Advertisement

BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 71 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankVic

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible bank.

I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10, bunch of low life scumbags.

Full review

I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10, bunch of low life scumbags.

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

Less

Carl, Victoria, reviewed about 23 hours ago

BankVic

BankVic Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not very good customer service and fees too high.

No ATMs and too many bank charges, as well as only a few branches to visit.

Full review

No ATMs and too many bank charges, as well as only a few branches to visit.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ian, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago

BankVic

BankVic Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is good.

Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is above a 10/10.

Full review

Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is above a 10/10.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jay, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago

BankVic

BankVic Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok.

I find it difficult being regional that there is no branch available.

Full review

I find it difficult being regional that there is no branch available.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Naomi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

BankVic

BankVic Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very average.

They used to be good when they were the Police Credit Union, with no fees and excellent customer service. Then they changed to BankVic and became just like the big banks and we just became a number.

Full review

They used to be good when they were the Police Credit Union, with no fees and excellent customer service. Then they changed to BankVic and became just like the big banks and we just became a number.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaegan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

BankVic

BankVic Anywhere review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic services

Brilliant service and customer care.

Full review

Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

Full review

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Janet, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great to deal with

Full review

Great to deal with

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the service

All good

Full review

All good

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Serena, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

Full review

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and security

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

Full review

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

Full review

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, just not enough branches

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

Full review

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personalised service

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

Full review

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

Full review

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1080 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3710 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement