Westpac logo

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 4631 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank, thank you.

    I love Westpac, my local branch is always understanding. I will give the Waurn Ponds branch 100%.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Westpac is the best and I’ve ever dealt with.

    I have banked with Westpac bank for over 15 years. Their online banking is made so easy for anyone to guide through. Online banking has everything you need from recording cards, changing PIN numbers, even ordering credit cards. Or just browsing for anything you need. I’ve had problems with companies drawing money against my account that I’ve not been aware of and Westpac promptly dealt with it and I received my money back. I’ve found they work great with their customers and I wouldn’t personally bank with anyone else. When you want to talk to a real person it’s easy and they are great and go out of their way to resolve/help sort whatever issues you may have. I fully recommend Westpac Bank to anyone who wants easy banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Craig, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Westpac discriminates against pensioners.

    After 37 years, Westpac just out of the blue decided to close my account - no explanation, no reason given. The only obvious reason is that I am a pensioner and my account is small. This is discrimination - clear and simple.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Need to treat all customers equally - not just new

    Long time customers get overlooked for good rates, products etc. Having said that when I was in some financial stress many years ago, and was having difficulty paying off a low balance credit card, they assisted by reducing interest rate twice and then cancelled the whole debt for me - without any effect on my credit rating. Now I only have a debit card to manage everything better. Very happy customer.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Maxine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank. Totally recommend

    Westpac has looked after my business for 30 years. They also look after my three young boys accounts. I have no interest in changing banks unless there were better interest rates at other banks. Westpac will always match to keep loyal customers. Great bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    Good service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ree, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank

    I have been a customer of Westpac for over 30 years. They are fantastic.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking

    I've been with this bank for over 10 years. Yeah they'll have some downs but you can contact the bank and fix it up on the spot.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barratt, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Been with my bank all my life, and I have never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dodgy supplier.

    Westpac decided to close all my accounts, credit card and super fund with no explanation. 15+ years as a customer.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Leigh, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easily accessible and excellent service.

    Great customer service and ease of access.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service.

    I have been with Westpac for over 15 years. I have always receive the best customer service and support. Never a problem in all my years banking with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jody, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Recommend Westpac bank.

    The staff are always lovely and helpful. Very welcoming and knowledgable about their products.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Westpac Bank

    I love Westpac Bank as they have great options or everyone in all different situation, they have fantastic customer service and they're everyday bank account is bloody handy and great I tell ya.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Westpac is a good bank.

    We live in a country town in rural WA and have found Westpac to offer clear info, supportive assistance and friendly service. It suits all of our banking needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USpend Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.