St.George logo

St.George customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 9674 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent St.George customer reviews

  • St.George Investment Cash Account

    Trustworthy

    They block all Scammers trying to reach my account and will ring me if suspicious transactions Take place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More St.George savings account customer reviews
  • St.George Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Overall they have been good to us

    The only thing I dont like about st george is shutting down branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
    More St.George credit card customer reviews
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    30

    i don’t hate them but i have been with them for years and i have been locked out of my account for months i have called them and gone through the steps and process to access my account again and it still hasn’t worked but the staff are very nice and super kind

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Freya, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More St.George bank account customer reviews
  • St.George Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR 70-80%)

    Great overall

    Package is good, no local branch, but alternatives available, on line is great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sogna, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More St.George home loan customer reviews
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good bank not bad interest rates

    The customer service is amazing everytime I go in they have always helped and explained things to me I have never had a problem with them. Their interest rates aren't too bad

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More St.George personal loan customer reviews
  • St.George Car Loan

    How to avoid early termination fees .

    I have never had a problem with St George, but when l mentioned if l would be charged an early termination fee, they said yes. I am half way through my 5 year car loan. They only let me of 1 payment because l was ahead 1 month. My car recently burst into flames because of a manufacturing fault. I did nothing wrong. I was driving my car and smoke was filling the cabin so l turned off the engine and got out. Five minutes later my car burst into flames. It was very frightening for me. I could have burnt alive. When l get my payout from my insurance company, they will pay out my loan. I shouldn’t have to pay for any fees. My car fire is a very rare occurrence. Does anyone know how l can avoid paying for the early termination fees? My car dealer originally told me to always keep a few dollars on my loan until it finishes to avoid any fees. Has anyone does this? Does it work?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Suzzane, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
    More St.George car loan customer reviews
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance

    Decent coverage for the price.

    Easy to organize, all online. Have good coverage for the price point

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Morgan, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More St.George car insurance customer reviews
  • St.George Directshares

    Do No Use

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY I've been trying to change my account details for over a week! I've jumped through all the hoops they keep throwing my way (which I need to call and ask about as they didn't inform me.) just spoke to their customer service person who told me that I had to wait an unknown time and refused to transfer me to anyone else. ill be taking all my shares away from this joke of a company! 100% would not use again

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More St.George share account customer reviews
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Not bad.

    I've been with them for a year and so far, haven't have to make a claim yet, but so far so good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elle, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More St.George home insurance customer reviews
  • St.George Term Deposit

    St George all the way

    I like St George Bank because it takes special care of its members. The term deposit rate offered was very competitive compared to the big 4. The pros is that their customer service is excellent and i honestly do not have any negative points about this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More St.George term deposit customer reviews
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

    As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More St.George debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.