ANZ logo

ANZ Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1183 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fast application, trustworthy as a bank can be.

    Excellent customer service in all areas. Highly skilled phone staff. Incredibly fast personal loan approval ($48000 towards my new preowned vehicle) for existing customer with a recent homeloan approval. Personal loan interest rates are seriously shabby and can be beaten elsewhere but if you get the (higher) variable option, you can pay it down hell for leather; they are quite flexible with their lending products. And their customer service is exemplary in my opinion. Just choose your products wisely and don't hock yourself to the eyeballs. Very convenient for existing customers. Good for female borrowers, whether working, retired, pensioners etc.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isabella, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average bank.

    Not a bad bank although access and customer service not great. Personal touch requirements needed, not robots.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Does not reward loyalty

    Over 20 years with this bank and the first time I need help and apply for a loan with them, it takes 4 weeks, 20 emails, multiple requests for multiple documents from multiple call centre workers and I still don’t have an answer. Spoke to 7 different people on the phone regarding my application- massive communication break down due to language barrier. I had to explain where on my payslip to find the YTD information, what constitutes as over time and explain that having time off work during Covid in quarantine did not mean I was unemployed. I lost points on my credit rating on a bank that does not reward loyalty. I am in the process of closing my accounts and moving banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great!

    I love my Bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great bank

    My bank is the best. Great communication, great service, call backs if needed and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Disappointing customer service, nil loyalty.

    As a pensioner I went to discuss a personal loan. Over many years I have had several ANZ loans. All these loans were paid out prior to the due date. No problems. I have no other debts owing no-one or nothing. I was told that I could not access a loan. The whole process went for over an hour, customer service was non-existent. ANZ has over the years made incredible mistakes with my credit cards (when I had them) in which they admitted liability and offered me sums of monies as a 'good will' action. Very disappointing overall.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Roberta, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always friendly and helpful and courteous.

    Always had a good experience with this bank. They know their business well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not sure.

    I like my bank but now I’m in need of help financially due to COVID I’m not having much success.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Charged me to pay off my loan after 2 years

    My summary says it all. Never again.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good product. But try not to need one.

    Good brand. Personal loans interest rates are terrible.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Eryn, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rate.

    Got the loan on time with no hassles.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank to get your loans.

    Awesome customer service when I applied for my loan. Really responsive and upfront about everything and always answering questions thoroughly and comprehensive with knowledge.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jayden, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service. Happy with ANZ.

    I like my bank but when having a personal loan with them there are no rewards for customers. In saying that ANZ are a great bank and customer service is the best!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Shop around.

    Read the fine print. Make sure you get the best deal.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Useless.

    900 credit score and ~20k in savings. I applied for my first loan with this company. It's been 2 weeks and I have yet to receive a response from the assessment team yet. When my friend applied with CNA it was done in 2 days. Don’t bother here.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 9.61% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.26% p.a.to 23.15% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,820.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.99% p.a.to 11.92% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      5 year term only. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $35,633.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 239 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.