Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4500 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    One of the good ones.

    I have banked with Westpac for over 30 years and found them very helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Helga, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Simple everyday account.

    Simple no frills account. I have had my account for over 20 years now and as I have moved to online banking branch access is not really required. It is good that they have now added Apple Pay as that was one feature that really disappointed me prior.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Only help people who have money

    The way they account keep is wrong and it charges me for money that they say isn't in the account when it is. Just keeping the poor poorer and won't provide a home loan even though I pay my rent every week and have a child with a disability so I get carers from Centrelink which is definitely reliable and guarantee income for life as my son will need help for life! My income is more than what a lot of people get working full time!

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    I have banked with them for over 20 years. Only fault is we don’t have one in the town I live in.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aimie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Home loan success

    Westpac gave me a home loan when a broker turned me down. They were great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Westpac is a very good bank.

    I like this bank because the bank workers are very friendly. Also, in regards to customer service, this bank has a good track record in dealing with its customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy set up and useful app for online services.

    Setting up an everyday Choice account was very simple and their online banking services via the app are great. It's very easy to use and offers a wide range of services you can do without having to enter a branch or call. Service in branches is slow and telephone banking is offshore which can become frustrating.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I would recommend Westpac's every day bank account

    I like the accessibility from my mobile and ease of doing so. My account has a lot of options i can include (for example, i can show all accounts, or just a selection). When i get a call from the bank they're also very helpful and friendly.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better than most.

    Always friendly, helpful, and willing to tell us about new services. They have been my bank for about 25 years.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service.

    My husband and I used the assistance of a Westpac employee this morning at Mandurah Forum and she was absolutely amazing. Made it all so very simple for us both.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable everyday bank account

    I like this bank, they help with customer concerns and needs and contributes to the community. They send regular email updates, it has been easy over the years to transfer money online. I have also found branch staff friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Options.

    Cons not much saving account options, only mainly in the credit card areas.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service.

    I had bad services with my Westpac branch. I didn't wanted keep my money in this bank any more. I will transfer to another bank soon.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nguyen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    A good bank but lacks the personal touch.

    Westpac is a fairly good bank in my opinion. Although, they do not seem to value the customer as much as I would have hoped. We have had a home loan with them for over 7 years and they would not permit us to remortgage due to a down turn in my situation. Overall, good but I would not jump to recommend them to other people.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service in branch

    They are solid with great service. Pros - lots of branches Cons - not always the most competitive

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.