BankSA logo

BankSA Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 294 BankSA home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BankSA home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Happy with the service

    Remember to follow the bank up biannual to ensure you have the best rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Win me the money

    Pros of using BankSA: 1. Established Reputation: BankSA is a well-established bank in Australia, providing a sense of stability and reliability. 2. Wide Range of Services: The bank offers a variety of financial services, including savings accounts, loans, credit cards, and more. 3. Accessibility: BankSA has a network of branches and ATMs, making it convenient for customers to access their accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dimitrios, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Home Loan

    Happy with BankSA, but not with their call centre

    I am overall happy with BankSA. I like the fact I can still visit a physical branch to ask questions. My only disappointment, of which I discovered the other day, was the removal of my telephone, dedicated Customer Service Officer. Now I have to telephone a call centre and it caused a few problems as the person did not seem to understand what I wanted. So I called back again and was finally able to reach someone who did know what to do. Then they kept in contact with me via email until my issue was sorted out. Online banking is good and easy to manage, so this is a positive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 70%-80% LVR)

    Good rates but could be much better service

    Pros - Good rates Cons - Could be better service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Go elsewhere if you want ongoing customer service.

    Focus on sales of products but customer service is minimal and ill-informed. I've been on hold long enough to write a few reviews which is not great for BankSA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Home Loan

    Excellent service

    I have always found Bank SA to be very helpful and have provided excellent service over the years ensuring us to get the best possible rate on our home loan

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Very bad treatment of all pensioners, with loans

    I have been a Bank SA customer for 51 years. My wife and I are on Disability Pensions, we own everything and owe nothing, but can't get a loan! We even own our own land and a small cottage that we just wanted to upgrade. Bank S.A would not lend us $30,000 through a equity loan and would only lend us $2,000 as a personal loan when we have more money than that in the bank. We are absolutely disgusted in their service, they said a loans officer would ring us on Monday after 11am, they tried to call the Friday before and of course I was unavailable. Then when they did call on Monday it was not a loans officer, it was just someone after more information, that we already told them on the Thursday prior at our local branch over a computer conference. At that first appointment they told us we could probably get a home loan for $30,000 and that a loans officer would call on Monday to confirm details and let us know what we could borrow and what the interest rates were. Well the person that called did not know anything, so the person we spoke to on the computer had not relayed any information to the second person. That is terrible communication. They shut us down anyway, saying that they can only lend up to 95% of the current house and land value which was $27,500. But they don't take into account that we OWN it, we don't have to repay anything. Plus I have $20,000 of super that they don't consider as collateral. Offering us a $2,000 personal loan was an insult, when I have $1,500 in cash and $5,000 in the bank plus 2 cars and a caravan. All in all I have a fantastic credit rating and my wife and I are angry and upset over the way we were just shot down as if we were TRASH. Bank S.A you haven't heard the last of this. Expect an official letter of complaint and also contact with our local MP.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Great support, industry professionals, could use.

    I love my bank for the competitive rates and offers they provide as well as the amazing staff that are always happy to help with the right knowledge. What I dislike is how clunky the online banking and mobile app feel, a bit outdated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zak, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Communication issues

    I don't feel that the bank is there for me. I feel there is a huge lack of communication, wouldn't really refer them.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 70%-80% LVR) (Advantage Package)

    We refinanced with BankSa and saved heaps of money

    We refinanced with Bank Sa and saved heaps of money with their help. Very helpful and thorough staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 70%-80% LVR) (Advantage Package)

    Excellent bank with great customer service.

    I have only recently started using BankSA for my home loans. The customer service I have received every time I have been to a branch, called etc. has been excellent. The team in Murray Bridge South Australia especially have made all my banking needs easy. One thing that can be improved would be the app. I use other banking apps as well as BankSA and I find the other apps to be more user friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damien, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA

    Bank SA was so easy to deal with when refinancing

    I refinanced my loan with Bank SA and received a $4000 rebate. Online banking is easy and I have an offset account. For a single fee each year I get the top of the line credit card included.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Virginia, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR) (Advantage Package)

    The employees make this bank better than the rest

    Excellent service and competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damien, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR) (Advantage Package)

    Would recommend.

    It still has some of the old school feel. Can talk to someone directly if needed. Negotiate interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberley, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Home Loan

    Excellent personal service and competitive product

    I got my homeloan through a broker but we went with BankSA. Everything was smooth sailing and went through as planned on settlement day. I was impressed when the manager of the Rundle Mall branch called to ask if I was ok during the pandemic and did I need any assistance. I thought this was great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nici, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan 90

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • The Better Home Loan Special Offer

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 462 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.