Bendigo Bank bank account reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 1673 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Pleasant staff

Monthly fees charged on my debit card is too high.

Full review

Monthly fees charged on my debit card is too high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kerri, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use and organise

They have very low fees.

Full review

They have very low fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Laurie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend this bank to friends and family

A very good bank with staff who are always prompt with help and service.

Full review

A very good bank with staff who are always prompt with help and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marshall, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's friendly with great customer relations

It's a friendly bank.

Full review

It's a friendly bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Service and a good demeanour

The staff at Bendigo Bank are always friendly and forthcoming with information about our enquiries and problems. No 'cons' to speak of. :-)

Full review

The staff at Bendigo Bank are always friendly and forthcoming with information about our enquiries and problems. No 'cons' to speak of. :-)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeffery, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Better than the busted Big 4 banks!

Bendigo Bank is a much better alternative then the "Big 4" banks!

Full review

Bendigo Bank is a much better alternative then the "Big 4" banks!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robbie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can be trusted

Has everything I need in the one place.

Full review

Has everything I need in the one place.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

There is a lot better out there

Decent but other banks are probably better. Bad rates and lack of features that stop me from rating it any higher.

Full review

Decent but other banks are probably better. Bad rates and lack of features that stop me from rating it any higher.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Benjamin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've got no complaints about anything

They are very reliable. Great customer service and overall a great bank.

Full review

They are very reliable. Great customer service and overall a great bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent, honest, trustworthy

Very good bank.

Full review

Very good bank.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ct, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I think it's a good bank

I won't change banks. This bank is great!

Full review

I won't change banks. This bank is great!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent bank that cares for their customers

I have had a bank account with Bendigo Bank for over 10 years and I have never asked them for anything as I have never needed anything. I have also not experienced any problems from their end so all is good.

Full review

I have had a bank account with Bendigo Bank for over 10 years and I have never asked them for anything as I have never needed anything. I have also not experienced any problems from their end so all is good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rob, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They look after the little people

Make you feel like you are important and they have excellent online security.

Full review

Make you feel like you are important and they have excellent online security.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people and great bank

The staff there are great people. I feel like they listen to me and help me with everything I need help with.

Full review

The staff there are great people. I feel like they listen to me and help me with everything I need help with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Bendigo Bank is great.

Full review

Bendigo Bank is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josephine, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy

Very Happy with services provided.

Full review

Very Happy with services provided.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deanne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

I am very, very impressed with Bendigo Bank in every way!

Full review

I am very, very impressed with Bendigo Bank in every way!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service at all times

I have been with Bendigo Bank for more than 15 years and I have never had an issue with how they have operated my account. Great customer service at all times.

Full review

I have been with Bendigo Bank for more than 15 years and I have never had an issue with how they have operated my account. Great customer service at all times.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gwendoline, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service and products

Very good customer service, no long lines like the other banks. One problem I have is that the ATM moved from our local shopping centre. Other wise I have no problems.

Full review

Very good customer service, no long lines like the other banks. One problem I have is that the ATM moved from our local shopping centre. Other wise I have no problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lyn, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Online services & app great. Service beyond rude

I have never been treated or spoken to in a more dismissive tone by any customer service tellers in my life . Their in store service is appalling.

Full review

I have never been treated or spoken to in a more dismissive tone by any customer service tellers in my life . Their in store service is appalling.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Thiona, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Service is very friendly and the fees are either low or non-existent.

Full review

Service is very friendly and the fees are either low or non-existent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janice, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I think they are very competitive

Local & owned by the people. Very Friendly staff.

Full review

Local & owned by the people. Very Friendly staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good bank account

Everything about Bendigo is above average. However they could improve their customer service a bit.

Full review

Everything about Bendigo is above average. However they could improve their customer service a bit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Georgia, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love it

Bendigo bank has always met my needs.

Full review

Bendigo bank has always met my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Visit this Bank for a pleasurable experience

I really like Bendigo Bank because it is a warm and inviting Bank where business is conducted in a relaxed and friendly manner. Bendigo Bank also is extremely conscious of their support from the their local community, which adds to their customer...

Full review

I really like Bendigo Bank because it is a warm and inviting Bank where business is conducted in a relaxed and friendly manner. Bendigo Bank also is extremely conscious of their support from the their local community, which adds to their customer base. They show their appreciation, by providing funds and grants to a very wide segment of community groups, such as sporting groups, health organisations and other groups providing community services, often through volunteers. Individual families with health and financial needs are also often helped and featured in the Banks constant stream of publicity, making the community aware of the Bendigo Banks response to "need" at all levels of our society. They operate in stark contrast to most other Banks, whose main reason for operating is to make massive profits.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.25% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3612 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top