Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1176 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
10.50% p.a.
comparison rate
11.38% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.50% would cost $39,439.02 including fees.

Promoted

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not sure.

    I like my bank but now I’m in need of help financially due to COVID I’m not having much success.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Charged me to pay off my loan after 2 years

    My summary says it all. Never again.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good product. But try not to need one.

    Good brand. Personal loans interest rates are terrible.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Eryn, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rate.

    Got the loan on time with no hassles.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank to get your loans.

    Awesome customer service when I applied for my loan. Really responsive and upfront about everything and always answering questions thoroughly and comprehensive with knowledge.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jayden, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service. Happy with ANZ.

    I like my bank but when having a personal loan with them there are no rewards for customers. In saying that ANZ are a great bank and customer service is the best!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Shop around.

    Read the fine print. Make sure you get the best deal.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Useless.

    900 credit score and ~20k in savings. I applied for my first loan with this company. It's been 2 weeks and I have yet to receive a response from the assessment team yet. When my friend applied with CNA it was done in 2 days. Don’t bother here.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    There's better out there

    Pros: Convenient and easy to apply online if you already hold an account. If you miss a payment they send you a text so you don't fall too far behind. Cons: Re-Payment times vary and the re-payments coming out keep very slowly creeping back until it's no longer after pay day but before it. You can message via online means but it's pointless as they will want you to call or pop into a branch.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not so good interest rate

    I took out a personal loan with ANZ and after a while i noticed the loan wasn't coming down too much so I re-applied for a lower interest rate loan which i am glad to do because now i can actually see the loan coming down. But unfortunately i stupidly did a fixed interest rate so now that the interest rates have plummeted i am regretting not going for the variable rate.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Simple, easy and functional.

    Have had no issues with the loan, have been able to redraw when ever necessary. Being able to use either phone or online banking makes life that bit easier.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kym, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Great... when things are going well.

    They sent the case straight to a collection agency at the first sign of difficulty repaying. Avoid at all costs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rod, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Taking money that isn't theirs to take!

    Money was taken out of my partners account, unauthorized let me add, by ANZ. He has a payment plan with ANZ for his loan that he has been paying and this morning ANZ decided to take more than what that agreed amount was! ANZ took 90% of his work wage and I'm furious. We both are as we need to pay rent and bills and now we cannot and from the other reviews I've seen on Facebook and here I'm severely disappointed. How dare ANZ take money that isn't theirs. So much for your agreements!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shan, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Did find the loan interest rate a little high

    Staff were very patient and friendly throughout the process.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Couldn’t get a home loan.

    Not easy to get a home loan through even by having all the businesses through them

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Savannah, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 9.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.99% p.a.to 12.2% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $11,114.11 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 238 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.