Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 1835 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy and friendly.

    Bendigo is trustworthy and puts customers' needs first. Bendigo contributes to the community on a continuing basis.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bendigo is the best!

    Very happy with all aspects of banking with Bendigo.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank review

    Have banked with Bendigo over the years, the customer service is excellent, with the options of online banking & statements if required.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Are better than the big 4 banks hence can be 5th.

    Why I like Bendigo Bank is that they are a community bank and a better one of the big banks! Dislikes none! Pros are they are their for the local community and looks after their interests! Cons are too few and I cannot think of any at this moment!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johno, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best bank I’ve had. I’d never change now.

    Love Bendigo Bank, best customer service I’ve ever had and they never make you feel like an inconvenience

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kayleen, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very friendly and helpful.

    This bank looks after those on Centrelink as they will not charge you on overdraws if you set up the right product with them.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great personal teller and customer service.

    cOMMUNITY BANK WITH TRADITIONAL TELLER SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. DO NOT FORCE ONE INTO ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ed, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Lovely people, decent loan rates, not flexible.

    Switched due to their policy of not investing in companies or affiliates involved with fossil fuels. Competitive home loan rates, and all the people I’ve dealt with are absolutely lovely. However, if you’re the kind of person that typically uses net banking, or finds themselves trying to sort out their banking once the workday is done, it is not at all convenient. Before COVID the typical waiting time for the direct line assistance is around 30 minutes, and now during COVID it’s more like 50 minutes. Little things surprised me such as not being able to see what interest rate is being applied to my loans. I have to either call the branch or call the customer service number. Or not being able to change loan repayments despite having a variable interest rate and fully offset loan, and having 100% of the remaining outstanding mortgage sitting in my offset account. Or not being able to change to an interest only payment on my investment loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sonna, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    85% of profits go to community. It's a no brainer!

    Excellent customer service and product plus 85% of profits go back into my community. It's a no brainer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with excellent service.

    Great bank, the only problem is that there aren't enough ATMs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank, they will look after you.

    I have been with Bendigo Bank for many years now and have always found their customer service to be excellent. Great customer service, always friendly and ready to assist you. They have a great range of services available for everyday banking and whatever you may need throughout your life. If you are not sure of what you need, you can speak to them and they will give you options and advice. I highly recommend Bendigo Bank for anyone looking for their first bank or to change from their existing bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This bank supports its customers and communities.

    The pros are it's very friendly, open Saturdays, and offers competitive rates. Never had a bad experience.

    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    We have savings accounts, investment accounts and an overdraft with Bendigo Bank, have never had an issue or any type of problem with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Merran, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Won’t be changing banks any times soon

    I’ve been with Bendigo bank for over 10 plus years. I’ve never had issues with them and when ever I’ve needed a questioned answered the employees have always been so forthcoming and welcoming, each time making me feel more happy with my choice of banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, reliable and go above and beyond.

    The staff have been excellent, going above and beyond to assist me with everything I have asked. When my Mum passed, they helped with all facets of having to close account's and paying bills. Could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maree, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USpend Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.