Westpac logo

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4681 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Best bank around

    I have been a Westpac customer for over 20 years and I can honestly say that I have found their service to be probably the best amongst other Banks. Recently when my bank account was hacked they were right on top of it before I have even noticed and somebody contacted me to help me get it resolved. I got back the money that was taken within a week and their customer service was excellent. Find the format of the online banking website to be easy to navigate and transactions easy to do.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Wouldn’t change from westpac

    It’s easy and up to date Competitive rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    A secure and user friendly bank.

    Westpac offers a high level of account & personal security. I have always found their call center receptionists to be friendly and mostly well informed. I am very happy with their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Good

    Because I'm a costomer on this bank

    Taelapita, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Westpac banking review

    The westpac staff at Modbury staff are kind, hard working and committed to their clients and show empathy and compassion to those in need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    No help what so ever in a emergency like this!

    Hi there! I have just filled 2 complaint forms and had a call for 1 hour 12 minutes. Where they asked me 2 security questions which made no sense what so ever. I failed identification while I have all my details by hand and all my work payslips. I am in a foreign country and got robbed. I lost my passport and cards I have my westpac card still luckily. I need to pay for my new passport and I need to access to my card. My telephone number from my account is dispatched. And I can’t access my account without receiving a sms text. I need to access my account to change my card to international banking. This is an emergency. And they are not helping me trough the phone. I have al my details all my payslips and they refuse to help me! This is an unacceptable rude costumer service! Who will help you with nothing in a emergency like this. I have never been treated like this especially because it’s my account and my money which I can’t access because of rude and inaccurate customer service and say no policy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Westpac has never let me down.

    I have been with Westpac for may years and have always been satisfied with their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Incompetent, unhelpful & apathetic!

    Bullying culture breeds a year of incompetence, unhelpfulness & apathetic behaviours on every level. They even ruined Christmas lunch!! Hardly surprising as they’d ruined every other day!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Westpac are customer friendly and are helpful

    I have just started online banking Westpac were so helpful could not believe how easy to is to check or to transfer money into another account I'm kicking myself that I did not do this years ago so well done Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Well I would love to win this gift card

    I would like to win this prices by speaking and telling u all about my banking experience with Westpac bank thank u for listening.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    Great. Never forgot incident a few years ago.Above

    Westpac have always attended to any problems that I have encountered and provided various alternatives where necessary. Nothing better than an occasion a few years ago where the bank identified fraudulent activity BEFORE I had noticed and by alerting me, minimising error.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Earle, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    SEAMLESS CUSTOMER SERVICE

    WESTPAC has been offering me an exemplary IN BRANCH & OFFLINE BANKING SERVICES & I have had no issues with these service - It has been quite a rewarding association with WESTPAC TO DATE !!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isaac, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Their assistance is quick and easy.

    Their customer service are located in Australia. They offer a good product. However, their ATM's are hard to find and most of the time you must use other bank ATM's.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Westpac banking app online easy to use and can acc

    Westpac banking app online easy to use and can access ability to all 8 pm and without a way that makes life a whole lot easier and get with the new modern technology and bank Westpac thank u That is what I think about my bank have a nice day people In hope u will bank safe with Westpac bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamielee, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account

    They could do much better and not support the coal

    The ATM is always down and they charge a lot if you are overdrawn.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.