BankSA logo

BankSA Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 285 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    We refinanced with BankSa and saved heaps of money

    We refinanced with Bank Sa and saved heaps of money with their help. Very helpful and thorough staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • BankSA Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank with great customer service.

    I have only recently started using BankSA for my home loans. The customer service I have received every time I have been to a branch, called etc. has been excellent. The team in Murray Bridge South Australia especially have made all my banking needs easy. One thing that can be improved would be the app. I use other banking apps as well as BankSA and I find the other apps to be more user friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Damien, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • BankSA Portfolio Loan (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bank SA was so easy to deal with when refinancing

    I refinanced my loan with Bank SA and received a $4000 rebate. Online banking is easy and I have an offset account. For a single fee each year I get the top of the line credit card included.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The employees make this bank better than the rest

    Excellent service and competitive rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Damien, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend.

    It still has some of the old school feel. Can talk to someone directly if needed. Negotiate interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent personal service and competitive product

    I got my homeloan through a broker but we went with BankSA. Everything was smooth sailing and went through as planned on settlement day. I was impressed when the manager of the Rundle Mall branch called to ask if I was ok during the pandemic and did I need any assistance. I thought this was great customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nici, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with my bank

    A great bank. Always helps me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No fuss.

    Pretty good. Staff at our local branch helpful. Loan was application easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Flexible options and user friendly online platform

    The features for the Basic Home Loan suit my own needs, particularly redraw options, however their interest rates could certainly be more competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The worst bank for loyal existing customers

    This is one of the worst banks for loyal existing customers. I have been with BankSA for my home loan for more than 4 years now. My loan interest rate was gradually increased without notifying me. Now I see they have reduced interest for new customer with a big difference to my loan. I spoke to the bank and they say we have the same product for new customer at lower rates but not for existing customers. What a bad bank!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Zeeshan, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    So far so good.

    Good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Candice, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankSA is fantastic!

    We switched to BankSA through a broker 4 years ago. The bank has been great to deal with since then, and we have started moving other products over to them. Would highly recommend BankSA.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    BankSA, the bank with competitive rates.

    Bank of convenience here in SA. Offered the lowest rate at the time we needed our home loan. Have always had great customer service when attending a branch and very easy to redraw and refix our loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corinne, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nice staff

    They always put you first.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rakiya, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Nice people.

    They always put you first.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rakiya, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.