BankVic logo

BankVic Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 76 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bank Vic all the way. Practical and friendly

    I moved to BankVic not long ago and have been delighted since. They are so friendly and helpful, internet banking is easy to use and you can always speak to somebody compared to others that use more automated services. It feels as though they are speaking to you and the old tradition that the customer is important. I am so pleased to be a bank box customer!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good value

    No or low fees is a highlight.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankVic Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had a bad experience with them.

    I joined because my father is a policeman. I like this bank better than others due to low or no fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renaye, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended

    I’ve been with BankVic, formerly known as Police credit Coop for over 47 years and I’ve always trusted them and they’ve never let me down.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would recommend to anyone

    Bank VIC have always been fantastic and customer service has been faultless.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible bank.

    I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Less
    Carl, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not very good customer service and fees too high.

    No ATMs and too many bank charges, as well as only a few branches to visit.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is good.

    Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is above a 10/10.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ok.

    I find it difficult being regional that there is no branch available.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very average.

    They used to be good when they were the Police Credit Union, with no fees and excellent customer service. Then they changed to BankVic and became just like the big banks and we just became a number.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaegan, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic services

    Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankVic Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great to deal with

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with the service

    All good

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Serena, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankVic review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

    The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USpend Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.