Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 277 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Flexible options and user friendly online platform

    The features for the Basic Home Loan suit my own needs, particularly redraw options, however their interest rates could certainly be more competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The worst bank for loyal existing customers

    This is one of the worst banks for loyal existing customers. I have been with BankSA for my home loan for more than 4 years now. My loan interest rate was gradually increased without notifying me. Now I see they have reduced interest for new customer with a big difference to my loan. I spoke to the bank and they say we have the same product for new customer at lower rates but not for existing customers. What a bad bank!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Zeeshan, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    So far so good.

    Good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Candice, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankSA is fantastic!

    We switched to BankSA through a broker 4 years ago. The bank has been great to deal with since then, and we have started moving other products over to them. Would highly recommend BankSA.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    BankSA, the bank with competitive rates.

    Bank of convenience here in SA. Offered the lowest rate at the time we needed our home loan. Have always had great customer service when attending a branch and very easy to redraw and refix our loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corinne, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nice staff

    They always put you first.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rakiya, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Nice people.

    They always put you first.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rakiya, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and rates!

    BankSA have looked after us from day one, with fantastic customer service that always looks out for us. We have a great package that works for us, and BankSA regularly contact us to ensure that we are happy with their products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Portfolio Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good service

    Always very helpful when we go to the branch

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low cost for pensioners

    Once you have it set up, it starts instantly. Pay your monthly payments and add money when you can.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service

    Gave us a start to get a home loan many years ago when others would not. Have a feeling of allegiance to the bank as a result.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Melody, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank to deal with

    I have been with a few banks but never have any provided the service these guys.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jon, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankSA Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I was told they have great customer service

    The major thing now is that with the advantage packages, the yearly fee is so high that it becomes harder to save due to rates being very low.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Less
    Juliska, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service

    Good customer service and very easy to set-up. Online monitoring of account very useful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great advantages, low fees

    We never looked back with this offset loan. Paid our house off and investment property very quickly. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.