Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 271 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Heritage Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Great, if you love filling in hard copy forms..

    Just unbelievably archaic systems that waste everyones time. Every few months there is a form I need to print and sign, scan and email back. Might be quicker with a fax. Not worth the hassle. Used them for two years but gladly leaving asap.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Former, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    I would highly recommend this bank for loans.

    they have been very helpful any time I call with suggestions of what I can do if running low on cash fix things with ease

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    15 years at Heritage and always been happy!

    Always helpful and good reasonable rates - but hard at times not having a local physical branch. Good for our home loan! We have always been happy with Heritage!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    The epitome of incompetence

    Where to begin? This money lending business needs to be bought out and put out of it's 1990's misery. They do not use technology and therefore their processes take FOREVER. The loans officers dip feed important information, are vague and take NO accountability for mistakes or misleading information. Their "product " does not stack up against other lenders. Customer service - there is none. Nothing associated with Heritage is convenient !! They want you to print and sign and scan and send in 2022! No DOCUSIGN ( which has been a thing for 7 years). They have no respect for their customer, they need to be right at all times even when they are in the wrong. Trust? Only a fool would trust this antiquated lending business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anonymous, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Worst bank lender I have ever ever used

    Without a doubt the worst bank to deal with in terms of timelines and processing. They have such an archaic way of handling paperwork and no one seems to know what status the application is. Not only painful to deal with, however at the last minute they changed the goalposts to a granny flat construction application costing me an extra $80k in personal funding. They have kept my LMI despite the fact they haven't lent me 90%. They choose when it suits to have separate loan applications and credit contracts, but then say it's under the one banner when it's convenient. Very disappointing and poor service. Can't wait to refinance and will never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Great service.

    I have had my bank account with Heritage for many years. When I first opened the account I was living near a branch but have since moved to a regional area without a branch or home branded ATMs but due to their great products and service and the ability to use Westpac ATMs with no fees I have not felt the need to change banks. They are reasonably competitive with our home loan and since changing to heritage we have built quite a redraw amount just by continuing to pay what we were paying with or previous bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Great original lending; not so good with rollovers

    They gave us a homes loan when no-one else would so do. However, on rollover of the fixed rate loan, the local staff member charged us .10% above the going rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier)

    Friendly staff, good products, bad online banking.

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff when having to contact, however their internet banking is lacking. No option for online statements for joint home loan and overly lengthy process to change mailing address resulting in lost statements.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier)

    No fuss!

    Very easy to deal with. Great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%)

    Brilliant

    Love the customer service at the branch in morayfield, as we now live in WA and do not have access to a branch. They go above and beyond with any help they can give.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    Used to provide good service - would not recommend

    We have banked with Heritage Bank now for close to 8 years. In the beginning the service we received was friendly, personable and helpful. However, in recent years we have found the service is lacking. We tried to open a business account but the requirements made this impossible (topped off with rude customer service) - we went to St George and had no issues with opening an account. In addition, I find it difficult to pay $300 a year in fees on a mortgage account when I'm already paying $16,000 a year in interest, particularly when the service is subpar. We are actively looking elsewhere for a better deal with better customer service and I would recommend others do the same.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Have been with them for years. Very happy.

    No branches in North Queensland but online banking is very easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Teena, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan

    I think we could find a better home loan.

    I don’t like paying an annual fee to have a home loan with my bank. When Covid-19 started to affect us I phoned our bank to get our current home loan rate and a pay out figure to do some research and shop around, they offered me a better rate while on the phone which was great but unfortunately it wasn’t offered to all customers unless you made contact with them. I don’t like that we don’t have a local branch and everything is done over the phone or internet, I do like that our home loan offers us an offset account to help reduce our repayments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadele, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Stay away.

    With Heritage for 18 years - never missed a payment. Need help but none forthcoming. People first, is as misleading as you’ll get.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Great bank.

    I like that I can pay extra on my fixed term home loan. I like the easy process of getting the loan. I find some of the processes can take some time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.