Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 264 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff, good products, bad online banking.

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff when having to contact, however their internet banking is lacking. No option for online statements for joint home loan and overly lengthy process to change mailing address resulting in lost statements.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fuss!

    Very easy to deal with. Great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%, over $700,000) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant

    Love the customer service at the branch in morayfield, as we now live in WA and do not have access to a branch. They go above and beyond with any help they can give.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Used to provide good service - would not recommend

    We have banked with Heritage Bank now for close to 8 years. In the beginning the service we received was friendly, personable and helpful. However, in recent years we have found the service is lacking. We tried to open a business account but the requirements made this impossible (topped off with rude customer service) - we went to St George and had no issues with opening an account. In addition, I find it difficult to pay $300 a year in fees on a mortgage account when I'm already paying $16,000 a year in interest, particularly when the service is subpar. We are actively looking elsewhere for a better deal with better customer service and I would recommend others do the same.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Have been with them for years. Very happy.

    No branches in North Queensland but online banking is very easy to use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Teena, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I think we could find a better home loan.

    I don’t like paying an annual fee to have a home loan with my bank. When Covid-19 started to affect us I phoned our bank to get our current home loan rate and a pay out figure to do some research and shop around, they offered me a better rate while on the phone which was great but unfortunately it wasn’t offered to all customers unless you made contact with them. I don’t like that we don’t have a local branch and everything is done over the phone or internet, I do like that our home loan offers us an offset account to help reduce our repayments.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nadele, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away.

    With Heritage for 18 years - never missed a payment. Need help but none forthcoming. People first, is as misleading as you’ll get.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    I like that I can pay extra on my fixed term home loan. I like the easy process of getting the loan. I find some of the processes can take some time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I highly recommend switching to Heritage Bank.

    I highly recommend Heritage Bank, they are professional, friendly and considerate when it comes to their clients requests and are well worth switching to.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank.

    Great company. Good customer service. Low interest rates. Redraw us good. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maurice, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I'm getting a very competitive rate, product features and excellent customer service. This is a very established bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Niroshan, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A good trustworthy bank family feel bank.

    Heritage is an excellent bank. However I feel that they could do more to sell their home loans or others loans. They should make the statement “comparison rate” more understandable. What does that even mean.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Recently moved all accounts from NAB to Heritage. The difference in Heritage's day to day business was a completely different experience. I have banked with two of the big four in my lifetime and nothing will make me go back. Heritage is the bomb!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    Very happy with Heritage Bank. Top quality service and efficient and knowledgeable staff.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding service.

    One of the best banks I have dealt with and are regularly recommending to others. Very open to negotiation on rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Fixed Rate Home Loan Premium Plus Package

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      3.45% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 535 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.