Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4472 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reliable but interest rates not great

    One of the big 4 so seemingly trustworthy but not great rewards or interest rates on savings accounts compared to others.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    100% recommend

    Fantastic service would recommend to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    April, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    Been with them for years, will not change.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good product

    The bank gives good service and customer support.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Tasmania, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    The only thing I dislike is the location of the bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    The bank has fantastic customer support. However, that's where it ends. It has terrible interface and no modern features that many other banks have.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Joel, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I don't have to pay premiums, service is great

    My bank has always been there for me. Even through bankruptcy I had 100% support from Westpac Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always helpful

    It is the only one of the big 4 banks I trust to do the right thing by me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is excellent

    Great bank to deal with and very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love it.

    Love Westpac, best banking around.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, South Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Convenient and large range of products.

    Has a large range of products that meet my needs. Have convenient branch locations and friendly face to face staff. Also online facilities are convenient and easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Love my bank. They are very friendly and helpful. Always ready to help.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very lovely staff and customer service

    Westpac Bank has always been very good to me and staff are always lovely always easy to deal with. Never a hassle and never any Issues with my banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Can offer better rates on savings.

    I find this account ideal for having my salary deposited directly and being able to shop withdraw or make online purchases, pay my bills via Bpay and make fund transfers to other accounts.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Magdi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I’ve been with Westpac for 35 years. I have my insurances with them and find that they fill all my needs and services. I’m disabled and prefer to stick with what I know.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gena, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.