St.George logo

St.George reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 9445 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George reviews

  • St.George Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Okay.

    Good for mortgage.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient and easy, with an incentive to save.

    The incentive saver with St. George is seamless and easy to navigate. It holds you accountable to your savings goals as if you withdraw from the account, you lose interest for that month that you could’ve gained. There are no hidden fees and the bank are transparent and helpful. The only downfall is online banking and mobile app are often out of service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Apply at your own risk

    I work for public hospital. Currently have salary packaging and novated lease. Have a 2nd highest credit rating. Earn a 6 figure salary, with approx 65% outgoings. Credit card application took over 2 weeks to return as declined (which during this time, St George kept asking for documentation which was already submitted in the initial submission). Took continuous phone calls to finally find out that St George does not assess salary packing + the tax free component of novated lease as income (by the way, also found out that St George did not look at half of the key documents which I had submitted). That is approx $20k of income that St George refuses to consider as income. This is even when it is clear the income is indicated in my bank statement as being received on a regular basis. Credit rating hit, plus a waste of time. Imagine if you are applying for a home loan? $20k less per year would equate to considerable amount of borrowing power. My advice is, if you work in a public sector, where you have taken on salary packaging (this is not salary sacrifice, which St George keeps thinking what this is), I would avoid. Unless you do not mind risking borrowing way less than what other banks may offer you (for a home loan) or getting declined for credit cards. My opinion is, St George assessment or verification team needs education and training.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stan, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly service.

    Easy to deal with and always friendly service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad.

    I've been with them for a year and so far, haven't have to make a claim yet, but so far so good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elle, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again!

    I applied for an unsecured loan through st.George .. I have been banking with them for over 10 years and have successfully paid off a $25k loan over 5 years with them on a fixed HIGH INTEREST RATE .. I applied again for less money as I needed the funds for surgery , and was given an ‘ conditional approval ‘ , after verifying both of my incomes they then declined me, but gave no communication to let me know I was declined. This was a huge blow as I had very high hopes that a bank I trusted and banked with and have borrowed from before could do this, I will no longer be banking with St.George, and I’ll make sure that the next 10 people and so on know about their poor communication and lack of compassion and gratitude for their most loyal customers. I have nothing but 0 out of 5 stars to give this institution.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kimmy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George all the way

    I like St George Bank because it takes special care of its members. The term deposit rate offered was very competitive compared to the big 4. The pros is that their customer service is excellent and i honestly do not have any negative points about this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A compassionate, ethical and reliable bank.

    A few years ago I took out a car loan with St George. A few years in I lost my job and found it difficult to make repayments. Rather than contacting and threatening me, St George took the time to understand me and presented me with some options. The customer service was exceptional and they really took their time to understand my situation. I was treated respectfully and with dignity at all times and they worked hard to resolve the situation with me. I can't recommend St George more highly. If you're looking for an ethical bank that cares about their customers, then I highly recommend St George.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Share Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service

    I have only recently joined St George Bank, but I am very impressed so far. The customer service I have received has been excellent, and the rates are competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carlie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy

    Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • St.George Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome customer service, no monthly account fees

    As I only have the one account with St George which is the everyday savings account, I can't really comment on interest rates etc. I have had my everyday account with St George for over 5 years now and I don't get charged a monthly fee for it as long as a certain amount goes in on a monthly basis. I have always had excellent customer service with St. George.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.