Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 4286 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Westpac

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My money my way, cardless, eftpos, paywave anyway

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

Full review

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amee, Western Australia, reviewed 23 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient

Happy with the every day account. I like how I can use other ATM's and not pay a fee.

Full review

Happy with the every day account. I like how I can use other ATM's and not pay a fee.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very fast service

I'm happy with Westpac, always get issues resolved very quickly on the phone.

Full review

I'm happy with Westpac, always get issues resolved very quickly on the phone.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Simply the best.

Full review

Simply the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy lee, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Staff always has a smile and a keen to help you with any issues you may have. They also respond very quickly.

Full review

Staff always has a smile and a keen to help you with any issues you may have. They also respond very quickly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible in all areas

They don't care about the customer.

Full review

They don't care about the customer.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good staff and competitive rates

Good customer service and low interest rates.

Full review

Good customer service and low interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

They are really good.

Full review

They are really good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient

I am neither happy or unhappy.

Full review

I am neither happy or unhappy.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sam, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Getting better

Banks are all trying to improve thier serving.

Full review

Banks are all trying to improve thier serving.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lisa, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Great service, very convenient and extremely trustworthy.

Full review

Great service, very convenient and extremely trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lawrence, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service!

I love this bank. I have been with Westpac for 16 years and I do not have any complaints about their service.

Full review

I love this bank. I have been with Westpac for 16 years and I do not have any complaints about their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Oleksiy, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not a happy customer

No tellers anymore. They won't lend money to a pensioner when you have proved you can always find a way to pay back what you owe. Also they gave my daughter access to my account. She stole money this year and they asked me to go through all bank...

Full review

No tellers anymore. They won't lend money to a pensioner when you have proved you can always find a way to pay back what you owe. Also they gave my daughter access to my account. She stole money this year and they asked me to go through all bank statements and highlight suspicious activity. I refused because I wouldn't charge my daughter. In the end I didn't get my money back and I have been penalised due to this

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jody, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable fees and friendly staff

Best annual fees around.

Full review

Best annual fees around.

Less

Marc, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Location is extremely convenient, they are everywhere. Great customer service as well.

Full review

Location is extremely convenient, they are everywhere. Great customer service as well.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Betty, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac you are great

I have been with Westpac for sometime now and I can safely say they are trustworthy. Why you ask? Well say someone is hacking into your account and you have online banking on your phone (which I reckon is the best), they will send an email to you...

Full review

I have been with Westpac for sometime now and I can safely say they are trustworthy. Why you ask? Well say someone is hacking into your account and you have online banking on your phone (which I reckon is the best), they will send an email to you ASAP, will contact personnel and will let you know what is going on and block your card account ASAP. If they don't do this you could lose all of your savings!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

I have been a customer of Westpac for over 20 years and am totally satisfied with the services that they provide. Their staff are professional and courteous and always a pleasure to deal with. I feel that the staff go to great measures to satisfy...

Full review

I have been a customer of Westpac for over 20 years and am totally satisfied with the services that they provide. Their staff are professional and courteous and always a pleasure to deal with. I feel that the staff go to great measures to satisfy my needs and are always asking if I have any other matters that would need dealing with.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Nice people to work with.

Full review

Nice people to work with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

My bank has no fees and I love it.

Full review

My bank has no fees and I love it.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Westpac is a great banking institution.

Full review

Westpac is a great banking institution.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Antoinette, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff

They are very trustworthy, have amazing customer service and are extremely easy to deal with.

Full review

They are very trustworthy, have amazing customer service and are extremely easy to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Troy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Relatively good customer service

Friendly and pleasant customer service from staff members whom are only happy to help.

Full review

Friendly and pleasant customer service from staff members whom are only happy to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Troy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

I have been loyal to Westpac for a long time and they fulfil my needs.

Full review

I have been loyal to Westpac for a long time and they fulfil my needs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fairly decent

Overall decent bank. Better than average.

Full review

Overall decent bank. Better than average.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janis, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top