Thumbnail icon for HSBC

HSBC Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.6/10
Price
5.5/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
5.6/10
Convenience
5.5/10
Trust
5.8/10
Based on 445 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent HSBC credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No customer service.

    Very difficult to contact by phone, dislike the robot you have to talk to, they take you on a trip round the world before they come up with solution.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Angelika, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good value.

    Easy to use, good interest rate and rewards points.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient.

    I appreciate the 0% percent balance transfer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No problems with this credit card, great service.

    I've found this to be a good product. Staff are always very helpful too.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gianna, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Have always been very helpful with any issues.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • HSBC Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor service and lacking add ons.

    Their customer service is incredibly bad. I lodged a complaint with them 7 weeks ago and they still haven't provided a solution, just a 'we are still looking into it' response.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and features for security.

    Excellent at checking on possible fraudulent activity. When I was worried about certain entries on my card, it was so quick and easy to have the card cancelled and replaced. The customer service was excellent.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • HSBC Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good online services

    first time application

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tuan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good provider but not for gaining Qantas points

    This credit card has multiple tiers in Qantas Frequent Flyer point accumulation. That is, one point for each dollar spent using the card if your balance is less than $3,000 a month. After reaching this threshold, you will be awarded 0.5 points for each dollar spent. Therefore, it gives cardholders less value compared to other cards.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Less
    Paulo, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • HSBC Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I dislike this bank

    After missing a payment by two days thanks to other banks being delayed, HSBC cancelled the card and now I have only a payment to make without the use of credit limit which was disappointment especially after being with them for 18 years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • HSBC Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and fantastic rewards

    Although their interest rate is high it does not affect us as we pay off our balance at each statement. Their rewards program is great and the points add up quickly and we often redeem for gift vouchers and treat ourselves to free purchases. They are quick to notify us if they feel an unauthorised transaction has taken place, (which none were but we purchased something from overseas which aroused their suspicions )

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • HSBC Platinum Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Great customer service

    Terrible interest rates

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • HSBC Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Run and don't look back.

    The only place I have seen good reviews is on here. Which to me is somewhat suspect. This is the worst bank EVER. Seriously run the other way. I was roped into the credit card and there has been one issue after another. From them randomly canceling the cards (I have had three cards cancelled with explanations of "Sorry we don't know what happened') to just plain old terrible and poor communication and customer service. This "Bank" is an all over fail. I can not wait to finalise credit transfer and get the hell out of this poor excuse of a company. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • HSBC Low Rate Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service secure online banking setup

    Well for example I haven't been able to make payments recently and they haven't hassled me or debited from my savings account. I guess its up to me! :P just great interest rates etc

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • HSBC Premier World Mastercard (Rewards Plus) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended.

    Very convenient to use, service is very good too with friendly and helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Boon, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 224 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.