Westpac logo

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4669 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Choice

    Their assistance is quick and easy.

    Their customer service are located in Australia. They offer a good product. However, their ATM's are hard to find and most of the time you must use other bank ATM's.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Westpac banking app online easy to use and can acc

    Westpac banking app online easy to use and can access ability to all 8 pm and without a way that makes life a whole lot easier and get with the new modern technology and bank Westpac thank u That is what I think about my bank have a nice day people In hope u will bank safe with Westpac bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamielee, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    They could do much better and not support the coal

    The ATM is always down and they charge a lot if you are overdrawn.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Excellent customer service

    I like Westpac because it's really safe to save and make withdrawals and they have great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    A company I trust and feel comfortable with.

    I have been with Westpac for many years. I am familiar with them and find their services easy to use. The staff are always friendly and helpful, whether in person or on the phone. Their customer service is good. I wouldn't want to change banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Don't use WORSTPAC/WESTPAC, they stealing money

    I deposit one cheque make by the Westpac bank, under $400, and was introduce in my account after TWO business days !? I make immediate an complaint to be cash the cheque without any delay, but I was ignored by the bank, and after six days, or four business days, I received an answer which said will be cash after three business days!? The problem is the bank make statement, in the past that, any cheque make by the bank will be cash in the same day or next day, and all 7 days of the week will be considering business days! But in fact the bank used the customer money for bank profit, without the accept of the customer, or against they wish! It's a criminal scammers! They indicate to make a complaint to Australian Financial Complaints Authority, which from my experience are a criminal organisation, under bank directions! In the past Westpac place in mistake $2,000 in my account, when I was waiting to received this sum to coming in my account. After I ask the bank, in phone and at branch, from which is coming this sum, they answer they don't know who deposit this sum!? I transfer the sum between my accounts with the bank. Without any contact, the bank block my account for FIVE days, stop me to have any money for bread or daily medicine!? I make a complaint to Australian Financial Complaints and they answer that the bank don't was make any mistake!? WHY!? Because they are a criminal organisation too!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ilie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Horrible fraud line experience

    I rang Westpac’s fraud line, after having money stolen from my account and came across multiple unprofessional and rude call staff. The staff seemed to have no empathy toward me or my situation, even going as far to accuse me of lying. After being a long time customer, both my daughter and I will be closing my personal and business accounts with them. Be aware that they were not able to solve my problem, and if you’re ever a victim of fraud, you will not receive your money back as told by their staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jelena, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Everything you need in one account.

    Westpac are straightforward with solid, easy to understand products and services. They have recently introduced more ways to interact with the bank e.g. The virtual assistant Red in the Westpac App which can also put you into a chat with a human if required. I find their customer service to be good and they offer everything you would need from a bank. No complaints here.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Go for Westpac

    I have a great relationship with my local branch that is the most important, call times are long though if you have a query.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Don't recommend Westpac at all

    I changed from Westpac as I was being charged to many fees and they take too long resolving my disputes, plus bank transactions don't add up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Westpac, more like Worstpac - don't bother

    Terrible customer service in branch - so condescending. If you don't get turned away then they'll message around and waste time and a 5 minute job of signing some paperwork will take half an hour. Banking online always has issues, don't bother opening accounts with the app - they'll do it wrong. Half the time they don't know what they're talking about and one person will give you one lot of information and another person another lot of info.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    There better Banks out there

    Just one word bad, my parents both Spanish with a little English had a horrible experience. They went in to check their accounts and then was told it was not there. When they showed proof of the account their branch they didn't want to help, nor give any assistants even from the manager. Westpac needs to get there customer service a rethink.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raul, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Would never recommend

    Absolutely horrible, bank statements are never correct in order, customer service is terrible I have heard the same excuses multiple times, seems like everyone there is incompetent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aiden, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    No problems banking with this company ,and always

    I have been with Westpac, previously Bank of NSW for over 40 years, and they have been excellent helping through the good times and bad.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bryan, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Overall we are happy with Westpac.

    I’m happy with our home and our accounts. My children have a savings account (we just deposit not withdraw) and they don’t receive very much interest each month. We have around $20000 saved it their accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.