ANZ logo

ANZ Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6315 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card

    We have been with ANZ for over 20years.

    Interest rate on credit card is a bit high, interest paid on savings is a bit low. it is difficult to talk to a human about products or changes. Increasing limit on credit card was a bit of a chore and took over a week. The last time we saw someone in branch, in Wodonga Vic, to enquire about opening another account they were extremely helpful and explained the benefits very well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marc, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ Card give Frequent Flyers

    I like my Credit Card as its attached to my Qantas Frequent Flyer account. It gives me bonus points each month that I can use for flights. I also find the ANZ app on my phone easy to manage my Credit Card and other accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate - Balance Transfer Offer

    No support

    I don’t recommend them for credit cards, I struggled with being financially abused as well as all other abuse imaginable by my ex husband, and finally got free of him and really suffered trying to afford my credit card bill that my ex had run up, unfortunately the credit card was in my name and I rang the bank to enquire about recieving a cut in my repayments per month as I was desperately struggling to survive and make the repayments each month. They were very uncaring and told me they could do nothing to help me. To this day I’m still struggling with the debt.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    I have used Mozo for ages and everything is great

    I like it because everything was excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaso, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Overall great

    Have had my credit card with ANZ for many, many years and have been very happy with them.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Love this bank

    A bank who is there for you

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Great credit card, lots of benefits.

    I have a rewards card from the ANZ. We can collect points to convert to airline points, as well as other vouchers and items. It comes with complimentary travel insurance and has no international transaction fees. The only issue is it used to come with much more, but when COVID happened it got stripped right back. It used to come with lounge passes and 1 return domestic flight per year. When this occurred I looked around for a card that had all the previous benefits, but have been unsuccessful in finding one that has everything I want. If only they had left it as it was instead of changing it, it would have been perfect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ - Worth it if you're a Qantas frequent flyer.

    Great for earning Qantas Points, some issues on sign up and not as much guidance on spending, fees and credit ratings as other banks offer. Would recommend for the ease and trust of an Aus bank, and for earning Qantas Points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ellie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Service needs improving

    Bank is ok has the accounts you need but like most banks credit card rates was never lowered despite asking .Lacks customer service unless you get the odd good employee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate - Balance Transfer Offer

    Week service and in decline.

    Removing branches and ATM machines that accept deposits, are not personal service now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mervyn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Low Rate - Balance Transfer Offer

    My bank great

    L like my bank the ANZ they offer low interest rate on my credit card and a 12month installment plan for repayment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    My bank great

    This bank is flexible find money easy to manage have helpful guide s

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    very good survey

    very good very nice

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Finnegan, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Never had a problem with ANZ

    I have banked with ANZ for years and never experienced a problem with them. When someone stole my credit card and used it fraudulently the bank gave me my money back, so I was a happy camper!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ First

    Generally good

    This bank has a good service attitude and is one of the four largest banks in Australia with high credibility

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nils, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 193 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.