BankVic logo

BankVic Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 84 BankVic bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BankVic bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Best bank for service, friendly staff, professiona

    Excellent bank and staff. Very polite and friendly and showing respect. Nothing is too much trouble. Particularly as I live in the country miles away from Melbourne I do most of my banking and paying bills on line. Occasionally,for some reason or another, there's been a glitch in the system and I haven't been able to log in. Straight call to the help line, which is answered straight away, by a real person, I am "walked through" the directions and up and running again. Phone bank is also available. When I need cash I usually go to a store but ATM is available with a partner bank, otherwise there is a fee of course if you use a different bank. I have an investment account with them. From time to time I have taken out loans with them. I have been with this bank for more than 40 years and don't anticipate changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhonda, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankVic Bank Account

    A reliable and trustworthy mutual Bank

    Very good customer service and products competitive rates and completely reliable services Very good Banking App with great functionality

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    BankVic an Australian member-owned mutual bank

    This Bank, my bank is an Australian member-owned mutual bank - which offers many bundled producs, provides diligent and conscientious customer service, which cant be beaten, and is competitively priced.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Trustworthy Banking

    Pros: Excellent customer service Very low to no fees Good loan rates Trustworthy Cons: Not many branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Fee's and interest are extremely comprable.

    Hi, I signed up to BankVic (Police Credit Union) over 15 year's ago, when I moved from NSW to Melbourne, Victoria. After moving to Vic, I had many difficulties establishing myself. Through my work place I signed up to this highly recommended bank, from my colleagues at the time. I have since moved back to NSW and continue to use BankVic as they have saved me from Identity theft, several times, before anything happening to my account, No Charge! My fee's are minimal, the staff are great, I just couldn't recommend MY Bank "BANKVIC" more to anyone!!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankVic Bank Account

    Join Bank Vic.

    Usually get through on the phone within seconds. Unusual for most other phone services. Professional and knowledgeable assistants.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Joe, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Go to the big 4 banks

    I was with Bankvic however have changed to one of the big 4 banks. Their bank app needs an upgrade also it breaks down many times. They would not negotiate my rate with me at all as I had a few products with them and the customer service is very poor. I would highly recommend that you stick to the big 4 banks. I feel that Bankvic have become incompetent with their staff not knowing the answers to basic questions and my time on the phone is at least 30-45 min.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Bad phone customer service, faulty cards given out

    I believed my bank details had been hacked as a scammer wanted details (not provided) and then threatened that there would be $100 cancellation fee (what for?) would be taken out of my account. Rang bank (20+ minute wait...all our operations are busy at the moment etc.) who told me I had 2 options..to change password and/or cancel my debit account. Idid both. Waited in excess of one week for card to come...probably Postal service problem. Week after the Visa was activated I was advised my monthly mobile charge had been declined. Had no phone...don’t have a landline. Worse was to come! I got a FANTASTIC deal from Essendon Mazda Car Dealership for a new car. ( Thanks for great service, Andrew) To secure deal had to give a $1000 deposit. That transaction was declined. Apologised to Essendon Mazda. Complained to bank. New card would be sent out. It was. Yesterday, I personally went to bank at Brandon Park to activate card and THEY kindly did transaction to Mazda. Today I shopped.....visa card chip error! Went to another shop and the tap and go thingy worked but not when I put in my card to enter PIN number. I have had the misfortune to ring Bankvic card service at least 3 times ...waiting time in excess of 20 minutes. Only one that beats them in waiting length is Centrelink. I have found out that again my deposit for Essendon Mazda car hasn’t gone through. Hope they are forgiving and keep may fantastic deal. One problem card is forgivable, twice is not.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Bank Vic all the way. Practical and friendly

    I moved to BankVic not long ago and have been delighted since. They are so friendly and helpful, internet banking is easy to use and you can always speak to somebody compared to others that use more automated services. It feels as though they are speaking to you and the old tradition that the customer is important. I am so pleased to be a bank box customer!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Good value

    No or low fees is a highlight.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic Bank Account

    Never had a bad experience with them.

    I joined because my father is a policeman. I like this bank better than others due to low or no fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renaye, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Highly recommended

    I’ve been with BankVic, formerly known as Police credit Coop for over 47 years and I’ve always trusted them and they’ve never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Would recommend to anyone

    Bank VIC have always been fantastic and customer service has been faultless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shelley, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Terrible bank.

    I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Carl, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Not very good customer service and fees too high.

    No ATMs and too many bank charges, as well as only a few branches to visit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.