Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4418 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Up to date security.

    Have always dealt with this bank. I've always felt secure with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Many branch outlets.

    Westpac like the other major banks have no morals. Due to the lack of corporate laws there have been no criminal charges against any senior banking executives.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not interested in smaller customers.

    Not interested in smaller customers. I have been given incorrect information in the past which resulted in some substantial cost to us.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    June, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not interested in customer.

    I don't think that they really care about the customer, closing ATMs down doesn't help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great for everyday banking.

    Great for everyday banking. Don't like their overdraw charge.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Good customer service. Friendly staff.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Carrie, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Geat customer service.

    Westpac is the only bank we've been with that actually smiles at you and treats you special. The service I've had over the last 20 years is awesome. I've experienced no hassles from them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Right bank.

    I've had the account for years and hopefully they are doing the right by me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good customer and online service.

    Have used Westpac for many products, savings, investment, credit card, home loans and have always been satisfied.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Disappointed.

    Poor service and unreasonable fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best bank

    I have only ever banked with Westpac and that's because they have always helped me and have been really understanding.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient locations of ATMs.

    Never had an issue with the bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Feels like home.

    The thing that impressed me with our local Westpac branch was not so much the rates and charges and all the yucky stuff, but the level of service we received, the knowledge shown and the feeling that we were important to them as a customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They have very effective support if things go wrong, and easy to get in touch with a real person to resolve any issues.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Been with Westpac for years, happy.

    Never had an issue, less ATMs but there’s still one accessible to me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lany, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.