NAB credit card reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 1409 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from NAB

Recent NAB credit card reviews

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Very easy to use and bank with. Perfect for a pensioner like me.

Very easy to use and bank with. Perfect for a pensioner like me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chandra (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad service

I am changing banks because NAB's service is poor.

I am changing banks because NAB's service is poor.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Julianne (QLD), reviewed 12 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very good overall provider

Customer service is okay, but credit card interest is too high.

Customer service is okay, but credit card interest is too high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mary (NSW), reviewed 16 days ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had any issues, my credit card is great

NAB are a pleasure to deal with and are easy to contact. They're always willing to help out with any issues that arise.

NAB are a pleasure to deal with and are easy to contact. They're always willing to help out with any issues that arise.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High annual fees on credit cards

NAB staff can be friendly, but I'm unhappy with their credit card annual fees.

NAB staff can be friendly, but I'm unhappy with their credit card annual fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bahareh (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience with NAB

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

I've never had a problem with NAB. Their staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rose (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service has been good if I have problems

NAB has provided good customer service and reliability throughout. I've hardly had any issues with this provider.

NAB has provided good customer service and reliability throughout. I've hardly had any issues with this provider.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anna (WA), reviewed 2 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

NAB is my preferred bank

I have never had the need to switch banks. I'm happy with the services provided by NAB. I'm always treated as a valued customer.

I have never had the need to switch banks. I'm happy with the services provided by NAB. I'm always treated as a valued customer.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mr. (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Been with NAB for years and have no problems with them.

Been with NAB for years and have no problems with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB offer many options

Sometimes I require customer service because I often travel overseas. When I call they offer exceptional service and nothing is too much of a problem - after getting through the security questions, they give me fantastic service over the phone.

Sometimes I require customer service because I often travel overseas. When I call they offer exceptional service and nothing is too much of a problem - after getting through the security questions, they give me fantastic service over the phone.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great facility

Good Bank

Good Bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NAB offers the right products for me

I pay my card in full each month and have no problems.

I pay my card in full each month and have no problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I have found NAB rates and customer service to be excellent.

I have found NAB rates and customer service to be excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not good and high interest rates

The bank does not look at your spending habits

The bank does not look at your spending habits

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer cervice

NAB is easily accessible and easy to visit. There are people to help as you walk in the door. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

NAB is easily accessible and easy to visit. There are people to help as you walk in the door. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

R (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking and with a friendly disposition?

Always happy smiles and practical help.

Always happy smiles and practical help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

This bank is very supportive

This bank is very supportive

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terrence (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Be more competitive

Like, service and customer service could improve.

Like, service and customer service could improve.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB Velocity Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Great service

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Horace (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Bank is flexible to your needs and promptly respond to any queries I have.

Bank is flexible to your needs and promptly respond to any queries I have.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB flybuys Rewards Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & all required products

There is a local branch with friendly staff that look after my needs beyond the call of duty.

There is a local branch with friendly staff that look after my needs beyond the call of duty.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Need many more staff.

I like the NAB but the long line of people wanting service at the tellers desk is terrible. You can wait a half hour on a busy day to get service, and for an old lady like me I can't stand that long in the queue.

I like the NAB but the long line of people wanting service at the tellers desk is terrible. You can wait a half hour on a busy day to get service, and for an old lady like me I can't stand that long in the queue.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional service and attention to client's need

This seems to me to be the second time I've answered these same questions above !!!!

This seems to me to be the second time I've answered these same questions above !!!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and up to date

Very professional and friendly

Very professional and friendly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Max (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Fee Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Rates

Awesome customer service

Awesome customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Simone (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 30 June 2017. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199

    Go to site

    More info

    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 30 June 2017. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $199
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically accredited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer Program.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    A credit card with all the Coles benefits!  

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • $50 off your Coles shop if you apply & are approved by 30th of April 2017. Promo code: promo1
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 off your Coles shop if you apply & are approved by 30th of April 2017. Promo code: promo1
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    • Rewards description: Earn 1 flybuys point for every $2 you spend.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 156 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 Bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends in 30 June

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 Bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 30 September 2017. Offer ends in 30 June
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum - Exclusive Offer

    St.George Vertigo Platinum - Exclusive Offer

    • 3.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 36 months
    • A range of complimentary insurances including travel insurance
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    3.00% p.a. for 36 months

    purchase rate

    12.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 36 months
    • A range of complimentary insurances including travel insurance
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 3.00% p.a. for 36 months
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 12.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 205 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top