St.George logo

St.George reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 9425 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George reviews

  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    3 Months Of Time Wasting and Incompetence

    I would not recommend getting a credit card through this bank. 3 months on, 7 phone calls, several emails, and 2 visits into the bank, and I still haven't received an additional card for my wife. It took 3 attempts for my card to arrive, which was painful enough, and now I have attempted 4 times for my wife's card to arrive. It was promised to be express mailed, never arrived. It takes weeks for the bank to respond to complaints, or they don't respond at all. I have never experience such incompetence from a bank like this before.

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • St.George Quality Care Residential (Home & Contents) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service

    After receiving a renewal offer that reflects an almost 20% price hike I called and took up the recorded offer to receive a call back on the same day. I did this twice over different days. Both times St George did not bother to call me back.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not for remote Australia.

    I opened an account in October. I received an email saying I would receive the bank card within 3 to 5 business days. Because I live remote I will always allow up to a month for delivery. After three months I still hadn't received the card. Working full time I only had the time to sit on hold for the required amount of time in January. I was told they hadn't sent my card because I live remotely. I will be sent forms to fill out, return to them requesting my card be sent directly to me. My problem is that I was never told of this issue. Surely a customer should be advised of this issue when opening an account, or before depositing money, or when signing up for internet banking. Never again.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ana, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A compassionate, ethical and reliable bank.

    A few years ago I took out a car loan with St George. A few years in I lost my job and found it difficult to make repayments. Rather than contacting and threatening me, St George took the time to understand me and presented me with some options. The customer service was exceptional and they really took their time to understand my situation. I was treated respectfully and with dignity at all times and they worked hard to resolve the situation with me. I can't recommend St George more highly. If you're looking for an ethical bank that cares about their customers, then I highly recommend St George.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • St.George Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    St George - terrible, incompetent, deplorable

    St George are a terrible, incompetent, disgustingly bad bank to deal with. I have 3 home loans with them and after only 10 months I cannot stand the terrible service and constant issues so I'm changing banks. They are nothing short of a nightmare.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    High quality and reliable service you can trust!

    I have been a loyal customer of St George for over 30 years, they have consistently provided high quality and reliable service as well as enticing incentives. Their website is easily navigated and their app is easy to navigate, easy to use with intuitive design making banking less of a chore.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dayna, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Staff are amazing

    I have looked around but always come bank to St George. I feel listened too, there's always someone available to speak with and their rates are good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Trustworthy and reliable

    I've been with this bank since I was a child. I've had home loans and long term deposits with them as well. I trust this bank but I wish they would give better deals for their long term customers like myself.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Aldo, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Share Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service

    I have only recently joined St George Bank, but I am very impressed so far. The customer service I have received has been excellent, and the rates are competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carlie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy

    Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

    As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.