Thumbnail icon for BankVic

BankVic Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 73 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended

    I’ve been with BankVic, formerly known as Police credit Coop for over 47 years and I’ve always trusted them and they’ve never let me down.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would recommend to anyone

    Bank VIC have always been fantastic and customer service has been faultless.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible bank.

    I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Less
    Carl, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not very good customer service and fees too high.

    No ATMs and too many bank charges, as well as only a few branches to visit.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is good.

    Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is above a 10/10.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ok.

    I find it difficult being regional that there is no branch available.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very average.

    They used to be good when they were the Police Credit Union, with no fees and excellent customer service. Then they changed to BankVic and became just like the big banks and we just became a number.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaegan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic services

    Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankVic Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great to deal with

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with the service

    All good

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Serena, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

    The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and security

    Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service, just not enough branches

    When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.