Thumbnail icon for Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 342 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service.

    The interest rates arent as competitive as they used to be but my other everyday account is with them so I havent bothered changing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great

    Could be better.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I don't use online banking

    The building society is easy to access and the staff are willing to spend the time needed to explain any questions I have on any of their products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    this building society is GREAT love it great customer service

    Gloria, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    This provider puts its people and community first

    Newcastle Permanent is a building society instituted for the people of Newcastle and the Hunter Valley. They have continued to put Novocastrians and Hunter Valley communities first. Their staff are very much aware of the needs of their clients and offer great advice when opening new accounts or taking out loans. Having been with them for 46 years, I would not bank with any other institution.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Great banking service friendly staff competitive rates what more could you ask for.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very helpful and friendly

    I really enjoy banking with Newcastle permanent as the staff are always so helpful and friendly - it helps a lot.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best in the business by far.

    Newcastle Permanent is the best banking facility around. They are all friendly, will do anything for you. They deserve to win anything going to show how much they are appreciated by their family of investors. Simply the best.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service A1 banking experience.

    Fantastic service A1 banking experience look no further NPBS is the way to go wide variety of accounts all with fantastic rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific Customer Service

    I like this bank because they have great customer service and all the employees are friendly and are always smiling.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Changed banks after this experience.

    Had my account compromised, and I wasn't happy with my treatment, I felt like I was under suspicion.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Generally great customer service and good rates.

    I've been a repeat customer of the Newcastle Permanent Building Society my entire life. Rolling accounts into one, paying bills and moving money around between accounts is extremely easy. However it took 4 years of having a savings account with the NPBS for a customer service representative to advise me how to double my interest rate by switching from bankbook to online.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Zach, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best staff

    Great staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Very helpful and competitive rates .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not good

    They don't appreciate their long standing customers.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.