Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 4286 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Westpac

Recent Westpac bank account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My money my way, cardless, eftpos, paywave anyway

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

Full review

Prompt, easy, and convenient banking. Able to access money without card through cardless cash, fraudulent funds reimbursed fast, customer service very helpful. Banks located everywhere.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amee, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient

Happy with the every day account. I like how I can use other ATM's and not pay a fee.

Full review

Happy with the every day account. I like how I can use other ATM's and not pay a fee.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very fast service

I'm happy with Westpac, always get issues resolved very quickly on the phone.

Full review

I'm happy with Westpac, always get issues resolved very quickly on the phone.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Simply the best.

Full review

Simply the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy lee, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Staff always has a smile and a keen to help you with any issues you may have. They also respond very quickly.

Full review

Staff always has a smile and a keen to help you with any issues you may have. They also respond very quickly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible in all areas

They don't care about the customer.

Full review

They don't care about the customer.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good staff and competitive rates

Good customer service and low interest rates.

Full review

Good customer service and low interest rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

They are really good.

Full review

They are really good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient

I am neither happy or unhappy.

Full review

I am neither happy or unhappy.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sam, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Getting better

Banks are all trying to improve thier serving.

Full review

Banks are all trying to improve thier serving.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lisa, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Great service, very convenient and extremely trustworthy.

Full review

Great service, very convenient and extremely trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lawrence, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service!

I love this bank. I have been with Westpac for 16 years and I do not have any complaints about their service.

Full review

I love this bank. I have been with Westpac for 16 years and I do not have any complaints about their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Oleksiy, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not a happy customer

No tellers anymore. They won't lend money to a pensioner when you have proved you can always find a way to pay back what you owe. Also they gave my daughter access to my account. She stole money this year and they asked me to go through all bank...

Full review

No tellers anymore. They won't lend money to a pensioner when you have proved you can always find a way to pay back what you owe. Also they gave my daughter access to my account. She stole money this year and they asked me to go through all bank statements and highlight suspicious activity. I refused because I wouldn't charge my daughter. In the end I didn't get my money back and I have been penalised due to this

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jody, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable fees and friendly staff

Best annual fees around.

Full review

Best annual fees around.

Less

Marc, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Location is extremely convenient, they are everywhere. Great customer service as well.

Full review

Location is extremely convenient, they are everywhere. Great customer service as well.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Betty, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.25% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top