Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 249 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Heritage Bank

Discount Variable Home Loan

interest rate
3.07% p.a. variable
comparison rate*
3.12% p.a.
upfront fees
$750

Promoted

Recent Heritage Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly service with great interest rates.

    The staff are very helpful, they helped us get set up with our offset account and credit card that is part of the package. Coming from the Commonwealth Bank, the Heritage Bank is a bit old fashioned with some of their processes, like the converting to paperless is a bit of a process, needing signed paperwork mailed in, and changing credit limits on the credit card is a bit of a process also. But hey it is certainly safe, some people would feel more protected with the paper system.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service and easy to use service!

    They are friendly and helpful with everything! I have never had problems from the time I applied to the bank. They made it very easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eryn, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service with super rates.

    This bank is up front with all of the costs involved and once set up pass on all rate drops as they occur.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristine, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Better than the major banks. More personal.

    We are very happy with Heritage Bank. Great customer service and products. We love our home loan with a saving offset.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Sell, however don’t deliver.

    Friendly yet not efficient with outdated and misaligned procedures.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything I ever wanted in a bank

    Heritage Bank are simply the best in all aspects of banking. I have a owner occupied and investment loan with them. I have negotiated extremely competitive rates with them. I have excellent 24/7 customer service with Australian employees and their banking app is great as well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marija, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Our BBC and is very supportive and helpful. I would not change banks and they also have a good rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates. Basic internet banking

    Heritage Bank have very competitive pricing and interest rates. They do lack in terms of their internet banking features. At this stage they do not have online redraw.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Would not recommend

    We lost a lot of money with incorrect advise from them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive Rates

    Easy to deal with and in my experiences to date great customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dr, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is excellent

    Pro, customer support and service is excellent. Cons, not that I can think of.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great value bank with friendly staff.

    Good local branch service. Friendly staff. Low interest rate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maurice, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Home Advantage) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent FI option.

    Service is awesome.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive, friendly and ease of use.

    Competitive rates, easy to organise online and pay extra when you want and easy to keep track of. Quick to respond to phone calls, friendly, helpful staff.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates, excellent customer service.

    Excellent customer service with outstanding and very competitive interest rates. More personal then the big 4, extremely happy with their products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.