ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 1932 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ have competitive rates and professional staff

I have been with ANZ for 42 years and they have always given great service. ANZ have always accommodated my needs and the staff are always very helpful.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for 42 years and they have always given great service. ANZ have always accommodated my needs and the staff are always very helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hilary (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Lovely people, and customer service service!

Full review

Lovely people, and customer service service!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Voon (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient.

They provide convenient service.

Full review

They provide convenient service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tui (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall very good

I have been with ANZ Bank for a few years now and they have taken very good care of me and my needs.

Full review

I have been with ANZ Bank for a few years now and they have taken very good care of me and my needs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Veronca (NT), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Thanks, everything is just great.

Full review

Thanks, everything is just great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tuakanakore (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to save with

I am so impressed with ANZ.

Full review

I am so impressed with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees to high

Fees and charges are too high especially with the ruling recently that they have been overcharging customers like me.

Full review

Fees and charges are too high especially with the ruling recently that they have been overcharging customers like me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Hassan (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good branch location

Good online banking.

Full review

Good online banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gerard (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Can do much better

ANZ are not very interactive with customers.

Full review

ANZ are not very interactive with customers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anita (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not impressed

Too many fees.

Full review

Too many fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melanie (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Okay

I am very happy with this bank, I have been with ANZ since 1976.

Full review

I am very happy with this bank, I have been with ANZ since 1976.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Just another greedy bank

Their interest rate was too high.

Full review

Their interest rate was too high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ease of initial setup

Made it quite easy with our home loans. And it was easy to reorganise our accounts.

Full review

Made it quite easy with our home loans. And it was easy to reorganise our accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lauren (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Very high interest rates.

Full review

Very high interest rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Eunice (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Really good

ANZ are a classic, traditional bank.

Full review

ANZ are a classic, traditional bank.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Reliable

Full review

Reliable

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Prompt and friendly service

Good, friendly service. Provide info promptly, information clearly outlined when changes occur.

Full review

Good, friendly service. Provide info promptly, information clearly outlined when changes occur.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service assistance.

Accessible branch to bank - Plumpton Market.

Full review

Accessible branch to bank - Plumpton Market.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natividad (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fine

I would advise not to trust ANZ too early.

Full review

I would advise not to trust ANZ too early.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Debbie (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service

Overall reliable and friendly website.

Full review

Overall reliable and friendly website.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

No customer loyalty

No customer loyalty, even after 20 years.

Full review

No customer loyalty, even after 20 years.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jane (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

For seniors who may not have access to internet

Banks have changed so much over the years and don't look after older customers and I think the ease of access to people's accounts is bad.

Full review

Banks have changed so much over the years and don't look after older customers and I think the ease of access to people's accounts is bad.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sandra (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

We have complete trust in them

I like that they contact you if they think a fraudulent transaction has been purchased.

Full review

I like that they contact you if they think a fraudulent transaction has been purchased.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Catherine (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent safety features

I have been a customer of ANZ since 1967 for both private and business. I found that they were very good to work with. Since the invention of the internet, business operations they have been very good in protecting the accounts with the Falcon...

Full review

I have been a customer of ANZ since 1967 for both private and business. I found that they were very good to work with. Since the invention of the internet, business operations they have been very good in protecting the accounts with the Falcon program and saved my accounts when a scammer tried to steal my funds. Very good ANZ!!!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Erhard (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Cannot wait to change banks

Worst bank ever

Full review

Worst bank ever

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jessie (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you make one eligible purchase in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • Mozo Experts Choice award 2017
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points and $200 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you make one eligible purchase in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • Mozo Experts Choice award 2017
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a, $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a, $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top