Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 45830 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Commonwealth Bank reviews

  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Extremely happy with my bank, will use no other.

    I have been with the commonwealth bank for approx forty five years and they have treated me like I was their most important customer. Recently they have stopped me from loosing $12000 dollars and rang me on a Saturday night to check with me and detailed all items as to why I nearly lost all that money. They have done many things as described above and I have relied on them all these years and they have never let me down.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ralph, South Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall it is a good bank.

    I have been using this bank for years now and I trust the bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Muhiba, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    complaints

    Would like to chat with staff. they can improve their products & services. Comparisons with other bank will be helpful. I have banked with commonwealth for along time. I am happy with management to listen t my suggestions. I am a bank staff.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Priya, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    A big NO to commonwealth home loan.

    It was the worst decision to go with Comm bank for home loan. We directly went to the bank for home loan to save our time on the home loan process but it backfired us. Cons Extremely slow process. Hard to get into the call with the broker who is handling the process No proper email response No proper document check. Asking document again and again without checking. Reply like "We have other clients as well". (I am sorry that's your job. if you can't do it in time give us time estimation we will go to another bank) No value for the client's time and money. Pros Hasn't found it yet

    Price
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sunita, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Quick and fair resolution of issues

    It's a trusted institution. All the issues with my credit cards have been resolved speedily and without fuss, by speaking to the bank officers over the phone

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Baaaaaad

    N/A

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Quality of personal service declining.

    ATMs often out of order, branch staff try to guide me to use ATMs when trying to conduct personal banking and allow me to use teller staff when I insist!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great banking experience

    Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gordana, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.