Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 237 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Overall it is a good bank.

    I have been using this bank for years now and I trust the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Muhiba, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Read the fine print and make sure you arent rorted

    Ripped me off by overcharging me for insurance and ONLY paid it back once they were caught out by the royal commission!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tobias, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Terrible customer service

    Commonwealth bank simply has terrible customer service. Not only is it hard to get in touch with them, but when you do, the staff is generally rude. Most problems are actually caused by the untrained staff themselves and this is abysmal, considering the huge profit margins they must be running at, by refusing to pass on rate cuts to the customer. Terrible service by Commonwealth Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicolas, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Awesome bank, honest, trustworthy,

    I have a great relationship with CommBank, they are always helpful and never push products that we do not need. They are my first stop for any banking products I may need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    CBA, you forget that we are real people.

    I took car insurance for my new Tesla X online yesterday. Today I had to call and confirm some details to activate. I liked CBA car insurance as I have had my accounts with them for 20 years, and they were interestingly half the price than other insurers. I was waiting for the catch. I rang to give the info (granted it was 5:25pm), only to be told "we are not offering you insurance as you are not "exceptional", no explanation. Not sure what this means, but the girl was chewing gum as she said it. We don't have our mortgages with CBA, but have done all other banking with them forever. We will make a move to Bendigo this week, let's hope they are still small enough to see us for real people. I was so insulted - how about spitting out the gum and trying to pretend that we are all just people. I guess half price insurance and faceless staff, you get what you pay for.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    CommBank has always been good to me.

    It's always been easy with CommBank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    All right.

    This bank is alright but there is room for improvement.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Upfront.

    Upfront, quick and easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    A.r, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    The staff are second to none, and good service.

    I like the Commonwealth Bank because I have had all my banking with them, they have always been very helpful to me and my family.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Fantastic.

    Overall great for car loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danny, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Good but expensive.

    They have been good when I was late with my payments but I have seen better offers since I signed up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Too many hidden fees.

    The loan was easier to secure because I had been with them for a very long time, however all the hidden fees and interest rates have made me regret my decision to go with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Taylor, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    We should shop around for a better deal

    Their interest was 9.5 percent which we thought was fairly high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good

    Like it a lot.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hamahona, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    Good provider

    It's a good bank. We are maintained money. We recommend with others...

    Price
    Less
    Ramya, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 197 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.