St.George logo

St.George customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 9481 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent St.George customer reviews

  • St.George Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Advantage Package)

    treat customers unfairly and indifferently

    1. Treat new and existing customers unfairly. 2. The interest rates that offering to the existing customers with long-term relationship, excellent repayment records, low LVR is 0.50%p.a. higher than other participants in the market. 3. The customer retention hotline provides poor service.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More St.George home loan customer reviews
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Aussie bank for Aussie battler.

    Affordable products for the working Aussie.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carla, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
    More St.George bank account customer reviews
  • St.George No Annual Fee

    Give St George a try and make up your own mind.

    Convenient location to where I live. Staff friendly and helpful. Pleasant environment in store. Customer service gives clear and helpful advice about the products that they offer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    I cannot trust them, not one of them.

    All of the Banks are the same. Interest rates are too low on all their products in my view.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More St.George savings account customer reviews
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Outstanding customer service

    I love how St George Bank helped me easily find a good personal loan that suited my needs. Would highly recommended them to anyone that is looking for a loan, or to open a bank account etc. There’s no cons to them I really had a great stress free experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More St.George personal loan customer reviews
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Not bad.

    I've been with them for a year and so far, haven't have to make a claim yet, but so far so good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elle, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
    More St.George home insurance customer reviews
  • St.George Term Deposit

    St George all the way

    I like St George Bank because it takes special care of its members. The term deposit rate offered was very competitive compared to the big 4. The pros is that their customer service is excellent and i honestly do not have any negative points about this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
    More St.George term deposit customer reviews
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    A compassionate, ethical and reliable bank.

    A few years ago I took out a car loan with St George. A few years in I lost my job and found it difficult to make repayments. Rather than contacting and threatening me, St George took the time to understand me and presented me with some options. The customer service was exceptional and they really took their time to understand my situation. I was treated respectfully and with dignity at all times and they worked hard to resolve the situation with me. I can't recommend St George more highly. If you're looking for an ethical bank that cares about their customers, then I highly recommend St George.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
    More St.George car loan customer reviews
  • St.George Share Account

    Excellent Customer Service

    I have only recently joined St George Bank, but I am very impressed so far. The customer service I have received has been excellent, and the rates are competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carlie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More St.George share account customer reviews
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance

    Reliable and trustworthy

    Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More St.George car insurance customer reviews
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

    As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More St.George debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.