BankVic logo

BankVic customer reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 430 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent BankVic customer reviews

  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Go to the big 4 banks

    I was with Bankvic however have changed to one of the big 4 banks. Their bank app needs an upgrade also it breaks down many times. They would not negotiate my rate with me at all as I had a few products with them and the customer service is very poor. I would highly recommend that you stick to the big 4 banks. I feel that Bankvic have become incompetent with their staff not knowing the answers to basic questions and my time on the phone is at least 30-45 min.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More BankVic bank account customer reviews
  • BankVic Term Deposit

    Pathetic on-line service.

    I made two attempts to open a term deposit on-line with this lot. First attempt was slow as the flotilla of intrusive questions had me searching for various documents. I was logged out on the 7th page of the questions with the software claiming that there "...was no activity for an extended period...". None of my input was saved! I gritted my teeth and restarted and I was really quick this time. On the 7th page the moronic software again claimed that there was "...no activity for an extended period...", and logged me off. This was absolute nonsense. Never again. I logged on to Judo Bank and invested my money there without a problem in just a few minutes.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Vic, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More BankVic term deposit customer reviews
  • BankVic Home Loan

    Good rate but I recommend shopping around.

    Good rate and I like the redraw function, but when I made an enquiry about reducing the rates, they ignored my emails.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lawrence, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More BankVic home loan customer reviews
  • BankVic Visa Silver

    How a bank used to be

    BankVic has great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More BankVic credit card customer reviews
  • BankVic Savings Account

    Helpful staff and low fees

    They've always very helpful, easy to and you get to see someone if needed. Good customer service and reasonable fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More BankVic savings account customer reviews
  • BankVic

    Always for helping the customer.

    A magnificent bank! Always helpful and very informative. The interest rates on loans are well below the big banks and fees are practically non-existent. The one downside is the lack of branch outlets to visit in person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More BankVic debit card customer reviews
  • BankVic Personal Loan

    They care

    Very good for the common person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More BankVic personal loan customer reviews
  • BankVic Car Loan

    Very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with.

    Very competitive and amazing customer service, happy to go that one step further for their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More BankVic car loan customer reviews
  • BankVic Home Insurance

    Excellent

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Blossom, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More BankVic home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.