BankVic logo

BankVic Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 78 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Go to the big 4 banks

    I was with Bankvic however have changed to one of the big 4 banks. Their bank app needs an upgrade also it breaks down many times. They would not negotiate my rate with me at all as I had a few products with them and the customer service is very poor. I would highly recommend that you stick to the big 4 banks. I feel that Bankvic have become incompetent with their staff not knowing the answers to basic questions and my time on the phone is at least 30-45 min.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Bad phone customer service, faulty cards given out

    I believed my bank details had been hacked as a scammer wanted details (not provided) and then threatened that there would be $100 cancellation fee (what for?) would be taken out of my account. Rang bank (20+ minute wait...all our operations are busy at the moment etc.) who told me I had 2 options..to change password and/or cancel my debit account. Idid both. Waited in excess of one week for card to come...probably Postal service problem. Week after the Visa was activated I was advised my monthly mobile charge had been declined. Had no phone...don’t have a landline. Worse was to come! I got a FANTASTIC deal from Essendon Mazda Car Dealership for a new car. ( Thanks for great service, Andrew) To secure deal had to give a $1000 deposit. That transaction was declined. Apologised to Essendon Mazda. Complained to bank. New card would be sent out. It was. Yesterday, I personally went to bank at Brandon Park to activate card and THEY kindly did transaction to Mazda. Today I shopped.....visa card chip error! Went to another shop and the tap and go thingy worked but not when I put in my card to enter PIN number. I have had the misfortune to ring Bankvic card service at least 3 times ...waiting time in excess of 20 minutes. Only one that beats them in waiting length is Centrelink. I have found out that again my deposit for Essendon Mazda car hasn’t gone through. Hope they are forgiving and keep may fantastic deal. One problem card is forgivable, twice is not.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Bank Vic all the way. Practical and friendly

    I moved to BankVic not long ago and have been delighted since. They are so friendly and helpful, internet banking is easy to use and you can always speak to somebody compared to others that use more automated services. It feels as though they are speaking to you and the old tradition that the customer is important. I am so pleased to be a bank box customer!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Good value

    No or low fees is a highlight.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dave, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Bank Account

    Never had a bad experience with them.

    I joined because my father is a policeman. I like this bank better than others due to low or no fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renaye, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Highly recommended

    I’ve been with BankVic, formerly known as Police credit Coop for over 47 years and I’ve always trusted them and they’ve never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Would recommend to anyone

    Bank VIC have always been fantastic and customer service has been faultless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shelley, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Terrible bank.

    I was hit with three dishonour fees of $19 each, and even after I pleaded my case that I had cancer and really needed the money they only reimbursed me a whole $10.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Carl, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Not very good customer service and fees too high.

    No ATMs and too many bank charges, as well as only a few branches to visit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is good.

    Extremely reliable bank. Customer service is above a 10/10.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Ok.

    I find it difficult being regional that there is no branch available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Naomi, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankVic Everyday Account

    Very average.

    They used to be good when they were the Police Credit Union, with no fees and excellent customer service. Then they changed to BankVic and became just like the big banks and we just became a number.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaegan, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankVic

    Fantastic services

    Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frank, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankVic Bank Account

    Excellent customer service

    I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price
    Less
    Janet, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic

    Great customer service

    Great to deal with

    Price
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.