Westpac logo

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4648 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They really need copy commbank or nab

    Waited one hour to see someone who then said they can't help me and to call telephone banking. Telephone banking keeps telling me to call some other hotline. It seems they are very good and waisting your time and sending you in circles.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Akki, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again!

    Persons claiming to be working for Westpac have called me numerous times outside of business hours late evening and weekend using anonymous numbers wishing to discuss my personal banking details. Really! No wonder their brand is less trusted than Facebook!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Heartless.

    ATMs are disappearing off the face of the earth. Because our superannuation fund is SMSF, Westpac have virtually dumped us. When we first returned to Australia more than 20 years ago after living overseas for more than a decade, Westpac couldn't do enough for us - they gave us all sorts of things. But as the years went by, as they realised that we were people they couldn't control, they only do for us what they need to. This bank is all about profit. This bank is all for itself. This bank is exactly the same as the other big three - dishonest, sleazy, money-grabbing, heartless, etc. etc. The Royal Commission into the banking industry has done nothing to assist the ordinary Australian. Do you want me to go on?

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very low key non performer. No customer service.

    Have a major business overdraft facility totally secured by property. It's been more than three years since I have been able to speak to a manager.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    If I have to choose a bank it would be Westpac.

    I have been with the Westpac bank for 42 years for service and friendly staff can not fault it, just the best.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bob, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Long experience.

    Financial strength and convenience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donald, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Extremely poor security and follow up.

    No recommendation. Bank allowed money to be taken from our account - fraud - but it was the bank who took a call from someone impersonating us. These people were able to change daily limit, move money around accounts and then clean out accounts. Fraud squad difficult, no one rings back, too many people and different information given. Then account frozen three weeks and bank slow in investigations when in our first call the guy told us clearly it was their fault. Just toooo stressful.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Most unethical of the big 4. Dishonest.

    Poor service - failed to notify me of a very large deposit in a closed account meaning I paid extra interest on my mortgage for 10 years. They admitted they made a mistake not sending me statements even though they had my correct address and mobile. Legally negligent and they admitted fault - and profited from their mistake at my expense yet refuse to discuss. Legal action or Australian Financial Complaints Authority is the only option - their customer service and resolution process is severely flawed.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No coin counter

    They do not have a coin counting machine, which sometimes is inconvenient

    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and good discounts.

    I like this bank for its convenient location, friendly helpful staff and good range of products together with competitive charges and interest rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall pretty good product

    Pros: -They have plenty of ATMs and bank branches around - They are pretty easy to contact Cons: -Branch doesn’t open on a weekend - Fees and charges are not as clear as they could be

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good.

    I love this bank and everything it stands for, excellent customer service, very clean and helpful.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    I have been with westpac for 10+ years now and they have always been reliable and helpful. Everywhere they check up on me and advise me on the latest offers/products available

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antonia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy and competitive bank, no complaints.

    I think they are very trustworthy and there are lots of conveniently located branches which comes in handy when i need to deposit cash.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laurie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best customer service

    Best customer service at Newington branch in NSW

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hovey, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Access Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.