Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 16548 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Commonwealth Bank search?

Latest Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy online banking system

Commonwealth Bank has been a great bank to deal with for home loans, personal loans and savings accounts. Online banking systems are the best I have seen. The down side has been that they lack flexibility and the personal touch to really help you...

Full review

Commonwealth Bank has been a great bank to deal with for home loans, personal loans and savings accounts. Online banking systems are the best I have seen. The down side has been that they lack flexibility and the personal touch to really help you streamline or refinance or consolidate .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anita (TAS), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

Full review

My first time going to the branch was wonderful. We were welcomed warmly and all our questions were gently answered.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Princess (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and and non-judgemental staff

Commonwealth Bank are great because they don't judge you or make it unnecessarily hard to get a loan. I received my first personal loan from them of $15,000 and I had nothing saved up myself, it was great and allowed me to do a lot.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank are great because they don't judge you or make it unnecessarily hard to get a loan. I received my first personal loan from them of $15,000 and I had nothing saved up myself, it was great and allowed me to do a lot.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jennifer (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could do a little more for pensioners

After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

Full review

After applying for a loan it took some time to get a response.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stuart (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I wouldn't go to any other bank

I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I started a savings account and I still have the same account open and going strong.

Full review

I've been with Commonwealth Bank since I started a savings account and I still have the same account open and going strong.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy provider

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

Full review

Easy to get in contact with and discuss any of my enquiries.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and products.

The bank has served me reasonably well over many years. I stick with them because they are reliable and well established. Unfortunately they tend to be somewhat punitive if my account goes under a zero balance. But on the flip side again their...

Full review

The bank has served me reasonably well over many years. I stick with them because they are reliable and well established. Unfortunately they tend to be somewhat punitive if my account goes under a zero balance. But on the flip side again their staff showed me a way to prevent this from happening.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Colleen (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

Full review

Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gordana (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top