Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 9382 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George reviews

  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank i have been with for 13 years

    I have been with St George bank for over 13 years now and love their service, I wouldn't dream of switching banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to use banking app.

    No obvious pros or cons. Easy to use banking app, readily available branches.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rebekah, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • St.George Share Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service

    I have only recently joined St George Bank, but I am very impressed so far. The customer service I have received has been excellent, and the rates are competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carlie, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service.

    It was an easy process and everything was organised well.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good bank and great location.

    I've been with St George for many years and never had a problem.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • St.George Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Helped us to get our first home!

    We first got a family pledge home loan (2006) which had minimal choices (compared to now), but helped us get our first home. They’ve helped us each time we’ve fallen behind (due to no work, no pay for maternity leave, etc). Have been fantastic overall.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Buy if you like listing to on hold call music

    Good polices. Price is fair. 25 minute wait times for customer support. I rather pay a bit more the sit on hold 2x for 25 -30 minutes.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George bank car loan.

    They were the best bank to deal with during COVID and very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Giulietta, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ease of use but noncompetitive interest rates

    Pros are that it's simple to use and understand. They do give loyalty interest rate bonus. However, interest rates are too low.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy

    Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

    As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.