Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 4153 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Westpac

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Alright

Good.

Full review

Good.

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Weekly banking

I have been with Westpac for years now and have no intention on leaving for another bank. They have been good to me and I like it very much

Full review

I have been with Westpac for years now and have no intention on leaving for another bank. They have been good to me and I like it very much

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassandra, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not a satisfied customer.

Personally I am not very familiar with financial institutions all I know is Westpac is the only bank I remember back in my country so when I moved here I just automatically joined however my experience with has been quite poor. They do not take...

Full review

Personally I am not very familiar with financial institutions all I know is Westpac is the only bank I remember back in my country so when I moved here I just automatically joined however my experience with has been quite poor. They do not take care of my banking problems.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Fidelma, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service

Westpac mobile banking app is an easy, fast and secure way to do everyday banking.

Full review

Westpac mobile banking app is an easy, fast and secure way to do everyday banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Could be better

Bad customer service with my bank.

Full review

Bad customer service with my bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very quick for online banking

They have been there for me when I had some fraudulent transactions in my account and they got onto it pretty quickly and got my money back.

Full review

They have been there for me when I had some fraudulent transactions in my account and they got onto it pretty quickly and got my money back.

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Timothy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Westpac needs to provide more infomation

I made the mistake of handing in my credit card and now I can't get one. It would be nice to have one but we live and we learn.

Full review

I made the mistake of handing in my credit card and now I can't get one. It would be nice to have one but we live and we learn.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Selva, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Amazing.

Full review

Amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kane, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with service

I am happy with the service I get from Westpac.

Full review

I am happy with the service I get from Westpac.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, nice people, fast at times

Sometimes there are not enough employees causing big lineups but other then that the service is good. The buildings are nice and clean and I feel safe with them buying online products. The ladies there are also really nice; they treat people...

Full review

Sometimes there are not enough employees causing big lineups but other then that the service is good. The buildings are nice and clean and I feel safe with them buying online products. The ladies there are also really nice; they treat people nicely and give you the right deals and the best rates that are currently available.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zak, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always reliable

Highly recommended.

Full review

Highly recommended.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Giving it a thumbs up

Their branches could be more efficient.

Full review

Their branches could be more efficient.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Fraser, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy customers

I'm a happy customer thanks to Westpac

Full review

I'm a happy customer thanks to Westpac

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

I've been a Westpac customer for almost 7 months now and it is very comfortable being one of their members.

Full review

I've been a Westpac customer for almost 7 months now and it is very comfortable being one of their members.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tetaake, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I feel safe with Westpac’s accounts

Awesome customer service and Westpac's accounts make me feel safe.

Full review

Awesome customer service and Westpac's accounts make me feel safe.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amber lea, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service in areas of banking

I have banked with Westpac for several decades. Have never had the need to complain as all staff have excellent knowledge of all products available. Regards Annette

Full review

I have banked with Westpac for several decades. Have never had the need to complain as all staff have excellent knowledge of all products available. Regards Annette

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Westpac is a good bank.

Full review

Westpac is a good bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very happy with Westpac bank

Westpac is a very good bank

Full review

Westpac is a very good bank

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leonia, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Go somewhere else instead of the big 4

They were great to start with but over time my account was accessed by outsiders.

Full review

They were great to start with but over time my account was accessed by outsiders.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Raymond, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees, very accessible and helpful

Everything is perfect, they are very accessible and helpful, even when it is not the bank's fault they help to regain scammed money and low fees. I also tell this to my friends and family when I recommend Westpac. However most bank tellers tend to...

Full review

Everything is perfect, they are very accessible and helpful, even when it is not the bank's fault they help to regain scammed money and low fees. I also tell this to my friends and family when I recommend Westpac. However most bank tellers tend to tell my bank balance very loudly over the counter and other customers are able to hear.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with Westpac for a long time and I do appreciate their help when ever I need them but some times things are not well explained. For example insurance policies and other banking procedures use extremely technical terms which may confuse...

Full review

I have been with Westpac for a long time and I do appreciate their help when ever I need them but some times things are not well explained. For example insurance policies and other banking procedures use extremely technical terms which may confuse the laymen. I wish they used simpler language instead.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Illa, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and banking all round

Westpac is great! They have amazing customer service and overall the features and services they provide is excellent.

Full review

Westpac is great! They have amazing customer service and overall the features and services they provide is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer services

They waive fees for me because I am a pensioner.

Full review

They waive fees for me because I am a pensioner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simon, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very well trained staff.

Always very helpful and kind to their customers especially with elderly people who need help. Well run bank.

Full review

Always very helpful and kind to their customers especially with elderly people who need help. Well run bank.

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 19 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer

Great online service.

Full review

Great online service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top