Thumbnail icon for Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 234 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank, honest, trustworthy,

    I have a great relationship with CommBank, they are always helpful and never push products that we do not need. They are my first stop for any banking products I may need.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    CBA, you forget that we are real people.

    I took car insurance for my new Tesla X online yesterday. Today I had to call and confirm some details to activate. I liked CBA car insurance as I have had my accounts with them for 20 years, and they were interestingly half the price than other insurers. I was waiting for the catch. I rang to give the info (granted it was 5:25pm), only to be told "we are not offering you insurance as you are not "exceptional", no explanation. Not sure what this means, but the girl was chewing gum as she said it. We don't have our mortgages with CBA, but have done all other banking with them forever. We will make a move to Bendigo this week, let's hope they are still small enough to see us for real people. I was so insulted - how about spitting out the gum and trying to pretend that we are all just people. I guess half price insurance and faceless staff, you get what you pay for.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    CommBank has always been good to me.

    It's always been easy with CommBank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    All right.

    This bank is alright but there is room for improvement.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Upfront.

    Upfront, quick and easy.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    A.r, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The staff are second to none, and good service.

    I like the Commonwealth Bank because I have had all my banking with them, they have always been very helpful to me and my family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fantastic.

    Overall great for car loans.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Danny, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good but expensive.

    They have been good when I was late with my payments but I have seen better offers since I signed up.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Too many hidden fees.

    The loan was easier to secure because I had been with them for a very long time, however all the hidden fees and interest rates have made me regret my decision to go with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    We should shop around for a better deal

    Their interest was 9.5 percent which we thought was fairly high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    Like it a lot.

    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hamahona, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good provider

    It's a good bank. We are maintained money. We recommend with others...

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ramya, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good provider

    Price
    0 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could do a little more for pensioners

    After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very quick and friendly service

    very quick and friendly service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.