Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Car loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 243 Commonwealth Bank car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    More ethical responsibility upon loan specialists

    I took out a car loan at 18 years old which was one of the worst financial decisions I have made in my life so far. Considering my naivety I was hungry for the loan immediately and did not have the knowledge or understanding of this kind of decision. When choosing my loan I was not given appropriate advice. The attendant I spoke to at Commbank didn't offer advice as to whether a fixed or non-fixed rate would suit my loan best and instead advised me to "just pick whatever, it doesn't matter". It did hugely matter and I ended up with a very small initial loan bloated into an out-of-control sum of money I cannot pay back for another 5 years as per the terms of my loan. I still use commbank for my everyday banking but I would say their loan system is ethically problematic and more financial counsellors should be available, particularly for young people without much banking experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neave, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Green Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Perfect

    Reliable and are helpful with resolving problems

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Green Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Very good good customer service and experience

    Only one very forgiving when comes to overdue payments. All takes is a friendly phone call to my commonwealth bank to state my delayed payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rangi, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Wonderful

    Great as long as you work their times here in Wellington NSW

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leslie, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Great car loan

    Saw my local bank for car loan, proved less 48hours, all repayments, fees and charges explained, able to pick up my new car in less than a week after picking what I wanted. No fuss bank handled all details with car company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Reliable bank to get your car loan

    It took a long time to have my fixed car loan approved as they needed evidence of my entire tax history.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oriana, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Overall it is a good bank.

    I have been using this bank for years now and I trust the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Muhiba, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Read the fine print and make sure you arent rorted

    Ripped me off by overcharging me for insurance and ONLY paid it back once they were caught out by the royal commission!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tobias, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Terrible customer service

    Commonwealth bank simply has terrible customer service. Not only is it hard to get in touch with them, but when you do, the staff is generally rude. Most problems are actually caused by the untrained staff themselves and this is abysmal, considering the huge profit margins they must be running at, by refusing to pass on rate cuts to the customer. Terrible service by Commonwealth Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicolas, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Awesome bank, honest, trustworthy,

    I have a great relationship with CommBank, they are always helpful and never push products that we do not need. They are my first stop for any banking products I may need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    CBA, you forget that we are real people.

    I took car insurance for my new Tesla X online yesterday. Today I had to call and confirm some details to activate. I liked CBA car insurance as I have had my accounts with them for 20 years, and they were interestingly half the price than other insurers. I was waiting for the catch. I rang to give the info (granted it was 5:25pm), only to be told "we are not offering you insurance as you are not "exceptional", no explanation. Not sure what this means, but the girl was chewing gum as she said it. We don't have our mortgages with CBA, but have done all other banking with them forever. We will make a move to Bendigo this week, let's hope they are still small enough to see us for real people. I was so insulted - how about spitting out the gum and trying to pretend that we are all just people. I guess half price insurance and faceless staff, you get what you pay for.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    CommBank has always been good to me.

    It's always been easy with CommBank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    All right.

    This bank is alright but there is room for improvement.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Upfront.

    Upfront, quick and easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    A.r, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    The staff are second to none, and good service.

    I like the Commonwealth Bank because I have had all my banking with them, they have always been very helpful to me and my family.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Special

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,880.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,460.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Better Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,295.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.