Newcastle Permanent logo

Newcastle Permanent Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 346 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Smart Saver Account

    I would recommend over any other bank

    Pros - They will tell you if they have another product that would better suit your needs, great customer service, they have a large variety of products including insurance, great online banking and easy to use, have been with them for approx 40 years, no hidden fees or charges. Cons - Branches are only in the Newcastle area, some accounts do not gain interest if there have been any withdrawals that month, limited number of cheques before you have to pay for them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Very excellent service for what I wanted.

    If there are any problems they get it sorted within one business day. I'm always kept up to date with new changes.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Great service from a bank owned by customers.

    Great customer service and very easy, but secure, online transaction process.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account

    Good points outweigh bad points

    Newcastle Permanent have the most local branches and are open on Saturdays. Their staff are always friendly and helpful. Their home loan rates are not the best though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Good customer service.

    The interest rates arent as competitive as they used to be but my other everyday account is with them so I havent bothered changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Great

    Could be better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account

    I don't use online banking

    The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    Great customer service

    this building society is GREAT love it great customer service

    Gloria, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    This provider puts its people and community first

    Newcastle Permanent is a building society instituted for the people of Newcastle and the Hunter Valley. They have continued to put Novocastrians and Hunter Valley communities first. Their staff are very much aware of the needs of their clients and offer great advice when opening new accounts or taking out loans. Having been with them for 46 years, I would not bank with any other institution.

    Price
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Awesome

    Great banking service friendly staff competitive rates what more could you ask for.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    Very helpful and friendly

    I really enjoy banking with Newcastle permanent as the staff are always so helpful and friendly - it helps a lot.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    The best in the business by far.

    Newcastle Permanent is the best banking facility around. They are all friendly, will do anything for you. They deserve to win anything going to show how much they are appreciated by their family of investors. Simply the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    Fantastic service A1 banking experience.

    Fantastic service A1 banking experience look no further NPBS is the way to go wide variety of accounts all with fantastic rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    Terrific Customer Service

    I like this bank because they have great customer service and all the employees are friendly and are always smiling.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account

    Changed banks after this experience.

    Had my account compromised, and I wasn't happy with my treatment, I felt like I was under suspicion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.