Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1670 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Westpac

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

We found Westpac to be pretty good.

Full review

We found Westpac to be pretty good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lavarn (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank

Westpac is great, I like them a lot.

Full review

Westpac is great, I like them a lot.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marion (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very happy with bank.

Full review

Very happy with bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Owen (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is outstanding

I am treated with respect and any query l have is sorted out for me. ATMs are available in lots of places.

Full review

I am treated with respect and any query l have is sorted out for me. ATMs are available in lots of places.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vivien (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good call centre service

I like Westpac I have been with them for nearly 40 years. Branches are conveniently close with easy access parking.

Full review

I like Westpac I have been with them for nearly 40 years. Branches are conveniently close with easy access parking.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Thanks you so much.

Full review

Thanks you so much.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luatasi (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service

I love this bank, it's so easier to manage.

Full review

I love this bank, it's so easier to manage.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not online bank

I like that it suits my needs with all banking functions I require quickly and professionally.

Full review

I like that it suits my needs with all banking functions I require quickly and professionally.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Meaghan (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service with a smile

They have serviced my accounts for many happy years.

Full review

They have serviced my accounts for many happy years.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Noel (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I am been banking with Westpac for about 18 years, they are perfect for me lovely staff 100% service.

Full review

I am been banking with Westpac for about 18 years, they are perfect for me lovely staff 100% service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joymarie (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally solid

I love Westpac bank.

Full review

I love Westpac bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Online is good

This is so good to use.

Full review

This is so good to use.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Janet (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've liked banking with westpac

Been banking with Westpac since 2000 and I've liked it.

Full review

Been banking with Westpac since 2000 and I've liked it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shelley (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I trust Westpac

I'm happy customer I've been with my bank for 9 years.

Full review

I'm happy customer I've been with my bank for 9 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Eessmay (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I trust them

Have always banked with Westpac. My parents banked with Westpac. My grandparents banked with Westpac. It's who I'm with.

Full review

Have always banked with Westpac. My parents banked with Westpac. My grandparents banked with Westpac. It's who I'm with.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrin (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Been with this company for many years and am satisfied.

Full review

Been with this company for many years and am satisfied.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janita (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Acceptable

The account is okay, but if you make a payment it can come up on you account 3 days later with different date on it. This is confusing and also if you get paid it's the same.

Full review

The account is okay, but if you make a payment it can come up on you account 3 days later with different date on it. This is confusing and also if you get paid it's the same.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carla (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have always been helpful and polite

In the past when we've had natural disasters; I've had no money to stock and prepare. Seeing and hearing how stressed I was the bank had no problems giving me a cash loan. As for the staff they're amazing.

Full review

In the past when we've had natural disasters; I've had no money to stock and prepare. Seeing and hearing how stressed I was the bank had no problems giving me a cash loan. As for the staff they're amazing.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

I have always been greatly satisfied with all their customer services personal, online and phone. Great bank.

Full review

I have always been greatly satisfied with all their customer services personal, online and phone. Great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Communication from both sides has been priceless

Westpac have been great supporters throughout my fluctuating financial circumstances and I have truly appreciated all they have and continue to do... communication is the key.

Full review

Westpac have been great supporters throughout my fluctuating financial circumstances and I have truly appreciated all they have and continue to do... communication is the key.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Debra (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I will never change banks

Westpac bank is awesome.

Full review

Westpac bank is awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Antonia (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank because the employees are always nice and the services are clear.

Full review

I like this bank because the employees are always nice and the services are clear.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Caroline (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever

I love my bank, the counter staff are so nice and helpful. I would recommend to everyone.

Full review

I love my bank, the counter staff are so nice and helpful. I would recommend to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always great service

My Westpac bank staff people are very friendly and try to help me as much as possible, even when I'm still not getting it. They're always willing to help, they talk me through things and offer for me to come back if still not sure, which I do. The...

Full review

My Westpac bank staff people are very friendly and try to help me as much as possible, even when I'm still not getting it. They're always willing to help, they talk me through things and offer for me to come back if still not sure, which I do. The only thing is it's now 45 minutes away, as my home town branch closed and they were even great/friendly/smiling staff. Well at least now I can visit friends a lot more.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No interest earned with this product

Westpac has lost all humanity.

Full review

Westpac has lost all humanity.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Darryl (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday Youth

    ING Orange Everyday Youth

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas, free international transactions.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top