Bendigo Bank logo

Bendigo Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1858 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bank account

    I like the concession account at this bank with no fees or charges.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dwayne, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    No housing loan for over 70 year old. Period.

    We were Bendigo Bank customers for over 30 years - had several accounts including a business account, SMSF account, and 3 housing loans over the years and excellent credit rating. All good - until I turned 70yo and we wanted another loan for an investment property. BB had a policy of not providing housing loans to anyone over 70yo. Period! No review of our financial position. No request for loan documents. Nothing. Brick wall. Turn 70 and no more loans. Took them to discrimination and got an apology, but branch manager soured on us after that, so we moved elsewhere. Lesson? Don't turn 70 and expect a housing loan from BB.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Best bank I’ve ever been with

    I have found Bendigo bank fantastic. Their staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing to to big a deal for them to sort out if you are having problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Great

    Have been with Bendigo bank since they started always had great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerri, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    Fantastic

    This bank provides me with great customer service and staff are so welcome and friendly Al's the bank fees are very low I have been with this bank many years I would recommend the Bendigo Bank to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Very good service

    I have found Bendigo Bank the best bank I have dealt with in 50 years they are so helpful on phone and in branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Bendigo bank is great

    Bendigo bank is great and have helped me through a lot I trust them a lot.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Useless

    Don't use this bank if you actually need access to your money! This place makes the most simple things a complete pain, a simple password change and you have to wait on the phone for an hour. I don't think this bank has ever heard of re-setting a password via email if you don't have access to the mobile phone number you gave them 10 years ago, because it's such a pain to update anything. Do you need something urgently? Nope, can't have it with this 'bank'. Their customer service centre isn't even open 24 hours. unlike every other bank in Aus. Completely useless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account

    A community bank that cares for you

    This bank is the peoples bank and profits go back to the community not to institutions like other banks they are very friendly and easy to do business with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Never try to sell me additional services.

    I have been with Bendigo Bank for many years and I am very happy. They are the one bank that has never tried to sell me something whenever I step foot in the branch or talk to customer service on the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Feels like humans not just a corporation.

    Bendigo Bank has a real sense of community. They are communicative and always give me calls in regards to switches I can make that can help me make more interest. Good online banking app, but unfortunately transferals still require a security token.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nadia, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Fast reliable friendly service.

    Fast reliable friendly service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vikki lee, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Just another BIG Bank

    Zero customer service. 2 hour wait time for simple security code activation. Two weeks later tried the call back thing, that was an hour late by which time I was back at work ( they do call when it's convenient for them) spoke to customer service person with broken english ( I'll call him a DELTA) who was either ignorant, stupid or god forbid telling the truth when he told me that such a massive organisation such as BBL doesn't have a dedicated complaints department. I'll be joining a Credit Union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    UP Bank is very dodgy

    Part of this bank is ‘UP Bank’. A card was sent to me and they have confirmed there is an account however I have absolutely no dealings with any of these banks so worried about fraud and they apparently have no contact number only email contact so I have no way of finding out what is going on. Very stressful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account

    Not too bad, best I found so far

    The main con that I would have is that I don't really understand what their products are, do or fees, interest and things like that. If I go into the bank itself they explain things to me, but still sometimes I get embarrassed that I don't understand so I just not and agree. It needs to be in more laymen's terms sometimes. But I have been with them for 20 years, so I guess they can't be that bad! Recently I had a big payment taken out from the bank that I had no idea about, but they said they do it every year, although it's news to me! But I can't argue the point can I? Other than that they are very friendly when I call or go into the branch, and the monthly interest payments are pretty good! Considering I'm very budget conscious, it's a payment I can keep up with. I am just in the middle of trying to get some extra help from them, but still not happened yet, so have to wait and see!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karla, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.