Advertisement

Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 4398 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Westpac

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service.

My husband passed away in the previous twelve months. Staff made an appointment with me and explained what to do with what accounts and three hours later I felt far more confident in the bank the staff and myself.

Full review

My husband passed away in the previous twelve months. Staff made an appointment with me and explained what to do with what accounts and three hours later I felt far more confident in the bank the staff and myself.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fair. I also bank with another bank & prefer them.

I find it a pain. Not many ATMs print out mini statements and don’t let you deposit cash. Our main branch isn’t easy to access.

Full review

I find it a pain. Not many ATMs print out mini statements and don’t let you deposit cash. Our main branch isn’t easy to access.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carol, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Many branch outlets.

Westpac like the other major banks have no morals. Due to the lack of corporate laws there have been no criminal charges against any senior banking executives.

Full review

Westpac like the other major banks have no morals. Due to the lack of corporate laws there have been no criminal charges against any senior banking executives.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Brad, Victoria, reviewed about 22 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not interested in smaller customers.

Not interested in smaller customers. I have been given incorrect information in the past which resulted in some substantial cost to us.

Full review

Not interested in smaller customers. I have been given incorrect information in the past which resulted in some substantial cost to us.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

June, Victoria, reviewed about 22 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Nothing special.

I’ve had this account for many years. It does not distinguish itself in any way. Having said that, it has not caused me any problems. I think of it as a plain vanilla account. I’m sure I could find better if I looked around. The only thing...

Full review

I’ve had this account for many years. It does not distinguish itself in any way. Having said that, it has not caused me any problems. I think of it as a plain vanilla account. I’m sure I could find better if I looked around. The only thing that I dislike is the shutting down of so many branches and ATMs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 22 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Up to date security.

Have always dealt with this bank. I've always felt secure with them.

Full review

Have always dealt with this bank. I've always felt secure with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed about 22 hours ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Useful, fast-paced and great support.

I've been making great use of my Westpac Everyday Bank Account. It's so useful and it has great interest rates.

Full review

I've been making great use of my Westpac Everyday Bank Account. It's so useful and it has great interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liam, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient banking.

Customer service at my local branch are friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

Full review

Customer service at my local branch are friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ashley, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I have been banking with Westpac for over 40 years since I was a child. They have always provided wonderful customer service in the areas of home loan, personal loan and savings. They answer and are help with any of my queries, therefore recommend...

Full review

I have been banking with Westpac for over 40 years since I was a child. They have always provided wonderful customer service in the areas of home loan, personal loan and savings. They answer and are help with any of my queries, therefore recommend them highly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good rate, easy to use and link with kids accounts

Links well to other accounts. Transactions are quick and easy to set up and use.

Full review

Links well to other accounts. Transactions are quick and easy to set up and use.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Erica, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Additional features would be nice.

Always been helpful with integrity. I would like additional features though.

Full review

Always been helpful with integrity. I would like additional features though.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Modern up to date internet site, easy to navigate.

Easy to use the internet site, friendly staff and low to zero charges for everyday banking.

Full review

Easy to use the internet site, friendly staff and low to zero charges for everyday banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent.

Great bank. I've been with them for years and have had no problems so far.

Full review

Great bank. I've been with them for years and have had no problems so far.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sherie, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy with all aspects.

Great to deal with. I am a very happy customer.

Full review

Great to deal with. I am a very happy customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great service and easy accessibility.

Easy and accessible. Relatively easy to contact for queries and change of accounts.

Full review

Easy and accessible. Relatively easy to contact for queries and change of accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alison, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1080 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3710 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement