BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 26 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured bank account from BankVic

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

Full review

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and security

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

Full review

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

Full review

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, just not enough branches

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

Full review

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personalised service

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

Full review

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

Full review

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional Ease of Navigation and Help

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

Full review

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larelle (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Loans, no fees.

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

Full review

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bank (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

App is very easy to use

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

Full review

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic to deal with

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

Full review

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees, no rip offs, happy customers

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have...

Full review

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have recommended friends and family and they are all happy customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

The staff and service at my bank are fantastic, very courteous and obliging. They cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I have been with them for forty years and would not go anywhere else.

Full review

The staff and service at my bank are fantastic, very courteous and obliging. They cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I have been with them for forty years and would not go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use

Dirt cheap, great service, easy website to use. Brilliant banking!

Full review

Dirt cheap, great service, easy website to use. Brilliant banking!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Duane (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It was a credit union, changed to bank

BankVic mostly online, there are about 5 branches in Melbourne. Use of Westpac ATM and branches for deposits.

Full review

BankVic mostly online, there are about 5 branches in Melbourne. Use of Westpac ATM and branches for deposits.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ewen (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Smaller bank, more personal and good service.

Full review

Smaller bank, more personal and good service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alida (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great support for members against fraud and theft!

You can ring and easily speak to a real live person in Australia who speaks great English and they actually help you!

Full review

You can ring and easily speak to a real live person in Australia who speaks great English and they actually help you!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer lewis (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Community bank benefits and no fees

Police Credit have changed their name but that's all. Great customer service remains, always can get a person on the other end of the phone. Easy to use online banking with no fees. Only inconvenience is only two branches but can use another bank...

Full review

Police Credit have changed their name but that's all. Great customer service remains, always can get a person on the other end of the phone. Easy to use online banking with no fees. Only inconvenience is only two branches but can use another bank for most features. Great savings rates as well.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kylie (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees!

Excellent savings account products. No fees or charges whatsoever and a great choice of savings accounts types based on your personal circumstances.

Full review

Excellent savings account products. No fees or charges whatsoever and a great choice of savings accounts types based on your personal circumstances.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extremely competitive products & wonderful service

Bankvic offer great financial products, with next to no fees (if any). They are a member bank and understand that the members value great service. They offer a number of products, all of which are competitive. While they do not have many ATMs of...

Full review

Bankvic offer great financial products, with next to no fees (if any). They are a member bank and understand that the members value great service. They offer a number of products, all of which are competitive. While they do not have many ATMs of their own, we are able to use Westpac and St George ATMs without fees, so you can always find one. They also offer extremely competitive insurance policies, of which we have a few. And all the customer service reps I have ever dealt with are super friendly and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah mccoy (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Don't give profits to shareholders

Member owned. Meaning they don't give profits to shareholders - instead they put them back into products and services. And members get to vote! Plus they don't have many fees.

Full review

Member owned. Meaning they don't give profits to shareholders - instead they put them back into products and services. And members get to vote! Plus they don't have many fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding Customer service with good rates

I deal mainly with BankVic in Monash, Clayton as it's in the hospital where I work. I find the location very convenient. The staff are always efficient, friendly, and resourceful. I had a query regarding an international transfer that was done...

Full review

I deal mainly with BankVic in Monash, Clayton as it's in the hospital where I work. I find the location very convenient. The staff are always efficient, friendly, and resourceful. I had a query regarding an international transfer that was done before. The staff followed up promptly. I love going to my bank as they have the answers for all my financial needs. BankVic has competitive rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I changed over years ago from one of the big four and have not looked back. It's not for you if you like the bank to have handy branches and they won't always have as many flexible options as major banks but they are very helpful. Great online and...

Full review

I changed over years ago from one of the big four and have not looked back. It's not for you if you like the bank to have handy branches and they won't always have as many flexible options as major banks but they are very helpful. Great online and telephone banking; mobile banking available but have not tried it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Focused on the customer needs

Designed to serve their customers. Nothing is too much for the staff who go out of there way to assist you to find what is best for you not the business. Excellent secure online & mobile features but only metro counter facilities (have...

Full review

Designed to serve their customers. Nothing is too much for the staff who go out of there way to assist you to find what is best for you not the business. Excellent secure online & mobile features but only metro counter facilities (have arrangements for country customers). Provide many additional related products at special discounted prices. Quick, reliable replies to any query.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great convenience & service @ competitive rates

Extremely convenient electronic banking with cash withdrawals across Australia. Staff are extremely customer focussed & friendly. Being a mutual bank, any profits are ploughed back into customer benefits.

Full review

Extremely convenient electronic banking with cash withdrawals across Australia. Staff are extremely customer focussed & friendly. Being a mutual bank, any profits are ploughed back into customer benefits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best!

Excellent products, totally reliable and extremely competitive. They certainly take care of their members in an exemplary manner.

Full review

Excellent products, totally reliable and extremely competitive. They certainly take care of their members in an exemplary manner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top