NAB logo

NAB Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 4270 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Low Fee Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great staff

    Friendly staff at the branch.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Less
    Raelene, Victoria, reviewed about 15 hours ago
  • NAB Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very confusing

    The bank is great. The rewards credit card though is very confusing. I would like to be able to see how much I owe at any given time, but it is not set up that way. I’m thinking of cancelling it as I like to know how much I’m spending.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jayde, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Banking with NAB is stress free, as it should be!

    NAB is a great choice for a bank. I have been with them for over 10 years and have never had a issue. I feel confident banking with them and trust them to look after my money. In the past I have experienced fraud on my credit card. Before I even realized money was being taken out of my account I was contacted by NAB saying there was suspicious activity on my account and had I authorized these purchases. I was very grateful and thankful for their quick and timely response which saved me the inconvenience of money being stolen. For this reason I feel very confident and safe banking with NAB. Another reason I like banking with NAB is their customer service, in store branches and over the phone, has always been very helpful and reliable. I tend to not like doing things over the phone as sometimes I find it can get confusing and frustrating, however each time I have had to speak to someone over the phone it has been a easy simple process. Another pro of NAB is there banking app. I love it! It is easy to use, user friendly, straight forward and has all the necessary features you need to complete your day to day banking needs. A couple of things I do dislike about NAB is the annual fee on credit cards and their interest rates on saving accounts. The annual credit card fee for me particularly is very high and the interest rate on my savings account is very low when compared to other banks. I don't think they are competitive regarding these aspects in comparison to other banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Old fashioned quality of service and products.

    No fees (as part of package). Good rewards. Fast card replacement. Good follow up on queries with regular updates until query resolved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy access

    Lots of local branches, therefore it's very convenient.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Raelene, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good card, terrible bank.

    I have always found NAB to be the most painful bank to deal with except Westpac. (Westpac once wanted to charge me $20 to shut my primary school savings account) I've been dealing with NAB for 20 or so years, and the main reason I stay with them is the amount of grief involved changing to another bank. The card works, it's easy to use, already set up, but NAB itself is extremely painful to deal with. When we ran a business it all went through Bendigo, now everything except the CC is done through Bankwest.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy processes and reasonable prices and rates.

    I like that I can do everything online now. The few times I’ve needed to go to the branch the staff have been helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Marie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fees should have stopped.

    During COVID fees should have stopped, allowing people the opportunity to catch up with repayments over this very stressful time. Banks make enough profit to be able to allow customers to do this. Especially in the state of Victoria where so many have not been able to work or lost their jobs. Instead they encourage spending.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mirell, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rip off and make it hard to cancel.

    The fees are exorbitant and when you try and cancel your accounts with them, they charge you a fee to do so (despite no interest owing on any cards) AND it takes 24 hours.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Total convenience, peace of mind and easy payments

    I find total convenience with my Visa platinum credit card and the monthly repayments are very reasonable on my limit which keeps everything under control with assured security and peace of mind.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good option for accruing Qantas Points

    Good Points accrual for Qantas, good security and interest rates. Overall good option for a card if you want to accrue points while doing regular purchases.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    NAB needs to review their online banking

    The online system for NAB is the worst I have ever used. It is not user friendly at all and very confusing as to what is owing on the card as it only shows the specific card transactions not the overall credit card balance. Will be changing banks as soon as possible.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank ever used

    This bank is very customer oriented. If I have charges on my account that are suspicious they contact me immediately.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good bank.

    I have been with NAB for many years and they have always been good to me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ineke, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything on credit and move money accordingly.

    I have had a credit card with NAB for years. It is a VISA card and I put all my expenses on the credit card. I then receive Qantas Frequent Flyer Points. I simply move money onto my card and never rack up high levels of interest. If you are disciplined and pay off the card it can be very rewarding. I cashed in some frequent flyer points today for a Caltex fuel card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.