Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 46693 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

  • Commonwealth Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Convenient bank with great online services

    Commbank has a great reputation, good customer service and app is excellent, very convenient experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Find a bank that is better

    12 Months ago I called them because I was having trouble paying my home loan. I was upset because they had agreed to reduce the rate but before it could take effect they raised the rate again. The best they could do was transfer me to someone who could do nothing but offer to put me thru to the mental health line. 12 months later and rates have risen again and again. Not in line with the normal rate rise but just because they can. So much for giving help when needed. I'm still struggling and holding out until I move at the end of the year and move to a new bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charelle, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Commonwealth bank is good

    Good customer service they take time to help me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Amellia

    I love commbanks ability to always be up to date with services and have easy access to accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wilson, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Review - Comm Bank

    Comm Bank is stable and traditional. Many local branches have closed. No email was sent about Glebe Point Road branch closing, that sent me on a roundabout trip that was not convenient - I needed a branch counter to pay funds into an account via a deposit slip. Netbank - can be very problematic - if it requires specific software - Comm Bank should state that and advise customers what is required. Also, they should send a hard copy to customers of the best web address to utilise. Too many Comm Bank Netbank listings come up after typing Comm Bank into search engine, it is very time wasting. Is there a number to call if one needs to make an appointnent, that does not have an Hour plus time frame to get through to a human?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    More ethical responsibility upon loan specialists

    I took out a car loan at 18 years old which was one of the worst financial decisions I have made in my life so far. Considering my naivety I was hungry for the loan immediately and did not have the knowledge or understanding of this kind of decision. When choosing my loan I was not given appropriate advice. The attendant I spoke to at Commbank didn't offer advice as to whether a fixed or non-fixed rate would suit my loan best and instead advised me to "just pick whatever, it doesn't matter". It did hugely matter and I ended up with a very small initial loan bloated into an out-of-control sum of money I cannot pay back for another 5 years as per the terms of my loan. I still use commbank for my everyday banking but I would say their loan system is ethically problematic and more financial counsellors should be available, particularly for young people without much banking experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neave, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Untrustworthy

    All banks are the same. Its a buisness I dont expect them to be overly generous or even professional

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Insurance

    Very easy to deal with

    Have always been with Commonwealth Bank for all my insurance needs and banking as well and have never had any issues, Commonwealth Bank are very easy to deal with..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car insurance customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Insurance

    Do not take home insurance with commonwealth

    Warning to others, worst customers service never dealt with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sunny, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Great banking experience

    Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gordana, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.