BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 66 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankVic

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Anywhere Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic services

Brilliant service and customer care.

Full review

Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

Full review

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Janet, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great to deal with

Full review

Great to deal with

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the service

All good

Full review

All good

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Serena, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

Full review

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and security

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

Full review

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

Full review

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, just not enough branches

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

Full review

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personalised service

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

Full review

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

Full review

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional Ease of Navigation and Help

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

Full review

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larelle, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Loans, no fees.

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

Full review

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bank, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

App is very easy to use

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

Full review

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic to deal with

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

Full review

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees, no rip offs, happy customers

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have...

Full review

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have recommended friends and family and they are all happy customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.25% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top