Advertisement

BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 66 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankVic

Recent BankVic bank account reviews

BankVic

BankVic Anywhere review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic services

Brilliant service and customer care.

Full review

Brilliant service and customer care.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

Full review

I have been with Bank Vic for over 30 years and found them to be very quick to respond to queries and have never paid any fees. In all this time, I have saved a lot on account fees.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Janet, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great to deal with

Full review

Great to deal with

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the service

All good

Full review

All good

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Serena, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust, safe, reliable and friendly

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

Full review

The staff are always helpful. I feel my money is safe. When someone else attempted to use my VISA debit card they immediately contacted to check if I had used it and immediately stopped the payment when I told them it was not me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and security

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

Full review

Security for all aspects of banking is fantastic, customer service is amazing and features offered are very broad-range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

Full review

Does everything I need a bank to do with minimal fees and great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, just not enough branches

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

Full review

When my card got skimmed they contacted me straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personalised service

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

Full review

Customer service is great. Service personnel provide a personalised touch. Competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

Full review

Bank Vic is all about the customer, the customer comes first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional Ease of Navigation and Help

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

Full review

Easy to find information. Quick service. No wait time. Issues are fixed straight away. Friendly service. Happy staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Larelle, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Loans, no fees.

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

Full review

This Bank is very community minded. No fees good variety of products with discounts on insurance and health insurance. Loans passed within 36 hours, money in bank account immediately granted.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bank, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

App is very easy to use

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

Full review

Always been fabulous, banked with them for 23 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic to deal with

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

Full review

I have been with Bankvic for 36 years and have received fantastic service at all times. They ring when suspicious transactions occur and are always exceptionally helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees, no rip offs, happy customers

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have...

Full review

BankVic looks after customers well. Profits go back to customers in no fees and competitive interest rates. You tend to feel ripped off by the bigger banks, but BankVic gives you great service. You don't pay unnecessary fees. I have recommended friends and family and they are all happy customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 976 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 532 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement