BankVic logo

BankVic reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 430 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic reviews

  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Go to the big 4 banks

    I was with Bankvic however have changed to one of the big 4 banks. Their bank app needs an upgrade also it breaks down many times. They would not negotiate my rate with me at all as I had a few products with them and the customer service is very poor. I would highly recommend that you stick to the big 4 banks. I feel that Bankvic have become incompetent with their staff not knowing the answers to basic questions and my time on the phone is at least 30-45 min.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • BankVic Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic on-line service.

    I made two attempts to open a term deposit on-line with this lot. First attempt was slow as the flotilla of intrusive questions had me searching for various documents. I was logged out on the 7th page of the questions with the software claiming that there "...was no activity for an extended period...". None of my input was saved! I gritted my teeth and restarted and I was really quick this time. On the 7th page the moronic software again claimed that there was "...no activity for an extended period...", and logged me off. This was absolute nonsense. Never again. I logged on to Judo Bank and invested my money there without a problem in just a few minutes.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vic, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankVic Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rate but I recommend shopping around.

    Good rate and I like the redraw function, but when I made an enquiry about reducing the rates, they ignored my emails.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lawrence, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Visa Silver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    How a bank used to be

    BankVic has great customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful staff and low fees

    They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always for helping the customer.

    A magnificent bank! Always helpful and very informative. The interest rates on loans are well below the big banks and fees are practically non-existent. The one downside is the lack of branch outlets to visit in person.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They care

    Very good for the common person.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with.

    Very competitive and amazing customer service, happy to go that one step further for their customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Blossom, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.