ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9

based on 1932 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Reliable and fix any problems immediately
Full review

Reliable and fix any problems immediately

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed about 17 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service and always helpful.

We have had our ANZ credit card for over 20 years. I use it every day and never have any problems. When there have been suspicious activity on our credit card, ANZ have called us to find out about this activity. Just awesome being with ANZ.
Full review

We have had our ANZ credit card for over 20 years. I use it every day and never have any problems. When there have been suspicious activity on our credit card, ANZ have called us to find out about this activity. Just awesome being with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kym (QLD), reviewed about 19 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Accuracy of bills & fantastic customer service

I wasn't offered a reward card. Other than that they had great customer service.
Full review

I wasn't offered a reward card. Other than that they had great customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Su (SA), reviewed about 20 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rate

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.
Full review

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

M (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They're in business like any other bank.

This bank will not go into bat for you if you run into trouble with your credit card. Never give your details to anyone over the internet, even if you trust them.
Full review

This bank will not go into bat for you if you run into trouble with your credit card. Never give your details to anyone over the internet, even if you trust them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Carolyn (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service and good perks

Higher interest rate, but good perks such as qantas f.flyer points and travel insurance.
Full review

Higher interest rate, but good perks such as qantas f.flyer points and travel insurance.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emma (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good branch service reasonable interest rate.

Great rewards program excellent security.
Full review

Great rewards program excellent security.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient and easy to accrue points.

I use my credit card for everything possible to earn rewards, pay it of during the month and receive automatic cash back as soon as the required points have accrued.
Full review

I use my credit card for everything possible to earn rewards, pay it of during the month and receive automatic cash back as soon as the required points have accrued.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Makes you feel valued

It's great. Great perks!
Full review

It's great. Great perks!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I believe ANZ is an awesome bank and I love it

I believe ANZ is an awesome bank
Full review

I believe ANZ is an awesome bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emily (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Alright rewards

Good on points. Rewards are average.
Full review

Good on points. Rewards are average.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Edvince (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Small branch, friendly staff, great service.

Have credit card account and I get a special account because I am on a disability pension (centrelink payment) . Also have savings account set up to transfer money into and trasfer money back to credit card when I need it- money available...
Full review

Have credit card account and I get a special account because I am on a disability pension (centrelink payment) . Also have savings account set up to transfer money into and trasfer money back to credit card when I need it- money available instantly - have debit visa card linked to this account - also can direct transfer to other peoples account - hassle free - easy to use

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tobias (NSW), reviewed 30 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good price and rewards for 1st year

The annual fee is only worth it for the 1st year with their rewards special. Afterwards it's actually quite pricey.
Full review

The annual fee is only worth it for the 1st year with their rewards special. Afterwards it's actually quite pricey.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Long (SA), reviewed 30 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank

Good easy card to get, and good service.
Full review

Good easy card to get, and good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chard (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and helpful whenever I need them.

I've had my credit card with ANZ for over 15 years and it's been relatively hassle free.
Full review

I've had my credit card with ANZ for over 15 years and it's been relatively hassle free.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low interest rates, basically friendly staff.

Won't increase credit limit - money going missing/unauthorised transactions. 600,000 in question at the moment - no proof.
Full review

Won't increase credit limit - money going missing/unauthorised transactions. 600,000 in question at the moment - no proof.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Tibor (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I found their customer service very prompt and helpful.
Full review

I found their customer service very prompt and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tanya (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Yes

They are friendly, the only bad thing is that they open hours don't suit me but every other bank is the same, I wish my boss would pay cash - that way I would never have to have anything to do with a bank again.
Full review

They are friendly, the only bad thing is that they open hours don't suit me but every other bank is the same, I wish my boss would pay cash - that way I would never have to have anything to do with a bank again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Thomas (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Polite

Nice people
Full review

Nice people

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phil (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Customer Service

I joined the ANZ 30 years ago when I first started work. I've never had a problem with the bank and they have always answered all queries promptly and efficiently. This Bank has helped me purchase my first car, my first home and helped me when we...
Full review

I joined the ANZ 30 years ago when I first started work. I've never had a problem with the bank and they have always answered all queries promptly and efficiently. This Bank has helped me purchase my first car, my first home and helped me when we were overseas. My children also now have bank accounts with the ANZ.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carrie (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rewards credit cards

You get 2 cards. 1 Amex and 1 Visa. Amex to use to get more points and if a store doesn't take AMEX you can still collect points by using your visa card. Also the annual fee will be waived if you call them to "discuss".
Full review

You get 2 cards. 1 Amex and 1 Visa. Amex to use to get more points and if a store doesn't take AMEX you can still collect points by using your visa card. Also the annual fee will be waived if you call them to "discuss".

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pai (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service.

Seamless transferring between credit card and paying off our credit card every month.
Full review

Seamless transferring between credit card and paying off our credit card every month.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Virginia (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great deal

Good rates, wonderful customer service.
Full review

Good rates, wonderful customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

I like being able to go into the branch customer service is always terrific. They have a ticket system in my local branch works well. Have been over due with payments in past and I didn't feel like ANZ hassled me at all, they were very nice...
Full review

I like being able to go into the branch customer service is always terrific. They have a ticket system in my local branch works well. Have been over due with payments in past and I didn't feel like ANZ hassled me at all, they were very nice about it and let me get on top of the situation. I highly recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Generally useful especially for tap and go.

Cost of product could be cheaper for aged pensioners .
Full review

Cost of product could be cheaper for aged pensioners .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karel (TAS), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months

    purchase rate

    14.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo

    St.George Vertigo

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 18 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    13.24%

    annual fee

    $55

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 18 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $55
    • Purchase rate: 13.24%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Premium Card

    American Express Qantas Premium Card

    • Earn up to 2 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    • Receive up to 80,000 extra Qantas Points
    • Enjoy 2 Qantas Club Lounge invitations every year

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $249

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 2 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    • Receive up to 80,000 extra Qantas Points
    • Enjoy 2 Qantas Club Lounge invitations every year
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $249
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    12.74%

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • % p.a. on purchases for the first months
    • $99 annual fee
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • Make purchases with our lowest interest rate and longest interest-free period
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • Make purchases with our lowest interest rate and longest interest-free period
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 24 months (with 2.5% balance transfer fee)
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 24 months (2.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 1.75%, Min $1.75
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top