Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1847 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Fast reliable friendly service.

    Fast reliable friendly service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vikki lee, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Just another BIG Bank

    Zero customer service. 2 hour wait time for simple security code activation. Two weeks later tried the call back thing, that was an hour late by which time I was back at work ( they do call when it's convenient for them) spoke to customer service person with broken english ( I'll call him a DELTA) who was either ignorant, stupid or god forbid telling the truth when he told me that such a massive organisation such as BBL doesn't have a dedicated complaints department. I'll be joining a Credit Union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    UP Bank is very dodgy

    Part of this bank is ‘UP Bank’. A card was sent to me and they have confirmed there is an account however I have absolutely no dealings with any of these banks so worried about fraud and they apparently have no contact number only email contact so I have no way of finding out what is going on. Very stressful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Not too bad, best I found so far

    The main con that I would have is that I don't really understand what their products are, do or fees, interest and things like that. If I go into the bank itself they explain things to me, but still sometimes I get embarrassed that I don't understand so I just not and agree. It needs to be in more laymen's terms sometimes. But I have been with them for 20 years, so I guess they can't be that bad! Recently I had a big payment taken out from the bank that I had no idea about, but they said they do it every year, although it's news to me! But I can't argue the point can I? Other than that they are very friendly when I call or go into the branch, and the monthly interest payments are pretty good! Considering I'm very budget conscious, it's a payment I can keep up with. I am just in the middle of trying to get some extra help from them, but still not happened yet, so have to wait and see!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karla, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    No one bank

    The best bank IV ever used. Early payments no fees. Who would complain.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Best yet.

    Service always polite and professional and no long queues. Help and information timely and products explained clearly and simply with never a sign of hard sell. Fifth one tried over the years and satisfied at last.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo bank is an awesome bank

    Haven’t had any issue with this bank since I joined them when I was 15 always able to resolve the issue on first phone call and always lovely staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Tried them all, but this bank is best

    I love that Bendigo Bank is a community bank. I might get slightly less bonus interest than other banks but this bank puts its profits back into the community, which I prefer. There are now branches virtually wherever I need them, and my local branch is open on Saturday mornings, which is amazingly convenient. When I call up I get to speak to a person pretty quickly, and any of my queries are always solved quickly and easily. I've tried all the major banks over the years but none have measured up to Bendigo Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    They always help me with scams.

    I like the bank because they're quick on catching thieving people that touch my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo is Best.

    Best customer service of any bank I have used. They have responded to account issues I have had immediately and have followed up to produce a positive result.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo Bank is convenient for me.

    The online banking is easy to use and there is an atm handy.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bev, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    A true community bank

    This is by far the best bank I've been with.....their services are exceptional.....varied, competitive , and of high quality and standards....the best thing is their customer service which is second to none....they always make me feel valued....I truly can not sing Bendigo's praises loud enough

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Trustworthy and friendly.

    Bendigo is trustworthy and puts customers' needs first. Bendigo contributes to the community on a continuing basis.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo is the best!

    Very happy with all aspects of banking with Bendigo.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bank review

    Have banked with Bendigo over the years, the customer service is excellent, with the options of online banking & statements if required.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.