NAB credit card reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 1409 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from NAB

Recent NAB credit card reviews

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Happy with it

It's ok, nothing special.

Full review

It's ok, nothing special.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Catherine (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very competitive

Polite and efficient service.

Full review

Polite and efficient service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lyn (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are there to help

NAB were very good. I went to close a card account, so they offered me the card without an annual fee, which helps, as I try and pay the full amount each month, so I don't pay any interest.

Full review

NAB were very good. I went to close a card account, so they offered me the card without an annual fee, which helps, as I try and pay the full amount each month, so I don't pay any interest.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joy (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy app

They are always pleasant and helpful.

Full review

They are always pleasant and helpful.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Terrance (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible company

Don't get a NAB credit card, nothing good about it.

Full review

Don't get a NAB credit card, nothing good about it.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dee (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Pushing customers out the door to use ATMs

NAB seem to be pushing customers out the door to use ATMs. I imagine this is more cost effective for them but I worry that NAB staff will lose their jobs and that small rural branches will close down.

Full review

NAB seem to be pushing customers out the door to use ATMs. I imagine this is more cost effective for them but I worry that NAB staff will lose their jobs and that small rural branches will close down.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Nelly (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

The staff are always very helpful and pleasant when I have questions or enquiries.

Full review

The staff are always very helpful and pleasant when I have questions or enquiries.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Catherine (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are all the same

Had a past experience with bank manager who had selective memory problems

Full review

Had a past experience with bank manager who had selective memory problems

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Victor (TAS), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and helpful staff

Simple banking, all connected and stable internet banking facilities. Every service issue I have ever had, has been sorted quickly and efficiently.

Full review

Simple banking, all connected and stable internet banking facilities. Every service issue I have ever had, has been sorted quickly and efficiently.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor layout

Their fees are ridiculous. They take payments even though you have no money and then charge you extra interest.

Full review

Their fees are ridiculous. They take payments even though you have no money and then charge you extra interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dan (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Its 50%

Interest still high.

Full review

Interest still high.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raelene (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

When paying off balances on my credit card, they apply payment to highest interest item first!

Full review

When paying off balances on my credit card, they apply payment to highest interest item first!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Geoffrey (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Platinum Card (Amazon Cashback Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence at it's best

I am most impressed with the customer service in particular.

Full review

I am most impressed with the customer service in particular.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Premiums? Service? less staff = less service

I distrust the NAB from past dealings where money was withdrawn from a duel signature account with one signature. When I complained/asked for assistance they informed me that taking it further would be futile as they "have far more $$ than me and...

Full review

I distrust the NAB from past dealings where money was withdrawn from a duel signature account with one signature. When I complained/asked for assistance they informed me that taking it further would be futile as they "have far more $$ than me and far better lawyers!" Also, I keep my credit card in the black and I still get interest charges and fees.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Daryl (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very competitive

I am confident that my money with NAB is secure but there is nothing special or advantageous about banking with them. I just haven't had the time to research it further as I'm sure that I could get a better rates elsewhere. You need to "shop around"

Full review

I am confident that my money with NAB is secure but there is nothing special or advantageous about banking with them. I just haven't had the time to research it further as I'm sure that I could get a better rates elsewhere. You need to "shop around"

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (TAS), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

NAB is ok

I generally have good experiences when calling when I need with any issues or assistance. Cards work fine for my circumstances with rates and fees. Smart ATM's are good but branches are a little limited.

Full review

I generally have good experiences when calling when I need with any issues or assistance. Cards work fine for my circumstances with rates and fees. Smart ATM's are good but branches are a little limited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sheldon (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Interest is high

No rewards, Interest high

Full review

No rewards, Interest high

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Frances (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Meets my needs.

I have always had good service and help from my bank.

Full review

I have always had good service and help from my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jannine (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly & helpful

They are a great bank and are so easy to deal with

Full review

They are a great bank and are so easy to deal with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerri (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient Banking

Good and convenient to bank with

Full review

Good and convenient to bank with

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Becky (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Generally good, although fees can be high

Rewards program is good because associated with qantas rewards program. However the international exchange fees seem high for something that is no doubt done by a computer. This needs to be considered when purchasing goods in a foreign currency.

Full review

Rewards program is good because associated with qantas rewards program. However the international exchange fees seem high for something that is no doubt done by a computer. This needs to be considered when purchasing goods in a foreign currency.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Trina (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would recommend NAB credit cards to anyone

Nab have been very good to me as I am struggling to pay it back - they had an option for me to pay it back with less money.

Full review

Nab have been very good to me as I am struggling to pay it back - they had an option for me to pay it back with less money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

It's OK

Full review

It's OK

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Craig (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Credit card interest is high

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

Full review

Service has been good. Interest rates on credit cards still too high.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hazel (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Credit card issues quickly resolved. We had identity theft and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently.

Full review

Credit card issues quickly resolved. We had identity theft and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Celsa (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top