Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.7/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 6200 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ is customer friendly and easy to use.

    I prefer banking with ANZ because their online banking is so easy to use. I have a personal and business account with ANZ and the rates are so afforable. I use an ANZ rewards credit card and I have gained so many gift cards! I cannot recommend ANZ enough.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kennedy, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Decent Qantas Frequent Flyer card.

    I like the Frequent Flyer Qantas Visa card from ANZ because it earns me 1.5 points per dollar with a minimum limit of $6000. I'd have gotten the black card, but the minimum limit is $15k so to minimise my liabilities I've had to choose the Platinum card, but with also sacrifice the higher earning rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ilias, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ Bank Platinum Credit Card is versatile!

    ANZ Bank Platinum Credit Card is a simple but versatile credit facility - lots of features!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sanjay, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Can be tried once

    I like them for the features and flexibility but dislike them for their interest rates.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Subramanian, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Rewards Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love the rewards I get with this card.

    There is really not much to dislike about this card if you travel a few times a year and are able to pay it off in full before the due date. It includes travel insurance, a return flight to a destination in Australia and the Virgin Lounge passes have opened my eyes to the benefits of airport lounges. The rewards program often has got me enough points to score a second seat on a flight. If you don't travel often or don't use a credit card for your every day spending to collect points, then the annual fee may not make it worth it. I'm not sure what the interest rate is like, I have a vague memory it was higher than some other cards, but if you are like me and pay the card off in full every fortnight, the interest rate is of no consequence since I never pay interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carmen, South Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    I don’t have any issues, ANZ seems to offer a good service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Clint, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy with ANZ Visa card.

    Good range of services, good service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Great rewards and gives you insurance for travel.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dina, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great card. Free international travel insurance.

    They looked after me before I went on a huge overseas trip last year. They hooked me up with a travel adventures rewards card, which comes with free international travel insurance and zero exchange fees on overseas purchases. Yes you need to spend a lot in the first month to qualify for all the freebies, but I used it to book my flights which got me over the threshold. I'm happy with this card and their assistance since having it.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ANZ is good.

    I like this bank because I've never had a problem with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Low Rate review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful and easy online application.

    Always willing to assist and guide you towards your best interest and very flexible.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Decent service but changes to T&Cs can be missed.

    Read the fine print on everything and the updates to T&Cs

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good frequent flyer points.

    ANZ - quick and easy application process and good frequent flyer points.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ANZ listens and cares for its customers.

    ANZ has been very helpful whenever I have challenged a charge by a service provider on my Visa card statement. Sometimes even though it's been over the 3 month limitation. On one occasion where the resolution hasn't been speedy the bank has gifted me a goodwill payment unasked. Their customer service is outstanding.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanna, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Meets my needs.

    Because I pay my balance off every month, the high-ish interest rate is irrelevant to me. The attraction to me is no yearly fee and reward points which partly makes up for lousy interest rates with all banks savings. No hassle getting money back on two occasions when card details have been hacked.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.