep who I am giving my personal information and PIN number to, secondly, why cant ANZ just make the whole registration process easier and more importantly more secured?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Bad credit card assessment team

    I applied for an ANZ credit card 4 weeks ago, their team were asking the same question over and over again, I sent bank statements etc many times, also they do not accept inbound call or emails, just outbound email or calls. I have my home loan and offset account with them and even that, also I had an ANZ card before, but even with that they said they can’t give me a credit card? This is ridiculous, always I had a black credit card now and in the past, even at some point I had a black card with ANZ, this is so frustrating. Anyways as I told ANZ, because of this ridiculous team, they are losing a client forever, I will shop around for other credit card institution and also I will move my home loan and offset account from them, they do not deserved a client who always pays the mortgage and credit card on time. By ANZ, thank you to waist my time for 4 weeks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Johny, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Avoid Qantas bonus credit cards.

    Avoid Qantas bonus credit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Guillermo, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Unreasonable account blocking

    ANZ have flawed processes. I always paid off my credit card in full. In the last 2-3 years I have had to be reminded that I had missed a payment In the first instance I was not in a position to pay the outstanding amount until the evening, which I did, in the latest incident I paid immediately. In both situations my card was blocked. In neither situation was I advised that there was a block on the account. In the first occurrence I was in rural nsw and needed to pay for petrol prior to catching a plane. Had I not had a card from another institution it is unlikely that the service station would havegiven credit. As a result of these two instances I cancelled my card. This apparently blocks on line access to the account so couldn’t check my balance nor did I receive any direct communication from Anz I have now been told what my balance is but have incurred penalties for late payment. They will not reinstate on line access. Which is entirely unreasonable as it is my data and i require access for accounting and taxation purposes

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Platinum

    Not the best of banks in recent years

    If there is a problem they may advise you but they never follow up. Should I want an increase in my credit they tell me no and suggest I already have too much - even if I have never missed an interest payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    assistance received was temporary.

    I'm very disappointed, banked with them for a long time and now due to partner becoming disabled and me becoming his full-time carer I cannot afford to pay my $7000 credit card debt. Did the right thing and contacted anz straight away, they gave me 3 months hardship and when I contacted anz again to state that the situation is worse they told me that I can only apply for hardship once and that there is nothing else that can help me with and they need the overdue amount immediately. I asked what is the least amount I can pay and they told me it's on the statement. Awesome!

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryle, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Application process - headache

    I’ve recently applied for the ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum card. Here is a summary of my experience: 1) I completed my application online with an ID verification process. A Credit check was immediately triggered. 2) I was contacted to find a suitable time for a phone call consultation. The time offered was completely disregarded. 3) I was notified the transaction history I offered as evidence of eligibility did not indicate my name. I typed my name in and resent the document which triggered a credit check (again). 4) I received my new card and followed the activation instructions. That didn’t work. 5) I called support and was advised I needed to go down to the branch to identify myself (again). I was then turned around at the branch for not making an appointment 6) I went home, cancelled my application and very happily cut my card in two. Doubling up on ID checks. Doubling up on Credit Checks. Get given the run around. No thank you.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sol, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 36 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $29 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Rewards Plus

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.