Westpac logo

Westpac Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4857 Westpac bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Choice

    Efficient, secure, trustworthy

    Westpac has great security systems in place. Alerting me of any suspicious activity. This gives me a real sense of safety with my my money. The staff are always friendly and helpful and my monetry needs are always met. They provide great savings account products to ensure you get the most out of your finances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Efficient, secure, trustworthy

    WESTPAC HAS GREAT SECURITY SYSTEMS IN PLACE. ALERTING ME OF ANY SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY. THE STAFF ARE ALEAYS FRIENDLY AND MY MONETRY NEEDS ALWAYS MET.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Amazing bank

    I’ve always had a great experience with customer service representatives. They have given great advice and helped manage finances well. They have been incredibly quickly to detect fraud and have been very friendly when talking through the process. Their banking app is easy to use & they offer so many services that can be individualised. I have been banking with them for over 25yrs and have no reason to go elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Choice

    A bank worthy of my money

    I absolutely love my bank they have always had my best interest at heart and whenever I’ve had a problem they solve it instantly I would never trade them in they’ve been good to me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Lost its,personal

    This bank used to provide personal service to their customer. Now I do not know anyone at the bank and have no point of contact for my needs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rikki, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    only ever bank and never had issues

    only ever bank and never had issues

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Westpac is great, it must be my phone quality

    I actually don't mind using this bank but of course it comes with good and bad outcomes eventually... I don't ever have problems with sending money and receiving money... just sometimes random subscriptions and whatnot always take my money and I have to put my password in 3 times before it logs me into my account, aswell as that I have recently just tried disputing some of the unknown transactions that were made but am still waiting since two days ago!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Quaniesha, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Satisfied

    Never had any problems with Westpac service and staff alway good and helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danielle, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Westpac with genuine and helpful customer service

    From my previous visits to Wetspac whether it is in regards to my accounts or any bank enquiries, the staff have always been very friendly and informative and show they genuinely want to help. They ensure my needs were met and that I had good understanding without feeling too overwhelmed. Compared to other banks, I have had the best service from Westpac teams

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Not a bank I can rely on

    Having great difficulties with them can't get the fraud on my account and looks like thier insurance is not worth thier word and seemly allow it to happen

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laurence, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Good products Westpac.

    Like their online banking system, easy to use and convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Amazing bamk

    I have been with westpac now just over a yr. I love the customer care online or over the phone. Also when attending a branch the workers are so helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tamara, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    I don't trust big banks, but I do trust Westpac

    I've been banking with Westpac for years, and as much as no one trusts big banks, I trust Westpac. I have consistency and accountability with my banking, and I can access it anywhere I go.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirrily, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Westpac: Convenience, innovation, fees, service

    I like Westpac for its extensive branch network, innovative digital banking, and diverse product offerings. However, be wary of potential fees and mixed customer service reviews.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karolina, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Inaccessible locations and no decent perks

    One of the biggest reasons I dislike my bank is that the branch locations are not accessible, it's hard to find a bank location these days. I also don't think my westpac account does a whole lot for me, no decent saving options and the price for a regular account isn't great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joey, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.