Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 46000 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Great bank for everyday life

    Great bank with excellent customer service. Quick to sort any issues wiht the bank cards. Convenient ATMs with no fee for withdrawals. High security

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Abhirami, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver

    Convenient because it’s an effort to change banks

    I like commbank as they’re very convenient and there are always atms around They are not great with interest & charge you a fee if your bank is in negatives even if you are unaware of it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Felicity, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Personal Loan

    Beware: They sold me Junk Insurance

    Took out a $10,000 personal loan for a medical procedure. I’ve been a lifelong customer of Commonwealth Bank and thought they’d offered me a good package as this is the first and only loan I’ve had. Was unknowingly sold junk insurance and am now part of a class-action suit for a refund of the insurance and interest they charged. Here’s hoping they do the right thing!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card

    Staff are always helpful and friendly

    I have been with them for over 30 years and have never had an issue, the staff are always helpful and friendly. They also proactively recommend products that are cheaper and better suited to your needs which makes you feel valued.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Wealth Package)

    Great service when you enter a branch.

    I like this Bank because it is trustworthy. I could get lower rates elsewhere but they were prepared to negotiate when asked so I was happy with that. The only problem was that it took 3 phone calls to reduce my interest rates. The third person I spoke to offered to split my loan and fix a portion of it which gave me a lower interest rate. This was great but annoying that the other two employees did not suggest this to me when I had spoken to them several months to a year earlier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Overall it is a good bank.

    I have been using this bank for years now and I trust the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Muhiba, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Quality of personal service declining.

    ATMs often out of order, branch staff try to guide me to use ATMs when trying to conduct personal banking and allow me to use teller staff when I insist!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Great banking experience

    Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gordana, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.