ANZ logo

ANZ Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1193 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Worse Bank

    Do not use this bank, applied for a personal loan, they advertise simple and easy, what a joke, supplied documentation to them, looks like I was dealing with idiots overseas as most of my correspondence was online due to work commitments. Instead of looking over the application and telling me what they wanted me to supply first go instead of coming back in drubs and drabs asking for information, I supply it and they tell me they didn’t receive it, but I have proof it went through but anyway. Not reading emails properly or even knowing what they are asking for when it’s right in front of them. At one point some one in their assessing team sent an email and said application was not successful. Next day I get an email from them saying we need more information??? I said you knocked the application back and the guys says oh no we haven’t finished processing it?? I then emailed them what they said and they apologised for confusion, but still going back and forth. Not well trained staff, either I ended up pulling the application and went to another bank and got the loan in 24 hours. Do not waste your time and energy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great staff but treated as a number by the bank

    I am a loyal and very long term ANZ customer and have a good credit rating and yet I could not get a lower percentage rate on my loan. There are many banks offering low rates, but this did not sway ANZ in offering a comparable rate. I went with them as it was harder to get a loan with a new bank that I had not banked with. Great service from local staff but gone is the day when the branch manager had the final say and knew there regular loyal customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Not Australian

    During COVID ruined my business. They say hard ship but charge interest that need to be paid the day it ends so really it’s not hardship. Every other bank paused interest during pandemic but not ANZ. All interest accumulation due the day off hard ship even though only have three months even though the pandemic has been going 1.5 years. Never missed a payment and now bank in collection with out any income.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Don’t (really) care whatsoever about their clients

    Probably no worse than the other of the Big 4 banks, but I recall at Christmas maybe 4-5 years and needed just a very small help. Resolved to leave ASAP and use a Community Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    I was not happy banking with ANZ Bank.

    Been banking with them for many years but can't provide help even apply for personal loan when I was still working. I think this bank are only catering the needs of their business clients not the working class clients. When I applied for Personal Loan at Westpac at one stage , NAB in another stage & St George lately I was approved. My existing Personal Loan is with St. George now that I'm already retired.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Very poor bank

    Only wanted a few dollars for a week to pay bond changing house told me I would have to borrow 5,000 so went with that all the drama never had this before never do it again and they didn’t give me any respect been with them for years. I never even received an answer if I was accepted very very poor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Des, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    Great with their disputes and fraud to

    There really good with their security, and customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katelyn, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Need to be more accessible

    I just do not think that ANZ is very accessible, it takes a long time to get through to talk to anyone and there seems to be a few things that we cannot do online or cannot do in the branch

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sidnee, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    No help at all.

    I went to an appointment for information on a personal loan. The lady who was my appointed advisor was rude and said I need to check with the credit rating head office. She was not interested in the appointment with me and she didn't offer me one bit of information about the loan at all. She didn't ask to look at my paperwork and she was completely detached from my whole appointment. It was a waste of time to make the appointment and to take time off work to go to it. I will never ask for help again from ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Merrilee, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    Customer service was great. They were very helpful

    Customer service was great. Everything was explained in detail to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Fast application, trustworthy as a bank can be.

    Excellent customer service in all areas. Highly skilled phone staff. Incredibly fast personal loan approval ($48000 towards my new preowned vehicle) for existing customer with a recent homeloan approval. Personal loan interest rates are seriously shabby and can be beaten elsewhere but if you get the (higher) variable option, you can pay it down hell for leather; they are quite flexible with their lending products. And their customer service is exemplary in my opinion. Just choose your products wisely and don't hock yourself to the eyeballs. Very convenient for existing customers. Good for female borrowers, whether working, retired, pensioners etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isabella, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Average bank.

    Not a bad bank although access and customer service not great. Personal touch requirements needed, not robots.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Does not reward loyalty

    Over 20 years with this bank and the first time I need help and apply for a loan with them, it takes 4 weeks, 20 emails, multiple requests for multiple documents from multiple call centre workers and I still don’t have an answer. Spoke to 7 different people on the phone regarding my application- massive communication break down due to language barrier. I had to explain where on my payslip to find the YTD information, what constitutes as over time and explain that having time off work during Covid in quarantine did not mean I was unemployed. I lost points on my credit rating on a bank that does not reward loyalty. I am in the process of closing my accounts and moving banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great!

    I love my Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan

    A great bank

    My bank is the best. Great communication, great service, call backs if needed and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 12.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $10,943.74 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.