Newcastle Permanent logo

Newcastle Permanent Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 352 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Newcastle Permanent savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Best return on ur money

    I have several accs n wouldn’t go anywhere else i get the best return n highest interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah rylee, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Newcastle Permanent is great

    Newcastle Permanent is a great building society they are very trustworthy and always helpful and don’t charge any unnecessary fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Smart Saver Account

    Great interest, great service

    I only use Newcastle permanent for savings accounts, but I've found it so easy to open and manage my account. I don't like making phone calls so I was glad to not have to call anyone to open an account, and they provide great interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account

    Excellent service

    Staff always greet you in a welcome friendly manner. Nothing is too much effort.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account

    Over all good . Great walking me through steps on

    Newcastle permanent is fairly good esp over the phone explaining and getting me through steps to work out how to with Technology on phone. NO help few times I have been scammed, unfortunately.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirstie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Smart Saver Account

    Friendly

    Because all so nice and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Smart Saver Account

    I would recommend over any other bank

    Pros - They will tell you if they have another product that would better suit your needs, great customer service, they have a large variety of products including insurance, great online banking and easy to use, have been with them for approx 40 years, no hidden fees or charges. Cons - Branches are only in the Newcastle area, some accounts do not gain interest if there have been any withdrawals that month, limited number of cheques before you have to pay for them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Very excellent service for what I wanted.

    If there are any problems they get it sorted within one business day. I'm always kept up to date with new changes.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Great service from a bank owned by customers.

    Great customer service and very easy, but secure, online transaction process.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account

    Good points outweigh bad points

    Newcastle Permanent have the most local branches and are open on Saturdays. Their staff are always friendly and helpful. Their home loan rates are not the best though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Good customer service.

    The interest rates arent as competitive as they used to be but my other everyday account is with them so I havent bothered changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Great

    Could be better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account

    I don't use online banking

    The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    Great customer service

    this building society is GREAT love it great customer service

    Gloria, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    This provider puts its people and community first

    Newcastle Permanent is a building society instituted for the people of Newcastle and the Hunter Valley. They have continued to put Novocastrians and Hunter Valley communities first. Their staff are very much aware of the needs of their clients and offer great advice when opening new accounts or taking out loans. Having been with them for 46 years, I would not bank with any other institution.

    Price
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      4.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 205 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.