RACQ Bank logo

RACQ Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 26 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent RACQ Bank customer reviews

  • RACQ Bank Home Loan

    RACQ bank, a better banking experience

    Low hold time. Quick to drop interest rate to be more competitive. Returns call when they say they will. Australian company and trusted Queensland brand in RACQ. Would recommend to give them a call see fornyouraelf.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More RACQ Bank home loan customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Bank Account

    I'm a customer for life!

    RACQ bank is very responsive to my needs. Even though there are no branches in Tasmania my phone calls or emails are answered quickly and in a friendly manner and online banking is simple and secure. I'm a customer for life!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
    More RACQ Bank bank account customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Bonus Saver

    Good Bank but badly worded bonus saver account .

    The interest rates are very good , that is if you were aware that as soon as you have $100,000 in the account your savings will drop to 1.2 % for the entire amount instead of 1.9%. We were not informed this would happen when taking out 4 of these accounts. The wording is ambiguous, verified by a RACQ bank manager who was also not aware that you lost interest over $99,999 on the whole amount. He read it as we did, up to $99,999 you receive 1.90 % and the amount over drops to 1.2 % . And do not withdraw any or all during the month because your rate drops to 0.01% .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More RACQ Bank savings account customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Home Insurance

    Excellent.

    RACQ is a excellent insurance company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More RACQ Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Car Insurance

    Great.

    It can be added to many other bills and utilities so I can manage 1 bill rather than 3/4. So much easier to have things joined.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More RACQ Bank car insurance customer reviews
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan

    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More RACQ Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.