RACQ Bank logo

RACQ Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 18 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACQ Bank reviews

  • RACQ Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    RACQ is a excellent insurance company.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • RACQ Bank Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    It can be added to many other bills and utilities so I can manage 1 bill rather than 3/4. So much easier to have things joined.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Be surprised.

    When I first approached the bank via phone it was on the off chance that they "might" be able to help me as at the time they were a new bank so I thought worth a try, nothing to lose. Surprisingly, they listened to my story. I'm a square peg that doesn't fit in a round hole and they refinanced my home loan. They are only a phone call away if I need anything. I get a great deal on all my insurances and if I ever need to make a physical deposit, it's as close as the Post Office. I would recommend them to anyone, especially if you don't conform to the requirement of the other banks. At least with RACQ you are treated as an individual.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    great customer service!

    I have always received great customer service with my bank, if i have had an queries or concerns the staff have been educated in their product/services. It has been sometime since I have looked at other companies offerings, but at the moment it fits me well

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wade, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Bank Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    RACQ Bank is the most important bank

    I like the RACQ bank for my banking needs as a Savings account. I don’t need a keycard access which makes it easier to spend money and I don’t even need to use internet banking if I don’t need to. The other pro’s I love is they love to give back to the broader community especially in hard times. The only con I’ve seen from the bank is when I went to open my first term deposit with them and the branch I opened it at didn’t take cash payments. There was only one branch on the whole Northside of the city I’m living on that took cash.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.