Advertisement

Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 4301 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Westpac

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I strongly dislike them

They are legal robbery experts

Full review

They are legal robbery experts

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor interest on savings

I've been a long time customer of this bank and they really do not go out of their way to assist their customers financially. I suspect a previous product (investment loan) was subject to interest manipulation, but because it was completed several...

Full review

I've been a long time customer of this bank and they really do not go out of their way to assist their customers financially. I suspect a previous product (investment loan) was subject to interest manipulation, but because it was completed several years ago, I'm sure they are not interested in reviewing.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A good solid bank

I think Westpac care and try to find the right solutions for their customers.

Full review

I think Westpac care and try to find the right solutions for their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fast, efficient, friendly service

Westpac serves me well and provides all that I require in a bank. Their system for making overseas money transfers is excellent. I often use it.

Full review

Westpac serves me well and provides all that I require in a bank. Their system for making overseas money transfers is excellent. I often use it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bruce, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally amazing

They are amazing

Full review

They are amazing

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Used to be good

They were easy to deal with, years ago, when I needed a home loan. Now they are the same as all the big banks.

Full review

They were easy to deal with, years ago, when I needed a home loan. Now they are the same as all the big banks.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Always has helped me with any inquiries I have had. Great service! They understand my needs and take the time to help

Full review

Always has helped me with any inquiries I have had. Great service! They understand my needs and take the time to help

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Westpac way better than ANZ any day!

I recommend Westpac. They are way better than ANZ!

Full review

I recommend Westpac. They are way better than ANZ!

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracie, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Like the rest

No banks in Australia could ever get a 10/10. Westpac is around average for a bank.

Full review

No banks in Australia could ever get a 10/10. Westpac is around average for a bank.

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Owen, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It’s okay, not great

Could be improved by having categories for showing places you have spent your money on.

Full review

Could be improved by having categories for showing places you have spent your money on.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Shehzad, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like my bank overall.

Westpac is ok. It could be better and more helpful to life long customers. In this economy life is hard.

Full review

Westpac is ok. It could be better and more helpful to life long customers. In this economy life is hard.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alexia, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

For me it has been excellent!

I have been a customer for many years and have only had a problem once.

Full review

I have been a customer for many years and have only had a problem once.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ok

Their service is shocking. They only had 2 tellers are lunch time. Both had bad attitudes when hearing complaints and would either act rude or shift blame to management. Management was also nowhere in site. In addition, bank account fees are very...

Full review

Their service is shocking. They only had 2 tellers are lunch time. Both had bad attitudes when hearing complaints and would either act rude or shift blame to management. Management was also nowhere in site. In addition, bank account fees are very high, especially if you overdraw.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Pamela, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

They are always easy to deal with.

Full review

They are always easy to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Frank, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall, a good bank to deal with.

They have very low account keeping fees, good customer service, are very easy to deal with and their online app is easy to use.

Full review

They have very low account keeping fees, good customer service, are very easy to deal with and their online app is easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3623 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement