ANZ logo

ANZ Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1188 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very poor bank

    Only wanted a few dollars for a week to pay bond changing house told me I would have to borrow 5,000 so went with that all the drama never had this before never do it again and they didn’t give me any respect been with them for years. I never even received an answer if I was accepted very very poor.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Des, Tasmania, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great with their disputes and fraud to

    There really good with their security, and customer service

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Need to be more accessible

    I just do not think that ANZ is very accessible, it takes a long time to get through to talk to anyone and there seems to be a few things that we cannot do online or cannot do in the branch

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sidnee, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    No help at all.

    I went to an appointment for information on a personal loan. The lady who was my appointed advisor was rude and said I need to check with the credit rating head office. She was not interested in the appointment with me and she didn't offer me one bit of information about the loan at all. She didn't ask to look at my paperwork and she was completely detached from my whole appointment. It was a waste of time to make the appointment and to take time off work to go to it. I will never ask for help again from ANZ.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Merrilee, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service was great. They were very helpful

    Customer service was great. Everything was explained in detail to me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fast application, trustworthy as a bank can be.

    Excellent customer service in all areas. Highly skilled phone staff. Incredibly fast personal loan approval ($48000 towards my new preowned vehicle) for existing customer with a recent homeloan approval. Personal loan interest rates are seriously shabby and can be beaten elsewhere but if you get the (higher) variable option, you can pay it down hell for leather; they are quite flexible with their lending products. And their customer service is exemplary in my opinion. Just choose your products wisely and don't hock yourself to the eyeballs. Very convenient for existing customers. Good for female borrowers, whether working, retired, pensioners etc.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isabella, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average bank.

    Not a bad bank although access and customer service not great. Personal touch requirements needed, not robots.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Does not reward loyalty

    Over 20 years with this bank and the first time I need help and apply for a loan with them, it takes 4 weeks, 20 emails, multiple requests for multiple documents from multiple call centre workers and I still don’t have an answer. Spoke to 7 different people on the phone regarding my application- massive communication break down due to language barrier. I had to explain where on my payslip to find the YTD information, what constitutes as over time and explain that having time off work during Covid in quarantine did not mean I was unemployed. I lost points on my credit rating on a bank that does not reward loyalty. I am in the process of closing my accounts and moving banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great!

    I love my Bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great bank

    My bank is the best. Great communication, great service, call backs if needed and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Disappointing customer service, nil loyalty.

    As a pensioner I went to discuss a personal loan. Over many years I have had several ANZ loans. All these loans were paid out prior to the due date. No problems. I have no other debts owing no-one or nothing. I was told that I could not access a loan. The whole process went for over an hour, customer service was non-existent. ANZ has over the years made incredible mistakes with my credit cards (when I had them) in which they admitted liability and offered me sums of monies as a 'good will' action. Very disappointing overall.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Roberta, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always friendly and helpful and courteous.

    Always had a good experience with this bank. They know their business well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not sure.

    I like my bank but now I’m in need of help financially due to COVID I’m not having much success.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Charged me to pay off my loan after 2 years

    My summary says it all. Never again.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good product. But try not to need one.

    Good brand. Personal loans interest rates are terrible.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Eryn, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.40% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.40% would cost $34,449.07 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.76% p.a.to 20.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,405.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.to 19.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.64% p.a.to 21.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.25% would cost $36,103.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 234 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.