ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 1932 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Aware of people, not just profits

I've found that their lending policies are responsible toward customers, rather than predatory. The rates are reasonable, the security for online banking is also great, service is friendly but not intrusive. While I'd like them to take a really...

I've found that their lending policies are responsible toward customers, rather than predatory. The rates are reasonable, the security for online banking is also great, service is friendly but not intrusive. While I'd like them to take a really proactive stand on divesting from fossil fuels, Unlike Westpac they have considered public concerns and are open to persuasion.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jennie (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ANZ fail to reduce rates

They also never inform you of a better deal even when you always pay on time.

They also never inform you of a better deal even when you always pay on time.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Phil (QLD), reviewed 18 days ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ provides the services I need

They have good staff and great service. Only con would be that I can't pay with a credit card at the bank.

They have good staff and great service. Only con would be that I can't pay with a credit card at the bank.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ian (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Innovative services and reliable

They come up with new ideas which makes banking with them good and you feel like they are trying to help. Fees can be high though.

They come up with new ideas which makes banking with them good and you feel like they are trying to help. Fees can be high though.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Todd (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy website to find your way around

I like ANZ because I find them reliable. If I forget to pay the interest on the due date I can always expect a friendly reminder. If I experience any problems, I can happily walk into ANZ and be confident that they would help. The only issue I...

I like ANZ because I find them reliable. If I forget to pay the interest on the due date I can always expect a friendly reminder. If I experience any problems, I can happily walk into ANZ and be confident that they would help. The only issue I find is that their interest rates are high and I find it hard at times to keep up with paying off my credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sonja (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and interest rate

Very good experience and low interest rate, however should be up to date in providing careless cash service.

Very good experience and low interest rate, however should be up to date in providing careless cash service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ashleigh (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommended bank

Very professional in all my dealings with them.

Very professional in all my dealings with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not fully satisfied

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

I believe ANZ's credit card rate is too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Greg (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend ANZ to anyone

Excellent banking.

Excellent banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Norma (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rewards program

Great customer service and response.

Great customer service and response.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tony (VIC), reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and prompt actions.

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

Have been with several major australian banks but ANZ tops them all with good service, prompt actions and overall good value.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient, Established, Good communication.

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

ANZ First credit card suits me as it is convenient, available and low cost annual fee. Suits me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Excellent bank

Excellent bank

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hailey (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not sure what this is

Best bank I have had yet

Best bank I have had yet

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claudine (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.

Have had my product in excess of 4 years with no concerns. I required quality replacement card due to damage cause by me. The after hour and business staff were helpful and respectful. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanness (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Okay

It is really crap. I switched almost immediately

It is really crap. I switched almost immediately

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katherine (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

As above

Very hard to phone bank at any time

Very hard to phone bank at any time

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Greg (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy with the bank customer service always great

Been with the bank for many years rarely have a problem always sorted quickly

Been with the bank for many years rarely have a problem always sorted quickly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient location!

Helpful if a problem arises

Helpful if a problem arises

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iris (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent bank

I trust ANZ and there customer service is excellent and look after your needs promptly especially regarding security of your account.

I trust ANZ and there customer service is excellent and look after your needs promptly especially regarding security of your account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grace (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Safe banking, love the rewards program

Don't like the interest rate. Happy with the ATM locations and rewards program is great.

Don't like the interest rate. Happy with the ATM locations and rewards program is great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not as good as they use to be

Things have changed over the years

Things have changed over the years

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Keith (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best bank rewards/frequent flyer program

There was a lot of muck around when we upgraded from Frequent flyer to the platinum card. I also think the annual fee is really exorbitant and then you have to pay a reasonably large fee for extra card holder which is frustrating for us because...

There was a lot of muck around when we upgraded from Frequent flyer to the platinum card. I also think the annual fee is really exorbitant and then you have to pay a reasonably large fee for extra card holder which is frustrating for us because my other half works away and we need to have seperate cards to max the points benefits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erin (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Look around for something more comparable

The annual charges appear excessive. there is not a great choice to redeem the rewards

The annual charges appear excessive. there is not a great choice to redeem the rewards

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor customer service.

This is a fair product but its cost prohibits people from joining, the link to a frequent flyer loyalty program is its redeeming feature. My dealings with ANZ have been somewhat disappointing they have a very low level of the understandings of...

This is a fair product but its cost prohibits people from joining, the link to a frequent flyer loyalty program is its redeeming feature. My dealings with ANZ have been somewhat disappointing they have a very low level of the understandings of customer service and what that means. If this was to improve then my overall score would be higher.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Dr (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends 30 June 2017

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends 30 June 2017
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Low Rate Credit Card

    HSBC Low Rate Credit Card

    • Enjoy up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • 0% p.a. BT for 15 months – T&Cs apply
    • Access to exclusive offers and special privileges, new customers who apply by 30 June 2017

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.25% p.a.

    annual fee

    $55

    Go to site

    More info

    • Enjoy up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • 0% p.a. BT for 15 months – T&Cs apply
    • Access to exclusive offers and special privileges, new customers who apply by 30 June 2017
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $55
    • Purchase rate: 13.25% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site

    More info

    • Now with Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    Bendigo Bank Basic Black

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    12.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 44 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 12.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 12.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top