Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 4567 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy long time customer.

    Customer service and advice has always been great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Safe and secure.

    Great bank. Safe and secure.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leigh, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    You generally know what you get with this bank.

    It's a bank that does what it needs to. We have access to online banking and there is a store close to where we live. Currently it has taken two weeks to obtain a new card when this had to be cancelled which is not ideal. We have been with this bank for a long time so we essentially know what we are getting.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good all round

    Good all round!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sloane, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    All doing good

    Great bank all round.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sloane, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Changed banks and couldn't be happier

    I receive a carer pension and my particular account doesn't attract fees for pensioners. I used to be with The Commonwealth Bank of Australia and used to charge massive fees if a direct debit was applied to my account and the funds weren't available, that's the main reason I no longer bank with them.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy and uncomplicated.

    Easy to deal with and great fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Devon, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good bank

    I like this bank as i have my savings account, super and home loan. They have the best customer service and some great interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kiley, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    I have been a customer with Westpac for 13 years and have never had an issue. Great customer service over the phone and in branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jamie lee, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Consistently great customer service

    Since switching to Westpac I've had fantastic customer service. When I first got online banking they gave me a follow up call to make sure I was doing alright. When signing me up for the account another staff member played with my young children so that I could focus and understand everything about it. Would definitely recommend.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Stops dishonour fees.

    Westpac doesn't dishonour direct debits as long as account in credit by close of business, whereas my previous bank dishonoured direct debit if money not in account first thing in morning. This means if you have forgotten direct debit, you have time to rectify.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    I like Westpac due to their customer service. I never have lengthy waiting times when I need to call them or see them in the branch. The instant payment to other banks such as NAB is convenient when going out to dinner with friends and splitting the bill.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tara, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very easy and friendly banking service.

    Westpac is very easy to deal with. Online banking options are very straight forward. In person bank tellers are helpful. Phone banking is also very easy to use. I have banked with Westpac for 15+ years, wouldn't change.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Dependable, efficient, solid, safe but uninspiring

    Westpac is reliable and, most importantly in the current climate, secure. I really appreciate their customer service. I have had problems with lost credit cards and they have responded quickly and efficiently to my problem. The low interest offered by their term deposits is annoying, but largely not of their doing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Over all a great bank. Been with Westpac for years

    Great bank. Easy banking app but there is no Westpac branch near me so I have to travel an hour if I can't do something on my banking app.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kengee, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.