Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 53 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank hands down.

    I absolutely love the ease of use of their app. I love travelling overseas and it has the best features for travellers. I love how hassle free this bank is.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Domenic, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Bank is good, app not so much

    I am generally happy with Macquarie, but find their app a bit frustrating in terms of trying to track my spending - items stay 'pending' for ages and the balance isn't always up to date, so you don't have an accurate gauge unless you go in and add up your transactions manually.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, excellent customer service!

    Macquarie is a great bank. I've phoned their customer service number a couple of times and they are always helpful and answer the phone straight away. Plus I love the added protection with the platinum card as well as the free ATM usage.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Liam, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No Fees, ATM Money back immediately

    Refunds for any ATM immediately back into your account, added bonus features with the Platinum account if you deposit enough each month, and no account fees. Use the servo ATM, use the pub ATM, and don't worry about the ridiculous fees, it's all coming back to you!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing product, great customer service.

    Easily the best bank I've ever dealt with, as previous switching from Westpac, Macquarie Bank was a breath of fresh air. Their signup process was stupid simple, the product offers great features especially for travellers and I love how easy their support team are to deal with. For simple enquiries I can even just send them an email. They also offer the best mobile and desktop banking of any bank I've ever seen, cannot rate or recommend them any higher. I've already converted over 3 other friends and my entire family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Josh, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees and great phone support

    Good phone support, low fees and little physical branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wilkin, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low currency conversion fees, no monthly fees.

    Macquarie Bank are easy to contact, and have local staff available to chat. We used their transaction account as a travel account as they had the lowest currency exchange rates when we signed up, and we had no trouble overseas using our cards anywhere. The app is easy to use and understand, and there was no monthly ongoing fees or minimum to deposit to keep it going.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No local branches.

    Macquarie is a good bank but the lack of branches isn't good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent call centre support.

    The best customer call centre I have ever dealt with, for any product. Every time they have been helpful, able to solve any issues, offer solutions, and it's so quick and easy to get through to them. None of those stupid 'press 1 for..., press 2 for..., press 157 for...'

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful.

    They are great, they refund all my eftpos charges, customer service is great as well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use.

    Easy to use and access funds.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I like it.

    There aren't any branches or specific Macquarie ATMs but you are able to use any and not get fees so that makes up for it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lyndall, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Efficient, competitive and customer oriented

    These guys do what they say they will do when they say they will do it

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank

    Macquarie is professionally run, committed to wealth creation. It's easy to transfer thousands at the touch of one button. Most other banks need tokens and other kiddy like acts to facilitate action.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great daily interest

    I've always received excellent service from staff and a great interest rate on my daily balance via their cash management account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.