Macquarie logo

Macquarie Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 86 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Macquarie bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Bank Account

    Easy to use, with a simple App

    Macquarie Bank is a really great banking option in Australia. It is user friendly and easy to access through the App. The App is convenient and lists all accounts easily. Access is safe and has the usual safety/security options. The only con is the transfer of funds to other accounts as they don’t yet use Osko etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Love them!

    The app is easy to use and navigate and savings accounts have great interest.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Kristina, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account

    Needs the app fixed.

    Pro: good customer service Con: Applied online, after saying "card is on its way" and I was able to have access to go on the app, it works at first then suddenly it blocks me after saying "too many attempts have been made". How is it too many attempts when I only logged in TWICE?? As a new customer, ALL banks should give new customers a second chance or even third to fix things or log in. I put my details correctly, pin, password everything was correct. And for some reason it says I can't log back in. Like.... seriously???

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frederick, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    BEST RESULTANT INTEREST ON ACCOUNTS

    ONE THING I LIKE ABOUT MACQUARIE IS THAT THEY GIVE GOOD INTEREST RATES ON ACCOUNTS AND WITHOUT CONDITIONS - WHICH, WHEN COMPARED TO OTHERS, WORKS TO MY ADVANTAGE - EG ING OFFER BETTER INTEREST BUT YOU MUST HAVE AN INCREASING BALANCE AND A MINIMUM NUMBER OF TRANSACTIONS WITHIN ANY GIVEN TIME PERIOD - THIS DOES NOT SUIT ME

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marc, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Trustworthy

    Fairly New to online banking . Macquarie was recommended as I was scammed twice from a previous well known bank. So far ease of transaction and money transfers have been excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account

    Top-notch

    Macquarie Bank stands out for its excellence, offering innovative financial solutions, competitive rates, and top-notch customer service. It's a reliable choice for those seeking quality banking services and a positive overall experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Reliable banks need to have real money!

    I used to love Macquarie, their interest rates were adequate, their staff were adaptable and friendly if you suddenly arrived unannounced and unexpected: their interest rates were not the highest; but they have recently dramatically improved and things were looking even more rosy UNTIL, they then decided, like so many other banks, that money is just an ethereal concept that can be handled by paper-shuffling: rather than something that the not so well endowed citizen, can hold in his hand, or hide under her mattress. This of course means that the banks don't have to employ so many people to handle the real money, or build large safe enclosures to store it. With the internet it also means sinister forces can easily make off with large amounts (as has happened to me on two occasions), if one of the major channels breaks down a lot of people have no buying power, and if the power supplies break down, or are washed out, or earthquakes shatter it, large crowds have nothing to use to purchase necessities. I am unwilling to use a bank that does not wish to use money that much maligned system, that has been such a basic proponent of our civilisation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Macquarie Bank

    I have been with Macquarie Bank for many years and have never had any problems. Pretty good interest rate on my savings. The only negative is that I have to do all my banking online as they don't have an ATM card

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gilda, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    New Account Opening Process like pulling teeth.

    Pre-existing customer who wanted to open a business cash management banking account. Still sitting here close to a month after submitting an application with no outcome. Have been told each week the account will be open in 1-3 business days. Horrible customer service. No one can provide any updates. Incompetent call center staff. Take your business elsewhere.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Best bank in Australia

    I have never banked with such a great bank before! Their banking app is so classy and easy to use. No fees whatsoever which is not what one can say about the big 4 banks. I work for a bank and don’t even bank with them and prefer to keep using Macquarie! I genuinely recommend banking with them, it’s not only a billionaires’ bank like many people believe, trust me!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josh, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Natalie

    I have been with a lot of different banks and left for different reasons. I have been with Macquarie for a few years now and I am very happy with them. I love that I can withdraw money from any ATM without having to pay any fees and I have never had any other fees. I have only needed to call them once when I switched devices and needed help logging into the app and they were quick to answer and provide assistance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account

    Modern banking at its finest

    Great interest rates and easy-to-use/modern app. Only con is no physical branches but that hasn't been an issue for me as the online / telephone customer service / app is fantastic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    T, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Account Access Blocked Within Minutes of Opening

    After applying online for two new Macquarie Platinum Transaction accounts last Friday, one for me and a joint account, I have already closed both of them and will never consider using Macquarie Bank again. After receiving my new account numbers, I added my first PayID (which was for an account in my own personal name) and completed a small test transfer. Immediately Macquarie BLOCKED my account. Being a Friday afternoon, and that Macquarie Bank only has a customer service help line (if you can even call it that) team that operates Mon-Fri during business hours I had to wait until Monday to call them to attempt to get my account unblocked. Monday comes along and I call them. After 30 minutes I speak to the first person who interrogates me as to why added that PayID and why I wanted to transfer money to that account and who told me to transfer money to that account. I could not believe it. Even after telling them it was an account with another major Australian bank in my personal name they didn't believe me and then they transferred me to their Fraud team. After being on hold for another 20 minutes I get even harsher questioning as to why I performed the simple PayID transaction. After 5 minutes, and being quite shook up with how they performed such aggressive accusations and questioning I told them to just close both accounts and I will never go near Macquarie Bank again. They seemed totally okay with that and just closed both accounts on the spot. Looking at other reviews I now know I'm not the only person who has experienced such disgusting inhumane conduct by banking staff. Sure they have high interest accounts however, how can one be expected to trust a bank that acts this way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account

    A Bank we trust with everything in the one place

    Macquarie Bank provides ease of mind, we have our everyday accounts, savings and super with them and their app provides a simplified view and easy to use! The Macquarie gift card options are also saving us a lot of money when we’re shopping and travelling with so many companies on offer and savings from around 3% to even above 15%!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Constance, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account

    Easy to use and has great bonuses

    Is generally easy to use. It was easy to set up. It has gift card shop with great rates. Easy to transfer between. Have recommended to several people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.