BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 66 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankVic

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Anywhere bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic services

Brilliant service and customer care.

Full review

Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

Full review

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Janet, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great to deal with

Full review

Great to deal with

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the service

All good

Full review

All good

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Serena, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

Full review

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and security

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

Full review

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

Full review

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, just not enough branches

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

Full review

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personalised service

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

Full review

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

Full review

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional Ease of Navigation and Help

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

Full review

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larelle, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Loans, no fees.

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

Full review

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bank, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

App is very easy to use

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

Full review

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic to deal with

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

Full review

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees, no rip offs, happy customers

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have...

Full review

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have recommended friends and family and they are all happy customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

The staff and service at my bank are fantastic, very courteous and obliging. They cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I have been with them for forty years and would not go anywhere else.

Full review

The staff and service at my bank are fantastic, very courteous and obliging. They cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I have been with them for forty years and would not go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could be better

It has become like the big banks since changing from Credit Union, only reason I am still with them is I have the home loan through them, only have 3 branches so makes it hard to get to and always getting atm fees because they dont have there own...

Full review

It has become like the big banks since changing from Credit Union, only reason I am still with them is I have the home loan through them, only have 3 branches so makes it hard to get to and always getting atm fees because they dont have there own atms

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kaegan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great rates

They link your accounts easily, give competitive rates and great customer service.

Full review

They link your accounts easily, give competitive rates and great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank!

Awesome!

Full review

Awesome!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amelia, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy. Cheap. Friendly.

Easy. Cheap. Friendly.

Full review

Easy. Cheap. Friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

reliable

Reliable bank with helpful staff

Full review

Reliable bank with helpful staff

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty good overall

Would love to see more ATMs

Full review

Would love to see more ATMs

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use

Dirt cheap, great service, easy website to use. Brilliant banking!

Full review

Dirt cheap, great service, easy website to use. Brilliant banking!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Duane, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Great bank, I love them.

Full review

Great bank, I love them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Koryn, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It was a credit union, changed to bank

BankVic mostly online, there are about 5 branches in Melbourne. Use of Westpac ATM and branches for deposits.

Full review

BankVic mostly online, there are about 5 branches in Melbourne. Use of Westpac ATM and branches for deposits.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ewen, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top