Advertisement

Bendigo Bank bank account reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 1709 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like a bank that is really good and very easy.

The fees on my everyday account is a killer and fee charges for any deduction of payment with no funds of $45.00 is a killer.

Full review

The fees on my everyday account is a killer and fee charges for any deduction of payment with no funds of $45.00 is a killer.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ignatius, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good.

Never had a problem, staff always helpful and polite.

Full review

Never had a problem, staff always helpful and polite.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low cost everyday banking.

Bendigo Bank supports locals and provides low cost options for banking. The staff at my local branch are friendly and caring. The online banking platform is easy to use.

Full review

Bendigo Bank supports locals and provides low cost options for banking. The staff at my local branch are friendly and caring. The online banking platform is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

More accessible overall.

A closing time of 5:30 each weekday is a huge benefit, along with a regular team of staff on hand. But best of all is that each bank has a direct line and are available to receive calls when the online communication just doesn't cut it. Big tick...

Full review

A closing time of 5:30 each weekday is a huge benefit, along with a regular team of staff on hand. But best of all is that each bank has a direct line and are available to receive calls when the online communication just doesn't cut it. Big tick for Bendigo. That should be their call to action in next ad campaign!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Convenient, local, personal.

Full review

Convenient, local, personal.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

More personal than the big four.

Bendigo Bank is better than the big four.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is better than the big four.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am treated like a queen.

I have been with the Bendigo for many years. Though an insignificant customer in terms of funds they never treat me any less special than my monied friends. How you are treated is everything.

Full review

I have been with the Bendigo for many years. Though an insignificant customer in terms of funds they never treat me any less special than my monied friends. How you are treated is everything.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fairly good services.

Bendigo Bank provides a friendly and fairly easy to use service. The internet banking options are good, and work for what I need.

Full review

Bendigo Bank provides a friendly and fairly easy to use service. The internet banking options are good, and work for what I need.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service needs adjusting.

All other banks have a pay anyone or BSB automatically on your account. Bendigo Bank wants a $25 dollar security token payment. When asked why the teller said, because we are not any other bank and we can.

Full review

All other banks have a pay anyone or BSB automatically on your account. Bendigo Bank wants a $25 dollar security token payment. When asked why the teller said, because we are not any other bank and we can.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Patricia, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Modern approach to the way we bank. Competitive.

Bendigo have a great rewards program for their credit card. The service I have received even after hours when I was on holiday has been fantastic. They are always finding a way to help. Bendigo also have apple pay which is great in the way...

Full review

Bendigo have a great rewards program for their credit card. The service I have received even after hours when I was on holiday has been fantastic. They are always finding a way to help. Bendigo also have apple pay which is great in the way technology is changing. The thing I dislike is that there are not many ATM machines around.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and provision.

They present as local, have convenient hours (open Saturday mornings). They simply present as a bank that has their customers interest at heart, not their shareholders, as I believe a bank should be.

Full review

They present as local, have convenient hours (open Saturday mornings). They simply present as a bank that has their customers interest at heart, not their shareholders, as I believe a bank should be.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dennis, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great bank.

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cara, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service.

I like being a Bendigo Bank customer, as l am treated like a person. Not a number.

Full review

I like being a Bendigo Bank customer, as l am treated like a person. Not a number.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Community bank with friendly and efficient service

Products and services compare well with other banks. Staff are friendly and efficient.

Full review

Products and services compare well with other banks. Staff are friendly and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing bank.

Bendigo bank are always helpful and easy to operate with.

Full review

Bendigo bank are always helpful and easy to operate with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1076 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3683 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement