Thumbnail icon for Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 1775 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bendigo Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Honest and helpful.

    I love this bank because you always talk to a human straight away. They are very honest and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassandra, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The peoples bank

    Bendigo Bank is great the staff are amazing, the time they take to explain things to you is wonderful, they use everyday language and I would highly recommend them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good overall account.

    I grew up with Bendigo and I like using them. It's not a particularly exciting account but I like them and I've never had any trouble dealing with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good bank.

    I like my bank but the one thing I do not like is it is hard to get a personal loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Allison, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Okay

    They're all the same.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Bendigo bank is a fantastic Australian bank.

    I think Bendigo Bank is a very good starter bank because it’s very simple to understand. They offer banks for children as well, to learn the importance of saving under guidance of a parent looking over the account. The pros are that they have made online banking available and their customer service is excellent in being able to help with any questions you may have as a customer, however the holding time on the phone can sometimes take way too long. The interest rates of this bank are quite good, I only have one standard account, so I’m unsure of the other interest rates, but mine is at a competitive and good rate. I think Bendigo could work on the information available, they do have a lot of information around, but need to be more specific in their details of service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zali, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Pay no fees and internet banking convenient.

    I pay virtually no fees for this account, the internet banking is efficient and safe. It is complicated and difficult to get a card to use at the ATM. Can be difficult to get into a branch during office hours. Some staff are unpleasant.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Average bank not to bad.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bendigo Bank - The Best Bank

    Bendigo Bank is truly the best option for everyone outside of the four big banks in Australia. They clearly put an emphasis on their customers before profit, and it shows.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good everyday account.

    It's a good account. They're aren't any promotions and it can be kinda hard to get a hold of someone to help with issues. Replacement card came really quickly and was easy to do. Overall pretty good for an everyday account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Student Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect for students.

    Perfect for students with no fees, is always so easy to ring up and get online banking, very helpful staff in branch and over the phone

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Courtney, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bendigo Bank is great

    Bendigo Bank is great. The phone app is easy to user friendly. Only dislike is bank branches not open on Saturday's in small towns.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bridget, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A community bank with excellent customer service.

    Bendigo Bank is a great community bank. They continue to give back to the local community. Friendly service and staff are always happy to help. Not as convenient as there are not very many branches where I live however I find most issues can be dealt with over the phone or online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bendigo Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A friendly local bank.

    They are friendly, flexible and located near where l live.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gordon, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bendigo Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly customer service.

    Friendly customer service and always ready to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Clancy, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.