BankVic logo

BankVic customer reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 447 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent BankVic customer reviews

  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Best bank for service, friendly staff, professiona

    Excellent bank and staff. Very polite and friendly and showing respect. Nothing is too much trouble. Particularly as I live in the country miles away from Melbourne I do most of my banking and paying bills on line. Occasionally,for some reason or another, there's been a glitch in the system and I haven't been able to log in. Straight call to the help line, which is answered straight away, by a real person, I am "walked through" the directions and up and running again. Phone bank is also available. When I need cash I usually go to a store but ATM is available with a partner bank, otherwise there is a fee of course if you use a different bank. I have an investment account with them. From time to time I have taken out loans with them. I have been with this bank for more than 40 years and don't anticipate changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhonda, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
    More BankVic bank account customer reviews
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Great service, safe secure and reliable

    We really love this bank as they have been ours for years, the credit card is easy to use, accepted everywhere, never been hacked or scammed and the cash back credit easily covers the annual fee every year, really like having a credit card for nothing. As a younger couple we appreciate that it covers itself and the team in person are fantastic and very helpful. Definitely recommend them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
    More BankVic credit card customer reviews
  • BankVic Home Loan

    Worst Bank in Australia

    We have almost $500k in savings with BankVic. We also have a $386k Investment Property loan. We have sold the investment property and over $400k was sent to BankVic as part of the settlement on Friday. I called today (Monday) to find out what was happening with the loan. BankVic's response was that they did not know anything about the payment. They later called back to say they had found the money but apparently do not know what to do with it. I tried escalating this to senior management. Senior management won't speak to me because it is beneath them to speak to a member and the loans department won't speak to me because I have escalated the issue to senior management.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Seaton, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More BankVic home loan customer reviews
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Great service

    Excellent service on phone, no waiting, no fees, reasonable interest. Contacted when thought I was being scammed, support when stuck overseas.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nancy, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
    More BankVic savings account customer reviews
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Pathetic on-line service.

    I made two attempts to open a term deposit on-line with this lot. First attempt was slow as the flotilla of intrusive questions had me searching for various documents. I was logged out on the 7th page of the questions with the software claiming that there "...was no activity for an extended period...". None of my input was saved! I gritted my teeth and restarted and I was really quick this time. On the 7th page the moronic software again claimed that there was "...no activity for an extended period...", and logged me off. This was absolute nonsense. Never again. I logged on to Judo Bank and invested my money there without a problem in just a few minutes.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Vic, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More BankVic term deposit customer reviews
  • BankVic

    Always for helping the customer.

    A magnificent bank! Always helpful and very informative. The interest rates on loans are well below the big banks and fees are practically non-existent. The one downside is the lack of branch outlets to visit in person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More BankVic debit card customer reviews
  • BankVic Personal Loan

    They care

    Very good for the common person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More BankVic personal loan customer reviews
  • BankVic Car Loan

    Very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with.

    Very competitive and amazing customer service, happy to go that one step further for their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More BankVic car loan customer reviews
  • BankVic Home Insurance

    Excellent

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blossom, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More BankVic home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.