NAB logo

NAB Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 4292 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from NAB

StraightUp Card

Purchase rate
0% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
No current offer
Annual fee
$120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent NAB credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    How the bank destroyed my life & left me penniless

    My credit card fell out of my pocket and I went online to temporarily block the card. I then rang to get a new card. In the meantime, I found the card and went back online to unblock it. My card had disappeared out of my account and so I call the bank. Only to be told that the customer representative had completely blocked it. I did not ask her to do this, nor did she tell me she was doing this. They refused to unblock it and told me I would have to wait 10 days for a new card. Their customer resolution was to give the staff member training. Wow. Nothing for me, not even an apology. I asked for the card to be put on a courier and they refused. But, hang on, this was their mistake. The staff member did not get sacked, she still has a job, access to food and money, I don't and no one at the bank cares. The guy on the phone said that he could not phone the card company. This was a lie because the branch manager was able too. He just did not want to do his job. I then went into my local branch and spoke to the manager who looked into it and she said that she organised the card to be express posted. Well, that turns out to be no good either as Australia Post is not honouring their delivery time. Again, the card should have been put on a courier since it was their mistake. I asked for the card to be delivered at the branch because our letter boxes sometimes are not safe. At no time did she tell me that the branch would no longer be open. I go there today to check if the card has arrived and to get some money and the branch is closed. Wow!!! She knew full well that the branch would be closed early the next day, yet said nothing. I contacted the CEO which could not be bothered to answer and had one of his useless minions answer. She said she would look into it, phoned the branch and said that since the card was in the slow main, not even internal mail, there was nothing they could do. Then the manager called me and said the card had miraculously arrived and made an appointment with me to come and collect it at 10.30. The staff then decided not to be there at 10.30 and to use company time to get Covid tested. They could have gone in the afternoon and not the morning since they are now only opened half a day. They then said that they had a covid trace there and that is why they had to get tested and now I had to stay without money over the weekend. They never had a scare, they are using company time. If they had a real scare they would not have anyone working but they still had one staff member working in an infected branch? Yeah right. She refused to give me my card which she was aware of the problem and could have passed it under the door. She refused to open the envelope and give me the CVV number which would have solved all problems. So the heroic staff member who is vying for a purple heart and who had volunteered to remain in an infected branch refused to do her job. LOL Also the branch would have been disinfected and the shopping centre closed if there had truly been an issue. Not only that, the Manager put me in danger if there was an issue as she did not phone me and tell me not to come. That is because there is no issue. Now, I cannot work as I need to pay tolls for my work and my credit card has been cancelled without my approval. I have no a cent to my name as the branch is closed and I cannot get money out. So tonight, I will not be eating. Now, they tell me that I might not get my card for 10 days. So that is 3 weeks without being able to pay bills, work or have access to food for the next 2 weeks. No one at the bank cares. What they should have done is apologise for their mistake, and fixed it immediately as it was such an easy fix. Put it on a courier and not in the post. When you make a mistake, you need to fix it and take ownership. But what the bank has done is make a mistake and then say "too bad". They do not deserve customers if that is how they treat them. I am not angry about a mistake being made as we are all human but I am taking legal action now because they are refusing to fix their mistake and have ruined my life at my age. The problem is so big now, that even if I get the card, I cannot fix the damage which has been done. My life is completely destroyed.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nadine, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    1

    I had an account and my savings with them for 7 years and i decided to apply for a credit card, never been treated so badly and unprofessionally, they believe they are doing to you a favour by giving you the credit card, the customer service was horrendous, im taking my savings out of there right away.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Juan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    NAB is a bank service disaster- beware!

    NAB will stop your credit card usage without prior reference to you without any prior warning if their computer indicates a possible fraud- hopeless! Should you lodge a complaint they have an outfit named Resolve where all staff are instructed to get rid of it as fast as possible & they are only allowed one response letter before closing the case. They also refer you to anyone they may think of, if you're dissatisfied, without due thought regarding whether or not the referral could further assist. Additionally NAB will not necessarily advise the cardholder when any attempt is made of fraud on the card. Their attitude to complaints is let's get rid of this as fast as possible. They also, unbelievably offered me a payment to withdraw the complaint. While they have an advocate to refer to she is rarely used & holds no power for changes in dealings.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unprofessional and third rate for service.

    Senior Management obviously live in a cave. Two weeks waiting on a replacement card only to be advised today that it hasn't been sent and will be another 7-10 days. Heading towards three weeks without bank access. Whilst Aust Post is no better surely an express envelope would get it here quicker. No dynamics here and they obviously haven't learnt from the RC into banks.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Low Rate Card

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Most pleasant people.

    Can’t complain, they have been good to me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Trent, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product with excellent brand support.

    I am impressed with the product itself, but especially the strong support from NAB if there are issues. Ready with advice and solutions every time. There is an actual person you can speak to over the phone 24/7 and many issues can be resolved online. They are on the lookout for anything fraudulent and quickly follow up. I must admit I have been pleasantly surprised with the quality of this product.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    The banking functions are acceptable.

    The bank is ok. Its services are acceptable.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They are very efficient.

    They are prompt and very efficient if you have a problem with someone using your account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    try all them all and then try the NAB

    try all them all and then try the NAB

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor.

    Bank offers no fee balance transfers from other banks - but not between own products . Simply pay excessive interest when rate <1% on term deposits.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    NAB Bank review

    I joined the NAB when it took over BNZ. It is no better or worse than any of the big four Banks and pays little attention to its customers. It provides minimum service.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Interest rates are far too high,

    Easy to deal with, interest rates are too high, able to use the card anywhere in the world

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Rewards Signature Card

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am in a much happier place about my credit card.

    I was having trouble paying off my credit card because my interest rate was so high 19.99%. When Covid struck they dropped the credit rate by 2.5% for 3 months so I contacted the bank. I spoke to a lovely gentleman and told him all my troubles about not being able to pay off the card and how it was affecting me financially. He got my next months interest rate waived and for the next 3 months my interest rate was 6.5%. Lastly he got my interest rate dropped to 9.95% for the life of the credit card. This has made a huge difference in me being able to pay off a lot of the $10,000 I owed on the credit card. The interest rate is one that I can pay off as well as some of the balance. I am feeling in a more happy place now and it is all because of this one gentleman on the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Low Fee Card

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    NAB credit card repayments

    During the pandemic NAB reduced my monthly rate automatically, I did not have to contact them and ask for a reduction as this can be embarrassing. I appreciated that they did the right thing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lindy, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No opportunity to lower fees

    Too expensive.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.