Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1919 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Mikayla

    I’ve been with this bank ever since I opened my first account, haven’t had a bad experience, customer service is always friendly, easy to use, very happy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mikayla, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo bank review

    It just great all-round and would highly recommend!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Paul

    Closed all country branches Must have internet banking

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tuck, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Fantastic Community Bank with Fantastic Staff

    Bendigo Bank is an amazing bank. The staff are always very helpful whether face to face or on-line. If there is an issue they promptly resolve it. Transactions fees are very reasonable and they always keep you up to date.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Would recommend the Bendigo bank.

    We have been with Bendigo for a long time, recently I included an extra zero in a bill I was paying and didn’t notice until the next day, a large sum of money was gone, I rang the bank after hours and it was sorted in a few days, I was charged a recovery fee of $20 which given the amount I had almost given away was happy to pay. Yes I would recommend Bendigo bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Highly recommended

    They are a great bank. I get my disability pension a day earlier than the actual date. I get notified. Their security is awesome and I feel very safe bank8ng with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damian, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Would recommend

    I find Bendigo quite a reliable bank and I have a lot of trust in them. Only con is that transferring money etc isn’t as fast as some of the big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo Bank - A Gem in Small Town

    I've been banking with Bendigo Bank and can confidently say their pricing structure is exceptional - the absence of monthly fees is a true wallet-saver! While the product features leave a bit to be desired due to the lack of budgeting and spend tracking tools, the overall functionality of the app compensates with its user-friendly design. The real standout for Bendigo has been the customer service. During the difficult time of my father's passing, the staff's support in handling his account closure was compassionate and professional, reflecting the bank's personal approach. For those of us in smaller communities, the convenience of having Bendigo Bank in town is unparalleled. It's not just about easy access; it's the reassurance that my financial needs are met, right at my doorstep. Trust is a cornerstone of any banking relationship, and Bendigo has earned mine. They strike a perfect balance between the security you'd expect from the 'Big 4' and a more intimate banking experience. It's refreshing to feel like a valued customer, rather than just another account number. Overall, I'd rate my experience with Bendigo Bank as excellent. They have demonstrated that banking can be both personal and secure, proving themselves to be a trustworthy alternative to the bigger institutions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Community support when the big banks abandoned us.

    Local agency that is convenient for personal contact and transactions. Wonderful staff willing to assist with any queries. Local community support in many ways. After many years I have yet to find any cons for this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karyn, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    My account at Bendigo bank

    This account is as dodo as any other bank provides the service is better than the big4 so called banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grahame, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    THE BEST BANK TODAY.

    I HAVE BEEN WITH BENDIGO BANK FOR 23 YEARS. THEY WERE THERE WHEN I WAS HACKED. THEY SUPPORTED ME, AND MADE SURE I GOT MY MONEY BACK. THEY HAVE PRODUCTS THAT ARE SUPPORTIVE, AND ARE EASY TO OPERATE.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Great service and I've been with them for 30 years

    I've banked with Bendigo for over 30 years and have never been disappointed

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo Bank, Efficient and Friendly,

    Nothing is more excellent than walking into your local Bendigo Bank and knowing that your transaction and any questions you may have will be handled with a smile. Nothing is ever rushed and every customer is treated the same. I guess the only con would be that not every branch is open on a Saturday other than that Bendigo Bank is for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Student Account

    Everyone treated like millionaires

    Very trustworthy bank. The staff are friendly and helpful No matter the size of your account everyone is treated with respect and courtesy Very easy to use online app even for us oldies who my not be so tech savvy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Good & bad

    If u want security Bendigo is second to none… but if u also want transparency & control then not so good… I don’t like a bank that takes your ability to control your money out of your hands then charges u for it

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gen, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • AMP Cash Manager

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Wisdom Saver Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit, Garmin
      interest rate
      0.05% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.