Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 48 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees and great phone support

    Good phone support, low fees and little physical branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wilkin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low currency conversion fees, no monthly fees.

    Macquarie Bank are easy to contact, and have local staff available to chat. We used their transaction account as a travel account as they had the lowest currency exchange rates when we signed up, and we had no trouble overseas using our cards anywhere. The app is easy to use and understand, and there was no monthly ongoing fees or minimum to deposit to keep it going.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No local branches.

    Macquarie is a good bank but the lack of branches isn't good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent call centre support.

    The best customer call centre I have ever dealt with, for any product. Every time they have been helpful, able to solve any issues, offer solutions, and it's so quick and easy to get through to them. None of those stupid 'press 1 for..., press 2 for..., press 157 for...'

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful.

    They are great, they refund all my eftpos charges, customer service is great as well.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use.

    Easy to use and access funds.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I like it.

    There aren't any branches or specific Macquarie ATMs but you are able to use any and not get fees so that makes up for it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lyndall, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Efficient, competitive and customer oriented

    These guys do what they say they will do when they say they will do it

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank

    Macquarie is professionally run, committed to wealth creation. It's easy to transfer thousands at the touch of one button. Most other banks need tokens and other kiddy like acts to facilitate action.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great daily interest

    I've always received excellent service from staff and a great interest rate on my daily balance via their cash management account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good online and phone customer service

    The only limitation with Macquarie Bank is that they don't have a physical building in Canberra. Otherwise, the only service works well and I am satisfied with the customer phone service. The bank also has the facilities that are use by our financial advisor, which works well. The fees are not high, nor are the interest rates, although they are marginally higher than our other bank. I would recommend Macquarie Bank to others.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good investor product.

    Good bank in some areas. Very slow to clear funds. No debit cards on accounts. Security improving. Generally slow. Physical branches are virtually non-existent. The cash management account is superb from the point of being able to add lots of details on payment fields which really helps when tax time comes. Other banks fall down heavily here. It is built for the investor. Thanks Macquarie.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees, +interest , fantastic customer service

    I've been with Macquarie Bank ever since they incorporated as The Australia Bank Ltd. That must be 50+ years. They have been more than I could expect from a bank. I feel very comfortable with my Cash Management Account. I earn interest on my every day funds an I've never paid a a single bank fee. I recommend Macquarie as high as the rankings go + one!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Probably one of the worst banks

    I have banked with Macquarie for over 20 years. In the last decade they have become more and more bureaucratic to the point that 'your security' and 'compliance' have become bywords for BAD customer service. My list of complaints is too long to itemise here, but I now get way better service from my high street ANZ branch. If it wasn't for the fact that we have to change over 40 direct deposits I would dump Macquarie in a flash. In 20 years they have gone from being one of the best to one of the worst.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Steady interest rates and good backing

    Secure, trusted and large. Not able to physically access as not in my state is a drawback.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janette, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.