Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 255 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank.

    Great company. Good customer service. Low interest rates. Redraw us good. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maurice, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I'm getting a very competitive rate, product features and excellent customer service. This is a very established bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Niroshan, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A good trustworthy bank family feel bank.

    Heritage is an excellent bank. However I feel that they could do more to sell their home loans or others loans. They should make the statement “comparison rate” more understandable. What does that even mean.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Recently moved all accounts from NAB to Heritage. The difference in Heritage's day to day business was a completely different experience. I have banked with two of the big four in my lifetime and nothing will make me go back. Heritage is the bomb!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    Very happy with Heritage Bank. Top quality service and efficient and knowledgeable staff.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding service.

    One of the best banks I have dealt with and are regularly recommending to others. Very open to negotiation on rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Can improve.

    Seems to look outward instead of inward to current customers. As they all do!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly service with great interest rates.

    The staff are very helpful, they helped us get set up with our offset account and credit card that is part of the package. Coming from the Commonwealth Bank, the Heritage Bank is a bit old fashioned with some of their processes, like the converting to paperless is a bit of a process, needing signed paperwork mailed in, and changing credit limits on the credit card is a bit of a process also. But hey it is certainly safe, some people would feel more protected with the paper system.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service and easy to use service!

    They are friendly and helpful with everything! I have never had problems from the time I applied to the bank. They made it very easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eryn, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service with super rates.

    This bank is up front with all of the costs involved and once set up pass on all rate drops as they occur.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristine, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Better than the major banks. More personal.

    We are very happy with Heritage Bank. Great customer service and products. We love our home loan with a saving offset.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Sell, however don’t deliver.

    Friendly yet not efficient with outdated and misaligned procedures.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything I ever wanted in a bank

    Heritage Bank are simply the best in all aspects of banking. I have a owner occupied and investment loan with them. I have negotiated extremely competitive rates with them. I have excellent 24/7 customer service with Australian employees and their banking app is great as well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marija, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Our BBC and is very supportive and helpful. I would not change banks and they also have a good rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates. Basic internet banking

    Heritage Bank have very competitive pricing and interest rates. They do lack in terms of their internet banking features. At this stage they do not have online redraw.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 3 Apr
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 3 Apr

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Loan Orange Advantage

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.77% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.65% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.66% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.23% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 545 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.