NAB logo

NAB Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4299 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from NAB

StraightUp Card

Purchase rate
0% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
No current offer
Annual fee
$120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent NAB credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Credit Card

    THE BEST THING ANYONE CAN DO IS: KEEP AWAY !!!

    I have been watching adverts on TV for months about NAB promoting a ........................... NAB CREDIT CARD WITH A 0% INTEREST FOR A PERIOD OF 32 MONTHS !!! So I called the NAB and asked, what can they offer me, whom has been a loyal existing customer with the NAB for SO MANY YEARS, and as a family we have all our banking accounts with the NAB, including Personal accounts for all the members of our family, Business accounts, Home loan account, and my PLATINUM CARD... So I asked: 'WHAT COULD YOU DO FOR ME AND MY CREDIT CARD, WHO HAS BEEN AN EXISTING CUSTOMER WITH THE NAB FOR A LONG TIME ????? IF THE NAB IS OFFERING SUCH A CARROT TO ATTRACT NEW CUSTOMERS TO THE NAB, SURELY IT WOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF PLAN IN SUPPORT FOR ITS EXISTING, LOYAL CUSTOMERS ' .... THEIR ANSWER WAS... ' THERE IS NO ROOM FOR ANY NEGOTIATION ON ANYTHING WITH EXISTING CUSTOMERS' THEIR YOU HAVE IT.... COME TO THE NAB AND BE TREATED LIKE DIRT !!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB StraightUp Card ($20/month - $3,000 Credit Limit)

    Bad Service don't know own systems

    Went into the bank to update my phone number to match my credit card for SMS confirmations on purchases , couldn't even get that done in person at bank. Handed a phone in the middle of the bank to talk to someone on the phone for support. If you are after service of any kind this isn't the bank for you. Even then number still not updated once a 100 point Id check given to the bank clerk.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card

    Great card to have handled everything

    I like everything been with nab for over 10 years will never change providers good to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card

    Almost 11 years of excellent product and service

    Almost 11 years of excellent product and service says it all. I wouldn't change for anything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Failure to accommodate NAB customers.

    Bank is ok but there no NAB ATM in my area and and I will be changing banks soon if NAB don’t get one, the only ATM in my area are the ones that charge me.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    i wont change my provider

    I have had nab for 24 years and my loan is finished home loan complete so i will stay with them.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clifford, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card

    It was interesting and difference to others

    It is just like all the other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oliver, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    How the bank destroyed my life & left me penniless

    My credit card fell out of my pocket and I went online to temporarily block the card. I then rang to get a new card. In the meantime, I found the card and went back online to unblock it. My card had disappeared out of my account and so I call the bank. Only to be told that the customer representative had completely blocked it. I did not ask her to do this, nor did she tell me she was doing this. They refused to unblock it and told me I would have to wait 10 days for a new card. Their customer resolution was to give the staff member training. Wow. Nothing for me, not even an apology. I asked for the card to be put on a courier and they refused. But, hang on, this was their mistake. The staff member did not get sacked, she still has a job, access to food and money, I don't and no one at the bank cares. The guy on the phone said that he could not phone the card company. This was a lie because the branch manager was able too. He just did not want to do his job. I then went into my local branch and spoke to the manager who looked into it and she said that she organised the card to be express posted. Well, that turns out to be no good either as Australia Post is not honouring their delivery time. Again, the card should have been put on a courier since it was their mistake. I asked for the card to be delivered at the branch because our letter boxes sometimes are not safe. At no time did she tell me that the branch would no longer be open. I go there today to check if the card has arrived and to get some money and the branch is closed. Wow!!! She knew full well that the branch would be closed early the next day, yet said nothing. I contacted the CEO which could not be bothered to answer and had one of his useless minions answer. She said she would look into it, phoned the branch and said that since the card was in the slow main, not even internal mail, there was nothing they could do. Then the manager called me and said the card had miraculously arrived and made an appointment with me to come and collect it at 10.30. The staff then decided not to be there at 10.30 and to use company time to get Covid tested. They could have gone in the afternoon and not the morning since they are now only opened half a day. They then said that they had a covid trace there and that is why they had to get tested and now I had to stay without money over the weekend. They never had a scare, they are using company time. If they had a real scare they would not have anyone working but they still had one staff member working in an infected branch? Yeah right. She refused to give me my card which she was aware of the problem and could have passed it under the door. She refused to open the envelope and give me the CVV number which would have solved all problems. So the heroic staff member who is vying for a purple heart and who had volunteered to remain in an infected branch refused to do her job. LOL Also the branch would have been disinfected and the shopping centre closed if there had truly been an issue. Not only that, the Manager put me in danger if there was an issue as she did not phone me and tell me not to come. That is because there is no issue. Now, I cannot work as I need to pay tolls for my work and my credit card has been cancelled without my approval. I have no a cent to my name as the branch is closed and I cannot get money out. So tonight, I will not be eating. Now, they tell me that I might not get my card for 10 days. So that is 3 weeks without being able to pay bills, work or have access to food for the next 2 weeks. No one at the bank cares. What they should have done is apologise for their mistake, and fixed it immediately as it was such an easy fix. Put it on a courier and not in the post. When you make a mistake, you need to fix it and take ownership. But what the bank has done is make a mistake and then say "too bad". They do not deserve customers if that is how they treat them. I am not angry about a mistake being made as we are all human but I am taking legal action now because they are refusing to fix their mistake and have ruined my life at my age. The problem is so big now, that even if I get the card, I cannot fix the damage which has been done. My life is completely destroyed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    1

    I had an account and my savings with them for 7 years and i decided to apply for a credit card, never been treated so badly and unprofessionally, they believe they are doing to you a favour by giving you the credit card, the customer service was horrendous, im taking my savings out of there right away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Juan, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card

    NAB is a bank service disaster- beware!

    NAB will stop your credit card usage without prior reference to you without any prior warning if their computer indicates a possible fraud- hopeless! Should you lodge a complaint they have an outfit named Resolve where all staff are instructed to get rid of it as fast as possible & they are only allowed one response letter before closing the case. They also refer you to anyone they may think of, if you're dissatisfied, without due thought regarding whether or not the referral could further assist. Additionally NAB will not necessarily advise the cardholder when any attempt is made of fraud on the card. Their attitude to complaints is let's get rid of this as fast as possible. They also, unbelievably offered me a payment to withdraw the complaint. While they have an advocate to refer to she is rarely used & holds no power for changes in dealings.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Unprofessional and third rate for service.

    Senior Management obviously live in a cave. Two weeks waiting on a replacement card only to be advised today that it hasn't been sent and will be another 7-10 days. Heading towards three weeks without bank access. Whilst Aust Post is no better surely an express envelope would get it here quicker. No dynamics here and they obviously haven't learnt from the RC into banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card

    Most pleasant people.

    Can’t complain, they have been good to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trent, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card

    Great product with excellent brand support.

    I am impressed with the product itself, but especially the strong support from NAB if there are issues. Ready with advice and solutions every time. There is an actual person you can speak to over the phone 24/7 and many issues can be resolved online. They are on the lookout for anything fraudulent and quickly follow up. I must admit I have been pleasantly surprised with the quality of this product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    The banking functions are acceptable.

    The bank is ok. Its services are acceptable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card

    They are very efficient.

    They are prompt and very efficient if you have a problem with someone using your account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.