Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 258 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away.

    With Heritage for 18 years - never missed a payment. Need help but none forthcoming. People first, is as misleading as you’ll get.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    I like that I can pay extra on my fixed term home loan. I like the easy process of getting the loan. I find some of the processes can take some time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I highly recommend switching to Heritage Bank.

    I highly recommend Heritage Bank, they are professional, friendly and considerate when it comes to their clients requests and are well worth switching to.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank.

    Great company. Good customer service. Low interest rates. Redraw us good. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maurice, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I'm getting a very competitive rate, product features and excellent customer service. This is a very established bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Niroshan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A good trustworthy bank family feel bank.

    Heritage is an excellent bank. However I feel that they could do more to sell their home loans or others loans. They should make the statement “comparison rate” more understandable. What does that even mean.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Recently moved all accounts from NAB to Heritage. The difference in Heritage's day to day business was a completely different experience. I have banked with two of the big four in my lifetime and nothing will make me go back. Heritage is the bomb!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    Very happy with Heritage Bank. Top quality service and efficient and knowledgeable staff.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding service.

    One of the best banks I have dealt with and are regularly recommending to others. Very open to negotiation on rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Can improve.

    Seems to look outward instead of inward to current customers. As they all do!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly service with great interest rates.

    The staff are very helpful, they helped us get set up with our offset account and credit card that is part of the package. Coming from the Commonwealth Bank, the Heritage Bank is a bit old fashioned with some of their processes, like the converting to paperless is a bit of a process, needing signed paperwork mailed in, and changing credit limits on the credit card is a bit of a process also. But hey it is certainly safe, some people would feel more protected with the paper system.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service and easy to use service!

    They are friendly and helpful with everything! I have never had problems from the time I applied to the bank. They made it very easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eryn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service with super rates.

    This bank is up front with all of the costs involved and once set up pass on all rate drops as they occur.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Better than the major banks. More personal.

    We are very happy with Heritage Bank. Great customer service and products. We love our home loan with a saving offset.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Sell, however don’t deliver.

    Friendly yet not efficient with outdated and misaligned procedures.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.