Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 45924 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Banks grubs

    Corporate robots, don't lend to singles the two percent deposit scheme is rubbish, I tick all boxes and can afford the loan but cannot get because of unrealistic lending criteria. All banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Commonwealth bank has its pros and big cons

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for years. I feel it's a dominant institution that provides a high level of app service but doesn't have easy access to phone support and immense distrust due to their company's past actions. I am transitioning away from Commonwealth Bank into a bank with more socially and environmentally conscious policies and investments. I no longer feel Commonwealth Bank aligns with my personal values.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexis, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    not to sure what to say

    It's as good as any.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    They suck

    Have been waiting over 2 hours on the phone. If they can't even answer a phone to assist what kind of service will you receive for anything else. And this is for lost/stolen card issue. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Good at first but never offers the latest.

    No one contacted me close to the end of my fixed rate and the bank didn’t have on offer a good deal for me at the time, however the moment I decided to refinance through another bank, boom they all of a sudden contact me and give me an offer. Sneaky, so if I didn’t look up my rates they were going to charge me double the rates on what was offered by everyone else. They also offered me cash back, something that even my broker was surprised. But due to the fact that they only came to the table when they realise I was leaving after banking with them for over 14 years was very disappointing so I decided to give another bank a try.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Overall it is a good bank.

    I have been using this bank for years now and I trust the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Muhiba, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Quality of personal service declining.

    ATMs often out of order, branch staff try to guide me to use ATMs when trying to conduct personal banking and allow me to use teller staff when I insist!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Great banking experience

    Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gordana, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.