Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 1164 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
12.45% p.a.
comparison rate*
13.32% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.45% would cost $41,200.53 including fees.

Promoted

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Taking money that isn't theirs to take!

    Money was taken out of my partners account, unauthorized let me add, by ANZ. He has a payment plan with ANZ for his loan that he has been paying and this morning ANZ decided to take more than what that agreed amount was! ANZ took 90% of his work wage and I'm furious. We both are as we need to pay rent and bills and now we cannot and from the other reviews I've seen on Facebook and here I'm severely disappointed. How dare ANZ take money that isn't theirs. So much for your agreements!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shan, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Did find the loan interest rate a little high

    Staff were very patient and friendly throughout the process.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Couldn’t get a home loan.

    Not easy to get a home loan through even by having all the businesses through them

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Savannah, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trustworthy bank.

    ANZ are trustworthy but may not always offer the best rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anastasia, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    I am a long time customer. They listen to what I want, answers my questions and consider my circumstances.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fran, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Look around before purchasing.

    Think there are better loan options out there.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Banks are greedy, such is life.

    Got a variable interest loan with no apparent fees or hidden charges. Now I've been told there will be an additional fee if i pay off the loan earlier.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not always.

    They are great when you are rolling in the money but not when you come on hard times.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerrianne, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Average interest rates compared to the market.

    Interest rates are a bit higher than other providers, service is ok, but long wait times.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kim, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Happy to be with the bank but hard to contact.

    Happy to be with the bank but it is hard to contact them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast, easy, and helpful.

    The loan process was fast, easy, and convenient and post-loan support has been great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ace, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service!

    ANZ has great service!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great overall.

    Super easy application process with on going support and options.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Banks are greedy such is life

    I received a letter stating me loan could be subject to changes even after being told it was fixed.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Average. Way better options elsewhere

    It's pretty expensive. You have to pay loan interest and a loan administration fee of $60 every fortnight. It was super easy to get but I guess you pay for it in the long run.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.32% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.45% would cost $41,200.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.