NAB logo

NAB Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 4284 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from NAB

Qantas Rewards Signature Card

Purchase rate
19.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$395 $295 in the first year
Rewards program
Qantas Frequent Flyer

Promoted

Recent NAB credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    The banking functions are acceptable.

    The bank is ok. Its services are acceptable.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They are very efficient.

    They are prompt and very efficient if you have a problem with someone using your account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Tasmania, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    try all them all and then try the NAB

    try all them all and then try the NAB

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Western Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor.

    Bank offers no fee balance transfers from other banks - but not between own products . Simply pay excessive interest when rate <1% on term deposits.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    NAB Bank review

    I joined the NAB when it took over BNZ. It is no better or worse than any of the big four Banks and pays little attention to its customers. It provides minimum service.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Interest rates are far too high,

    Easy to deal with, interest rates are too high, able to use the card anywhere in the world

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am in a much happier place about my credit card.

    I was having trouble paying off my credit card because my interest rate was so high 19.99%. When Covid struck they dropped the credit rate by 2.5% for 3 months so I contacted the bank. I spoke to a lovely gentleman and told him all my troubles about not being able to pay off the card and how it was affecting me financially. He got my next months interest rate waived and for the next 3 months my interest rate was 6.5%. Lastly he got my interest rate dropped to 9.95% for the life of the credit card. This has made a huge difference in me being able to pay off a lot of the $10,000 I owed on the credit card. The interest rate is one that I can pay off as well as some of the balance. I am feeling in a more happy place now and it is all because of this one gentleman on the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    NAB credit card repayments

    During the pandemic NAB reduced my monthly rate automatically, I did not have to contact them and ask for a reduction as this can be embarrassing. I appreciated that they did the right thing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindy, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No opportunity to lower fees

    Too expensive.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    I have found my local NAB branch workers to be great. You can talk with them and they take the time to make sure you understand what they are telling you. Just very friendly people working there.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Increase the monthly minimum payment.

    Credit card interest is far too high and minimum payments far too low, making it too long to pay out the debt.

    Deirdre, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy use banking.

    The ease of using the NAB app is why I’ve given an excellent score. Also when I’ve had to call customer service, it’s been quick and easy, speaking to Australian call takers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bree, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not recommend

    Customer service is not up to standard.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Martina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic card.

    Annual fee and reward programs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great staff

    Friendly staff at the branch.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Less
    Raelene, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 Annual fee may vary.
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.