ANZ logo

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6271 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Great, reliable and safe!

    This is a great and safe bank with great communication. Have had no issues while using it, would definitely recommend!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    Bad Service

    I found ANZ to be very very unhelpful. Even found staff to be rude at times. Follow up extremely poor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Good, but there could be more.

    I find ANZ a very middle ground bank. They have been good to me, although I felt like when I was hacked, I needed to prove that I was not in 3 states at once. ANZ is basic, and I have heard many people say they need to jump through hoops to achieve anything with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer

    Great bank and have never had any problems .

    Always had a Visa card with the bank for many years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate

    Interest rates

    This bank charges some 21%+ on its credit cards with no option for lower interest rates. Other big banks charge lower interest rates, some even down to 9%+. Not ANZ

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    Corporate corruption at its best.

    Exceptionally ridiculous interest rates, no customer service Australian bank withe big advertising and using Australian sentiment but with call centres in the Philippines be prepared to wait 45 minutes to an hour to talk to a foreigner. They love to charge overdue fees so wont let you now if your two days late or something else happens I've been in debt to them for 25 years never done me any favours and I've paid them 100,000$ in interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Platinum

    Very average

    Typical bank, cold and uncaring.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ernest, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Credit Card A+

    Easy to apply and very quick in getting the new card. Great sign up bonus points offer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    your bank telephone service is not a service

    It is impossible to get on the phone with ANZ. Waiting time runs from 25 mins to 45 mins I waited on several attempts and no one ever picks up the phone. How can a bank function with such bad and shameful telephone service. I rang to remove a transaction dispute lodge the day before and I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone. One attempt was even carried out at the branch with the bank staff who made the call and no one answered the phone and I sat 45 mins at the bank desk with the bank phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lai, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Huge waste of time, terrible phone operators,AVOID

    An absolutely horrible experience trying to sign up for an ANZ black credit card. Phone operators who are constantly making promises then leave for 2-3 days to get an answer. When asking if you are eligible over the phone they will tell you there is a good chance you will be accepted then give a runaround with documents, payslips and once everything is provided they'll give you a blank "sorry, we cannot proceed further, good luck next time!". Huge waste of time, terrible phone operators, I have a credit rating of over 740 and now will be negatively impacted by their incompetence, don't risk your credit rating with a terrible company. Massive waste of time! Save yourself the time and effort and credit rating!. I don't even need a credit card Just intended to use it for earning points rather than a standard debit card.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Francis, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Platinum

    ANZ is tops for me

    ANZ has been my bank for many years. The staff are great, friendly, helpfull and precise. The only fault I have is when my ex went bankrupt for not paying our mortgage I was not contacted to see if I wanted to do something about the situation, I was in hospital at the time and all our mail was going to my ex's business so I was unaware of any financial problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Stay Away

    I’d strongly advise anyone thinking of doing business with ANZ to save your time and go elsewhere. I have banked with ANZ for well over 20 years but my last 2 experiences in trying to open new accounts and increase my credit card limit have been nothing short of appalling. Without going into the details of my situation their staff lack general knowledge of the situation they are dealing with and the customer service and wait time is beyond a joke. I will be moving all my business, loans & accounts away from this bank ASAP.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Levi, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Appalling service

    I applied for a credit card for $3000 and have substantial cash assets, own home, in work and have savings of over $750,000. They badgered at least 5 times for the same documents to process this application which I sent as requested. they were still unable to process this application and repeatedly phoned and emailed requesting the same documents over and over again. Appalling service and unbelievable co-operation to carry out a simple banking request. Thank goodness for American Express who offer totally the opposite service and products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Customer service very poor

    Customer service very poor, credit card application and online banking setup process very difficult with multiple phone calls required, usually long wait times (30+ min).

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Swift to act to protect its clients.

    We have found ANZ to be competitive, fair and have on occasions to act swiftly to rectify a fraudulent use of my credit card, from an overseas hacker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.74% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 32 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.