Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.7/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 6219 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from ANZ

Low Rate

Purchase rate
12.49% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 25 months and then 20.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$58 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Beware of distortions to "reasonable service."

    Credit card statements posted to arrive very near to the day payment due, the one today arrived on the payment due day! They blame Australia Post. Seems like a good way for them to charge overdue fees so no incentive for them to post statements earlier.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pete, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Would recommend

    Good overall friendly service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kym, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This bank has an amazing team that are committed.

    This bank has an amazing team that are so committed to helping you achieve your saving and spending goals. They send regular check up emails and always get back to you ASAP when asking a question.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maddie, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    Excellent product. ANZ customer service has been fantastic in helping me find the best product suited for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nakita, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great card for overseas travellers

    ANZ Travel Adventures Rewards Card. Covers all my needs - free travel insurance overseas, and zero transfer rates when overseas.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The interest charges are astronomical.

    The interest charges are astronomical.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Budget for Quality Options

    The Pros outweigh the Cons for me. Because I pay out my Credit Card every month, I dodge any interest. However if I were to not pay out each month, the interest is very high. The yearly fees are also one of the highest, but the rewards are better than most cards.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The ANZ app is user friendly and easy to use.

    I enjoy the online banking. Using the ANZ bank app is easy. Not always easy to find an ANZ ATM.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ go above and beyond to assist with our needs

    Excellent Customer Service. We had our credit card details stolen and ANZ were very quick to cancel the card and refund the stolen funds. Always very helpful and polite and go above and beyond to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marianne, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    I have no problems with my bank. They are very good to me and I've never had a thing go wrong. I would recommend ANZ to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Neither good nor bad, just a bank

    Nothing either way, most banks are very similar. Just stay with one you trust.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Convenience not rewards.

    They are convenient, one of the big 4 and don't have too many hidden charges. However they don't offer as many good deals as some of the smaller credit card organisations or as many rewards. They're also quite costly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Karly, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No ownership or fixing of mistake by ANZ.

    I applied for a balance transfer. Through my assessment, I noted that the figures had been considerably altered from my initial application. My personal loan had tripled, rent had been increased, and a 'single' application had been changed to 'partner'. I put a complaint through to the complaints department, with proof that these values were grossly overestimated. After chasing them constantly, and them telling me "they were incredibly busy", the end result was a negative impact on my credit rating despite it being an inaccurate assessment, which they won't do anything about because 'I consented to an assessment'. When I discussed that I consented to a true and accurate assessment, I never heard back and they closed my case. I can see why their complaints department is so busy.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steph, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Extremely helpful when it counts.

    Interest rate high, in-bank customer service not helpful, but amazing free travel insurance and fantastic service when my credit card was stolen. Thus, I have trust in their ability to handle any identity theft. Plus, to swap to another bank would be time consuming and a hassle.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Branch closures are outrageous

    Branch closures in regional areas are appalling - no thought or care for aged/isolated/ non-driving/ country-dwelling customers. Not everyone can catch public transport/taxi or drive independently to a branch or ATM. Many older people don’t have the means/confidence/trust to access online or phone banking.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.