Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 4255 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from NAB

Low Rate Card

Purchase rate
12.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$59
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent NAB credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    They have been fantastic with the COVID pandemic. Lowering the monthly repayment for three months.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Definitely a friendly customer first bank.

    They have been very helpful with all applications and always friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Talie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It's a big bank, services are good

    It's a big bank ,internet services are well rounded and can be trusted. I haven't had a bad experience with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy access and prompt resolution

    Although a very detailed assessment process, the card was dispatched quickly and able to be activated immediately. The reward points given will be useful into the future.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smart bank.

    I've been with NAB over 10 years. Happy to bank with them, will not change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very sporadic product information and trust

    We are stuck with NAB for financial reasons. At our local branch, there is a regular turnover of staff and you have to repeat so much information when we ask technical questions about our credit card payments or queries. Customers should do their research for sure.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service, good products.

    Great customer service at local branch. Easy to setup new accounts, including joints accounts and advice on savings credit cards.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    All good.

    I haven't had any issues.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I would rate my bank as average.

    I have been a customer for nearly 40 years. It has become now more out of convenience and the fact that changing banks takes effort. I once used to be called frequently to ensure I was happy with my products and they suited my needs. I haven’t been contacted in the last 5 years or more. Having said this, on the occasions I have needed to contact I have also had helpful professional and courteous service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service but low rates.

    The NAB has always had very good customer service. Would be nice if they were offering better interest rates.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    I like using NAB because they credit your money forward early and their arm's are easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gregory, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service - financial hardship.

    PROs: * Secured a good interest rate. * Good customer service in relation to hardship. ** I was made redundant & contacted NAB and they worked with me. *** deferred payments on outstanding balance. *** froze interest accrual whilst unemployed. CONs: * Interest Rate.... But who doesn't want to pay less interest? CONCLUSION: * Contacting them as soon as I became unemployed, customer service were very understanding and I wasn't made to feel embarrassed by my change in circumstances. * I was unemployed for 8 months and they extended the original 6 month account freeze for a further 3 months (and said they could offer longer if my circumstances did not change by then).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Anne marie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    An expensive credit card packed with features

    The Qantas Rewards Signature Credit card is packed with benefits and features providing a comprehensive overall product. The limits and insurance are standard and not standout but the inclusive price protection is a bonus feature which many credit cards no longer offer, however the criteria to qualify for this are quite strict. The annual price for this card is high but if qualifying for bonus points and insurance then it can be offset. Staff have been helpful when answering questions about the product and setting up shared access between additional card holders.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Henry, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NAB - The best bank in Australia.

    I have been with NAB for over 30 years and never experienced any problems. I have never paid any fees, only minimum interest while we had the mortgage. I wish every bank was like NAB.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Can do better.

    Been with NAB and Qantas a long time so have stayed with them but need to push for better deals regularly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Murray, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      CUA Platinum Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.